About Harper House Restaurant

914 S Main St
Hopkinsville, KY 42240
View Larger Map

Opened in Oct, 2009 by proprietors Chris and Nelson Daniels…Harper House is an independent small town dining establishment in Hopkinsville, Kentucky with a big attitude. We know you don’t have to travel to a metropolitan area to experience elevated cuisine. On the contrary … get off the beaten path and come visit us. Our Historic building and charming community is a welcome respite from the fast paced lifestyle. Harper House is a simple and kind place….full of the joyfulness of friends and family gathered around the dinner table making lasting memories. We look forward to having you to our house …. Harper House.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Main and 10th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 874-2858

Website:
http://www.harperhouseky.com/

Entertainment:
Live Piano on Thursday and Friday nights

Parking Details:
Private lot with 30 spaces + lots of street parking

Private Party Facilities:
Banquet Facility seats 100....mezzanine seats 40

Private Party Contact:
Chris Daniels: (615) 300-0027

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Harper House Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (46)
Special Occasion (45)
Worth the Drive (39)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Romantic (33)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Cozy (27)
Casual (24)
Authentic (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Comfort Food (20)
Historic (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Business Meals (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Fun (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Hot Spot (11)
Great Beer (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Live Music (8)
Family Style (7)
Seasonal (7)
Healthy (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
People Watching (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Private Room (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Tapas (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
262 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 4 days ago

The VP of our company came in town from Ohio to present an award at dinner. It was a perfect setting. The table chosen for us could not have been more perfect. I mentioned the purpose of our dinner when I made the reservations and couldn't have been more pleased with the seating, waiter, food, drinks and ambiance.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good food but very long wait to get it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Minimal waiting, Excellent service & Excellent food. My recommendation is to make a reservation days in advance.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Historic, Good for Groups, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Organic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Harper House staff were fabulous! Very attentive and helpful in every way. It's a fun night out, and easy to access. The filet with mashed potatoes was great, brussels sprouts were too sweet for me to enjoy. My husband had the rack of ribs which has a lot of good meat, but was dry on top. We both liked the tempura roll appetizer. Overall a fun time.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Historic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had dinner at Harper House for Valentine's Day were they had a special 6 course meal. The ambiance downstairs seemed lovely but unfortunately we got seated upstairs where the mood was more conference-like. There was no piano upstairs and the decor was cheap looking. Not worth what we paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I went to Harper House for Valentines Day. We had a wonderful experience. The service was wonderful, the food was tasty, and we had a wonderful time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Felt we were a little crammed in for the crowd of Valentine's Day. Would have liked to been able to talk without someone directly behind me talking loudly to their date!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Delicious fixed menu for Valentine's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Best restaurant in town! We are always impressed with the unique cuisine - it's amazing and delicious! Service is second-to-none. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We are always made to feel so welcome, great staff! But the food is even better!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Me and my wife use this as our date night location. This was our second time going there and it gets better every time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food is always great! Service is good too. Worth the drive.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fantastic food, fantastic atmosphere and great service . Awesome restaurant. Recommend to anyone

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The restaurant opened at 5pm. We had a 5 pm reservation, arrived a few minutes before and had to wait (approx 10-15 mins) with others that had 5pm reservations. We didn't like the fact that people that arrived after us were seated before us; they had 5 pm reservations as well, one couple had a 515 reservation. The hostesses seemed extremely unprepared to receive guests. Not sure what the issue was but there just seemed to be a disconnect with customer care. This was a pre Valentine date (like most there that night) and if it wasn't for that we probably would've left due to the unwarranted wait.

The waitress was nice and attentive, and the food was great.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 11, 2017

John had wonderful service and our food was amazing as always. Can't get enough of the sweet pork buns and ahi tun. We will be back soon!

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food is amazing and the servers are very nice. Going to be sad when you move.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I've been twice now and have loved it each time. The music isn't too loud and it's very serene. The drinks are great and the food is absolutely amazing! Service is always wonderful and we never have to wait long.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Difficult review. Very good food and physical environment. The proprietors have done a great job with the menu, training their staff and dressing up the building.

