About Harpers Landing

481 Cornwall Rd
Oakville, ON L6J 7S8
View Larger Map

Harpers Landing is an upbeat, casual North American bar & grill, serving market-fresh cuisine, made from scratch & borrowing from the myriad of global cuisines. We offer a satisfying & wide-ranging menu augmented by a deep wine list, 36 by the glass, 16 beers on tap & an extensive selection on liquors. Eight large video monitors broadcast sports, mood-enhancing DJs on weekends & a spectacular heated seasonal patio create an ambiance like no other in the Oakville area.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, American

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Trafalgar

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 338-0707

Website:
http://harperslanding.ca/

Entertainment:
DJ Friday & Saturday nights

Parking Details:
Ample

Public Transit:
Cornwall Rd; 10 minutewalk to Oakville "Go"

Executive Chef:
Marco D'Angelo

Private Party Facilities:
Private room accommodates 24 seated. Partitions are drawn to separate this space from the main DR.

Private Party Contact:
Lindsay: (905) 338-0707

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Harpers Landing Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (20)
Modern Decor (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
See All
Good for Groups (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Fireplace (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Business Meals (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Live Sports (8)
People Watching (8)
Fun (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Family Style (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Authentic (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Healthy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Cozy (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Vegan (2)
Romantic (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (2)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
400 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Overall my family enjoyed their meal. Mi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Overall my family enjoyed their meal. Mine was not that great. As much as i was happy to see that my favorite cabrese salad was back on the menu, I was very dissapointed. The tomatoes were just your typical winter tomatoes..no flavour. And the basil gelee tasted old. I was hoping for a better meal as we celebrating our 27th wedding anniversary. Our waitress was very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Fireplace, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

On the night we were there, the noise le ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

On the night we were there, the noise level was excessive. I could not hear my wife who was just across the table. There were very few people partying at the bar area and most people were at tables talking so I am not sure why there music was so loud. The room was too cool with cold air coming in regularly when the front door which is supposed to have two sets of doors was left open.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Planned business travel was cancelled la ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Planned business travel was cancelled last minute leaving me in town for Valentine's dinner with my wife. We would normally go more upscale on special occasions, but options were limited on short notice. I've only been to Harper's Landing once before and the food was average. The meals this time were fantastic! Especially the grilled octopus (only on the Valentine's menu) and a couple of entrees that I think were regular menu -- lobster fettuccine and lobster ravioli. Our server was very attentive and friendly without over doing it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, great atmosphere and great s ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, great atmosphere and great service, what else can you ask for😀👍

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service but way too loud. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food and service but way too loud. Music was pounding early in the evening and made if very hard to have a conversation.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

Exceptional service! Really enjoyed the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Exceptional service! Really enjoyed the appetizers. Very loud due to game day but they found a quiet area for us. A very good experience.

Tags: Live Sports, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service and food! Great for all oc ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great service and food! Great for all occasions and had a nice birthday for a family member.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always good. You know when it's ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Food is always good. You know when it's busy on a Wednesday lunch people are coming back for good reason.

Had the fish tacos for the first time. Highly recommended.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went on a Saturday for our date night ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We went on a Saturday for our date night and it was deafening. The waitstaff were polite but obviously too few to handle the sheer number of patrons ( they served us appetizers without cutlery, no salt or pepper on the tables) . To be fair, my oysters were very nice ( large and fresh) but my main course was bland ( braised ribs) my girlfriend had appetizer meatballs and a pizza .The pizza was undercooked with a soggy crust and they were both garnished with Parmesan cheese which my girlfriend hates....(they didn't mention the Parmesan cheese as an ingredient in the menu) Lastly the world's " best sticky toffee pudding" was probably the worst I've ever had.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Food here is quite good, I had the salmo ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Food here is quite good, I had the salmon on a recent visit and I'd recommend it. The edamame is wonderfully spiced and the sticky toffee pudding is a treat. Yes, the noise level is a little high, but that comes with a busy, energetic restaurant!

Tags: Modern Decor, Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Not very busy so we were attended to wel ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Not very busy so we were attended to well

Food was great

Really loud due to football game being on

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious and service was profe ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was delicious and service was professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A Sunday morning brunch catch up with fr ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 15, 2017

A Sunday morning brunch catch up with friends who have a 7 month old daughter. Staff we courteous, attentive and helpful. Didn't interrupt us every 10 minutes so you can actually have a conversation. The only thing I'd say could be changed is to ask if we want additional coffee or water for the teapot.

Great food, very reasonably priced and good for families as well as couples.

Will definitely be back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

I was there for my birthday and, althoug ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I was there for my birthday and, although I was called twice to tell me about the late policy, after my party was seated, I was asked to accommodate a booking for 8:30 which means that the group of 7 would have been rushed. Also, had I agreed to this, my party would have had approximately 30 minutes to eat their main course. I brought a birthday cake and it was served and it took 25 minutes for coffee. The waiter is was friendly but, the service was very slow.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

My compliments to Jamie & Sasha, who ma ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My compliments to Jamie & Sasha, who made our surprise engagement AMAZING!!!!

Two years ago we had our 1st date at Harpers, so it was the perfect place for the proposal.

