Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

High Falls Kitchenette

4.6
21 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Comfort Food
Perfect For:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Great for Lunch
  • Neighborhood Gem
Home style cooking at its best is our mantra. You are met at the door with our abundantly filled pastry cases. The shelves are filled with our homemade layer cakes, flaky pies, iced cupcakes, fruit crisps and so much more to tempt you on your way to a table. Our menus are prepared with fresh, local ingredients from the Hudson Valley area including: Hudson Valley Milk, Cage-Free Eggs, Organic Fair Trade Coffee, Grass Fed Beef & Farm Raised Meats, Poultry & Vegetables.
Kitchenette can satisfy all your cravings whether it be an oasis from the cold with our own hot chocolate topped with a homemade marshmallow, or a steamy bowl of chicken soup or a hearty meal of turkey meatloaf and mashed potatoes. We are a home away from home.
We look forward to seeing you soon!
Dining Style
Home Style
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Comfort Food, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Breakfast:

Monday-Friday: 11:00am - 4:30pm


Brunch:

Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am - 4:30pm


Lunch:

Monday-Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm


Dinner:

Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(845) 687-7464
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Ann Nickinson & Lisa Hall
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Jill: (845) 687-7464
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We do full service catering with custom designed menus to meet any of your food fancies. Service staff and party rentals can be provided. Please visit our website for details and to view menu samples: KitchenetteRestaurant.com
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Mohonk Rd.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 21 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.2
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We went there on St. Patrick's Day to avoid mayhem and atmosphere was perfect - some odes to SPD (green mimosas and green bloody mary's) but not crazy. Owner and staff were attentive and fun. Apps through dinner all tasty. And solid beer selection to boot.

p.s. we love Kitcheonette for breakfast! and the baked goods are awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We had a wonderful time and will be back soon!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 24, 2018

The baked cod was fabulous! I highly recommend it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 21, 2017

Great service, good comfort food & great desserts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 7, 2017

Awesome place - such a find, such great food and atmosphere

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 3, 2017

Satisfies comfort food brunch cravings - high quality food and good coffee. Seems like they bake the breads in house which are good, but definitely thick-cut and filling. As a bread lover, I thought the bread was actually too heavy and did not elevate the food. But see for yourself, mostly can't go wrong with any of the selections on the menu!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 3, 2017

Nice staff, who make occasional mistakes but are friendly and prompt in remedying them. Basically, most things are at least good, some very good-- like the sweet potato fries. Nouvelle comfort food but not too unhealthy selections abound. Very fun place.

They have a ramp up to the porch BUT always have an outdoor table placed so that wheelchairs can;t easily get by. That is easily remedied.Bathrooms are cute but also not good for disabled patrons.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2017

It's worth the very winding drive (on a lovely country road) from the college town of New Paltz to get to the hamlet of High Falls and Kitchenette. The food was incredibly fresh, and delicious. Loved the cumin fried calamari. The hummus and the couscous on the Kitchenette Salad made it special, as did the slightly sweet pieces of toasted pita. My husband's mushroom/onion burger was juicy, on a home-baked brioche bun, served with copious fries. His margarita had a great pop. Next time we'll be back for the house-made desserts. Rustic country decor, but not "cutesy," and indoor and outdoor seating.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our last family meal of the vacation. We were placed in a weird "U" shaped multi-table configuration that had some of the party with their backs to the others. The place was freezing so most of us kept our coats on. The menu is comfort food focused and I ordered the cheesy grits bowl with bacon and eggs with a buttermilk buscuit on the side. The grits were runny and not cheesy. Overall the food was ok. The coffee was good. But given our 30 minute drive I think we will be finding a better option next year.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 30, 2016

Amazing food and ambient. Very cozy and pleasant and service is professional. I had a great time and will go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent meal. Friendly service. High quality ingredients, everything made fresh including the breads. We were a big group of 9, including 5 kids. They were very accommodating. We were seated at a large table in the back. Everyone hada great meal a fun time. Would definitely come again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2016

Great theming! Food is extraordinarily flavorful and well prepared. Creative comfort food and outstanding cocktails. For example, the fried pickles are made with house made pickles which puts them way over the top. The buttermilk fried chicken was crispy and had a perfect balance of batter to meat and the mac and cheese was very cheesy and made for the adult palate. All the ingredients were clearly fresh and top quality. Beautifully seasoned and presented in theme. Only complaint is that we didn't leave room for dessert! We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2016

I love The Kitchenette! Always fantastic food and great service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 20, 2016

Roaming the countryside and came upon the small hamlet of High Falls and a wonderful little place to stop and eat lunch. The food was terrific. My spouse had chicken and waffles and I had Mac & Cheese and a vanilla shake. Delicious! The waiter was a gentleman. Great customer service. I would never have found it without my opentable ap on the iphone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 18, 2016

What a terrific, homey little spot. I enjoyed the best biscuits I've ever eaten and a delicious strawberry scone. I ordered turkey sausage and I didn't like it (my own fault). Should have ordered bacon. Service was unrivaled in all of Open TAble

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 2, 2016

We picked this restaurant because it was the only place open at 9am in the vicinity of Woodstock that could accommodate 9 people. Our family had spent the week upstate and this was the last brunch together before we all headed back.

The restaurant was great. Good home cooked comfort food options for brunch and good service. Also very amenable for kids and for vegetarians the menu offers nice options.

We will be back. In fact it may become an annual tradition as our last meal of the vacation!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2015

Killer old school comfort food just about anything you can imagine and if you still wanna keep it clean you can get a great kale salad...... a real gem for the Hudson Valley and a nice alternative when you just don't want fussy food....yeah.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 11, 2015

Really great local brunch spot! My husband and I make this our Sunday go to spot when we are travelling upstate.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 14, 2015

We had a large party for brunch and the waiter was very good, service was prompt and the food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2015

Just a great overall experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 21, 2014

Kitchenette is a breath of fresh air for High Falls! Attentive and friendly staff, big menu and very kid friendly. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Portions are good, prices very fair. Favorites are: pork Chops, Chicken pot pie topped with a giant Cheddar biscuit, potato panCakes, MAC & Cheese and the turkey Club. Leave room for dessert! lemon bars, Cup Cakes, mini-pies and Cold pudding in a mason jar topped w/whipped Cream or Carrot cake in a jar. They can aCComodate larger groups, which makes it great for special events. Looking forward to our next meal there.

Report
Helpful