Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 1.72mi
  4. Distance: 2.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 1.72mi
  4. Distance: 2.14mi

About HK's Restaurant & Bar - The Lodge of Four Seasons

HK’s Restaurant & Bar open for evening dining is located off the main lobby in The Lodge of Four Seasons, and features floor-to-ceiling windows with panoramic views of our beautiful Japanese Gardens and of the Lake of the Ozarks main channel. Named after the resort’s beloved founder, Harold Koplar, HK’s is a complete celebration for any occasion…or for just enjoying a great dinner in an amazing atmosphere.

HK’s dinner menu features a selection of small plates to the finest quality steaks, fish, pasta and regional dishes you will only find at The Lodge of Four Seasons. Begin, end or enjoy your entire meal with a fine selection of wines by the glass or bottle, or order your favorite beverage from the finest variety of your favorite spirits. Also enjoy before or after dinner cocktails around our new garden outdoor fire pit or the lobby fireplace.

Additionally, parties of 8 or more will be on one check with an added 20% gratuity.

315 Four Seasons Drive
Lake Ozark, MO 65049
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Everyday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour: 4:00pm - 6:00pm Mon - Fri

Cross Street:
HH & Four Seasons Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 843-5253

Website:
http://www.4seasonsresort.com/dining_hks.php

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking for all dining Guests

Executive Chef:
Kevin McAfee

Private Party Facilities:
HK’s Escollo Club Room is available for private dining parties of up to 60 people with a select menu designed to accommodate the occasion.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Enjoy before or after dinner cocktails around our new garden outdoor fire pit.

HK's Restaurant & Bar - The Lodge of Four Seasons Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (6)
Good for a Date (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
See All
Special Occasion (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Romantic (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Waterfront (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Cozy (2)
Casual (2)
Vegan (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
People Watching (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
204 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

You should always order a steak at a steakhouse. Straying to other items on the menu is problematic. For example veal is just a round steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 15, 2017

My wife and I ate at HK's on a Monday evening. It was a slow evening with diners at only 5 tables. Wait staff was friendly and tried hard to make sure we had an enjoyable experience. Unfortunately, that was not the case. The restaurant could use a good cleaning as dust was visible on lettering and window sills. Our food was tasteless and improperly prepared. I sent back a cup of barely warm she crab soup that was thick and pasty enough to stand a spoon up in. Our server indicated that the chef had just made it and didn't know why it was so cold. On the plus side, she readily accommodated my request to return it to the kitchen and replace it with a salad. We were also told by our server that the vegetable of the day was broccoli. When our entrées arrived we were served overcooked asparagus instead. Lastly, we ordered a bottle of wine to accompany our meal. Our server poured the first glass and did not offer to refill our glasses for the remainder of the evening.

In short, management needs to be more engaged with the operation of the restaurant by ensuring the facility is clean and staff are adequately trained. The food and service we experienced fell well short of other comparably priced steak and seafood restaurants located nearby.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

My first visit to Baxters and definitely will not be my last. Great spot to look at the lake and while having a great meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 25, 2017

We asked to be seated by the lake view and we were currently the only party in the restaurant. All were four top tables that you could put together. They had put three tables together already for our party on the opposite side of the empty restaurant. We asked to move, hostess said this was the only table that could accommodate us. We said, aren't they all the same tables? She said yes. Then the manager came and said they only do large parties on the side of the empty restaurant with no views. Then they screwed up all of our drinks. Every one. Martinis came out on the rocks, manhattan came out as just whiskey on the rocks. The waitress also delivered one- literally one drink at a time since that's all she could hold, while four servers just stood around watching. Then they told us that we had to order dinner at the same time as our appetizers. We said we'd prefer to space it out. Waitress said and I quote, no you aren't allowed. It just kept going down from there. In the end, the server was very kind. That was the only redemption.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Restaurant wasnt that busy. Waited 10 minutes to be greeted by server. 1 server covering multiple tables while other staff standing around talking. Never received refresh on any drinks. Steaks mixed up and cooked wrong. By the time it was correct, it was 15 minutes after everyone else's food served, they were all finished eating. No hustle by anyone. Meanwhile, server continued small talk with other customer. This place has potential to be great but too inconsistent depending upon the night, staff working and management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 13, 2017

HK's was terrific! Great view, great service and great food! The first picture is of our view. The second of our appetizer!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on June 17, 2017

Very good service, good food and loved the ambiance of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We enjoyed the Special Mothers Day brunch. Staff was welcoming and service and food were excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our servers were wonderful. The other staff was also more than helpful. Wish I could give them 6 stars.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everything was fine except the clam chowder was extremely salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Wedding weekend meet the parents...

