Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 10.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 10.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 10.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 10.08mi

About Harper House Restaurant

Harper House is an independent small town dining establishment in Cadiz, Kentucky with a big attitude. We know you don’t have to travel to a metropolitan area to experience elevated cuisine. On the contrary … get off the beaten path and come visit us. Our Unique Silo inspired building and charming community is a welcome respite from the fast paced lifestyle. Harper House is a simple and kind place….full of the joyfulness of friends and family gathered around the dinner table making lasting memories. We look forward to having you to our house …. Harper House.

123 DJ Everett Dr.
Cadiz, KY 42211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
interstate 24 at exit 65, Cadiz Kentucky

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 874-2858

Website:
http://www.harperhouseky.com/

Entertainment:
Live Piano on Thursday and Friday nights

Parking Details:
Private lot with 60 spaces + lots of street parking

Private Party Facilities:
Banquet Facility seats 100....mezzanine seats 40

Private Party Contact:
Chris Daniels: (615) 300-0027

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Harper House Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (108)
Special Occasion (104)
Good for Anniversaries (97)
See All
Worth the Drive (88)
Good for Birthdays (83)
Creative Cuisine (68)
Romantic (68)
Bar Seating (62)
Good for Groups (62)
Casual (61)
Business Meals (55)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Fun (47)
Live Music (45)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Cozy (42)
Handcrafted Cocktails (40)
Comfort Food (38)
Authentic (35)
Local Ingredients (35)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
Great Beer (24)
Hot Spot (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Tasting Menu (18)
Disabled Access (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Sunday Lunch (10)
People Watching (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Scenic View (9)
Great for Brunch (7)
Live Sports (7)
Seasonal (7)
Quick Bite (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Organic (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
450 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great atmosphere and great food! We have been there several times since it opened.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

From appetizer to dessert and everything in between, it was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Very good! The service was excellent, the food was great, and the atmosphere was wonderful! Our new favorite place to eat!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed the Harper House. The food was excellent. Love the atmosphere. The only thing I didn't like where set was a little dark. Couldn't read the menu very good. A very good place to celebrate our 50 th wedding anniversary.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Our reservation in the bar area near the pianist was accommodated without having to remind the hostess. The live piano bar was fantastic and every server/bartender were working as a team. Also, they were very knowledgeable of the menu. Fantastic food!

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent; cornbread on the table and they brought back one of the best desserts I have ever eaten ~ sticky toffee bread pudding with ice cream! In 5 years, we have NEVER had a bad meal at Harper House.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Unique special occasion restaurant. Great steaks, the wife loves the brussels sprouts and I like the onion rings. Make a reservation a couple hours ahead of time. We walked right in and sat down at 6:15. A couple in front of us was told it would be 8:15 without a reservation.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Very beautiful restraunt. Food was wonderful. Little pricey but would definently go back

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

5 people went and had 4 good meals...Rib Eye was over cooked and sent it back. Never brought the salad out before the steak also. It was more over cooked the second time it came out. Gave the steak free and waitress apologized but just kind of ruined the whole meal. Love the atmosphere but probably will not drive the 45 miles again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value3

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Food was excellent as well as presentation. Service was good and in a very timely manner.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

Amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Overall this place could easily be your go-to spot...the kinda place where you are happily known and recognized by the staff and they know your order before you place it.

Definitely a gem and a place we will go back to again, AND, when family visits their pricing and food/service quality will make this an easy choice.

Our thoughts:

ATMOSPHERE/DECOR/VIBE: Certainly not a huge concern for me but I liked it there, it felt comfortable with their modern food, retro style, and “folksy” wait staff.

Food: I consider myself a “foodie” (lower-case f) so i know and enjoy foie gras and can appreciate a good steak. The menu is eclectic and modern, but still possesses some down home/regional options you will enjoy. I had the poutine (google it) and it was amazing. My wife had the salmon and loved it. FYI: We started off with the deviled eggs and candied bacon and I will admit, I would have jeopardized an argument with the wife for the last few eggs...and it would have been worth the silent treatment.

Drinks: Short assessment: they make them well, my wife had something fruity/ sweet, and mixed with alcohol...(i tried it...tasted good. period). Me on the other hand, i had an Old Fashioned, and i am a firm believer that the litmus for a good bartender is the ability to make a good “Old F”. Bottom line: THEY SLAYED IT.

