About Hazie's

2305 Mt Werner Circle
Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
View Larger Map

A culinary delight with an incredible view. Lunch served daily throughout the ski season. For dinner, enjoy our 3 course culinary experience served most Thursdays - Saturdays . Appetizers and cocktails are also available at the bar.Please see Steamboat.com/hazies for pricing information. A gondola pass is required for lunch. Guests riding the gondola without equipment can purchase a foot pass for $25 (plus a $5 QuickTrax processing fee) at the gondola entrance. Present the foot pass at lunch and receive 10% off lunch for your table. Reservations recommended. (Alcohol excluded from discount.)




Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
WINTER:
Dinner:
Most Thursdays - Saturdays: 6:00pm - 8:30pm With additional nights during the holidays.
Winter Lunch served daily.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 871-5170

Website:
http://www.steamboat.com/things-to-do/dining/hazies

Parking Details:
Summer Lunch and Dinner: Free parking in the structure lot and the Knoll lot.
Winter Lunch: Parking in the structure lot is $25. Free parking is available from the Meadow's Shuttle Lot.
Winter Dinner: Parking in the structure lot is $7 or take the free city bus to the transportation center. Your reservation time is your gondola load time.

Public Transit:
Free city buses and hotel shuttles stop at the Transportation Center. Walk through gondola square and check-in with a reservation agent at the gondola.

Executive Chef:
Joe Campbell

Private Party Facilities:
Plan your special event at the top of the gondola and enjoy Hazie"s signature cuisine and ambiance.

Private Party Contact:
Lindsey Yochem: (970) 871-5162

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Hazie's, Steamboat Springs, CO

Report a photo problem

Hazie's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
People Watching (2)
See All
Cozy (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
125 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Rachel and Matt made our dining experien ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Rachel and Matt made our dining experience very enjoyable. Thank you so much!

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

All the ingredients of a good restaurant ...

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

All the ingredients of a good restaurant, but poor execution on most fronts. Totally overpriced for what you get in the end. The service and staff were very polite, but that's where the good ends. Having now been, I have no desire to ever revisit this establishment & would urge others to go to one of the many other fine eateries in town - this one is not worth your time or money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Beautiful view, gondola ride was sweet ...

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

Beautiful view, gondola ride was sweet with blankets and nice crew, the waitstaff was educated and accommodating about the menu and wines. Best Creme Brûlée in Steamboat....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great views over the valley after a cold ...

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great views over the valley after a cold ride on the Gondola (They DO give you a blanket). WHile the food is great, It is $$$$ .

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Nice view, great food.

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice view, great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Best view and chef created food. A must ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Best view and chef created food. A must do in Steamboat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The view from Hazie's is spectacular, an ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

The view from Hazie's is spectacular, and the menu is varied and generally quite good. For a modest premium over eating in the food court at Thunderhead, you can have a relaxing sit-down meal at the restaurant. The quality and value of Hazie's and Ragnar's (at Rendezvous Saddle) make mid-mountain dining at Steamboat a pleasure rather than a hassle to be endured.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything about our dining experience w ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Everything about our dining experience was delightful. The staff were friendly and attentive. The food was delicious. The evening was clear and beautiful making the gondola ride awesome with the view of Christmas lights all over Steamboat Springs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always but very disappointed in ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great as always but very disappointed in the changes in the salad bar. Used to love all of the salad options . Not crazy about the heavy entrees that have over taken the "salad options." There was only a very small bowl of Ceaser salad offered and two pasta options loaded with onions and sauce. This is what has kept our crew coming back in the past.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The view is spectacular. And the service ...

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

The view is spectacular. And the service is great. Try the soup/salad bar at lunch during ski season. It's pricey but it's all you can eat.

Tags: People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

From Pop Rocks on Patè paired with excel ...

 
·Dined on September 2, 2016

From Pop Rocks on Patè paired with excellent service to incredible views, this has to be one of the best and most creative meals I've ever had with my family. My family and I are all hospitality industry rats and we were completely blown away.

Everything else in the Boat is incomparable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

If you go to Steamboat and you don't vis ...

 
·Dined on September 2, 2016

If you go to Steamboat and you don't visit this place, you have definitely cheated yourself! Between the beautiful gondola ride up the mountain and the stunning views of the Yampa Valley, to the service and food, everything about this place is special! I loved the pork belly appetizer, and the duck that I had for my entree was outstanding! The service was impeccable as well. Can't say enough great things about my experience!

