Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 17 times today

Havana Beach at The Pearl On Rosemary Beach Florida

4.3
352 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Latin / Spanish
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Hot Spot
  • Creative Cuisine
You revel in the flavors of Gulf Coast Americana cuisine with old world Spanish Portuguese and French influences. With meats, fish and produce from family-owned, small-producers within miles of your plate. Outdoor seating on the Veranda. Views overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and Main Street. A smartly curated collection of wines and spirits. A hand carved mahogany bar worth sitting at. Mixed cocktails worthy of Hemingway. A good spot after a day of running with the bulls and fighting the mighty marlin. You eat and drink with gusto, and with the joy that comes from eating and drinking. Salud!

Breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Weekend brunch. Reservations recommended for dinner and brunch.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Latin / Spanish, Comfort Food, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open Daily from 8:00AM - 11:00PM Breakfast Monday - Saturday 8:00AM - 11:00AM Brunch Sunday 8:00AM-3:00PM Lunch Monday - Saturday 11:30AM - 3:00PM Dinner Everyday 5:30PM - 10:00PM Bar is open until midnight everyday
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(850) 588-2882
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matt Moore
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Havana Beach Bar & Grill offers private dining opportunities for groups of 30 - 120. Our intimate Hat Room is host to smaller groups, with the possibility of a buy-out of the entire restaurant for larger functions.

Havana Beach's culinary program, led by Executive Chef Michael Guerra, explores a hyper-local, ingredient-driven cuisine that redefines what it means to live and cook on the southern Gulf, featuring a harmonic fusion of the flavors and ingredients of the Creole back country, Mexican fishing villages and the soul of Cuba.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
David Pate: (850) 588-2881 ext. 5122
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
East Water Street
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 352 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Went for brunch on Sunday. Excellent food and Bloody Mary bar. Sat outside and the weather was wonderful.

Service was good too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Very romantic dinner experience

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Bring back nightly specials and the seafood paella. Waiter was not great but the lamb was wonderful

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day Brunch was good but a little overpriced especially with $ 36.20 tip when the customer self serve themselves.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

What a wonderful experience at Havana Beach this past Saturday night! We arranged to sit on the veranda on a perfect May evening, which allowed us to catch the open air and some sounds from Rosemary, but we were high enough off street level to prevent any gawking by either us or others. Kyle, our server, what fantastic: knowledgable, personable, efficient and timely. The best we've encountered in Rosemary, which is a high bar. This was our second experience, the first being a late night drink in the bar sofa area last October, which was very nice as well. Look forward to coming back!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food has gone down hill. It use to be really good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The restaurant is beautiful with (no surprise) a Cuban vibe. The food is creative and delicious. The bartenders are very skilled and can make just about anything.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Excellent food and good service. A bit pricey, but the food was all very good. The orange cheesecake is a fantastic dessert. The only negative was a few flies buzzing around.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Absolutely, delicious. Wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Our waiter was amazing ,extraordinarily knowledgeable,articulate and contagiously passionate about quality cuisine. This was a dining experience I and my guest will remember for years.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Wonderful dinner. Service was excellent. Go early and have drinks at rooftop bad.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Food was great, and accommodating when I sent back my dish because I felt like my scallops weren’t to temperature. Once they came back they were delicious! The services was a little slow but I think there was a private event on the rooftop that may have been an influencer in that.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 19, 2018

The waitress appeared upset we were getting appetizers and drinks only - even though it was 9:30 at night. Cheese plate was not explained. Was not a good experience overall, but we would try it again. Maybe it was an off night.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Service was horrible. We waited 45 min just for water. Had to ask 2 times just to get bread because we were so hungry. The gentleman who cleans the tables end up getting our bread. Summer our server was horrible!! Very very disappointed with the service this year. We come here a lot and will be going elsewhere from now on!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

An amazing meal. They also did a great job accommodating my gluten allergy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

So we eat out probably too much but per my wife would put Havana Beach in our top 10. It has a very nice atmosphere, loud to the point of boisterous but cozy enough to have a conversation with the table. Service was attentive and quick but not hovering . The food was well prepared, fresh and timed appropriately. We did 2 starters which came in the appropriate succession followed by the main course. Cocktails and wine were handled accordingly. 2 starters, 4 cocktails, 2 of their higher-end($) entrees and one, shared dessert plus a well deserved gratuity was $225. High by any standard for 2 people but given the vacation spot and access to local, farm fresh ingredients, worth the drive or in our case the Uber. I believe our server was Dennis but with one "n". He was great, thoroughly enjoyed and will likely be back. Thank You!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

We love Havana’s. Wouldn’t miss a chance to dine there every beach vacation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

The food was amazing and our waiter was great! I loved our meal and the desserts were incredible!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Dinner was mediocre- service was terrible waiter couldn’t get drinks straight- forgot our bottle of wine - we reminded him he brought it over not what we ordered said they were out but this was equivalent- poured 2 glasses & took bottle away 45 minutes later when he resurfaced we asked where our wine went & he said oh thought you only wanted 2 glasses huh? So $45 bottle of wine ended up being $80 — if you are hungry not place to go meals were appetizer size — hotel is well know but this dinner was not worth the $$ —

