About Hecho En Vegas - MGM Grand

3799 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Revel in this lively Mexican restaurant presenting authentic Sonoran cuisine by the legendary Flores family that honors culinary tradition and excellence, restaurateurs known for their iconic Arizona outposts El Charro Café and Sir Veza's, the largely gluten-free menu will feature dishes inspired by generations of family recipes with a modernized twist. Located in The District, cantina-style restaurant offers guests a choice between airy, open lounge seating with a prime view of MGM Grand's bustling restaurant row or a seat within a vibrant, multi-colored dining room, both which boast a festive Mexican vibe.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Sunday & Monday: Closed
Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00 pm – 9:30 pm
Friday and Saturday: 4:00 pm – 10:30 pm

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-3200

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/hecho-en-vegas.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Reed Osterholt

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining area with flat screen TV and a/v hookup

Private Party Contact:
Group Dining Reservation: 7028917433x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Sauza Margarita - Hecho En Vegas - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
  • Taco Salad - Hecho En Vegas - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Sauza Margarita - Hecho En Vegas - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Taco Salad - Hecho En Vegas - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV

Hecho En Vegas - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (6)
Fun (3)
Good for Groups (3)
See All
Authentic (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
167 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Really good food and service I'll for su ...

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

Really good food and service I'll for sure come back agin

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Casual, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Spicy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find at the MGM! Good food and gre ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Great find at the MGM! Good food and great price. Wo had a meeting after a conference and had great conversations without noise. Food was delicious and the vegetarian in our group was happy with the options!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Casual, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Three of my co-workers and I had dinner ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Three of my co-workers and I had dinner at Hecho En Vegas because it was in the MGM Grand where we were staying, We all enjoyed the food immensely. The service was spotty at first but then our food was delivered and the slow wait for drinks was forgotten. I enjoyed the shrimp Caesar salad I ordered. We also ordered table side guacamole which was delicious. All others enjoyed their meals as well.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Ran the Rock n Roll Marathon and looked ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Ran the Rock n Roll Marathon and looked forward to the dinner. Walked 1.5 miles to the place and find out it was CLOSED ON SUNDAYS? Why the hell did I make a reservation and NO ONE from Hecho called me as well as why did OpenTable allow me to make the reservation???

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Das Restaurant ist super. Das Ambiente u ...

 
·Dined on November 4, 2016

Das Restaurant ist super. Das Ambiente und das Essen sind klasse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This was the best meal of our trip! Wil ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This was the best meal of our trip! Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Quick ... good food

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Quick ... good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It's all about the guacamole. We have ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 20, 2016

It's all about the guacamole.

We have been coming here for a couple of years. The table side guacamole service and the guacamole itself is very, very good. The chips are pretty good too.

But that is where it ends.

We have ordered multiple items from the menu on various occasions. And each time, we walk away saying that the NEXT time, we are only ordering guacamole.

The rice is ok. The beans are ok. The meat tastes...stale for lack of a better word.

The next time we go back, and we will go back, we are only getting guacamole.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was Great! Excellent service. Lov ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was Great! Excellent service. Love the margaritas. Would definitely try again!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good for group lunch. Service was a lit ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Good for group lunch. Service was a little slow, and prices were a little high for the level of the food. But it's Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Menu typical of south western Mexican es ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Menu typical of south western Mexican establishment. Large portions. Prepared well. Busy on Saturday night. Friendly atmosphere and staff

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent food and drinks

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Excellent food and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The taco salad has a great spin and my c ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2016

The taco salad has a great spin and my clients enjoyed it. The table side guacamole was amazing. I really enjoyed my margarita! The service was good and at times they were a bit too anxious to remove plates but I would recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was a definitely on the slow sid ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Service was a definitely on the slow side and it wasn't busy our food arrived as our appetizer (table side guacamole was being made), chips and salsa were good but you have to buy them. Margaritas were just okay. If back in Vegas I would definitely try out another Mexican place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Excellent food Great service Great guaca ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Excellent food

Great service

Great guacamole live!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ordered the table side guacamole. It ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 25, 2016

We ordered the table side guacamole. It was hands down the best we ever had. This restaurant is worth a visit. I found it to not to be too expense either.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food. Great service. Table side ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great food. Great service. Table side guac was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From the host to the service at our tabl ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 28, 2016

From the host to the service at our table everyone was friendly and accommodating. The food was very tasty especially the shrimp and chicken fajitas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Danny from Mexico City (our waiter) made ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Danny from Mexico City (our waiter) made the experience amazing! He was so funny and excellent at his job. Order the 60 oz margaritas!! It comes with 4 straws and worth the money. Get the fish tacos. Outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We did the option that lets you try a bu ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 28, 2016

We did the option that lets you try a bunch of different things for a group. It was an amazing deal for a group looking to try new things!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and build your own margaritas ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Great food and build your own margaritas! Our favorite Las Vegas restaurant!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over-priced, under served, no one paying attention