However, I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone from outside Hopkinsville. The patrons all were clearly from the same economic group of Hopkinsville, and I felt a less than friendly vibe while us "outsiders" were present. But for locals of Hopkinsville, this is a great venue for dinner.

For outsiders of different socio-economic backgrounds, I am sure the restaurant at its new location in Cadiz (not sure when they move) will hold a friendlier vibe. This includes military patrons. The proprietors have a winning menu and restaurant model.

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our choices from the menu were the Burger and Ribs. The meat on the ribs literally fell off the bone;hashbrown casserole,coleslaw and porknbeans were superb. Burger was cooked perfectly; and served with skinny fries. Service was excellent. Very enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The best non-chain restaurant in the area! Well worth the drive from Clarksville. Good choice of food and drinks on the menu and the food was excellent!

Hubby and I stumbled upon on accident~not sure why not more people rave about it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The atmosphere was good, a little loud for my taste. Service was excellent! Food was ok, ribeye was tough and bland, appetizers were great just not enough of the brisket. If they had brisket as a meal I would have chosen it over the ribeye. My wife had the fillet and it was not cooked to her liking and her mashed potatoes were not delicious,they tasted sweet to her. Overall it was an ok dinner, but great customer service. I would have rather gone to Longhorns for a better steak dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It was a wonderful family evening. Started with a Hibiscus martini, a pink moscato, and a KY whiskey. We enjoyed sharing our entrees. We had ribeye, shrimp & grits, and a special of smoked prime rib with red potatoes and chimicurri cauliflower... delicious. Just wished the prime rib was more tender. Definitely not cooked properly, yet flavorful! Tasty side shares of hash brown casserole, bacon green beans, and the most delicious Gouda mac'n cheese. Sam was an exceptional server. She was detail and confident in her menu.

We don't go often enough, but enjoy HH every time we go.

You should go also :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Live Sports, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

You must check out Harper House if passing through the Hopkinsville/Cadiz area!

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I had the Red Snapper and it was the best fish dinner I have ever had and I have had a lot in the Gulf.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Historic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Loved it! We will be back soon! Can't wait to see the new restaurant.

Tags: Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 21, 2017

My wife and I made reservations for 20 January at the Harper House based on a recommendation from a friend. This was our first visit and certainly will not be our last. The menu options were plentiful, the portions were gracious and the taste/flavors were truly amazing. When we received the check, my wife and I were reminded that good eateries still exist that that provide great food with great prices. The folks working the front reception desk were absolutely wonderful and very much in tune with good PR. This was evident by the way they interacted with everyone who walked in . Our table was the two person table near the bar. Our waiter, Andrew (Drew), was very helpful and it showed he really knows and enjoys his job. We love the overall atmosphere of the restaurant but understand the location will soon be changing. We do look forward to eating there again

Tags: Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We love the Harper House!!! The only thing remotely negative in my response to the questionnaire.... Was noise level. It is rather noisy in there, but where there are people there is noise. It is easy to over look when the food is that good!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent food, service and ambiance. We plan to visit again soon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The ribs were a little overcooked and dry. We were surprised no side sauce was served with the ribs, nor was a steak sauce or horse radish served with the steak.

Tags: Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 4, 2017

First, this was very good. I don't pass out 5's lightly, so my scoring could probably be higher.

We ate there for the first time with friends this week. My wife and I are from Louisville, a foodie town. This was on par with what we find at upscale casual restaurants at home and I thought the prices were inline.

My wife had the chicken piccata. It was pleasantly filling with the right balance of cream and lemon. It was a big hit, including the left overs the next day.

I ordered the shrimp and grits. This was very filling with lots of bacon hunks and mushrooms to round out the flavors. This is more of a cajun preparation , so it may be a bit spicy for those who gravitate to the county ham/red-eye gravy based recipes. I liked it.

The other couple ordered the chicken ( a big hit for them too) and the salmon. The salmon was cooked perfectly. Good manners kept my friend from licking the plate.

