About Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium

One East 161st Street
Bronx, NY 10451
View Larger Map

Hard Rock International and the New York Yankees have united to create the ultimate music and sports experience for fans, the Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium. Located at Gate 6 on the corner of 161st Street and River Avenue, Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium features seating for 165 guests. The cafe is open year-round to ticketholders and non-ticketholders alike and also features a full bar. A very limited amount of pre-game reservations are available. The remainder of the dining room is seated on a first come, first served basis.
Stop in on game day and watch the legendary New York Yankees in action on 16 large flat-screen TV's while dining on our delicious menu offerings, including Legendary Burgers and mouth-watering Smokehouse items. Stop in anytime and enjoy unmatched specialty drinks from our award-winning bar.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
RESTAURANT
Non-Game Days:
Sunday: 11:00am - 6:00pm
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 7:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Game Days:
1pm Games- 10:00am - at least 6:00pm
7pm Games- 11:00am - at least one hour after the conclusion of the game



Rock Shop:
Our Rock Shop© offers rock 'n' roll inspired items, as well as collectible Hard Rock Cafe merchandise. Hard Rock's Yankee Stadium-specific merchandise can only be purchased at this location, so that you can take a piece of Hard Rock home.
Sunday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday - Thursday: 10:00am - 7:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 10:00am - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
River Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 977-8885

Website:
http://www.hardrock.com/yankeestadium

Entertainment:
No view of the field

Parking Details:
Street parking is available on non-game days.
Prepaid individual-game parking must be obtained from Quik Park. For more information, please visit Quik Park at http://www.quikparkgarages.com/yankee-reservations/ or call Quik Park at (718) 588-7817.

Public Transit:
Subway- B, D, 4 to 161st St, Yankee Stadium
Bus- Bx6 & Bx 13- E 161st and River Ave, Bx1 & Bx2- E 161st and Grand Concourse, BxM4-Grand Concourse and E 161st

Private Party Facilities:
Perfect for sports and music entusiasts alike Hard Rock is guaranteed to rock out your event. Whether it is an intimate gathering of 20 or a full cafe buyout of 225 guests, let's make it an event everyone will be talking about. Come experience the music and destinctive design. Day or night, there is something to fit every mood and satisfy every impulse. All events are fully customized.
Hard Rock serves it up with a dramatic flair only reserved for true rock royalty. Consumed with treating guests like rock stars, Hard Rock has an entourage of staff determined to spoil you rotten. From the moment your guests arrive to the second the last limousine leaves, our staff will be on hand to anticipate and fill your every need.

Private Party Contact:
Melissa: 6469778885x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wine

Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Kid Friendly
New York / Tri-State Area
Best Overall
Bronx
Best Food
Bronx
3 More
Best Service
Bronx
Best Ambiance
Bronx
Most Booked
Bronx
Best Restaurants in Bronx ›

good for groups (14)
kid-friendly (13)
great for lunch (13)
See All
special occasion (12)
vibrant bar scene (9)
hot spot (8)
fit for foodies (5)
neighborhood gem (4)
great for outdoor dining (3)
great for brunch (3)
late-night find (2)
scenic view (2)
notable wine list (1)
romantic (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
49 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Waited 2 hrs for food the manager said h ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Waited 2 hrs for food the manager said he would take care of it. Once we recieved bill it was "padded" to compensate for the food write off 2 beers 2 mix drinks and wings for $90.00 really

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Easy to get to and quick service

Dined on May 14, 2016

I would definitely make av reservation before a game, fills up quick before. Normal chain food, pretty strong drinks and huge televisions to watch anything.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service5

Very busy & loud. Waiter was very nice & ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Very busy & loud. Waiter was very nice & attentive. The hostess was pretty nice, let us know that we were allowed to sit for "70 minutes". I guess they want people in and out to make more money before games. The other worker, who was in charge of checking tickets and bags when you left Hard Rock and entered stadium was EXTREMELY rude and kept yelling at customers where to stand and line up. It was a bit much, definitely could have been nicer since we spent a lot of money at the restaurant, already had our tickets and bags checked prior to entering the restaurant and were following her "directions". Food is okay...overpriced bar food and overpriced drinks. $12.50 for a glass of white sangria... It was an okay experience, not sure if I would bother going there before a game again.

food4
ambience4
service2

The only problem was that the lovely you ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

The only problem was that the lovely young lady had our reservation and sat us immediately but forgot to check us in so I didn't receive my points and received a email stating that the reservation was canceled. Bummer.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Looking forward to returning.

