Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 22 times today
Special offers available. See details

Heirloom Restaurant (Charlotte, NC)

4.6
707 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Local Ingredients
  • Special Occasion
To make a reservation for parties larger than 6 people, please call the restaurant at (704) 595-7710.

Please include any dietary restrictions or other special requests in your reservation. We are able to special order most wines (including those from outside of North Carolina) for your enjoyment with at least 5 days notice.

Heirloom Restaurant is the product of Chef Clark Barlowe's North Carolina farm community upbringing and years of global travel. All ingredients that are brought in to Heirloom come from NC farms or producers, prompting a style best described as: Locally Sourced, Globally Inspired. This style of farm to table dining at Heirloom extends far beyond simply the food. From the Cocktail list focused strictly on NC distilleries, the wine list made up completely of NC vintages, the beer list sourcing only local craft breweries from Charlotte and the surrounding area, to the house music supplied from NC artists, Heirloom is North Carolina's restaurant.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International, Contemporary American, Contemporary European
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner Tuesday-Thursday 5:00pm- 9:00pm, Friday-Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(704) 595-7710
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Clark Barlowe
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Hwy 16/Mount Holly-Huntersville Rd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
31 Space lot with 2 additional van accessible handicap spaces. Restaurant is located in shopping center in a free standing building so ample additional parking is also available.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
88x Mountain Island express CATS park and ride stop located at restaurant.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Chef Clark Barlowe can create a custom menu or tasting for your guests, or choose from a la carte. Forty-six seat private dining room with additional lounge style seating at one end of the room. Capable of being arranged for presentations, meetings, or functions.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Join us for Mother's Day Brunch!
We will be open Sunday, May 13th from 11:00 AM- 3:00 PM!

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 707 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.7
service
4.4
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 7 hours ago

Went for wife’s bday had the chefs 6 course menu...was a delightful meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

We’ve been wanting to try this restaurant for a while and finally made reservations for a date night. I read all the reviews and pretty much decided ahead of time to go with the 6 course meal. The food was presented very well and upscale, but unfortunately at the end of our dining experience, we left needing more to fill us up. To be honest, for the price and amount of food, we will be spending our money at other upscale establishments rather than go back. But, the experience was good nonetheless.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Very quiet, romantic atmosphere with eccentric yet delicious food. Did not feel rushed at all. Perfect restaurant for date night

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We have been wanting to try Heirloom for awhile and finally did to celebrate our anniversary. I am a very picky eater and at first the creative menu had me a bit scared. However, my ribeye was cooked to perfection and my husband's Pork Milanese was outstanding. On another note, I wish more restaurants understood customer experience like Heirloom does. Because we let the staff know ahead of time that we were celebrating our anniversary, we had special menus with "Happy Anniversary" printed on the top. What a nice touch! To add to that special feeling we got a couple of other extras. Our waiter, BJ, was attentive despite having a number of 4 tops to serve at the same time. In addition he was confident in what he recommended which is the mark of a true professional. We did have to wait quite awhile until we saw BJ for the first time but I acknowledge that we were 10 minutes late for our 6:30 reservation and a number of larger groups who were likely early were seated at the same time. Finally, We we received a note from the chef on a copy of our special menu thanking us for choosing to celebrate there. Regarding noise level, I appreciate the more moderate noise level at this restaurant. This in combination with good spacing between tables allows for conversation. I don't like sitting with my back to the center of the room like I did there but it was worth it because I could have a conversation with my husband. This place is worth the trip!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

