About Heartwood Restaurant & Lounge - Omaha Marriott

10220 Regency Circle
Omaha, NE 68114
View Larger Map

ELEGANT. . . SOPHISTICATED. . .FUN Located inside the Omaha Marriott Hotel, Omaha's only full-service Marriott property. The Heartwood Restaurant & Lounge offers some of Omaha's finest cuisine. From the Omaha Steaks to the hand-pattied burgers. Your dining experience is sure to be unforgettable.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Monday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Breakfast: Monday - Sunday: 6:30am - 10:30am

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 516-3600

Website:
http://www.heartwoodrestaurant.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Heartwood Restaurant & Lounge - Omaha Marriott Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
0% would recommend it to a friend
Sort By:
Newest
11 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Disappointed

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Went there on New Years eve at 6:30. They had no record of reservations through Open Table. Wasn't a problem as the place was almost empty. Ordered appetizers and dinner later. Dinner cam 45 minutes later BEFORE appetizers. Took our dinner back and re-delivered 30 minutes later....food however was decent so took some of the sting out. In a hotel so we had to put up with a screaming 3 year old who's parents couldn't calm her down,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Not a great experience

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on June 10, 2015

When we arrived the restaurant did not have our reservations, but that was not a problem since almost no one else was dining there. Our waitperson Christy needs to be trained. She was pleasant, but served salads, soup and appetizers all at once, and served entrees from across the table, nearly dumping the sauce on the salmon on my friend's lap. My entree was also served from across the table. I ordered the black walnut filet which was a big mistake. The balsamic glaze was a soup about 3/4 of an inch deep in the bottom of the bowl in which the steak was served. All our steaks were good, but the soup in the bottom of my dish was awful. Christy disappeared and was hard to find when needed. All in all, I was embarrassed that I had suggested this restaurant because it was on our Passport.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

RESERVATION NOT HONORED

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on April 19, 2015

I was very disappointed that the restaurant was not opened even though my reservation for an anniversary celebration was accepted and confirmed. The people in the lounge worked very hard to accommodate us in the lounge. While we had no alternative other than to make the best of things, I feel the restaurant was very negligent in confirming our reservation for the Dining Room. We had minors in our party that really would have been better served in a dining room setting. Since we had guests invited we had no opportunity or time to select an alternative location. This was not up to the Marriott Standard I had received and expected! Someone should have called us regarding the closing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

Great Sunday Brunch

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 8, 2015

We love coming here after church for Sunday Brunch. It is very reasonably priced, and you can always get a table. There is an omelette bar and fresh made waffles, along with fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, cereal, oatmeal, and a good assortment of breakfast pastries. Coffee and juice are included in the price. The gentleman who makes the omelettes is super friendly and is always smiling and cheerful. Also, the remodel in the Marriott is very tasteful. The restaurant has been updated and feels very new and modern.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food a delightful surprise

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on January 1, 2015

New Year's Eve at 7pm found us at an unknown restaurant that still had last minute openings. Upon entering the Marriott, we had no idea where the restaurant was located, so we wandered to the bar area and asked for directions. Around the corner was a large area with no visible New Year's Eve excitement. We were seated at a small table against a wall where we could see only one other occupied table. Our server was very young (under 21) and not very familiar with bar beverages. We were presented with a wine menu, but not a menu other beverages. The food menu was extremely limited and not very descriptive as far as what sides were included with most entrees. We had to ask if anything came with the salmon that I ordered. After ordering, we sipped on our drinks and waited. Warm bread and hard butter, one of my biggest pet peeves with Omaha restaurants, was served. However, when our entees were served, the "Chef" came by to nod at us. The pork chop was beautifully presented and quite good according to my husband. My cedar plank salmon was served with grilled asparagus. The 2 pieces of salmon were placed upright upon the plank and were surrounded by the yummiest sauce I have ever tasted. Quite a surprise! There are so many restaurants in Omaha that we try and then make the comment "well that is one more restaurant to which we don't have to return". This obscure in hotel restaurant will be one that we will try again. Next time however, we will sit in the bar area. Cozier with the exact same menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Thanks

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 11, 2014

Great experience. Did not have open table reservation but seated us anyhow

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Disappointed

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on May 3, 2014

My family had dined at this restaurant for each of the last 4 years while attending the Berkshire Hathaway annual meeting. We had great experiences in the past, but were disappointed with our service this time. My girlfriend's water glass came out with red lipstick on it, and my mother's goat-cheese salad came with no goat cheese. The dining staff did not seem as professional as past years. We will be finding a new place to eat for next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

Sweetheart night

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on February 15, 2014

We arrived on time and were seated within minutes. The waiter and other staff were attentive, yet discreet. The food was excellent!

Wonderful night

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

s placed. For next 30 minutes

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on January 1, 2014

s placed. For next 30 minutes we were just drinking water. Than we got salad which has ham in there. So she excuse and took it back. We all had few bites of salad and waited for the next round for another 15 minutes. Aptz had bacon in there and entrée had ham in there also. Wasn't mention in the menu at all. waitress was very Unattended we came out hungry and paid lot of money.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Pleasant experience...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on January 1, 2014

Menu selections imaginative, prices very reasonable, service was very good. We"ll definitely be back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

It was so so

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on January 1, 2014

First of all they do not know how to use the open table program, they did not have our reservations when we got there. In there favor they did get us a table so we did not have to wait. Our server was not very attentive and the food took a long time to get to us. My steak was cold when i got it and they were out of my side. They did not offer to get me another side, they just apologized that they ran out. I do not think we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.