Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Havana Beach at The Pearl On Rosemary Beach Florida

You revel in the flavors of Gulf Coast Americana cuisine with old world Spanish Portuguese and French influences. With meats, fish and produce from family-owned, small-producers within miles of your plate. Outdoor seating on the Veranda. Views overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and Main Street. A smartly curated collection of wines and spirits. A hand carved mahogany bar worth sitting at. Mixed cocktails worthy of Hemingway. A good spot after a day of running with the bulls and fighting the mighty marlin. You eat and drink with gusto, and with the joy that comes from eating and drinking. Salud!

Breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Weekend brunch. Reservations recommended for dinner and brunch.

63 Main St
Rosemary Beach, FL 32461
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Latin / Spanish, Comfort Food, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily 8:00am to eleven

Brunch Daily 8:00am-3:00pm
Dinner Friday & Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
The bar is open until midnight
Dinner Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
The bar is open until eleven

Cross Street:
East Water Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 588-2882

Website:
http://www.thepearlrb.com/

Executive Chef:
Matt Moore

Private Party Facilities:
Havana Beach Bar & Grill offers private dining opportunities for groups of 30 - 120. Our intimate Hat Room is host to smaller groups, with the possibility of a buy-out of the entire restaurant for larger functions.

Havana Beach's culinary program, led by Executive Chef Michael Guerra, explores a hyper-local, ingredient-driven cuisine that redefines what it means to live and cook on the southern Gulf, featuring a harmonic fusion of the flavors and ingredients of the Creole back country, Mexican fishing villages and the soul of Cuba.

Private Party Contact:
David Pate: (850) 588-2881 ext. 5122

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Havana Beach at The Pearl On Rosemary Beach Florida Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

67% would recommend it to a friend

Hot Spot (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Fun (8)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Scenic View (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Romantic (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Special Occasion (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Casual (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Cozy (3)
Waterfront (3)
Authentic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Business Meals (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Tapas (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
S
301 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The food was very underwhelming. My tomato salad maybe had 3 tomatoes in it. The rib was extremely fatty. My cocktail was not very good, but our waiter did attempt to make it better. I will not be back.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Food was a total disappointment, took over 90 minutes between salad and entree. Entree was cool and undercooked pasta with a gob of some thing in the middle, Will not be back. The waitress was awesome and very engaging.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Food and beverage was average at best. Beautiful restraunt. Nice staff, but quality and price are not in line in relation to food/beverages we ordered. I wanted to love this place, but we won't be back. $450+ tip later, we left hungry and not impressed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We enjoyed the Havana Beach for it's great atmosphere and service. Our Server Ward was amazing, friendly, informed and fun to talk to.
Unfortunately the food disappointed a little. It was fine, neither good nor bad, just fine. I would go back for the atmosphere but not the food, too bad I had high hopes.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Wonderful little restaurant in the Pearl Boutique Hotel on 30A. Has Valet Parking for guests not in Rosemary or at the hotel. Bar inside as well as outdoor rooftop for fun bar scene or more romantic ambiance. Food is very good and atmosphere good for groups or for couples. It is kid friendly but would recommend that outside on porch or early in the evening. Noise level can get loud as the evening goes on. I am a fan of the crab cakes but most things I have tried on the menu are good. It is changing in a few weeks so I am not going to say much about the menu, but have been there a few times and the service has always been great with the same faces there time after time which always says a lot to me. There is always smiles and great effort to make the experience a good one, so you should not walk away disappointed. Wine list has a good variety of choice and price which is most important to my husband and me. Just another 30A gem.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Wade was phenomenal as usual. We celebrated our 24 year wedding anniversary with our children and we all love Wade. We visit once a year mostly and he always remembers us and treats us like family. My wife LOVED the service and Wade so I intern was very happy. Thank you for a wonderful experience. See you soon

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Always excellent on one of our many return visits. Highly recommend the seafood paella.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The server was good. The Food was good but a little on the salty side. The Rose cocktail tasted nothing like a rose. It was more citrus flavored. The Cheeseboard looked like a mess. I expected a much better presentation for $25.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Anniversary Dinner

