Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Hecho En Vegas - MGM Grand

4.1
208 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary Mexican
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Great for Lunch
Hecho en Vegas is the spot for Mexican Cuisine in the MGM Grand. Choose from over 100 tequilas while dining in the brightly colored cantina or kick back on the open patio for some excellent people watching. Hecho en Vegas is perfect for informal large group dinners like Bachelorette Parties and Birthday Celebrations.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary Mexican
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday: Closed
Tuesday: Closed
Wednesday: 4:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday: 4:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Friday: 4:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Saturday: 4:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Sunday: 4:00 PM - 9:30 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 891-3200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Reed Osterholt
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Tropicana
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 208 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.5
service
4.0
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Good food, friendly staff. Would eat here again

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Good food and service, but pricey for what you get.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We have eaten at Hecho several times. The food was great. We shared an order of tamales, a chicken quesadilla, and chips and salsa. We sat at the bar. We had just gotten to town and we were looking for a quick, casual, decent meal. Hecho ht the spot. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

We thought the food was very good. Personally I had beef fajitas that were excellent. The beef was tasty and tender. And we had table side guacamole which was made to order and very fresh. The tortilla chips were really fresh and crunchy. We tried different flavored margaritas and watermelon was refreshing and good. Negative was pricing. With tip and drinks it was about $100 per person by the time we left. I thought this was a lot for a casual restaurant located by the monorail entrance. So sticking to a basic margarita might help. I would still recommend it however.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

One of our Las Vegas favorites. Table side guacamole is a must. Large & loud but hey, your are in Las Vegas!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 3, 2018

I made the reservation on Open Table and received confirmation and reminders. Showed up at the restaurant and they did not have the reservation. Awkward.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Dinner before The Killers Concert.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 25, 2018

Waitress was Great, food was average

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 13, 2018

The food was very good but I sure wouldn’t order the guacamole again. $19 for a very small bowl. They only use one avacado so it really was not worth it. Chips were the best though.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 24, 2017

Could not really rate this restaurant as IT WAS CLOSED !!!! The hotel/restaurant could not explain why I was able to book via Opentable and get a confirmation regarding my reservation. MGM told me that the restaurant was to be opened the end of the week and not my booking date, Christmas eve. I'm assuming the restaurant did not notify Opentable and continued to accept reservations. However, after letting the concierge know about the problem, they would not compensate or offer any further reservations. Luckily, our group of 7 was able to go somewhere else and get a table last minute. Don't know to blame Opentable or MGM

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 22, 2017

Amazing food and fun atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 19, 2017

It’s expensive and the food isn’t very good. We especially didn’t like the smokey taste of the salsa.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 20, 2017

Service was amazing! Our server Leo made the experience great! Food was delicious l.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 8, 2017

As always Hechos does not disappoint. O would recommend the Nachos with steak. A must have.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 19, 2017

Very tasty, great service and good value for money.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 12, 2017

Server Leo was amazing and the food was just as good! We are locals picked this spot for an anniversary dinner. Lots of tourists and can get kinda rowdy, but the service more than makes up for that!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 12, 2017

Delicious meal, especially appreciated as I have Celiac + casein (dairy) allergy - I heard this place was a good pick for me, and the food was fabulous & plentiful! Our waiter was perhaps given too many tables - had no time for us. Had several bachelorette groups plus our little (boring) table of 2. Knowing my allergies make me a possibly annoying customer with questions, I streamlined my very few questions. But waiter did not make me feel like he really cared much about my specs & wasn't really listening. In fact, my sister joked that he hated us. Bummer on the service, but food was dee-lish!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 3, 2017

Table-side guacamole service was outstanding and the fish tacos melted in your mouth.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 29, 2017

The hostess seated us for our 7:45 PM reservation in the restaurant next to a table full of loud young ladies enjoying a bachelorette trip. They drank heavily and often yelled loudly throughout the time we were there. Patrons seated nearby were clearly bothered by the ruckus, but the staff, rather than offer to move us to one of the empty tables or do anything to improve the situation, chose to do nothing. We should have simply left. However, this restaurant had good reviews and we were hoping to be impressed by the food. Unfortunately, the experience again fell short of our expectations. The entrees were somewhere between mediocre and average Mexican food. Overall, the experience was a disappointment.

Oh, if you're the guy marrying Mercedes, be warned. In all the raucous yelling about their Las Vegas exploits, I learned that you're marrying a hoe. Hope you see this before the big day.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 27, 2017

Was a nice visit overall. The food was made to our specific needs. Sauces were a little oily to taste. The Margareta was good, not impressive, but good. The two servers we had were impressive, knowledgeable, and very attentive. Enjoyed the visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 20, 2017

Every time we go to Las Vegas we eat here due to great authentic Mexican food with wonderful margaritas. Expensive but worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 9, 2017

You have to try the Steak Nachos, not Carne asada nachos, but Steak Nachos. Well worth it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 24, 2017

This was a last minute reservation. The food was good- no complaints. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is located in a busy casino and was a long walk from the entrance. It was close to the show (Ka) that we saw afterwards.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 17, 2017

Great service but the food was a bit disappointing. Overall the flavour wasn't great. We asked for spicy but it was quite bland. It wasn't what we were looking for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2017

Great service. Interactive staff.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 28, 2017

This establishment has continued to frustrate me! Now they have done away with tableside guacamole, they have raised their prices and the service is hit and miss.

Sorry to say, but I'm done with this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2017

Lovely waitress perfect food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2017

Great place. Go there every time I stay at MGM. Great service and food

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2017

Dinner and theatre. Date night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2017

This is a great place to get a bite to eat at the MGM. I have been there several times with a large group of people. The Nachos are awesome, great margaritas, and the fajita's are their specialty. They add 18% gratuity for a large group which is well deserved for the service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 29, 2017

Food was pretty good. .nothing special. Like everything on the strip, it was expensive. Our waiter seemed to disappear for long periods of time.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2017

Good but not great food. A bit pricy for what you get, but less expensive than other casino restaurants.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2017

The food was amazing & definitely of high quality. I feel the appetizer we got (taquitos) was a bit expensive for what we got. The decor is vibrant - I loved it! Our server was a bit slow, but the person assisting him was on point.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 8, 2017

We have eaten at Hecho three times in the last three years. Our waiter has been Jose twice and he has taken great care of us. The food is tasty, with tableside guacamole and margaritas standouts. The classic margarita with a mezcal float is outstanding. You will drop some $$ though, like all of the restaurants in the MGM Grand.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 19, 2017

The food wasn't bad, and the service was great...but about two hours after eating here, my husband and myself got sick...not sure what it was from...but we wont be going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food, great service!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 18, 2017

the shrimp portion with the fajitas is a ridiculous small portion. I have been to over 100 Mexican restaurants and never had three shrimp with a dinner. Management needs to correct this error to improve its image.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 1, 2017

We got to the restaurant and they had no reservation for us at all. But there was no problem as they were not busy. Thank goodness!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 28, 2016

Good lord...$15 Guacamole? This place is beyond ridiculously overpriced. This isn't a 5 Star . Average Mexican food- on a good day.

I cannot even begin to explain the shock of the prices....this really is a Chevy's....and they went out of business. Follow the dots.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 26, 2016

Really good food and service I'll for sure come back agin

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6