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Always love dining here while in Rosemary Beach.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The best news is the new Executive Chef has brought back the quality a

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Great food, cocktails, and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

One of many visits. Food and service were outstanding. New chef and his creations are great. Would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine’s Day, the atmosphere is awesome, but the food is average at best and overpriced.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 15, 2018

We wanted to give Havana another chance on our most recent trip to Rosemary Beach. We have had breakfast and lunch there in the past—both just okay. So when our friends joined us for a few days, we decided to have dinner since they had heard good things about the Pearl Hotel. Sad to say...it was just okay. The food is just not tasty or memorable. I’m not sure if it is a preparation problem or a freshness issue. Tough lobster, mediocre beet salad, bad pasta. Very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Second time here and it was even better. Exceptional meal and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 25, 2017

We had an excellent Christmas dinner here, the beef Wellington was wonderful along with everything else we had. Our waiter Ward was charming and shared some local history.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 24, 2017

Christmas Eve family dinner- didn’t realize it was a price fixed - limited menu for The holiday. Our service was wonderful and the dishes we selected were very nice. We would do it again -

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 23, 2017

We decided to go out this year for Thanksgiving. We chose Havana Beach Grill at the Pearl, hoping for a special holiday experience. We we're enticed by the Pearl website promotion which promised a traditional menu and holiday greetings complete with mulled wine and hot toddies. Upon arriving for our 5:00 pm table, we were told by the hostess that they had "run out" of the hot toddies. Our waiter, oblivious to the promotional message...upon our asking brought us two toddies (not very hot) and charged us full price. Upon checking with other staff, he was informed as to the promotion and kindly removed them from the bill.
The dinner itself started off well with a nice goat's cheese and fig appointed salad and my wife's gourmet grits starter was also tasty.
The main course was quite disappointing as the turkey was obviously processed meat...those of you who have experienced this, know what I mean...meat soft in texture, a bit too uniform and a bit too salty. The mashed potatoes and stuffing were actually not that bad...but processed turkey, from a 4 Diamond establishment on Thanksgiving...inexcusable.
I have had great meals in the Havana before and I greatly enjoy the ambiance of the room...so I will give them another try.
On Thanksgiving Day however, they did not live up to 4 Diamond standards.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 23, 2017

We were there for Thanksgiving!
Bartender not friendly. Adequate service. We asked, she complied but not cheerfully.
Booked resv. at least 1 month ahead, seated next to service bar outside when not even half full. Menu was average, price fixe. Pumpkin soup, below avg., grits app. good. Entrees good, not great. Dessert was dessert bar. 3/4 empty and we were a 5pm seating. We asked if we should wait till replenished (twice).. They did bring the pots de creme which were delicious and a few more plates of chocolate chip and ginger cookies... The whole dinner, Mediocre..... at best
We are sorry to say this as Rosemary Beach is a favorite for us and many restaurants are excellent.
Stick with the rooftop lounge.
It is excellent for cocktails and the staff friendly and a knowledgeable.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 23, 2017

Food for thanksgiving not up to par. Of 4 menu items chose turkey and filet. Turkey was worst I have ever had. Did not even taste like turkey. Serving portions very small for mashed potatoes green beans dressing. Whole plate was cold. Salad just ok. Pumpkin soup was awful. Dessert buffet was not much Filet portion was very small. Side was not great
Very disappointed in s place we have enjoyed in past and paid $120 for 2 entrees.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 5, 2017

I’ve eaten at the Havana numerous times over the past 3-4 years, and always departed extremely satisfied. Not the case this time. A new menu and chef have not kept the high standard. Poached egg on my egg Benedict was undercooked, and the potatoes were extremely weak, and must have been leftover from the previous day?? Really disappointed with new menu and food prep.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 28, 2017

Ridiculously overpriced! Meal for four was nearly 400.00!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 22, 2017

While we were disappointed that a cuban themed restaurant doesn't see the need to have cuban coffee even at weekend brunch time, our server and the food made up for that disappointment. Our server was friendly and efficient. The Short Rib Hash is exceptional - and so rich that we were not able to finish it.

It was a lovely visit made possible when the Open Table app reminded us of your lovely restaurant. Being locals, we'll likely return soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 19, 2017

We have eaten here on many occasions and it always exceeds our expectations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 14, 2017

Great food, great service, but a little pricey, even for Rosemary Beach.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 3, 2017

Honestly, every other time we have eaten at Havana it has been an experience, tonight was not. Although it is typically quite noisy because of the bar we have always overlooked the noise because of excellent wait staff and food, tonight both of those were marginal at best. Now, I do understand it was a holiday weekend and I'm sure the restaurant was exceedingly busy but we expect more based on previous experience. The waiter was slow to take our orders, although he was courteous there was nothing that made our meal an experience. He seemed very busy, too busy to be bothered with us. The menu was acceptable but nothing gave us the wow factor. We will return but we hope to that our impression will be different next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 1, 2017

The food was delicious with great attention to flavors that activate the pallet. Our server Ward was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 13, 2017

It was my wife's birthday and we wanted to try some place new, and we made an excellent choice. Please go and enjoy!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9

Tweets by Havana Beach at The Pearl On Rosemary Beach Florida