About Heirloom Restaurant

8470 Bellhaven Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28216
View Larger Map

To make a reservation for parties larger than 6 people, please call the restaurant at (704) 595-7710.

Please include any dietary restrictions or other special requests in your reservation. We are able to special order most wines (including those from outside of North Carolina) for your enjoyment with at least 5 days notice.

Heirloom Restaurant is the product of Chef Clark Barlowe's North Carolina farm community upbringing and years of global travel. All ingredients that are brought in to Heirloom come from NC farms or producers, prompting a style best described as: Locally Sourced, Globally Inspired. This style of farm to table dining at Heirloom extends far beyond simply the food. From the Cocktail list focused strictly on NC distilleries, the wine list made up completely of NC vintages, the beer list sourcing only local craft breweries from Charlotte and the surrounding area, to the house music supplied from NC artists, Heirloom is North Carolina's restaurant.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Contemporary American, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Tuesday-Thursday 5:00pm- 9:00pm, Friday-Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 16/Mount Holly-Huntersville Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 595-7710

Website:
http://www.heirloomrestaurantnc.com/

Parking Details:
31 Space lot with 2 additional van accessible handicap spaces. Restaurant is located in shopping center in a free standing building so ample additional parking is also available.

Public Transit:
88x Mountain Island express CATS park and ride stop located at restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Clark Barlowe

Private Party Facilities:
Thirty-Six seat private dining room with additional lounge style seating at one end of the room. Capable of being arranged for presentations, meetings, or functions.

Private Party Contact:
Matthew Strecker: 7045957710x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Heirloom Restaurant, Charlotte, NC
Heirloom Restaurant, Charlotte, NC

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Sat 5:00PM - 6:15PM

Heirloom Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Charlotte
Best Food
Charlotte
Best Service
Charlotte
5 More
Best Value
Charlotte
Best Overall
Charlotte
Best Food
Charlotte
Best Service
Charlotte
Best Value
Charlotte

Tasting Menu (22)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Local Ingredients (18)
See All
Fit for Foodies (18)
Special Occasion (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Romantic (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Authentic (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Seasonal (7)
Healthy (6)
Tapas (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Casual (5)
Organic (5)
Cozy (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Private Room (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Historic (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Business Meals (1)
Fun (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
393 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Highly disappointing. I read nothing but ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Highly disappointing. I read nothing but great reviews and heard nothing but glowing remarks from friends who had been. From start to finish it was sadly a poor experience. I went with the "I trust you" cocktail option, gave the waiter my preferences, and was served something awful that didn't match my tastes at all. My wife's tea was low quality-- some sort of rose petal based type that is technically not tea (she is from a tea centric culture and knows what is good and what is not). My wife ordered the pheasant, it came lukewarm as if it had been sitting out for 15 min before being served. I ordered fried chicken which was hot when served, but was extremely bland... when you have to ask for salt for fried chicken, you know it's a problem. The slaw it was sitting on tasted old. The mac & cheese served with my chicken was room temp, and all the pasta was stuck together like it had been sitting our for a while, similar to my wife's pheasant. We couldn't get out the door fast enough. We drove 40 min away to 131 Main and had nice cocktails and an appetizer to take the sting away. Just very very unfortunate, I really wanted to like this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall a very good restaurant and exper ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

Overall a very good restaurant and experience. This was my first time dining at Heirloom. The Website is very insightful, I would recommend spending a few minutes reading through it before visiting.

The atmosphere is great and the wait staff are very knowledgable with menu items. It may have been that this was my first time, but the waiter stopped by a little too often. He was very polite and eager to help but I did almost feel a little rushed. Again, probably because it was my first time.

All of the food we had was terrific. Everything was cooked right, all the ingredients were fresh and well-seasoned, and the presentation was great. This is without a doubt a fine dining experience.

