Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Havana Beach at The Pearl On Rosemary Beach Florida

You revel in the flavors of Gulf Coast Americana cuisine with old world Spanish Portuguese and French influences. With meats, fish and produce from family-owned, small-producers within miles of your plate. Outdoor seating on the Veranda. Views overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and Main Street. A smartly curated collection of wines and spirits. A hand carved mahogany bar worth sitting at. Mixed cocktails worthy of Hemingway. A good spot after a day of running with the bulls and fighting the mighty marlin. You eat and drink with gusto, and with the joy that comes from eating and drinking. Salud!

Breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Weekend brunch. Reservations recommended for dinner and brunch.

63 Main St
Rosemary Beach, FL 32461
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Latin / Spanish, Comfort Food, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily 8:00am to eleven

Brunch Daily 8:00am-3:00pm
Dinner Friday & Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
The bar is open until midnight
Dinner Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
The bar is open until eleven

Cross Street:
East Water Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 588-2882

Website:
http://www.thepearlrb.com/

Executive Chef:
Matt Moore

Private Party Facilities:
Havana Beach Bar & Grill offers private dining opportunities for groups of 30 - 120. Our intimate Hat Room is host to smaller groups, with the possibility of a buy-out of the entire restaurant for larger functions.

Havana Beach's culinary program, led by Executive Chef Michael Guerra, explores a hyper-local, ingredient-driven cuisine that redefines what it means to live and cook on the southern Gulf, featuring a harmonic fusion of the flavors and ingredients of the Creole back country, Mexican fishing villages and the soul of Cuba.

Private Party Contact:
David Pate: (850) 588-2881 ext. 5122

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Havana Beach at The Pearl On Rosemary Beach Florida Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

64% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good for a Date (5)
See All
Bar Seating (5)
Romantic (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Authentic (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Casual (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Tapas (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fun (2)
Cozy (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
273 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

Have eaten in many different restaurants/countries and the meal we had at your restaurant rivals any of them, spectacular flavors and cooked to perfection NOT ONLY PUTTING FOOD ON A PLATE it truly was sensational. Recommend to eat out in the patio.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

It was our 44th St Patrick's Day Anniversary, and Havana Beach was the perfect place to celebrate! They have a great cocktail menu, superb appetizers (the ceviche was fresh and light), and a limited but very nice dinner menu. Jesse took great care of us all evening, helping with a great wine recommendation, and topping it off with a funky-sounding but delicious cheese cake topped with caramel popcorn. We'll be back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 17, 2017

So disappointed. Had family here from the mid Atlantic and Arranged for a sitter for all of the 6 kids so the adults could get a night out. Had a reservation for 7:45 and we were seated at 8:15 at a table at the bar(which was available since we arrived). Sent the short ribs back because they were undercooked and fatty. Will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 14, 2017

They are extremely slow. Dinner or brunch, they take forever to get your food to you. It is good, but don't be in a hurry.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Happy Hour, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Food and service were great as usual. When vacationing at Rosemary Beach we eat at Havana. The bar is located practically on top of the dinner seating area and the bar noise Issa loud that a quiet meal is next to impossible.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The food was not very good. Had Paella and daily fish dish. Dry and just average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 5, 2017

They were in the middle of changing Chefs and food was inconsistent. BUT.. the server Kyle was awesome and corrected the issues and was so knowledgeable and helpful. I would return to this restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Fun, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were disappointed generally with our experience at Havana Beach. Although our server was knowledgable and reasonably prompt, the kitchen was unreasonably slow and we waited long periods between courses. A cheese and charcuterie platter to start was okay overall, if somewhat miserly, but was served with "Portugese" bread that was dry and seemed a bit stale. During the wait for our next course, a salad, we were served popovers that were pretty good, with a nice crust and properly eggy interior. The fattoush salad of beets, butternut squash, watercress and torn pita was very average and bland. The pita should have added some crunch but was inexplicably not toasted or seasoned in any way. Just torn into pieces and tossed in. During another long interval, we were served yet another bread, this time she generic dinner rolls. My entree was the paella. The rice was overcooked, and I wound up just picking the seafood out of it. Fortunately between the waiting and all the bread, I wasn't all that hungry. My husband ordered the short ribs. Despite being described on the menu as "Malta braised," our server informed us that they were in fact prepared sous vide. They were tender enough, but again rather bland. If you are in Rosemary Beach, there are several restaurants within the neighborhood that are much better than Havana Beach, including La Creme Tapas right across the street.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our favorite at Santa Rosa Beach

