Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi

About Harpers Landing

Harpers Landing is an upbeat, casual North American bar & grill, serving market-fresh cuisine, made from scratch & borrowing from the myriad of global cuisines. We offer a satisfying & wide-ranging menu augmented by a deep wine list, 36 by the glass, 16 beers on tap & an extensive selection on liquors. Eight large video monitors broadcast sports, mood-enhancing DJs on weekends & a spectacular heated seasonal patio create an ambiance like no other in the Oakville area.

481 Cornwall Rd
Oakville, ON L6J 7S8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, American

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Trafalgar

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 338-0707

Website:
http://harperslanding.ca/

Entertainment:
DJ Friday & Saturday nights

Parking Details:
Ample

Public Transit:
Cornwall Rd; 10 minutewalk to Oakville "Go"

Executive Chef:
Marco D'Angelo

Private Party Facilities:
Private room accommodates 30 seated. Partitions are drawn to separate this space from the main DR.

Private Party Contact:
Lindsay: (905) 338-0707

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Harpers Landing Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (21)
Casual (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
See All
Good for a Date (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Business Meals (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Special Occasion (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Fun (10)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Happy Hour (7)
People Watching (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Romantic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Authentic (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Live Sports (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Cozy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
469 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Fun, delicious and friendly server who was very attentive ! Thanks again for a great birthday brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

There were a lot of flies at our table, constantly flying into our wine. The staff should have warned us about this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I've been for brunch & dinner on several occasions and it's always been fantastic! On this occasion, a few friends and I met up for a casual Sunday brunch & as usual, we weren't disappointed! We received a warm welcome from all three hostesses on duty, who were happy to recommend the perfect table for us to sit in. Our server, Chanel, was brilliant and so lovely, the food was fantastic, and everyone had a great time!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Romantic, Casual, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, People Watching, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great service, very accommodating and patient
Tasteful brunch, menu not too big but I think it is better than way
Quality over quantity

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great except for the noise level. Friday lunch and couldn't have a conversation across the table at a normal level.

Tags: Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We made a reservation, only to be seated at a table and the bartender serving us. We were by the window near the patio so he would not come over often. We sat there with dishes in front of us, empty drinks and waiting constantly to order things. He then got another table of 8 once we had finished our meals so we waited forever to pay. He did apologize but it was just frustrating because we could see other people actually being helped by a server. The four of us had not seen each other in a while so this was very disappointing. I would not go back at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

I ordered the curry chicken whom the server provided great feedback.

It was by far one of the worst curry chicken I have had plus the nann (pita bread) was hard and barely three pieces on the plate - no to add the presentation of the entree was poor.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Great food, restaurant looked great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The restaurant was large and full of people enjoying the evening. Inside was loud but we snagged a patio table that was perfect. We 3 each had the same meal - steak frites and shared a bottle of wine. Our wine was very good, there frites generous and tasty. Our only complaint was the steak - 2 of us found it to be tough. Even so we enjoyed our night out, staying for 3 hours, eating & talking with no pressure to leave. I would go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Love the outdoor feel. Great selection of beers. My favourites include the chicken curry and the salmon salad. No better place to be on a sunny and warm day.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

It was my second time going and I loved it just as much as the first. Worth the drive from Georgetown.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Lobster Fetucinni rocks! Service and Server (Sam) great. Patio was fantastic. Sticky Toffee Pudding awesome to wrap uo the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great service, atmosphere and delicious food. A great place to celebrate our twin daughters 10th birthday! Sponge toffee dessert to die for!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Casual, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great place and good food. Easy parking and big patio

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The scones are to die for. Nice atmosphere. Only issue was a grumpy patron who hated our joyful mixed race baby.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Live Sports, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Disappointed with the service. Was also charged $25 for an extra drink that we did not order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great service & ambiance. 3 dear friends gathered together who haven't seen each other in a long time. Never once felt rushed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Dinner was great! Service was exceptional and food very good. We also loved the look and feel/ambiance of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent atmosphere. Fantastic food. Order the goat cheese and pepper ravioli!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Fast service. Friendly waitstaff. Love the retractable wall that opens up to the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great food. Great atmosphere we will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 28, 2017

There are a few gluten free options on the menu but when you want to order any of the sandwiches or burgers there are no gluten free buns available. Makes no sense these days for a place like this not to have it on hand.

Also, the new version of the turkey burger was nowhere close to the original. We were raving about it with our guests and when they ordered it, were surprised to get the version we got. Back to basics ...

It is overpriced for just ok food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

I really like this location and have always been happy with it.
Even with a reservation made well in advance we had to wait for a table. We asked for a table in the patio near the bar. We had guests from over seas and was imperator to have a fun place. We needed up being sat in he corner away from everything. Our server made us feel as though we should not have been there. Unfriendly, even rude at times. This has been the situation the last few times I've been. Hope this issue gets better in the future. We were all disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Usually love going to Harpers. I made reservations a week prior and they seated us in a corner by the kitchen. What's the point of reserving seats? Explained my disappointment and after the 3rd table option the staff finally found an acceptable table. When your host agrees with you that the initial table we were seated at was sub-par goes to show

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Im obsessed with Harpers Landing! I recently had the pleasure of being served by Jamie (Brad Pitt) twice! He was the highlight of both my nights. Hands down THE BEST server I have ever had. He made my night! The drinks, food and dessert was on point as per usual. I drive in all the way from Vaughan and its worth it every time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Went here for Sunday brunch. Service was good. Food was good. If I had one complaint/criticism it would be that the pint of beer was under filled. Beer was a good 1 3/4" to 2" from the rim of the glass.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Neat atmosphere but too noisy. Not a good value for the amount of food you get.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Good food and service, but music and noise level is way too high. Even at 8pm you swill struggle having a conversation at your table without yelling at each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Food was delicious, service was very good. Sat outside on a lovely evening and really enjoyed the food and the ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The service was really slow. They forgot my husbands salad. However they did offer us free dessert and coffee. We didn't want it so they gave us 38$ off our bill.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The server Jamie was absolutely a gem. So nice and very attentive. Truly made for a great experience

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great ambiance, smoke chicken pizza a bit on the dry side. We have had this before and it was better. The Funghi pizza was excellent. Great choice of draft beers - love the Belgium Moon. Lots of free parking. Good place to "people watch." Manager is attentive and friendly and always visible and on the go.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Amazing food and great service. Nice touch with live band and cool atmosphere.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great food. Nice ambiance. Lovely 'clean eating' salads! Great place to get together with friends.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Loved coming here on my date. Book a reservation - which is key as this restaurant gets very busy. The wings are very very good. As well as the Landing salad and the goat cheese ravioli. Loved it and will return!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Will not return.Wine glasses dirty, floating stuff in wine glass as well.Service slow.Had to ask for water refills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great food and restaurant however I made the reservation for a birthday event. There was no mention of the celebration and the service was long before someone showed up to the table. However would recommend for a second try.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Every thing was good, the waiter was a little over the top but very friendly

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Went for Father's Day lunch with 5 people. Started with their special Caesars which are awesome. We had a platter of oysters, fish tacos, wings, pizza, and a couple of eggs benny. Everything was excellent but I highly recommend the fish tacos. The service was excellent and it was easy to make a reservation. I highly recommend this spot.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 17, 2017

First time for brunch. Very happy with the brunch menu. Enough choices for different preferences. Good service.
The only thing was they did not register the Open Table reservation properly.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.