Only reason I gave 3 stars for 'value' was because I feel that the cocktails were a little overpriced. The food was priced appropriately. Overall, very good experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Surprised to love this place. Great farm ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

Surprised to love this place. Great farm to table food with an upscale feel. Great place to try new things and for quite dining in a great atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Heirloom is a wonderful unique experienc ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Heirloom is a wonderful unique experience. Chef Barlowe makes each meal an experience. the little personal touches are endless. GM Sarah makes it all the better. I've never been to a restaurant where the staff goes out of its way to make the meal wonderful to that degree. can't wait to go back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This meal was a "get away" for both of u ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 16, 2016

This meal was a "get away" for both of us. We've been too busy and needed a relaxing night out with great food. We got what we wanted. The food, service and atmosphere were all outstanding. The only disappointment was when we were told the 5 star Duck Breast we enjoyed would no longer be on the menu... Honestly it deserves more than 5 stars! It will sadly be missed. We will be returning soon.

Tags: Romantic, Organic, Tapas, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was beautiful!

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 16, 2016

It was beautiful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time! The staff is as en ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a great time! The staff is as enthusiastic about the food as we were.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Terrine, oysters, Pot Liquor soup, Kale ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Terrine, oysters, Pot Liquor soup, Kale salad, pasta - all were excellent. Best duck I've ever had. There was a chicken dish with a type of sweet cole slaw--didn't care for that as much. Almost all of the wine pairings were spot on. My criticism of the ambiance is the low level lighting made it very hard to read even the menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

My wife and I went on a date in anticipa ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 11, 2016

My wife and I went on a date in anticipation of having our fourth child in two months. We were looking for a place to try lots of new things and have plenty of food to fill up the little one while enjoying some quiet time together. This one fit the bill. We were anxious to see the new menu, as it changes constantly, and excited to get in and taste everything they had. We shot for the moon and went for all 12 courses. We greatly enjoyed the first 3 courses of salads and soup, and I took care of the oysters while my wife enjoyed the next course. We both skipped on the squid (it was a little chewy) although the beans & brussels that went with it were fantastic, and the main courses were all wonderfully created. My wife couldn't stop talking about the "Figgy" Pudding and was thankful we had two dessert courses (One for her and one for the baby). We enjoyed the overall quietness of the place that allowed us to talk at a normal voice. The staff was very accommodating and even ensured a few courses were modified due to the pregnancy. We would definitely go back again as soon as our appetites are up for it!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Heirloom is a must-do for anyone who lov ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Heirloom is a must-do for anyone who loves and appreciates excellent, locally sourced food.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I don't mind paying high prices of the f ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I don't mind paying high prices of the food is truly memorable and good. In this case, two of the nine courses we ate were amazing and the rest were excellent. I've recommended the restaurant to several people since we are there two days ago. Great and distinctive food really should be supported.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Phenomenal restaurant. Great Farm to Ta ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Phenomenal restaurant. Great Farm to Table menu from NC. Cocktails were unique and awesome. Even had strawberries for dessert from a hydroponic garden grown in a local High School--sweet and unbelievable. Chef and wait staff made the night memorable with the menu and the service! Made my daughter's 22nd Birthday celebration memorable and a 5 Star experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Disabled Access, Casual, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Historic, Healthy, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our favorite go to place for far ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 21, 2016

This is our favorite go to place for farm to table . Its in an unlikely neighborhood. But the menu and price is worth it all. Wines are superb . Their ability to accommodate food allergies and those with celiac disease makes this place outstanding.

Tags: Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an awesome restaurant! The food is ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 18, 2016

What an awesome restaurant! The food is fantastic. You can see the kitchen's pride and commitment to local ingredients on the menu, hear it from the wait staff carefully explaining the story behind the producers and the composition of the dish, and smell and taste it when the plate arrives. Great for Foodies, Locavores, and a special night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing experience. The food ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had an amazing experience. The food was incredible and the wait staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. The wine pairing with each course took the experience to a whole new level.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place. Will definitely return! ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Love this place. Will definitely return! Excellent service, food, and environment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my 2nd time at Heirloom - intro ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 11, 2016

This was my 2nd time at Heirloom - introducing older family members to farm to table and tasting menus. The 1st time (August 2016) was remarkable. This time the food was fair at best, the service was really poor. I applaud what Heirloom and the team are attempting; it appears the pressure to be creative has led down some paths best avoided - food wise. The server was probably the most awkward and caustic I have ever encountered in 20+ years of fine dining internationally. The caustic waitress set the tone for the evening and it never recovered afterwards. Again - I love what they are attempting - I doubt I'll get the family to try this restaurant again - which is a shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Always exceptional! Most unique restaura ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Always exceptional! Most unique restaurant in Charlotte!

