Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Havana Beach at The Pearl On Rosemary Beach Florida

You revel in the flavors of Gulf Coast Americana cuisine with old world Spanish Portuguese and French influences. With meats, fish and produce from family-owned, small-producers within miles of your plate. Outdoor seating on the Veranda. Views overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and Main Street. A smartly curated collection of wines and spirits. A hand carved mahogany bar worth sitting at. Mixed cocktails worthy of Hemingway. A good spot after a day of running with the bulls and fighting the mighty marlin. You eat and drink with gusto, and with the joy that comes from eating and drinking. Salud!

Breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Weekend brunch. Reservations recommended for dinner and brunch.

63 Main St
Rosemary Beach, FL 32461
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Latin / Spanish, Comfort Food, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily from 8:00AM - 11:00PM Breakfast Monday - Saturday 8:00AM - 11:00AM Brunch Sunday 8:00AM-3:00PM Lunch Monday - Saturday 11:30AM - 3:00PM Dinner Everyday 5:30PM - 10:00PM Bar is open until midnight everyday

Cross Street:
East Water Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 588-2882

Website:
http://www.thepearlrb.com/

Executive Chef:
Matt Moore

Private Party Facilities:
Havana Beach Bar & Grill offers private dining opportunities for groups of 30 - 120. Our intimate Hat Room is host to smaller groups, with the possibility of a buy-out of the entire restaurant for larger functions.

Havana Beach's culinary program, led by Executive Chef Michael Guerra, explores a hyper-local, ingredient-driven cuisine that redefines what it means to live and cook on the southern Gulf, featuring a harmonic fusion of the flavors and ingredients of the Creole back country, Mexican fishing villages and the soul of Cuba.

Private Party Contact:
David Pate: (850) 588-2881 ext. 5122

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Havana Beach at The Pearl On Rosemary Beach Florida Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

64% would recommend it to a friend

Hot Spot (8)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Bar Seating (6)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (5)
Scenic View (5)
Waterfront (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Romantic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Authentic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Casual (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Cozy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Business Meals (1)
Seasonal (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
S
312 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 13, 2017

It was my wife's birthday and we wanted to try some place new, and we made an excellent choice. Please go and enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Wonderful experience again and requested veranda table in 70s weather. Only challenge is valet parking is for hotel guests only, if you don't walk (back troubles that evening). Server (Summer, really) was calm and attentive even with several high maintenance table with chidren and a high octane Girls Noght Out group.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Romantic atmosphere with fantastic cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This is a great place to take a date or just have dinner. Be sure to arrive early and have a cocktail at the rooftop bar in The Pearl Hotel which Havana is located. Ambiance in both in very cool and menu variety is good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Spicy, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food quality and flavor missing on all entrees. The food did not have flavor. Great atmosphere and very good service. Too many other choices on 30A to waste on their food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 6, 2017

This is the 3rd time we've been to Havana Beach. This time was a letdown. WAY TOO NOISY!!! Terrible acoustics. Could not enjoy the guests, and the volume decreased the food and service quality as well. Doubt we'll be back for a long while.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We were looking forward to share a a birthday celebration meal at the lovely restaurant; however, due to poor service and lack of available seafood at 6:30pm the dining experience was a misfortune. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Appetizers and desserts are very good. Their main meal was disappointing again. They put an pouched egg with the seafood pasta, and the seafood consisted of few broil shrimp and a few scallops.
Mojitos are very good. Service feels hurried.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Unfortunately, the new Chef de cuisine is not up to the quality and originality as his predecessor. Our Sunday brunch lacked the attention to detail and culinary finesse as past meals. Service was friendly and attentive but there was an extended delay in getting our meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 13, 2017

The food was very underwhelming. My tomato salad maybe had 3 tomatoes in it. The rib was extremely fatty. My cocktail was not very good, but our waiter did attempt to make it better. I will not be back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great location, cocktails and service. Terrible food. When we made the reservation, we were unaware that the kitchen had been closed for failing its health inspection a few weeks earlier. We were unable to cancel and decided it was probably safe after the inspection. Our cocktails and service were great but the food was inedible...the fish was overcooked (dry and tough), the quinoa was undercooked and under-seasoned and our ceviche came with stale chips and fishy fish. So disappointing.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Food was a total disappointment, took over 90 minutes between salad and entree. Entree was cool and undercooked pasta with a gob of some thing in the middle, Will not be back. The waitress was awesome and very engaging.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Just a mediocre experience. Nice ambiance, interesting to observe. The food was good, not great. Over priced for what we got. Paella was ok, but it was not Paella. The tuna dish was a good piece of tuna, but needed more to go with it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food and beverage was average at best. Beautiful restraunt. Nice staff, but quality and price are not in line in relation to food/beverages we ordered. I wanted to love this place, but we won't be back. $450+ tip later, we left hungry and not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We enjoyed the Havana Beach for it's great atmosphere and service. Our Server Ward was amazing, friendly, informed and fun to talk to.
Unfortunately the food disappointed a little. It was fine, neither good nor bad, just fine. I would go back for the atmosphere but not the food, too bad I had high hopes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Wonderful little restaurant in the Pearl Boutique Hotel on 30A. Has Valet Parking for guests not in Rosemary or at the hotel. Bar inside as well as outdoor rooftop for fun bar scene or more romantic ambiance. Food is very good and atmosphere good for groups or for couples. It is kid friendly but would recommend that outside on porch or early in the evening. Noise level can get loud as the evening goes on. I am a fan of the crab cakes but most things I have tried on the menu are good. It is changing in a few weeks so I am not going to say much about the menu, but have been there a few times and the service has always been great with the same faces there time after time which always says a lot to me. There is always smiles and great effort to make the experience a good one, so you should not walk away disappointed. Wine list has a good variety of choice and price which is most important to my husband and me. Just another 30A gem.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Wade was phenomenal as usual. We celebrated our 24 year wedding anniversary with our children and we all love Wade. We visit once a year mostly and he always remembers us and treats us like family. My wife LOVED the service and Wade so I intern was very happy. Thank you for a wonderful experience. See you soon