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The bartender was way overworked but did a great job! Food was good and faster than they thought it would be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We always love to stay and dine at the lodge.Great service surrounds us with friendly,smiling staff.Their filet mignon is the best☺

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

I have attended the Thanksgiving Buffet several times in years past and it was excellent. There was a lot of variety in food offerings and the presentation was great. I returned this year expecting the same standard, but the meal fell very short of what I remembered. I understand cost savings is important but I believe with the number of people who attend the buffet, they will more than make up any expense they incur in making the Thanksgiving meal something to remember.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had our Thanksgiving dinner here with family for our long weekend stay at The Lake!
Omg, the Thanksgiving buffet was outstanding! The variety of gourmet, quality choices were of utmost perfection! The customer service so friendly and attentive. This could become a tradition very easily!

Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 17, 2016

Great service and scrumptious food! The scallops were fit for a king with sweet golden raisins and a sauce that made your palette sing! plenty of options for a vegetarian or pesca without doing the pull and weave. The Mayfair salad is delish! All desserts are made from scratch in house so you just can't go wrong. The sea salt caramel cake...oh la la! Wait staff is attentive without you feeling like they are part of the party.

Great for business, date or girlfriend gathering. The atmosphere allows for relaxed, comfortable setting with a more sophisticated ambiance. For lake dining, more upscale than shorts and tees and no screaming kids :).

Great dining experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

Visited on 10/29/16 for dinner. Was a surprise 'anniversary' dinner for my wife. Staff was awesome--as was the food and service. They went out of the way to make this a special and romantic evening for us.

I hope to make this an annual tradition!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2016

After years of not coming into this restaurant we decided to give it a try. Boy, we were glad we did. The renovation was well appointed and it was great to see it's not as "stiff" as it used to be. The place really seems to have taken on a new vibe with a great atmosphere.
Now the food:
Ordered the steak (cooked perfectly)! The Shrimp and Grits are the best I've ever had. Service was pleasant, and quick, but not to quick, so you could really enjoy the experience. We will definitely be back. I highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 12, 2016

We have had dinner here many times since we attend a conference every year. We have never had many complaint and I must say last night we had the best meal so far. Thr onion rings are always huge and crispy with the house dipping sauce. The short ribs were melt in your mouth tender and savory. The wasabi mashed potholes and sauce from the ribs topped it off.. My husband enjoyed the fish special, Arctic char. It had a tasty sauce and the fish was light and cooked perfectly. Our martinis were shaken and blended perfectly. The hotel has been renovated and there may be a new chef as well. We are going back tonight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 17, 2016

In the midst of the vacation season they were horribly understaffed. Ran out of patience waiting for our server to return for a drink refill, finally went to the bar myself. Waitress missed an ordered item and never came to check on us. Way overpriced for the (poor) level of service. Finally had to seek a beleaguered manager for relief. If you want to charge four star prices for your food and drinks then ensure commensurate service.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Visited twice over the 4th of July, had incredible meal for 16 and also for 4....both were amazing and the food was GREAT!!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 7, 2016

We had the best server EVER! She was awsome and so sweet!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 4, 2016

HK's presents itself as if it is a high-end steak house. This is far from the truth. The menu is extremely limited. I've had more variety at fast food restaurants. We were seated at an awkward table. The chairs were too low and far back which made dining difficult. I would not go here again.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Service was horrible. We waited at least 20 minutes (I stopped looking at my watch) for someone to even touch our table and bring water. When we finally inquired where our server was, another server launched into an explanation of how our server was "double sat" and the ramifications of that. As a hungry diner, I don't care -- I just want a glass of water and my food order! Very frustrating. Someone else finally came to take our order, and our actual server didn't show up until we already had our food. I had ordered my salad with dressing on the side, and it came with no dressing at all. Then our server brought the wrong dressing... after another (at least) five minutes, she brought the correct dressing. No apologies at any time for our wait, her mistakes, etc. When we ordered dessert, she came back to say they were out of our choice. Such a disappointing evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 3, 2016

