Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

About Hazie's

A culinary delight with an incredible view, this three course dinner features seafood, steaks, game, and the best views in the valley. Appetizers and cocktails are also available to let you enjoy the finest dining.

2305 Mt Werner Circle
Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Fish

Hours of Operation:

WINTER:
Dinner:
Most Thursdays - Saturdays: 5:45pm - 8:15pm With additional nights during the holidays.
Winter Lunch served daily.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 871-5170

Website:
http://www.steamboat.com/things-to-do/dining/hazies

Catering:
This fine dining restaurant can be transformed into a more intimate affair. Your guests will discover the wonderful views of the Yampa Valley with windows from floor to ceiling. Enjoy one of the many dinner choices from our World Class Chefs. Hazie's caters to groups of up to 60 people, and has additional banquet space for up to 200.

Parking Details:
Summer Lunch and Dinner: Free parking in the structure lot and the Knoll lot.
Winter Lunch: Parking in the structure lot is $25. Free parking is available from the Meadow's Shuttle Lot.
Winter Dinner: Parking in the structure lot is $7 or take the free city bus to the transportation center. Your reservation time is your gondola load time.

Public Transit:
Free city buses and hotel shuttles stop at the Transportation Center. Walk through gondola square and check-in with a reservation agent at the gondola.

Executive Chef:
Susan Marno

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Join us for a special Christmas Eve Dinner at the top of the gondola in Hazie's Restaurant. This delicious three course meal, with views of the Yampa Valley below, will be a lasting memory of your holiday.
Adults/Teens: $89, Youth ages 6-12: $39, Child ages 2-5: $15

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

Join us for a special Christmas Dinner at the top of the gondola in Hazie's Restaurant. This delicious three course meal, with views of the Yampa Valley below, will be a lasting memory of your holiday. Adults/Teens: $89, Youth ages 6-12: $39, Child ages 2-5: $15 Tax, gratuity & alcohol additional

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

2017 is ending, but your special night is just beginning with a ride up the gondola to Hazie's for a special three course meal, followed by the Korbel New Year's Eve Party.

Adults/Teens: $129, Youth ages 6-12 $39, Child ages 2-5 $15. Tax, gratuity and alcohol additional.

Hazie's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on all time ratingsThis restaurant has not received enough recent ratings to display a current ratings snapshot
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

Noise

Quiet

87% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (196)
Special Occasion (119)
Romantic (98)
See All
Fit for Foodies (69)
Great for Lunch (67)
Great for Brunch (64)
Good for Groups (53)
Notable Wine List (31)
Kid-friendly (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Hot Spot (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Cozy (9)
Fun (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Casual (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Seasonal (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Authentic (2)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Business Meals (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Music (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
160 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Went for Sunday brunch and was very impressed. Don't like buffets but this one was worth it. Delicious fresh food and great service, would do again

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Great food and an amazing view especially at sunset!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I was very disappointed in the food and ambiance with the change in venue for the Brunch. The food was just average and the room itself was crowded compared to the previous time we had brunch at this location. Although I recommended this to family from my previous visit, I can not give the same recommendation now. Coat is excessive for the value received

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The setting is spectacular and the wine list is reasonable (albeit over priced). From there, things went down hill. Three of us ordered the same entree and all three came out cooked and finished entirely different. Overall the food was marginal and the service was friendly, courteous, but slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We went here for our anniversary dinner. I had read the reviews about the food, but it was our first trip to Steamboat and I wanted the view and the experience of the gondola. We should have just gone up during the day and skipped the dinner. We arrived for our reservation and breezed right onto the gondola, the ride up was a lot of fun. Got seated quickly, and from there it was downhill. My wife ordered the scallops with a Caesar salad and I got the elk loin with the wedge salad. Both salads were served in a deconstructed fashion, and both had weird quirks. The Caesar came with fried anchovies that were overly fishy, and a Parmesan cheese roll up that was over done. My wedge was done with Bibb lettuce, which I've never seen before. However the pecans and bacon in the salad were great. Next was the appetizer we ordered extra of calamari. The calamari pieces were small and tough, definitely not as good as the calamari we'd had the previous night at Mazzolas which was a much bigger portion for about $5 less. Our entrees arrived next, and I will say that my elk was good. The rest of the accompaniments were not good at all. The risotto cake was undercooked and the pears and carrots I just didn't enjoy. My wife got the scallops and I thought they were ok. Good flavor, but not enough of a crust on them. The rest of her plate was lackluster as well. For dessert I chose the chocolate cake and my wife got the creme brûlée. Both desserts were actually good, the highlight of the meal. Our waiter was just ok as well. He seemed nervous and was slow to keep up with the refills on my tea. We paid three times as much for this meal as any other meal we had in Steamboat and it was by far the worst food we had while there as well. Very disappointed with this meal and will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Awesome food. Everything was superb and delicious! Gorgeous sunset and wonderful evening for all 9 of us

