About Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium

One East 161st Street
Bronx, NY 10451
View Larger Map

Hard Rock International and the New York Yankees have united to create the ultimate music and sports experience for fans, the Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium. Located at Gate 6 on the corner of 161st Street and River Avenue, Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium features seating for 165 guests. The cafe is open year-round to ticketholders and non-ticketholders alike and also features a full bar. A very limited amount of pre-game reservations are available. The remainder of the dining room is seated on a first come, first served basis.
Stop in on game day and watch the legendary New York Yankees in action on 16 large flat-screen TV's while dining on our delicious menu offerings, including Legendary Burgers and mouth-watering Smokehouse items. Stop in anytime and enjoy unmatched specialty drinks from our award-winning bar.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
RESTAURANT
Non-Game Days:
Sunday: 11:00am - 6:00pm
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 7:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Game Days:
1pm Games- 10:00am - at least 6:00pm
7pm Games- 11:00am - at least one hour after the conclusion of the game



Rock Shop:
Our Rock Shop© offers rock 'n' roll inspired items, as well as collectible Hard Rock Cafe merchandise. Hard Rock's Yankee Stadium-specific merchandise can only be purchased at this location, so that you can take a piece of Hard Rock home.
Sunday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday - Thursday: 10:00am - 7:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 10:00am - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
River Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 977-8885

Website:
http://www.hardrock.com/yankeestadium

Entertainment:
No view of the field

Parking Details:
Street parking is available on non-game days.
Prepaid individual-game parking must be obtained from Quik Park. For more information, please visit Quik Park at http://www.quikparkgarages.com/yankee-reservations/ or call Quik Park at (718) 588-7817.

Public Transit:
Subway- B, D, 4 to 161st St, Yankee Stadium
Bus- Bx6 & Bx 13- E 161st and River Ave, Bx1 & Bx2- E 161st and Grand Concourse, BxM4-Grand Concourse and E 161st

Private Party Facilities:
Perfect for sports & music enthusiasts alike, Hard Rock is guaranteed to rock your event.Whether it is an intimate gathering of 20 or a full venue buyout of 200 guests, let's make it an event everyone will be talking about.

Private Party Contact:
Melissa Frazer: 8886096548

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium

Promotions

Happy Hour

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Sunday Jul 3, 2016 from 1:30 PM - 6:00 PM

The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Saturday Jul 30, 2016 from 4:30 PM - 8:00 PM

The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Saturday Aug 20, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Thursday Sep 1, 2016 from 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM

The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Saturday Sep 17, 2016 from 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM

The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Friday Sep 23, 2016 from 9:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Promotions

Happy Hour

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details
Join us for Happy Hour on non-game days, Monday - Friday from 4pm to 7pm. Enjoy drink specials starting at $3 and a selection of half-priced appetizers. Includes Tax and Tip. Non-game days only, at the bar. Special valid Jun 10, 2016 - Oct 10, 2016 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.
The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Sunday Jul 3, 2016 from 1:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Details
Join us for Happy Hour at the end of the NYCFC match. Enjoy drink specials beginning at just $3 and a selection of half-priced appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available at the main bar and patio bar only. Special valid on Sunday Jul 3, 2016 from 1:30 PM - 6:00 PM.
The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Saturday Jul 30, 2016 from 4:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Details
Join us for Happy Hour at the end of the NYCFC match. Enjoy drink specials beginning at just $3 and a selection of half-priced appetizers. Includes Tax and Tip. At the main bar and patio bar only. Special valid on Saturday Jul 30, 2016 from 4:30 PM - 8:00 PM.
The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Saturday Aug 20, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details
Join us for Happy Hour at the end of the NYCFC match. Enjoy drink specials beginning at just $3 and a selection of half-priced appetizers. Includes Tax and Tip. Available at the main bar and patio bar only. Special valid on Saturday Aug 20, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM.
The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Thursday Sep 1, 2016 from 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details
Join us for Happy Hour at the end of the NYCFC match. Enjoy drink specials beginning at just $3 and a selection of half-priced appetizers. Includes Tax and Tip. Available at the main bar and patio bar only. Special valid on Thursday Sep 1, 2016 from 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM.
The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Saturday Sep 17, 2016 from 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details
Join us for Happy Hour at the end of the NYCFC match. Enjoy drink specials beginning at just $3 and a selection of half-priced appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available at the main bar and patio bar only. Special valid on Saturday Sep 17, 2016 from 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM.
The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Friday Sep 23, 2016 from 9:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details
Join us for Happy Hour at the end of the NYCFC match. Enjoy drink specials beginning at just $3 and a selection of half-priced appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available at the main bar and patio bar only. Special valid on Friday Sep 23, 2016 from 9:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Bronx
Best Food
Bronx
Best Service
Bronx
4 More
Best Ambiance
Bronx
Best Value
Bronx
Special Occasion
Bronx
Most Booked
Bronx
Best Restaurants in Bronx ›

