Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

About Hiro 88 - Lincoln

Hiro 88 is an up-scale Pan-Asian restaurant on Lincoln's new Canopy Street in the Hay Market. Serving some of Lincoln's best sushi along with award winning Chinese food we have something for everyone's palate. We offer an extensive selection of sake, wine, beer and liquor. We can accommodate up to 25 guests in our private room and have experience with events ranging from rehearsal dinners to pharmaceutical presentations. In addition to our dining room and lounge we also have two large patios. Both Patios have full dinner and drink service.

601 R Street Ste 100
Lincoln, NE 68508
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Sushi, Pan-Asian

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-3:00pm

Dinner: Monday & Tuesday: 3:00pm-10:00pm, Wednesday - Thursday: 3:00pm-11pm, Friday-Saturday: 3:00pm-12:00am, Sunday: 3:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Canopy Street & R Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 261-9388

Website:
http://www.hiro88.com/

Catering:
We do offer catering for large off site parties. However, we do not have a catering staff. Food is brought in pans and sushi is set up in round trays that can be used for presentation. Call to set up a catering today!

Parking Details:
There is a public city parking lot right behind our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Milton Yin

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room can accommodate up to 25 people with large flat screen TV. Minimum check for party room Sunday-Thursday is $600. Minimum for Friday and Saturday is $1000.

Private Party Contact:
Chadwick Fisher: (402) 261-9388

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hiro 88 - Lincoln Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Casual (13)
See All
Happy Hour (13)
Fun (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Healthy (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Romantic (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Business Meals (3)
Bar Seating (3)
People Watching (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Authentic (3)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
234 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was great service was outstanding, will be back

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was really good and we love the ambience! I would recommend it if you like Asian cuisine and sushi.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Was our first time there. The time we went was quite busy. Will Definitely pick a different time to go next time as it took quite awhile to get our food. However it was worth the wait. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We have had a lovely experience every time we dine at Hiro 88. We especially love the happy hour prices on sushi and their great drinks. Their staff are amazing as well!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Lovely experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I enjoy Hiro 88 and the food. Happy hour sushi is amazing price.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The location and premises were both very nice. The food was good, particularly the sesame chicken. The service was excellent. We had a very nice time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food and service was good, but it took an extremely long time to get a cocktail delivered.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I love Hiro 88. Every time that I go, I leave satisfied. Prices on some items can be a bit high, but overall you can get a very good meal for a respectable price. Also, the location is perfect if you plan on going out afterwards or attending an event in the area. 10/10 recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Best place in Lincoln for sushi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We frequent Hiro 88. The service is wonderful and the sushi is the best around!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Modern Decor, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We had the Diver Scallop appetizer as part of our meal and that dish was outstanding! Place is a bit pricey though.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Sat outside. Very noisy due to music from Railyard. We could have gone inside. Very slow to receive food however waiter was great. Food tastes OK. Have had better sashimi. They forgot the wasabi and ginger. Would not make a small change to my wife's nigiri order even though we would have been happy to pay. All around OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Love thus restaurant. Food & service are always amazing and we have never have had a bad experience dining at this location.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I took my son there for a special lunch before an event at the pinnacle bank arena. The waiter had no time for his questions and wouldn't let him alter his meal to his liking. He was not friendly at all. At the end of the meal We got up to go to the bathroom, after sending my credit card with the waiter and when we got out the table was cleaned. A neighboring table asked them to keep our to go boxes and I needed up paying and getting my card back at the hostess stand. It wasn't busy there were dozens of tables open, and we were in the restroom for just a few minutes. Disappointed. My son didn't eat a thing and they dumped his drink. Very expensive food and it tastes like any Chinese restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food was just okay, especially considering the cost. Drinks are pricey and smaller than most places in the same area. Waiter was average. Beautiful decor in the restaurant.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had really good service and even on a busy night we only waited about 10 mins past our reservation time. All in all it was a great dinner. The only complaint I would have is how close the 2 person tables are to one another. The person next to us was extremely loud and it made it a little awkward, but no fault to the restaraunt for that part. I just prefer more private seating where you don't feel like you're having dinner with the strangers next to you 😊

