HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 24 times today

High Steaks - Thunder Valley Casino Resort

4.5
1388 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
High Steaks steakhouse prepares the finest cuts of Prime beef broiled to perfection alongside unique appetizers and side dishes such as our signature Bacon-Wrapped Prawns or Sweet Corn Brûlée. Complement your meal with an award-winning wine selection, featuring some of the most notable vintners, while you savor traditional steakhouse dining amid an atmosphere of style, class and sophistication.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday through Thursday: 5PM to 10PM. Friday and Saturday: 5PM to 11PM.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(916) 408-8327
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Industrial Avenue
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live piano-bar-style entertainment Friday and Saturday nights.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Wine
What 1388 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Mike is a great waiter and provides excellent service always. Good is consistently amazing...

Report
Helpful
DanW 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

We always have great service and great food. My one and only complaint is the tables are pretty large, so you are sitting at a distance from your table mate. The noise level can get quite loud, so it’s hard to have a conversation when you feel like you have to talk so loudly.

Report
Helpful
BrianR 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

The food was good and our server was very friendly and attentive. Denifintely would recommend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful service and food! One of out favorites to go when we are in town! Love the causal to chic dress code!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Loved the staff, very accommodating..

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful restaurant and an excellent spot to celebrate my Birthday

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Birthday Dinner celebration for the first time at High Steaks. Excellent service and the food portions were generous and they really treated us well and let us take our time there to enjoy and celebrate with our friends. We were there for about 4.5 hours but there was never anyone rushing us out. We will definitely be back during the week day to try some specials that weren't offered on the holiday weekend.

Report
Helpful
LESA 
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Very good Restaurant I really enjoy my dining experience.

Report
Helpful
Pjarks 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Excellent steak and lobster, pricey but for a special occasion worth it.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

The Tomahawk steam for two, 48oz of ribeye, was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
marior 
2.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Are experience at High Steaks was not a good one for us ! I have been taking my wife out for Valentines Day the past 7 years We have always gone to Ruth Chris which we Love But this year I thought I would try High Steaks The service was horrible the food was not cooked to order not a Valentines Day We want to remember the only thing we can compare High Steaks to Ruth Chris is the price of the menu. We love Thunder Valley but we may not go back to High Steaks and I'm a Steak and Potato man !

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Valentines Day

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
1.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

I never leave reviews, but this is worth commenting on. The night started out nicely - good wine, a few delicious appetizers, an okay salad - but the main entree was very disappointing. I ordered the lamb chops, which I’ve not only had at other restaurants, but even here before. They came out charred, barely edible given the black crust that encased it. I debated sending it back, and finally decided to. Our server was very polite, no problem there, and whisked my lamb away to be redone. In the meantime, my husband’s filet (which was just okay), grew cold. Finally she returned with new lamb, and as I sliced into it I immediately could see that it was raw. Not just rare (I like most meats medium rare, I’m okay with red and with juices), but sinewy raw. I didn’t want to have to send it back again, so I just focused on the potato au gratin side. The waitress then took our plates to box up any leftovers, and there is zero chance (especially given how nicely they package the leftovers) that she did not notice the extremely undercooked lamb on my plate. For a meal that cost $250, I’d expect the service to rise above just polite and attentive (which it totally was!) and would expect a small acknowledgement of the disappointing entree. Whether that is by comping said entree, or even just one of the salads or appetizers. Unfortunately, there was no such acknowledgement, and we were left disappointed with our Valentines dinner.

Report
Helpful
GeorgeW (Tahoe)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

I took my wife there for Valentines day and every thing was wonderful except the missing of all Valentines no hearts ,no decorations not even a chocolate covered strawberries. I spoke to the woman Manager and she told me they can afford it, my meal for two was 145.00 next she said we just need to get you people in and out fast we don't have time for any of that other stuff. I won't be back what a insult.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Delicious and great service. Made it a memorable experience especially the dessert

Report
Helpful
CarolynC (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Did open table last minute and was able to get right in! The service was awesome and food was excellent! Will return again !

Report
Helpful
Mikee (Sacramento)
4.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Service was very slow, from the time we sat to first contact as well as checking back for more coffee, and bill. Had to wait for bread as well. The people next to us came after and left before.

Report
Helpful
GeraldJ (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

We enjoyed our dinner very much. The waiter was excellent, well informed and very accommodating. We will look forward to visiting again on another special occasion,

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

The tartare was disappointing. It was full of onions, which my boyfriend and I dislike. The white chocolate dessert was a bit too sweet. The brussel sprouts were not to his liking. He said it tasted like it was fried in fish oil. The rest of our meal was great. James was a superb server and took good care of us. Please bring the carpaccio back because that’s the reason my boyfriend wanted to dine there for his birthday.

Report
Helpful
MichaelA (Sacramento)
1.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Hostess was rude & did not try to accommodate a request for a different table.
Prime rib was tough & grilled chicken in wife's salad was dry & overcooked. For the price way overrated.

Report
Helpful
SherylF (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Decided to take our Adult kids here to celebrate their Anniversary. We have been to comps in the area and have to say the quality of the food, the cooked to perfection and the fact the excellent service all in one will make for our repeat return! Havn't been in about 15 years so I was pleased by the open layout and LOVED the experience! Thank you for the special night being that much more special!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Our server is always Mike and we have never had a bad experience in high steaks

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 7, 2018

Our server and his assistant were top notched, service was above reproach!
Our filet was cooked to perfection and the sides were hot and tasty.
Thank you for providing an outstanding dining experience for my wife's special day!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 5, 2018

We eat here an average of once a week, love the staff they’re attentive, friendly and welcoming. The food is yummy and we really enjoy trying the specials for a change but I’ve yet to tire of their steaks. I haven’t been disappointed once in all the times we’ve been there.

Report
Helpful
RichardT (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 5, 2018

Excellent food, presentation, ambiance and priced appropriately. I would recommend High Stakes to anyone looking for a special evening.

Report
Helpful
JoeL (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Great food! Great steaks and great service . Their cream corn is the best side dish I have ever had in my life!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Filet Mignon was excellent. Thick and cooked to perfection. Grilled asparagas was flavorful and did not need any sauce even though provided. The chocolate dessert in the white chocolate sphere was delicious and very sweet so good thing it was small and we shared. If you want it to be less quiet go on a weeknight. Service was excellent!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

Very nice meal. Thanks to Michel for excellent friendly service!

Report
Helpful
MichaelJ (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

Our waiter for our January 29th reservation at 7:30pm was Mike, or Michael. He was extremely personable, professional, and paid attention to details. He also had great reviews and comparisons when questioned about the various dinner options. He is an exceptional server.

The food was extremely good, the portions were impressive. We have had our fair share of fine dining, and we usually have to have a late night snack. This was not the case at High Steaks, which is why we will be back when ever we are in town, which is fairly regular.

Report
Helpful
AngelC (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

Mike our waiter was absolutely wonderful. The service was fast and the food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
47