About HK's Restaurant & Bar - The Lodge of Four Seasons

315 Four Seasons Drive
Lake Ozark, MO 65049
View Larger Map

HK’s Restaurant & Bar open for evening dining is located off the main lobby in The Lodge of Four Seasons, and features floor-to-ceiling windows with panoramic views of our beautiful Japanese Gardens and of the Lake of the Ozarks main channel. Named after the resort’s beloved founder, Harold Koplar, HK’s is a complete celebration for any occasion…or for just enjoying a great dinner in an amazing atmosphere.

HK’s dinner menu features a selection of small plates to the finest quality steaks, fish, pasta and regional dishes you will only find at The Lodge of Four Seasons. Begin, end or enjoy your entire meal with a fine selection of wines by the glass or bottle, or order your favorite beverage from the finest variety of your favorite spirits. Also enjoy before or after dinner cocktails around our new garden outdoor fire pit or the lobby fireplace.

Additionally, parties of 8 or more will be on one check with an added 20% gratuity.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Everyday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour: 4:00pm - 6:00pm Mon - Fri

Cross Street:
HH & Four Seasons Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 843-5253

Website:
http://www.4seasonsresort.com/dining_hks.php

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking for all dining Guests

Executive Chef:
Kevin McAfee

Private Party Facilities:
HK’s Escollo Club Room is available for private dining parties of up to 60 people with a select menu designed to accommodate the occasion.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Enjoy before or after dinner cocktails around our new garden outdoor fire pit.

HK's Restaurant & Bar - The Lodge of Four Seasons Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Lake of the Ozarks
Most Booked
Lake of the Ozarks
Best Restaurants in Lake of the Ozarks ›

Special Occasion (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Romantic (4)
See All
Scenic View (3)
Waterfront (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Fireplace (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Cozy (1)
Private Room (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
183 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We always love to stay and dine at the l ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

We always love to stay and dine at the lodge.Great service surrounds us with friendly,smiling staff.Their filet mignon is the best☺

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have attended the Thanksgiving Buffet ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

I have attended the Thanksgiving Buffet several times in years past and it was excellent. There was a lot of variety in food offerings and the presentation was great. I returned this year expecting the same standard, but the meal fell very short of what I remembered. I understand cost savings is important but I believe with the number of people who attend the buffet, they will more than make up any expense they incur in making the Thanksgiving meal something to remember.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We had our Thanksgiving dinner here with ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had our Thanksgiving dinner here with family for our long weekend stay at The Lake!

Omg, the Thanksgiving buffet was outstanding! The variety of gourmet, quality choices were of utmost perfection! The customer service so friendly and attentive. This could become a tradition very easily!

Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and scrumptious food! The ...

 
·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great service and scrumptious food! The scallops were fit for a king with sweet golden raisins and a sauce that made your palette sing! plenty of options for a vegetarian or pesca without doing the pull and weave. The Mayfair salad is delish! All desserts are made from scratch in house so you just can't go wrong. The sea salt caramel cake...oh la la! Wait staff is attentive without you feeling like they are part of the party.

Great for business, date or girlfriend gathering. The atmosphere allows for relaxed, comfortable setting with a more sophisticated ambiance. For lake dining, more upscale than shorts and tees and no screaming kids :).

Great dining experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Visited on 10/29/16 for dinner. Was a s ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

Visited on 10/29/16 for dinner. Was a surprise 'anniversary' dinner for my wife. Staff was awesome--as was the food and service. They went out of the way to make this a special and romantic evening for us.

I hope to make this an annual tradition!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

After years of not coming into this rest ...

 
·Dined on September 22, 2016

After years of not coming into this restaurant we decided to give it a try. Boy, we were glad we did. The renovation was well appointed and it was great to see it's not as "stiff" as it used to be. The place really seems to have taken on a new vibe with a great atmosphere.

Now the food:

Ordered the steak (cooked perfectly)! The Shrimp and Grits are the best I've ever had. Service was pleasant, and quick, but not to quick, so you could really enjoy the experience. We will definitely be back. I highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have had dinner here many times since ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 12, 2016

We have had dinner here many times since we attend a conference every year. We have never had many complaint and I must say last night we had the best meal so far. Thr onion rings are always huge and crispy with the house dipping sauce. The short ribs were melt in your mouth tender and savory. The wasabi mashed potholes and sauce from the ribs topped it off.. My husband enjoyed the fish special, Arctic char. It had a tasty sauce and the fish was light and cooked perfectly. Our martinis were shaken and blended perfectly. The hotel has been renovated and there may be a new chef as well. We are going back tonight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

In the midst of the vacation season they ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 18, 2016

In the midst of the vacation season they were horribly understaffed. Ran out of patience waiting for our server to return for a drink refill, finally went to the bar myself. Waitress missed an ordered item and never came to check on us. Way overpriced for the (poor) level of service. Finally had to seek a beleaguered manager for relief. If you want to charge four star prices for your food and drinks then ensure commensurate service.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Visited twice over the 4th of July, had ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Visited twice over the 4th of July, had incredible meal for 16 and also for 4....both were amazing and the food was GREAT!!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the best server EVER! She was aws ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 8, 2016

We had the best server EVER! She was awsome and so sweet!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

HK's presents itself as if it is a high- ...

