About Havana Beach at The Pearl On Rosemary Beach Florida

63 Main St
Rosemary Beach, FL 32461
View Larger Map

You revel in the flavors of Gulf Coast Americana cuisine with old world Spanish Portuguese and French influences. With meats, fish and produce from family-owned, small-producers within miles of your plate. Outdoor seating on the Veranda. Views overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and Main Street. A smartly curated collection of wines and spirits. A hand carved mahogany bar worth sitting at. Mixed cocktails worthy of Hemingway. A good spot after a day of running with the bulls and fighting the mighty marlin. You eat and drink with gusto, and with the joy that comes from eating and drinking. Salud!

Breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Weekend brunch. Reservations recommended for dinner and brunch.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Latin / Spanish, Comfort Food, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily 8:00am to eleven

Brunch Daily 8:00am-3:00pm
Dinner Friday & Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
The bar is open until midnight
Dinner Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
The bar is open until eleven

Cross Street:
East Water Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 588-2882

Website:
http://www.thepearlrb.com/

Executive Chef:
Matt Moore

Private Party Facilities:
Havana Beach Bar & Grill offers private dining opportunities for groups of 30 - 120. Our intimate Hat Room is host to smaller groups, with the possibility of a buy-out of the entire restaurant for larger functions.

Havana Beach's culinary program, led by Executive Chef Michael Guerra, explores a hyper-local, ingredient-driven cuisine that redefines what it means to live and cook on the southern Gulf, featuring a harmonic fusion of the flavors and ingredients of the Creole back country, Mexican fishing villages and the soul of Cuba.

Private Party Contact:
David Pate: 8505882881x5122

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Havana Beach at The Pearl On Rosemary Beach Florida Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (7)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
See All
Creative Cuisine (4)
Romantic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Authentic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Bar Seating (3)
People Watching (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Scenic View (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
250 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This has become our favorite place to ea ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

This has become our favorite place to eat. The food and service is fabulous. They change the menu frequently to make it more seasonal. The wine list and drink menu is fabulous also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Have been to Havana Beach numerous times ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Have been to Havana Beach numerous times and always had a great experience. The mixologist are extremely professional, courteous, and friendly. We always enjoy being at the bar. This time our table was in the back room and Kevin was our waiter. He had a casual personality which was alright. But he would forget we were . Timing between the appetizer and main course was over 20 minutes. He would forget to pour the wine and completely disappeared throughout our stay numerous times. We were the last ones in the room and still had not been served our main course when they decided to clean and vacuum the room. We finally left without having dessert. In the future we will eat at the bar.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Truly outstanding dining experience with ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Truly outstanding dining experience with excellent service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been wanting to have dinner here fo ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 17, 2016

I've been wanting to have dinner here for a while and finally had the opportunity recently after some friends went for dinner. The atmosphere and staff were exceptional. The cocktail drinks were out of this world, so much so I'm coming back for the drinks alone but their crab cake was down right amazing/intense. The mouth still waters days later after thinking of it! I'll be a recurring customer for the foreseeable future.

Thanks again for an amazing meal/experience! Kevin, be ready!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A truly special dining experience with a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 5, 2016

A truly special dining experience with amazing service and an amazing pianist playing throughout the evening to make it so memorable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfection!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had our anniversary dinner here and t ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had our anniversary dinner here and the service was amazing, the food was fantastic! They placed flowers on the table and scripted 'happy anniversary' on our dessert plate in chocolate. We could not stop talking about how great the food was. Our server was Kyle and he was awesome, his knowledge of the menu and presentation of the dishes was fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was Kyle and he was excellent ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Our server was Kyle and he was excellent in terms of his attentiveness and menu knowledge and recommendations. The time from order to appetizer was a bit too long. The food and presentation is outstanding. The nose level is a major problem and the tables are a bit too close for intimate conversation. Fortunately we had a lovely mother and daughter right next to us that we had an engaging conversation and delightful time. Our next visit will be at a less busy time, maybe lunch when the noise is not a factor.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This was my second dining experience at ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 31, 2016

This was my second dining experience at the Havana. Unfortunately, the experience didn't meet expectations. The food was mediocre, definitely not worth the price. They have some unique 'twists' on their food items, but they just didn't measure up to expectations. Service was ok...water glasses not filled...disappointing considering the cost. I would go again for a cocktail, but not for dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

The best brunch on 30A!

