Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium

Hard Rock International and the New York Yankees have united to create the ultimate music and sports experience for fans, the Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium. Located at Gate 6 on the corner of 161st Street and River Avenue, Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium features seating for 165 guests. The cafe is open year-round to ticketholders and non-ticketholders alike and also features a full bar. A very limited amount of pre-game reservations are available. The remainder of the dining room is seated on a first come, first served basis.
Stop in on game day and watch the legendary New York Yankees in action on 16 large flat-screen TV's while dining on our delicious menu offerings, including Legendary Burgers and mouth-watering Smokehouse items. Stop in anytime and enjoy unmatched specialty drinks from our award-winning bar.

One East 161st Street
Bronx, NY 10451
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
RESTAURANT
Non-Game Days:
Sunday: 11:00am - 6:00pm
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 7:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Game Days:
1pm Games- 10:00am - at least 6:00pm
7pm Games- 11:00am - at least one hour after the conclusion of the game



Rock Shop:
Our Rock Shop© offers rock 'n' roll inspired items, as well as collectible Hard Rock Cafe merchandise. Hard Rock's Yankee Stadium-specific merchandise can only be purchased at this location, so that you can take a piece of Hard Rock home.
Sunday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday - Thursday: 10:00am - 7:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 10:00am - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
River Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 977-8888

Website:
http://www.hardrock.com/yankeestadium

Entertainment:
No view of the field

Parking Details:
Street parking is available on non-game days.
Prepaid individual-game parking must be obtained from Quik Park. For more information, please visit Quik Park at http://www.quikparkgarages.com/yankee-reservations/ or call Quik Park at (718) 588-7817.

Public Transit:
Subway- B, D, 4 to 161st St, Yankee Stadium
Bus- Bx6 & Bx 13- E 161st and River Ave, Bx1 & Bx2- E 161st and Grand Concourse, BxM4-Grand Concourse and E 161st

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Perfect for sports & music enthusiasts alike, Hard Rock is guaranteed to rock your event.Whether it is an intimate gathering of 20 or a full venue buyout of 200 guests, let's make it an event everyone will be talking about.

Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.2

noise

Energetic

81% would recommend it to a friend

Bar Seating (6)
Live Sports (5)
Special Occasion (4)
See All
Fun (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Seasonal (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Great Beer (1)
People Watching (1)
Casual (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Family Style (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Sort By:
S
134 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Great noisy atmosphere, just what we expected just before the yankees game. Security was akin to an airport before entry but hey, this is the world we live in!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Family Style, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Very small for a Hard Rock Cafe. Attached to Yankee Stadium. Extremely loud but expected.Great for pre-game meal. Expect to spend lots of time waiting for your server (and your food). In all fairness, we went the first week into the 2017 baseball season. The restaurant may still need to work out their staffing for the baseball season. However, we ate here last year and had the same experience (LONG wait). We made a reservation via OpenTable. Took us in right away. Restaurant has separate security entrance to Yankee Stadium. The line can be very long just before the game starts.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Live Sports, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

I was there for a work event and everything was great!

Tags: Bar Seating, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

I love the Hard Rock Cafe at Yankee Stadium! Great place to eat and to lift your spirits!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Food is always good took forever to get in the Stadium

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I always get a great meal and have fun time before ever Yankee Game I go to. The prices are also better than in the stadium.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very unaccommodating about timing (won't allow a late arrival to order food) - we were warned by host and then wait staff was pretty harsh about this too. I'd call the staff rude but it's clearly a restaurant policy. Management ought to consider making this friendlier, especially as pre-game meeting point for people.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Online, I was only make a reservation for a table for 8 people max - but we had 10 people in our party. Even after speaking over the phone with staff about the reservation, we were only allowed to make a reservation for 8. We had 2 kid-sized people in our party - a little kid, and me (I am a kid-sized, tiny 98# person), so on the day of our group outing to Yankee Stadium, we asked if we could just squeeze in the 2 other people at our reserved table for 8. The staff would not allow us to do that (even though there was plenty of room to do so). So 2 of our party had to sit at a separate table, far away from the table with the rest of us. Ruined our plan for a nice group outing, where we could all sit together and interact - quite disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The waitress Isabela was kindly in the attendance. The bbq ribs were overcooked. The ambiance was good enough.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Perfect, will highly recommend my business clients and friends

Tags: Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The staff is always very nice and accommodating. The food is consistently perfect. Always meet friends here before NYCFC games.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Had the barbecue platter...was ok. Not to crowded as the Yankees were eliminated from playoffs. Good service and wide selection of beers and food.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Good valve for your money at Yankees stadium. Good burgers. .good salads.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The wait time was great with reservations and the food was very good. My only recommendation would be that service would be somewhat more organized.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Always our "go-to" place when we go to a game at The Stadium. The food is good and consistent and is reasonable as well. The servers are always on top of things and working hard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Took a couple of friends took a couple of friends to HR/Yankee Stadium they were excited about going and we're overwhelmed after having dinner...

