About Havana Beach at The Pearl On Rosemary Beach Florida

63 Main St
Rosemary Beach, FL 32461
View Larger Map

You revel in the flavors of Gulf Coast Americana cuisine with old world Spanish Portuguese and French influences. With meats, fish and produce from family-owned, small-producers within miles of your plate. Outdoor seating on the Veranda. Views overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and Main Street. A smartly curated collection of wines and spirits. A hand carved mahogany bar worth sitting at. Mixed cocktails worthy of Hemingway. A good spot after a day of running with the bulls and fighting the mighty marlin. You eat and drink with gusto, and with the joy that comes from eating and drinking. Salud!

Breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Weekend brunch. Reservations recommended for dinner and brunch.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Latin / Spanish, Comfort Food, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily 8:00am to eleven

Brunch Daily 8:00am-3:00pm
Dinner Friday & Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
The bar is open until midnight
Dinner Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
The bar is open until eleven

Cross Street:
East Water Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 588-2882

Website:
http://www.thepearlrb.com/

Executive Chef:
Matt Moore

Private Party Facilities:
Havana Beach Bar & Grill offers private dining opportunities for groups of 30 - 120. Our intimate Hat Room is host to smaller groups, with the possibility of a buy-out of the entire restaurant for larger functions.

Havana Beach's culinary program, led by Executive Chef Michael Guerra, explores a hyper-local, ingredient-driven cuisine that redefines what it means to live and cook on the southern Gulf, featuring a harmonic fusion of the flavors and ingredients of the Creole back country, Mexican fishing villages and the soul of Cuba.

Private Party Contact:
David Pate: 8505882881x5122

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Havana Beach at The Pearl On Rosemary Beach Florida Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Panama City
Best Restaurants in Rosemary Beach ›

special occasion (25)
fit for foodies (25)
vibrant bar scene (22)
See All
romantic (20)
neighborhood gem (18)
scenic view (15)
hot spot (14)
notable wine list (14)
good for groups (11)
great for outdoor dining (9)
great for lunch (6)
kid-friendly (6)
great for brunch (4)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
232 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful service, food and ambience-our ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful service, food and ambience-our old favorite V was closed for renovations so we gave this a try based on another review. We loved Havana Beach and will definitely return. Lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Don't order the "infused water" @ $15 a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Don't order the "infused water" @ $15 a bottle (we had 4) a rip-off. Food was mediocre. Service was good, our waiter was very friendly and had a great understanding of the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Fabulous cocktails. Outstanding food. Gr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Fabulous cocktails. Outstanding food. Great service. Beautiful setting. Top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we had our 17th anniversary dinner at Ha ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

we had our 17th anniversary dinner at Havana Beach and loved it! This was our 2nd visit. after our first experience, we decided to celebrate our anniversary there. I LOVED the photography of Cuba! thank you for making it very special!!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite dining spot on all of 30A u ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Our favorite dining spot on all of 30A used to be V at Seagrove. As it is closed for "renovations,' this has now become our NEW favorite. If you know ANYTHING about 30A, you know that you can spit into the wind and find great dining in either direction. This was superb!!!! From the cocktails to the main course, never were we disappointed -- and we are a family full of foodies!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Parking in Rosemary is horrific so arriv ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Parking in Rosemary is horrific so arrive early to find a spot otherwise you will be late for your reservation :-(

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The paella was unbelievable but the best ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The paella was unbelievable but the best part was our professional waiter made it a great dining experience. I would call it a dining experience instead of just a nice meal on a special occasion. Exceeded my expectations!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The menu reads great. Our disappointment ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The menu reads great. Our disappointment was with the crab cakes. We asked the waiter twice if they were made from jumbo crab meat ... And he confirmed that there were hardly any fillers and made from jumbo crab.

The crab cakes were NOT jumbo crab and they were filler heavy. The avocado purée and other veggies on the plate were very tasty ... but I can get shredded crab with fillers anywhere, when I go to the shore and specifically ask, I expect to get chunks of crab meat.

