Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today
Hungry now? Let the restaurant know you’re coming in by adding your name to the waitlist. Download the app to give it a try.

Harpers Landing

4.3
551 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Great for Lunch
Harpers Landing is an upbeat, casual North American bar & grill, serving market-fresh cuisine, made from scratch & borrowing from the myriad of global cuisines. We offer a satisfying & wide-ranging menu augmented by a deep wine list, 36 by the glass, 16 beers on tap & an extensive selection on liquors. Eight large video monitors broadcast sports, mood-enhancing DJs on weekends & a spectacular heated seasonal patio create an ambiance like no other in the Oakville area.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(905) 338-0707
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Marco D'Angelo
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private room accommodates 30 seated. Partitions are drawn to separate this space from the main DR.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Lindsay: (905) 338-0707
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Trafalgar
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Ample
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Cornwall Rd; 10 minutewalk to Oakville "Go"
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
DJ Friday & Saturday nights
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 551 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.2
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Chris, our waiter, was terrific. We were a group of ladies enjoying lunch. We all had one of the salads and all were enjoyed. It was louder than we would have liked - partially because of the music and also because of the unfinished high ceilings.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Everything was good other than a bit of confusion at reception when I checked in for my reservation. They found the reservation and seated me right away and I told them my guest’s name and he would be arriving shortly.

When he arrived they told him I hadn’t arrived yet, so not sure what caused the confusion. But we eventually found each other and had an enjoyable lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Busy for lunch with people working in the area. Great food and ambiance. Good restaurant overall

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was delicious! The atmosphere was great. The service in the bar area was terrible ... our server came to the table five times: to take our drink order, to drop off our drinks, to take our food order, to drop off our food, and to give us the bill. He left after dropping the bill on the table and did not return ... we paid and left the restaurant without seeing him again. He never checked on us to see how our food was and didn’t return to offer drink refills.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our server was horrible. She forgot our drinks and our food
Made Mother’s Day a horrible experience

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Host stand needs a lot more training. They were rude when we walked in, even though we had reservations and refused to seat us at an open table when requested. Server and food were amazing, server really tried to make up for the poor hostess service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Our server, Nicole, was great! The musician as well.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Restaurant is quite loud so not a place if you want good conversation. Food always good though.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Too many people, way too noisy, not good for conversations. While the food is good, it's better during non busy hours as it tends to sacrifice quality for quick service when the place is packed. I've visited more than once hoping it would be different but it's the same each time.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

In general great service and great location. This time it seemed there were not enough waiters and some parts of the restaurants were empty and we were cramped next to the entrance. I may hesitate coming back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Overall fairly decent restaurant. Food is fairly good for what you would expect from a larger restaurant. The decor and ambiance are really nice as well.

The service was quite slow, likely due to under staffing at the time that we went but was never rude or unpleasant.

This is not a place for fine dining or very unique food but it is a good get-together place that will have standard food options likely to please most people.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Great waitress great food

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

The noise level made it difficult to hear.... If the bar area wants to be loud but the rest of the space doesn't need to be that loud.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I’ve been to this location a few times and loved it, so we returned for a group birthday. We waited 20 minutes for our ‘reserved’ table that no one was cleaning. We also noticed that there were tables that were ready and we were the only group waiting for a table. After asking the host if there was an update, she rudely replied “it’s not ready, we’re cleaning it”. After finally being seated we waited for quite some time for someone to greet us and take our order. The food was great which made up for the delay in seating our table and getting lunch started. I probably won’t be back for lunch.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Very loud - which is not an issue unless you come with family. Bar/club atmosphere.

Kids menu is excellent, comes with “appetizer” and dessert.

Service was slow and our waiter was quite curt.

Very trendy place. Would enjoy a date night or drinks later in the evening but perhaps not the best choice for a family/kids meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Always enjoy going to one of the Landings. Food is always good. Service is always good.
Just wish they would turn down the music!!! The Oakville one especially is very noisy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

The best lobster linguini, tender chunks and excellent pasta, worth the price

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Food was excellent. Will definitely go back

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Good food. Food should arrive at the same time for the table. Second visit and second time we had to wait for the table to be served to start together. Music is a little too loud for conversation. A few tweaks. I like this place.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Always enjoy our experience here! Good food and nice atmosphere. Also great for families.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Always a reliable restaurant for a good dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

The band was amazing....love to see them again.
Alex, a friend of ours was lots of fun with his salsa class. He was and always is very energetic.
My husband Al and myself are also dancers and invited other friends.
Had a great time and would like to make reservation May 16 at the same bar table by the front door at 7:30 again.

Fantastic time and will bring more friends.
Thanks

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Why haven’t I received OpenTable points for Harper’s Landing on my last to reserved dining experiences????

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Went there for a business meeting and was pleasantly surprised with the menu. A lot of unique and tasty options. They also have the best white sangria ever.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

My wife and I stopped by HL for dinner before going to see a concert in Oakville the other night. We ended up sharing a salad, wings and fish tacos. All were great and the service was excellent. Paired with a glass of wine and a pint it was the perfect meal before heading to the concert. With ordering just appetizers meant we were in and out in under an hour which was perfect timing. We eat regularly at HL and have always found the food to be consistently good and the service and atmosphere great.
Cheers

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

It was too loud to have a conversation. I would not return in the winter only in the summer when the patio opened

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Chicken wasn’t cooked all the way and noise level too high to have conversation.
Service was good

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Went for the first time with a friend for her birthday at her request. My first time - waiter was awesome, love the space and ambiance. Wings were good; I was really looking forward to my lamb burger and it was good but not spectacular. Am definitely going to go back and try some other things on the menu. Great spot!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We had an awesome evening! The staff were always available and very professional. Our food came quickly and tasted great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

I come here often at all times of day. A great experience every time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

The waitress was Amazing.The chicken was superb Great place together with friends.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Terrible. Server was very pleasant but slow and food was not good. Never again

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

I'm a fairly regular patron to HL and it has never disappointed. Great food, great atmosphere and great service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2018

I like Harpers Landing - good food, great service - except for 1 thing - it is really loud so if you want a place where you can engage in a quiet conversation this is not the place for you. I had to practically shout in a booth that seated 4. That being said if you like a spot where things are hoppin' and you don't mind raising your voice then this is perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Great service. Great atmosphere. Great food. Wonderful live music. All around awesome experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Good food. Portions kind of small

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Very impressive architecture!

The "Landing Cure" is strictly hype. Big glass of spicy clamato barely taste the vodka. Too many spicy things hanging off. Skewers seem to have been made hours or previous day as they were dried out. Would have been better off ordering two regular caesars

The Landing wings were average, would need to try again.

The Allan was a small portion and the extra the hollandaise I ordered must have been poured earlier that day as it already had developed a "skin".

My son was quite happy with his Chorizo sausage hash .

Our server was excellent and attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Great experience

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Great food, great service but the music was so loud we had to shout across the table to make ourselves heard. Definitely not a place to go if you want to have a conversation over dinner.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
14

Tweets by Harpers Landing