Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 20 times today

Harper House Restaurant

4.6
650 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Harper House is an independent small town dining establishment in Cadiz, Kentucky with a big attitude. We know you don’t have to travel to a metropolitan area to experience elevated cuisine. On the contrary … get off the beaten path and come visit us. Our Unique Silo inspired building and charming community is a welcome respite from the fast paced lifestyle. Harper House is a simple and kind place….full of the joyfulness of friends and family gathered around the dinner table making lasting memories. We look forward to having you to our house …. Harper House.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Steakhouse, Comfort Food
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Sun 10:30 am–2:30 pm
Dinner
Tue–Thu 5:00 pm–9:00 pm
Fri, Sat 4:30 pm–10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(270) 874-2858
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Brett Clayton
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Banquet Facility seats 150 guests. Private Bar porches can accommodate parties of 40-50 all year round.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Chris Daniels: (615) 300-0027
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Full Service Catering Available for 10-10000 guests.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
interstate 24 at exit 65, Cadiz Kentucky
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Private lot with 60 spaces + lots of street parking
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Piano on Thursday and Friday nights
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 650 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

This restaurant is amazing. It is well worth the trip from Paducah. Great food, amazing service and outstanding atmosphere. Wait time was minimal and everyone was friendly and helpful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Everything was very good. The service was wonderful, and the food was delicious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Great as always!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Great experience. Only would like to request that you add bleu cheese dressing for the salad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

It was my birthday and I was not told Happy Birthday or anything.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

This is one of my favorite places to dine. I've been going to Harper House since before the big move. I have noticed the portions slightly decreasing, and this time we weren't even offered cornbread. My dates burger was overcooked slightly, but they noticed and they offered free dessert, which we declined.
I still like it and will return again soon!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Service was very Good and all the appetizers were excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

As always, a delightful meal. The prime rib is so tender, you can cut it with a fork. The corn bread runs a little sweet, as do some of the vegetables for our tastes. All in all, a great dinner with a very courteous and attentive wait staff. Would highly recommend this gem!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went for Mother’s Day food is always good normally service as well have only had one bad service experience however I did like it better when it was in Hopkinsville seems as thought the quality of food and service has dropped since the move I expected an adjustment period but it’s been awhile and still not quite as good as it was but it’s still about the best if not the best place in the area most nights

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

AT 4PM THERE WEREN'T MANY PEOPLE IN THE RESTAURANT BUT HAD TO WAIT ABOUT 20 MINUTES FOR OUR TABLE . . . NOT SURE WHY . . . ORDERED FRENCH FRIES FOR CHILD AND WAS TOLD YOU WERE OUT. ORDERED BAKED POTATO AND WAS TOLD YOU MAY NOT HAVE ANY READY. HAD TO ASK FOR OUR DRINKS TO BE REFILLED EVERY TIME ANYONE NEEDED IT. WAITER FROM ANOTHER TABLE WAS MORE HELPFUL THAN OUR WAITRESS. FOOD WAS GOOD BUT NOT AS GOOD AS I EXPECTED. I GUESS I WAS EXPECTING A 5 STAR DINING EXPERIENCE AND WOULD SAY IT WAS A 3 STAR EXPERIENCE.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

2nd time here and it does not disappoint. Food is very good with some unique twists on favorite foods. Great place to go for a leisurely dinner with friends and family. Server Dustin was excellent, informative, and enthusiastic.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Even though we had a reservation, the wait for our table and for a server to greet our table/take our drink order was a long time. Food was excellent and the server was polite and attentive. The building was definitely neat!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Took the wife out for Mother's Day on Saturday. Wasn't really expecting to see a bunch of drunks staggering around. Would have not been so bad but, our boys was with us. Pretty disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My husband and I enjoy going on Saturday afternoon and listening to the piano player. Great atmosphere and great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food was excellent. Service was superior. A bit pricey but other than that was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great evening, super waitress, and excellent food!!
Thanks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

An absolutely outstanding restaurant, in every way. The food, service, and atmosphere are all amazing. By far the best restaurant anywhere around.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Harper House never disappoints!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Drinks were a little overpriced but the service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Love it. Food and service is always great at Harper House.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Very good food. Steaks, pork chop, and Mike's meat loaf are all good. Get the deviled eggs with candied bacon for an appetizer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Quick to get us seated. Meaning we had a reservation and it was actually valued. The price of the food and drinks was spot on. You definitely get what you pay for. It was derby day, so it was very energized. The service was amazing. Quick to check up on my wife and I. Kept us up on our drinks and the food came out tasting amazing and quick to us. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Have made 2 visits recently and were pleased with service and food. Will certainly plan another visit. Worth the 1 1/2 hour drive. On both trips Samantha was our waitress and she is a gem! On this trip we were seated in the bar and actually prefer the regular dining room. Piano music terrific but sports and patron noise was a real distraction.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Magnificent food and service wonderful atmosphere great date night place will be back soon definitely. A must dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Very enjoyable. Great for any and all occasions. Variety of food options. Staff is very personable and provide great service. Everyone was friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Great meal. Good selection. Sword fish was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Excellent food, excellent service, excellent atmosphere! We loved everything about our visit! Definitely will be returning soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Always my favorite place to spend a Friday night!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

It’s always good here at Harper House, but tonight I thought the order of ribs was just mediocre. I’ve had the same before and thought they tasted much better! Oh well, everyone has an off night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Our food is always fabulous and tasty

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Brian, Drew and Graham took exceptional care of us again. The flat bread special was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Date night with the hubby. Server (John) was excellent. Very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Excellent food and service. A great atmosphere with a lot of healthy choices to pick from. A great restaurant for special occasions as well as casual dates. Also kid-friendly with interesting menus to color and creative choices to select to eat. I would recommend lemonade and fruit juices be added for the young ones.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Food was very good. Somewhat noisy. Only complaint - for the second time in two dining experiences my food was not hot. Steak was excellent but barely warm and the mashed potatoes were close to room temperature (which makes them gummy). We waited a long time for our meals - it seems they were done and sat somewhere before delivered.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

My husband and I decided after a year of wanting to dine there we would just make the trip and just do it! Best decision ever!! We went for our monthly date night and loved it. James our waiter was amazing, the food was delicious and the over all atmosphere was delightful. We highly recommend others to experience this delightful environment.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The food was good but the experience was not! We were set in the worst place- the lighting was so dim, we could not read the menu and the table had an opening that made the sitting arrangements uncomfortable. When we asked to moved, it seemed to be too much of a hassle and when we finally were able to move, the service was still slow. Not happy with this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Somewhat pricey but worth every penny! We will be back SOON

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The food is good. The service is very friendly but the kitchen is slow. We have been two times at the new location and both times the kitchen is backed up and they miss little touches like sauces. The servers explain and apologize and get us what we need with a smile. We hoped they would have worked out the kinks by now.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Everything was great, except the food. The order was for well done and steak was VERY red and hamburger was not cooked. We both sent it back. Steak returned burnt. Burger was cooked but they put wrong cheese on it.
Burger returned for final time but got it to go.
Waiter was super nice and took it off the bill and brought us a desert. We hated it, but he insisted. I know what it’s like to have new people working and they tried hard. We go often and will continue to do so.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17