About Harpers Landing

481 Cornwall Rd
Oakville, ON L6J 7S8
View Larger Map

Harpers Landing is an upbeat, casual North American bar & grill, serving market-fresh cuisine, made from scratch & borrowing from the myriad of global cuisines. We offer a satisfying & wide-ranging menu augmented by a deep wine list, 36 by the glass, 16 beers on tap & an extensive selection on liquors. Eight large video monitors broadcast sports, mood-enhancing DJs on weekends & a spectacular heated seasonal patio create an ambiance like no other in the Oakville area.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, American

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Trafalgar

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 338-0707

Website:
http://harperslanding.ca/

Entertainment:
DJ Friday & Saturday nights

Parking Details:
Ample

Public Transit:
Cornwall Rd; 10 minutewalk to Oakville "Go"

Executive Chef:
Marco D'Angelo

Private Party Facilities:
Private room accommodates 24 seated. Partitions are drawn to separate this space from the main DR.

Private Party Contact:
Miako: 9053380707x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Harpers Landing Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Halton
Best Restaurants in Oakville ›

Good for Groups (28)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Casual (19)
See All
Hot Spot (18)
Special Occasion (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Good for a Date (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Fireplace (9)
People Watching (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Happy Hour (7)
Fun (7)
Business Meals (7)
Live Sports (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Great Beer (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Romantic (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Family Style (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Healthy (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Scenic View (2)
Cozy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Music (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
371 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

great as always - but a little noisy at ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

great as always - but a little noisy at times - parking was a problem today

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a great experience. We were a gro ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

It was a great experience. We were a group of six and were there for about three hours. However, during the last hour it was getting difficult to get the waiters attention and eventually we had to go and get him to get our bill. All in all, a good dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Nice restaurant, the service was fast an ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Nice restaurant, the service was fast and friendly. Modern open feel.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It's loud, it's big, and it's not cheap. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It's loud, it's big, and it's not cheap. But if you're ok with that, you'll have a blast. Amazing food (portions aren't huge, so you'll probably want an app AND an entre), but the quality is amazing. I had the fish tacos (surprisingly big) and the carbonara, and I was definitely full afterwards.

Great presentation of food, great taste, and a nice wine list to accompany it. Service was just right--not too intrusive, but knew exactly when to ask about our meal selection and drinks.

Not the place for my parents, but if you want a restaurant with a huge bar, loud enough tunes, great food, awesome drinks, and a glass of champagne as you arrive, then you'll enjoy this! Bring your VISA.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Daily specials should be posted or print ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Daily specials should be posted or printed on paper so customers can have a better ideas of the food and price. The waiters/waitresses blasted the items so fast, the environment was noisy, it was hard to pick up all the information. Also, they never told us the price.

Tags: Organic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great as always. It's the reason I enter ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great as always. It's the reason I entertain my clients there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Place was cold- food was subpar - servic ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Place was cold- food was subpar - service was spotty and not great. A loud mouth at the bar did not help.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Personally love this restaurant ...espec ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Personally love this restaurant ...especially in the summer months. This was first time for my friends. They were not as impressed 😕 ... Found it far too noisy in the dining room...didn't love their food choices... Won't be in a hurry to return. I on the other hand will most definitely be back!!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

It was good but too loud to talk or hear ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 2, 2016

It was good but too loud to talk or hear most of the conversations

If there was someway to reduce the noise it would have been much better

Pricey but food was ok esp the sticky pudding

Unless the noise is reduced somehow everyone agreed we could not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

Love Harpers landing friendly staff grea ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Love Harpers landing friendly staff great place to meet friends and watch sports but the music a little loude to have a business conversation . Other wise a great place .

Tags: Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love going to Harper's Landing however, ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Love going to Harper's Landing however, as always, the noise level was almost unbearable. So many people in the area have the same complaint when dining there. I don't know why they can't put up at least a little noise suppression materials.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Really disappointed with the poor servic ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Really disappointed with the poor service and quality of food. I would not recommend visiting Harpers Landing for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Went to to restaurant to try Harper's Gr ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Went to to restaurant to try Harper's Greens on recommendation of the friend. When waitress finally took our order 15 minutes later she told us this menu item was not available. Poor service and no manager check back. Disappointing dining experience.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Lovely evening, our waiter Jamie was exc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Lovely evening, our waiter Jamie was excellent - very friendly, went over and above to make sure we were taken care of. Would definitely recommend

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Gave ambience low rating since we were b ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Gave ambience low rating since we were blinded by the sun for almost most of our dessert&drinks. No blinds in upper corner windows proved to be a problem. Could not see family across table or what we were eating/drinking at one pint because of the sun being directly in our eyes😔 It ruined our visit to the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Food was not the greatest with sogggy fr ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Food was not the greatest with sogggy fries and way too loud for dinner time!

