Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi

About Harpers Landing

Harpers Landing is an upbeat, casual North American bar & grill, serving market-fresh cuisine, made from scratch & borrowing from the myriad of global cuisines. We offer a satisfying & wide-ranging menu augmented by a deep wine list, 36 by the glass, 16 beers on tap & an extensive selection on liquors. Eight large video monitors broadcast sports, mood-enhancing DJs on weekends & a spectacular heated seasonal patio create an ambiance like no other in the Oakville area.

481 Cornwall Rd
Oakville, ON L6J 7S8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, American

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Trafalgar

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 338-0707

Website:
http://harperslanding.ca/

Entertainment:
DJ Friday & Saturday nights

Parking Details:
Ample

Public Transit:
Cornwall Rd; 10 minutewalk to Oakville "Go"

Executive Chef:
Marco D'Angelo

Private Party Facilities:
Private room accommodates 24 seated. Partitions are drawn to separate this space from the main DR.

Private Party Contact:
Lindsay: (905) 338-0707

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Harpers Landing Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
See All
Great for Lunch (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Live Sports (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Fun (8)
Special Occasion (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
People Watching (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Fireplace (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Business Meals (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Great Beer (3)
Authentic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Family Style (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tapas (2)
Romantic (2)
Cozy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Waterfront (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Private Room (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (0)
Sort By:
S
424 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was great, but the service wasn't. We were a group of 4. After the server cleared 2 of the 4 plates, we didn't see her again until about 30 minutes later, even with a number attempts to flag her or another server down. By that time, we just wanted to pay the bill and get out. Waiting for more drinks or ordering a dessert would have been much longer than we cared for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The food was too salty
Once our meal was served Our waitress had not appeared for a long time and I had watched her chatting with another table ( 2 men) I finally was able to make eye contact to ask for our bill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Chicken Club was very greasy. Crazy to charge $2 more for a cup of salad on side instead of fries. I would not order this again.
Friend had raviolis. $20 for what looked like 6 ravioli.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We have been to this restaurant many times. This time however was a complete bust. Over an hour and our salads were still not delivered. We waited 10 min for a hello and 15 for menus ordered our drinks and watched as our server who left us after our order to attend a table then take their order then serve their drinks befor us. It was busy but the staff were all working well... except our waitress. After ordering our salad and turkey burger for lunch we waited over 40 mins. And still no food. Two glasses of wine and a beer for $50... she did not even ask me if I wanted another drink after passing my empty glass 8 times. If we come back we will sit in someone else's area and not the bar. Our bartress would rather cut fruit then tend to patrons.... not a good employee.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Nice spot for a classy dinner. Best time to go is in the summer when they have their huge garage open. Great patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The staff were incredibly friendly and our server is particular was fantastic. The food was great as well. The only thing I would say was a slight downside is that when they are busy, it gets extremely loud, I could barely hear what my dining companion was saying at times. Other then that, everything was great and I will definitely be coming back if I am in the area. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Always a good time at Harpers and the staff is always friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Our server was great!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We went there on Sunday evening, it was mostly empty but the service was slow. We had their ceasar salad and fried calamari as appetizer.Delicious.
The portions are big. My husband had the house spaghetti and I had a burger. My burger was disappointing: dry and burned ( I did add extra mushrooms on it which helped with the moisture but could not erase the burnt/ charred taste). I thought because it had that beer spot vibe they couldn't mess up a burger. I would have sent it back if I wasn't so hungry but no one came back to ask about the food so I drown it in ketchup and that was it.
I didn't get a desert. Next time I will try a pizza and maybe a desert.

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fun, Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It was a busy Saturday and there was a lively crowd at the restaurant. We had reservations, however we did have to wait about 5 minutes for our table. It was a roomy booth. The server Wally, was run off his feet, but we did have very good service and fine recommendations. This is a fun, lively restaurant, kid friendly if you go early. However, it is noisy and conversation is difficult at times. The wonderful patio which is where you want to sit once the weather warms up.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Was very loud and when making reservations have a note area to specify if you prefer high tables vs. booth. Seemed over priced for what you get?

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 4, 2017

great lunch; they didn't rush us; my friend and I were doing a "catch up" lunch and the service was excellent and they didn't make us feel like we had to leave; did leisurely lunch, dessert and coffee.
would highly recommend and looking forward to returning again

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very Noisy, dishes being tossed around the bar area, very loud, not really good for having conversations

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Went for Saturday brunch with a couple of girlfriends. Server Ryan was fabulous. Had to return the tea mug and teapot twice as they were not clean and my friend was turned off. Drinks were removed from the bill. We lingered a bit to chat and were not pressured to leave.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Meh it was ok. Was given a recommendation to go, but it wasnt as great as we thought.
Food was spicy and was never told. Service was ok. Kids around us were noisy. We were there celebrating birthdays and was never asked about it or received any birthday wishes from the server.
Wasnt left with a great feeling after spending a lot of money there.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Mostly a good experience. One of the meals was very delayed for some reason. However the server did waive the charge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Fries were soggy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Service was questionable this time. Usually fantastic but not this time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food are service was really good. Waiters and waitresses very friendly

