Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Harvest Room - Fairmont Hotel Macdonald

The Fairmont Hotel Macdonald has a reputation for excellent cuisine and warm hospitality in the heart of downtown Edmonton. Our beautifully-appointed restaurant, The Harvest Room, overlooks the fabulous North Saskatchewan River Valley in Edmonton, the largest urban parkway in North America, and upholds Canadian tradition in grand style. The menu brims with the best Alberta beef -- all the bounty for which Alberta's heartland is famous -- and our superb wine list complements any selection. At The Harvest Room, enjoy everything from our quick start breakfast buffet and A La Carte,Express lunch,fine dining to family meals to Afternoon Tea and snacks. After a magnificent dinner, treat yourself in the Confederation Lounge to one of our many single malt scotches or a decadent Mac martini. With a wide range of specialties, our executive chef always prepares outstanding dining experiences.
LOCAL. SEASONAL. SUSTAINABLE. We also offer complimentary Wifi for our Diners.

10065 100 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0N6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Canadian, Afternoon Tea, Contemporary Canadian

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast Buffet : Mon - Fri 6:30am-10:00am , A La Carte untill 11 am
Sat,Sun & Stat.Holiday Breakfast Buffet & A la Carte 7:00am-12:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Wednesday 11:00am - 2:00pm ( served in the lounge)
Lunch: Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm ( served in Harvest room )
Lunch: Sat,Sun & Stat.Holiday 12 pm - 2 pm
Royal Tea & Tour : Saturday & Sunday 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5:30pm-9pm

Cross Street:
Jasper Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 429-6424

Website:
http://www.fairmont.com/macdonald/GuestServices/Restaurants/HarvestRoom.htm

Parking Details:
Valet Parking Fee of $22 for 4 hours. Other parking available at Impark Parking lots near the hotel.

Executive Chef:
Serge Jost

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Harvest Room - Fairmont Hotel Macdonald Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Scenic View (22)
Romantic (22)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for a Date (15)
Great for Brunch (13)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Cozy (6)
Authentic (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Fun (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Business Meals (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Historic (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Vegan (2)
People Watching (2)
Family Style (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Waterfront (1)
Organic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
661 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

My mother was thrilled to have brunch there for a belated Mother's Day get together. Thoroughly enjoyable morning, the grounds and courtyard are beautiful!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

Exceptional service. Wonderful menu and great views

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

We had a lovely time. The food was excellent as was the service, and we appreciated the extra special things they did to make our Anniversary wonderful. We also appreciate how they went out of their way to ensure that there were gluten free options available too. Definitely enjoyed this as a venue to celebrate special occasions. We'd definitely recommend the Harvest Room.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Two of us did not feel well immediately after eating the duck entree. I reported this to management and am pleased as to how they handled it. I think the experience would be hugely enhanced by live piano music in the restaurant and adjacent bar. I would expect this from an establishment such as this.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Wonderful brunch, fairmont did what they do best. Great customer service and beautiful atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Terrasse très jolie avec vue, ambiance sympathique, personnel attentif, nourriture correcte.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our service was excellent, even during a busy lunch hour. Lunch on the patio on a beautiful day - couldn't be better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Outstanding in every way! The service, the food, atmosphere, view! We love it!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We came in for a lunch after the wedding ceremony. Only 4 guests the bride, groom and two witnesses. We ordered off the 45 min express lunch and we almost missed the reception because the service was so slow. Our reservation was at 1pm on a Thursday clearly after the lunch rush as no one was on the patio or in the restaurant. It took about 15 min before our server even acknowledged us, then about 30 min later we got our drinks and ordered our lunch. 1 hour later our lunch arrives we quickly eat and wait another we had to 20 min for our dessert. we would of drank more wine and ordered champagne but our server was not their. needless to say I won't be heading back anytime soon. We left the restaurant at 4pm!! reception started at 4:30pm. We barely made it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We have been enjoying dinners at the Fairmont Harvest Room for many years. Our meal and the service tonight could not have been more enjoyable. It is so nice to have such a fine meal served in such a gracious manner in a room with such a perfect atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We had a lovely dinner at the Harvest Room. We ate outside on the beautiful deck and enjoyed the evening so much!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Excellent service, great food, dramatic location, superior ambience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Overall it was good. I know the hotel prides itself on it's old, grand appearance - but on the inside, I was actually a bit disappointed of how it looked. I expected grander, older, more prestige. I found it just kind of lacked in the 'grand' department. The food however, was very very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Excellent service! And the view was spectacular. We were not rushed and sitting on the patio allowed for the kids to get up and move around so that the adults in the party could sit back and enjoy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We had an excellent meal here. The food was very good and the service was attentive without being overbearing.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 19, 2017