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place came highly recommended by a ...

 
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This place came highly recommended by a friend so I finally made it up to try it out. Even though my date never showed I was not disappointed. I started with a butternut squash soup which was more or a seafood stew that was poured table side. It had clams, mussels, radish, and baby turnips and was plated beautifully. I loved every bite of it!

Next I had the compressed melon salad which came highly recommended by my waiter. It had watermelon, cantaloupe, honeydew and some other melon I wasn't familiar with. It also had walnuts, blue cheese and multiple dressings drizzled beautifully around the plate, At first sight you may not know where to begin, but once you do you realize that every flavor works together so well.

For dinner I had the smoked scallops and was pleasantly surprised to have the executive chef himself delivered it to my table under a glass dome with the smoke still trapped underneath. I couldn't wait to start eating it, it was so good I can't recall all the other ingredients. The scallops were cooked perfectly!

Then for dessert I told my waiter to surprise me they had 3 choices and all of them sounded delicious. He came out with the deconstructed cheesecake. And let me tell you even with how full I was I probably could have eaten 4 of these! Not because they are small but because they are amazing. It had a bed of crumbled crust, a scoop of cheese cake that was actually surprisingly light and a scoop of sorbet. There was a few different things crumbled on top too. The waiter had told me it had pop rocks (YES POP ROCKS) on top as well. Sounds odd, but once I took my first bite, even with knowing they were there I was surprised at how it played off the dish.

I was there days ago and I am still raving about it to my friends and showing them pictures or how beautiful everything was! If you are coming to Steamboat during the summer or winter season this is a place you really just have to make time for. It is perfect for a romantic date night!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we love to go up in the Gondola and for ...

 
·Dined on August 28, 2016

we love to go up in the Gondola and for a brunch in Sunday is wonderful!

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Everyone on staff is very friendly and a ...

 
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Everyone on staff is very friendly and accommodating. The view from anywhere in the restaurant is breath taking. Unfortunately the food is less than appetizing. And for the price not worth it. The oysters tasted old and fishy. The gnocchi dish was awful. The bison short rib plate had one rib and mostly burnt sausage. There was no flavor to the halibut plate and the pork chop was the only plate that was palatable. We will go back for the view and drinks but won't plan on eating there ever again. For the pricing - the food should be fantastic not marginal at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

My parents were visiting from out of tow ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

My parents were visiting from out of town and I wanted a really nice place to go for their 25 wedding anniversary. The ride in the gondola and the sunset views were absolutely breathtaking. The service was above and beyond the food was so beautifully presented. Each person had a different entree with one being more delicious than the other. Definitely a place to try even if it isn't a special occasion.

Tags: Scenic View,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful setting, food is very good and ...

 
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Beautiful setting, food is very good and beautifully presented.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Hazie's famous Sunday Brunch ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We went to Hazie's famous Sunday Brunch and everything was fabulous from the food to the views. Our server was very attentive. We were seated outside and the views were amazing. It was hands down the best brunch I've ever been to.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Superb views on the outdoor patio in the ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Superb views on the outdoor patio in the summer and from the bar in the winter. Best views for watching the sunset. Great service and food. Worth the price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating our wedding. The st ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We were celebrating our wedding. The staff was incredible and the food was excellent! We enjoyed our evening!

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salads, dinner were great. I did find t ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Salads, dinner were great. I did find the desserts to be average at best - not worth the calories. Also, they need to work on screening for all the windows. We had to look at ugly, solid screens through most of dinner. The service was excellent and all staff tried very hard to make it a special evening for ourselves and guests.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Apple pie should have been served hot no ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Apple pie should have been served hot not cold & server claimed it doesn't heat well. My husband was disappointed. I informed the waitress that I was on weight watchers & only wanted the 1 scoop of ice cream with no pie. She brought me 3 scoops of ice cream. Claimed it was vanilla bean but looked like New York vanilla.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

WE DINED WHEN THEY WERE HAVING A LARGE R ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

WE DINED WHEN THEY WERE HAVING A LARGE REHERSAL DINNER AND THE STAFF WAS VERY ATTENTIVE TO OUR NEEDS AND IMFORMED US OF THE PROGRESS OF OUR MEAL. i WAS VEY SATIFIED WITH THE FOOD AND THE SERCE AS WELL AS THE SCENIC VIEW.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, very creative chef! Beauti ...

