Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Hecho En Vegas - MGM Grand

Hecho en Vegas is the spot for Mexican Cuisine in the MGM Grand. Choose from over 100 tequilas while dining in the brightly colored cantina or kick back on the open patio for some excellent people watching. Hecho en Vegas is perfect for informal large group dinners like Bachelorette Parties and Birthday Celebrations.

3799 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Monday: Closed
Tuesday: Closed
Wednesday: 4:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday: 4:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Friday: 4:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Saturday: 4:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Sunday: 4:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-3200

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/hecho-en-vegas.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Reed Osterholt

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining area with flat screen TV and a/v hookup

Private Party Contact:
Group Dining Reservation: (702) 891-7433

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hecho En Vegas - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.8

ambience

4.0

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

70% would recommend it to a friend

People Watching (4)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
See All
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Authentic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Business Meals (1)
Spicy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
187 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 9, 2017

You have to try the Steak Nachos, not Carne asada nachos, but Steak Nachos. Well worth it.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This was a last minute reservation. The food was good- no complaints. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is located in a busy casino and was a long walk from the entrance. It was close to the show (Ka) that we saw afterwards.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great service but the food was a bit disappointing. Overall the flavour wasn't great. We asked for spicy but it was quite bland. It wasn't what we were looking for.

Tags: Fun, Quick Bite, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great service. Interactive staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This establishment has continued to frustrate me! Now they have done away with tableside guacamole, they have raised their prices and the service is hit and miss.

Sorry to say, but I'm done with this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Lovely waitress perfect food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great place. Go there every time I stay at MGM. Great service and food

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Dinner and theatre. Date night.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

This is a great place to get a bite to eat at the MGM. I have been there several times with a large group of people. The Nachos are awesome, great margaritas, and the fajita's are their specialty. They add 18% gratuity for a large group which is well deserved for the service.

Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Food was pretty good. .nothing special. Like everything on the strip, it was expensive. Our waiter seemed to disappear for long periods of time.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Good but not great food. A bit pricy for what you get, but less expensive than other casino restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food was amazing & definitely of high quality. I feel the appetizer we got (taquitos) was a bit expensive for what we got. The decor is vibrant - I loved it! Our server was a bit slow, but the person assisting him was on point.

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We have eaten at Hecho three times in the last three years. Our waiter has been Jose twice and he has taken great care of us. The food is tasty, with tableside guacamole and margaritas standouts. The classic margarita with a mezcal float is outstanding. You will drop some $$$ though, like all of the restaurants in the MGM Grand.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Spicy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food wasn't bad, and the service was great...but about two hours after eating here, my husband and myself got sick...not sure what it was from...but we wont be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food, great service!!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 18, 2017

the shrimp portion with the fajitas is a ridiculous small portion. I have been to over 100 Mexican restaurants and never had three shrimp with a dinner. Management needs to correct this error to improve its image.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We got to the restaurant and they had no reservation for us at all. But there was no problem as they were not busy. Thank goodness!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Good lord...$15 Guacamole? This place is beyond ridiculously overpriced. This isn't a 5 Star . Average Mexican food- on a good day.

I cannot even begin to explain the shock of the prices....this really is a Chevy's....and they went out of business. Follow the dots.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on November 26, 2016

Really good food and service I'll for sure come back agin

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Casual, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Spicy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great find at the MGM! Good food and great price. Wo had a meeting after a conference and had great conversations without noise. Food was delicious and the vegetarian in our group was happy with the options!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Casual, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Three of my co-workers and I had dinner at Hecho En Vegas because it was in the MGM Grand where we were staying, We all enjoyed the food immensely. The service was spotty at first but then our food was delivered and the slow wait for drinks was forgotten. I enjoyed the shrimp Caesar salad I ordered. We also ordered table side guacamole which was delicious. All others enjoyed their meals as well.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Ran the Rock n Roll Marathon and looked forward to the dinner. Walked 1.5 miles to the place and find out it was CLOSED ON SUNDAYS? Why the hell did I make a reservation and NO ONE from Hecho called me as well as why did OpenTable allow me to make the reservation???

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 3, 2016

Das Restaurant ist super. Das Ambiente und das Essen sind klasse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was the best meal of our trip! Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Did not love it here. Prices were too high, even for Vegas, and I really wanted to like it since it was in the hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Quick ... good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 19, 2016

It's all about the guacamole.

We have been coming here for a couple of years. The table side guacamole service and the guacamole itself is very, very good. The chips are pretty good too.

But that is where it ends.

We have ordered multiple items from the menu on various occasions. And each time, we walk away saying that the NEXT time, we are only ordering guacamole.

The rice is ok. The beans are ok. The meat tastes...stale for lack of a better word.

The next time we go back, and we will go back, we are only getting guacamole.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was Great! Excellent service. Love the margaritas. Would definitely try again!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Good for group lunch. Service was a little slow, and prices were a little high for the level of the food. But it's Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Menu typical of south western Mexican establishment. Large portions. Prepared well. Busy on Saturday night. Friendly atmosphere and staff

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Excellent food and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 21, 2016

The taco salad has a great spin and my clients enjoyed it. The table side guacamole was amazing. I really enjoyed my margarita! The service was good and at times they were a bit too anxious to remove plates but I would recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Service was a definitely on the slow side and it wasn't busy our food arrived as our appetizer (table side guacamole was being made), chips and salsa were good but you have to buy them. Margaritas were just okay. If back in Vegas I would definitely try out another Mexican place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Excellent food
Great service
Great guacamole live!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 24, 2016

We ordered the table side guacamole. It was hands down the best we ever had. This restaurant is worth a visit. I found it to not to be too expense either.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great food. Great service. Table side guac was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 27, 2016

From the host to the service at our table everyone was friendly and accommodating. The food was very tasty especially the shrimp and chicken fajitas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 29, 2016

Danny from Mexico City (our waiter) made the experience amazing! He was so funny and excellent at his job. Order the 60 oz margaritas!! It comes with 4 straws and worth the money. Get the fish tacos. Outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 27, 2016

We did the option that lets you try a bunch of different things for a group. It was an amazing deal for a group looking to try new things!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2016

Great food and build your own margaritas! Our favorite Las Vegas restaurant!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.