We loved our waiter, very enthusiastic about the food but it appears that he doesn't know the difference from jumbo crab and shredded crab

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

Excellent food, friendly service, and ni ...

vip
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Excellent food, friendly service, and nice atmosphere makes for an overall excellent dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Service was very professional . Server's ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Service was very professional . Server's knowledge was outstanding . The high noise level was created by customers having drinks in the soft seating area. Special desert for our 47th wedding anniversary was a great end to a wonderful evening at the Pearl.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

Top 2 or 3 restaurants in the entire San ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Top 2 or 3 restaurants in the entire Santa Rosa Beach area. Will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

An overrated monopoly on fine dining in ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

An overrated monopoly on fine dining in Rosemary Beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Perfect anniversary experience. Our serv ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Perfect anniversary experience. Our server Ward was outstanding. Thanks for a great evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Entrees were good.Appetizers okay. Dess ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Entrees were good.Appetizers okay. Desserts were sub par , specifically the cheese cake. Nothing was impressive. Overall not worth the price. Service was poor. Waiter included himself in our conversation on multiple occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Great high-class change from regular beach fare

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I went to Havana for my birthday dinner, and while the food was maybe talked up a little too much, overall the service was great and it was worth the trip. My only complaint was that they were very strict about the 4-top table requirement, and when my fiancé called ahead to let the restaurant know he was surprising me at dinner (making the group a 5-top) he apparently was given a very hard time by one of the staff, but was eventually accommodated by another staff member who was less than happy with the other staff member who had been so adamant about not accommodating us. It seemed a little silly because they were actually not full that night and it seemed like there was actually plenty of room. But when we were there we had a great time, and our waiter was extremely attentive and contientious of our table's dietary restrictions. I'm glad they were able to accommodate our 5-top.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife has some food allergies and I le ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

My wife has some food allergies and I let the staff know in advance. Our waiter Dennis knew when we arrived of her allergies and made several recommendations. He was extremely attentive and helpful and the food was delicious - especially the paella and the French onion soup. The snores are fantastic as well

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Waiter was excellent Tatiana was the gr ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Waiter was excellent

Tatiana was the greatest Bartender!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not dairy friendly

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

I would avoid this restaurant if you have a dairy allergy or are vegan. There are only two dishes available to be made dairy free. The bread also contains milk. Unfortunate.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Excellent spot. Food was good and servi ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent spot. Food was good and service outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food and service. Highly rec ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Outstanding food and service. Highly recommend checking out the rooftop bar. .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

ggilmer1950

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Suggest you start out by having a drink on the rooftop bar. Kid friendly up there and the view is great. Follow with dinner in the main restaurant downstairs. Service is very attentive. Food is creative with emphasis on fresh ingredients. Price is a bit stiff, especially the wines.

Good for a special night out but go early as parking can be nearly impossible and there is no valet unless you are staying at the hotel.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

There was at least one bridal party cele ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

There was at least one bridal party celebrating

The noise was cacophonous

Really do not understand why they were not placed in a separate room as they were spread out and obviously distracting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Disappointing from start to finish. 4 co ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Disappointing from start to finish. 4 course meal - every course was poor except the dessert was passable, even the amuse bouche and 'bread presentations' were not tasty. Pretty shocking - usually at least 1 of us will end up with something ok. There was WAY too much going on with the food - attempts at creativity gone steps too far to end in muddled, nonaligned flavors. And how do you prepare a dry short rib? And mess up bread? Those are pretty novice mistakes. We were there on a Friday night which you would think would be an "on" night. To add to the poor experience, the valet said they would not park us because we were not staying there - just coming for dinner. Pretty slack considering the meal is 2 bills+ if you get courses. Waiter was harried, lighting was odd in the room we were in, and there seemed to be a lack of attentive management (waiters were setting tables amidst serving guests - led to long waits for service).

All in all, a disappointment. We've vacationed in the area for years and were excited for a new, go-to place. Sadly, this is not it. Perhaps they have newness kinks to work through, but there was nothing redeeming to indicate they will find their groove.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Perfect bar scene

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

I was vacationing on my own and staying at The Pearl in Rosemary Beach.

I was at Havana Beach Cafe almost every day of my stay. The bar scene is

fun and lively and the food is wonderful. And as for the staff, what can I say.

Every one was friendly and personable. I will make this a top spot any time

I am in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not to miss if near Rosemary Beach FL

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Start with a drink at the rooftop bar, then enjoy terrific food and service downstairs. Great ambiance, attentive but not fussy service, nicely paced but with no sense of being rushed. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING DINING EXPERIENCE!!!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Havana Beach was an amazing dining experience! The experience started right when we were greeted at the entrance. Zach was very welcoming and seated us at our table. The cocktail list is all encompassing and the wine list is very extensive. We shared the charcuterie board and it was incredible. Highly recommend it!!

