Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 20 times today

Havana 1957 - Brickell

4.2
219 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuban
Top Tags:
  • Live Music
  • Casual
  • Happy Hour
Havana 1957 sets itself apart by creating a gastronomical experience that re-enacts the glorious and glamorous old Cuba of the 1950’s.
Each restaurant combines the flavors of authentic Cuban cuisine, classic music and vintage memorabilia bringing Cuba Nostalgia to each neighborhood.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Cuban
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Daily: Sunday, Monday Tuesday 12.00pm. - 10.00pm.
Wednesday 12.00pm -10.30pm
Thursday 12.00pm. - 11.00pm
Friday 12.00pm. - 12.00am.
Saturday: 12:00pm - 12:00am (Also Open Late Night)
Happy Hour Everyday 4-7pm with Live Trio and After Dinner Performances Friday and Saturday.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(305) 381-6651
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Planning your Next Event? We are available for Private Parties, please email contact@verestaurants.com
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Lucia Dijulio: (786) 527-1613
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering and Delivery available
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Thursday, Friday, and Saturday

Happy Hour Trio
from 6PM - 10PM

After Dinner Performances
from 11PM - 2AM

icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Venue available for special events please contact to Lucia Dijulio 786.527.1613 lucia@verestaurants.com
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access
What 219 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.1
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
67% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We had a very nice family meeting, the staff was terrific. Very friendly, we went on happy hour, nice music. Great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Amazing service and was always greeted with a smile!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Went to Miami for the weekend to celebrate a friends birthday. This was a last-minute reservation and they were more than accommodating, and the food was incredible. There was live music the night that we went which really added to our experience and the Mojitos were fantastic, would definitely go back. Highly recommend it!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It really comes across as a place for tourists, nice decor, but lacking in most other aspects. The servers rush you, food is very average, ours came quickly but was not hot. Waiter seemed to pushing items to increase bill. The live was music was nice, but overall disappointing experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Drinks were the best I’ve had. Such an awesome touch with the sugar cane in the mojitos. I had the skirt steak for my meal. Being in culinary school, I would have used more lime juice to let the acid soften the steak some. It was pretty tough even for skirt steaks.. still awesome service, awesome drinks, def coming back next vacation

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Very poor food and no understanding of either wines or how to serve them , they add 18% service to the bill which is unfair as I added my tip amount also and they ignored my mails to refund that amount , so overall a poor experience and a rip off

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Go for appetizers and the great live music! The food isn't super so don't waste time on an entree... Just enjoy the sweet ode to Cuba even if it does feel like a place you would find in Las Vegas!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Delicious food, five dollar mojitos!

Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

This is the third restaurant I’ve been to in the Havana 1957 group and about the eighth visit in 5 years. It’s become my favorite first-night restaurant when visiting Miami. The staff are so accommodating. The choices are vast. Price points are reasonable and the steaks are excellent. They have a nice choice of wines. I had the Argentine Malbec. You’ll enjoy the ambience, as well.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 14, 2018

A golf trip with 8 guys!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 13, 2018

The food is authentic Cuban. The appetizer combos are great for a party of 4. The mojito drink selection is fantastic. If the patio is open it is quite and a good place for a business dinner. It is pretty loud in the restaurant. Overall a solid restaurant with good service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Incredibly slow, non attentive service. Otherwise good food, atmosphere, and would recommend. However, I did receive report that restaurant reported me to open table as having missed my reservation. I provided hostess with info etc re arrival for reservation. Nonetheless, when I responded to open table with copy of credit card receipt etc. They did work to resolve

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 11, 2018

The service was terrible by Yessica. The music was whatever. The food wasn’t that good but it truly was the service that made it an easy choice to not come back. When you work in the industry as a server - leave your personal issues aside and don’t give customers attention and role your eyes at then when you charged them the wrong thing on the bill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We had one night in Miami and wanted to try some Cuban. While this is clearly a tourist destination I really enjoyed the live music and food options. The flavored mojitos are very vey sweet. We enjoyed the sampler appetizer platter. I liked that there was a “lighter fare” option. I had the lightly seasoned grouper and it was delicious!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Ive heard really good things about this restaurant, but I was honestly Disappointed and not going back. I invited a group of friends and none of us were happy. Everything came out Cold, we waited over an hour for the food. The plantains were extremely burned. The portions extremely small for the price that was paid. We all left dissatisfied, and expected way more. Maybe I’ll give it a second chance but I highly doubt it. Especially for the prices we paid. Only got 3 small pieces of plantains. Only 3 prices of fried pork chunks. It was all just BAD.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

