Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Hazie's

4.5
191 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
A culinary delight with an incredible view, this three course dinner features seafood, steaks, game, and the best views in the valley. Appetizers and cocktails are also available to let you enjoy the finest dining.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Steak, Fish
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

WINTER:
Dinner:
Most Thursdays - Saturdays: 5:45pm - 8:15pm With additional nights during the holidays.
Winter Lunch served daily.

SUMMER: Dinner most Thursdays-Saturdays from mid-June through Labor Day. Also serving a delicious Sunday Brunch Buffet.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(970) 871-5170
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Susan Marno
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
This fine dining restaurant can be transformed into a more intimate affair. Your guests will discover the wonderful views of the Yampa Valley with windows from floor to ceiling. Enjoy one of the many dinner choices from our World Class Chefs. Hazie's caters to groups of up to 60 people, and has additional banquet space for up to 200.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Summer Lunch and Dinner: Free parking in the structure lot and the Knoll lot.
Winter Lunch: Parking in the structure lot is $25. Free parking is available from the Meadow's Shuttle Lot.
Winter Dinner: Parking in the structure lot is $7 or take the free city bus to the transportation center. Your reservation time is your gondola load time.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Free city buses and hotel shuttles stop at the Transportation Center. Walk through gondola square and check-in with a reservation agent at the gondola.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 191 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.5
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Excellent experience, beautiful venue. Could use a tick more staff, but the local employment situation is extremely competitive and those that are there are excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Socked in by the snow, we could barely see the gondola cars, but had a very nice meal, food was interesting, with the spicy bloody mary and the shrimp and grits being standouts. Will be back up again this summer, hopefully with better visibility.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Food and service were excellent. Didn't get a table by the window with nice view, even though several were available the whole time. Maybe because I booked through Open Table and not direct?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

They accommodated my son and I with a table with a view since it was our first tip to the mountains and first snow. View was amazing!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

We made a reservation one evening during a ski trip and were really glad we did. The view was great as was the food and service. We really enjoyed ourselves!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Food is always okay
Buffett always looks tired at least the dozen or so times I’ve been in.
Fabulous view fantastic drinks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The food was amazing! I would never have thought a root salad could have so much flavor! Or watermelon pressed with mint could be a choice. The tenderloin just melted in my mouth! I can't say enough about the food, service, and atmosphere! You have to check it out yourself.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Very beautiful view, great service... perfect midday break from shredding the slopes. I highly recommend the Duck wings.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2018

If you can afford it, and looking for something different, worth it for the Gandi ride and view. Everything else about it is just okay.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

View on top of the mountain was so beautiful. Food and service were great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Delicious food. The meatball with the kids pasta is too spicey for kids as it is the same Elk/chorizo meatball, yummy for adults but many e too much for kids. The burger was great for kids. Overall lovely evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Beautiful views. Great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Hazie's did not disappoint. The view was spectacular from the top of the mountain. The food was fantastic and the desserts were amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Incredible views - great service & food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Food was very good. We went at 7:15pm so couldn’t see very good out of the windows because of glare from the lights. Good service. Desert was delicious.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 5, 2018

Ownership changed from last and food was terrible. Onion soup was water with some cheese on top and the sandwich was disgusting. One of the worst meals I had maybe in my life....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 31, 2018

Always a good meal with excellent service and a view!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

My husband and I enjoyed our meal and the setting is lovely. One problem, when we asked for bread we were told there was none and the service, while decent, wasn't the kind of white tablecloth service expected in a fine dining restaurant. Perhaps some music for ambiance would be good too. Food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 25, 2018

The server took about 20 minutes even to take our order. He forgot two Items and we had to remind him, one of which he never did bring. The entire lunch took over an hour and a half. the food however was excellent, we just hope to get a better server next time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 21, 2018

Best bang-for-your-buck on the mountain. Located in the Thunderhead gondola building mid-way on Steamboat Mt. Views are incredible. No waiting or fighting for a table in the cafeteria (which is a 3-story walk-up), sit and be served.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 4, 2018

We Love Hazie’s it’s one of the best experiences in Steamboat, however it’s time for them to update the decor and experience. I realize there is decades of history with Mrs Hazie but the decor of the restaurant needs a rustic elegance makeover.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 4, 2018

Perfect place for a birthday dinner date!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 1, 2018

This is on mountain dining. For lunch they require you to pay for the gondola to enjoy their food, but with dinner with the $29PP ticket is included. It was altogether confusing for any of the staff to communicate this correctly to patrons.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Our party had the odd experience of our server leaving and a gap of coverage and service. Our 11:45 Lunch stretched into almost two hours during the middle of a Ski day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

The gondola ride up at night was spectacular. Once there, beautiful views and great service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 29, 2017

We celebrated out last night in Steamboat at the restaurant with 7:15 reservations. We missed the sunset but the views on the gondola ride and the top were amazing. We were a bit early so we had a drink at the bar, and the bartender knew how to make a perfect martini.

