About Hiro 88 - Lincoln

601 R Street Ste 100
Lincoln, NE 68508
View Larger Map

Hiro 88 is an up-scale Pan-Asian restaurant on Lincoln's new Canopy Street in the Hay Market. Serving some of Lincoln's best sushi along with award winning Chinese food we have something for everyone's palate. We offer an extensive selection of sake, wine, beer and liquor. We can accommodate up to 25 guests in our private room and have experience with events ranging from rehearsal dinners to pharmaceutical presentations. In addition to our dining room and lounge we also have two large patios. Both Patios have full dinner and drink service.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Sushi, Pan-Asian

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-3:00pm

Dinner: Monday & Tuesday: 3:00pm-10:00pm, Wednesday - Saturday: 3:00pm-12:00am, Sunday: 3:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Canopy Street & R Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 261-9388

Website:
http://www.hiro88.com/

Catering:
We do offer catering for large off site parties. However, we do not have a catering staff. Food is brought in pans and sushi is set up in round trays that can be used for presentation. Call to set up a catering today!

Parking Details:
There is a public city parking lot right behind our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Milton Yin

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room can accommodate up to 25 people with large flat screen TV. Minimum check for party room Sunday-Thursday is $600. Minimum for Friday and Saturday is $1000.

Private Party Contact:
Chadwick Fisher: 4022619388x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Hiro 88 - Lincoln
Hiro 88 - Lincoln

Hiro 88 - Lincoln Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Lincoln
Best Restaurants in Lincoln ›

Good for Groups (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Fit for Foodies (11)
See All
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Romantic (6)
Happy Hour (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Cozy (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Spicy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
People Watching (2)
Authentic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Casual (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Fun (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Private Room (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
Newest
185 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Dined here for my dad's 60th birthday ce ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Dined here for my dad's 60th birthday celebration (posted it in the open table notes), no acknowledgement of his birthday at all! Server did not know menu, asked for items to come out at different times, everything came out at once. Food good, just poor experience from host and server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

The food choices were very nice with a w ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

The food choices were very nice with a wide variety of choices. Presentation of dishes was very pleasing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We had an enjoyable time until my body m ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had an enjoyable time until my body made it clear that the gluten free rolls we ordered and then made clear that we needed them to be gluten free clearly were not. I was sick the rest of the night and the next two days from a gluten reaction. I would happily return if they actually made rolls marked as gluten free on the menu and requested to be gluten free actually were.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Very pleasant experience. Great server a ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Very pleasant experience. Great server and good food, well presented and generously portioned. Will definitely go again when I have the chance. If you have a salad, you won't regret choosing the carrot-ginger house dressing.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

They don't ever seem to be prepared for ...

vip
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

They don't ever seem to be prepared for a crowd. It took nearly 20 minutes before we could order and the food arrived after we needed to leave for a show. I love their food and normally the service but no more going before events for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Great food! Great service. We will go b ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great food! Great service. We will go back. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a wonderful table for reservation fo ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Had a wonderful table for reservation for six. Service was great and the happy hours prices were great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, excellent food. One of ou ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great service, excellent food. One of our favorite date night restaurants.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated immediately even though w ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We were seated immediately even though we were early for our reservation. The ambiance was perfect. The menu was explained since there is a menu with cooked dishes and raw dishes. There was a wide variety of sake as well as other alcoholic beverages. There was a full bar. I had a sake colada. It was fun and delicious. The men is large but not overwhelming. We had crab rangoon which was basic but still great and we also ordered some brussel sprouts that were sautéed in a sauce that was to die for. I could've had that for dinner. The environment was modern and the waiter knew the menu and was amazing. We finished with a dessert that was great. They didn't have two but what they had to choose from was enough. It's definitely a place to go back to when returning to Lincoln.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Modern feel to the place ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Excellent food. Modern feel to the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Dining here twice a week, always great s ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Dining here twice a week, always great service and fresh food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I brought my boys (8-11) who wanted to t ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

I brought my boys (8-11) who wanted to try sushi. We had a wonderful experience. The waiter was very patient. We'll go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The 2/3 item Bentos are the best value

