Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.60mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.60mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.60mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.60mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

About Hefner Grill

We offer an intimate yet casual dining experience accompanied by the best view in Oklahoma City! Hefner Grill is the perfect location for any occasion whether it is a prompt lunch with co-workers, a rehearsal dinner or an intimate dinner for two. Our menu boasts a wide variety of favorites, from hand – cut steaks and fresh seafood to signature salads, it’s sure to please any palate. All this paired with a knowledgeable and courteous staff; Hefner Grill will make you feel miles away.

9201 East Lake Hefner Pkwy
Oklahoma City, OK 73120
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm Sunday: 10:30am - 9:00pm *Brunch is served Sunday from 10:30am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Britton Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 748-6113

Website:
http://www.hefnergrill.com/

Parking Details:
We offer parking in a private lot as well as off-site parking with a complimentary shuttle service.

Private Party Facilities:
A private lake-front room offering a full view of the sunset. The room will seat 55 people comfortably. A banquet menu will be available upon request. A perfect room for all occasions.

Private Party Contact:
Michael Greenwood: (405) 748-6113

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hefner Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (32)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Scenic View (28)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Live Music (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Romantic (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Great for Brunch (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Fun (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Casual (11)
Business Meals (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
People Watching (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Cozy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Seasonal (3)
Private Room (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Family Style (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Authentic (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
902 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food, good services, scenic background, an excellent value and dining experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

The oysters tasted like we were on the gulf coast this time! Homade Key lime pie with pecans in the crust was very good. It's been awhile since we have eaten there.... We will be back more often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

This was a great dinner celebration. Staff all work together to make sure you have all your needs. Managers often seen taking empty dishes off tables and a variety of staff helped with drinks, water, empty dishes etc. it certainly was a group effort to make our dining event a great one.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We had not been back to Hefner Grill for about 6 months, but when we had guests visiting from Chicago, we decided to take them out for a nice evening. The server was fantastic and the ambiance was good as usual, with a beautiful view of the sunset over the lake from our table. The food, however, was surprisingly disappointing, and the severely limited bar menu left us a bit embarrassed for recommending it to our guests.

Starters: The oysters were dirty, lacked flavor, and were poorly shucked. I'm surprised that a chef would let them out of the kitchen.
Dinner: Pork Chop was over cooked and the shrimp were very heavily breaded and tough. The fish was good, and the pasta dish was passable. The wine selection was appropriate.
Bar: very poor selection of mixed drinks, and when we asked for anything to be made "off menu" the bar tender was willing, but didn't know how to make it and didn't have the basic ingredients.

Overall disappointing experience compared to our last visit. Accepting that it may have been an "off" night, we may try again in the future, but will not risk bringing out of town guests again.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took 93 year old mother for Mother's Day dinner. We all enjoyed the experience!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We chose Hefner Grill to celebrate Mother's Day. I ordered fish and chips, my Mom ordered coconut shrimp, and husband had pecan crusted trout. We split the calamari. Long story short, the calamari was so burned we couldn't eat it. Everyone's meal tasted burnt. It was as if something had been left in the fryers way too long-literally everything we ordered had that incinerated oil/burnt deep fry taste. We finally had to say something. Unfortunately the managers' (two came to talk to us) never listened to our complaint, they cut us off and asked if we'd like salads instead...I would have preferred to be given a menu and allowed to chose something else. Instead we were put on the spot and had to quickly accept or decline the offer of "salads". We accepted our "salads", I don't know what it was because I never saw a menu, and the chicken was so dry. I would say avoid Hefner Grill on a busy day. I've had better luck on a slow weekday or even brunch on a non holiday weekend. If it were any other restaurant I wouldn't go back, but I have enjoyed their calamari in the past and you can't beat the view. They need to educate their managers on how to listen when a customer has an issue, more often than not we just need to know we've been heard.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day was slammed but with an advance reservation, we were seated right away. It was VERY noisy but that was understandable with every table filled.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fantastic food, view and service. Everything our party of 4 got was delicious. The view at sunset is worth dining during that time frame. I will definitely be recommending this place to friends and family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The serving staff was excellent, the food was average at bestw