As always! Phenomenal local farm to table restaurant!! I’m a foodie and this is my favorite restaurant in Charlotte. Everything is exceptional!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Unique farm to fork restaurant with an imaginative chef. The 6 course chef's tasting demonstrates how seasonal ingredients can be incorporated into a great evening of enjoyment. The staff is helpful without being intrusive and knowledgable without being "snooty". Our party had a great time here. Will be back again.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Although the service was excellent, we were very disappointed in the quality of the food. The much-vaunted (by the server) biscuits were bone dry and tasteless. We both ordered the “bacon and egg” app with cured sturgeon and poached egg and agreed that the egg was totally lost in the lake of murky green sauce. In fact, spouse didn’t even realize that there had been a poached egg in his dish. My shrimp and grits would have been delicious if not for the greens that overwhelmed the dish. As it was , I left with a queasy feeling and a bitter taste in my mouth.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Our party thoroughly enjoyed the food and friendly ambience of Heirloom. We came for the Easter brunch and are looking forward to our next visit. The food was delicious. From top-notch steak and eggs, to tasty bacon and eggs, to fluffy white chocolate waffles and French press coffee, we all enjoyed our meals. Clark Barlowe was a delight. His obvious passion for what he does made our experience even more memorable. Kudos, Heirloom!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The overall BEST RESTAURANT IN THE CHARLOTTE AREA! Love how it uses local everything as well as growing & making from scratch! Love the food, the people & the spirit of great dining!! Thanks to all that work there!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We enjoyed our meal at Heirloom. We brought our wine. The appetizers were very good, I had the spinache salad and the dressing was wonderful as well as the ingredients. My husband had the lightning mushroom cakes, earthy n good. He had fried chicken (tasty!) a first for him and I had the ribeye, cooked perfectly rare. My potatoes and brusell sprouts were excellent.
Sad to say the desert was not good! We had the chocolate mousse cake. The cake was bland/dry and where was any "mousse"? Not chocolaty at all. I would not recommend this dessert. Lots of food to bring home!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Consistently outstanding. Some of the best food I've ever eaten. Service is always impeccable. Atmosphere is relaxing. One of my absolute favorites.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

We enjoyed the day’s 6-course tasting menu with wine pairings. Every course was delicious as we expected, but the wine pairings elevated the whole meal to an exceptional experience.
Waitstaff were attentive but not obtrusive. They were able to describe the courses offered with admirable expertise. We spent an unhurried evening with good friends in a pleasant atmosphere that included a noise level conducive to conversation without being drowned out.
Overall, it was a truly wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Excellent food with wonderful presentation. It’s located in the middle of nowhere but worth the drive.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We were in town for a conference. Arrived at 8pm and were concerned from the outside, but as soon as we entered it was clear it was going to be a great dinner. Everything was excellent and local. From specialty cocktails to oysters, to a great salad to duck confit over an onion pancake to a delicious dessert. Service was great. Hope to get back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Heirloom is one of my favorite restaurants. The food is ALWAYS amazing, the staff is always on point and it’s a always a very enjoyable experience! I look so forward to dinner when we’re going to Heirloom!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

We had a wonderful time at this restaurant with special friends. We were wonderfully attended to and enjoyed every minute of our time together. Our server expertly explained the tasting menu we selected; and knew just when to engage and when to give us time to ourselves. Food and wine were delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 21, 2018

I went there really hoping to give it a 5 star rating but I can't say it worked for me. Many people seem to love it and I can only support a restaurant with such great endeavor of promoting local farms (I buy myself products from the same farmers at the markets) so I'll put it down to my French taste buds. Let's just say the flavors such as fried food (lightning cakes) was too greasy or sauces were not subtle, and although there was a research for the element of surprise it was hit and miss. I personally liked the shrimp and grits plate but was not impressed with the cobbler dessert (ice cream was good).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

One of the best farm to fork restaurants, good balanced food super service. Definitely considering to come back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Can't believe my wife and I have not gone here before last night. What a fun time! The food, the food, the food...it was one surprise after another. We chose the 6 course tasting with pairings and there wasn't a single thing wasn't delicious. The staff that brought the dishes and drinks were friendly, professional, and abundantly informative about everything they served. Our head server was attentive and as refined as the food we had. If you haven't tried this place, you need to. These chefs have their act together, delivering up some homespun delights sure to please the most discriminating pallets.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We had a fabulous experience, start to finish! Love the creative seasonal dishes and the cocktail list is super fun. "In the Woods" rates as perhaps my favorite cocktail of all time. Thanks for making it a special evening for us and our guests.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Great service, delicious food, & good company!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

