Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sat, 4/21
Time
9:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 33 times today

Haute Quarter Grill

4.7
988 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
Haute Quarter Grill - contemporary American cuisine in a casual relaxed atmosphere where locals come to enjoy innovative and fun food. Chef Alex uses fresh seasonal Alaska grown ingredients to create unique dishes sure to please any palate. We offer a full bar, a great wine list and nightly innovative additions to our menu. Come in and join us for some great food, friendly faces and an unforgettable experience.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Seafood, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5 - 9 PM, Friday & Saturday: 5 - 10 PM
Closed Sunday & Monday
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(907) 622-4745
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Alex Perez
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Contact us at 907-622-4745 if interested in having your event catered.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between E & F Street
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

This usually one of my favorite places to a special dinner. This total experience was not up to my expectations. We ordered the halibut chunks for an appetizer and they were over cooked on the burnt side. For the main entree I ordered the special, filet Mignon and my girlfriend ordered the babyback ribs. The ribs were fine as well as the filet but the dark sauce for the filet Mignon had a burnt taste.

The ambiance was as expected but midway through the meal they propped open the front door to the outside air. We were sitting in the booth toward the far end of the booths on the right side and could feel the cold air. We were finishing up our meal so didn't complain, but it was uncomfortable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The food and service were tops.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We always enjoy dining at Haute Quarter. We do it seven or eight times a year or more. The service is top notch, the food is good, the selections are great and they change it up often enough to enjoy different things. That said, I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. I stopped purchasing wine at Haute Quarter because they are all overpriced, some by a wide measure. It’s too bad because a good glass of wine or sharing a bottle with friends with a great dinner is much better than Iced Tea or a glass of ice water.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Our server Kara was awesome and the specials we ordered were perfect! I thoroughly enjoyed the Caesar salad and will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Graduation

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Meal was overpriced. I ordered a rock fish dish, when it arrived the fish portion was tiny, the rice was the main dish on the plate and it was luke warm.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We went for St. Patrick’s with our two kids and another couple. We were a little disappointed that there weren’t any Irish specials but wasn’t a big feL - we’ve always loved the food there.

What was a little annoying was the automatic 18% gratuity.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

It was great. Our server was awesome, Drew. Perfect service great place to chill.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

I did not rate this restaurant with 4 stars because the filet mignon special was not really very good. And it was expensive.
Filet is my favorite go to steak. So when it was the special I assumed it would be good
The steak was not very flavorful and it was not tender. The price tag was $41.00 so not cheap either.
I may be back For appetizers as the restaurant has got a lot of good reviews. But will never order the filet again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Moderately good food for reasonable price with decent wine list. Good place for everyday dining. Not great, not terrible....

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Good food, good conversation, nice atmosphere. Our server was new so our orders got messed up. My steak wasn't cooked to the correct temperature (I don't send food back, so I dealt with it). Overall, I will visit them again to try a menu item that sounded delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

My favorite restaurant in town, owner is always around and courteous, great staff and eat there quite often

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Haute Quarter Grill never disappoints! Well... at least not since we got over their moving out of Eagle River...

This evening, we had the pleasure of having James as our waiter. We were his first solo table, following his final step of training as one of HQG's personable wait staff. They have found another great employee who rises to the high expectations HQG consistently embodies!

As for the food... delicious - and well presented! We began with orders of Calamari & Steamed Clams. The Calamari was perfectly cooked, very tender & lightly fried, served with a tasty roasted garlic aoli. The Clams on the other hand were a bit disappointing. The broth of lemon, garlic & white wine was a great meld of tastes, but the clams were overcooked, and chewier than normal.

We both chose the Blackened Prime Rib with a shrimp & Andoulle sausage topping, artistically drizzled over top of the meat. Melt in your mouth, beautifully spiced Prime... (Salivating with the memory!) The meat was served atop delicious garlic mashed potatoes, with some perfectly cooked, slightly crispy, asparagus served on the side. The portions were substantial, leaving both of us asking to share a take out box.

James very unobtrusively brought our box of left over Prime Rib back to the table and conveniently mentioned, then left a dessert menu for us to check out - wisely leaving before we had a chance to decline the offer.

Okay, so we couldn't resist the description of the chocolate molten cake... ordering one with two spoons. We were so glad we did! Three words: To Die For!!!!!

