Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi

About Harpers Landing

Harpers Landing is an upbeat, casual North American bar & grill, serving market-fresh cuisine, made from scratch & borrowing from the myriad of global cuisines. We offer a satisfying & wide-ranging menu augmented by a deep wine list, 36 by the glass, 16 beers on tap & an extensive selection on liquors. Eight large video monitors broadcast sports, mood-enhancing DJs on weekends & a spectacular heated seasonal patio create an ambiance like no other in the Oakville area.

481 Cornwall Rd
Oakville, ON L6J 7S8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, American

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Trafalgar

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 338-0707

Website:
http://harperslanding.ca/

Entertainment:
DJ Friday & Saturday nights

Parking Details:
Ample

Public Transit:
Cornwall Rd; 10 minutewalk to Oakville "Go"

Executive Chef:
Marco D'Angelo

Private Party Facilities:
Private room accommodates 24 seated. Partitions are drawn to separate this space from the main DR.

Private Party Contact:
Lindsay: (905) 338-0707

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Harpers Landing Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (19)
Modern Decor (16)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
See All
Good for Birthdays (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Fireplace (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Fun (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
People Watching (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Live Sports (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Authentic (5)
Family Style (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Cozy (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Romantic (2)
Vegan (2)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
408 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Mostly a good experience. One of the meals was very delayed for some reason. However the server did waive the charge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Fries were soggy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Service was questionable this time. Usually fantastic but not this time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food are service was really good. Waiters and waitresses very friendly

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The waitress didn't pay any attention. Had to wait for 5-7 mins between empty glasses and ask someone to call our waitress to get a repeat drink. Happened again the next drink. Empty glasses not cleared. When we arrived at 9 pm I asked till what time was the kitchen open, was advised by this waitress that it was open till 10 pm. At 9:30 pm I decided to order another snack and was surprised to hear from her that the kitchen is closed. Upon asking why wasn't I asked for a last order especially when the kitchen was closing early than was told, she haughtily and rudely made an 'apology' and said she could check from the kitchen if anything was available. But I'd lost my appetite by then. Someone needs to give her a lesson on customer service. There were hardly 7-8 tables occupied and it wasn't busy at all. I wrote a private comment on Open Table but no response from the management, thereby forcing me to make this comment public.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great night. Our server was awesome. Made the night even better!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Had the scallops to start which were delicious and the lobster fettuccine as a main - it was fantastic! It had a huge full piece of lobster and a delicious sauce - very rich but so delicious! Service was great as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Food as always was delicious! Love the wine menu and that ambiance - great Family Day lunch with Family!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Tapas, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had dinner there with friends and family. Very friendly staff, very good food but tables are setup too close to each other.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Overall my family enjoyed their meal. Mine was not that great. As much as i was happy to see that my favorite cabrese salad was back on the menu, I was very dissapointed. The tomatoes were just your typical winter tomatoes..no flavour. And the basil gelee tasted old. I was hoping for a better meal as we celebrating our 27th wedding anniversary. Our waitress was very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Fireplace, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 17, 2017

On the night we were there, the noise level was excessive. I could not hear my wife who was just across the table. There were very few people partying at the bar area and most people were at tables talking so I am not sure why there music was so loud. The room was too cool with cold air coming in regularly when the front door which is supposed to have two sets of doors was left open.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Planned business travel was cancelled last minute leaving me in town for Valentine's dinner with my wife. We would normally go more upscale on special occasions, but options were limited on short notice. I've only been to Harper's Landing once before and the food was average. The meals this time were fantastic! Especially the grilled octopus (only on the Valentine's menu) and a couple of entrees that I think were regular menu -- lobster fettuccine and lobster ravioli. Our server was very attentive and friendly without over doing it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere and great service, what else can you ask for😀👍

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food and service but way too loud. Music was pounding early in the evening and made if very hard to have a conversation.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Exceptional service! Really enjoyed the appetizers. Very loud due to game day but they found a quiet area for us. A very good experience.

