About Hinterland Erie Street Gastropub

222 E Erie Street
Suite 100
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

Hinterland Erie Street Gastropub specializes in contemporary American Cuisine with an emphasis on fresh ocean fish, wild game and world class steaks. Hinterland E.S.G. also features handcrafted beer fresh from our brewery in Green Bay as well as an extensive wine list from around the world.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wild Game, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm


Bar: Monday-Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am


Closed Sunday

Cross Street:
Water

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 727-9300

Website:
http://www.hinterlandbeer.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the Historic Third Ward public garage located on Chicago Street directly adjacent to the rear of the building. You may enter the restaurant's building on the first level of the parking garage through the parking garage's breeze way.

Executive Chef:
Dan Van Rite

Private Party Facilities:
At Hinterland, the private dining options are endless. Whether your group’s size is 20 people or 125, we can provide the pinnacle experience and value for your guests. If your looking for an intimate space for up to 30 people, our semi-private dining room is the perfect setting, or if a smaller business meeting is the agenda let us facilitate a private room with an LCD projector and screen. For groups up to 40 guests, Hinterland’s lounge is the perfect space with its own private bar for reception and plenty of seating for a “sit-down” dinner or passed hors d’ oeuvre party. Also, the entire restaurant is available for private parties of 50 or more people for more formal wedding receptions, holiday parties, business meetings or for any occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Andrea Norris: (414) 727-9300

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hinterland Erie Street Gastropub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Special Occasion (10)
See All
Creative Cuisine (10)
Great Beer (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Authentic (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Business Meals (5)
Casual (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Fun (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Cozy (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Historic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (0)
Hot Spot (0)
Sort By:
S
945 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Pretty room. Good service. Menu was laughably pretentious. Menu is impossible to decider. Complicated concoctions and descriptions of mediocre overpriced food. Drinks were also goofy concoctions, tiny and overpriced. Felt like I was living a scene in a sitcom.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

I have been going to hinterland since my daughter moved to Milwaukee 3 years ago. I love the ambiance and the food. They always come up with something unusual to try on the menu and the food is always great. The specials are good too , especially the Monday Pho.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Nice vibe & decor - very loud in dining room though

Many 86 items - trout - mussels - gnocchi on a slow Monday

Escarole salad was a joke - so small - maybe 3 bites for $10??

Tagiatelle pasta was good - very good charcuterie plate

Brussels sprout app was very tasty

Scallop entree excellent - strawberry dessert meh

Table Maintenance non-existent - had to stack our own plates & pour our own wine

Did not consider it a value at all

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

One of my favorite Milwaukee dining experiences! Service is wonderful, attentive and welcoming without being too over the top. The cocktails are delicious and very unique, and everything we ordered was absolutely great. Of course the signature Hinterland beers shouldn't be missed either. The ambiance and decor is lovely. We're holding a private event in the back room later this summer and are really looking forward to it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I was disappointed that the menu on line was nothing like the menu handed to us in the restaurant. The one on line was extensive. The one in the restaurant was limited...very limited, and contained little of what the menu on line did.

Other than that it was a nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Loved it. First time visit. Won't be the last. Great decor

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food was unique, and impressively delicious! Excellent service was friendly and well-informed about the food and the wine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Ian was outstanding. A great and knowledgeable waiter- a real asset to Hinterland.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food and atmosphere were GREAT!! The waitress didn't seem experienced enough for the value of the food. She kept forgetting to grab plates and didn't know much about the food. Very nice girl though! We were disappointed because there were only 5 entrees on the menu and when we ordered, they ran out of the scallops by 8pm on a Saturday. We had to go to another restaurant to eat more:(

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Hinterland offers a wide variety of items that will please all tastes and preferences. We enjoyed multiple courses over three hours, each plate prepared to perfection and delivered with care. The perfect venue for either intimate or social dining. A wonderful experience. Highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Hinterland was a nice change of pace with a very cool decor that befits their name. The beer selection and the cocktails were excellent. The food was fine and very interesting. I had antelope that was delicious and my partner had chicken which was very nice, also. Any dining experience is defined by the interplay of food, drink and interactions. While our waiter was nice and capable, describing the main course as "shot from a helicopter" is crazy, as if he was making a political statement. It was pointed and I wondered whether he was happy with his position. Asking, "How is your deer?" also seemed askew. Our server, on the other hand was sharp as a tack in style and ability. If Hinterland takes their brand seriously as we experienced with decor, drinks and menu, maybe they would do well to train and coach their staff to suit.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We arrived and no one was at the bar for service. Had to wait about 10 minutes for a menu, server left again, then another 10 minutes for bar order. Bartender was not engaging at all.

One person was servicing the dining room- she was very pleasant considering her work load. Once again had to wait for a menu as well as drink order. One of our meals was cold, the other was amazing. We were not tempted to order anything other than appetizers considering the wait time, nor did the waitress ask us if we wanted to order anything additional.

