Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 1.05mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi

About Harpers Landing

Harpers Landing is an upbeat, casual North American bar & grill, serving market-fresh cuisine, made from scratch & borrowing from the myriad of global cuisines. We offer a satisfying & wide-ranging menu augmented by a deep wine list, 36 by the glass, 16 beers on tap & an extensive selection on liquors. Eight large video monitors broadcast sports, mood-enhancing DJs on weekends & a spectacular heated seasonal patio create an ambiance like no other in the Oakville area.

481 Cornwall Rd
Oakville, ON L6J 7S8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, American

Hours of Operation:

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Trafalgar

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 338-0707

Website:
http://harperslanding.ca/

Entertainment:
DJ Friday & Saturday nights

Parking Details:
Ample

Public Transit:
Cornwall Rd; 10 minutewalk to Oakville "Go"

Executive Chef:
Marco D'Angelo

Private Party Facilities:
Private room accommodates 24 seated. Partitions are drawn to separate this space from the main DR.

Private Party Contact:
Lindsay: (905) 338-0707

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Harpers Landing Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Groups (16)
See All
Great for Lunch (15)
Casual (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Business Meals (9)
Fun (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
People Watching (8)
Live Sports (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Healthy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Romantic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Scenic View (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Seasonal (1)
Private Room (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Cozy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
443 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

Neat atmosphere but too noisy. Not a good value for the amount of food you get.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Good food and service, but music and noise level is way too high. Even at 8pm you swill struggle having a conversation at your table without yelling at each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Food was delicious, service was very good. Sat outside on a lovely evening and really enjoyed the food and the ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The service was really slow. They forgot my husbands salad. However they did offer us free dessert and coffee. We didn't want it so they gave us 38$ off our bill.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The server Jamie was absolutely a gem. So nice and very attentive. Truly made for a great experience

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great ambiance, smoke chicken pizza a bit on the dry side. We have had this before and it was better. The Funghi pizza was excellent. Great choice of draft beers - love the Belgium Moon. Lots of free parking. Good place to "people watch." Manager is attentive and friendly and always visible and on the go.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Amazing food and great service. Nice touch with live band and cool atmosphere.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great food. Nice ambiance. Lovely 'clean eating' salads! Great place to get together with friends.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Loved coming here on my date. Book a reservation - which is key as this restaurant gets very busy. The wings are very very good. As well as the Landing salad and the goat cheese ravioli. Loved it and will return!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Will not return.Wine glasses dirty, floating stuff in wine glass as well.Service slow.Had to ask for water refills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great food and restaurant however I made the reservation for a birthday event. There was no mention of the celebration and the service was long before someone showed up to the table. However would recommend for a second try.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Every thing was good, the waiter was a little over the top but very friendly

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Went for Father's Day lunch with 5 people. Started with their special Caesars which are awesome. We had a platter of oysters, fish tacos, wings, pizza, and a couple of eggs benny. Everything was excellent but I highly recommend the fish tacos. The service was excellent and it was easy to make a reservation. I highly recommend this spot.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 17, 2017

First time for brunch. Very happy with the brunch menu. Enough choices for different preferences. Good service.
The only thing was they did not register the Open Table reservation properly.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Brunch tasted delicious, however the portion was way too small. I've never had a poached egg that tiny before, and with only 2 tiny eggs and a tiny scone, with a side salad, I was left pretty unsatisfied. The service was terrible too. When I ask for milk for my coffee I need more than 2 tiny prepackaged milk cups. It was also really expensive for 2 people for a mediocre breakfast. I've been here for dinner before and enjoyed it, but I definitely wouldn't go back for brunch. The atmosphere was great and so we're my 4 bites of food, but it was definitely not worth the price.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Pre concert meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Awesome. Servers were very friendly and efficient. Quite spacious and airy. Food was the best!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Fantastic Lobster Fetucinni and Curry Chicken. We had the sticky pudding for dessert. The chili is a nice touch to the sweetness of the cake. Great service as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 25, 2017

