Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi

About Harpers Landing

Harpers Landing is an upbeat, casual North American bar & grill, serving market-fresh cuisine, made from scratch & borrowing from the myriad of global cuisines. We offer a satisfying & wide-ranging menu augmented by a deep wine list, 36 by the glass, 16 beers on tap & an extensive selection on liquors. Eight large video monitors broadcast sports, mood-enhancing DJs on weekends & a spectacular heated seasonal patio create an ambiance like no other in the Oakville area.

481 Cornwall Rd
Oakville, ON L6J 7S8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, American

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Trafalgar

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 338-0707

Website:
http://harperslanding.ca/

Entertainment:
DJ Friday & Saturday nights

Parking Details:
Ample

Public Transit:
Cornwall Rd; 10 minutewalk to Oakville "Go"

Executive Chef:
Marco D'Angelo

Private Party Facilities:
Private room accommodates 30 seated. Partitions are drawn to separate this space from the main DR.

Private Party Contact:
Lindsay: (905) 338-0707

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Harpers Landing Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (19)
Special Occasion (19)
Bar Seating (17)
See All
Good for Birthdays (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Fun (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Business Meals (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Great Beer (5)
People Watching (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Romantic (4)
Live Sports (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Authentic (2)
Cozy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
507 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined 3 days ago

Was there for brunch. Too much salt in the food. Eggs cane with “pieces” of chorizo sausage, not a “sausage” as described. It was also too salty. There were more peppers than sausage. Waitress was running around for some unknown reason, as there was plenty of staff and it was hardly full. She spilled everything; water, coffee, cream... Used flat champagne or proseco for the mimosas. I won’t be back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Been to HL many times but first time for Brunch. Brunch was OK, but not your traditional pancakes, eggs, bacon, home fries etc. More 'boutique style' and not a fan favourite for little kids. Predict brunch menu targeting more hipsters demographic.
Waitress was great!

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Brunch with friends and kids. Very family/kid friendly. Menu for kids is great - good options to pick from even for the pickiest eater. Complimentary veggies plate for kids was offered but ours were too small to partake - nice touch though! 👌🏻
We had eggs benedict - they had 4 options. My Chartwell Benny was very tasty but eggs were overcooked which is too bad, however overall great taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 9, 2018

I had recently had a business lunch here. The service was great and the turkey burger was delicious. Very comfortable.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Food was exceptional as always! Busy for a Saturday night so service was good but not fast. Great atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

food was great but the service was very slow. seemed like they were missing a number of serv ers.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Great spot! Foods always good. Good menu variety for everyone. One of the best Patios in the GTA. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Our party was seated right next to the door despite their being many other tables available. Our waitress seemed to be waiting on the entire restaurant as we saw her maybe three times in our hour and some of dining. Appetizers were great but the ravioli was overcoooked. Loud music, bad service, ok food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on December 28, 2017

Only negative remark is that it took too long do be served at start and throughout the evening.
Manager ended up being nice and took over.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Finally made it to Harpers Landing and it didn’t disappoint!!! We’ll be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 13, 2017

Too long a lag between meal and dessert when there is need to get back to the office. Took almost as long as waiting for entree.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Good food, good vibe. The fireplace on a cold day a plus.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

We met with friends that we hadn’t seen for quite awhile and thoroughly enjoyed our luncheon. Our friends commented on what a nice restaurant it was Service was great and waitress was pleasant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Enjoyable evening, food and service were very enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

Booked a reservation two weeks in advance for party of six- still had to wait approx 20-25 minutes for my table. Service was TERRIBLE. Server was inattentive and barely visited our table. We often had to flag other servers and ask them to find her. She spent most of her time with another large party; I assume she anticipated a larger tip with them.

She was right.

