About Hiro 88 - Lincoln

601 R Street Ste 100
Lincoln, NE 68508
View Larger Map

Hiro 88 is an up-scale Pan-Asian restaurant on Lincoln's new Canopy Street in the Hay Market. Serving some of Lincoln's best sushi along with award winning Chinese food we have something for everyone's palate. We offer an extensive selection of sake, wine, beer and liquor. We can accommodate up to 25 guests in our private room and have experience with events ranging from rehearsal dinners to pharmaceutical presentations. In addition to our dining room and lounge we also have two large patios. Both Patios have full dinner and drink service.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Sushi, Pan-Asian

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-3:00pm

Dinner: Monday & Tuesday: 3:00pm-10:00pm, Wednesday - Saturday: 3:00pm-12:00am, Sunday: 3:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Canopy Street & R Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 261-9388

Website:
http://www.hiro88.com/

Catering:
We do offer catering for large off site parties. However, we do not have a catering staff. Food is brought in pans and sushi is set up in round trays that can be used for presentation. Call to set up a catering today!

Parking Details:
There is a public city parking lot right behind our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Milton Yin

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room can accommodate up to 25 people with large flat screen TV. Minimum check for party room Sunday-Thursday is $600. Minimum for Friday and Saturday is $1000.

Private Party Contact:
Chadwick Fisher: 4022619388x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Hiro 88 - Lincoln Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Lincoln
Best Restaurants in Lincoln ›

good for groups (14)
fit for foodies (13)
great for lunch (11)
See All
special occasion (11)
hot spot (11)
romantic (7)
late-night find (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
great for outdoor dining (3)
notable wine list (3)
scenic view (3)
neighborhood gem (3)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
171 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent food and great happy hour choi ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Excellent food and great happy hour choices.

food4
ambience4
service5

Really enjoyed Hiro! As a native Floridi ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Really enjoyed Hiro! As a native Floridian I wasn't expecting a sushi restaurant in Lincoln Nebraska to be all that great. However I was pleasantly surprised! The sushi options were extremely varied and all very fresh! When in Lincoln and desiring sushi, definitely go to Hiro!

food5
ambience5
service5

Visit here 2-3 times a week. Always good

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

Visit here 2-3 times a week. Always good

food5
ambience5
service5

The Three Item Bento is the best choice ...

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

The Three Item Bento is the best choice for weekday lunch

food4
ambience3
service3

The Mongolian Beef was really good! I wo ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

The Mongolian Beef was really good! I would definitely order that again. Overall experience was just ok.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always great. Never go wrong

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Always great. Never go wrong

food5
ambience5
service5

As an Aisan, I think this is the best Ja ...

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

As an Aisan, I think this is the best Japanese food you can get in NE

food5
ambience5
service5

I visit here 2-3 times a week. The exper ...

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

I visit here 2-3 times a week. The experiences are always great.

food5
ambience4
service5

Shawn gave us recommendations on our mea ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Shawn gave us recommendations on our meal & they were great!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun dining experience

Dined on March 24, 2016

We have ate at Hiro88-Lincoln several times now since they have opened in the railyard. We always have an enjoyable dining experience. Our server, Jon, was great. Not only was he helpful with our drink selection, he also helped with our food pairings.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

We arrived early & they seated us early! ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

We arrived early & they seated us early! The female server was attentive, helpful and always kept our drinks full. We ordered sushi, sashimi and some appetizers of which everything was good. My only negative was I struggle to use chopsticks well:(

food4
ambience5
service5

Definitely try the wasabi stinger!!

Dined on February 20, 2016

Definitely try the wasabi stinger!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service

Dined on February 13, 2016

We went out for pre-Valentine's day dinner (Feb 13th) and service was spectacular. We had set a reservation via Open Table and were seated right away even though the place was busy. Excellent wait staff and got plenty of assistance ordering sushi. Fantastic service and experience. will definitely go back

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Good sushi

Dined on January 23, 2016

Sushi was good, nothing really stood out as being overly creative and unique though. The sashimi was good and firm.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Lunch Location in the Haymarket

Dined on December 16, 2015

Hiro 88 is a very convenient location in the Haymarket. The foods is excellent and our service has mostly been top drawer. If not top drawer, it was good. Very nice place for a business lunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service1

Try Hero 88 Omaha much better srvice

vip
Dined on December 5, 2015

Try Hero 88 Omaha much better srvice

food5
ambience5
service4

Tables should be a little bigger. We sat ...

Dined on November 14, 2015

Tables should be a little bigger. We sat at a table for two and we didn't have much room for all we ordered

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Chicken wraps - yummy Chicken pork dumpl ...

Dined on November 7, 2015

Chicken wraps - yummy Chicken pork dumplings - yummy Golden Gate and Husker rolls - yummy.

food4
ambience4
service4

Sashimi was fresh and California rolls w ...

Dined on November 1, 2015

Sashimi was fresh and California rolls were excellent. Outside seating was nice but not very clean. Service was very good.

food4
ambience4
service4

Best Chinese Food in Town

Dined on October 17, 2015

Great food, lovely atmosphere, usually good service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience4
service3

We ate at Hiro Friday evening the food w ...

Dined on October 11, 2015

We ate at Hiro Friday evening the food was amazing, but the service was awful. Hiro Sunday night it was the opposite, the food was awful, sushi looked like it had been sitting in the back for hours, you were out of spicy green beans. Our server was great though however. Hopefully, you can combine the two soon, as we do love the place.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service1

Our food was a 10+. Our waiter was abso ...