good for groups (26)
great for lunch (25)
special occasion (20)
See All
kid-friendly (18)
hot spot (14)
vibrant bar scene (14)
neighborhood gem (8)
fit for foodies (6)
great for outdoor dining (5)
late-night find (4)
great for brunch (4)
scenic view (3)
notable wine list (1)
romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
66 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

our overall experience was impacted by o ...

Dined 4 days ago

our overall experience was impacted by our particular waitress, who had problems with anothet table's check and either didnt put iur order in, or, most likely, didnt pick our food up. most tables around us ordered after us and received their food before us.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We ate there before a Saturday Yankees g ...

Dined 5 days ago

We ate there before a Saturday Yankees game and it was VERY crowded leading up to the game and there seemed to be fewer servers than they needed on. We have to ask twice for lemons, three times for straws and we waited quite a while for our food to come out. The food itself was tasty but they could have used more servers to handle the pre-game rush better.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good spot for dining as part of the Yank ...

Dined 5 days ago

Good spot for dining as part of the Yankee Stadium experience

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

I was very happy to get a reservation. T ...

Dined 6 days ago

I was very happy to get a reservation. The food was surprisingly excellent (my son had wings and Loaded Mac & Cheese, I had a Cobb Salad). Much better than other Hard Rock Cafes. However, we were crammed in so tightly I could barely move. In fact someone at the next table asked a question and I answered, thinking my son had asked!

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Very good food, very noisy. Always make ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Very good food, very noisy. Always make a reservation on games days or expect a long wait.

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

I went with friends and I am vegan. We w ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

I went with friends and I am vegan. We were all disappointed that i had to eat a bowl of lettuce for dinner. None of us will return to Hard Rock until real vegan options are offered.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Quick service and decent food. Cocktail ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Quick service and decent food. Cocktail had good amount of alcohol in too!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a party of 6. Great food, good ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

We had a party of 6. Great food, good drinks. Still made it to batting practice before the game. More Yankee stuff should be added though...it was the only dissappointment.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The place was basically empty, with appr ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

The place was basically empty, with approximately 5 people ending their visit. I finally see a hostess and state that I have a reservation and was told that they got notice that it was cancelled and they were getting ready to close. It was 6:45 pm on a Wednesday. This was my first and last time at this location.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always get reservations when wee atte ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We always get reservations when wee attend a Yankee game and watch part of the game while eating on their TV's.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

This is your typical Hard Rock Café with ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

This is your typical Hard Rock Café with the food you would expect at a "bar-oriented" restaurant. Drinks are a little pricy but that's to be expected. If you go on game day and want to eat before the game and not wait on line forever, you must book a reservation ahead of time.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Only one concern we had reservations for ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Only one concern we had reservations for 1215 PM we were told to wait on line inside the stadium then at 1230 they told us the restaurant was full and nothing till 1;30PM had to request to see manager and were seated at 1:00pm. Old Timers day at the stadium that's why we were inside trying to get into the restaurant.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Served by an outstanding waitress! I be ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Served by an outstanding waitress! I been to many Hard Rock Cafe's and I had a great experience at the one at Yankee Stadium.

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Small restaurant but they accommodated m ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Small restaurant but they accommodated my table of 8. The service was amazing considering how busy it was. Everybody's order arrived hot and correct. Will return soon!

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Yankees

Dined on June 10, 2016

This is a great spot for a burger and beer before the ball game, friendly service as usual

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

WE love to start off our Yankees experie ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

WE love to start off our Yankees experience with a trip to the Hard Rock. We are frequent visitors, and we can reserve a spot and have a delicious salad or burger and WINGS, as well as our favorite beer on tap. Then when we go into the stadium, we have eaten better food, and we can stay on our diet! Occasionally we just go for a beer and then eat in the stadium, but I love the salads! And they are so generous. The waitstaff is starting to know us, and they are all pretty great. Bartenders are busy but friendly and capable. We love it here!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Cool venue inside Yankee Stadium...