We were seated for dinner and ordered appetizers and entrees. Service was excellent and attentive. We ordered the stripped bass, tenderloin, Elk loin and lamb with crab legs, soup and salad. Food was very good.

We were pleased with the meal but it came with a premium price for being on the mountain as it was easily the most expensive meal on the trip. That said, the ride up, the view, ambiance and the history (photos of the past on the walls) service made it a memorable event that will carry us through to Spring.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 29, 2017

For the money, there are so many better restaurants in Steamboat. While our food was good, the best part of the restaurant was the view. The service was very slow, the drinks coming from the bar took a long time and we always had empty water glasses. The restaurant seemed understaffed. We go to Steamboat every year and were excited to try this for the first time. It will most likely be our only dinner visit to Hazie's.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Nice lunch buffet with gondola ride! We arrived early in Steamboat too early to check into our resort we went up to Hazie’s for lunch. We all enjoyed the buffet with prime rib and sides. I wanted my prime rib more on the rare side, so Shannon our waiter grabbed a few pieces from the kitchen for me! The view at Hazie’s is amazing and one of a kind!!! Must do!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 25, 2017

Christmas family dinner

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 25, 2017

The service was terrible for Christmas brunch. Nobody approached the table for 20 minutes so we figured we would eat and they would catch up. After about 40 minutes we asked the wait staff for some water and had to ask for refills 20 minutes later. I had to flag down a passing waiter to ask for our check.

This was the one low point in our dining at Steamboat this year.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 3, 2017

Went for Sunday brunch and was very impressed. Don't like buffets but this one was worth it. Delicious fresh food and great service, would do again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 17, 2017

Great food and an amazing view especially at sunset!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 13, 2017

I was very disappointed in the food and ambiance with the change in venue for the Brunch. The food was just average and the room itself was crowded compared to the previous time we had brunch at this location. Although I recommended this to family from my previous visit, I can not give the same recommendation now. Coat is excessive for the value received

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 13, 2017

We went for a family brunch and had a fantastic time. Great food and fantastic choice.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 12, 2017

The setting is spectacular and the wine list is reasonable (albeit over priced). From there, things went down hill. Three of us ordered the same entree and all three came out cooked and finished entirely different. Overall the food was marginal and the service was friendly, courteous, but slow.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 11, 2017

We went here for our anniversary dinner. I had read the reviews about the food, but it was our first trip to Steamboat and I wanted the view and the experience of the gondola. We should have just gone up during the day and skipped the dinner. We arrived for our reservation and breezed right onto the gondola, the ride up was a lot of fun. Got seated quickly, and from there it was downhill. My wife ordered the scallops with a Caesar salad and I got the elk loin with the wedge salad. Both salads were served in a deconstructed fashion, and both had weird quirks. The Caesar came with fried anchovies that were overly fishy, and a Parmesan cheese roll up that was over done. My wedge was done with Bibb lettuce, which I've never seen before. However the pecans and bacon in the salad were great. Next was the appetizer we ordered extra of calamari. The calamari pieces were small and tough, definitely not as good as the calamari we'd had the previous night at Mazzolas which was a much bigger portion for about $5 less. Our entrees arrived next, and I will say that my elk was good. The rest of the accompaniments were not good at all. The risotto cake was undercooked and the pears and carrots I just didn't enjoy. My wife got the scallops and I thought they were ok. Good flavor, but not enough of a crust on them. The rest of her plate was lackluster as well. For dessert I chose the chocolate cake and my wife got the creme brûlée. Both desserts were actually good, the highlight of the meal. Our waiter was just ok as well. He seemed nervous and was slow to keep up with the refills on my tea. We paid three times as much for this meal as any other meal we had in Steamboat and it was by far the worst food we had while there as well. Very disappointed with this meal and will not be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 10, 2017

Awesome food. Everything was superb and delicious! Gorgeous sunset and wonderful evening for all 9 of us

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 6, 2017

We save hazies for special occasions. The ride up the gondola is always scenic, but there's something especially pleasing about taking the ride just to have Sunday brunch. Hazies brunch is once again held inside the hazies restaurant (as opposed to the big cafeteria upstairs with outdoor seating). This does eliminate the option for outdoor seating, but the ambience of the restaurant is so much nicer. Manager Sarah Nance made sure we were welcomed and well cared for. We will be back for future special occasions.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 6, 2017

Loved the view! Great spot to start vacation! Loved the chocolate fondue

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 21, 2017

Really great service from Courtney! The turkey sandwich and french dip were great.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5

Tweets by Hazie's