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The best brunch on 30A!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Gem at the Pearl - HBC has become a re ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 26, 2016

A Gem at the Pearl - HBC has become a regular stop for us when we visit 30A - love the Cubano ambiance and the vibe at the Pearl. This night the dining room was hopping with some large parties but our favorite server, Wade, made us feel like his only table. We started with a Smokey Old Fashioned (which is worth a visit by itself) and charred octopus - great way to unwind after traveling. The entrees were good - the Red Snapper had a little too much corn /corn chowder going on and the crab cakes were the thicker style rather than the lump crab without filler we prefer but tasty nonetheless.

Whether ding as a couple, with friends, a large party, or just a seat at the bar, the HBC will satisfy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great waiter, Michaela. She is outstand ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great waiter, Michaela. She is outstanding and a wonderful representative if your fantastic restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best place around

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Best place around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite places. Can not say ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2016

One of our favorite places. Can not say enough about the food and the service. This was our 3rd visit. It is a must if you are anywhere near Rosemary Beach. The wine list is nice. A little something for everyone. Cocktails are spot on. Food is simply spectacular. I love the filet. Breads are fresh. Honestly just can not say enough!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One in our party of four never received ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 11, 2016

One in our party of four never received her entree. Server brought wrong item... 30 minutes later, still no food. He insisted it was only one of three mistakes he ever made as a server. Overpriced and pretentious. No thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Very slow service. Ordered drinks at ve ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Very slow service. Ordered drinks at very beginning and did not receive until after our salads came! Also, saw other tables with a bread bowl and we did not receive one!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Wonderful service, food and ambience-our ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Wonderful service, food and ambience-our old favorite V was closed for renovations so we gave this a try based on another review. We loved Havana Beach and will definitely return. Lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Don't order the "infused water" @ $15 a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Don't order the "infused water" @ $15 a bottle (we had 4) a rip-off. Food was mediocre. Service was good, our waiter was very friendly and had a great understanding of the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Had reservations here for a last night a ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Had reservations here for a last night at the beach dinner with my 2 children. We were seated right next to the bar. It was 8:00 reservation so people had been there a while and it was a pretty obnoxious crowd. I could barely hear my kids speak and didn't particularly want them witnessing a bunch of intoxicated adults. Our waiter was very nice but the food was horrible. Even my children's food off of the children's menu was not good at all. This place has a great outside view and a bar. Do not take your children there.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value4

Fabulous cocktails. Outstanding food. Gr ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Fabulous cocktails. Outstanding food. Great service. Beautiful setting. Top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we had our 17th anniversary dinner at Ha ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 10, 2016

we had our 17th anniversary dinner at Havana Beach and loved it! This was our 2nd visit. after our first experience, we decided to celebrate our anniversary there. I LOVED the photography of Cuba! thank you for making it very special!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite dining spot on all of 30A u ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Our favorite dining spot on all of 30A used to be V at Seagrove. As it is closed for "renovations,' this has now become our NEW favorite. If you know ANYTHING about 30A, you know that you can spit into the wind and find great dining in either direction. This was superb!!!! From the cocktails to the main course, never were we disappointed -- and we are a family full of foodies!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Parking in Rosemary is horrific so arriv ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Parking in Rosemary is horrific so arrive early to find a spot otherwise you will be late for your reservation :-(

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The paella was unbelievable but the best ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 5, 2016

The paella was unbelievable but the best part was our professional waiter made it a great dining experience. I would call it a dining experience instead of just a nice meal on a special occasion. Exceeded my expectations!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The menu reads great. Our disappointment ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 2, 2016

The menu reads great. Our disappointment was with the crab cakes. We asked the waiter twice if they were made from jumbo crab meat ... And he confirmed that there were hardly any fillers and made from jumbo crab.

The crab cakes were NOT jumbo crab and they were filler heavy. The avocado purée and other veggies on the plate were very tasty ... but I can get shredded crab with fillers anywhere, when I go to the shore and specifically ask, I expect to get chunks of crab meat.