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Always excellent on one of our many return visits. Highly recommend the seafood paella.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The server was good. The Food was good but a little on the salty side. The Rose cocktail tasted nothing like a rose. It was more citrus flavored. The Cheeseboard looked like a mess. I expected a much better presentation for $25.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Anniversary Dinner

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Awesome as usual

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Bar Seating, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The hostess was very accommodating - in that we had requested outdoor seating, but since it was cold and windy - we now preferred indoor. With zero wait - we were seated indoors. Our server was very attentive and presented the specials - one of which we chose - an oyster appetizer. Havana is very pricy - I'm not saying overpriced.......but, one can expect to pay a lot for a evening of fine dining.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Very limited menu and dishes lacked favor. I was looking forward to celebrating my wife's birthday here, but very disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The service was horrible, we were only 1 of 4 tables on a very slow night, wait staff said they totally forgot our order, after waiting forever, food came and was cold. The worst part is management did a very poor job of correcting the situation, we had a $550 dinner for 4 and they wanted to offer us free dessert which we didn't want. We had to beg for even a minimum comped round of drinks. Mistakes happen but they did a very poor job of making it up to us. We will not be returning, too many other good places to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 1, 2017

I love this place! However, the last three times we have been there 12 month period, Vacay destination, the menu needs improvement. Food is good but, just needs better variety.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This has been a favorite restaurant since it opened, but we were very disappointed with the food on our last couple of times there. They should not call the seafood dish paella. It had no flavors of a paella. It was sauteed seafood on rice. Seafood was cooked very well, but it said
paella and I was hoping for the wonderful flavors of a paella which there were none. The grilled
octopus was not very good cut into tiny pieces in a salad. Even the rolls were not the great
popovers and muffins they use to serve. We have had other friends that have not been back because they thought the food was not as good. Hope this helps to take a look at the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Atmosphere was excellent.
Service was excellent.
Drinks were excellent.
Appetizers were excellent.
Main course was just ok.

Overall a very good experience. We will be returning for cocktails and appetizers, but we may skip dinner next time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Terrible. Terrible terrible terrible. Seriously, I never write reviews and yet here I am from the table at the restaurant feeling obligated to warn you. This place is completely dead, with only one other table with us at 7:30 p.m. And yet it took 30 minutes for our appetizers and drinks to arrive. We ordered the shrimp and burrata toast appetizers, both of which were $15+. The shrimp was 4 pieces of boiled shrimp with an inedible lettuce base, meanwhile the toast was one half piece of burnt toast with one basil leaf and cheese on top that had to be sawed into edible pieces. No no no no. So much no. Don't do it. There are so many better places at Rosemary Beach. $60 later, we're yearning for Taco Bell.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Always excellent service, gorgeous atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Request Kyle for your server. We are a picky, hard to please bunch and everything was perfect! The service was amazing, the cocktails were perfect, and the food was wonderful. We will definitely be back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch was great. Selection and drinks were great. We will be back next Easter.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Despite having a reservation, our table was horrible and stuffed in the back behind a curtain with no view of anything but the hectic servers' area (when there were other tables available), when we were 'sat', one of the four in our party had to stand several minutes because there was no chair to sit in. Service was very slow, but waitress was nice. If we wanted our plates cleared, we had to get up and do it ourselves onto a nearby empty dirty table. The buffet had no healthy vegetables offered. The baked chicken was ok. The shrimp was watery. The salad was simply lettuce with sparse halved tomatoes and nothing else. It was an overall disappointment at each turn. We'd thought it would be much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter family meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Havana Beach has become pretty pricey and was disappointed menu has become pretty limited. Food was good but there are plenty of options just as good in 30-A area. Parking has become areal problem at Havana Beach.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This was our fourth visit to the Havana Beach Club at the Pearl spanning about two years. It was our best experience as the restaurant has made tremendous improvement in that time. Two years ago, the restaurant stretch and boasted to perform at the level of their awards. We left feeling this was a young restaurant trying but not yet ready to be great. Tonight they authentically and confidently matched their ratings with strong presentations and flavors, knowledgeable and personable service (thank you Mitchel) and romantic ambiance from the piano. This was a dinner finally deserving of the AAA 4 diamond rating with potential to move to the top tier.
About the only complaint I can offer is that the neighboring bar brings a rowdy crowd that distracts diners. Fortunately the elegant piano accompaniment drowned out this crowd tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Had the Paella last night - not bad. Food has been getting better since we've been going here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Loved the bar up top at Havana Beach but not restaurant. Service was slow and they were not crowded. Food was better at other locations in Rosemary and worth the price in comparison.

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Have eaten in many different restaurants/countries and the meal we had at your restaurant rivals any of them, spectacular flavors and cooked to perfection NOT ONLY PUTTING FOOD ON A PLATE it truly was sensational. Recommend to eat out in the patio.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

It was our 44th St Patrick's Day Anniversary, and Havana Beach was the perfect place to celebrate! They have a great cocktail menu, superb appetizers (the ceviche was fresh and light), and a limited but very nice dinner menu. Jesse took great care of us all evening, helping with a great wine recommendation, and topping it off with a funky-sounding but delicious cheese cake topped with caramel popcorn. We'll be back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.