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We save hazies for special occasions. The ride up the gondola is always scenic, but there's something especially pleasing about taking the ride just to have Sunday brunch. Hazies brunch is once again held inside the hazies restaurant (as opposed to the big cafeteria upstairs with outdoor seating). This does eliminate the option for outdoor seating, but the ambience of the restaurant is so much nicer. Manager Sarah Nance made sure we were welcomed and well cared for. We will be back for future special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Loved the view! Great spot to start vacation! Loved the chocolate fondue

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Really great service from Courtney! The turkey sandwich and french dip were great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 21, 2017

The view is what your going there for. The food is really no better than the food courts on the mountain.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Have been dining here for years but unfortunately, I'm no longer going to waste my money. This was just the last hope that my previous experiences would have been different. The service was slow and the food was brought home for the dog to enjoy. Last straw was the coffee. Come to the table stone cold. 2 mins later - hot coffee. Did not think you could make coffee in two minutes. Thinking it was just put in the microwave. My husband who never sends anything back did for the first time in our 25 year marriage. Too bad we were celebrating our daughter's 16th birthday by not enjoying our meals.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Food was good but not great. My entree was undercooked but, more important, both of ours were delivered at room temperature. The biggest issue was time - we were seated at 7:15, drinks were delivered about 20 minutes later, soup/ salad arrived at 8:15, entrees did not arrive until just before 9:00--fully 30 minutes after our first course was done. My wife and kids ate very quickly and then left to catch the last 9:30 gondola to Trailhead while I stuck around to bring dessert home, which arrived at 9:25. It then took 20 minutes to pay and I was headed down the gondola, alone, at 9:45. A three course meal should not take 2.5 hours when the bulk of that time is spent waiting for tepid food. The waitress was apologetic but a $250 meal for two adults and two kids shouldn't be this flawed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We had a wonderful experience during the gondola ride, dining, atmospheric scenery. However, finding the location to get on the gondola was tricky. I think it is taken for granted that the dining customer is familiar with the location. We were not skiers. We were only dining customers and not from the area. There was just a hand written sign to signify where to catch the gondola to Hazie's. We had to overlook the loud noise of patrons as well, but overall it was an experience to recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 14, 2017

My family skis Steamboat every year. And every year I book a Hazie’s reservation every day for lunch. This year after the first three days, I cancelled the remaining three reservations and lunched at Stoker's instead. In years past, when we needed a change from the menu, we were able to choose the soup/salad bar as a change, but last week the soup/salad bar was closed. This was rather disappointing. I did enjoy the beet salad, soup of the day, Hamachi Crudo, and the duck wings were also consistently good. The Caesar salad was small considering the price tag and the Mac and Cheese had too strong of a fish taste from the caviar (and I like caviar). Overall disappointing from what we have experienced in the past. The service was consistently outstanding. I hope that next year the food will return to the greatness it once was and that we spend all of our lunches dining at Hazie's once again.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was good but not what I would have chosen for two families. Only option is a three course meal for adults and kids is optional entree or three course meal. I and my friends couldn't tell
That by the menu or looking online or else we wouldn't have made reservations. It ended up a very expensive dinner for our first dining experience in Steamboat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

