Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

Hiro 88 - Lincoln

4.5
282 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Sushi
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Happy Hour
  • Good for Anniversaries
Hiro 88 is an up-scale Pan-Asian restaurant on Lincoln's new Canopy Street in the Hay Market. Serving some of Lincoln's best sushi along with award winning Chinese food we have something for everyone's palate. We offer an extensive selection of sake, wine, beer and liquor. We can accommodate up to 25 guests in our private room and have experience with events ranging from rehearsal dinners to pharmaceutical presentations. In addition to our dining room and lounge we also have two large patios. Both Patios have full dinner and drink service.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Sushi, Pan-Asian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-3:00pm

Dinner: Monday & Tuesday: 3:00pm-10:00pm, Wednesday - Thursday: 3:00pm-11pm, Friday-Saturday: 3:00pm-12:00am, Sunday: 3:00pm-10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(402) 261-9388
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Milton Yin
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Our private dining room can accommodate up to 25 people with large flat screen TV. Minimum check for party room Sunday-Thursday is $600. Minimum for Friday and Saturday is $1000.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Chadwick Fisher: (402) 261-9388
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We do offer catering for large off site parties. However, we do not have a catering staff. Food is brought in pans and sushi is set up in round trays that can be used for presentation. Call to set up a catering today!
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Canopy Street & R Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is a public city parking lot right behind our restaurant.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 282 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Very nice place, but the food was not very good and the service suffered as well. I would not recommend this place.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Our server, Ryan, was wonderful, attentive, and funny. He made my friend’s birthday dinner go smoothly and happily.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

It was great

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

I love hiro!! I love sushi, I love fish, and I love fun food!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Miso soup and seaweed salad were very good. Shrimp tempura was overwhelmed by the batter and mealy - basically, tasteless. Sashimi not made with the best quality fish. Our server was very pleasant and efficient. Overall, a disappointing experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Loved the food! Our server was very friendly and helpful with food & drink suggestions. The atmosphere was trendy and perfect for an evening out!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

We love Hiro 88 and go many times over the year!!!!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Service was wonderful. It was the second time we dined there, and both times were very good. The Haymarket area is bustling and fun to visit as well.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We were seated by the door on a cold night even though there were plenty of open tables. The sushi rolls as appetizers were good but my entree was another story. Vegetables with tofu turned out to be a lot of mushy tofu and a few vegetables. The service was luke warm at best and the overall atmosphere is not very conducive for a date night. Previous trips to this restaurant were usually good but this experience will probably be our last.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Always good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Amazing service and food. For being a Friday night in downtown Lincoln, the service was very fast and we got our food without much of a wait. One of my favorite places to go.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

I love the food here! It never disappoints and service was excellent! I never felt like we were being pushed to leave despite the obvious wait for tables. They were great to ask if we were done with items before removing them from our table as well. I'll be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Very good. Always enjoy this place. Great food and location. It’s loud in main dining area so if you want to have a quiet conversation request a differ area

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 19, 2018

last time i went, my food was fine. not so this time. i had the mongolian chicken and my wife had fried rice with chicken. last time at lunch my food was perfect. this time at supper, the rice sticks on bottom were burnt and not hardly any there. Chicken was skimpy in mine and much skin left on it. Yuck! I have to be gluten-free and one of the reasons i come there. White sticky rice was good but way too many onions. Like i said, chicken very skimpy. My wive's dish was fine, looked great, not so much mine. Didn't want to make scene and complain when we hadn't been on a date for awhile. Worth the price of the meal? Sorry...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

This place is always amazing to go to. Live the food and priplr

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 18, 2018

This is a great place to grab a quick bite before an event at the arena. Appetizers and sushi rolls are excellent. Entrées are hit and miss. No ambience to speak of, and quite noisy when busy. Nice selection of beverages.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 1, 2018

A sushi and Chinese food restaurant in a college town frequented by students and local young people. Beautiful interior. Enjoyed their reverse happy hour on New Year's day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