So much better than our last visit. More on par with what we expect from this establishment. Glad we tried it again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The food was great, but the service wasn't. We were a group of 4. After the server cleared 2 of the 4 plates, we didn't see her again until about 30 minutes later, even with a number attempts to flag her or another server down. By that time, we just wanted to pay the bill and get out. Waiting for more drinks or ordering a dessert would have been much longer than we cared for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The food was too salty
Once our meal was served Our waitress had not appeared for a long time and I had watched her chatting with another table ( 2 men) I finally was able to make eye contact to ask for our bill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Chicken Club was very greasy. Crazy to charge $2 more for a cup of salad on side instead of fries. I would not order this again.
Friend had raviolis. $20 for what looked like 6 ravioli.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We have been to this restaurant many times. This time however was a complete bust. Over an hour and our salads were still not delivered. We waited 10 min for a hello and 15 for menus ordered our drinks and watched as our server who left us after our order to attend a table then take their order then serve their drinks befor us. It was busy but the staff were all working well... except our waitress. After ordering our salad and turkey burger for lunch we waited over 40 mins. And still no food. Two glasses of wine and a beer for $50... she did not even ask me if I wanted another drink after passing my empty glass 8 times. If we come back we will sit in someone else's area and not the bar. Our bartress would rather cut fruit then tend to patrons.... not a good employee.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Nice spot for a classy dinner. Best time to go is in the summer when they have their huge garage open. Great patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The staff were incredibly friendly and our server is particular was fantastic. The food was great as well. The only thing I would say was a slight downside is that when they are busy, it gets extremely loud, I could barely hear what my dining companion was saying at times. Other then that, everything was great and I will definitely be coming back if I am in the area. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Always a good time at Harpers and the staff is always friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Our server was great!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We went there on Sunday evening, it was mostly empty but the service was slow. We had their ceasar salad and fried calamari as appetizer.Delicious.
The portions are big. My husband had the house spaghetti and I had a burger. My burger was disappointing: dry and burned ( I did add extra mushrooms on it which helped with the moisture but could not erase the burnt/ charred taste). I thought because it had that beer spot vibe they couldn't mess up a burger. I would have sent it back if I wasn't so hungry but no one came back to ask about the food so I drown it in ketchup and that was it.
I didn't get a desert. Next time I will try a pizza and maybe a desert.

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fun, Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It was a busy Saturday and there was a lively crowd at the restaurant. We had reservations, however we did have to wait about 5 minutes for our table. It was a roomy booth. The server Wally, was run off his feet, but we did have very good service and fine recommendations. This is a fun, lively restaurant, kid friendly if you go early. However, it is noisy and conversation is difficult at times. The wonderful patio which is where you want to sit once the weather warms up.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Was very loud and when making reservations have a note area to specify if you prefer high tables vs. booth. Seemed over priced for what you get?

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 4, 2017

great lunch; they didn't rush us; my friend and I were doing a "catch up" lunch and the service was excellent and they didn't make us feel like we had to leave; did leisurely lunch, dessert and coffee.
would highly recommend and looking forward to returning again

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very Noisy, dishes being tossed around the bar area, very loud, not really good for having conversations

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Went for Saturday brunch with a couple of girlfriends. Server Ryan was fabulous. Had to return the tea mug and teapot twice as they were not clean and my friend was turned off. Drinks were removed from the bill. We lingered a bit to chat and were not pressured to leave.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Meh it was ok. Was given a recommendation to go, but it wasnt as great as we thought.
Food was spicy and was never told. Service was ok. Kids around us were noisy. We were there celebrating birthdays and was never asked about it or received any birthday wishes from the server.
Wasnt left with a great feeling after spending a lot of money there.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Mostly a good experience. One of the meals was very delayed for some reason. However the server did waive the charge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Fries were soggy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Service was questionable this time. Usually fantastic but not this time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food are service was really good. Waiters and waitresses very friendly

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The waitress didn't pay any attention. Had to wait for 5-7 mins between empty glasses and ask someone to call our waitress to get a repeat drink. Happened again the next drink. Empty glasses not cleared. When we arrived at 9 pm I asked till what time was the kitchen open, was advised by this waitress that it was open till 10 pm. At 9:30 pm I decided to order another snack and was surprised to hear from her that the kitchen is closed. Upon asking why wasn't I asked for a last order especially when the kitchen was closing early than was told, she haughtily and rudely made an 'apology' and said she could check from the kitchen if anything was available. But I'd lost my appetite by then. Someone needs to give her a lesson on customer service. There were hardly 7-8 tables occupied and it wasn't busy at all. I wrote a private comment on Open Table but no response from the management, thereby forcing me to make this comment public.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Nice ambiance, food is good , service just ok they pushy and try to rush you out , even give you time limit sometimes. We still enjoy the ambiance so we put up with it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.