Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 10.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 10.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 10.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 10.08mi

About Harper House Restaurant

Harper House is an independent small town dining establishment in Cadiz, Kentucky with a big attitude. We know you don’t have to travel to a metropolitan area to experience elevated cuisine. On the contrary … get off the beaten path and come visit us. Our Unique Silo inspired building and charming community is a welcome respite from the fast paced lifestyle. Harper House is a simple and kind place….full of the joyfulness of friends and family gathered around the dinner table making lasting memories. We look forward to having you to our house …. Harper House.

123 DJ Everett Dr.
Cadiz, KY 42211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
interstate 24 at exit 65, Cadiz Kentucky

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 874-2858

Website:
http://www.harperhouseky.com/

Entertainment:
Live Piano on Thursday and Friday nights

Catering:
Full Service Catering Available for 10-10000 guests.

Parking Details:
Private lot with 60 spaces + lots of street parking

Private Party Facilities:
Banquet Facility seats 150 guests. Private Bar porches can accommodate parties of 40-50 all year round.

Private Party Contact:
Chris Daniels: (615) 300-0027

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Harper House Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (85)
Special Occasion (85)
Worth the Drive (60)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Good for Birthdays (53)
Casual (49)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Bar Seating (42)
Romantic (41)
Good for Groups (40)
Business Meals (39)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Handcrafted Cocktails (33)
Live Music (32)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Comfort Food (30)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Cozy (29)
Fun (28)
Local Ingredients (25)
Authentic (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Great Beer (18)
Seasonal (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Healthy (6)
Live Sports (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
People Watching (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Scenic View (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
500 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Bad bad bad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Food delicious. The wait time of 45 minutes was terrible!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful dining experience here! The chef and serving staff communicated with each other and me to make sure I understood the ingredients in each dish to make sure I could eat what I had ordered. I had to make some changes but it was all taken care of before my food was served so I didn't have to send things back . Each one went above and beyond. We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 5, 2017

Wonderful restaurant. Food was awesome. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Dinner at Harper House was a real treat. We heard good things from family members and were not disappointed. The ambiance was warmer and more inviting that the images on the website indicate. The menu is eclectic enough to be interesting while traditional enough to satisfy the less adventuresome. Harper House will definitely be added to our list of "go to" restaurants during week-end visits to Kentucky.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great Beer, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 2, 2017

As usual, everything was great! I brought a friend who had never been there before and she fell in love with it! We’ll be back!

Tags: Fun, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Went with our friends for our 33rd Anniversary, was so nice. Clean , service was exceptional and the food was great. Well, my husband did not care for the ribs. They were so done it was like pulled pork on a bone , he is a rib lover , so he was not thrilled with his choice. He brought 1/2 the rack home. They were too expensive to just leave.
The deviled eggs were ON POINT , that bite of bacon made a huge difference. Best Fried pickles EVER!!! They are famous for their brussel sprouts and they did not fail. I was so full after the appetizers brussel sprouts was all I could manage. I took my veggie gratin home and it was sooo good for brunch the next day.
I had the hibiscus martini. It was yummy. Loved the candied hibiscus flower at the bottom. I’m not a drinker so that pretty much was all she wrote for me.
All in all. I was very happy with our choice of dinner and will go back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Live Music, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Great food and service as always! They never disappoint

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 26, 2017

We had the tuna appetizer which was excellent. I had the salmon dinner, and it was amazing. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Very good evening. Outstanding food and great service. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 25, 2017

The food is excellent. It has a unique menu along with a unique setting. Service is very good.

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Organic, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Healthy, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Your servers do a nice job and work very hard. The menu is not at all interesting. There is a limited choice of entrees, but especially in the preparation. Too many sauces, too much fat, too heavy, too pricey. I had the ahi tuna. I felt it was over-cooked. I like the building. It is very pretty. Your staff is polite and efficient. We've been there 3 times and will probably come back, with visitors, but not somewhere we would frequent for a casual dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

I had heard good things about the Harper House but was very disappointed. The Caesar Salad was tasteless. The Filet was not very warm as if it had been setting a while after it was cooked and the wine tasted as if it had come from a bottle that had been opened from the night before. The staff tried to be helpful but needs more training and experience. Time will tell if they get their act together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 23, 2017

We enjoyed the Thanksgiving special they put on. The food was good and they were decent sized portions. Hopefully we’ll do it again next year!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 22, 2017

A very unique and charming restaurant. The food was excellent and the ambiance superb--a great mix of intimate and energetic, depending on where you sit. Drinks were delicious and well presented. We'll definitely return!