The food and the service are always fantastic! Hiro is one if our favorites!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Hiro 88 delivered a superb experience on my first visit. I started by ordering a Vesper martini. Clean, crisp, and cold as they should be. Thankfully they did not appear to use dry vermouth, which for me is a big plus. I now compare all other Vespers to theirs. For food I ordered miso soup and a 14 piece sashimi plate. Both the soup and sashimi were top notch. In fact the sashimi was so good that I had to order another small plate. I will definitely be visiting Hiro 88 again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 9, 2017

We had a fabulous experience especially since we had a large group. The service was great, food was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 7, 2017

Great birthday cake!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2017

Wonderful food and service. The waiter was super attentive and helpfulłm Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 4, 2017

Had a great dinner with family from Florida! Made reservations for 14 for 7:00, got done with Husker game early, and got to Hiro at 6:30. They accommodated us in 10 minutes, we were seated by 6:45! Service was awesome! Had the best waiter! He was always checking drinks, food, ......great experience!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 27, 2017

I tried Hiro88 for the first time. Being raised in Japan, I was skeptical about their Japanese dishes especially I had two Japanese business clients with me. We were pleasantly surprised that my clients enjoyed the dishes. They ordered sushi combo and Eel don and they thought the dishes were good. I ordered sea bass (grilled ) to be on the 'safe side' since I have not eaten here before. I will definitely go back now that I know the food and services are good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 21, 2017

Was informed we would only have 90 minutes to dine as there was a concert that night. We were seated at 4:56. At 6:08 the hostess informed us that there was a reservation for our table at 6pm and we would need to finish our drinks outside. Other tables that were seated prior to us were still dining when we were asked to leave. Not impressed and will not return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 13, 2017

A real gem in Lincoln. Fantastic appetizers and happy hour specials. Large selection of roll choices. We shared appetizers and split a main course. We enjoyed the campus-like energy of the atmosphere. The rolls were fresh and full of flavor. The wontons were crunchy and full of cream cheese and other flavors. Try it!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 8, 2017

Had to go to the bar and order my second cocktail because waitress just wasn’t back to check on us. Also the waitress picked up my salad without asking if I was finished. I wasn’t found that irritating as I was planning to finish it with my main course. General impression was that service was friendly but not very attentive, as in go through the motions and get it done. This was not my first visit but not my most enjoyable either. Do love the food. I think they might have been under staffed that night. I’d rather think that than just admit the service was sub par.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 4, 2017

Best Hiro we've been too. Super well kept and all food was spot on.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 3, 2017

We waited for over an hour for our food, as we were eating there for a co-worker’s Bday, during the lunch hour. It was not busy at all. Two people had to leave, as they had to meet clients, and had to get their food boxed up.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 30, 2017

Took my 3 daughters before an event for happy hour prices! Restaurant wasn't busy, our service was excellent and food was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2017

Our waiter was great, very down-to-earth, he kept our drinks filled and helped split up our tickets with unconventional requests. He kept up with our jokes and made it a great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 22, 2017

Friday night of a football game weekend. Excellent service, great food and all done in a timely fashion.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on September 3, 2017

We had a very bad experience. It took 20 minutes to get a drink. We had to cancel 2 of our dishes because they never came with the rest of the order and we had to wait over 30 minutes for them.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 29, 2017

The only thing we did not like was we got put in a corner next to the door that the servers used to go in and out to the outside.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 27, 2017

Would have been nice to know as soon as we sat down that there was (at least) a 45 minute back-up of sushi orders....that piece of information didn't come until we had already ordered and waited 15 minutes. That said, we felt badly for our waiter, (who was very nice and polite), for Sunday being such a popular day, the restaurant was clearly under-staffed. Our sushi was yummy once it did arrive!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 27, 2017

Food was great. Music was a little loud but that was quickly resolved. Service was quick and polite

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 26, 2017

Waiter seemed new, still amazing food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 24, 2017

All was good , the sushi is excellent and price very reasonable , we like the atmosphere and the decorations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 20, 2017

Best half price sushi on Sundays! the giant sushi boats are incredible.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8