Tags: Live Sports, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great service and food! Great for all occasions and had a nice birthday for a family member.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Food is always good. You know when it's busy on a Wednesday lunch people are coming back for good reason.
Had the fish tacos for the first time. Highly recommended.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We went on a Saturday for our date night and it was deafening. The waitstaff were polite but obviously too few to handle the sheer number of patrons ( they served us appetizers without cutlery, no salt or pepper on the tables) . To be fair, my oysters were very nice ( large and fresh) but my main course was bland ( braised ribs) my girlfriend had appetizer meatballs and a pizza .The pizza was undercooked with a soggy crust and they were both garnished with Parmesan cheese which my girlfriend hates....(they didn't mention the Parmesan cheese as an ingredient in the menu) Lastly the world's " best sticky toffee pudding" was probably the worst I've ever had.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Food here is quite good, I had the salmon on a recent visit and I'd recommend it. The edamame is wonderfully spiced and the sticky toffee pudding is a treat. Yes, the noise level is a little high, but that comes with a busy, energetic restaurant!

Tags: Modern Decor, Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Not very busy so we were attended to well
Food was great
Really loud due to football game being on

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was delicious and service was professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 15, 2017

A Sunday morning brunch catch up with friends who have a 7 month old daughter. Staff we courteous, attentive and helpful. Didn't interrupt us every 10 minutes so you can actually have a conversation. The only thing I'd say could be changed is to ask if we want additional coffee or water for the teapot.
Great food, very reasonably priced and good for families as well as couples.
Will definitely be back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I was there for my birthday and, although I was called twice to tell me about the late policy, after my party was seated, I was asked to accommodate a booking for 8:30 which means that the group of 7 would have been rushed. Also, had I agreed to this, my party would have had approximately 30 minutes to eat their main course. I brought a birthday cake and it was served and it took 25 minutes for coffee. The waiter is was friendly but, the service was very slow.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My compliments to Jamie & Sasha, who made our surprise engagement AMAZING!!!!
Two years ago we had our 1st date at Harpers, so it was the perfect place for the proposal.
Thanks to the entire Harpers team who made the evening so special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Came for wedding anniversary dinner. Food was just OK. My dish(lobster fettuccine) was too salty for my taste. Servers are super friendly and accommodating. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I love the lobster fettuccine. One of the best dishes I've ever tasted! Baked Alaska also very delicious. Fast, friendly service.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have been coming to Harper's since it opened. Time for a change of menu - everything stays the same

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great food , very nice place , highly recommended for dinner

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Tried this place with 5 others on a Friday night. Too loud in here to talk without yelling. Started with oysters, they were okay. Scallops were good but way overpriced for the size. Mussels are served in marinara with edamame beans - a weird combo that did not work. Wanted a salad but you can't customize it? We literally just wanted a garden salad - something without a bunch of fruit and the waiter couldn't offer any other suggestions. Happy with dessert and wine, but overall - this place is not worth it. You can find fresher tasting food with better options elsewhere.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Loved it overall. The only thing that stood out to me was the smell of bleach the second you walk in...Not very appetizing...

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 22, 2016

ordered the maple roasted chicken and it was not good. I have ordered this several times and it was great, but maybe the kitchen was busy and the quality was lacking. Veggies were not good and sauce was poor. Our server was excellent so that made up for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Food excellent ,service excellent ,would be five stars but fries a bit soggy. Overall excellent venue our first time there and definitely will go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great food and service but music was too loud, difficult to have a conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Food and Service was excellent! Had a great FIRST time visit!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 1, 2016

great as always - but a little noisy at times - parking was a problem today

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2016

It was a great experience. We were a group of six and were there for about three hours. However, during the last hour it was getting difficult to get the waiters attention and eventually we had to go and get him to get our bill. All in all, a good dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Nice restaurant, the service was fast and friendly. Modern open feel.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It's loud, it's big, and it's not cheap. But if you're ok with that, you'll have a blast. Amazing food (portions aren't huge, so you'll probably want an app AND an entre), but the quality is amazing. I had the fish tacos (surprisingly big) and the carbonara, and I was definitely full afterwards.

Great presentation of food, great taste, and a nice wine list to accompany it. Service was just right--not too intrusive, but knew exactly when to ask about our meal selection and drinks.

Not the place for my parents, but if you want a restaurant with a huge bar, loud enough tunes, great food, awesome drinks, and a glass of champagne as you arrive, then you'll enjoy this! Bring your VISA.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Daily specials should be posted or printed on paper so customers can have a better ideas of the food and price. The waiters/waitresses blasted the items so fast, the environment was noisy, it was hard to pick up all the information. Also, they never told us the price.

Tags: Organic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great as always. It's the reason I entertain my clients there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.