The food at Heirloom is spectacular! I had the Mahi and my husband had the fried chicken. Both were wonderful, every bite got better and better! Will definitely be dining here again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

What a special way to celebrate our dear friend Mary on the occasion of her birthday. We had a nice cozy table, BJ was a terrific server, Ann Marie visited our table and we absolutely loved the dishes we ordered!
A most enjoyable evening, one long to be remembered!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 3, 2018

While the setting was beautiful, the service and food left much to be desired. I think our waitress visited our table maybe 3 times throughout the entire 2 hour meal. She also spilled beer all down my back; she was very apologetic, but still not ideal. The food, while beautifully plated, was completely average and lacked any real flavor. For a $50 meal, I expect more.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 2, 2018

The meal didn't match the hype. Just because it is locally sourced doesn't mean it has great prep.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Really innovative menu selections that made my taste buds very happy!! The chef is a genius! The wait staff were exceptional and did a very good job of explaining details about all the food creations.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Service and Food were great. The restaurant needs a face lift with more lightning. I like the food that I am eating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

I came, I ate, I conquered one amazingly delicious meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Great food and Service. The waiter was engaging and was prompt for service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Server was attentive without being intrusive. Food quality was awesome. Owner was polite and checked on us during the experience. Will be back next time we are in that area!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Exceptional in every way. One of the best meals I've ever had. Service was impeccable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

The staff was so accommodating when we called to say we'd be late for our reservation. We were seated immediately upon arrival. And, even though we don't drink, complimentary champagne was sent to our table because we'd mentioned we don't get out much! (4 boys under age 7 at home - maybe we SHOULD start drinking 😂). Nevertheless, we were touched by the gracious gesture. The service, the ambience, the FOOD - all 5 ⭐s in our opinion! We WILL be back!! Thank you, Heirloom, for a wonderful evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

I had known about Heirloom for quite a while but this was my first visit. Everything was just as I expected. Everything is sourced from within NC. The ambiance and decor was inviting right from the start. The craft cocktails were amazing. We got the 6 course Chef's tasting menu without any dietary restrictions and I was not disappointed. Every course was amazing. I cannot wait to have another special occasion to go back!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Fantastic food, fantastic service, and amazing presentation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

My wife and I enjoyed not only a great meal together but also an adventure as we tried dishes that would normally be outside our comfort zone. Definitely not disappointed. The food was amazing and the service was very attentive yet still provided us with enough privacy for quiet conversation.

Brian and Debra
Charlotte

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

What a spectacular meal! My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at Heirloom and had a fantastic experience. The head chef and owner greeted, sat, and served us throughout our dinner. We chose the chef's tasting menu with the wine pairing. The chef's knowledge was of course spectacular on all of the foods, wines, history of the restaurant and ingredient choices. This was easily the best dining experience I've ever had in Charlotte and would recommend it highly to any foodie or someone seeking a special dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Heirloom is a charming restraurant. The food and service are consistent. Great spot for casual dining or a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

I had heard great things about Clark Barlowe and Heirloom so picked it for a birthday celebration. What I had heard was true! The four of us had appetizers of cornbread and molasses and fried pickles. The best fried pickles I have had. We didn't know we were going to be treated with buttermilk biscuits and honey butter as well. Those were excellent. We each got a different entrée and it was plenty of food! of course that didn't stop us from ordering each of the 4 desserts that they had just put on the menu. The pastry chef asked our server Hannah for our favorite. They cared! Hannah, BTW, was very knowledgeable and all staff was friendly and accommodating. Then, they delivered sugar cookies for us to take home and a signed menu for our two birthday girls! Oh and I forgot the 4 crème brulee marshmallows that they brought as a birthday treat for the table. It was a great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

It was a great dining experience. Our first time there was good and service was superb!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Excellent. Refreshing take on comfort food. Was not dissatisfied or disappointed.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
18

Tweets by Heirloom Restaurant (Charlotte, NC)