 
·Dined on July 4, 2016

HK's presents itself as if it is a high-end steak house. This is far from the truth. The menu is extremely limited. I've had more variety at fast food restaurants. We were seated at an awkward table. The chairs were too low and far back which made dining difficult. I would not go here again.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

Service was horrible. We waited at leas ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Service was horrible. We waited at least 20 minutes (I stopped looking at my watch) for someone to even touch our table and bring water. When we finally inquired where our server was, another server launched into an explanation of how our server was "double sat" and the ramifications of that. As a hungry diner, I don't care -- I just want a glass of water and my food order! Very frustrating. Someone else finally came to take our order, and our actual server didn't show up until we already had our food. I had ordered my salad with dressing on the side, and it came with no dressing at all. Then our server brought the wrong dressing... after another (at least) five minutes, she brought the correct dressing. No apologies at any time for our wait, her mistakes, etc. When we ordered dessert, she came back to say they were out of our choice. Such a disappointing evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

The hostess, manager and service staff w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 4, 2016

The hostess, manager and service staff were extremely kind and accommodadtive and provided service beyond what was expected. We had a very nice dinner and a great view of the lake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was great but service was terrible. ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was great but service was terrible. It turned into a 90 minute dinner for a pizza and grilled cheese. I do recommend the grilled cheese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Finally

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2016

We have eaten at the many re-incarnations of HK's for more than 30 years. The last few times were marginal at best. There was a significant improvement in service, atmosphere and food. Keep it up, we will be back soon.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Not a good experience

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 9, 2016

The service at the restaurant was very average. I had requested a table overlooking the lake and was given one with an obstructed view. The restaurant was out of the dish my wife requested. I ordered a steak that was overlooked by a large margin.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

The restaurant had fewer than 6 diners a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2016

The restaurant had fewer than 6 diners at 6:30pm. We ordered drinks, which came quickly. Then we looked at the very limited dinner menu, which compared to 5 years ago, was extremely disappointing. We did not stay and left for another nearby restaurant.

In our opinion, this was a wonderful restaurant that was left to decline in the last couple of years.

We won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4

Very disappointed

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2016

Me and my wife went here for our anniversary I got the chicken marsala had no taste very small portion. My wife had a cobb salad 14 dollars looked like a kids portion. View was great service ok. Seen a lot of people had pizza maybe we sould have got that. Overall not worth the price and very small dinner menu.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Outstanding Experience

 
·Dined on March 5, 2016

After having a long day out it was great to simply make reservations online and not have to wait a long time to get seated. We wanted a nice, quiet and romantic dinner. The staff was wonderful, quick to get drinks and orders, refills, had great recommendations for dinner and dessert. The view was spectacular, the lighting perfect to set the mood and the food itself was splendid and robust with lots of flavor. Definitely a place you should try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over priced

 
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Very disappointed. Went on Valentine's Day and had only choice of $60 per plate or sitting up around bar for appetizers only. Did not note this when made reservation so very misleading. So my salad was $10 and it was something you would get with a steak dinner, small, mainly all lettuce, nothing special. Husband got brisket tacos. Again very small food portions. For the lake this was very disappointing. Would not recommend. Service was great but there was hardly no one there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

HKs restaurant. Lodge Of The Four Seasons

 
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We reserved a table on Valentine's Day not knowing they had a set menu to choose from. We've eaten there before and we're very satisfied but this time the food was below average. Very disappointing and very pricy. Will try HK's again hoping to get the quality of food we were expecting.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Outstanding dinner with friends. Erin wa ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 2, 2016

Outstanding dinner with friends. Erin was our server and she was excellent. Very nice quiet dinner. Salmon special was excellent. Calamari salad also wonderful. Had ahi, short rib tacos, fig and goat cheese flat bread all outstanding. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Welcome to HK's - It was outstanding!

 
·Dined on December 26, 2015

My friends and I dinned at HK's for Christmas Dinner, and, not just because it was Christmas, it was an outstanding experience. I have enjoyed my share of Prime Rib, but this was the best I have ever had! It was a beautiful dining experience. Thank you, Lodge of Four Seasons and the amazing culinary team!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dull!!!

 
·Dined on October 16, 2015

This place has obviously lost it's appeal. We were one of three occupied tables in two hours we were there beginning at 6:30 for cocktails. Food was mediocre, my filet was past med/rare. Go to JB HOOKS!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4

Anniversary Dinner

 
·Dined on October 4, 2015

We've enjoyed HK's for our last two anniversaries! This year we were even celebrated by receiving a free dessert. Thank you! I do suggest, during your renovations of the hotel, possibly considering the bar area be sectioned off away from the dining area.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Great anniversary dinner