 
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Amazing food, very creative chef! Beautiful views!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I feel like I'm being overly-finicky, bu ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I feel like I'm being overly-finicky, but Sunday brunches like the one we had at Hazie's always fail to meet high expectations (and price tags). As I reflect back the food was decent enough, but I'm not going back to the office to tell anyone about the small slice of prime rib they carved out for me at the meat station, etc. We paid $50 pp, 20 of that got us the mountain but even at $30 pp all I can write is, "ehhhh".

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Love the Sunday brunch at the top of the ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Love the Sunday brunch at the top of the gondola. We go at least twice every summer. A great thing to do with out-of-town guests.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent quality food and the scenery i ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent quality food and the scenery is breathtaking. Service was friendly and gracious. Brunch on the Mountain at Steamboat is a summer tradition in our family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food over priced for quality. Great serv ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food over priced for quality. Great service and views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance and presentation of a ver ...

 
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great ambiance and presentation of a very note worthy meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow, the view. The food was very good, t ...

 
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Wow, the view. The food was very good, the service was friendly and attentive, but wow the view is outstanding. We spend a lot of time in Steamboat and often have lunch at Hazies although never had dinner at Hazies before because we assumed that it was "gimmicky", and it might be, but it is still fantastic. We will do it again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Hazie's not only has a fantastic view on ...

 
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Hazie's not only has a fantastic view on top of the mountain in Steamboat Springs but the brunch was incredible. We had 4 teens who all said it was the best food they've ever had (then again they were dipping their bacon in chocolate but also enjoyed the omelettes, french toast, prime rib, smoked salmon benedict, the list goes on . . . ) Definitely a meal they'll never forget! Nate was a friendly and informative server!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As a vacationing couple in Steamboat, we ...

 
·Dined on July 10, 2016

As a vacationing couple in Steamboat, we found the gondola ride, the mountain and the brunch a fun adventure. Additionally, the brunch food was very, very good. In fact it was the best meal we experienced during our four day stay.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This place was phenomenal !! First time ...

 
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This place was phenomenal !! First time there and for sure we will be back!!!! Great view, incredible service and attention not just from our waiter but from everyone. told them ahead it was our anniversary and like 5 people said something plus there was a card on the table. Can't say enough good things. Food was fantastic too.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is awesome and view is incredib ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Service is awesome and view is incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was on crutches and all the staff went ...

 
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I was on crutches and all the staff went out of their way to help me navigate the way to our table. We had a fantastic view of the sunset with delicious appetizers and inventive beverages.

Our server (Adriea??) was outstanding with advice and information regarding the menu. The chef, Joe, even took time out to come to our table and answer a question my sone had about his entree.

Thank you to al of the staff doe making our evening particularly special. (July 7, 2016)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall a wonderful evening. Imaginativ ...

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Overall a wonderful evening. Imaginative chef, however, food was not as hot as should have been when arrived at table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was the opening weekend for Hazie's ...

 
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This was the opening weekend for Hazie's so things were a bit off I.e. the plates could have been hotter as well as the entree. BUT it is a great place to dine and "Tom" the bartender was terrific.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food with a great view

 
·Dined on April 3, 2016

We weren't expecting to be blown away by the food after reading some of the reviews. We were eating there for the gondola ride and the view during dinner. However, the food was excellent and exceeded our expectations. We will definitely build this in each trip back to steamboat.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food at Hazies is creative, beautifu ...

 
·Dined on April 2, 2016

The food at Hazies is creative, beautiful, and delicious. I've had lunch and dinner there, on separate occasions, and they both were excellent visits! The buffalo tartare is a must-have. The beet salad was divine. I cannot stop thinking about it. Don't let the outdated decor fool you, this place is on their game.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

HAZIES AT THE TOP OF STEAMBOAT'S GONDOLA

 
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Extraordinary food, service and ambiance! Can't beat the sunset and view of the Steamboat valley at the top off the Gondola! It was our grand finale to our wonderful Springbreak week in Steamboat Colorado! Highly recommend Hazies for a high-end dinner or a lunch/brunch while you are skiing or in the summer!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.