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The waitress didn't pay any attention. Had to wait for 5-7 mins between empty glasses and ask someone to call our waitress to get a repeat drink. Happened again the next drink. Empty glasses not cleared. When we arrived at 9 pm I asked till what time was the kitchen open, was advised by this waitress that it was open till 10 pm. At 9:30 pm I decided to order another snack and was surprised to hear from her that the kitchen is closed. Upon asking why wasn't I asked for a last order especially when the kitchen was closing early than was told, she haughtily and rudely made an 'apology' and said she could check from the kitchen if anything was available. But I'd lost my appetite by then. Someone needs to give her a lesson on customer service. There were hardly 7-8 tables occupied and it wasn't busy at all. I wrote a private comment on Open Table but no response from the management, thereby forcing me to make this comment public.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great night. Our server was awesome. Made the night even better!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Nice ambiance, food is good , service just ok they pushy and try to rush you out , even give you time limit sometimes. We still enjoy the ambiance so we put up with it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Had the scallops to start which were delicious and the lobster fettuccine as a main - it was fantastic! It had a huge full piece of lobster and a delicious sauce - very rich but so delicious! Service was great as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Food as always was delicious! Love the wine menu and that ambiance - great Family Day lunch with Family!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Tapas, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had dinner there with friends and family. Very friendly staff, very good food but tables are setup too close to each other.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Overall my family enjoyed their meal. Mine was not that great. As much as i was happy to see that my favorite cabrese salad was back on the menu, I was very dissapointed. The tomatoes were just your typical winter tomatoes..no flavour. And the basil gelee tasted old. I was hoping for a better meal as we celebrating our 27th wedding anniversary. Our waitress was very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Fireplace, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 17, 2017

On the night we were there, the noise level was excessive. I could not hear my wife who was just across the table. There were very few people partying at the bar area and most people were at tables talking so I am not sure why there music was so loud. The room was too cool with cold air coming in regularly when the front door which is supposed to have two sets of doors was left open.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Planned business travel was cancelled last minute leaving me in town for Valentine's dinner with my wife. We would normally go more upscale on special occasions, but options were limited on short notice. I've only been to Harper's Landing once before and the food was average. The meals this time were fantastic! Especially the grilled octopus (only on the Valentine's menu) and a couple of entrees that I think were regular menu -- lobster fettuccine and lobster ravioli. Our server was very attentive and friendly without over doing it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere and great service, what else can you ask for😀👍

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food and service but way too loud. Music was pounding early in the evening and made if very hard to have a conversation.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Exceptional service! Really enjoyed the appetizers. Very loud due to game day but they found a quiet area for us. A very good experience.

Tags: Live Sports, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great service and food! Great for all occasions and had a nice birthday for a family member.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Food is always good. You know when it's busy on a Wednesday lunch people are coming back for good reason.
Had the fish tacos for the first time. Highly recommended.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We went on a Saturday for our date night and it was deafening. The waitstaff were polite but obviously too few to handle the sheer number of patrons ( they served us appetizers without cutlery, no salt or pepper on the tables) . To be fair, my oysters were very nice ( large and fresh) but my main course was bland ( braised ribs) my girlfriend had appetizer meatballs and a pizza .The pizza was undercooked with a soggy crust and they were both garnished with Parmesan cheese which my girlfriend hates....(they didn't mention the Parmesan cheese as an ingredient in the menu) Lastly the world's " best sticky toffee pudding" was probably the worst I've ever had.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Food here is quite good, I had the salmon on a recent visit and I'd recommend it. The edamame is wonderfully spiced and the sticky toffee pudding is a treat. Yes, the noise level is a little high, but that comes with a busy, energetic restaurant!

Tags: Modern Decor, Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Not very busy so we were attended to well
Food was great
Really loud due to football game being on

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was delicious and service was professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 15, 2017

A Sunday morning brunch catch up with friends who have a 7 month old daughter. Staff we courteous, attentive and helpful. Didn't interrupt us every 10 minutes so you can actually have a conversation. The only thing I'd say could be changed is to ask if we want additional coffee or water for the teapot.
Great food, very reasonably priced and good for families as well as couples.
Will definitely be back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I was there for my birthday and, although I was called twice to tell me about the late policy, after my party was seated, I was asked to accommodate a booking for 8:30 which means that the group of 7 would have been rushed. Also, had I agreed to this, my party would have had approximately 30 minutes to eat their main course. I brought a birthday cake and it was served and it took 25 minutes for coffee. The waiter is was friendly but, the service was very slow.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My compliments to Jamie & Sasha, who made our surprise engagement AMAZING!!!!
Two years ago we had our 1st date at Harpers, so it was the perfect place for the proposal.
Thanks to the entire Harpers team who made the evening so special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.