The bartender gives a reasonable pour, which increased our enjoyment of the evening.

Hated to learn that they're moving, but if they keep up this good experience, it will be worth the extra drive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and ambiance, as usual!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have been going to Harper House for almost 5 years and NEVER had a bad meal!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I lived In the area in highschool but, not being back for over 6 years I didn't know what was around. I didn't want your avaerage dinner at your franchise restaurants because there noisy and obnoxious when your trying to have a great night with your significant other. Recommended this place and was reserved walking in but I can tell you immediately you felt the romantic atmosphere and the dim lighting really set the mood. The food was amazing and there was a lot to choose from. The Harper house is famous for there Brussels sprouts.......try them! Even if you don't like them , my wife hates them and she fell in love. The wine selection is very diverse. Waitress was amazing and due to my wife being pregnant was very flexible. I would recommend this restaurant to friends and family. Truly a great experience and I will be going again!

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Authentic, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Waiters were amazing and food was delicious! We will be back...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 28, 2016

As always the atmosphere, food and service were great! Nelson does an outstanding job with this restaurant and its creative menu.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Cozy, Historic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My 4 sisters, sister-in-law, and Mom had our annual Christmas gift giving and fellowship together ( half come from out of town). This was a perfect evening! Piano playing Christmas songs, our waitress, Sam, was excellent!

Sam was very attentive and made the evening so pleasurable. Food was excellent . Great atmosphere. Love this place. So nice to have reservations for a month, come from out of town ,and have such a perfect experience. Thanks for the excellent customer service. A lost art most anywhere else.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We were visiting my sister-in-law and she highly recommended the restaurant. Upon entering you are greeted in a warm welcoming atmosphere. Our waiter was excellent and very helpful. The food is outstanding. We have lived in the Bay Area of Florida, Denver and Florida and this chef is top-notch. We heard you are leaving that location and what a shame.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Only complaint was the guy who sat people. I walked in told him I had a reservation along with my last name and he acted as if my reservation was bogus and I had no idea what I was doing. I showed him my phone along with confirmation and he continued to show his level of douchebaggery with his p-coat over a t-shirt and his attitude about my reservation. Also the waitress was pushing her new business on me because Harper house is moving to Cadiz KY

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Great Downtown Restaurant. Delicious Food ! Had pianist playing the night we dined.

Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 15, 2016

I love the Harper House, and I love the owners, Nelson and Chris. Food is delicious, and it is so much fun to see friends out on the town.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Historic, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great food and great service! We were all very happy.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We had never been before but are sure to go again. The food was delicious with a menu different from what else is available in this area. The service was fantastic-friendly and professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great food and service at a very fair price. The bartenders are some of the best around.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 26, 2016

What can I say about the Harper House? It consistently has fine food, excellent service, extensive wine list.

One would expect to find a restaurant of this quality in Louisville or Nashville, but quite a surprise in Hopkinsville. Can't wait for their move to Cadiz!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Atmosphere was fantastic. Enjoyed the live music and silent film. Our food was okay, however when I went to eat my leftover chicken the next day, I discovered the chicken was raw next to the bone. Cornbread they served with dinner was dry.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Our special seating request was honored with no issue. Our server was excellent, with just the right amount of attention. He was very helpful and knew the menu well. The food was delicious as always. Will definitely return again and again.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

What a little gem this place is! Ribs were amazing! Ribeye was perfectly cooked. The ham and bean soup was deliciously spicy. Service could be picked up a touch but everyone was very nice. Really enjoyed our experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 13, 2016

As always, we had a lovely dinner at Harper House. The food was excellent. The atmosphere was fun and relaxing. It was a good mixture of seeing some people we knew and saying hi but also being able to have a private conversation between the four of us. The drinks were also fun and varied. I literally do not think I have ever had a bad meal at Harper House.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Amazing food and great service! A bit on the higher end of price and meal selection, but worth every penny!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Cozy, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Always an amazing nice evening! We love the "bar guys", management and hostesses!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.