An eclectic menu doesn't overcome poor cooking skills. My medium steak was seared rare. I didn't send it back, but cooking a filet isn't that hard. The sides were equally flawed. They worked hard to accommodate our kids, and the service was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The took special care to make my daughters birthday amazing! The wait staff is friendly and attentive. Food is delicious and creative! View is beautiful. No detail was overlooked. Highly recommended for special occasions!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Exquisite meals! This chef is awesome and unfortunately leaving after this season. Come before he leaves. The view is spthat ctacular and so was the service. 5 stars

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Our favorite restraurant in The Boat! Love getting to see Jack!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Hazel is amazing!! Best chef ever! The food will delight and astound.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Good food, high quality ingredients, great view and excellent service.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Tenderloin was cut in w r ird crosswise manner and was tough and poorly cooked
Dessert was good.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Wonderful place with friends and or family. Fantastic view too.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We dined in the evening, and it was so delightful to have the lights below both obscured by clouds and then viola! Lights! A nice, romantic dinner with my husband.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Service was really slow. Unfortunately, we didn't love the food.

Location is beautiful. After waiting so long for expensive food we didn't enjoy, our ability to appreciate the magnificent view waned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Incredible views! Hostess was great and we were seated right away. Loved the setting a nice mid-day break from skiing. Food pricey and ok, but would go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This was absolutely one of the best meals I have ever had! We started with cocktails at the bar that were all wonderful. Then when we were seated we began the meal with two appetizers before the set three courses. Both the squash and calamari are must haves! They were incredible! After that all four of us had the chefs creation of a salad that was Thai inspired, everyone of us absolutely loved it! For our entrees one had the beef tenderloin, which I have had at hazies before it is to die for, and two had the elk which they said was perfectly cooked and very tasty. I had the duck and let me just say, if you find yourself in here for dinner, GET THE DUCK!! It was delicious. Onto dessert, the destructed cheesecake is so good you must try it. I mean there's politics in it!! When you leave instead of the usual after dinner mint they give you house made cotton candy, which I think is a nice touch. Overall I would say, if you are looking to have a nice dinner that will please everyone of your taste buds in every course, book your reservation for Hazies now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was amazing. Due to lighting the huge windows reflect the light and we didn't get a chance to enjoy the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We've been coming up skiing every year for the past 25 years, Ragnars was our lunch spot until we learned the Chef had moved to Hazie's. We could definitely see the difference and now we eat lunch, every day that we ski, at Hazie's. We love the consistency in service, ambience and the food. We especially love the creativity of the chef!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went there for Valentine's dinner ( married for 40 years) and it was a very good choice.The food was very good ( not superlative) but very good.Everybody made a real effort to make this evening enjoyable for the guests and looking over the Yampa valley and Steamboat at night adds a special ambience.The gondola ride, especially, the ride down adds a little fun excitement and makes the evening memorable.Perhaps something different than just going to one of the usual Steamboat restaurants.Overall something I recommend as a once and while experience.
300-400$ includes the gondola ride/2 people

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Incredible atmosphere, excellent service, food was good and unique, but prices are outrageous.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great way to warm up and enjoy this view and great food!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Perfect view, food and service were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I always enjoy Hazie's as a midday rest on a great ski day in the 'boat. The food was delicious, they have a great wine list, and the service was outstanding. I look forward to my next Hazie's lunch!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Went for our anniversary and had a great experience. Food and service were wonderful and the views of the town below were spectacular.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Rachel and Matt made our dining experience very enjoyable. Thank you so much!

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 5, 2017

All the ingredients of a good restaurant, but poor execution on most fronts. Totally overpriced for what you get in the end. The service and staff were very polite, but that's where the good ends. Having now been, I have no desire to ever revisit this establishment & would urge others to go to one of the many other fine eateries in town - this one is not worth your time or money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great views over the valley after a cold ride on the Gondola (They DO give you a blanket). WHile the food is great, It is $$$$ .

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Beautiful view, gondola ride was sweet with blankets and nice crew, the waitstaff was educated and accommodating about the menu and wines. Best Creme Brûlée in Steamboat....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice view, great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.