About Havana 1957 - Brickell

Havana 1957 sets itself apart by creating a gastronomical experience that re-enacts the glorious and glamorous old Cuba of the 1950’s.
Each restaurant combines the flavors of authentic Cuban cuisine, classic music and vintage memorabilia bringing Cuba Nostalgia to each neighborhood.

1451 South Miami Ave
Miami Beach, FL 33131
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Cuban

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: Sunday, Monday Tuesday 12.00pm. - 10.00pm.
Wednesday 12.00pm -10.30pm
Thursday 12.00pm. - 11.00pm
Friday 12.00pm. - 12.00am.
Saturday: 12:00pm - 12:00am (Also Open Late Night)
Happy Hour Everyday 4-7pm with Live Trio and After Dinner Performances Friday and Saturday.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 381-6651

Website:
http://www.havana1957.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday, Friday, and Saturday

Happy Hour Trio
from 6PM - 10PM

After Dinner Performances
from 11PM - 2AM

Catering:
Catering and Delivery available

Private Party Facilities:
Venue available for Private Parties, please contact to Lucia Dijulio
lucia@verestaurants.com 786.527.1613

Private Party Contact:
Lucia Dijulio: (786) 527-1613

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Venue available for special events please contact to Lucia Dijulio 786.527.1613 lucia@verestaurants.com

Havana 1957 - Brickell Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

65% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (7)
Casual (6)
Fun (5)
See All
Good for Groups (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Business Meals (3)
Authentic (3)
Cozy (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Live Music (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Romantic (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort by
S
198 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food, atmosphere, & live music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful diner with family and friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

The service and food is fabulous! A must try is the vaca frita, tres leches and cuban macchiato! Definitely go on a night with live entertainment....it is outstanding, authentic and a wonderful cultural experience!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a great time and really enjoyed the meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 8, 2018

Food was excellent! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 31, 2018

Service was extremely slow, waitress barely spoke English so the orders were all wrong took almost 30 minutes for our drinks to get to the table and restaurant was half full

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 26, 2018

Loved the experience! It was my grandparents 50th wedding anniversary and I wanted to take them someone nice and the absolutely loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 16, 2018

Conveniently located for the business folks on Brickell Avenue, the ambiance and staff are pleasant and authentic. Food is good but not fabulous. Prices are very reasonable.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 14, 2018

So so meal. Interesting decor. Would not go back nor would I recommend to anyone else

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 12, 2018

Wonderful Cuban vibes! Mojito specials and booth seating were icing on the cake. Music was great; if wanting rigorous conversation I would advise picking a time of day when music is house and not live.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 3, 2018

Noise is too extreme and loud even at an early hour like 7:00pm. Difficult to carry a conversation. Food was average compared to other Cuban restaurants in Miami. Nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Did not find our reservation thru opentable and after ordered they changed prices said it was a club night and double the prices .... example bottle of Cava before and om pricelist $45 but Now $100 .....

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Great place ... fabulous Cuban food and ambiance ... hostess a bit rude as we had reservations ... live music a huge plus

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Just the two of us for a quiet dinner. We just started our meal, when a group of 8 was crammed into the table next to us. One of the diners was practically on my husband's lap! They weren't happy about the seating arrangement, and neither were we. They were moved to a larger table before their meals arrived - thank goodness! Our server was pleasant. Food was pricey and just average. There are better choices for restaurants in the area.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Very cute outside dining area, friendly and helpful servers. The food was great, even my Cuban boyfriend thought so! Mojitos were on point and they had great happy hour drink specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Great Christmas Dinner, very accommodating staff , Food Wonderful!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 22, 2017

Amazing food and service, Ruben our waiter was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Great staff supreme food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Except for our exceptional waiter, Henry, and maybe the different melancholic decorations and pictures from “years gone by,” I sincerely would not recommend this restaurant. The music was quite loud & not at all good - did not stay for the past midnight music, so cannot comment. The food was pretty bad & turned out to be very expensive. 👎👎👎

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Excellent Service. Great for family and friends..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
service5

 
 (Raum Hamburg)·Dined on November 28, 2017

Ein schöner Abend mit leckerem Essen und gutem Service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2017

My wife and I were looking for a nice dinner in downtown Miami and boy did we find it! The food was amazing. I had steak and she had shrimp for main courses. Empanadas for appetizers were delicious. To top it off, we were there for Happy Hour which featured Mojitos and Cuba Libres. The service was top notch and the price was right. I would definitely return here and recommend you go!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 24, 2017

We enjoyed a pitcher of red wine sangria to accompany our dinner of an appetizer, a pork tamale, a pollo dishuesado (breaded, fried chicken breast) and Enchilada Camaro (shrimp in a garlic sauce with carrots and green peppers). The chicken was OK and the shrimp was excellent. Accompanying the chicken was rice and wonderful black beans. The beans made that dish. The shrimp shared the plate with rice, and super fried plantains. The food was good, the portions large and the bill including 18% service charge was a reasonable $83.72. On our next visit to Miami we will return to tried other menu offerings.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Family reunion dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Fantastic food and vibe with great live music Friday night! Our waiter Henry made it a great night!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 3, 2017

First time there. Very tasty food without being greasy. On open table the latest reservation available was 6:45 and the restaurant was half empty. Didn’t understand why we were unable to get reservations later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2017

We loved our dinners. The service was relaxed, friendly and professional. The extensive Halloween decorations made the night extra special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Very authentic Cuban food with "classic Hispanic" items mixed in the menu offerings. With careful ordering, you can get an excellent Cubano meal,. but that might not be to Norte Americano liking. Explore and ask. Note: a tip is added to the bill, so look carefully when the bill is presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 13, 2017

This place was a great find! We were visiting and needed a place to have a birthday celebration/bachelorette. The venue has their own sparklers for sending birthday drinks/dessert during the meal. The place is energetic with live music and great Cuban-style food. My favorites were the croquetas, yuca fries and smoked pork chops. Overall all the dishes were amazing and everyone had a lot of fun!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Casual, Live Music, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 11, 2017

The Mojitos were excellent . We ate on the outside patio, wonderful ambiance. Food was very good, loved the empanadas and the sweet plantains. Service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent Cuban meal with a warm and friendly wait staff. Mojitos of all flavors were delicious. Authentic food, well prepared and equally delicious. I've been to the SoBe location too and both were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Enri provided excellence service, accommodated my parents requests and sang my mom happy birthday- maracas, sparklers and all. Food was good not great (white rice was crispy, beans heavy on cumin, chicken a little dry, freshly made mariquitas/not clean grease, pork masitas were very good, chicken plancha was very good and Flan was excellent)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Celebrated my birthday at Havana 1957. The food and drinks were good, great service and fun atmosphere. Not my first time there and won't be the last.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Went for happy hour to celebs friends birthday. We l had a great time! We wish the music started a little earlier because it was so good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2017

we really enjoyed the Cuban sandwhich and red sangria. Would go back again when in Brickell.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great atmosphere, excellent service, good food! The only thing I didn't like is the automatic 15% service charge. I like to decide myself on how much I give for service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Manchester)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The menu gave us a great overview of Cuban cuisines s in the main it was all delicious! The cremated deep fried fresh red snapper was however a disappointing take on what could have been great seafood. The live music and ambience was great. We felt a little rushed by the waiting staff to begin with but we resisted their nudging to take our own pace.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Tasty food. Great happy hour $5 mojitos!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Yoandrey was amazing!! He made sure our party was meeting all their needs. We will definitely come back! Food was outstanding!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Loved it, the wait staff was wonderful. The live Cuban band was amazing!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.