I went with my girl for a date night and it was spectacular the Ambiance was amazing the music was fantastic and the service was stupendous.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 28, 2018

マイアミからのクルーズ船に乗る為、前泊したフォーシーズンズに近いのと、キューバ料理に惹かれて行った。モヒートは通常では我々夫婦にとっては甘いのでドライにして頼む。最初の一杯が6時前だったので、5ドルだったので、そのあとも同じ料金でとお願いする。結局3杯ずつ呑んでしまった。リコメンドされたシュラスコとクルーパーのソテーで充分な量。クルーパーが美味しい。アウトサイドで食す。雰囲気、サービスに満足。

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

The ambiance and feel of the restaurant was amazing. The food was incredible as well, especially the empanadas and the ropa vieja. Well worth the price of admission.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

It was truly amazing! Big Shoutout to OpenTable for the Ease of making a reservation! Definitely will return to Havana 1957 as well as use OpenTable in the future

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

I wasn’t clear with the charges. There was a $30.00 unclear charge in my bill that when I asked for the explanation even the waitress wasn’t clear with it. But I did like the place and food was delicious!.and Yes! I will recommend the place to my friends.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Excellent food, atmosphere, & live music.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Food and service was great. Live music with authentic feel.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Wonderful diner with family and friends

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The service and food is fabulous! A must try is the vaca frita, tres leches and cuban macchiato! Definitely go on a night with live entertainment....it is outstanding, authentic and a wonderful cultural experience!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Had a great time and really enjoyed the meal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Food was excellent! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 31, 2018

Service was extremely slow, waitress barely spoke English so the orders were all wrong took almost 30 minutes for our drinks to get to the table and restaurant was half full

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Loved the experience! It was my grandparents 50th wedding anniversary and I wanted to take them someone nice and the absolutely loved it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 16, 2018

Conveniently located for the business folks on Brickell Avenue, the ambiance and staff are pleasant and authentic. Food is good but not fabulous. Prices are very reasonable.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 14, 2018

So so meal. Interesting decor. Would not go back nor would I recommend to anyone else

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

Wonderful Cuban vibes! Mojito specials and booth seating were icing on the cake. Music was great; if wanting rigorous conversation I would advise picking a time of day when music is house and not live.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 3, 2018

Noise is too extreme and loud even at an early hour like 7:00pm. Difficult to carry a conversation. Food was average compared to other Cuban restaurants in Miami. Nothing special.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Did not find our reservation thru opentable and after ordered they changed prices said it was a club night and double the prices .... example bottle of Cava before and om pricelist $45 but Now $100 .....

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Great place ... fabulous Cuban food and ambiance ... hostess a bit rude as we had reservations ... live music a huge plus

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Just the two of us for a quiet dinner. We just started our meal, when a group of 8 was crammed into the table next to us. One of the diners was practically on my husband's lap! They weren't happy about the seating arrangement, and neither were we. They were moved to a larger table before their meals arrived - thank goodness! Our server was pleasant. Food was pricey and just average. There are better choices for restaurants in the area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Very cute outside dining area, friendly and helpful servers. The food was great, even my Cuban boyfriend thought so! Mojitos were on point and they had great happy hour drink specials.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 25, 2017

Great Christmas Dinner, very accommodating staff , Food Wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 22, 2017

Amazing food and service, Ruben our waiter was great!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 17, 2017

Great staff supreme food

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 16, 2017

Except for our exceptional waiter, Henry, and maybe the different melancholic decorations and pictures from “years gone by,” I sincerely would not recommend this restaurant. The music was quite loud & not at all good - did not stay for the past midnight music, so cannot comment. The food was pretty bad & turned out to be very expensive. 👎👎👎

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6

Tweets by Havana 1957 - Brickell