About Harpers Landing

481 Cornwall Rd
Oakville, ON L6J 7S8
View Larger Map

Harpers Landing is an upbeat, casual North American bar & grill, serving market-fresh cuisine, made from scratch & borrowing from the myriad of global cuisines. We offer a satisfying & wide-ranging menu augmented by a deep wine list, 36 by the glass, 16 beers on tap & an extensive selection on liquors. Eight large video monitors broadcast sports, mood-enhancing DJs on weekends & a spectacular heated seasonal patio create an ambiance like no other in the Oakville area.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, American

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Trafalgar

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 338-0707

Website:
http://harperslanding.ca/

Entertainment:
DJ Friday & Saturday nights

Parking Details:
Ample

Public Transit:
Cornwall Rd; 10 minutewalk to Oakville "Go"

Executive Chef:
Marco D'Angelo

Private Party Facilities:
Private room accommodates 24 seated. Partitions are drawn to separate this space from the main DR.

Private Party Contact:
Miako: 9053380707x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Harpers Landing Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Global, International
Toronto / Ontario
Most Booked
Halton
Best Restaurants in Oakville ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (64)
Good for Groups (58)
Hot Spot (45)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (32)
Great for Lunch (30)
Special Occasion (24)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Great for Brunch (15)
Late-night Find (13)
Notable Wine List (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Romantic (7)
Sort By:
Newest
336 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place to eat and have a few drinks ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great place to eat and have a few drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent food and ambience. Music is to ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and ambience. Music is too loud. Everyone seems to think so because you can't hear what others are saying even the wait staff talking to you.

Tags: Healthy, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have been to this place three times ho ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

I have been to this place three times hoping for a better experience but it consistently disappoints. It's always too loud regardless of where one sits. Although a certain noise level is expected, one does not expect to have to shout to be heard by one's table's mates. And although the staff is friendly, service is always very slow - have to wait too long to place an order (this time it was almost 30 minutes before it was taken), then too long to add an order, then too long to get the bill and finally too long just to pay. All around ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Loved the food and the atmosphere... It' ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined 5 days ago

Loved the food and the atmosphere... It's a bit loud tho if you're going with someone you want to talk to!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is friendly and efficient and th ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

Service is friendly and efficient and the food is pretty decent . It's a loud place so if you're not tucked into a booth on the dining side don't expect a peaceful experience. Having said that it's nice to see a place where people are having fun with their friends .

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was excellent. Employees all see ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Service was excellent. Employees all seemed happy and also very knowledgeable in their foods. Wine was great. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

There was a band playing that was beyond ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

There was a band playing that was beyond too loud. We ended up sitting outside and the service was very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Have been to the venue several times. Ha ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Have been to the venue several times. Have found the food quality has deteriorated over the last few visits. Had the Peruvian chicken and found lettuce wilted and chicken rubbery. Sad to see for a twenty dollar values.

I think new food choices and improved food quality needed

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

My wife and I enjoy Harpers. Good night ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

My wife and I enjoy Harpers. Good night out spot for drinks and apps. We sat out on the patio this time as it was a lovely night. About have way through dinner they closed the patio doors because they were getting ready for the live music. We were watching the Rogers Cup at the time so we had to stop watching as the doors obstructed our view.

Other than that everything was fine.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

we went here for our Anniversary and rea ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

we went here for our Anniversary and really enjoyed everything. service and food was awesome. will deffinately recomend Harpers to friends and family!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was amazing but music was far to ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Service was amazing but music was far too loud. Music ruined the experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

We had a table for four on the patio. It ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had a table for four on the patio. It was a beautiful warm sunny afternoon-five pm. Chairs are high/we adjusted the umbrella for shade. We were quite close to the adjoining table. That was the only complain. Service was quick/polite/timely. i had the landing burger-fab. One of us had ravioli with goat cheese /red pepper. It looked like a small portion but my dtr couldn't finish it. delish. also there was steak on a slab and another had pasta carbonerra. waitress gave my hubby free sticky pudding for dessert. i would never have picked this for dessert but it was amazzzziingggggg!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food...fast service

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great food...fast service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great way to spend a summer evening😀

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great way to spend a summer evening😀

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Got food poisoning... worst

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Got food poisoning... worst

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Great patio experience. The atmosphere ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Great patio experience. The atmosphere is very welcoming and the wait staff friendly.