Tags: Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Nice ambiance. Went for an early dinner ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Nice ambiance. Went for an early dinner (6:30) and the music was so loud we needed to yell. The food was good but very overpriced. Great service.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Great service and great food!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

good food but so loud could not have a c ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 13, 2016

good food but so loud could not have a conversation. more for under 30s

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

First they wouldn't let us order a glass ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 8, 2016

First they wouldn't let us order a glass of wine. Insisted we buy the bottle. Once we got home and looked at the wine Menu again they definitely sold then wine we ordered by the glass.

Then I asked to take my dessert home as I had more than half left. The next day when i opened the box, it was chicken wings! No one at our table even had chicken wings so they came from another table!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Great food but don't go here if you plan ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great food but don't go here if you plan on having conversations. It was way too loud.

This was my third time at Harpers and have had great service every time.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Food and atmosphere was good, music was ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Food and atmosphere was good, music was a little too loud to sit inside, good thing weather was still nice enough to sit outside. Overall still very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great place, vibe and food overall. We ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Great place, vibe and food overall. We have now gone here several times and really enjoy the ambiance (albeit at times very noisy), the food quality, options and drink choices. I wish they would allow for corkage as many other restaurants do, but we always find a nice bottle from the list and collection although it can be pricey.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Overall Good Experience, Food was good ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Overall Good Experience, Food was good

Just the music was too loud and with the restaurant packed it was hard to have a conversation

Tags: Casual, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I had made a reservation more than a wee ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 30, 2016

I had made a reservation more than a week in advance and they tried to seat us at a bar table. Not a good first impression. We requested that we be seated at a regular table or booth, after talking to the hostess twice, she finally agreed. The restaurant was loud and the service was a bit slow. Although the food was very good and the waitstaff was nice, I don't think I will be returning.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

Food was good but overpriced. If price ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Food was good but overpriced. If price scaled back a bit, with the service, will go back more often.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great menu food and service

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Great menu food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very flexible as to change on menu items ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Very flexible as to change on menu items. Great pacing to table, as we were doing tapas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

food and service was excellent. It was q ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 22, 2016

food and service was excellent. It was quite noisy though

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed our visit for our Wedding ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Really enjoyed our visit for our Wedding Anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I liked the energy in this place. There ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 2, 2016

I liked the energy in this place. There were a lot of people and it felt like the cool place to be. I would return for a drink and a bite with my buddies. The ambiance made up for the food and everyone had a good time. The wait staff was great and helpful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

service was terrible. our waiter didn't ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 26, 2016

service was terrible. our waiter didn't pay attention when taking our order, came back to the table twice to clarify, and then ignored us completely - other servers brought our food, nobody refilled our water. disappointing.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Good experience for us :) This is our 3 ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Good experience for us :) This is our 3rd time eating here. First was disappointing but was over 12mths ago. We weren't sure we'd be back. Not sure what changed since then, but the food, service and ambiance are really GOOD! I'd like to see corkage available, but they have an extensive wine list and food is well prepared, interesting and tasty. We've put this one into the rotation.....

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place to eat and have a few drinks ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great place to eat and have a few drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent food and ambience. Music is to ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent food and ambience. Music is too loud. Everyone seems to think so because you can't hear what others are saying even the wait staff talking to you.

Tags: Healthy, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have been to this place three times ho ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 19, 2016

I have been to this place three times hoping for a better experience but it consistently disappoints. It's always too loud regardless of where one sits. Although a certain noise level is expected, one does not expect to have to shout to be heard by one's table's mates. And although the staff is friendly, service is always very slow - have to wait too long to place an order (this time it was almost 30 minutes before it was taken), then too long to add an order, then too long to get the bill and finally too long just to pay. All around ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Loved the food and the atmosphere... It' ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Loved the food and the atmosphere... It's a bit loud tho if you're going with someone you want to talk to!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is friendly and efficient and th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Service is friendly and efficient and the food is pretty decent . It's a loud place so if you're not tucked into a booth on the dining side don't expect a peaceful experience. Having said that it's nice to see a place where people are having fun with their friends .

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was excellent. Employees all see ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Service was excellent. Employees all seemed happy and also very knowledgeable in their foods. Wine was great. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

There was a band playing that was beyond ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 10, 2016

There was a band playing that was beyond too loud. We ended up sitting outside and the service was very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.