HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Wed, 2/21
Time
10:30 PM

Haydens Post

2.6
71 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Kid-friendly
  • People Watching
Serving as a beacon for the comfort–seeking traveler, Haydens Post, a restaurant and bar, at the newly renovated Snow King Hotel in Jackson, WY, encompasses all that is Wyoming. With a lively and vibrant atmosphere, Haydens Post is the heart, a basecamp and gathering place for the discerning customer. Evoking a sense of warmth, sophistication and authenticity, Haydens Post is a restaurant locals and hotel guests can enjoy year-round. A robust cocktail, beer and wine list rounds out the Wyoming-focused menu.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Wild Game
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: 6:30am to 11:00am
Lunch: 11:00am to 3:00pm
Dinner: 5:00pm to 10:00pm (Friday & Saturday. 11:00pm)
Bar: 12:00pm to 2:00am
Lounge Dining: 2:00pm to 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(307) 734-3187
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Snow King Loop Rd
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 71 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
2.6  based on recent ratings
3.0
food
2.1
service
3.3
ambience
2.6
value
Noise · Quiet
25% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (Indiana)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Best pork chop I have ever eaten. Service is always slow when we eat there but we were in no hurry. Pleasant staff. It is a short walk from home and the setting is beautiful. My husband raved about the meat loaf, by the way. It’s a bit pricey but worth it because of the view and food. We met a friend there.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Salt Lake City)
1.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

The service was terrible we waited forever. The food was ok but not worth the wait.

Report
Helpful
HeatherE (Jackson Hole)
1.0  Dined on December 25, 2017

This place was awful! We had reservations and still waited for close to 40 minutes before we were seated, even though there were many open/clean tables. They were out of their “Christmas special” which was why we had made the reservations to begin with. They only brought out part of my ordered item, my husbands cheeseburger was fat saturated and he couldn’t even make it through half of it. All in all it felt like everyone was running in circles and had no idea what they were doing. We will not be going back.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Columbus)
2.0  Dined on December 25, 2017

We had a Christmas reservation here at we so disappointed. Our reservation was for 7:15 and we were in line to check in with the hostess for 25 minutes. I’m not sure what the hold up was but normally when a table isn’t ready you kindly tell the party to step to the side and greet the next guest. This did not happen. After we were finally seated, it took almost 15 minutes for my daughter’s hot chocolate to arrive. Then after we ordered it was 40 minutes for our food to arrive and 2of the three meals were cold. Probably the funniest part of the dinner was the fact that when I asked for bread since my daughter was starving, the waiter brought a plate of plain stale bread (think fantastic bread for French toast) and no butter or anything. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the resort but they should consider a new manager or kitchen manager to alleviate these issues.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
3.0  Dined on December 25, 2017

Great steaks, but out of many items on the menu.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Jackson Hole)
3.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

We spent Christmas at Snow King Mountain. We ate Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. The food was good and our waiters were friendly and attentive. It did take a very long time to get our drinks and food.

Report
Helpful
vipSandra (Atlanta)
1.0  Dined on November 20, 2017

This restaurant was closed. I have no idea why, but I was still able to make a reservation at a restaurant that was closed. It would have been nice if someone-anyone had called me to tell me before we drove all the way there.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
2.0  Dined on November 3, 2017

Did not eat there as they were out of Chardonnay and draft beer.

Report
Helpful
vipJchrista (Salt Lake City)
3.0  Dined on August 19, 2017

This place is fine. Nothing really special. We went for lunch so maybe dinner is better. The service was great and the waitress was friendly and efficient. Buy dang expensive to have food served in plastic baskets.

Report
Helpful
vipplanetelaine (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on August 19, 2017

We had the breakfast buffet which was disappointing and I thought the food was cold. Lite bites and drinks were good. Burgers, Club croissant fantastic.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Jackson Hole)
4.0  Dined on July 17, 2017

Our only negatives were slow service, but friendly. We asked for bread, she said they didn't have dinner rolls, but she would see what she could do. She brought us 2 slices of white bread cut in quarters.🙂 Our meal was great, trout and the bison steak. We also ate breakfast there are last day, again slow but friendly service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
1.0  Dined on June 18, 2017

This was the worst dining experience we have ever experienced. From the moment we entered the restaurant nothing was good. It was pleasant with nice outside seating but that was the extent of it.