Tags: Environnement paisible, Il en vaut le détour, Chaleureux, Idéal pour les fêtes
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shared a 5 course meal with my spouse. B ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Shared a 5 course meal with my spouse. Beautiful building. The food was great. Always something different on the menu and I appreciate the farm to table approach. Staff was attentive but not intrusive. Excellent for a date.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic food and wonderful staff- went ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Fantastic food and wonderful staff- went for a mid week birthday dinner so the restaurant was pretty empty (I prefer a bit more lively atmosphere, but was ok). The server, bartender and hostess worked together to greet and check on our table and explain the courses, deliver food, etc. They printed a special menu for my birthday which was a lovely touch. Food was great- my husband and i split the 12 courses, which was plenty of food and interesting to try bites of different things. Some items were better than others, but that's kind of the point! Would highly recommend it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was great and the food was reple ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Service was great and the food was replete with fresh and foraged ingredients, making this one of the most unusual and delightful meals by any restaurant with 100 miles in any direction, of Charlotte. As we left, we spotted the bee houses which had provided the local honey that had sweetened our hot tea. It was a really delightful experience. I highly recommend!!

Tags: Cozy, Organic, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Such a wonderful restaurant and amazing ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Such a wonderful restaurant and amazing food. The chef prepared some of the best food and combinations that I have ever had at a restaurant. Everyone has to try this wonderful place. The menu is changed daily so one could go every day and get different food. All of the staff were superb, especially Madison and Sarah. They helped make the evening a truly exceptional dining experience. I cannot wait to return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Heirloom Restaurant is a must try. It is ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Heirloom Restaurant is a must try. It is farm to table restaurant. The dishes are masterfully prepared by Chef Marlowe and his assisting chefs and cooks . Each plate of food gives your palate an explosion of North Carolina flavors. You feel as if you are taking a food tour around the state. The customer service is magnificent. I cannot say enough positive things about restaurant. Try it for yourself!

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food, atmosphere, service. Uni ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent food, atmosphere, service. Unique and creative use of local ingredients is wonderful, and so accommodating for food allergies, intolerance!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Read and heard a lot good comments about ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Read and heard a lot good comments about Heirloom and decided to give a try. The gentalman was extremely patient to explain the menu. He recomanded me to go with 5 course dinner.

I had tomato soup, squid, black drum fish, lobster ravioli and cheese.

Dishes are salty to me. The main ingredient of each dish was cut in minuture size, but the vegetables in the dishes were remained as whole piece. The vegetables were not fresh neither tender. The green onions were cooked as whole piece. Who will chow a whole piece of green onion?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

We had the 12 course and highly recommen ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 6, 2016

We had the 12 course and highly recommend it. The favors and farm to table were amazing. Great waitstaff that ensured courses were not brought too close together. Definately will return. We bought a groupon for this occasion .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Clark Barlowe makes very interesting & s ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Clark Barlowe makes very interesting & sometimes challenging selections for daily menu, always delicious, & very cognizant of local/regional products, used specifically to emphasize NC connections. Have dined there x 3, loved all my meals there, highly recommended, worth a drive if you are not lucky enough to live near it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have eaten at Heirloom multiple times ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We have eaten at Heirloom multiple times, and love the experience. We found the food this time to be a bit more uneven than usual--everything was good, but not everything was stellar. Several dishes also seemed saltier than usual. Because the menu constantly changes, this might have just been alignment between menu and our tastes. we'll still definitely be going back. Desserts were absolutely fantastic!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing experience to taste the wonderfu ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Amazing experience to taste the wonderfully prepared seasonal foods.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We did the 12 course tasting menu and it ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We did the 12 course tasting menu and it was amazing. It was more than enough for two people and one of the best meals we've had in awhile. Glad that a place like this exist in Charlotte. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Most unique dining experience in Charlot ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Most unique dining experience in Charlotte. We are foodies, and we are so happy with our choice. It is not a kid friendly restaurant, so don't do it. You will disturb the rest of us there on our night away from our kids enjoying amazingly good NC-sourced farm to fork. Relish!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Recommend sharing the 12-course. It's wo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Recommend sharing the 12-course. It's worth the price. And the hand crafted cocktails are amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Every dollar I spend on food and drink i ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Every dollar I spend on food and drink is a vote for who I support and who I want to see succeed. I can't wait to spend another dollar at Heirloom! #cheersworthy