I have patroned this location a few times prior and have had great food and service. This last time left a bad taste in my mouth and will no go back considering the high price tag on food and beverage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent food drinks and service. Will definitely come back again

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Hinterland offers a pleasant, fancy/casual space with interesting and satisfying menu selections. We are never disappointed here. (Don't forget to buy a round for the kitchen.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Tied with c1880 as WORST dining experience in a decade or longer!!!

Hinterland misses on every level, from ambience, to menu, to food preparation and presentation, to service.

A total disappointment and waste of time & money!!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great food. Wonderful evening. Wish we could have lingered longer. Had to get to the theatre.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Historic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Overall a wonderful birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Oh dear. It has gone a bit down since Dan left. I had the deconstructed onion soup which was pretty good; husband had the mussels that were better. The scallops were cooked beautifully but had so much finishing salt in the preparation it felt like I was eating a salt lick. Also, the pomegranate seeds did not flow and just felt jarring to the dish. My husband had the pork chop. It was fine, but not interesting. I will say that their the wine pairings were outstanding by the waiter. Strange there was no bread service and they did not replace silverware once used for the next course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 16, 2016

This was our first time to dine here. We chose it because days are running out on my City Tins coasters so we thought we would try this. We were NOT disappointed. Although the menu is very pricey, I'm sooooo glad to have experienced this place. I think our friends would agree (it was their first time as well). I would like for my daughter and husband to eat here but there's no way in their budget that they can afford this. Maybe they can at least come for a beer. The wait staff is superb, very professional, and extremely knowledgeable about the ingredients. I feel so fortunate to tell others that I have eaten here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Outstanding business dinner for the group I hosted. Unusual, interesting and very tasty entrees combined with the house beer selection made for a great night.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Table my wife and I were given was in the dining area just the other side from the entrance and bar and it seemed the music loudness level was set for the bar area versus what would be reasonable for the dining area our table was in to be able to enjoy conversation and a high end cost dinner. Ruined the ambience.

Waiter should have told us about the nightly specials versus assuming we want to order from the menus laid in front of us. His overall service though was very good.

For a restaraunt that claims to having an extensive and great wine list it was interesting to find that if you want a Sauvignon Blanc that you don't carry this wine from the #1 rated growing region in the world for this wine...Marlborough, New Zealand.

Also, as I watched the traffic of other patrons it seems this restaurant treats the business groups with the choice of a better location and dining experience. I've experienced both at this restaurant and the individual / dinner with my wife was not as good as my business group dinner experiences. This may make me pause at coming to this restaurant again with a small group of friends or family. This latest dining experience at Hinterland will also move me to explore Downtown Milwaukee's many dining choices even though this is a restaurant i've recommended to others many, many times.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The duck was overdone. One of our apps came out with the dinners

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Overall I enjoy Hinterland. The only thing I would improve is the actual side portion. Example: I ordered a steak and would have like to seen some mash potatoes or a nice veggie side included. I know it doesn't cost to take much to do this and it would increase the value of the main course.

Otherwise, Hinterland is a great place and one of my favorite places for chef's table.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything on point. Staff was able to easily meet dietary restrictions of my companion, including a "mocktail" made with pleasure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My wife and I have visited Hinterland Erie Street Pub multiple times. This time we were looking for a good meal after a wine event downtown. Our Open Table booking app worked perfectly. Arrived a few minute early and were seated right away. Great drinks, good wine and a beautiful wife = great evening. I ordered the Wood fired grilled NY Strip. My meal was outstanding as expected. My wife ordered the Pan Roasted Duck Breast. This was definitely an off night for the chef. The duck arrived cool and pink. In an attempt to re-fire, the duck came back rubbery and inedible. Her side dish of the squash was very good. My wife ate the squash and left the duck. When the wait staff person came to clear plates, we told her how bad the duck returned. I was a bit disappointed there was no mention of a correction. However, we did order the Parsnip cake to enjoy with coffee. This was quite different but very good. When the bill came our wait person credited the cost of the dessert. We will return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We enjoyed a fantastic night out for our Anniversary. Been meaning to come down to Hinterland for some time and very happy we did. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. You can tell they want their customers to enjoy the experience. Food was top notch! Unique and manageable menu. We loved the Scallops and Rack of Venison. We will recommend Hinterland without hesitation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

As always, food was amazingly good. Cocktails excellent as well. We were attended by Ian, who was a great host. It took a bit to get our drinks to the table, but to no fault as it was prime time on a Friday night. Can't wait for the next visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Was disappointed in our visit this weekend. There was a wedding reception in the lounge and our waitress mentioned that fact at least four times. We asked for bread and butter and her response was "I'll put in the order in, but our kitchen is really busy tonight, so it will take a while." Bread and butter will take a while? Listen, I know that Hinterland does group events often - and I've been there when they have been going on - and they usually don't miss a beat. I was annoyed that the waitress kept telling us that we weren't as important as the event in the back. It was poor form for a place that is usually so spot on.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

They couldn't find our Open Table reservation, even though I showed them my copy on my phone, but they were able to accommodate us nonetheless.