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Awesome as usual

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Bar Seating, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The hostess was very accommodating - in that we had requested outdoor seating, but since it was cold and windy - we now preferred indoor. With zero wait - we were seated indoors. Our server was very attentive and presented the specials - one of which we chose - an oyster appetizer. Havana is very pricy - I'm not saying overpriced.......but, one can expect to pay a lot for a evening of fine dining.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Very limited menu and dishes lacked favor. I was looking forward to celebrating my wife's birthday here, but very disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

The service was horrible, we were only 1 of 4 tables on a very slow night, wait staff said they totally forgot our order, after waiting forever, food came and was cold. The worst part is management did a very poor job of correcting the situation, we had a $550 dinner for 4 and they wanted to offer us free dessert which we didn't want. We had to beg for even a minimum comped round of drinks. Mistakes happen but they did a very poor job of making it up to us. We will not be returning, too many other good places to go.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 1, 2017

I love this place! However, the last three times we have been there 12 month period, Vacay destination, the menu needs improvement. Food is good but, just needs better variety.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This has been a favorite restaurant since it opened, but we were very disappointed with the food on our last couple of times there. They should not call the seafood dish paella. It had no flavors of a paella. It was sauteed seafood on rice. Seafood was cooked very well, but it said
paella and I was hoping for the wonderful flavors of a paella which there were none. The grilled
octopus was not very good cut into tiny pieces in a salad. Even the rolls were not the great
popovers and muffins they use to serve. We have had other friends that have not been back because they thought the food was not as good. Hope this helps to take a look at the kitchen.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Atmosphere was excellent.
Service was excellent.
Drinks were excellent.
Appetizers were excellent.
Main course was just ok.

Overall a very good experience. We will be returning for cocktails and appetizers, but we may skip dinner next time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Terrible. Terrible terrible terrible. Seriously, I never write reviews and yet here I am from the table at the restaurant feeling obligated to warn you. This place is completely dead, with only one other table with us at 7:30 p.m. And yet it took 30 minutes for our appetizers and drinks to arrive. We ordered the shrimp and burrata toast appetizers, both of which were $15+. The shrimp was 4 pieces of boiled shrimp with an inedible lettuce base, meanwhile the toast was one half piece of burnt toast with one basil leaf and cheese on top that had to be sawed into edible pieces. No no no no. So much no. Don't do it. There are so many better places at Rosemary Beach. $60 later, we're yearning for Taco Bell.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Always excellent service, gorgeous atmosphere!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Request Kyle for your server. We are a picky, hard to please bunch and everything was perfect! The service was amazing, the cocktails were perfect, and the food was wonderful. We will definitely be back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch was great. Selection and drinks were great. We will be back next Easter.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Despite having a reservation, our table was horrible and stuffed in the back behind a curtain with no view of anything but the hectic servers' area (when there were other tables available), when we were 'sat', one of the four in our party had to stand several minutes because there was no chair to sit in. Service was very slow, but waitress was nice. If we wanted our plates cleared, we had to get up and do it ourselves onto a nearby empty dirty table. The buffet had no healthy vegetables offered. The baked chicken was ok. The shrimp was watery. The salad was simply lettuce with sparse halved tomatoes and nothing else. It was an overall disappointment at each turn. We'd thought it would be much better.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter family meal