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Harper House always outdoes themselves with each visit! The food and ambiance are incredible! I had the prime rib and it was spot on! Was really hoping they would have oysters but unfortunately, ran out. No complaints either way!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

we had six people in our group - all the food was fantastic and cooked perfectly. We enjoyed our entrée, cocktails and desserts. Very unique foods and drink selection. Service was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 18, 2017

The filet was excellent. The salmon was good but the portion sizes were small. It was a little loud for our tastes and hard to hear our friends talking. The service was excellent. We would go back again for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

The appetizers were wonderful. We had deviled eggs with candied bacon and spicy pickles. We also had deep fried cheese curds. My wife had the Shrimp and Grits which were excellent. I had ribeye, baked potato and smoked Gouda Mac and Cheese. My steak was a little more done than I would have liked, but everything else was fabulous. The service, atmosphere, menu options and drink selections are great. We will be back!

Tags: Great Beer, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

We tried the Harper House with some close friends and found it to be excellent. The restaurant was decorated for Christmas and looked so festive! The hand crafted tables and booths were a true delight. The food was great. Live piano music really set the mood.
I especially like that the menu was full of different options. It is refreshing to find something other than chicken strips and steak. We tried the sampler appetizer and it was delicious and fun! I would recommend the restaurant to any of my friends!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Amazing food and service. We were seated promptly at one of our favorite tables and Brian, Drew and Graham provided exceptional service. As always - we’ll done gentlemen.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Ended a weeklong vacation in Kentucky by celebrating at Harper House. I was truly surprised that no local Gad recommended the place to us because it was great! Piano bar, great cocktail, delicious food, and wonderful service- would recommend it without a doubt!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 16, 2017

Lovely place to take my husband for his birthday. Everyone was friendly. Service was wonderful. Food yummy. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Excellent food superb service. First time we have eaten at their Cadiz location. We will definately be back

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Ordered the 7 oz filet - highly doubt it was 7oz pre cooked. The brussels sprouts were barely recognizable on the plate due to them being over cooked and on the mushy side. Best part of the evening was the Fireside cocktail.

Tags: Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Absolutely the best food and service around. Been here three times and each time was a great experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Please bring back the bread and oil, don't really care for cornbread! Cornbread for me just isn't something that goes with a nice dinner!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

This was our first visit since Harper House moved to the new location. It was excellent, just like it was in Hopkinsville.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Always a good experience at Harper House. Food and service is top notch. James was an excellent server.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

My wife was disappointed with her steak, and ended up taking it home. My meal was awesome, the taco's!! The service was great! The new building makes you feel special! We will go back and the next time and try out the BBQ. It takes us nearly an hour to drive there so our expectations are high, but not unreasonable. Our hopes are that the steak was a fluke.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 7, 2017

I was celebrating my 60th birthday and choose your restaurant for the occasion. Our food was great and our server was awesome, she made great suggestions and was very attentive. This was our second visit and it will not be our last.
Diane LeClair

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Finally! A great restaurant that cares about there customers! Excellent food and atmosphere and well worth the price

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

We had to wait to be greeted at our table for almost 15 minutes, then I order a margarita on the rocks. It was good except there was literally 2 drinks in it. My food was delicious but the other couple with us ordered the prime rib. Hers was over cooked and they took it to make her another one to only come back and tell us that they were out of prime rib. As we were leaving though they were serving prime rib to another table.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

I love the setup and atmosphere, our table was kinda dark not enough lighting. We was seated in front of the fireplace, but it was not on. It took over an hour to get our food after ordering. I ordered the ribeye steak and it was tough. Everyone else in the party meal was good. However, I do plan on giving it another try. The server done a great job.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 3, 2017

My wife’s birthday dinner was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 2, 2017

The food is wonderful ~ never had a bad meal or service in 5 years!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Great Beer, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

Very friendly atmosphere, great service. Good food. Looks of the building are fabulous

Tags: Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

We brought the family to eat for my oldest sons 18th Birthday, everything was great and a great time was had by all. The prime rib was wonderful. We will be back!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Always fabulous. We drive from Clarksville all the time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

At there this past Friday for the 1st time and had a wonderful experience!!!! Several servers checked on us and never felt the need to flag someone down. The ambience of the silo room we were in along the bar was really a nostalgic experience with a live piano playing in action. My date and I enjoyed the steakhouse sushi rolls as an appetizer along with the house cornbread that had a really unique fruity butter that was unlike anything I have ever experience and rather delectable. She had the filet and was very impressed with its perfect medium. I had the nights special of prime rib which was phenomenal, a nice smoky flavor never seen in prime rib that came with a side of slightly smashed red potatoes that were fried slightly crispy and full of flavor. I also had the smoked Gouda Mac and cheese. Overall excellent experience and looking forward to many many more here!!!!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.