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was hands down in the top 5 best di ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 6, 2016

This was hands down in the top 5 best dining experiences of my entire life and that's not an exaggeration. We were given custom menus to accommodate our dietary choices and they also said "Happy 30th Birthday" at the top, as it was my fiancee's birthday.

The service was phenomenal and the wait staff was extremely knowledgeable about the dishes.

I can't recommend this place enough.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at Heirloom and ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 3, 2016

This was our first time at Heirloom and we will definitely be going back. The food was amazing and the service was very good. The fried chicken course was my favorite and I'd also recommend the pork chop. We split the 5 course dinner and it was perfect for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The 9 course meal for two was good. We s ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 2, 2016

The 9 course meal for two was good. We shared all of the small plates.

We were seated at a table that was fairly dark. The food could not be seen well. Some of the plates were served in a dark bowl and you could not see the presentation of the dish which I feel is very important in a tasting course.

The building is old and needs some work. The bathrooms are terrible. My lasting impression is when leaving there was a terrible odor in the foyer which told me I would not return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

tapas type menu, with some choices that ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 2, 2016

tapas type menu, with some choices that are uncommonly found in restaurants, much appreciated, & delicious. My wife & I did the entire 12-plate tasting menu, w/ wine pairing, very full at end. Glad we have reservations to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Heirloom is one of the best restaurants ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Heirloom is one of the best restaurants that I have been to in Charlotte. Not only was the food fresh and tasty , it was presnted in a unique and beautiful manner. The service was increible. All staff seemed to love their jobs and the place. We look forward to going back to Heirloom to enjoy the 12 course tasting menu (it was only 3 for restaurant week). Meals change daily based on what organic NC food the reestaurnt can obtain. Love the concept and everything about the place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went for restaurant week for the firs ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 30, 2016

We went for restaurant week for the first time and had no idea what to expect. The outside looks very rustic and it's in a strange location, so we had some concerns, but once inside it was decorated pretty nice. I did feel like our table was uncomfortably close to the lady beside us (2ft) and really we could not talk with out her hearing us, so that was no fun. The menu is normally a pre-fix 12 course menu, but for restaurant week they did three. I had the pineapple tomato appetizer which was very good. My wife had the beef tartar, which she judged as just ok. The bread they serve you is not good. The entree was a blue fish, which was very fishy and I could not eat it. My wife had the pork chop and it was so much better, very tasty. The house merlot by the glass is excellent. The dessert was a triple chocolate moose, but it was served in a glass so the presentation was poor. The other one was a blueberry dessert which was a better presentation, but still nothing fancy. Both desserts where good, but not great. The service was excellent. Our waitress and the hostess were very attentive and helpful. While I'm glad we went to try it, it's just not a concept that I like. I'm not a big eater so 12 courses, even though they are small, is too much food. They said the menu changes daily and it's all farm to table. They have bee's on the roof which is very cool and the chef sources everything on the menu from NC. All that is wonderful, but for the money I have places I'd rather go. It's in Coulwood (west charlotte) so not convenient for everyone, but you should try it at least once to see for yourself. Cheers!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I was a little disappointed with what th ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 29, 2016

I was a little disappointed with what this restaurant advertises itself as and what was produced for us to eat. The pork was over cooked and tough, the sweet corn was nothing impressive or flavorful. The wine list was very minimal and overpriced for North Carolina selection. The service was quick and polite but not over the top. Everything was just fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.