Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.90mi
  2. Distance: 2.77mi
  3. Distance: 4.06mi
  4. Distance: 4.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.90mi
  2. Distance: 2.77mi
  3. Distance: 4.06mi
  4. Distance: 4.95mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.90mi
  2. Distance: 2.77mi
  3. Distance: 4.06mi
  4. Distance: 4.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.90mi
  2. Distance: 2.77mi
  3. Distance: 4.06mi
  4. Distance: 4.95mi

About High Falls Kitchenette

Home style cooking at its best is our mantra. You are met at the door with our abundantly filled pastry cases. The shelves are filled with our homemade layer cakes, flaky pies, iced cupcakes, fruit crisps and so much more to tempt you on your way to a table. Our menus are prepared with fresh, local ingredients from the Hudson Valley area including: Hudson Valley Milk, Cage-Free Eggs, Organic Fair Trade Coffee, Grass Fed Beef & Farm Raised Meats, Poultry & Vegetables.
Kitchenette can satisfy all your cravings whether it be an oasis from the cold with our own hot chocolate topped with a homemade marshmallow, or a steamy bowl of chicken soup or a hearty meal of turkey meatloaf and mashed potatoes. We are a home away from home.
We look forward to seeing you soon!

1219 Rte 213
High Falls, NY 12440
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, American

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast:

Monday-Friday: 11:00am - 4:30pm


Brunch:

Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am - 4:30pm


Lunch:

Monday-Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm


Dinner:

Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Mohonk Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(845) 687-7464

Website:
http://www.kitchenetterestaurant.com/home.html

Catering:
We do full service catering with custom designed menus to meet any of your food fancies. Service staff and party rentals can be provided. Please visit our website for details and to view menu samples: KitchenetteRestaurant.com

Executive Chef:
Ann Nickinson & Lisa Hall

Private Party Contact:
Jill: (845) 687-7464

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

High Falls Kitchenette Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

5.0

service

5.0

ambience

4.7

value

5.0

noise

Quiet

0% would recommend it to a friend

Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Casual (1)
See All
Comfort Food (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Cozy (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
13 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It's worth the very winding drive (on a lovely country road) from the college town of New Paltz to get to the hamlet of High Falls and Kitchenette. The food was incredibly fresh, and delicious. Loved the cumin fried calamari. The hummus and the couscous on the Kitchenette Salad made it special, as did the slightly sweet pieces of toasted pita. My husband's mushroom/onion burger was juicy, on a home-baked brioche bun, served with copious fries. His margarita had a great pop. Next time we'll be back for the house-made desserts. Rustic country decor, but not "cutesy," and indoor and outdoor seating.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our last family meal of the vacation. We were placed in a weird "U" shaped multi-table configuration that had some of the party with their backs to the others. The place was freezing so most of us kept our coats on. The menu is comfort food focused and I ordered the cheesy grits bowl with bacon and eggs with a buttermilk buscuit on the side. The grits were runny and not cheesy. Overall the food was ok. The coffee was good. But given our 30 minute drive I think we will be finding a better option next year.

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Amazing food and ambient. Very cozy and pleasant and service is professional. I had a great time and will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent meal. Friendly service. High quality ingredients, everything made fresh including the breads. We were a big group of 9, including 5 kids. They were very accommodating. We were seated at a large table in the back. Everyone hada great meal a fun time. Would definitely come again

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2016

I love The Kitchenette! Always fantastic food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2016

Roaming the countryside and came upon the small hamlet of High Falls and a wonderful little place to stop and eat lunch. The food was terrific. My spouse had chicken and waffles and I had Mac & Cheese and a vanilla shake. Delicious! The waiter was a gentleman. Great customer service. I would never have found it without my opentable ap on the iphone!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 18, 2016

What a terrific, homey little spot. I enjoyed the best biscuits I've ever eaten and a delicious strawberry scone. I ordered turkey sausage and I didn't like it (my own fault). Should have ordered bacon. Service was unrivaled in all of Open TAble

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2016

We picked this restaurant because it was the only place open at 9am in the vicinity of Woodstock that could accommodate 9 people. Our family had spent the week upstate and this was the last brunch together before we all headed back.

The restaurant was great. Good home cooked comfort food options for brunch and good service. Also very amenable for kids and for vegetarians the menu offers nice options.

We will be back. In fact it may become an annual tradition as our last meal of the vacation!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2015

Killer old school comfort food just about anything you can imagine and if you still wanna keep it clean you can get a great kale salad...... a real gem for the Hudson Valley and a nice alternative when you just don't want fussy food....yeah.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 11, 2015

Really great local brunch spot! My husband and I make this our Sunday go to spot when we are travelling upstate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 14, 2015

We had a large party for brunch and the waiter was very good, service was prompt and the food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2015

Just a great overall experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2014

Kitchenette is a breath of fresh air for High Falls! Attentive and friendly staff, big menu and very kid friendly. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Portions are good, prices very fair. Favorites are: pork Chops, Chicken pot pie topped with a giant Cheddar biscuit, potato panCakes, MAC & Cheese and the turkey Club. Leave room for dessert! lemon bars, Cup Cakes, mini-pies and Cold pudding in a mason jar topped w/whipped Cream or Carrot cake in a jar. They can aCComodate larger groups, which makes it great for special events. Looking forward to our next meal there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.