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Havana Beach has become pretty pricey and was disappointed menu has become pretty limited. Food was good but there are plenty of options just as good in 30-A area. Parking has become areal problem at Havana Beach.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This was our fourth visit to the Havana Beach Club at the Pearl spanning about two years. It was our best experience as the restaurant has made tremendous improvement in that time. Two years ago, the restaurant stretch and boasted to perform at the level of their awards. We left feeling this was a young restaurant trying but not yet ready to be great. Tonight they authentically and confidently matched their ratings with strong presentations and flavors, knowledgeable and personable service (thank you Mitchel) and romantic ambiance from the piano. This was a dinner finally deserving of the AAA 4 diamond rating with potential to move to the top tier.
About the only complaint I can offer is that the neighboring bar brings a rowdy crowd that distracts diners. Fortunately the elegant piano accompaniment drowned out this crowd tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Had the Paella last night - not bad. Food has been getting better since we've been going here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Loved the bar up top at Havana Beach but not restaurant. Service was slow and they were not crowded. Food was better at other locations in Rosemary and worth the price in comparison.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Have eaten in many different restaurants/countries and the meal we had at your restaurant rivals any of them, spectacular flavors and cooked to perfection NOT ONLY PUTTING FOOD ON A PLATE it truly was sensational. Recommend to eat out in the patio.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

It was our 44th St Patrick's Day Anniversary, and Havana Beach was the perfect place to celebrate! They have a great cocktail menu, superb appetizers (the ceviche was fresh and light), and a limited but very nice dinner menu. Jesse took great care of us all evening, helping with a great wine recommendation, and topping it off with a funky-sounding but delicious cheese cake topped with caramel popcorn. We'll be back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 17, 2017

So disappointed. Had family here from the mid Atlantic and Arranged for a sitter for all of the 6 kids so the adults could get a night out. Had a reservation for 7:45 and we were seated at 8:15 at a table at the bar(which was available since we arrived). Sent the short ribs back because they were undercooked and fatty. Will not return

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 14, 2017

They are extremely slow. Dinner or brunch, they take forever to get your food to you. It is good, but don't be in a hurry.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Happy Hour, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Food and service were great as usual. When vacationing at Rosemary Beach we eat at Havana. The bar is located practically on top of the dinner seating area and the bar noise Issa loud that a quiet meal is next to impossible.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The food was not very good. Had Paella and daily fish dish. Dry and just average.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 5, 2017

They were in the middle of changing Chefs and food was inconsistent. BUT.. the server Kyle was awesome and corrected the issues and was so knowledgeable and helpful. I would return to this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Fun, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were disappointed generally with our experience at Havana Beach. Although our server was knowledgable and reasonably prompt, the kitchen was unreasonably slow and we waited long periods between courses. A cheese and charcuterie platter to start was okay overall, if somewhat miserly, but was served with "Portugese" bread that was dry and seemed a bit stale. During the wait for our next course, a salad, we were served popovers that were pretty good, with a nice crust and properly eggy interior. The fattoush salad of beets, butternut squash, watercress and torn pita was very average and bland. The pita should have added some crunch but was inexplicably not toasted or seasoned in any way. Just torn into pieces and tossed in. During another long interval, we were served yet another bread, this time she generic dinner rolls. My entree was the paella. The rice was overcooked, and I wound up just picking the seafood out of it. Fortunately between the waiting and all the bread, I wasn't all that hungry. My husband ordered the short ribs. Despite being described on the menu as "Malta braised," our server informed us that they were in fact prepared sous vide. They were tender enough, but again rather bland. If you are in Rosemary Beach, there are several restaurants within the neighborhood that are much better than Havana Beach, including La Creme Tapas right across the street.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our favorite at Santa Rosa Beach

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

While much of the food was very good, the French onion soup was not up to standards. In addition, the service was incredibly slow. I have enjoyed this restaurant in the past, but doubt that I'll return anytime soon. Two and a half hours was just too long.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have been there many times and always had excellent food and service, This time the food was mediocre and the service sub par. We ordered starters for the table, but they didn't arrive until we mentioned it when our appetizers had arrived. We then waited 45 minutes after we finished our appetizers for the entrees to arrive. The waiter was oblivious as to how to perform his job.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is a VIBRANT bar scene - like 5 deep trying to get a drink. And, the noise level was high. That said, we asked for a table away from the noise and the host accommodated our request. Our dinner was delicious and the service was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service and food were both excellent. My wife and I had the Duroc pork chop with hominy risotto-Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.