 
·Dined on September 27, 2015

Recently stayed at the lodge at 4 seasons and decided to have our anniversary dinner at HK's. Our hostess was nice and even congratulated us. I had requested a window table but to be honest every table has a great view of the lake and the stroll garden. Our waitress was nice and extremely professional always filling our glasses without interrupting our conversation. As for the the food I got the special which was surf and turf. 6oz prime rib and a lobster tail. The lobster was moist and had good flavor but the star was the prime rib. The chef came to our table because the special was new and wanted to see what we what we thought. My wife ordered the pizza. Which I made fun of until it came out. It was good size and was ST.Louis style pizza. The crust was crisp and good flavor. Not what I expect to see on a steak house menu. The place was not packed but it was not empty either and the tables are far enough a part that you can't hear the other tables.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not what is was

 
·Dined on September 5, 2015

We chose HKs to celebrate our wedding anniversary. After being away from the area for 4 years, we wanted to return to and enjoy what we remembered as a fine dining experience at HKs. We were disappointed as the restaurant seems to have "moved forward" to be more accommodating to the bar crowd and indeed the ambiance was gone. We were surrounded by tables of beer drinkers and loud upbeat music. Not saying that is all bad, but it was not the setting it had been with quiet, dignified fine dining with subtle background music and upscale service. From entry, to the "bar", to the table, service was acceptable but nothing stood out more than a chain restaurant. The food was very good but the menu was greatly reduced in selections as was the wine list. Definitely a disappointment to our expectations from the time we ordered a Caipirinha to the anticipation of Upside Down Apple Pie with Cinnamon ice cream - neither of which were available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3

Shrimp was bad

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 13, 2015

Bad shrimp, asparagus did not show up before we finished our dinner so we cancelled it. Cheeseburger was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Great food! Beautiful lake view! Our wa ...

 
·Dined on July 12, 2015

Great food! Beautiful lake view! Our waitress Erin was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Disappointing

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 4, 2015

We ordered 2 of the $7 Mayfair salads and they were the size of a coffee saucer with very little dressing (we asked for more dressing and it was good). Our $34 steak was overcooked. The mashed potatoes serving was about 1/2 cup. Pizza was ok. Turkey steak was tasteless and dry. We paid over $100 (no alcohol and only one soft drink) for 4 people. The lobster mac & cheese was grainy with one piece of lobster. Last time it was creamy and delicious. Two water glasses were empty and never refilled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Wonderful Dining Experience at The Lake!

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 24, 2015

From the moment I walked into the dining room, I was impressed by the spaciousness and impressive architecture. Secondly, the view of the garden and the lake did not disappoint. Our group ordered 4 different entrees and 2 appetizers. The lobster mac 'n cheese was outstanding. We also enjoyed the ravioli and crab cakes. The BBQ ribs were tasty, but more char than I would have liked. The BBQ was chunky and delicious. The French Fries were perfect. Service was great and I will go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and great atmosphere!

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 14, 2015

No matter what we are eating at HK's, it is always delicious. The steaks are great, but so is the pizza. The lobster mac and cheese is so rich and creamy. The service is top notch. I always look forward to this restaurant!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great steaks!

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 1, 2015

We enjoyed our steaks they were cooked to perfection and the onion rings were delicious. We will definitely be back soon! We would recommend HK's to everyone'.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food and service on Christmas Eve was pretty good.

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 25, 2014

We were able to get in on Christmas Eve and enjoyed our dinner. The waitress was very nice and helpful. The food was good but we didn't try the wine. I would recommend it and would go back in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Much above average, service issues.

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 27, 2014

The selection at the Thanksgiving buffet was excellent. The food was properly presented, tasty and prepared well. We dined in the adjacent dining area, which left a little to be desired in terms of ambiance, but was adequate. Our waiter indicated he had not served in that capacity before and it was apparent. His desire to perform well was very evident, he simply lacked experience. Closing the bill, with drinks thrown into the mix, proved an adventure for him. Overall, this excursion met our expectations, but did not exceed them.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Nice restaurant, mediocre food.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2014

Food was very mediocre. We had the lobster pasta and it was tasteless and unimaginative.

For the price we paid, we expected much better.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Disappointed

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 1, 2014

Unfortunately not only did the food disappoint but the service was really bad, our waitress was very apologetic for being so bad, but continued to give awful service forgetting about us multiple times.....then the food was very lack luster....the calamari was cold and limp however the Asian slaw it was served who was good and full if flavor...my husbands potatoes tasted like they came from a box and my risotto was extremely sry and flavorless.....I will say though my french onion soup was very good full of flavor......unfortunately we were not the only ones feeling this way 2 other tables got up and left :(. Just a really bad experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Don't bother

 
·Dined on September 1, 2014

I am truly disappointed with the service, food and price. We sat there for 20 minutes to get service waited another 20 minutes for food and it was cold and under cooked. The prices were way too high for quantity and quality. Never offered any dessert and people all around complaining. I would skip this place and go to another.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

JFF81

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 18, 2014

Very good all around. Crab cakes were firm no filler. Salads were crisp with ample dressing and. Both Had scallops which were very good. Service was prompt and attentive but not over the top.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome Staff!

 
·Dined on August 1, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at HK's. Our waiter Kevin was amazing, dinner at this restaurant was the highlight of our vacation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.