Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.60mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.60mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.60mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.60mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

About Hefner Grill

We offer an intimate yet casual dining experience accompanied by the best view in Oklahoma City! Hefner Grill is the perfect location for any occasion whether it is a prompt lunch with co-workers, a rehearsal dinner or an intimate dinner for two. Our menu boasts a wide variety of favorites, from hand – cut steaks and fresh seafood to signature salads, it’s sure to please any palate. All this paired with a knowledgeable and courteous staff; Hefner Grill will make you feel miles away.

9201 East Lake Hefner Pkwy
Oklahoma City, OK 73120
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday day: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 10:30am - 10:00pm
Sunday: 10:30am - 9:00pm
*Brunch is served Sunday from 10:30am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Britton Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 748-6113

Website:
http://www.hefnergrill.com/

Parking Details:
We offer parking in a private lot as well as off-site parking with a complimentary shuttle service.

Private Party Facilities:
A private lake-front room offering a full view of the sunset. The room will seat 55 people comfortably. A banquet menu will be available upon request. A perfect room for all occasions.

Private Party Contact:
Michael Greenwood: (405) 748-6113

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hefner Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (43)
Waterfront (43)
Special Occasion (37)
See All
Good for a Date (34)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Romantic (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Live Music (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Great for Brunch (19)
Casual (18)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Business Meals (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Fun (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Cozy (11)
People Watching (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Seasonal (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Authentic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Spicy (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Live Sports (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
940 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been here several times ans today we brought family from Texas here for brunch and it was great! They have a lunch and brunch menu to choose from with a variety if options. We loved our table with the lake view and the staff was very pleasant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Food was great and so was the service! Great seating with view of Lake Hefner.

Tags: Seasonal, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Good food, great service and reasonable prices. Great view on the lake.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Really enjoyed the experience. Seated near a window with fantastic view. Food and service was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Hefner Grill is always very good. The coconut shrimp and fish tacos are favorites. The server, Wiley, is always charming and very personable.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Waterfront, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 18, 2017

My husband and I went here for our 10th year anniversary/hubby's birthday. Neither of us had ever been there and were pleasantly surprised. The food, drinks and service were great. I would definitely go back and will recommend to other people.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Anytime my family gets together Hefner Grill is our first choice. Love the food, the atmosphere is great especially the booths on the water front.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our server was GREAT! knowledgeable, enthusiastic and friendly! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere and amazing food great tasting and worth the price. The steak filet was absolutely perfection with the perfect amount of seasoning!

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food was wonderful. Service was outstanding from the moment we walked into the restaurant!!!! Highly recommend and will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Had a great time at the Hefner Grill. And our waitperson, Kirby, was excellent! Appreciated his service and cheery personality!

Tags: Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Had not been here in a long time & was pleasantly surprised by the entire experience. The crab cake dip was delicious. We ordered a second round. We had the key lime pie for dessert. It was great. Best I've had. The ambience is always wonderful & our waiter was spot on. Attentive but not pushy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 2, 2017

One of the best restaurants in OKC! The seafood is outstanding, particularly the oysters on the half shell which are always fresh. Great atmosphere and view of the lake while dining. This one of my best places to go for dining in OKC!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Hefner Grill is a great place to meet with friends. The service is great and they don't seem to mind if you sit and talk after dinner. The food was very good and fresh.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Nice casual dining on Lake Hefner. Great view of the lake and surroundings. Took our reservation asking for a front row booth and they accommodated. Good food reasonably priced. Good attentive service. Would recommend it!

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food and service. We have been here countless times and never leave hungry or disappointed. We celebrated Father's Day this evening, and have been here for many birthday celebrations. My husband and I are both in love with the seafood enchiladas. We also enjoy your Sunday brunch menu.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Both the food and service is top notch. This is one of the best places to eat in OKC.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food-Brunch /bacon, not crisp
One jelly & had to request
Coffee had to request refill
Fish was good
Too LOUD. Lower the ceiling or place speakers around for the LIVE PIANO to be the background sound, something. Was looking for quiet and comfortable .

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Never go without a reservation always have good service great food and just a great night a great place for a Sunset date

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 17, 2017

All our needs were met and the service and food were great. My wife and I had a comfortable secluded table as requested with a waterfront view. I also would like to mention that the Margarita Martini was awesome. It was an all around a great first time visit. Next time we are in OKC you will be visited once again. Thank you for the great experience, service, hospitality, food, and drinks!

Addison D. Baxter

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great experience. We brought our 8 and 3 year olds and they were not disappointed. They loved the live music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Met some friends from visiting from Dallas for a Friday evening dinner. Glad we had reservations as they were extremely busy. We were seated promptly. The table over looked the lake. The noise level was moderate making it easy to have conversations. The wait staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. Great variety of choices. The special of blackened catfish was excellent. Portions were large. Definitely will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Waterfront, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Dinner was FABULOUS! Thoroughly enjoyed the blackened fish that was the chef special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Good food, slow service, hot (temp) in restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 14, 2017

More than I expected. Staff was attentive helpful and knowledgeable. Food was outstanding. Lovely scenery. Overall just of wonderful experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Excellent service, great food, and lovely view. This restaurant has it all.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

All around Great experience, highly recommend it to all

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Cozy, Bar Seating, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Had amazing service and food. The view was beautiful.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Great food and service

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 2, 2017

It was great! Food was delicious and the service was good too!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We love going out here. Very relaxing. It has never mattered what the occasion, it has never disappointed!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Wonderful relaxing evening! The server staff was always available for any of our needs! Our server Wylie did an excellent job! By the time we were eating there was a live jazz ensemble which made the evening even better! Always love eating @ this restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 29, 2017

While it's not cheap, I found it to be well worth the price. Great food, nice view, superb service (ask for Kirby). Best restaurant on Lake Hefner in my opinion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food was excellent, staff is always friendly & great service. Wonderful and tranquil view of the lake.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 27, 2017

My wife and I had dinner on the deck facing Lake Hefner on a beautiful Saturday evening. We had not been to the Hefner Grill in some time so we decided to give it a try. We were seated quickly outside at our request and waited on promptly by two enthusiastic young men who apparently shared responsibility for serving us. This was really my only complaint as it seemed that at times they got their signals crossed. Besides that the food was very good and we enjoyed our dinners of fish tacos and the cedar plank salmon.

One slight negative was the large cat that wanted to sit too close to my wife who is not fond of felines.

The "perfect" bloody Mary's were great and the sunset was spectacular. We will be back again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent as always. We come to Hefner at least once a month and are never disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The noise level coming from the bar made conversation difficult. Brooke was our waitress and she did a superb job. This was an 80th birthday celebration and the staff was MOST helpful and gracious.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent food, good services, scenic background, an excellent value and dining experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The oysters tasted like we were on the gulf coast this time! Homade Key lime pie with pecans in the crust was very good. It's been awhile since we have eaten there.... We will be back more often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This was a great dinner celebration. Staff all work together to make sure you have all your needs. Managers often seen taking empty dishes off tables and a variety of staff helped with drinks, water, empty dishes etc. it certainly was a group effort to make our dining event a great one.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.