We loved our waiter, very enthusiastic about the food but it appears that he doesn't know the difference from jumbo crab and shredded crab

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

Excellent food, friendly service, and ni ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Excellent food, friendly service, and nice atmosphere makes for an overall excellent dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Service was very professional . Server's ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 28, 2016

Service was very professional . Server's knowledge was outstanding . The high noise level was created by customers having drinks in the soft seating area. Special desert for our 47th wedding anniversary was a great end to a wonderful evening at the Pearl.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

Top 2 or 3 restaurants in the entire San ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 21, 2016

Top 2 or 3 restaurants in the entire Santa Rosa Beach area. Will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

An overrated monopoly on fine dining in ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 20, 2016

An overrated monopoly on fine dining in Rosemary Beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Perfect anniversary experience. Our serv ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Perfect anniversary experience. Our server Ward was outstanding. Thanks for a great evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Entrees were good.Appetizers okay. Dess ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 8, 2016

Entrees were good.Appetizers okay. Desserts were sub par , specifically the cheese cake. Nothing was impressive. Overall not worth the price. Service was poor. Waiter included himself in our conversation on multiple occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Great high-class change from regular beach fare

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 28, 2016

I went to Havana for my birthday dinner, and while the food was maybe talked up a little too much, overall the service was great and it was worth the trip. My only complaint was that they were very strict about the 4-top table requirement, and when my fiancé called ahead to let the restaurant know he was surprising me at dinner (making the group a 5-top) he apparently was given a very hard time by one of the staff, but was eventually accommodated by another staff member who was less than happy with the other staff member who had been so adamant about not accommodating us. It seemed a little silly because they were actually not full that night and it seemed like there was actually plenty of room. But when we were there we had a great time, and our waiter was extremely attentive and contientious of our table's dietary restrictions. I'm glad they were able to accommodate our 5-top.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife has some food allergies and I le ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 26, 2016

My wife has some food allergies and I let the staff know in advance. Our waiter Dennis knew when we arrived of her allergies and made several recommendations. He was extremely attentive and helpful and the food was delicious - especially the paella and the French onion soup. The snores are fantastic as well

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Waiter was excellent Tatiana was the gr ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 24, 2016

Waiter was excellent

Tatiana was the greatest Bartender!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not dairy friendly

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2016

I would avoid this restaurant if you have a dairy allergy or are vegan. There are only two dishes available to be made dairy free. The bread also contains milk. Unfortunate.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Excellent spot. Food was good and servi ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent spot. Food was good and service outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food and service. Highly rec ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Outstanding food and service. Highly recommend checking out the rooftop bar. .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

ggilmer1950

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Suggest you start out by having a drink on the rooftop bar. Kid friendly up there and the view is great. Follow with dinner in the main restaurant downstairs. Service is very attentive. Food is creative with emphasis on fresh ingredients. Price is a bit stiff, especially the wines.

Good for a special night out but go early as parking can be nearly impossible and there is no valet unless you are staying at the hotel.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

There was at least one bridal party cele ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 7, 2016

There was at least one bridal party celebrating

The noise was cacophonous

Really do not understand why they were not placed in a separate room as they were spread out and obviously distracting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Disappointing from start to finish. 4 co ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Disappointing from start to finish. 4 course meal - every course was poor except the dessert was passable, even the amuse bouche and 'bread presentations' were not tasty. Pretty shocking - usually at least 1 of us will end up with something ok. There was WAY too much going on with the food - attempts at creativity gone steps too far to end in muddled, nonaligned flavors. And how do you prepare a dry short rib? And mess up bread? Those are pretty novice mistakes. We were there on a Friday night which you would think would be an "on" night. To add to the poor experience, the valet said they would not park us because we were not staying there - just coming for dinner. Pretty slack considering the meal is 2 bills+ if you get courses. Waiter was harried, lighting was odd in the room we were in, and there seemed to be a lack of attentive management (waiters were setting tables amidst serving guests - led to long waits for service).

All in all, a disappointment. We've vacationed in the area for years and were excited for a new, go-to place. Sadly, this is not it. Perhaps they have newness kinks to work through, but there was nothing redeeming to indicate they will find their groove.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.