About HB Burger

127 West 43rd Street
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

The latest member of the Heartland Brewery family of restaurants, HB Burger is the only full-service burger-oriented restaurant in the Times Square area. It features comfortable and spacious seating, wrought-iron chandeliers, two bars and a compelling menu. Expect to find prime Angus beef burgers, a sashimi-grade tuna burger, specialty salads, “Must Fry’s” like tatter tots stuffed with bacon and Jack cheese, and homemade sodas on tap.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Brewery, Gastro Pub

Cross Street:
between 6th & Broadway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 575-5848

Website:
http://www.heartlandbrewery.com/hb-burger2/

Executive Chef:
Richard Pietromamco

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

HB Burger offers 2 spacious private rooms, accommodating groups ranging in size from 25-150 guests in the lower level of our restaurant. The entire restaurant is also available to buyout accommodating 300 guests. The options are limitless at Heartland.

HB Burger Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

3.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

great for lunch (34)
good for groups (29)
kid-friendly (14)
See All
fit for foodies (12)
neighborhood gem (11)
late-night find (11)
vibrant bar scene (7)
special occasion (4)
hot spot (3)
scenic view (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
105 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Handled our large group of 10 well. Food ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Handled our large group of 10 well. Food good, service timely. Little mini sundaes excellent way to end the meal. Excellent value.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Very nice server. Kobe beef burger was p ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Very nice server. Kobe beef burger was pretty good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

In theatre land this was a vibrant place ...

 
 (Yorkshire)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

In theatre land this was a vibrant place to eat and drink. The burger was 10/10!

Beers are tastey. Wed go again.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food wasn't that great and the servi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food wasn't that great and the service sucked. Was disappointed how I choose to go there when I was only in New York for a few days, and it was a let down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Good food good prices excellent service ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Good food good prices excellent service right across from our evening theatre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to HB based on the online review ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We went to HB based on the online reviews and were not disappointed. The service and food were both great. There is a very good selection of beers to choose from. Anyone looking for a friendly place to have a drink or a great burger should stop in.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

If you're looking for a reasonably price ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

If you're looking for a reasonably priced burger in the Theater District, this place is it. Nothing to write home about, but it was functional and not awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value4

Good evening out to catch a great bite b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Good evening out to catch a great bite before a show.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Given it's location (close to theaters a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Given it's location (close to theaters and Times Square), prices were reasonable and the burgers were very good

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Always a pleasure! Love their tuna burg ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Always a pleasure! Love their tuna burgers❤️! Service is always so friendly! At times, it can get too noisy. Early evening works to avoid this.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The overall experience was exactly what ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The overall experience was exactly what I was looking for. Tasty food, good atmosphere, friendly service, and medium price. We started with sppetizers. The onion straws were crisp, light and flavorful. So good we ordered a second batch. The buffalo chips stole the show - crunchy, large seasoned chips with a zingy dipping sauce. We also had the fries which were hand cut but did not leave an impactful impression. The burgers were great. Everything was cooked as ordered and delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambience and service was outstanding ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The ambience and service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

HB Beef Burger was excellent! Ambiance w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

HB Beef Burger was excellent! Ambiance was great - had to reschedule reservation due to a traffic problem and management was most accommodating - the only reason I lowered the service score was because we had an overzealous waiter who cleared my appetizer and drink while I was still eating 😀

Will definitely come back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Great customer service and food.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Great customer service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Love this place

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

This is one of our favorite pre-theater restaurants. Great location, great menu, great service great prices.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Close by all the bway shows and easy to find

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Has a very limited menu. What they have is very well presented and taste good. The service

was friendly and a bit slow. This is what you can expect in the city. Very close to Broadway and

all the shows.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The burgers are always excellent here wi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

The burgers are always excellent here with many toppings and sides to choose from. I've always left happy! The service is generally very good but can be a bit slow when it gets really busy, but overall I recommend HB to anyone looking for a great burger!

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I went with my daughters, and sister we ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I went with my daughters, and sister we enjoyed the food the burger was done perfect.

