HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Harvest - Louisville

4.4
954 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies (1696)
  • Neighborhood Gem (1128)
  • Hot Spot (726)

Similar Restaurants

About

harvest...a locally grown restaurant.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Organic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Tuesday-Friday 11-2:30, Saturday 11-2:30, Sunday 10-2:30

Dinner Tuesday-Thursday 5-10 Friday and Saturday 5-11
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(502) 384-9090
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Coby Ming
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between Hancock & Clay
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Ample metered street parking on Market Street
Non-metered on side streets Hancock and Clay.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 954 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4  based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Grandbobo (Louisville)
2.0  Dined on April 1, 2017

Last night we went to Harvest looking forward to a nice meal. I was looking forward to the fried chicken, but what we got was a burnt chicken breast and before I could complain, the server disappeared for 20 minutes. Very disappointing. I wish I had complained, but didn't have the occasion.

Report
Helpful
Yummmmmmmmm (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on May 1, 2015

I always try to hit up Harvest when I am in town and I am never disappointed! I was here during Derby, so the menu was limited and the tables were really packed in but it was still phenomenal.

Report
Helpful
DJP1 (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on March 19, 2015

Great food, great service, farm to table and a flight of Pappy Van Winkle made this experience an outstanding adventure. Staff is welcoming. We could actually have a conversation and so good I went back 2 days later on Saturday and it was just as good and servers were awesome. Highly recco

Report
Helpful
Bobby (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2015

Service was great! Our server was very pleasant and attentitive . Food was great! Will definitely go back

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2015

The buttermilk fried chicken is my go to, but everything is delicious.

Report
Helpful
Stunningly2beautiful (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2015

Our daughter had eaten at Harvest on a previous visit to Louisville. So, we went on her reccomendations. The food was delightful and had a good experience. The three cheese grits were especially good. The one thing they need to improve is the lighting. It was just a little dim.

Report
Helpful
Grandbobo (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2015

Took some close friends to Harvest for a meal before Actor's Theater. The Bourbon flight was a wonderful way to start the evening, even for non-bourbon drinkers. The group had different entre's and each was very nicely presented and very tasty. Meal was filling but not too much so.

Report
Helpful
LouIs4U (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on January 31, 2015

My husband and I went here for my birthday dinner. It is one of our favorites but with two little kids we don't get to go often. We love their locally sourced seasonal menu. This time was the best yet! The Marti Gras themed appetizers and drinks were great! We enjoyed at hurricane and a Manhattan like drink. The red beans and rice were exceptional! The shared a house salad and ordered the New York strip and canollini. Both were an expert mix of robust flavors! We left too full for dessert.

Report
Helpful
Expectations (Louisville)
3.0  Dined on January 24, 2015

I had emailed that we were coming for the first time and we were CELEBRATING my sisters
birthday. The hostess's were aware but no one bothered to translate that to our server. She
immediate dropped of the check and said "Thank you". I didn't even have the opportunity
to tell her why we were there. I guess my expectations were too high. We both had the fried
chicken dinner and that was good. Needless to say I was disappointed and not sure that i
will return.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
3.0  Dined on January 23, 2015

Surprising shortage of vegetarian options. I'd think with the farm to table focus, there would be more vegetarian meals, but then again, it is winter. Food was good, but not great and prices were on the high side for what we got.

Report
Helpful
vipMeli (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on January 21, 2015

My friends and I ate here, before going to a play @ KY Center for the Arts. The food was outstanding! I recommend the Buttermilk Chicken with the Hoecake and gravy. It was unbelievably delicious! I threw in a side of Jalapeño Cheese Grits, and that really topped off my whole dinner. These have to be the best grits, I have ever had. Watch out, the grits are pretty spicy! I loved them! I am looking forward to returning to Harvest, very soon.

Report
Helpful
DW1943 (Key West)
4.0  Dined on January 20, 2015

A nice place to just relax with friends. Menu/food is somewhat unusual, but usually good. Nice service.

Report
Helpful
vipFoodeegurl (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2015

Great lunch spot. Fresh ingredients from local farms are creatively crafted into delicious entree options. Had the fried green tomato po boy sandwich which was very good.

Report
Helpful
Michelle (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 17, 2015

Harvest is a great restaurant! The food is amazing. You can taste the care they put into the perpetration of their food.

Report
Helpful
Stefano (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on January 16, 2015

Harvest presents a delighful menu and warm caring service in an enjoyable venue. Locally grown, innovative and creative cuisine to savor. Get there soon, but don't take my table !

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
64