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This is a nice place to go. The view makes you think you are out of Oklahoma. The food is good; they do have oysters.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Reservations on hand and seated promptly with a good view. It was noted by our waiter that we had no silverware, he had many tables spread out all over. The wait for a table was long for others yet many were open. I assume they were short handed in kitchen and waitstaff. We were served appetizer without silverware or plates. Asked again, plates came but no silverware. I retrieved silverware myself. Our appetizer was served 50 minutes after being seated. Food service was slow, one of our party was served their food lukewarm. All in all, very slow, very mediocre. And such a shame for such opportunity with a location. A restroom remodel would be a good idea as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We made a reservation for a large group and they sat us very quickly. The wait staff were pleasant, informative, and very good at addressing any needs we had. The food was good, however, it took quite a while for it to come out and all of our meals were *almost* cold, excluding the appetizer which came out very quickly. Overall a great experience. Great drinks, excellent view.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Very nice dine out venue over looking the Lake. Will return soon!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Manager saved the day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Went with friends for birthday celebration and everybody's food was delicious 😋 Highly recommend.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

While being a great spot normally, the Grill staff went above and beyond for us since our planning was chaotic and we ended up with twice the people on our reservation. They adapted well for us and gave us some good options. Food and service were great as always and I was impressed by their live music.

Tags: Waterfront, Live Music, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Hospitality and service is amazing! Loved our view of the lake!
Very accommodating! We took our drinks out on the deck before returning inside for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

A normally great place to go. The prices seem to be creeping up. I took my assistant for lunch and it was $45 for lunch with 2 waters. That's a bit steep. It's a great place but cost prohibitive for regular visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Ordered poached eggs soft they were medium hardly any hollandaise sauce on the egg hashbrowns just fair otherwise everything was good really enjoyed the music

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The ensemble was FABTASTIC- just a little loud.
This is one of my FAVORITE places to dine when ever I get a chance

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Fireplace, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had dinner with a group of friends on Saturday evening, and like always, the service was great, food was wonderful, and the atmosphere was inviting. Our table had a great view of the patio and lake and we got to see the sunset over the water while eating. We come here often, never have a bad experience!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our first visit with friends from out-of-town. Didn't get seating we had requested. Food came quickly, but steaks had to be returned as they were over-cooked. Once corrected, meals were tasty. Waitress was very friendly, accommodating and quick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We had reservations for 7:30 and went early in order to enjoy the entertainment and bar. WE were seated and enjoyed the entertainment and then moved to our table promptly at 7:30. Food and service were great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Our dinner was a Friday night. It was quite busy, so I would recommend making a Reservation. The atmosphere is quite nice with a view of Hefner Lake. Since it was so busy our waiter was a bit slow but the servers assist one another. The food is quite good and presented nicely. They had live music that night.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

It was a very good experience. The staff was very friendly and good was great!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Great views of the lake. Excellent service and food!!

Tags: Healthy, Waterfront, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great food. Great service. Excellent sunsets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Our waiter was outstanding!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had to wait 15 minutes past the reservation time for the table to be ready. Other than that, a enjoyable experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The pork chop is outstanding and I like it pink inside and it was perfectly cooked. Choice of sides is nice. The shrimp is also very good with a choice of three ways. Thanks for a nice evening and super food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was Great! The service was Outstanding! The staff was able to accommodate my request for a booth closest to the Lake. My Date loved it!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We go there several times a month. We love the food and the Purple Perfect Margaritas.

Tags: Live Music, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Everything was great. Calamari was a little rubbery, but everything else was delicious. Wiley did a fantastic job, thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our server was very attentive without being obtrusive. The food was amazing and you can't beat the mimosas for brunch. Of course, the view is always beautiful.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Overall everything was amazing but,had a 6:30 reservation and sat for 30 minutes when we arrived! Host forgot about us!!! Definitely recommend for service and outstanding food!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Hefner Grill is a go to favorite for my entire family. Service is always exceptional and so is the food. Being located on Lake Hefner offers a relaxing view of the lake. You can't go wrong here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Everything about our Valentine's experience at Hefner Grill was great, atmosphere, food, soft music & our waitress (Annie) was superb. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Live Music, Family Style, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went out for Valentine's Day dinner, wanting to try something different and wasn't disappointed. The food was great, and the reserved seating was nice as well. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Live Music, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We dined at Hefner Grill on Valentine's Day. Our meal and the service were both excellent. We always enjoy the view of the lake and the live music. One of our favorite restaurants!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very nice place. We arrived early for our reservation and was seated immediately even on Valentine's Day. We will be back.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.