Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.60mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.60mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.60mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.60mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

About Hefner Grill

We offer an intimate yet casual dining experience accompanied by the best view in Oklahoma City! Hefner Grill is the perfect location for any occasion whether it is a prompt lunch with co-workers, a rehearsal dinner or an intimate dinner for two. Our menu boasts a wide variety of favorites, from hand – cut steaks and fresh seafood to signature salads, it’s sure to please any palate. All this paired with a knowledgeable and courteous staff; Hefner Grill will make you feel miles away.

9201 East Lake Hefner Pkwy
Oklahoma City, OK 73120
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm Sunday: 10:30am - 9:00pm *Brunch is served Sunday from 10:30am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Britton Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 748-6113

Website:
http://www.hefnergrill.com/

Parking Details:
We offer parking in a private lot as well as off-site parking with a complimentary shuttle service.

Private Party Facilities:
A private lake-front room offering a full view of the sunset. The room will seat 55 people comfortably. A banquet menu will be available upon request. A perfect room for all occasions.

Private Party Contact:
Michael Greenwood: (405) 748-6113

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hefner Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (27)
Good for a Date (23)
Romantic (21)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Scenic View (20)
Live Music (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Fun (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Casual (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Business Meals (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Family Style (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Cozy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Healthy (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Private Room (3)
Authentic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Sports (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
873 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The pork chop is outstanding and I like it pink inside and it was perfectly cooked. Choice of sides is nice. The shrimp is also very good with a choice of three ways. Thanks for a nice evening and super food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was Great! The service was Outstanding! The staff was able to accommodate my request for a booth closest to the Lake. My Date loved it!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We go there several times a month. We love the food and the Purple Perfect Margaritas.

Tags: Live Music, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Everything was great. Calamari was a little rubbery, but everything else was delicious. Wiley did a fantastic job, thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our server was very attentive without being obtrusive. The food was amazing and you can't beat the mimosas for brunch. Of course, the view is always beautiful.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Overall everything was amazing but,had a 6:30 reservation and sat for 30 minutes when we arrived! Host forgot about us!!! Definitely recommend for service and outstanding food!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Hefner Grill is a go to favorite for my entire family. Service is always exceptional and so is the food. Being located on Lake Hefner offers a relaxing view of the lake. You can't go wrong here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Everything about our Valentine's experience at Hefner Grill was great, atmosphere, food, soft music & our waitress (Annie) was superb. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Live Music, Family Style, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went out for Valentine's Day dinner, wanting to try something different and wasn't disappointed. The food was great, and the reserved seating was nice as well. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Live Music, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We dined at Hefner Grill on Valentine's Day. Our meal and the service were both excellent. We always enjoy the view of the lake and the live music. One of our favorite restaurants!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very nice place. We arrived early for our reservation and was seated immediately even on Valentine's Day. We will be back.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service was fantastic - friendly, attentive, & efficient. The blackened tilapia was good, but not fantastic. I think the seasoning needs a little tweaking; not blackened enough (I'm going to have to try the steak next time - I heard a customer next to me rave about the steak). Portions are plentiful. Piano music added to the relaxing atmosphere, along with the lake view. Our reservations allowed for immediate seating on a busy night (also, their brunch menu offers some different takes on dishes like Eggs Benedict, & is really good, with the same wonderful service). Overall, a great experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Romantic, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Live Music, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great value for the atmosphere, food and location. We enjoyed Hefner Grill.

Tags: Waterfront, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food and service were great, as usual. The prices are very reasonable.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner with my husband for Valentine's Day! The weather was so wArm and clear skies to watch the sunset over the lake! Just beautiful! Highly recommend this place for the atmosphere and beautiful view and great food! Can't beat it!

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Fun, Romantic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great view. Great service. Limited and mediocre menu options.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Went for an early Valentines dinner. Husband had the steak and I had Paul's Pasta. We were very pleased with both the service and the food.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Reservation was not ready when we arrived and people were sat before us which I do not understand, however everything else was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We eat at Hefner Grill several times a year for either lunch or dinner. We were seated about 20 minutes later than our reservation; not bad for a Saturday night, but not as good as it should have been. There as a problem with one of our dinner salads and even though they apologized for the problem, they did not volunteer to replace the salad. Also, their fish special that night was not up to par with our previous experiences. Key lime pie was as good as always.