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

The 2/3 item Bentos are the best value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was wonderful. Will be return ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Everything was wonderful. Will be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and great happy hour choi ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Excellent food and great happy hour choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Really enjoyed Hiro! As a native Floridi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Really enjoyed Hiro! As a native Floridian I wasn't expecting a sushi restaurant in Lincoln Nebraska to be all that great. However I was pleasantly surprised! The sushi options were extremely varied and all very fresh! When in Lincoln and desiring sushi, definitely go to Hiro!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Visit here 2-3 times a week. Always good

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

Visit here 2-3 times a week. Always good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Three Item Bento is the best choice ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

The Three Item Bento is the best choice for weekday lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Mongolian Beef was really good! I wo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

The Mongolian Beef was really good! I would definitely order that again. Overall experience was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Always great. Never go wrong

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Always great. Never go wrong

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As an Aisan, I think this is the best Ja ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

As an Aisan, I think this is the best Japanese food you can get in NE

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I visit here 2-3 times a week. The exper ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

I visit here 2-3 times a week. The experiences are always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Shawn gave us recommendations on our mea ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Shawn gave us recommendations on our meal & they were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fun dining experience

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

We have ate at Hiro88-Lincoln several times now since they have opened in the railyard. We always have an enjoyable dining experience. Our server, Jon, was great. Not only was he helpful with our drink selection, he also helped with our food pairings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We arrived early & they seated us early! ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

We arrived early & they seated us early! The female server was attentive, helpful and always kept our drinks full. We ordered sushi, sashimi and some appetizers of which everything was good. My only negative was I struggle to use chopsticks well:(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Definitely try the wasabi stinger!!

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Definitely try the wasabi stinger!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Fantastic service

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

We went out for pre-Valentine's day dinner (Feb 13th) and service was spectacular. We had set a reservation via Open Table and were seated right away even though the place was busy. Excellent wait staff and got plenty of assistance ordering sushi. Fantastic service and experience. will definitely go back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good sushi

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Sushi was good, nothing really stood out as being overly creative and unique though. The sashimi was good and firm.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great Lunch Location in the Haymarket

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on December 16, 2015

Hiro 88 is a very convenient location in the Haymarket. The foods is excellent and our service has mostly been top drawer. If not top drawer, it was good. Very nice place for a business lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Try Hero 88 Omaha much better srvice

vip
 (Omaha)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

Try Hero 88 Omaha much better srvice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Tables should be a little bigger. We sat ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

Tables should be a little bigger. We sat at a table for two and we didn't have much room for all we ordered

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Chicken wraps - yummy Chicken pork dumpl ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on November 7, 2015

Chicken wraps - yummy

Chicken pork dumplings - yummy

Golden Gate and Husker rolls - yummy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Sashimi was fresh and California rolls w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

Sashimi was fresh and California rolls were excellent. Outside seating was nice but not very clean. Service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Best Chinese Food in Town

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

Great food, lovely atmosphere, usually good service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We ate at Hiro Friday evening the food w ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

We ate at Hiro Friday evening the food was amazing, but the service was awful. Hiro Sunday night it was the opposite, the food was awful, sushi looked like it had been sitting in the back for hours, you were out of spicy green beans. Our server was great though however. Hopefully, you can combine the two soon, as we do love the place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

Our food was a 10+. Our waiter was abso ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

Our food was a 10+. Our waiter was absolutely the WORST server we've had at Hiro.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

The sushi was excellent and the chicken ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

The sushi was excellent and the chicken fried rice was to die for! Then came the chocolate cake...fabulous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Meal and Great Service...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on September 5, 2015

This is not aou fist visit to Hiro always the service is excellent and they accommodate our menu request for the Kids entrée.

The service is quick and they are always verifying if we need anything else.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

First impression

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on September 4, 2015

This was my first visit to Hiro 88. My first impression was the host. She knew who we were, as were on time for our reservation, and seated us right away. All of the wait staff were very nice. It was an extremely pleasant experience. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys Asian food and sushi. I would give this an over all 10 across the board.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 2, 2015

Loved the food and service! Definitely a place to go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.