The service was very good. My daughter got a shake and she loved it. They have an option for everyone! I would definitely go back again.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Going Back

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Great burger, tatter tots are a must! Wife loved her salad. Great Root beer. Highly recommend. A little pricey for a burger place but convenient if you are going to a play near Times Square.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

At the end of the day, it's a bar atmosp ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

At the end of the day, it's a bar atmosphere with good burgers and great service. Had the buffalo chips which honestly, I would have drizzled blue cheese and buffalo sauce over vs serving it up with a side of ranch dipping sauce. Bison burger was great, flavor throughout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

An bit of an oasis from the crowds of Ti ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

An bit of an oasis from the crowds of Times Square. Comfortably laid out without tables too close to each other. A place to find reasonably priced food (depending on what you order). Service was excellent and food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Pre theater dinner

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Picked this place based on reviews and proximity to the theater, enjoyed the meal and drinks, no complaints!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food, quick service, very fun ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Very good food, quick service, very fun and friendly waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Best burger ever!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

This was by far the best hamburger I've ever eaten. I got the Deluxe Burger and I am still thinking about it 4 days later. Fabulous!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pre-theater spot!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Excellent burgers, veggie burger and beers. Nice staff. Good value for NYC. Great spot for dinner before theater.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great selection of burgers - Ruben sprin ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Great selection of burgers - Ruben spring rolls were great. House brewed sodas are also cool

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great service and great beers

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Great service and great beers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Good burger!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Any place that offers a burger with an ale-battered onion ring, bacon and cheddar is a-ok in my book. Really good burger, cooked well. And the egg cream was the perfect way to wash it down.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

HB Burger Rocks!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Love the atmosphere as well as their Sashimi Tuna Burgers and Sweet Potato Fries. Pair this with a shared side salad and a glass of wine and this is great!!!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I used to eat here quite a bit but was v ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

I used to eat here quite a bit but was very disappointed when I saw that their "free items" like pickles and other condiments were no longer free and everything had a charge. Burger was good but not overly filing and more food had to be ordered. Good point is that it is near the theater district. May or may not return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Craft Beer and Burgers in Times Square!

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

My family and I really enjoyed this place. Their craft beers brewed in house were fantastic. Burgers were spot on. Nothing fancy here. Good value, great place to take kids. Service was impeccable. Best service we had while in NYC and we did everything from fine dining to lunch in chinatown.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant in a great location

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

HB Burger is on our short list of pre-theatre restaurants that delights all members of my family. The food and service are always great, and it's a bargain for the location.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great with kids.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

We took 4 girls ages 3-5 for lunch before "The Lion King". They loved it. The food is fun and more than anyone can eat. The ice cream sodas and egg creams (for dessert) were scrumptious.

Prices are not low; but the staff was excellent . Prompt service. Nice atmosphere and warm reception. Definitely try it; with or without kids.

Not your romantic spot, ,however.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Was looking for the best burger with my teens

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

My boys love a good burger. We were in the city to see a play. I saw the reviews and thought awesome. It was a good meal but not the best burger I've had. The service was great. I forgot the girls name who took care of us. It was a quiet Sunday afternoon for the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Best burger I ever had

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Best burger I ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, delicious food,

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

Great service, delicious, basic bar, burger, salad type food. Reasonably priced. Nice portions. You could hear each other speak which was a nice plus.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent burger

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

One of the best hamburgers I've had in NYC at a good price. Cooked just the way I like rare. The lettuce, tomato and onions used were fresh not wilted like at many places.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great burgers

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

Been here many times. Convenient to the Town Hall and other theaters. Great burgers, fries, etc. For a treat have the mini hot fudge sundae $1.75 for desert. Yum!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great location - good burgers, sandwiches and beer

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Great location with good sandwich and burger fare. Decent selection of brews. Service was friendly and prompt. May not be a fine dining experience but if you're looking for a quick bite or a place to grab a couple of appetizers and beers before or after the show, HB fits the bill.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyable evening

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Selected this restaurant for special day in the city and had a fabulous meal and great time.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.