Would not recommend this restaurant due to poor service. Good was decent though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 22, 2017

The food is consistent. A friend ordered a Steak and Frites with the steak cooked rare and it was done to my friends liking. Bit noisy so conversation was a bit difficult at times. The Malbec from Argentina is excellent and well priced at $36 a bottle.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Everyone very much enjoyed their meal (the bison burger was the big hit of the night). Food was incredibly fast, no waiting, but we also definitely didn’t feel rushed. Great selection of wine for a great price. The best part of the experience was the service; Rory was attentive without ever being intrusive, and did a great job looking after an allergy at the table. Best of all, he noticed an envelope on the table and surprised my husband with a birthday dessert even though the birthday was never mentioned! All in all one of our best-ever trips to any Landing restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Enjoyed the food, great service, way too noisy. It would be better if the nightclub atmosphere were started later (say 10:00) like similar places I have been to. We couldn't hear our servers, or each other. All hard surfaces, and open, music was actually so loud it was distorted. My ears were ringing later, when I got home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

The food was amazing! It was a little bit loud but as long as your not on the bar seating side it seemed better.
And the service was great! Our server really picked the perfect glass of wine for me!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Always a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 3, 2017

We had a very nice table near the fireplace.The service was flawless and very welcoming.We ordered 3 dinners, chicken, steak and fish.All okay.Enjoyed the sticky toffee pie and ice cream for dessert which was complimentary as we were almost first time customers.
Busy restaurant!It was Friday night and was packed.
We'd go again.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 26, 2017

I’ve been to this restaurant many times and have given stellar ratings. Unfortunately it just wasn’t the case this time. Service was exceedingly slow and yes the manager came by to apologize. And the food quality had declined from previous visits. Not sure what’s up with that but our party agreed.
I still recommend it and hope this was just a bad day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Food was terrible and it took 1 hour to prepare wings and pizza. It wasn’t busy as it was a Sunday afternoon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

A very nice brunch on an extremely nice patio. Good choice of slightly different dishes. Loved the lobster eggs bennie

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Were seated by the fireplace on a cold but sunny day. Was lovely.

Server was quite good - solicitous and cheerful. Asked for no tomatoes on salad and it arrived with tomatos🙄

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Amazing service and food, as always. Kevin was great, and even escorted us to our cars under umbrellas when it was pouring rain as we left!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Service was terrible. Had to remind server twice about our order and they were just salads! People seated well after us were served before us. Was also so noisy it was hard to hear guest. Food was good when it arrived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 8, 2017

I went with my five year-old, and we had lots of healthy food options to choose from. We've been here before, and would gladly stop in again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Been here 3-4 times and food and service are consistently good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 28, 2017

The food and atmosphere are the 2 main reasons I love this place. Definitely unique, stylish and worth trying.

Tags: Hot Spot, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 27, 2017

We're regulars here now. Great for families and groups. Our toddler loves it there. Staff is great. Service is quick and attentive.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 24, 2017

What a great afternoon. Ceilidh was amazing, keep her happy and she will bring in the tables. Such a fun afternoon it was for Linner and the brunch menu would not cut it. Ceilidh was kind enough to ask the kitchen if they could cook dinner. Amazing steaks and great experience. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Nice place, we didn't get what we ordered and the servants are not on the same page of what's on the menu. Patio setting is beautiful though.

Tags: Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 21, 2017

This is the 2nd time I've been to Harpers. I did not enjoy the first time, it was far too noisy and you couldn't hear anyone speak. This time we were close to the patio at the high tables - great location for 6 of us ! good food, great apps ! order a simple pizza as an app and it came fast ! took a while for the drinks & they forgot about my second glass of wine, I had to remind the server. but outside of that instance, the service was very good and the food came promptly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Fun, delicious and friendly server who was very attentive ! Thanks again for a great birthday brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

There were a lot of flies at our table, constantly flying into our wine. The staff should have warned us about this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I've been for brunch & dinner on several occasions and it's always been fantastic! On this occasion, a few friends and I met up for a casual Sunday brunch & as usual, we weren't disappointed! We received a warm welcome from all three hostesses on duty, who were happy to recommend the perfect table for us to sit in. Our server, Chanel, was brilliant and so lovely, the food was fantastic, and everyone had a great time!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Romantic, Casual, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, People Watching, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great service, very accommodating and patient
Tasteful brunch, menu not too big but I think it is better than way
Quality over quantity

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great except for the noise level. Friday lunch and couldn't have a conversation across the table at a normal level.

Tags: Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.