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was our first visit to the Hard Rock in Yankee Stadium and it was excellent. The service, the food, the atmosphere was great...and the prices were very reasonable. Would definitely go back!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service3

The food was very good, nice and hot. T ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was very good, nice and hot. The service could've been better. Appetizer arrived, but no appetizer plates. By the time plates came, we'd finished the potato skins - using napkins as the plates. Slow at refilling drinks. Drink ordered from the bar has mostly sugar syrup (Hurricane). We did have a good time though.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The Hard Rock in Yankee Stadium. Enough said.

Dined on May 7, 2016

Let's be clear. You don't go for the food. The atmosphere, especially before a Yankees/Red Sox game is worth it. The food is okay. The service, especially given how slammed the place was, was very good. We made an 11:30 reservation for a 1:05 game. That was the perfect time for the reservation. I suggest this time slot. We traveled from Oregon for the game, and I genuinely recommend this place for food and drinks pre-game.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, hot spot
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

They told us we had 70 minutes to eat an ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

They told us we had 70 minutes to eat and leave. The food was ordinary and they forgot my meal. The table service was disgusting. Not the usual Hard Rock standard at all.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat before the game

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great service, great food, quick. Awesome place to eat prior to the game, close to the parking, easy access to the stadium, fast servers. Could not be more happy.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service2

Nothing much

Dined on April 20, 2016

Nothing much

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hard rock really rocks..

Dined on April 16, 2016

Had an amazing time wow the service was great.....i really enjoyed my meal and there bajama ma drink was awesome..

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent d

Dined on April 16, 2016

This place was perfect to grab lunch and then head to the game! Staff was so friendly and helpful with what was good to eat!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Exactly what it's supposed to be...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Decent spot to grab a meal before a game. Food was good, service pretty quick. A little on the loud side, but then what Hard Rock isn't? Annoying that there's not an easier way into the stadium for ticket holders instead of having to go through security twice. Other than that, no complaints.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great Time!

Dined on April 6, 2016

Had tickets to the Yankees game and wanted to sit and enjoy a meal close to the stadium. This was perfect and a surprise. The food was really good and the service was quick but not rushed. My kids enjoyed the children's menu and my husband and I thought the burgers were great! It was so crowded but by having the reservation we were seated as soon as I gave my name!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Pre-game meal

Dined on April 6, 2016

Very lively place and perfect for a pre-game meal before watching the Yankees beat Houston. It is a bit pricey however $$$.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, great service.

Dined on March 27, 2016

It's located besides a Yankee shop in gate 6. It's not a big one but it has a 9-point ambiance. The food is excellent. Definitely recommend for everyone.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Ambience was relaxed & also entertained ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Ambience was relaxed & also entertained (t.v screens) ☺ food w was delicious. Wow very full of flavor & just perfect...

food3
ambience3
service3

Just what you expect

vip
Dined on October 6, 2015

Just what you expect

food3
ambience3
service3

What you'd expect from hard rock - good ...

Dined on September 19, 2015

What you'd expect from hard rock - good burgers, excellent fries and nice beer/cocktail selection in an extremely loud setting. Great thing is you can access the stadium from the restaurant and bypass typical long line closer to game time.

food4
ambience4
service4

Great option at The Stadium

Dined on September 11, 2015

The Hard Rock is a great dining option on game night. The food is consistently good as is the service. The place is surrounded by flat screens, so if the game should start during dinner, you'll see everything that's happening on the field. It's a much better option than trying to balance your food on your lap, and it really won't cost you that much more. The Hard Rock is my first choice on game day or night.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service4

Overall great experience!

Dined on September 9, 2015

Overall great experience!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great way to start a trip to the stadium!

Dined on September 5, 2015

The food is delicious, the drink specials are enticing, the atmosphere is incredible and it definitely gets you fired up for a day at the ballpark! Highly recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Great Service. Great Food. Inexpensive.

Dined on August 24, 2015

Great way to start off a Yankee Game! Reasonably priced and great food!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5

Good place to eat if you're going to game -

Dined on August 24, 2015

Thought food was good but a little expensive for a hamburger & fries. When we were getting seated we were told that we had 70 minutes to use the table, and the clock started as soon as we sat! - we ordered drinks, appetizers, dinners, coffee (worst ever!) for 6 people - bill was over $250.00 - and we were told 4 times how much time we had before we needed to get out!!!! I understand that it is policy but if you are spending $$$$ and its a large party, they shouldn't put you on a time limit- will think before we go again!!! Didn't finish my coffee - ran out of time & it was terrible!

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Appetizing Pre-Game Meal

Dined on August 24, 2015

Was attending the Yankee game. Made reservations for dinner at the Hard Rock. Good food with daughter and boyfriend. Excitement filled the air. Service was quick but not rushed. Will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience2
service3

Sundays....