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

While much of the food was very good, the French onion soup was not up to standards. In addition, the service was incredibly slow. I have enjoyed this restaurant in the past, but doubt that I'll return anytime soon. Two and a half hours was just too long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have been there many times and always had excellent food and service, This time the food was mediocre and the service sub par. We ordered starters for the table, but they didn't arrive until we mentioned it when our appetizers had arrived. We then waited 45 minutes after we finished our appetizers for the entrees to arrive. The waiter was oblivious as to how to perform his job.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is a VIBRANT bar scene - like 5 deep trying to get a drink. And, the noise level was high. That said, we asked for a table away from the noise and the host accommodated our request. Our dinner was delicious and the service was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service and food were both excellent. My wife and I had the Duroc pork chop with hominy risotto-Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Horrible experience.
We frequent Rosemary Beach and it is always a let down.
It is by far the most expensive restaurant in the town and the weakest menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had reservations at 5:45. We checked in at 5:30 acknowledging we were early. Told the the hostess we were right there by the hostess stand whenever she was ready to seat us. We had to go back to the hostess at 5:55 and she apparently didn't remember we were there. There was not one other person waiting nor was there anyone else in the entire restaurant except for the bar area. It took forever to get our food. The crab cake appetizers were lukewarm at best when we got them (at $21). Caesar salad was any ole salad. Steak was good. We had no drinks. No dessert. Didn't eat the crab cakes because they were almost cold and our bill was about $150. Very overrated and overpriced. We went back the next afternoon to see if we could get a coffee and dessert. It took 20 minutes to get someone to wait on us. Another 20 minutes a to get the coffee. And another 25 minutes to get a piece of cheesecake (coffee was cold at this point). So, needless to say our experience with the restaurant was not impressive at all.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Slow service. Had to ask for food several times

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The price of the special menu was a bit high for what was served but the food and service were good.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food & experience has been much better in the past, service needs improvement- hostess rude and needs training in fine dining service if not fired! Kept us waiting, then rudely interrupted while in the middle of a conversation with front desk staff about a room issue, as though we should be accommodating HER and not the reverse, then made us wait again while she seated the people that came in after us! Terrible first impression on a dining experience. Needs serious improvement- As does wait staff- though waitress was nice, was left waiting for initial drinks for 10-15 min, and with empty glasses throughout meal, waitress brought water bottle and told my child she was in charge of pouring?! , dirty finished plates left sitting for excessive, long periods, waitress and/ or kitchen got order wrong so child had to wait & wait, with no accommodations made, item I planned to order on menu unavailable, just poor service, experience and management in general. But food was good, far better than the overpriced, underwhelming special menu the night prior, when it finally came , and great location & atmosphere outside on the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very Disappointing! Food & experience has been far better on many past visits. Special holiday menu disappointing, very small portions and very underwhelming. Food not to level it should be, or was previously under past chef, and needs serious improvement . The special menu was far overpriced for what it was AND wasn't. . $90 for a " four course" meal- first course consisted of a non-edible amuse bouche of what equated to a frozen store bought appetizer of seemingly babyfood in a pastry crust, horrible. Second course an undercooked potato pancake with ONE scallop. And on ordering, when I asked for almond cream sauce to be omitted, and replaced with a simple olive oil drizzle , was met with complete disregard and lack of service or care to be of service by waiter and course was served with no olive oil drizzle! So very bland in addition to being a semi raw underseasoned potato pancake. Third course consisted of a beef tenderloin the size of a clementine. It was good but portion ridiculously small and plate underwhelming. "Fourth course", dessert, a very average, again underwhelming, red velvet cheesecake. Not impressed. And what was to be the highlight of the meal , as had been done on multiple previous occasions , a specially requested dessert , left up to the chef to decide, for my child went undone, nothing at all was brought though requested in advance and to make it worse waiter at close of meal came to table and wished my daughter a happy birthday though it wasn't her birthday?! , had a very uninterested in providing fine dining level service attitude &!didn't seem to care . Waiter repeatedly mispronounced Sancerre. . Service poor, seriously lacking, & not to caliber it should be for fine dining & needs serious improvement. Location & atmosphere outstanding. Overall very disappointing especially given our past experiences under previous chef were fantastic and that it was a special occasion. Just not to the level expected of a fine dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Better than Rathbun's in Atlanta! One of the best meals, from service to amazing food, we've had in years. Paella & Scallop dishes were fantastic. William was the BEST server-told us amazing stories regarding history if restaurant and local artist that provided art inside. Chef, James (congrats on your upcoming baby boy and for helping me win a bet) is a name that we'll hear more of soon. Amazing talent and incredible palette. Look forward to coming back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This has become our favorite place to eat. The food and service is fabulous. They change the menu frequently to make it more seasonal. The wine list and drink menu is fabulous also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Have been to Havana Beach numerous times and always had a great experience. The mixologist are extremely professional, courteous, and friendly. We always enjoy being at the bar. This time our table was in the back room and Kevin was our waiter. He had a casual personality which was alright. But he would forget we were . Timing between the appetizer and main course was over 20 minutes. He would forget to pour the wine and completely disappeared throughout our stay numerous times. We were the last ones in the room and still had not been served our main course when they decided to clean and vacuum the room. We finally left without having dessert. In the future we will eat at the bar.