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had 6:00 reservations on a Saturday. When seared the hostess said our server would be right with us . But, that was incorrect. We were served water and chips and salsa, but waited to place our order for $14 margaritas. Everyone was in swimsuits and muscle shirts and we were in sports jacket and slacks. It did not matter. This is a food court restaurant. We had assorted tamales and enchiladas. They were okay but haute cuisine...a big no. Wanted another $14 drink but could never get our server. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Went on cinco de mayo, no wait sat right ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2016

Went on cinco de mayo, no wait sat right down. Servers were there right away. I got the table side guac very delicious. My entree was the pork taco's and they were very good as well. Positive experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Pretty ordinary

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 30, 2016

We really found this restaurant pretty ordinary and unremarkable. Certainly not among the best Mexican food we've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

The fajitas dish had only 3 small tortil ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 25, 2016

The fajitas dish had only 3 small tortilla which I think wasn't enough,(we had to over pack them & was already on 3rd when asked: too late) so be aware.. Surf & turf was value for money so would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

The service was amazing. The wait staf ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 25, 2016

The service was amazing. The wait staff was very helpful with giving us suggestions on what to have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not as good as Diego which was there bef ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 17, 2016

Not as good as Diego which was there before. Food was good not great. Prices too high fur quality of food and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

They need a new chef!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 16, 2016

I've been to this restaurant before a couple years ago. Per our server, they are under new management. I was completely impressed before, but they have now changed. The food felt very downscaled. I could have picked up the appetizers we ate, better and tastier, at Roberto's Taco Shop! The chef has no clue how Mexican food should be made or served. And I happen to be Hispanic and cooked all my life. Thankfully, there are other restaurants to choose from at MGM....and I will.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Fun Mexican Restaurant.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2016

Great Margarita's, good food, fabulous location within the MGM Grand. Service was always timely and fun - good natured. Food recommendations were spot on and always presented with a smile. No downside here - my party wanted a repeat the next evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Perfect for pre-event dinners at MGM Arena

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2016

Great service - a little loud for group talking - great place to eat before a concert or event at the MGM Arena

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Layback and Relax

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 30, 2016

We have been to this restaurant since it opened and hospitality and service have always been good. The hostess had a problem finding our reservation but it was resolved and open table kindly followed up. Otherwise we had a great server who made us feel right at home ordering a few of the tasty margaritas and the good food a good time was had by all. Good choices on the menu for all

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We ate a bit late (9:00PM) after seeing ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 27, 2015

We ate a bit late (9:00PM) after seeing a show in the MGM. Restaurant was nearly empty for a Saturday night (granted it was 26 December). The table was tiny for four people. It was a high top with stools but not in the bar? We got the table side guacamole and the portion was miniscule for $14, the 4 of us barely got a tablespoon. My wife and I shared a combo fajita (steak and shrimp) and our sons had combo plates. The Fajitas when they arrived crowded the table further and we had them perched on the corner. My wife had two wines, my sons and I had four beers. No desert and after the tip we paid $195 or approx. $50/person. So not worth it. Dining in the large casinos is generally expensive (we know, we live in Las Vegas) and in this case we would have been better off going to a more expensive restaurant and getting better value. We don't mind paying top dollar for good food.....This food in no way came close to being worth $50. I would not recommend this place nor go here again. It's Mexican food; flank steak, corn chips, beans, rice, cheese and salsa--price totally inflated. The service was fine, staff attentive and friendly but they don't make the prices for the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Pre -Buffett Concert Dinner

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 18, 2015

We ate here before the Jimmy Buffett concert at the MGM. Great place to see the Parrotheads pass by! Food was only okay, although the table side guacamole was delicious! My husband and I split the shrimp and steak fajitas. There were only three small shrimp. The steak was more plentiful, and because we'd had the guacamole, we got enough to eat. Our waiter was very friendly and attentive. Drinks took a long time to get because the bar was hopping. Would not go back for dinner, but maybe for a drink and an appetizer.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Fabulous pre-concert dinner and drinks

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 18, 2015

My husband and I had pre-concert dinner and drinks here before going into the Arena. Roberto was our server who was very helpful, friendly and attentive. We had delicious margaritas on the rocks, accompanied by the "made at the table" guacamole - superb! I ordered the Sea Bass fish with a tropical salsa and was amazed at how fresh, delicate and tasty it was. My husband had the shrimp fajitas and they were perfect. We enjoyed a delightful meal in great, fun surroundings and would definitely go back. Thanks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

unforutnaltey, this place has some weird ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 12, 2015

unforutnaltey, this place has some weird hours - not open on Mondays (at least at the time). overall though, great food - great nachos

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Good food excellent service

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 3, 2015

We had a large group and they were very accommodating. The food tasted good, quality was good but it was way to loud in the restaurant. Its open to the MGM "hallway" so if you have anyone that experiences sensory overload - this place is not for them.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

Great food/drinks with ok service

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 1, 2015

We had a large group (12 people) for a business dinner. It took a little while to get our drinks but once we had them we were content. The food took quite awhile, which I can understand because it was such a large group. Overall we were very pleased

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

simply good

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 28, 2015

not spectacular, but good, solid food, good service and conisistent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good food but the highlights were the ma ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 19, 2015

Good food but the highlights were the margaritas (mango for me) and the service! If Benjamin is working ask for him - great time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Me like food

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 3, 2015

Me like food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.