Tags: Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Tapas, Hot Spot, Fun, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Exactly what you would expect for a Hard Rock Cafe at Yankee Stadium; Hard Rock food and atmosphere with slightly higher than average Hard Rock prices. Plenty of TV's and friendly staff help aid the atmosphere as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Arrived 15 minutes late due to train.
Gave away table . They said they wait 5 minutes.
Able to get a table for six 20 minutes later.
Had a good meal and great ballgame afterwards.

They should check phone number to communicate with them . Unable to let the reservation person know we were running late.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Conveniently next door to Yankee Stadium for a bite to eat before watching the game :)
Good food. Friendly staff.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Our waitress was super fun & energetic! We had a blast. Super fun before game experience!!!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Friendly service. Great food. we were seated as soon as we arrived. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food is OK. Just what you'd expect. The service was incredibly slow. Prices are extremely high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Low expectations on food based on other reviews, but food was very good. I even got my burger medium rare as ordered. As noted, prices a little high due to location, but worth the experience at the stadium.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The Hard Rock makes a very delicious burger. The onion rings are crispy. Pulled pork sandwich was very good as well. We had a fantastic waiter, Dennis. Overall, great place to go before a Yankees game.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 8, 2016

was very happy with the whole experience, did not have to wait for a table, service was a little slow, but the food was very good. Noise level was very high, it was difficult to have a conversation without shouting.

Tags: Live Sports, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Awful food Save your money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Hard Rock is our go-to place for a great meal prior to a Yankees game. We love hot dogs and fries and all that junk food, but we love to go get a great (and LARGE) salad at Hard Rock, some wings, and a few beers - not much more money than the stadium food.

If it is cold or rainy or too hot, Hard Rock is a great place to get comfy with great food, and a party atmosphere - everyone is rooting for the Yankees, and there are many screens with the game playing, so you won't miss anything. (well, except the sound!).

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Casual, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 6, 2016

We enjoyed our first visit to the Hard Rock Cafe chain. The restaurant had a real buzz to it and the decor was very interesting with little bits of history here and there! The food and drinks were delicious and the service was great!! We would be happy to visit Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium and the Hard Rock chain again in the future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 5, 2016

food was excellent, service was top noch every thing was as expected

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Service was awful and all the orders were wrong. When told that the order was wrong, they said they will bring out the missing item and never did. At one point we needed more napkins because the burgers were so greasy and our waiter was nowhere to be found. We ask a passing employee and they said to go use the bathroom. Overall, pretty bad, and the check was $150+, but I guess you pay that because of the location. I wish I grabbed a hot dog from one of the vendors outside of the stadium instead

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was delicious and reasonably priced. Service was a little slow but not too bad. Great to eat there before a Yankee game!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

WAY TOO MUCH rap star stuff. You are the HARD ROCK!!! 1 Pink Floyd piece of memorabilia and its next to kitchen entrance!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Lively post match atmosphere, we arrived ealier than our reservation but were seated very quickly. Service was fine and quick, food was ok.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Highly recommend the Hard Rock Cafe -Yankee Stadium for great pre-game ambience and excitement! The food delicious, as you've come to expect from Hard Rock, but the Hard Rock - Yankees tie ins and pre-game excitement truly make it a must do pre-game!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Erreur pour le hamburger j'ai demandé sans fromage et il y en avait cela a pris 20 minutes pour avoir un autre

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2016

We were seated immediately. The atmosphere was chaotic and loud but not annoying. Although the waitstaff hustled the service was slow and there was a bit of a disconnect. Food came after a wait, but soda arrived 15 minutes later. Another wait for coffee and then a long wait for cheesecake, so dessert and coffee was not dessert and coffee.
The burgers were amazing with fun combination s My veggie leggie char broiled with portobello mushroom was delicious. All burgers were 17.99 and worth it.
Will be returning in October to the stadium and will return to Hard Rock.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2016

When you arrive, your reservation is immediately honored, and you were seated. we were met with a server right away even though very crowded. the food was great, also the coffee. this place is always used by us before a Yankee game, very convenient.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a lovely time especially after the Yankee win and reunion my nephew enjoyed the whole experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The pulled pork sandwich had a minimal amount of meat in it. The menu picture and the actual sandwich looked nothing alike! My wife also stated that she could not eat the coleslaw because of the citrus in it. It was served anyway with no substitute. Very disappointing!!!
My hamburger was delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Being attached to Yankee Stadium made it super easy to have lunch and then enter the stadium directly through the restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.