The quality of food wasn't as great as we had hoped. There was no "deal" with the 3 course meal so we ordered an appetizer and entree each. I found the appetizer salad to be lacking in flavor and the portion was small for a $17 plate. My husband's soup was very good, but once again the portion very small. The entrees were ok, honestly nothing special or memorable. My chicken had a different flavor that I didn't particularly like, nor hate. My husband ordered the steak and he literally said that my mom cooks a better steak. The price we paid for this meal was just as expensive as another fine dining restaurant but with other places, we would get a bottle of wine. I found this was overpriced for the menu and for the lack of quality of food... you're probably paying more for the name than the food. I would not come here again simply because we weren't that impressed and we wouldn't pay that much (over $160) for "good" food, we look for exceptional.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Celebrated Father's Day here. Our server for the evening, Jacob, was attentive, welcoming, professional and overall very pleasant. He asked If we were celebrating a special occasion and a complimentary beverage was provided at the end of the meal for my Dad. Our entrees were beautifully presented and enjoyable. Appetizers were good but on the pricier side. Overall it was a nice evening out with the family!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 5, 2017

A family favourite. We keep coming back because of the great food, service, view and memories.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Went for a friends birthday, and the staff went above and beyond to make it special for her. Special birthday treat and champagne. And took pictures for us. Our server was great. Shout out to Dew!!! Wonderful experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The food was amazing and our server was very attentive. It was expensive but that was expected.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 23, 2017

From the minute we arrived the hostess made us feel very welcome! Michelle provided great service!! The surprise birthday cake for my mom who is 87 was the Best!! Thank you :)

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great service, food was excellent, quiet atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Absolutely excellent. Love the Harvest Room every time I have dined there. I look forward to going in the future.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were very disappointed with the experience. This was a Mothers Day Brunch.
Nothing special was done for the moms...no flower etc. No mention of the occasion
No acknowledgement to the day... VERY POOR...
Definitely will never go back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Absolutely top notch!
Nothing to complain about here. The food and service were fabulous.
Fairmont always seems to deliver.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was delicious. I had an exceptional piece of salmon. All of my guess we're happy with their food. For some strange reason, although the restaurant was virtually empty, the server decided that right behind our table was the right place to sort all of the place settings for the restaurant even though the room was 95% vacant. The clatter and noise was nasty. What was she thinking? The noise interfered with the hearing of some of my senior guests. Nevertheless we had an enjoyable time and we were happy with having chosen the Harvest Room .

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We celebrated our 19th anniversary at one of our favourite spots, the Hotel Mac's exquisite Harvest Room. The ambience, as expected, was elegant but relaxed. The food and service were top-notch as always. We were even surprised with a celebratory dessert by our super-attentive server. A wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Delicious food with a beautiful view. Excellent cocktails and some good wines. Expensive but nice for a special occasion. Service was lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Overall a great meal. Went here on Easter Sunday for dinner and had the three course dinner with my wife. Had the scallops and chowder for appetizers and the lobster duo and steak for the mains. Appetizers were the highlight. Did not enjoy the costumed easter bunny going around patting peoples' heads, however we understood it was the intention to get people into the Easter mood.

Server seemed a little busy with him not coming back to check on us very often at all. This wasn't much of an issue as the meals came plated as described.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was nicely prepared.
We were seated in a corner an a quiet Sunday. This is a nice place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The atmosphere is great, food is nice, service is exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great place to dine. Classy and great service. Perhaps could usr a bit of a renovation. Chairs were ripped. Table waa wobbly. Food is good.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Wow! Did not disappoint. Great meal from beginning to end. So happy to have eaten with the Mac.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The food was delicious and there was a lot. We went for dining week so the value was even better but would like to go again.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This was amazing. Definitely worth the printer centre for the high tea. Don't be afraid to ask them to pack some of the food to go. It was a lot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Nice place to enjoy a bit of fine dining especially with the ongoing groupon and ebates.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Would have given higher rating if the windows had been washed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The Harvest Room never fails: food was excellent, service exemplary, and ambiance relaxing. We had the express lunch which was outstanding. The carrot risotto was creamy and delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We arrived to a fairly empty restaurant. We ordered from the 45 minute express lunch. We would have been out in close to 45 minutes had the server completed our bill in a timely manner. There were too many tables for the number of staff. After we drank our waters they were not refilled. On the upside the food was delicious and enjoyed by all.

Tags: Scenic View, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We spent a weekend at the Hotel Mac and had a wonderful dinner at the Harvest Room. It was cozy and romantic. The dinner was delicious and they accomodated my husband's requests to modify his meal a little. Our server was very friendly and knowledgable about the wine list. We really enjoyed our weekend and our dinner was the icing on the cake.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.