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Excellent service and the best salmon I've had in a while.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The food and service are always top notch. Watching the sun set at the lake is enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 2, 2017

So I went to this place with my boyfriend to celebrate our anniversary which we never had before, the staff was welcoming, the food was delicious. One bite of the fish and my boyfriend claimed it was so good it turned him religious for a second. I liked the colors of the place, it's comfortably warm and the place wasn't too far nor too expensive surprisingly. We went after dark so the lake wasn't much of a view but I'm sure in the day or at sunset it would be just gorgeous. I'm glad I chose Hefner Grill for that special day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Organic, Family Style, Authentic, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Waiting until the last minute to book a 6 top on NYE is stupid, but that's what the boys did this year! I really like Hefner Grill for brunch rather than dinner. The menu is more interesting and better executed and the lake view can be taken advantage of. Unfortunately at night you can't see the water - they've never installed lights that shine out, and it's been a known issue for years. Our server, Addy, was excellent, especially considering it was a busy night and the food was good, certainly nothing to complain about, it just wasn't great. All in all, we still had a decent meal with drinks for around $100 a couple.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fun, Live Music, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice place for a special occasion especially if you sit in the large booths facing the lake. The creme brûlée was the best ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I had the pork chop for $18. It was fine no problems but nothing special except the view of the lake before dark. After dark could not see anything and was worse of a scenic view as of normal restaurants not on a lake. But all was fine, not great.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My husband went to Hefner Grill to celebrate our 44th anniversary. For some reason we had never been there before. I made a reservation and we got the seating I asked for with a very nice view of the sun setting over the lake. Our waiter was fantastic and very attentive. He suggested a great appetizer, the crab dip. Our meals were very good, cooked just right and to order. We will return very soon.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Everything was great and the food was spectacular. I had never tried the trout or crab bisque until this last visit. I generaly get the fish tacos or coconut shrimp. I highly recommend the trout! Wow, delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As always, great service & meal! The cocktail was refreshing & delicious too!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Waterfront, Romantic, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Ww were disappointed this visit. Our favorite menu selections were not as good as previously. One very loud waitress in an adjacent area destroyed the ambiance with her loud, chatty "best friend" approach to service. Christmas Eve dinner out, but not so special. We will make another choice next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Hefner Grill is always a great place for a business lunch or date night. Honestly, the quality of the food had nosedived a few months back so I had stopped frequenting the place. I am happy to say that the food was very good and the service was outstanding. Glad to have one of my fave places back on top of the list!

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 7, 2016

The food and service were very good. I enjoy this restaurant and frequent it as often as possible. During warmer weather sitting outside near the water is a great place. At night the ambiance is warm and inviting. I recommend it for almost any occasion.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Food and service were very good. Large portions of food. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Have been here many times, food is very good. Unfortunately, this time they did not recognize my reservation via OpenTable, but were able to sit us anyway.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great date night dinner! Service was the best I have seen !! Will go again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We came to celebrate a family member birthday. He had never been to Hefner Grill and LOVED the pecan crusted trout. Hefner Grill is our absolute favorite and we go at least once a month.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Yummy food. The southern eggs Benedict is fantastic. The perfect bloody Mary is the best. And the mimosas are perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We LOVE Hefner Grill-food is fantastic-wait staff is Always kind & efficient -LOVE view of lake-will be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We have enjoyed Hefner Grill for my husband's birthday, a special Valentine's meal & now a double date with friends. I LOVE that I can make reservations so easliy! It's a beautiful location, with great food & drinks. And the last couple times we were there the live music was great! My husband loved that he could watch his sports while dining from almost anywhere in the restaurant! The servers are always spectacular & we are personal friends with the General Manager! One of my favorite restaurants!!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

There were six of us
Every entree was overcooked
Sent one back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The service was great and the food better than average - I would have given this restaurant 5 stars but this beautiful lake front setting was hard to look at due to the visible dirt and other material all over the floor to ceiling windows on the entire back of the dining area. Obvious to anyone the windows had not been cleaned in a very long time, really disappointing.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Wood Oven, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.