Dined on August 23, 2015

Conveniently located for a Yankee game, however there is no alcohol before noon in Sunday. So, kind of a bust for an 11AM reservation. Nice place, though...

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Hard Rock at Yankee Stadium

Dined on August 22, 2015

This Hard Rock was cool and had lots of great people working. The whole place had a great energy. And wherever I go and there is a Hard Rock We go. But this one had a energy by itself. The staff was connected with the quest. And where great . And the food was awesome as always and not over priced because of where it was at. With That said KEEP ROCKEN HARD ROCK New York Mr. Joseph V Virginia Beach

food4
ambience5
service5

Hard Rock @ NYY

Dined on August 19, 2015

The service was excellent, atmosphere lively and the drinks & food were delicious! Had a memorable time with my family!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Pre-Game Fun

Dined on August 9, 2015

Great place to go pre-Yankee game. Lots of veggie choices for the non-meat diner.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service4

huge disappointment!

Dined on August 8, 2015

Have been to other Hard Rocks this one was not up to expectations were seated for 30 minutes before we had to flag down a server. The food was not of prior quality.

food4
ambience3
service4

Your Typical Hard Rock Experience

Dined on August 6, 2015

If you have been to any Hard Rock before, you know what to expect. The food is good, but you go for all the memorabilia. I was surprised how much smaller it is as compared to other HRCs. It was also MUCH louder than other HRCs I've been to, but again, you don't go for the atmosphere. Great stuff on the walls. You won't be disappointed.

food5
ambience4
service5

Yankee Game Dinner

Dined on August 4, 2015

Our waiter was funny as well as efficient. My burger & my husband's burger was cooked exactly how we ordered it. There were plenty of tvs to watch from any seat. My two teenage boys were very entertained. Overall the food, service & atmosphere made an enjoyable expereince as this was our first time to this Hard Rock. We have already recommended it to a friend & will be back ourselves soon.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

Great For Adults and Kids

vip
Dined on July 17, 2015

Before the Yankee game I took my 7 year old grandson to The Hard Rock Café in Yankee Stadium for dinner. The adult and children's menus were full of good selections. The food was very good, and the service was excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience2
service1

The worst service ever! very bad costumer service

Dined on July 17, 2015

The worst service ever! very bad costumer service and not than well ambience/food. The ribs without source don't taste at all. The cookers don't know nothing about terms of the meet. Bad bad service. The waiter was rude, impolite, discourteous and offhand. NEVER COMEBACK AGAIN OR RECOMMEND I visit NY many times and never will come again.

food2
ambience2
service2

Get Them In, Get Them Fed and Get Them Out!!

Dined on July 8, 2015

Having dined at the Hard Rock Cafe in Washington, DC my husband and I decided to try the cafe at Yankee Stadium. Reservations were made and we arrived on time. Waited 15 minutes for our table to be cleaned. Once seated, a friendly waitress took our drink orders--I requested an iced black coffee but was told I could have a cup of hot coffee with a glass of ice--I accepted. Once our food arrived, we never saw the waitress again. She never came back to ask if we needed anything such as refill on our beverages. It was told to us when we were seated that there was a time limit for us to devour our food and we kept within our allowed dining time. We knew that we could not order appetizers or desserts. Since I truly enjoy the dining experience, I will not be returning. My one question for you is this--is there any day of the baseball season when there is not a time limit on dining?

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service5

Great combination

Dined on July 8, 2015

It was great to have dinner prior to the game. Great location, great service, all in all great fun experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

Yankees Game

Dined on July 3, 2015

We ate at the Hard Rock before the Yankees vs Rays game on July 3rd. Had to go through security so we were a little late, but they sat us right away. Glad we had reservations because there was a 1.5 hour wait otherwise. Good food as always, great service, and typical HRC atmosphere. The pastrami on rye local legendary burger was fantastic.

Tags: kid-friendly, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

NYC FC lunch

Dined on June 28, 2015

Planned ahead. Missed traffic. Enjoyed a great meal. No waiting. Clean. Comfortable. Better than the stadium food choices. All around satisfied.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service2

Its a good spot to eat at on Game days.

Dined on June 18, 2015

Avoid the Hostess called Kitty. If you have an interesting name she will more than point it out and hold it against you every time you go back to eat at this place. There is always one that ruins the experience for you. Other than that, this place is not that bad.

food4
ambience4
service4

AUSSIE BURGERS ROCK

Dined on June 10, 2015

The first visit my husband and I tried the Aussie Burger since it sounded unique......well it was and in a way that was delicious so when we returned for a second visit two weeks later we did not hesitate to order it again! A friend was with us and had the fried shrimp platter which he was impressed with. So three happy diners left fully satisfied!

Tags: great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.