The hostess, manager and service staff were extremely kind and accommodadtive and provided service beyond what was expected. We had a very nice dinner and a great view of the lake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was great but service was terrible. It turned into a 90 minute dinner for a pizza and grilled cheese. I do recommend the grilled cheese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2016

We have eaten at the many re-incarnations of HK's for more than 30 years. The last few times were marginal at best. There was a significant improvement in service, atmosphere and food. Keep it up, we will be back soon.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 8, 2016

The service at the restaurant was very average. I had requested a table overlooking the lake and was given one with an obstructed view. The restaurant was out of the dish my wife requested. I ordered a steak that was overlooked by a large margin.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2016

The restaurant had fewer than 6 diners at 6:30pm. We ordered drinks, which came quickly. Then we looked at the very limited dinner menu, which compared to 5 years ago, was extremely disappointing. We did not stay and left for another nearby restaurant.
In our opinion, this was a wonderful restaurant that was left to decline in the last couple of years.
We won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2016

Me and my wife went here for our anniversary I got the chicken marsala had no taste very small portion. My wife had a cobb salad 14 dollars looked like a kids portion. View was great service ok. Seen a lot of people had pizza maybe we sould have got that. Overall not worth the price and very small dinner menu.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
·Dined on March 4, 2016

After having a long day out it was great to simply make reservations online and not have to wait a long time to get seated. We wanted a nice, quiet and romantic dinner. The staff was wonderful, quick to get drinks and orders, refills, had great recommendations for dinner and dessert. The view was spectacular, the lighting perfect to set the mood and the food itself was splendid and robust with lots of flavor. Definitely a place you should try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Very disappointed. Went on Valentine's Day and had only choice of $60 per plate or sitting up around bar for appetizers only. Did not note this when made reservation so very misleading. So my salad was $10 and it was something you would get with a steak dinner, small, mainly all lettuce, nothing special. Husband got brisket tacos. Again very small food portions. For the lake this was very disappointing. Would not recommend. Service was great but there was hardly no one there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
·Dined on February 13, 2016

We reserved a table on Valentine's Day not knowing they had a set menu to choose from. We've eaten there before and we're very satisfied but this time the food was below average. Very disappointing and very pricy. Will try HK's again hoping to get the quality of food we were expecting.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Outstanding dinner with friends. Erin was our server and she was excellent. Very nice quiet dinner. Salmon special was excellent. Calamari salad also wonderful. Had ahi, short rib tacos, fig and goat cheese flat bread all outstanding. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 25, 2015

My friends and I dinned at HK's for Christmas Dinner, and, not just because it was Christmas, it was an outstanding experience. I have enjoyed my share of Prime Rib, but this was the best I have ever had! It was a beautiful dining experience. Thank you, Lodge of Four Seasons and the amazing culinary team!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Christmas dinner was not tasty and service lacked and there were only a handful of people dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on October 15, 2015

This place has obviously lost it's appeal. We were one of three occupied tables in two hours we were there beginning at 6:30 for cocktails. Food was mediocre, my filet was past med/rare. Go to JB HOOKS!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4

 
·Dined on October 3, 2015

We've enjoyed HK's for our last two anniversaries! This year we were even celebrated by receiving a free dessert. Thank you! I do suggest, during your renovations of the hotel, possibly considering the bar area be sectioned off away from the dining area.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
·Dined on September 26, 2015

Recently stayed at the lodge at 4 seasons and decided to have our anniversary dinner at HK's. Our hostess was nice and even congratulated us. I had requested a window table but to be honest every table has a great view of the lake and the stroll garden. Our waitress was nice and extremely professional always filling our glasses without interrupting our conversation. As for the the food I got the special which was surf and turf. 6oz prime rib and a lobster tail. The lobster was moist and had good flavor but the star was the prime rib. The chef came to our table because the special was new and wanted to see what we what we thought. My wife ordered the pizza. Which I made fun of until it came out. It was good size and was ST.Louis style pizza. The crust was crisp and good flavor. Not what I expect to see on a steak house menu. The place was not packed but it was not empty either and the tables are far enough a part that you can't hear the other tables.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.