The worst part of the entire night came as we were walking down the sidewalk, back to our car, when we both noticed each other's empty hands and realized we had left our delicious leftovers sitting neatly packed, back on our table. *sad face* ...Left back on our certainly already cleared table... *sad, sad face!*

We'll just have to go back again soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Been here for get togethers, birthdays and every in between and my Friday dinner was Amazing as always! Great service, great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Really a great centrally located restaurant with supper food, drink, staff, and ambiance. Will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Did not disappoint, the restaurant wasn't too full so the noise level was perfect. Food was great

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Delicious meal. We both love the duck and the the scallop entrees!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Creative menu with good selections. Food was prepared and presented well, and was very flavorful. Service was prompt and attentive. Great décor, and nice ambiance. Menu rotates which is a plus! Right downtown, and seems like a trendy location!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2018

I have been here several times. This time the food was just ok. Nothing great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

It was a very busy night and the noise level was a little high but, the food was excellent! Started with the fresh oysters (don’t miss out on these) and a fresh cheese plate. The seafood jambalaya and filet mignon were well prepared and tasty. Followed by some outstanding cocktails and fresh beignets closed out a great date night. A bit pricey at a total bill of $140, but well worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

As usual, food was on point! I seriously cant get enough of the prime rib. And several people got the filet mignon special and dang that was good too. Calimari , steak tips and oysters were the appetizer and of course delish!

Looking for a great place to take your lady? this is it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

we really enjoyed the cheese platter appetizer. We recently discovered it and this was the second time we ordered it. It will become one of our favorites. Both the prawns and scallops were very good as we have come to expect. Their crème brulee is much better than Simon and Seafords; very creamy and deep dish. More restaurants in town have made them much smaller.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2018

The food was really good as usual but the service was disappointing compared to what we have normally experienced. It took forever just to be greeted by server and then it went downhill from there. So while the food was good the overall visit was a bummer and put a damper on the birthday celebration.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Kids’ meals were great! Scallops special was undercooked (they were RAW) so had to send back. Replacement was slightly better. Hubby’s steak was ordered medium but came out medium rare. Manager didn’t charge us for either entree. We’ll be back—meals are usually amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Food was great. Service was great. I had the jambalaya and the wife had the filet. No complaints.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Food was excellent and our serves, Kim, was superb. She made the evening a great success for our family party of 7

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Service and quality of food was amazing. Personal recommendation from the wait staff led me to a delicious and satisfying entree. The complimentary bread was fresh and soft and the ambiance was delightful. Definitely going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Wait staff was exceptional in menu recommendations, seating, and service. Food was delicious, as always. Restaurant was comfortable. We had just met the people we were dining with and stayed three (3) hours. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Had the scallops. Yum. Husband had the ribeye aged 14 days. In fookin credible. Great pinot noir, whiskey. LOVE Haute Quarter Gill!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

I can't say enough good things about Haute Quarter Grill. My fiancé and I have gone here a few times and have always been blown away by the food and the service. Tonight we had the specials that were recommended to us by our server, Mark. A dry aged rib eye and seared Alaskan scallops. The meals were absolutely incredible. Everything was perfect. And as for Mark, he was the best. Very friendly, extremely professional and knowledgeable about the menu. The service at Haute is always amazing, but he made it that much better. We can't recommend this restaurant enough to others.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Mark, our server, was great. He was witty with a great sense of humor. Food was outstanding, two of us got the filet special and it was cooked to perfection. My wife got the duck again and said it was wonderful. They were out of the prime rib so Mark suggested to my friend the ribeye with the Cajun sauce that goes with the prime rib, it was a great suggestion!
Cocktails and wine were great. Haute Quarter Grill is probably my favorite place in Anchorage

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Food was good, service was great. We had a good time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great Valentine’s Day dinner!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The entire meal was superb. Loved the Blue Tag salad. The filet was unbelievable tender. The asparagus grilled to perfection. The crème brulee the best in town. This was our first visit and we will happily return. The staff did not rush us at all, which was a delight considering it was Valentine's Day and there was probably a waiting list for those wanting to dine here. The only negative might be the tight quarters and the need to have a few more reasonably priced wines, but other than that, everything was terrific from start to finish. We'll definitely return plus bring out of town guests here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Service was OUTSTANDING!!!! THE FOOD WAS DELIGHTFUL, but at the door someone I imagine the Manager rubbed me off the wrong way because our reservation was at 5pm we arrived at 5:11pm because of road conditions, and she said to us "we have another reservation at 6:30pm, so you need to be done by then"
I'm sorry, but if I. Having appetizers, drinks, entres, more drinks and a dessert. Do not expect me to rush. That's all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Good food and very good teamwork for Valentines Day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We have eaten here once when it was in Eagle River. Wished they did not leave Eagle River. Came here for a special night out with the husband and had a great time. The atmosphere, drinks, food and service was perfect. We look forward to our next dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

The food was great and the place was decorated for fat Tuesday. We had the Rib-eye and Jambalaya with Caesar and Blue Cheese Salads. The seared Ahi appetizer was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

great food, cocktails, wine, vibe, and service! We live in south anchorage, but feel that the drive to downtown , to Haute Quarter Grill is worth making.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Beautiful decor, great service, varied menu and delicious food. We will return.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
25

Tweets by Haute Quarter Grill