Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 20 times today

Hefner Grill

4.6
1148 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Good for a Date
  • Waterfront
Hefner Grill offers an intimate yet casual dining experience accompanied by live entertainment and a premier lakefront view. Our menu boasts a wide variety of favorites, from our beloved Pecan Crusted Trout and Grilled Bone In Pork Chop to Seafood Enchiladas and Newporter Chicken Salad. Sunday brunch accompanied by live jazz music is sure to please. Hefner Grill will make you feel miles away!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Friday: 11am-10pm
Saturday: 10:30am-10pm
Sunday: 10:30am-9pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(405) 748-6113
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
A private lake-front room offering a full view of the sunset. The room will seat 55 people comfortably. A banquet menu will be available upon request. A perfect room for all occasions.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Michael Greenwood: (405) 748-6113
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Britton Rd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer parking in a private lot as well as off-site parking with a complimentary shuttle service.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1148 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

It was a great experience. Wyatt was very friendly and knowledgeable on the menu. Pleasant. I would be returning

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful customer service and nice water view! Food was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The Hefner Grill was a good choice for dinner with an old friend. I had several people recommend it to me and I enjoyed the location next to the lake. I started with a classic Manhattan which made a great start to the meal and it looked great!news We the Crab cakes and the Teriyaki Mahi with seasonal veggies. The cakes we're tasty and seasoned just right. The Teriyaki Mahi was perfectly cooked and had the right mixture of Asian slaw to offset the Teriyaki and complimented the fish just right. No room for dessert, but the selection looked great! Colt was our server and he did a great job!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

calamari came out quick, then long wait (about 30+ min) and after asking 3 waiters we finally got the entrees, , the gumbo that was suppose to come as an appetizer didn't come out until we asked 2 more waiters. Wouldn't reccommend based on service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went on Mother's Day. First time visiting this restaurant. Worth the drive and the prices are good. The food was great and the view of the water was perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went to brunch for Mother's Day. The view was beautiful and the food was delicious. We have been there several times and the wait staff is always attentive. Love the evening view when the sun sets. A great place to bring friends when they visit from out of town.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Hefner Grill for Mother's day... where do I begin? The security people redirected traffic away from the parking lot and made us go to the overflow lot. There was no shuttle so I was forced to walk the entire way (it is a long walk on a windy day in a skirt and high heels carrying a large gift bag!)..... there was a ton of parking in the lot - they just were not letting people in to park. Hugely annoying. The hostesses were kurt and rude to everyone. Our server Susan was a gem and we loved her. The food was really so so - the brunch egg dishes were bleh. Normally, this place is great. I will give them a pass on the food since it was Mother's day but I will always remember that I had to walk for 20 minutes to get to the restaurant because of the security guards out directing traffic. Shame on them for that. Probably not Hefner Grill's fault but alas...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The chaos of a shuttle ride was the only detractor from this otherwise fantastic dining experience

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Had a good experience at Hefner Grill. We were seated promptly after a 5 minute wait. The seating location was a great view of the lake. The wait service was average a little slow with my second Salty Dog (smile). everyone in our party enjoyed their meal selection. I would recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Dental School graduation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Great view of lake, good food and great service as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

The Oysters St. Charles was amazing. Crab bisque and Baltimore Crab dip also amazing. Everything that we had was very good. Service was impeccable. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 8, 2018

This dinner was to celebrate our anniversary and I said so on my reservation and I ask to be seated by the windows overlooking the lake. We were seated in the bar by a window where I had to turn around in my seat to see water. Certainly NOT what I requested! Also not what I think any reasonable, thinking person would would have assumed! The service was performed by the bar tender so it was certainly lacking! The food was ok but not great. I doubt the Hefner Grill will be on our list of places to go for dinner in the future.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Service was very slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great service, great food, great view! We were in town to celebrate my daughter's college graduation. We had a great dinner!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Food was good although the fries were a little salty. The music was in the background and did not overwhelm the conversation. Service was very good. The server kept our water glasses full.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We were there on a date, the food was slow coming, manager came and let us know why, and then compt our meal!
Great service and friendly staff. I will return, many times over

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Brunch food items seem to have gone downhill pretty significantly. The food comes out cold, eggs benedict cooked all well done, and it all took a very long time.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Had 4 different servers throughout the night, took 30 minutes to get someone to take our order. Food was good but service was very lacking.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I took my sister, brother and sister in law to Hefner Grill while they were in town helping me move. The service was superb and the food was wonderful. They were impressed by the beautiful sunset on the lake. One of my favorite places which I’ll miss.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Food was great and service was good. The best thing about the restaurant is the view.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

It was a great experience, good food, live music, awesome server and staff and a beautiful view of Lake Hefner! Definitely recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We had visitors in from Savannah, GA, and wanted to take them somewhere with a view. We arrived before the dinner rush. Had a table with a view of the lake. Nick, our server did an excellent job. He was prompt, courteous and took great care of us. The food was great as usual. The noise level was low so we could easily converse during dinner. Overall it was an excellent dining experience and we are guaranteed to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Great dinner! If you like cocktails, The Vine is a great choice and new to the menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Very friendly service, and fantastic food. I'll be back for the fish and chips. Or maybe the pecan crusted trout. Hmmm.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

EXCELLENT FOOD AND SERVICE! HAD ENJOYABLE MEAL WITH GOOD FRIENDS!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

It was Great. Food excellent reasonable prices

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

I took a friend to Hefner Grill for her birthday. The food was delicious, and we received excellent service. The view was beautiful just before sunset.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

The oysters were delicious raw and prepared St. Charles

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

An excellent meal! Great food! Great service! A wonderful view of the lake and an incredible sunset! And definitely one of the best chocolate cakes available for dessert!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Engagement and anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

The food was great and the service was excellent, thanks to Jacob.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

I went on a Friday night for a romantic dinner with my lovely bride of 22 years just to celebrate Friday. The ambience was wonderful. The live 3-piece band played soft, but lively jazz music that just hit the spot for this couple missing New Orleans.

The food was delicious. We shared the spinach’s artichoke dip that my wife loved and I had what was the best fish and chips I have ever eaten (and I have tried them all over the world.)

It was a great experience and we will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Excellent food, service and ambiance

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Reserved a table for some business associates. They sat us with a waterfront view in a quiet corner of the restaurant, perfect! The servers and staff were very attentive and prompt. Food was great too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

I love Hefner Grill! Their Shrimp Louie is always delicious! All their seafood is just terrific. This was a great spot for the girls to celebrate a birthday. Our server was a bit in a rush given it was not a crowded weekday lunch, but overall everything was really great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Very relaxing dinner, requested table with lake view and got to see a fantastic sunset! Server was very attentive and went the extra mile during our entire meal. Food was awesome - fried okra, shrimp cocktail, salads, steak (very good quality filet cut and flavor), mashed potatoes, and squash rockefeller (all delicious). We truly enjoyed our evening out!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Shrimp platter only had four grilled shrimps. I don’t call that a platter. I call that an appetizer.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
29