Thanks to the entire Harpers team who made the evening so special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Came for wedding anniversary dinner. Foo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Came for wedding anniversary dinner. Food was just OK. My dish(lobster fettuccine) was too salty for my taste. Servers are super friendly and accommodating. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

I love the lobster fettuccine. One of th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I love the lobster fettuccine. One of the best dishes I've ever tasted! Baked Alaska also very delicious. Fast, friendly service.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been coming to Harper's since it ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have been coming to Harper's since it opened. Time for a change of menu - everything stays the same

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food , very nice place , highly re ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great food , very nice place , highly recommended for dinner

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tried this place with 5 others on a Frid ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Tried this place with 5 others on a Friday night. Too loud in here to talk without yelling. Started with oysters, they were okay. Scallops were good but way overpriced for the size. Mussels are served in marinara with edamame beans - a weird combo that did not work. Wanted a salad but you can't customize it? We literally just wanted a garden salad - something without a bunch of fruit and the waiter couldn't offer any other suggestions. Happy with dessert and wine, but overall - this place is not worth it. You can find fresher tasting food with better options elsewhere.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Loved it overall. The only thing that st ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Loved it overall. The only thing that stood out to me was the smell of bleach the second you walk in...Not very appetizing...

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

ordered the maple roasted chicken and it ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 22, 2016

ordered the maple roasted chicken and it was not good. I have ordered this several times and it was great, but maybe the kitchen was busy and the quality was lacking. Veggies were not good and sauce was poor. Our server was excellent so that made up for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Food excellent ,service excellent ,would ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Food excellent ,service excellent ,would be five stars but fries a bit soggy. Overall excellent venue our first time there and definitely will go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service but music was too ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great food and service but music was too loud, difficult to have a conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food and Service was excellent! Had a gr ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Food and Service was excellent! Had a great FIRST time visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

great as always - but a little noisy at ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 1, 2016

great as always - but a little noisy at times - parking was a problem today

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a great experience. We were a gro ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2016

It was a great experience. We were a group of six and were there for about three hours. However, during the last hour it was getting difficult to get the waiters attention and eventually we had to go and get him to get our bill. All in all, a good dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Nice restaurant, the service was fast an ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Nice restaurant, the service was fast and friendly. Modern open feel.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It's loud, it's big, and it's not cheap. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It's loud, it's big, and it's not cheap. But if you're ok with that, you'll have a blast. Amazing food (portions aren't huge, so you'll probably want an app AND an entre), but the quality is amazing. I had the fish tacos (surprisingly big) and the carbonara, and I was definitely full afterwards.

Great presentation of food, great taste, and a nice wine list to accompany it. Service was just right--not too intrusive, but knew exactly when to ask about our meal selection and drinks.

Not the place for my parents, but if you want a restaurant with a huge bar, loud enough tunes, great food, awesome drinks, and a glass of champagne as you arrive, then you'll enjoy this! Bring your VISA.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Daily specials should be posted or print ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Daily specials should be posted or printed on paper so customers can have a better ideas of the food and price. The waiters/waitresses blasted the items so fast, the environment was noisy, it was hard to pick up all the information. Also, they never told us the price.

Tags: Organic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great as always. It's the reason I enter ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great as always. It's the reason I entertain my clients there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Place was cold- food was subpar - servic ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Place was cold- food was subpar - service was spotty and not great. A loud mouth at the bar did not help.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Personally love this restaurant ...espec ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Personally love this restaurant ...especially in the summer months. This was first time for my friends. They were not as impressed 😕 ... Found it far too noisy in the dining room...didn't love their food choices... Won't be in a hurry to return. I on the other hand will most definitely be back!!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

It was good but too loud to talk or hear ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 2, 2016

It was good but too loud to talk or hear most of the conversations

If there was someway to reduce the noise it would have been much better

Pricey but food was ok esp the sticky pudding

Unless the noise is reduced somehow everyone agreed we could not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

Love Harpers landing friendly staff grea ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Love Harpers landing friendly staff great place to meet friends and watch sports but the music a little loude to have a business conversation . Other wise a great place .

Tags: Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love going to Harper's Landing however, ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Love going to Harper's Landing however, as always, the noise level was almost unbearable. So many people in the area have the same complaint when dining there. I don't know why they can't put up at least a little noise suppression materials.

Tags: , Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Really disappointed with the poor servic ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Really disappointed with the poor service and quality of food. I would not recommend visiting Harpers Landing for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Went to to restaurant to try Harper's Gr ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Went to to restaurant to try Harper's Greens on recommendation of the friend. When waitress finally took our order 15 minutes later she told us this menu item was not available. Poor service and no manager check back. Disappointing dining experience.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Lovely evening, our waiter Jamie was exc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Lovely evening, our waiter Jamie was excellent - very friendly, went over and above to make sure we were taken care of. Would definitely recommend

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Gave ambience low rating since we were b ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Gave ambience low rating since we were blinded by the sun for almost most of our dessert&drinks. No blinds in upper corner windows proved to be a problem. Could not see family across table or what we were eating/drinking at one pint because of the sun being directly in our eyes😔 It ruined our visit to the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.