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I book Hiro 88 prior to all concerts I attend at Pinnacle Bank Arena. It's always worked well in many regards....but as of late (last two concerts) the service has been very slow. I hope they amp up staff and bartenders for each concert....to make it a better experience. The food is terrific though. VERY loud in the back room we were in this time (nearest to bathrooms)....I prefer to sit up front by the windows.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I love the fact that they do take reservations. It makes it less stressful when there is an event at Pinnacle Bank Arena! Great dinner, great atmosphere, and we made it to our event on time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Food and service was really good. Thought it was a little tacky that they had to call and tell us our dining experience would be limited to 90 minutes. We wouldn't have stayed any longer anyway, but it just seemed unusual for a restaurant to do that. Also thought it was tacky that they weren't honoring happy hour because of the concert that night. That was one of the reasons we had selected that restaurant and an early reservation time. Despite that, we still had a very nice dinner. The food was all tasty and the server did a great job. Also enjoyed the ambiance and the location was very convenient to our hotel (Hyatt Place) and the PBA for the concert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We made reservations for 4:30 to have happy hour and when we got there, there was a sign on the door saying there was no happy hour that day. That really spoiled the reservation.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It was delicious. Ambiance is much better with the tv's off. Everything was fresh tasting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our waiter Shawn was excellent! The apps were great and the sushi was awesome. We love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Server seemed short wasn't even finished talking and he was gone. Didn't give the others any our table to say much else. Other then that it was great. Hopefully a one off situation

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We lived that we could get a reservation! Great happy hour menu. It is loud and casual so if you are wanting something more intimate, this isn't the right place. Excellent food and service!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Everything was great. The staff were friendly and the food was delicious as always. The happy menu is a great value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were over an hour early for our reservation and they were kind enough to seat us within 20minutes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Go during their happy hour for great deals on sushi rolls, appetizers, and drinks!

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went at 5 pm on Valentines Day, making a reservation, and were seated immediately! The food was great, the service was great too...and we were eating and out of there to catch our movie within 40 minutes...so barely any wait time for the food...and it was delicious!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was great, server gave great recommendations and knew what he was talking about. Food was excellent, many options. Loved my first time and will be back again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Healthy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Love this place. Great ambiance and feel. I'm a repeat customer and the food is always good. Reverse Happy Hour starts at 10p Monday through Saturday and all day Sunday. Great prices too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great service and sushi as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 23, 2017

I'm here 3-4 times a week. Food are alway delicious and more importantly, very consistent. I never have a single bad meal here for over a year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 23, 2017

I made a reservation and felt we were sat at the worst table in the place. I do realize I could have spoke up,but also feel if you make reservations you should good great seating.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was great, service was prompt and proper. Everything came out as we ordered it and it all tasted great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Went to dinner before Red Hot Chili Peppers concert. Location is perfect, we ate and then crossed the street and were at the venue. Food was great, service was excellent. Made reservations on line so we got right in. Really made the evening special.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Hiro 88 is one of my favorite restaurants for sushi. My kids love the fried rice options & are picky eaters, so we can all find something we love.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Excellent selection of both traditional and specialty dishes. The menu features several great options for both adventurous and conservative diners. Everything I ordered was prepared with high quality, fresh ingredients. Super friendly staff too. I will keep going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We dined at Hiro 88 on New Years Eve and had a great time! Our waiter was fabulous and very knowledgeable about the menu. All of his suggestions were great. The food came out promptly but not too quickly so we could not enjoy each course. The atmosphere was lively which made the evening seem even more festive! We look forward to returning to Hiro 88 and will be happy to recommend it to our friends and family.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Casual, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Modern Decor, People Watching, Happy Hour, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Always a fantastic place to eat! The food is excellent as well as the service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.