HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

Hazie's

4.1
182 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Romantic (6)
  • Scenic View (5)
  • Special Occasion (5)
A culinary delight with an incredible view, this three course dinner features seafood, steaks, game, and the best views in the valley. Appetizers and cocktails are also available to let you enjoy the finest dining.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Steak, Fish
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

WINTER:
Dinner:
Most Thursdays - Saturdays: 5:45pm - 8:15pm With additional nights during the holidays.
Winter Lunch served daily.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(970) 871-5170
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Susan Marno
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
This fine dining restaurant can be transformed into a more intimate affair. Your guests will discover the wonderful views of the Yampa Valley with windows from floor to ceiling. Enjoy one of the many dinner choices from our World Class Chefs. Hazie's caters to groups of up to 60 people, and has additional banquet space for up to 200.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Summer Lunch and Dinner: Free parking in the structure lot and the Knoll lot.
Winter Lunch: Parking in the structure lot is $25. Free parking is available from the Meadow's Shuttle Lot.
Winter Dinner: Parking in the structure lot is $7 or take the free city bus to the transportation center. Your reservation time is your gondola load time.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Free city buses and hotel shuttles stop at the Transportation Center. Walk through gondola square and check-in with a reservation agent at the gondola.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 182 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1  based on recent ratings
4.0
food
3.9
service
4.3
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Quiet
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
PatriciaW 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

View on top of the mountain was so beautiful. Food and service were great.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

Delicious food. The meatball with the kids pasta is too spicey for kids as it is the same Elk/chorizo meatball, yummy for adults but many e too much for kids. The burger was great for kids. Overall lovely evening.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Nashville)
5.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

Beautiful views. Great food!

Report
Helpful
CoastMommy (Central Coast)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Hazie's did not disappoint. The view was spectacular from the top of the mountain. The food was fantastic and the desserts were amazing.

Report
Helpful
vipVegAA (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Incredible views - great service & food!

Report
Helpful
GwenK (Denver)
4.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Food was very good. We went at 7:15pm so couldn’t see very good out of the windows because of glare from the lights. Good service. Desert was delicious.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
1.0  Dined on February 5, 2018

Ownership changed from last and food was terrible. Onion soup was water with some cheese on top and the sandwich was disgusting. One of the worst meals I had maybe in my life....

Report
Helpful
vipNotSoCleverName (Greensboro)
5.0  Dined on January 31, 2018

Always a good meal with excellent service and a view!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Salt Lake City)
4.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

My husband and I enjoyed our meal and the setting is lovely. One problem, when we asked for bread we were told there was none and the service, while decent, wasn't the kind of white tablecloth service expected in a fine dining restaurant. Perhaps some music for ambiance would be good too. Food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
skier (Denver)
4.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

The server took about 20 minutes even to take our order. He forgot two Items and we had to remind him, one of which he never did bring. The entire lunch took over an hour and a half. the food however was excellent, we just hope to get a better server next time.

Report
Helpful
vipYoungChildren (Denver)
4.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

Best bang-for-your-buck on the mountain. Located in the Thunderhead gondola building mid-way on Steamboat Mt. Views are incredible. No waiting or fighting for a table in the cafeteria (which is a 3-story walk-up), sit and be served.

Report
Helpful
vipJarrodr1 (Dallas)
4.0  Dined on January 4, 2018

We Love Hazie’s it’s one of the best experiences in Steamboat, however it’s time for them to update the decor and experience. I realize there is decades of history with Mrs Hazie but the decor of the restaurant needs a rustic elegance makeover.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on January 4, 2018

Perfect place for a birthday dinner date!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on January 1, 2018

This is on mountain dining. For lunch they require you to pay for the gondola to enjoy their food, but with dinner with the $29PP ticket is included. It was altogether confusing for any of the staff to communicate this correctly to patrons.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
2.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Our party had the odd experience of our server leaving and a gap of coverage and service. Our 11:45 Lunch stretched into almost two hours during the middle of a Ski day.

Report
Helpful
Hazel (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

The gondola ride up at night was spectacular. Once there, beautiful views and great service.

Report
Helpful
vipIdaho7 (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

We celebrated out last night in Steamboat at the restaurant with 7:15 reservations. We missed the sunset but the views on the gondola ride and the top were amazing. We were a bit early so we had a drink at the bar, and the bartender knew how to make a perfect martini.

We were seated for dinner and ordered appetizers and entrees. Service was excellent and attentive. We ordered the stripped bass, tenderloin, Elk loin and lamb with crab legs, soup and salad. Food was very good.

We were pleased with the meal but it came with a premium price for being on the mountain as it was easily the most expensive meal on the trip. That said, the ride up, the view, ambiance and the history (photos of the past on the walls) service made it a memorable event that will carry us through to Spring.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Denver)
3.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

For the money, there are so many better restaurants in Steamboat. While our food was good, the best part of the restaurant was the view. The service was very slow, the drinks coming from the bar took a long time and we always had empty water glasses. The restaurant seemed understaffed. We go to Steamboat every year and were excited to try this for the first time. It will most likely be our only dinner visit to Hazie's.

Report
Helpful
CajunGirl (Charleston)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

Nice lunch buffet with gondola ride! We arrived early in Steamboat too early to check into our resort we went up to Hazie’s for lunch. We all enjoyed the buffet with prime rib and sides. I wanted my prime rib more on the rare side, so Shannon our waiter grabbed a few pieces from the kitchen for me! The view at Hazie’s is amazing and one of a kind!!! Must do!!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Antonio)
3.0  Dined on December 25, 2017

Christmas family dinner

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10