Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Hecho En Vegas - MGM Grand

Revel in this lively Mexican restaurant presenting authentic Sonoran cuisine by the legendary Flores family that honors culinary tradition and excellence, restaurateurs known for their iconic Arizona outposts El Charro Café and Sir Veza's, the largely gluten-free menu will feature dishes inspired by generations of family recipes with a modernized twist. Located in The District, cantina-style restaurant offers guests a choice between airy, open lounge seating with a prime view of MGM Grand's bustling restaurant row or a seat within a vibrant, multi-colored dining room, both which boast a festive Mexican vibe.

3799 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Monday: Closed
Tuesday: Closed
Wednesday: 4:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday: 4:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Friday: 4:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Saturday: 4:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Sunday: 4:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-3200

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/hecho-en-vegas.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Reed Osterholt

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining area with flat screen TV and a/v hookup

Private Party Contact:
Group Dining Reservation: (702) 891-7433

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hecho En Vegas - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.2

ambience

3.8

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

60% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (5)
Fun (5)
Good for a Date (4)
See All
Spicy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Authentic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good for Groups (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Private Room (1)
Tapas (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
178 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Food was pretty good. .nothing special. Like everything on the strip, it was expensive. Our waiter seemed to disappear for long periods of time.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Good but not great food. A bit pricy for what you get, but less expensive than other casino restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was amazing & definitely of high quality. I feel the appetizer we got (taquitos) was a bit expensive for what we got. The decor is vibrant - I loved it! Our server was a bit slow, but the person assisting him was on point.

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We have eaten at Hecho three times in the last three years. Our waiter has been Jose twice and he has taken great care of us. The food is tasty, with tableside guacamole and margaritas standouts. The classic margarita with a mezcal float is outstanding. You will drop some $$$ though, like all of the restaurants in the MGM Grand.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Spicy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food wasn't bad, and the service was great...but about two hours after eating here, my husband and myself got sick...not sure what it was from...but we wont be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great food, great service!!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 19, 2017

the shrimp portion with the fajitas is a ridiculous small portion. I have been to over 100 Mexican restaurants and never had three shrimp with a dinner. Management needs to correct this error to improve its image.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We got to the restaurant and they had no reservation for us at all. But there was no problem as they were not busy. Thank goodness!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Good lord...$15 Guacamole? This place is beyond ridiculously overpriced. This isn't a 5 Star . Average Mexican food- on a good day.

I cannot even begin to explain the shock of the prices....this really is a Chevy's....and they went out of business. Follow the dots.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

Really good food and service I'll for sure come back agin

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Casual, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Spicy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Great find at the MGM! Good food and great price. Wo had a meeting after a conference and had great conversations without noise. Food was delicious and the vegetarian in our group was happy with the options!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Casual, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Three of my co-workers and I had dinner at Hecho En Vegas because it was in the MGM Grand where we were staying, We all enjoyed the food immensely. The service was spotty at first but then our food was delivered and the slow wait for drinks was forgotten. I enjoyed the shrimp Caesar salad I ordered. We also ordered table side guacamole which was delicious. All others enjoyed their meals as well.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Ran the Rock n Roll Marathon and looked forward to the dinner. Walked 1.5 miles to the place and find out it was CLOSED ON SUNDAYS? Why the hell did I make a reservation and NO ONE from Hecho called me as well as why did OpenTable allow me to make the reservation???

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 4, 2016

Das Restaurant ist super. Das Ambiente und das Essen sind klasse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This was the best meal of our trip! Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Did not love it here. Prices were too high, even for Vegas, and I really wanted to like it since it was in the hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Quick ... good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 20, 2016

It's all about the guacamole.

We have been coming here for a couple of years. The table side guacamole service and the guacamole itself is very, very good. The chips are pretty good too.

But that is where it ends.

We have ordered multiple items from the menu on various occasions. And each time, we walk away saying that the NEXT time, we are only ordering guacamole.

The rice is ok. The beans are ok. The meat tastes...stale for lack of a better word.

The next time we go back, and we will go back, we are only getting guacamole.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was Great! Excellent service. Love the margaritas. Would definitely try again!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Good for group lunch. Service was a little slow, and prices were a little high for the level of the food. But it's Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Menu typical of south western Mexican establishment. Large portions. Prepared well. Busy on Saturday night. Friendly atmosphere and staff

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Excellent food and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 22, 2016

The taco salad has a great spin and my clients enjoyed it. The table side guacamole was amazing. I really enjoyed my margarita! The service was good and at times they were a bit too anxious to remove plates but I would recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Service was a definitely on the slow side and it wasn't busy our food arrived as our appetizer (table side guacamole was being made), chips and salsa were good but you have to buy them. Margaritas were just okay. If back in Vegas I would definitely try out another Mexican place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Excellent food
Great service
Great guacamole live!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 25, 2016

We ordered the table side guacamole. It was hands down the best we ever had. This restaurant is worth a visit. I found it to not to be too expense either.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great food. Great service. Table side guac was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 28, 2016

From the host to the service at our table everyone was friendly and accommodating. The food was very tasty especially the shrimp and chicken fajitas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Danny from Mexico City (our waiter) made the experience amazing! He was so funny and excellent at his job. Order the 60 oz margaritas!! It comes with 4 straws and worth the money. Get the fish tacos. Outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 28, 2016

We did the option that lets you try a bunch of different things for a group. It was an amazing deal for a group looking to try new things!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Great food and build your own margaritas! Our favorite Las Vegas restaurant!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had 6:00 reservations on a Saturday. When seared the hostess said our server would be right with us . But, that was incorrect. We were served water and chips and salsa, but waited to place our order for $14 margaritas. Everyone was in swimsuits and muscle shirts and we were in sports jacket and slacks. It did not matter. This is a food court restaurant. We had assorted tamales and enchiladas. They were okay but haute cuisine...a big no. Wanted another $14 drink but could never get our server. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2016

Went on cinco de mayo, no wait sat right down. Servers were there right away. I got the table side guac very delicious. My entree was the pork taco's and they were very good as well. Positive experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 30, 2016

We really found this restaurant pretty ordinary and unremarkable. Certainly not among the best Mexican food we've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 25, 2016

The fajitas dish had only 3 small tortilla which I think wasn't enough,(we had to over pack them & was already on 3rd when asked: too late) so be aware.. Surf & turf was value for money so would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 25, 2016

The service was amazing. The wait staff was very helpful with giving us suggestions on what to have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 17, 2016

Not as good as Diego which was there before. Food was good not great. Prices too high fur quality of food and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 16, 2016

I've been to this restaurant before a couple years ago. Per our server, they are under new management. I was completely impressed before, but they have now changed. The food felt very downscaled. I could have picked up the appetizers we ate, better and tastier, at Roberto's Taco Shop! The chef has no clue how Mexican food should be made or served. And I happen to be Hispanic and cooked all my life. Thankfully, there are other restaurants to choose from at MGM....and I will.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2016

Great Margarita's, good food, fabulous location within the MGM Grand. Service was always timely and fun - good natured. Food recommendations were spot on and always presented with a smile. No downside here - my party wanted a repeat the next evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2016

Great service - a little loud for group talking - great place to eat before a concert or event at the MGM Arena

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.