Dined on October 10, 2015

Our food was a 10+. Our waiter was absolutely the WORST server we've had at Hiro.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

The sushi was excellent and the chicken ...

Dined on September 6, 2015

The sushi was excellent and the chicken fried rice was to die for! Then came the chocolate cake...fabulous!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Meal and Great Service...

Dined on September 5, 2015

This is not aou fist visit to Hiro always the service is excellent and they accommodate our menu request for the Kids entrée. The service is quick and they are always verifying if we need anything else.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

First impression

Dined on September 4, 2015

This was my first visit to Hiro 88. My first impression was the host. She knew who we were, as were on time for our reservation, and seated us right away. All of the wait staff were very nice. It was an extremely pleasant experience. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys Asian food and sushi. I would give this an over all 10 across the board.

Tags: romantic, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place

vip
Dined on September 2, 2015

Loved the food and service! Definitely a place to go.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service4

Disappointed...The Food Wasn't Great

Dined on August 29, 2015

Really wanted to love this restaurant because we love Chinese food. However, the chicken in my dish was tough and the beef in my husband's dish was even tougher.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing sushi! Great service!

Dined on August 15, 2015

Amazing sushi! Great service!

food2
ambience3
service3

Hiro 88 LIncoln

Dined on August 2, 2015

The Lincoln version is not as good as the Omaha Old Market version. They seem to think Lincolnites like overly sweet uninspiring cuisine. They might be correct, but this Lincolnite does not. When I need a Hiro fix I am going to Omaha.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Could be More

Dined on August 1, 2015

Four of us had dinner here on Saturday night. We made reservations through OpenTable everything went fine. The sushi rolls that we ordered were great. They offered fresh ground Wasabi for an additional five dollars which was not worth the money. Overall the meal was good the ambience was good the service was good however, they should serve Miso soup and a salad like other Sushi restaurants when ordering. Best bet is the happy hour prices before 6:30. Several rolls are offered at reduced prices along with some drinks. We will return.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Service was wonderful! Dice Night Specials!

Dined on July 30, 2015

Besides having great happy hour specials for food and drinks, on Thursdays after 3p you can roll the dice before you get your check and whatever number comes up that is the percentage off for your whole ticket. Food suggestions include caterpillar roll is a must have .., Avocado mmmmm! Everytime I go there I also start with the spicy garlic edamame / always a favorite! Cocktails we got were make it rain and raspberry margarita & both were pretty & delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

bg

Dined on July 11, 2015

Killer food, atmosphere and location....................................................PBA next door!!!!!!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

love the place, during trh ewinter we go ...

vip
Dined on June 29, 2015

love the place, during trh ewinter we go every 10 days or so

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5

Great meal, great service

Dined on June 28, 2015

We had the Husker Roll and Crab Rangoon for appetizers. Both were excellent and good sized portions. We had General's Shrimp and Peanut Butter Chicken - my favorite - for our entrees and both were hot and tasty and large servings. We did almost get forgotten for our hot and sour soup. When our waitress brought it, I was already getting full from the appetizers and yummy entrees, so I only had a bite or two. It was not my favorite part of the meal, but it was not bad. The waitress was very friendly and made great eye contact when speaking with us. I will definitely go back when I am back in town.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

We were sitting outside, across from the ...

Dined on June 27, 2015

We were sitting outside, across from the Cube during a women's World Cup match. It was fun, but I'm not sure it was representative of the normal ambiance/noise level.

food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner @ Hiro 88

Dined on May 8, 2015

Our daughter recommended Hiro 88 after being disappointed at another Lincoln sushi restaurant. I am happy to say that the service, atmosphere and food were nothing but top notch. We had a wonderful experience and look forward to returning when in Lincoln. We were also surprised at the value of our meal, menu pricing was reasonable including cocktails.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

amazing

Dined on April 10, 2015

Great place for sushi...everything was good from appetizers to sushi to the main course...and the service was even better...Even after being setup outside alone the server never forgot about us...

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food1
ambience3
service2

The food was awful!! Even sushi was bad

Dined on March 15, 2015

Would not recommend this restaurant. The food was awful and overpriced. Worst Japanese food ever.

food5
ambience5
service5

Unique asian menu

Dined on March 15, 2015

Hiro 88 is a cool little restaurant in the Railyard. The service has always been good but most of the times we have been there they didn't have much business. Last Sunday, we were there for dinner early because we were going to the Bob Seger concert. It wasn't too busy when we first got there but business picked up as 6:00 rolled around. By the time we left at 7:00 it was pretty full but the service didn't change and we didn't feel hurried so they could turn the table. The food is really good, hot or cold, the venue is very upscale and the price is reasonable. I would recommend highly.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Great as always!

Dined on February 28, 2015

Great as always! Improved Happy Hour menu and goes thru 6:30. Arrived at 6pm to a VERY busy restaurant and were promptly seated with Open Table reservation. Great Happy Hour menu! Loved the Bloody Mary specials. Mine came with a shrimp and my husband's came with a crab Rangoon for $5 each. Enjoyed Squid salad and Crunch sushi roll from the Happy Hour menu which is extensive. Can't wait to go back and try more! Also enjoyed Kung Pao Shrimp and amazing chocolate cake for dessert! Grade A+++++

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.