I had the smoked shrimp for a second course. It was delicious and definitely smoky. I ordered the scallops for the main course and they were perfect. The table shared the snore desert and it was delicious. The ambiance of Havana Beach is very beach classy. We are looking forward to our next dining experience at Havana Beach in the near future. BTW, Havana Beach is also a great place to have drinks in their bar. The bar is the classiest bar on 30A.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Neat bar area. Outdoor covered patios w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Neat bar area. Outdoor covered patios would be nice as the weather permits. Had braised short ribs that were excellent. Shrimp appetizer very unique smoky flavor served in a small mason jar

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We were graciously greeted by the valet ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

We were graciously greeted by the valet and doorman and they were especially mindful of my mother-in-laws limited mobility . The hostess was friendly, confident and responsive. JJ was an outstanding server and our meal was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Need To Improve Wine Service

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Havana Beach is one of our favorite restaurants between Destin and PCB. However, they've got to work on their wine service. We ordered a bottle of wine and it was obviously not stored in a wine refrigerator which would be fine if we were dining at a local Applebee's. Also, I would suggest they hire a sommelier. If you're going to sell $500 bottles of wine, it's impossible for a wait staff to be properly trained on the wine list and at that price point, diners expect a restaurant with that type wine list to have a sommelier on staff. But again, these are suggestions for improving a restaurant that otherwise needs very little improving.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Everything was very fresh, so quality wa ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Everything was very fresh, so quality was not an issue. The flavor is just a little bland for our taste (more New Orleans). I had the Seafood Paella, my husband had a fish dish, fresh but bland. The cookie dessert was awesome and large!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

relaxed, but casual

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

We visited twice and enjoyed both visits. The bloody Mary bar is outstanding and the french onion soup is a must. I highly recommend the shrimp & grits.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Brunch!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Nice spot right on the green in Rosemary Beach. Upscale brunch menu with a Bloody Mary bar.

Good service and excellent food.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We enjoyed brunch at the Havana. The service is exceptional, the food and drink is very good and while some have commented about the prices I found it to be typical for the area

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoy a cocktail at the bar before dinne ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Enjoy a cocktail at the bar before dinner. The New Old Fashioned and the Hemingway Daquiri are delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Best grouper dish I have had in the area. Noisy but very popular bar.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Second visit

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

First time there was New Years Eve...it was incredible. Expected the same, got less than expected last Saturday. My experience echoed several of the comments that I found in the Open Table reviews. The service was slow, took a couple of hours to get dinner to the table. It was good, but not as good as it could be, certainly not as good as you would expect from the price tag. The incredible pop-overs that come to the table early were a bit singed, but it would be difficult to overcome just how good they are with just a bit of overcooking. Dinner was late and cold, had to send it back for a rewarm. The staff were very apologetic, we got a glass of wine as a comp. The cocktails that were spot on just a couple of weeks ago were a bit off as well.

Not really that busy on the night we were there on a Saturday, so I am not sure of what caused the decline. We will return there for sure, it has really great potential. The consistency that patrons will require for Havana Cafe to be a success is still a work in progress.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Kitchen Under Repair

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Wish I'd known that the kitchen was under repair before dropping $70 pp for dinner. Our server was very good and he talked about every dish with gusto. Unfortunately the short rib was dry and tasteless. Paella did not have the flavor that the traditional Spanish dish has. Won't recommend.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Great Rosemarry Beach Dinner

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 6, 2016

Our family of four had a great dinner and bar service at the Havana Beach. The craft cocktails and bar service were first rate. We highly recommend the smoked Sazerac and the bar's version of a whiskey sour with egg whites. The dinner was delicious; the service was paced perfectly. The grouper and tenderloin were the favorites of the family. the charred octopus starter was a fun dish to try. The setting is great for dinner inside our out. So, the price is a bit high hence the lower value rating.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

3 days at the beach meant 3 visits to Havana!

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

We were in Rosemary Beach for a quick weekend trip. We discovered Havana because another local breakfast hole had an outrageous line out of the door. Luckily we did discover. People were friendly and informative. The food was fresh, great flavor and high quality. We ate here for dinner and breakfast!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, okay service, very pricey

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

As owners of a house on 30A, we have been to Havana Beach several times. Each time, I find the food to be less memorable than the time before, and the service is generally okay, but not what I am accustomed to experiencing in fine dining establishments in a larger city. With that said, I'd probably go back again for the food, but just not at their current prices. It's clear that location almost exclusively drives their price. The most recent time that I was there, I had good paella, BUT.... it wasn't an extremely large portion, they were out of the lobster that accompanies it and were supposed to add more shrimp - I couldn't tell that they did - and the price was over $30... for essentially rice, a few shrimp, a couple of scallops, and maybe one or two small bits of fish. Not to mention, we hardly ever saw our waiter who mentioned to another table that he had been at the restaurant since its inception (read: it wasn't because he was a newbie). We had to pour our own wine, track him down for water refills, and we were never offered more bread... disappointing service when the bill for 2 was over $200.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.