We were very disappointed to learn that they no longer allow customers to bring their own wine and pay a corkage charge, even though we had done that dozens of times in the past.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 21, 2016

My friends and I were seated, then waited 30 minutes for someone to greet us at the table.

I can't remember when this has ever happened in my dining experience. We finally had to flag someone down. We were seated in the middle of the dining room, which had some empty tables. Service was very slow throughout the meal.

The food was good, but the lack of service made the dinner one to forget.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Waited 45 mins to get entrees which showed up cold. Food probably would have been great had it not sat a long time before serving. Place is completely understaffed in the dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Awful Service. After our meal, my fiancé and I had to wait 55min. for the bill. Within the 55min, no one asked how we were doing, no one asked if we wanted refills of our drinks or waters, and it just seemed like we weren't appreciated. We will never be going back, and I will tell all my friends and family to avoid eating here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2016

I went to dinner with someone who wanted choice and was maybe less adventurous than I am foodwise. Hinterland proved to be a good pick for her and for me. I had this carrot fest for a starter -- the plating and originality were excellent. There was a coffee flavored concoction underneath that was next-level. I had the duck breast for entree -- tasty and well prepared, not as unique as the carrot dish. My friend enjoyed her meal also. The wine and the service were very good. The clientele seemed to be people in their 30s, and we did not fit the demographic of the diners we saw, but we were treated well and had an excellent evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Went for late dinner with friends. Cool atmosphere, cool decor. Took a long time to get drinks. Steak was good, but I was expecting more for the price. Same with appetizers, they looked gorgeous and presentation was outstanding but there was not much to eat for four people (we ordered the cheese board AND charcuterie board as a result). Service was slow. Overall would likely not come back, but I was not disappointed. Was worth a try. Oddly seemed mostly empty on a Saturday night (about 800pm).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Had a wonderful time. Ian was our waiter and he took great care of us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Waitress Jasmine wasn't attentive to our table, and didn't follow our orders well.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 6, 2016

After making a reservation I emailed the restaurant to let them know we would be celebrating our anniversary, dissappointed there was no mention of it. At 630the restaurant was not busy at all, yet we were seated next to a table of 6. Other than that table service and food was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Too expensive for what you get. Drinks were way too expensive, especially the wine. It was so loud our group of 5 gave up trying to have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Very good food and very good service. But the rest of the customers were HIGHLY obnoxious 20-somethings whose behavior would have been unacceptable at a food truck, let alone a relatively nice, sit-down restaurant. We will not go back, only because the other customers (clearly who this restaurant caters to, otherwise why would they all be the same?) made the experience so unpleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 23, 2016

I was so disappointed! I had read about Hinterland and was very anxious to go. The restaurant was 1/3 full at the most and even still the service was terrible. Our waiter was inattentive and forgetful. The food was incredibly disappointing. The fish fry did not taste good. The fries were mushy. Just an unbelievably bad meal. Can't believe I was the one to recommend this restaurant to my friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Can't recommend this place enough!

My husband and I came here once before and enjoyed ourselves so much that we knew we had to come back. The food is fantastic--we had the cheese plate, oysters, and salmon and finished with chocolate cake and 10-year-old port wine. It was all so very, very good. It is definitely worth the trek from Chicago! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 7, 2016

Our waitress Maggie was very accommodating and keep reading what she was yanking about as to sustainability.

She really made our dinner special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Wonderful service and suggestions with this unassuming find in the Third Ward. You can't go wrong with their recommended beer pairings (do a flight of 6 for the biggest variety!), nor should you miss the Octopus, & Beef Tartar for starters. The antelope is a crowd favorite as was mine and should certainly be on your must-try list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Nice place to taste Milwaukee beer with nice food. I would have given all stars if the dishes are little bit big.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 26, 2016

outstanding food, great ambiance really enjoyed the night out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Wonderful service and food! Great atmosphere. Fantastic anniversary dinner!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Kudos once again to Chef Kerley on another outstanding dinner. As usual we ordered lots of food & ate almost all of it. Always amazing flavors & excellent presentation!!! Certainly one of our favorites for amazing dinner. Grazie...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2016

We ordered the gnocchi for $ 22. It was more of an appetizer size than a entree. About one cup size serving on an over large plate. It had good potential with the flavor combination but was also too salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Considering that we fell upon downtown dining week, we didn't know how things would turn out for us at Hinterland. The service started slowly, but by the end of the meal, all was forgiven. Our food was outstanding, and I appreciated a generous wine pour after waiting perhaps a bit too long for our drinks. I ended up getting their special prix fixe menu, and I loved my salmon and panzanella salad...roasted tomatoes gave the dish extra depth. My chocolate "pot" dessert was indulgent, but so good I could stop eating it. All in all, A+.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Had not been here before but knew of Hinterland. Excited to try it for Downtown Dining week. Arrived early for 6:45 reservation on a Saturday. Seated immediately and they were only moderately busy. Loved the tomato soup and the skirt steak was better than I've had elsewhere. But we waited more than 45 minutes for desserts. I understand busy but would have been happier if the long wait was explained or if our drinks were comped. Something...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.