Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.60mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.60mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.60mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.60mi
  2. Distance: 0.76mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

About Hefner Grill

We offer an intimate yet casual dining experience accompanied by the best view in Oklahoma City! Hefner Grill is the perfect location for any occasion whether it is a prompt lunch with co-workers, a rehearsal dinner or an intimate dinner for two. Our menu boasts a wide variety of favorites, from hand – cut steaks and fresh seafood to signature salads, it’s sure to please any palate. All this paired with a knowledgeable and courteous staff; Hefner Grill will make you feel miles away.

9201 East Lake Hefner Pkwy
Oklahoma City, OK 73120
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday day: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 10:30am - 10:00pm
Sunday: 10:30am - 9:00pm
*Brunch is served Sunday from 10:30am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Britton Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 748-6113

Website:
http://www.hefnergrill.com/

Parking Details:
We offer parking in a private lot as well as off-site parking with a complimentary shuttle service.

Private Party Facilities:
A private lake-front room offering a full view of the sunset. The room will seat 55 people comfortably. A banquet menu will be available upon request. A perfect room for all occasions.

Private Party Contact:
Michael Greenwood: (405) 748-6113

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hefner Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (52)
Scenic View (48)
Special Occasion (47)
See All
Good for a Date (42)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Romantic (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Business Meals (24)
Good for Groups (24)
Live Music (23)
Great for Lunch (21)
Casual (20)
Great for Brunch (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Fun (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Cozy (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Seasonal (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Hot Spot (6)
People Watching (6)
Authentic (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Great Beer (3)
Spicy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Sports (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vegan (2)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
972 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely great service and the view of the lake was great. Excellent food and drinks as well. I can't wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEIR BRUNCH!! I also love the bloody Marys. :)

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service was good- music was way to loud. We could hardly hear each other.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

Had a great time with a great table looking over Lake Hefner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Met our requests for view sitting and specialty drinks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Had very good entrees and appetizer, but 2 errors on our drinks caused us to wonder about the service. Nice ambience and location.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Sat outside on the patio in the fresh air and enjoyed our food and family!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Valentine's Day was good last year. But Sunday brunch in the big booths looking out the lake view windows is the best. Poached eggs over crab cakes with seasoned hash browns are a really nice choice.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Waterfront, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Excellent service, great view and food. Good job. Thank you.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Always enjoyable. Good food, good service, excellent value. Special requests handled nicely. Decent bar - just don't order anything complicated. Waiter offered additional info on menu items but didn't know where the oysters were from but did assure us they were popular, tasty and fresh - and he was correct. I give Hefner Grill a great recommendation for a nice dinner out and appreciate how consistent they are with food and service - never disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Very disappointed in the food. Part of my meal was barely warm. We got a good seat to see out the windows onto the lake. However, the windows were very dirty.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Our food was good, you should add rolls and serve before meal , we asked and our waitress brought us garlic toast that was yummy. The bar took forever to fix 1 margarita and 1 beer , waitress was great, atmosphere was great, clean, hostess very polite

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Fun, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We enjoyed the view , it was a pleasant evening. Our waiter was friendly and the food was good

Tags: Seasonal, People Watching, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

It had been too long since we had been to Hefner Grill. I am so happy that we used the open table option on line - it worked like clock work. When we arrived we were taken directly to our table with a scenic view. The ambiance was fabulous.The food was excellent - the service was great. We enjoyed every minute and will be back soon!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Fun, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

It was my son's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Had a group of six that went for a 70th birthday dinner. Two appetizers were wonderful, calamari and crab cakes. We had mixed review for the dinner portion of the evening, the salmon, fish tacos and pecan crusted trout were all good. One of us ordered a medium rare steak, which came out well done. They did immediately say they would fix another one, but the second one came out when most everyone else was already done with their dinner. At one point in the evening, 5 of our drinks sat empty for quite a long time. We ended the evening with three of their desserts: Key lime pie, 6 layer chocolate cake and the special of the evening a rhubarb/strawberry/oat dish. If this doesn't tell you something, we had all six people working on these three desserts and none of the desserts got finished. Not because they were too big, it was because nobody enjoyed any of them. The view of the lake is gorgeous, and especially right at sunset. They had a live band that was playing some nice music, but it was too loud. I could barely hear or talk to the people on the other side of the table. So for a meal well over $200, we all left disappointed. We will not be going back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

We very much enjoyed the lake scenery. The atmosphere was festive and the food was prepared exceptionally well. My husband enjoyed his birthday, and our family enjoyed all aspects of the evening at Hefner Grill. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fun, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 25, 2017

This is a great place. Great view of Hefner lake. Excellent service

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 25, 2017

great food.friendly waiters. A great place to meet with friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Hal smith has been so good to me. I lost my daughter Erin Vanhorn and my 10 year old grandson on July 17th. I am heartbroken. You all made me forget for one night. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Casual, Bar Seating, People Watching, Special Occasion, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Great view over Lake Hefner and plentiful outdoor seating for beautiful sunsets. The food was affordable and well plated. The quality of the food was in line with the pricing. The service was excellent. I'd definitely recommend it for a nice meal with a great view at the right price.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Enough already.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Service was great, but the food subpar and the beer selection sadly limited. To be fair, it's not too expensive, but it's also not worth the price. Nevertheless, it is a beautiful spot and the back patio overlooking the water is really something.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

My wife and I went to Hefner grill for our 38th anniversary . when we got there it was really busy. People were waiting about 45 min to be seated however we had reservation through open table,walked in told them my name and we were taken straight to our table. Thanks open table your service is great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The service was great, however the food has been better! We love this place, but were disappointed in the filet mignon, and the shrimp. Loved sitting and watching the sailboats go by. Looks like they had some water damage to the walls down by the windows. The staff was so kind and we were greeted and taken to our table immediately!

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent restaurant. They never disappoint. My family has celebrated many wonderful occasions here and we are never sorry. The atmosphere is great, staff are always good and the food is some of the best in OKC.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Romantic, Business Meals, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Hefner Grill is a favorite place--good for entertaining guests--great food without high prices.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The eggs benedict with crab cakes are the entree to order! Excellent! The biscuits and gravy was better than anywhere I've been before!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great dining experience this evening, food and service were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Wonderful place. Thoroughly enjoyed the evening. The piano player even sang Happy Birthday to me. That was nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We have been here several times ans today we brought family from Texas here for brunch and it was great! They have a lunch and brunch menu to choose from with a variety if options. We loved our table with the lake view and the staff was very pleasant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Food was great and so was the service! Great seating with view of Lake Hefner.

Tags: Seasonal, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Good food, great service and reasonable prices. Great view on the lake.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Really enjoyed the experience. Seated near a window with fantastic view. Food and service was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Hefner Grill is always very good. The coconut shrimp and fish tacos are favorites. The server, Wiley, is always charming and very personable.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Waterfront, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 18, 2017

My husband and I went here for our 10th year anniversary/hubby's birthday. Neither of us had ever been there and were pleasantly surprised. The food, drinks and service were great. I would definitely go back and will recommend to other people.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Anytime my family gets together Hefner Grill is our first choice. Love the food, the atmosphere is great especially the booths on the water front.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our server was GREAT! knowledgeable, enthusiastic and friendly! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere and amazing food great tasting and worth the price. The steak filet was absolutely perfection with the perfect amount of seasoning!

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food was wonderful. Service was outstanding from the moment we walked into the restaurant!!!! Highly recommend and will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.