A great place to enjoy lunch or dinner with a friend or a group.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The menu was not great. Not a lot of cho ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The menu was not great. Not a lot of choice. Lots of unhealthy choices and quality of food was mediocre.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

Great food,great service , needs a littl ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food,great service , needs a little work on the tables so they sit straight not wobbly on the patio.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great service. Fish tacos were huge. Swe ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great service. Fish tacos were huge. Sweet potato fries were delicious. Muscles had unique kick to them

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My avocado and tomato salad was mostly g ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

My avocado and tomato salad was mostly greenery

The calamari was very chewy

We will not be returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Our waiter, Jamie (aka Brad Pitt) was aw ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our waiter, Jamie (aka Brad Pitt) was awesome. Loved his enthusiasm about the food, wine and the restaurant. When you go ask for Jamie. He will make your meal fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My wife and friend say the white sangria ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My wife and friend say the white sangria is the best they've had in the GTA; burgers are very good as are the different apps which you can make a meal out of them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Interesting restaurant, sort of up scale ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Interesting restaurant, sort of up scale pub, part of the "Landings" chain, food not bad but OK, service excellent, noisy and lively. Patio would have been a better location for us as hard to communicate with noise. Younger crowd.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Unfortunately just too loud to enjoy con ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Unfortunately just too loud to enjoy conversation. Food was ok service was good

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Always good, but not cheap, especially t ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Always good, but not cheap, especially the wine. One has to consider that it is Oakville ...

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Server was lovely, food was ok though a ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Server was lovely, food was ok though a bit pricey for the quality, drinks were good, noise was abominable. By the time we finished eating we could not wait to get out of there. In fact, one member of our party left as soon as he was finished, with no dessert, because he could no longer stand the noise. The terrace may have been a bit quieter, but there was a long wait list for outside tables.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

Our waiter Jamie was outstanding.

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Our waiter Jamie was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The service was ambivalent, hostess effi ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The service was ambivalent, hostess efficient, bartenders lacking in personality and the waitress was friendly. Food mediocre.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Love the open-air atmosphere but it is e ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Love the open-air atmosphere but it is extremely noisy! The food is very good- our service was quite slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

I went on a date with my husband. We sat ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

I went on a date with my husband. We sat next to the fireplace. It was hip & happening! Love the food, our server was outstanding, and the vibe was great! Will come back again. Loved it!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place but it was very LOUD! Wonder ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Great place but it was very LOUD! Wonder if lunch is as LOUD?

When I meet friends for a meal I enjoy talking to them, rather than listening to LOUD canned music . The wait staff was very impressive.

Not sure that I needed to be contacted 3 times after making the reservation. ( kinda like how the dentist bugs you)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

way too loud. they did not build this pl ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

way too loud. they did not build this place wl in terms of noisan agent on tpof the regular din of noise they had a loud offkey band. service was incredibly slow

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

I had been to Harper's Landing several t ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I had been to Harper's Landing several times, and although the noise level tends to be high, I thought it would be a good venue for a group luncheon. Service was exceedingly slow (more than an hour to get our lunch order of salads). One order that included a sandwich was botched by the kitchen, and involved about 20 more minutes of waiting after I asked for the manager. Quality of food was fine. It could be a very good restaurant with a little tweaking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Food was fantastic. Quick and attentive ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was fantastic. Quick and attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant, with a wonderful patio ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great restaurant, with a wonderful patio. Food was great. My only complaint with the restaurant is that it is very noisy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great venue and dining experience , grea ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great venue and dining experience , great layout with outside seating

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was my second visit and overall we ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This was my second visit and overall we enjoyed our evening. We ate on the patio

I did find the service rather hasty to start with....our appetizer was out before our drinks were served, but things slowed down after that and we were able to enjoy our evening.

Another observation is the size of the tables...tables for 4 are simply not big enough. They are only big enough for 2 people.

We struggled to find room for wine glasses, water glasses, a shared appetizer, a salad and plates. It meant constant juggling and moving things around, several dropped forks, and some frustration.

Our waiter was rather low key to start with, not very social, but seemed to warm up as time went on.

The food was very good though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Our server was lovely; informative, atte ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Our server was lovely; informative, attentive and sweet. Two of us had the steak frite - one medium-well, one medium-rare - both came out perfect. Fries are GREAT!!!. My friend had the fish special, cajun swordfish with veg. She was also very happy with her meal. We sat on the patio and were very well tended to.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was really good but service was kin ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Food was really good but service was kinda slow. Would've liked the service to be as good as the food but unfortunately a bit disappointing. Drinks from the bar weren't that great either. Just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Great hot spot

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Went for dinner with some friends and sat on the patio. The place was hopping, great spot for patio dining. The food was good and the portions were excellent. Good value Service was great, parking is a little tight but we found a spot. Can't wait to go back

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.