Tags: Local Ingredients
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Truly outstanding dining experience with excellent service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 17, 2016

I've been wanting to have dinner here for a while and finally had the opportunity recently after some friends went for dinner. The atmosphere and staff were exceptional. The cocktail drinks were out of this world, so much so I'm coming back for the drinks alone but their crab cake was down right amazing/intense. The mouth still waters days later after thinking of it! I'll be a recurring customer for the foreseeable future.

Thanks again for an amazing meal/experience! Kevin, be ready!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 5, 2016

A truly special dining experience with amazing service and an amazing pianist playing throughout the evening to make it so memorable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had our anniversary dinner here and the service was amazing, the food was fantastic! They placed flowers on the table and scripted 'happy anniversary' on our dessert plate in chocolate. We could not stop talking about how great the food was. Our server was Kyle and he was awesome, his knowledge of the menu and presentation of the dishes was fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Our server was Kyle and he was excellent in terms of his attentiveness and menu knowledge and recommendations. The time from order to appetizer was a bit too long. The food and presentation is outstanding. The nose level is a major problem and the tables are a bit too close for intimate conversation. Fortunately we had a lovely mother and daughter right next to us that we had an engaging conversation and delightful time. Our next visit will be at a less busy time, maybe lunch when the noise is not a factor.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 31, 2016

This was my second dining experience at the Havana. Unfortunately, the experience didn't meet expectations. The food was mediocre, definitely not worth the price. They have some unique 'twists' on their food items, but they just didn't measure up to expectations. Service was ok...water glasses not filled...disappointing considering the cost. I would go again for a cocktail, but not for dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The best brunch on 30A!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 26, 2016

A Gem at the Pearl - HBC has become a regular stop for us when we visit 30A - love the Cubano ambiance and the vibe at the Pearl. This night the dining room was hopping with some large parties but our favorite server, Wade, made us feel like his only table. We started with a Smokey Old Fashioned (which is worth a visit by itself) and charred octopus - great way to unwind after traveling. The entrees were good - the Red Snapper had a little too much corn /corn chowder going on and the crab cakes were the thicker style rather than the lump crab without filler we prefer but tasty nonetheless.
Whether ding as a couple, with friends, a large party, or just a seat at the bar, the HBC will satisfy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great waiter, Michaela. She is outstanding and a wonderful representative if your fantastic restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Best place around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2016

One of our favorite places. Can not say enough about the food and the service. This was our 3rd visit. It is a must if you are anywhere near Rosemary Beach. The wine list is nice. A little something for everyone. Cocktails are spot on. Food is simply spectacular. I love the filet. Breads are fresh. Honestly just can not say enough!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 11, 2016

One in our party of four never received her entree. Server brought wrong item... 30 minutes later, still no food. He insisted it was only one of three mistakes he ever made as a server. Overpriced and pretentious. No thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Very slow service. Ordered drinks at very beginning and did not receive until after our salads came! Also, saw other tables with a bread bowl and we did not receive one!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Wonderful service, food and ambience-our old favorite V was closed for renovations so we gave this a try based on another review. We loved Havana Beach and will definitely return. Lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Don't order the "infused water" @ $15 a bottle (we had 4) a rip-off. Food was mediocre. Service was good, our waiter was very friendly and had a great understanding of the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Had reservations here for a last night at the beach dinner with my 2 children. We were seated right next to the bar. It was 8:00 reservation so people had been there a while and it was a pretty obnoxious crowd. I could barely hear my kids speak and didn't particularly want them witnessing a bunch of intoxicated adults. Our waiter was very nice but the food was horrible. Even my children's food off of the children's menu was not good at all. This place has a great outside view and a bar. Do not take your children there.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Fabulous cocktails. Outstanding food. Great service. Beautiful setting. Top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.