I can't even begin to write all of the things that happened but we ended up waiting for drinks for over 25 minutes (mind you they weren't even that busy). Then they weren't what we ordered. Never did receive our 1st course Caesar Salad & just left at that point.

If I were you I wouldn't even want to be associated with this incompetent group! By the way you forced me to give at least one star for each category which was way too high of a rating.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Jackson Hole)
5.0  Dined on June 18, 2017

We stayed at the hotel and ate at Haydens post for breakfast, lunch and dinner! We really enjoyed all of it! Great food and service and rustic but good quality atmosphere! Loved it!!!! Thanks.

Report
Helpful
SkimominMT (Jackson Hole)
3.0  Dined on June 9, 2017

Early season blues. We were promptly seated in a fairly empty restaurant. It took 15 minutes for our drinks to arrive. Waiter didn't know the difference between short ribs and prime rib. Salads arrived with dinner, not before and pizza was burned. I hope the staff can pick up the pace for summer.

Report
Helpful
GreatMemoriesRevisited (Jackson Hole)
4.0  Dined on May 22, 2017

Everything was really quite fine. Amy, our server, was attentive, friendly, but professional. Huge burger for my son-in-law. Salads quite nice. A private party in the bar area (Benchmark executives from other properties converged on Snow King) was awesome, with gun slingers, sushi chef, local gin/vodka tasting, western music. Only problem: pretty loud and kept us from having a good conversation with old friends visiting Jackson. We tried to crash the party with no luck.

Report
Helpful
EN31 (Jackson Hole)
1.0  Dined on April 12, 2017

Unfortunately, when we arrived at the restaurant it was closed because the hotel was closed for the season. Apparently OpenTable had not been notified and allowed us to make a reservation.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 25, 2017

I've eaten at Hayden's Post many times and the food does not disappoint. The decor is what I would call "Jackson Hole Modern," totally made that up. From many seats, you can watch skiers coming down from one of Snow King's runs. Service is casual yet good. I have ordered or tasted almost everything on the breakfast menu, all solid. For dinner this last time, I had the pork chops on a bed of grits with okra and tomatoes, it was tender, unique, and delicious. My husband had the Bison NY Strip, and our friend ordered the St. Louis Ribs. Everything was cooked perfectly and nice portions. Great for apres-ski, a special dinner, or just cocktails. The bar is in the same, open space. Delicious cocktails, a cozy fireplace, and lively. The menu changes slightly with the seasons, so check out the menu on Snow King's website, not ones posted on 3rd-party websites. I have enjoyed live music here on weekend nights, but this last trip there wasn't any. Hopefully that was a fluke. Service while seated at the bar could improve, but dining area service was very good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
1.0  Dined on February 24, 2017

We Ordered old fashions for a beverage and they came out with grenadine as an ingredient in them. We ended up leaving after returning our drink order. not enough staff unfortunately.

Report
Helpful
vipGourmand (Jackson Hole)
3.0  Dined on February 21, 2017

Shared a beet and pear salad...nicely presented and very generous portions and delicious. Butternut bisque soup was mild flavor and good for first course. Sea bass and pork chop entrees were tasty! Can't get over the panna cotta we ordered for dessert...had a layer on top with tiny amount of chocolate ganache drizzled. Removed the layer as we couldn't break it apart with a fork and knife and which we were told was white chocolate. It was frozen! Disappointment. The "pudding" was delicious. Person waiting on table should have removed dessert when we asked what was the HARD layer and zapped it in the microwave. Did nothing responding to us.

Report
Helpful
EN31 (Jackson Hole)
3.0  Dined on January 17, 2017

The Salad Nicoise was excellent, a nice surprise.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4