Recommendation: Go. go again, eat your favorite meal over and over, take friends, take family and make it your spot. You wont be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

My absolute favorite resturant now!! Not one thing I wouldn't recommend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

It took quite long to get our food once we had ordered. We were there on a Friday night and it was extremely busy. We were in no hurry though. ...
Our server, Graham, was absolutely fantastic! The food was well worth the wait and we'll definitely be eating here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We enjoyed our old favorites and some new tastes at the new HH location. The interior is filled with beautiful woodwork and quiet nooks for visiting with friends. It was so nice to be warmly greeted by Nelson, Angela and the rest of the staff. We'll be back soon!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on September 29, 2017

The food and drinks were really great. However, the service was horrible. We spent 2.5 hours at this restaurant waiting for either food or our check. Eventually, at the 2 hour mark our very nice but overwhelmed waitress told us the system was down and couldn't print our bill. No one from management ever checked on us, offered us even an extra water, or even a box for our food. Finally, I told them we had cash and get us close enough so we could leave. It was our first visit and was very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Friends from Memphis visiting. They loved the menu choices and their food. Fascinated by building structure and the wood details and furniture. A very pleasant evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Wonderful food and service. We sat in the bar area at a cozy booth. Elevated piano provided dinner music that was enjoyed by everyone. I have recommended this to several friends. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

This may be the best restaurant in Kentucky west of Louisville.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

It was a once-in-awhile treat, a special outing! Appetizers, drinks, and meal were very good...just a little pricey to do very often.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

I loved the original Hopkinsville location and so I write this with a heavy heart: the Cadiz restaurant barely resembles the original and doesn't deserve to bear its name. While the food is roughly the same, the ambiance, location, and service (what made it stand out from everything else within a 50 miles radius) are all crushing disappointments. For starters, forget the quaint downtown setting; the new Harper House is essentially a high-end truck stop. It gets worse once you leave the parking lot as the interior feels like a LongHorn's Steakhouse trying to be something it isn't. Worst of all, our server genuinely appeared either to be on drugs or in violent withdrawal: abrasive; forgetful; devoid of boundaries. Our orders were screwed up - both appetizers and entrees - and the experience was a complete bust. Never again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Excellent food. Reservation recommended and even needed for weekends. Service was excellent also. Even though our new waiter did not smile there were numerous others that stopped to ask if we needed anything. We sat in the bar even unfortunately - I am not a drinker - even though I had made a reservation for the dining area. The staff was gracious with their apology and made a note to always seat me in the main dining in the future. I look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Food wasn't as good as the price. But loved the venue.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Our food was awesome and our server Sam was excellent. 5 stars on both. We celebrated our anniversary here and hlad we did.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Never had a bad meal........it's always better and more exciting each time. I would highly recommend Harper House to all. Fantastic Food, Drinks, and most importantly the staff and owners truly care about your experience each and every time you visit.

Frank & Tammy Amaro

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Live Music, Great Beer, Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Sports, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great place to go eat I went on a date there. The only complaint I would have is it took a hour to get our food but over all great .

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

first visit to new location, took a while after ordering to get our food, and the noise level really prevented having a comfortable conversation - lots of "what?" and leaning in to hear conversation

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

If i had a complaint it would be the waiter was a little slow filling up glasses and it took a while for the food to come to our table after we ordered. My potato was luke warm. For the most part is was a good choice for our dinning.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Never a disappointment. The Harper House is always on point with exceptional food and amazing service. One of the best bar's in the greater Nashville Area - Graham, Brian, and Drew know how to treat customers and ensure not only your drinks are fresh but your food is just like you wanted.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

I am still talking about the meal at Harper House. I had the shrimp and grits and my husband had the meatloaf, it was so good!! The flavors were terrific. We also had a few drinks, old fashion and Moscow Mule. Those were good as well. We even bought drinks for someone having an anniversary. Really like the bar area, and would go there again, instead of the dining area. We will definitely be back, only we live kind of far away. Missing you in Hopkinsville.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 15, 2017

The food was amazing. Our waitress was amazing. But the over hour long wait to get our food once we ordered, left much to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Very good; never have had a bad (or even mediocre) meal there. Creative chef.

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

It is great to have a restaurant like Harper House in Cadiz! The food was excellent and the key lime pie really topped off the meal. The service was outstanding. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

This was our first visit to the Harper House. The meal was wonderful!! We will definitely go back.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

It was great as usual. I got a cheese burger and it was PERFECT. Piano music was not too loud and was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Always loved Harper House in Hopkinsville and the new Cadiz location is so beautiful and large and lively. Great food as usual !!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, People Watching, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Family reunion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Harper house was amazing. I have been there probably 4 times over the last couple of years and it had never been a disappointment!!! Ribeye, mac n cheese, hash brown casserole, Brussels sprouts and the STEAKED PORK BUNS appetizer was one of the best things I've ever eaten.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Great food and our server Drew Shelton was great. Always checking on us to make sure we had everything we needed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Family visiting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.