About Harrah's Club

8000 East Texas Street
Bossier City, LA 71111
View Larger Map

Located on a prime perch on the third floor of the Harrah’s Louisiana Downs casino and racetrack complex, Harrah’s Club is an elegant Bossier City restaurant offering Southern style fine dining all day long. Reservations are recommended for guests who wish to spend their day watching the races from Harrah’s Club; a food and beverage minimum applies to all-day diners.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Friday- Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.

Cross Street:
Highway 80

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(318) 742-5555

Website:
http://www.harrahslouisianadowns.com/restaurants/harrahs-club.html#.Uz2yc6L6TCo

Entertainment:
Horse racing

Parking Details:
We have a large parking lot adjacent to the facility. We also offer valet parking to our Diamond and Seven Star guests.

Executive Chef:
Issac Dyas

Additional:
Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View

Sort By:
Newest
10 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service4

competent clubhouse experience

Dined on September 21, 2014

Spacious clubhouse with a great view of the track. We were there for the last day of the 2014 Thoroughbred meet. My wife had a shrimp Ceasear and found it lacking - swimming in store-bought salad dressing and its Parmasan cheese was so hard it was crunchy. Her brownie a la mode shut her up good, though. Their coffee was outstanding with 3 cups in a carafe left at the table. Onion rings were spectacular. Tortilla chips were below par, but served with a very nice salsa. A very limited menu - even for my carnivorous wife (I'm a strict vegetarian, so most all tracks' menus are limited by my standards).

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4

We love going to the races and eating at ...

Dined on September 14, 2014

We love going to the races and eating at the Harrah's Club. Service is always great, employees are so friendly. Can't wait until we get to go again'

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
food1
ambience1
service1

You need to give me more than 35

Dined on August 23, 2014

Years ago this place had great food, great service. Now it is terrible. Food was cold. Server would disappear for hours. Server was rude. Flung ketsup all over everyone. Food on the floor. We had to get up and go find a manager or hostess anytime we wanted another drink or food and then were told the kitchen was closed. We were told later they don't have a kitchen...so how could it be closed! How can we cover our minimum if the kitchen (!) was closed. And where did the ice cold steaks come from? Finally when we were trying to leave all the computers locked up and we sat and waited for almost an hour and we were finally told by the manager to just go on.. We were told the server was a temp and "you know what you get with a temp" OMG!

food3
ambience4
service4

Dining

Dined on July 19, 2014

We would have liked to have gotten the table or tables we suggested. We could have just walked in and got the table we got. Maybe it will be better next time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Louisiana Downs dining

Dined on June 21, 2014

If youlove horse racing and eating, Louisiana Downs Harrah's Club is ideal.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Racetrack Experience

Dined on June 14, 2014

We had a great time! The view of the race track is breathtaking and the restaurant is very well set up so that you can see the races very easily. It was great food, great environment and great service. We were thoroughly satisfied with the entire experience. Keep up the good work!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service1

Disappointing

Dined on June 8, 2014

Tasteless food, except that the catfish tasted muddy. Service was almost non-existent. The area was not busy, but we could not get all parts of our meal delivered to our table. Dirty dishes and empty glasses remained until we asked to have them removed. Improper removable/return of glasses after filling. Worst experience I have EVER had at La Downs, and I have been coming since the place opened about 35 years ago. Will NOT be returning to dining area until I see evidence of real change.

Tags: kid-friendly
food1
ambience1
service1

dead on arrival

Dined on May 8, 2014

it was not open for business--we would have been the only guest

food3
ambience3
service1

service

Dined on May 3, 2014

Kentucky derby sunday with just a few service people on the floor I have cone to the races for many years and have never sen it this bad. Not just my area but most of the areas in dinning area.

food1
ambience5
service1

Not Open

Dined on March 15, 2014

I made this reservation for 3/15/2014. The Harrah's Club was not open for business this day, and will not be open until the thoroughbred meet. I wish the reservation system would not allow one to make a reservation when it is not open for business. I have been here many times in the past, and was so looking forward to spending time here, but it didn't happen, obviously.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.