Dined on June 6, 2016

This is a cool location if you are after a hat, glass, or pins for your Hard Rock collection; but, it was my least favorite Hard Rock to date. Small restaurant with minimal rock and roll collectables. Service was slow and they messed up several orders. Place is small and as it is crowded on game nights, you hardly have room to push a chair out to stand up.

Tags: kid-friendly, hot spot
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Waited 2 hrs for food the manager said h ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Waited 2 hrs for food the manager said he would take care of it. Once we recieved bill it was "padded" to compensate for the food write off 2 beers 2 mix drinks and wings for $90.00 really

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Easy to get to and quick service

Dined on May 14, 2016

I would definitely make av reservation before a game, fills up quick before. Normal chain food, pretty strong drinks and huge televisions to watch anything.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service5

Very busy & loud. Waiter was very nice & ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Very busy & loud. Waiter was very nice & attentive. The hostess was pretty nice, let us know that we were allowed to sit for "70 minutes". I guess they want people in and out to make more money before games. The other worker, who was in charge of checking tickets and bags when you left Hard Rock and entered stadium was EXTREMELY rude and kept yelling at customers where to stand and line up. It was a bit much, definitely could have been nicer since we spent a lot of money at the restaurant, already had our tickets and bags checked prior to entering the restaurant and were following her "directions". Food is okay...overpriced bar food and overpriced drinks. $12.50 for a glass of white sangria... It was an okay experience, not sure if I would bother going there before a game again.

food4
ambience4
service2

The only problem was that the lovely you ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

The only problem was that the lovely young lady had our reservation and sat us immediately but forgot to check us in so I didn't receive my points and received a email stating that the reservation was canceled. Bummer.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Looking forward to returning.

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was our first visit to the Hard Rock in Yankee Stadium and it was excellent. The service, the food, the atmosphere was great...and the prices were very reasonable. Would definitely go back!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service3

The food was very good, nice and hot. T ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was very good, nice and hot. The service could've been better. Appetizer arrived, but no appetizer plates. By the time plates came, we'd finished the potato skins - using napkins as the plates. Slow at refilling drinks. Drink ordered from the bar has mostly sugar syrup (Hurricane). We did have a good time though.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The Hard Rock in Yankee Stadium. Enough said.

Dined on May 7, 2016

Let's be clear. You don't go for the food. The atmosphere, especially before a Yankees/Red Sox game is worth it. The food is okay. The service, especially given how slammed the place was, was very good. We made an 11:30 reservation for a 1:05 game. That was the perfect time for the reservation. I suggest this time slot. We traveled from Oregon for the game, and I genuinely recommend this place for food and drinks pre-game.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, hot spot
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

They told us we had 70 minutes to eat an ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

They told us we had 70 minutes to eat and leave. The food was ordinary and they forgot my meal. The table service was disgusting. Not the usual Hard Rock standard at all.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat before the game

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great service, great food, quick. Awesome place to eat prior to the game, close to the parking, easy access to the stadium, fast servers. Could not be more happy.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service2

Nothing much

Dined on April 20, 2016

Nothing much

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hard rock really rocks..

Dined on April 16, 2016

Had an amazing time wow the service was great.....i really enjoyed my meal and there bajama ma drink was awesome..

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent d

Dined on April 16, 2016

This place was perfect to grab lunch and then head to the game! Staff was so friendly and helpful with what was good to eat!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Exactly what it's supposed to be...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Decent spot to grab a meal before a game. Food was good, service pretty quick. A little on the loud side, but then what Hard Rock isn't? Annoying that there's not an easier way into the stadium for ticket holders instead of having to go through security twice. Other than that, no complaints.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great Time!

Dined on April 6, 2016

Had tickets to the Yankees game and wanted to sit and enjoy a meal close to the stadium. This was perfect and a surprise. The food was really good and the service was quick but not rushed. My kids enjoyed the children's menu and my husband and I thought the burgers were great! It was so crowded but by having the reservation we were seated as soon as I gave my name!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Pre-game meal

Dined on April 6, 2016

Very lively place and perfect for a pre-game meal before watching the Yankees beat Houston. It is a bit pricey however $$$.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, great service.

Dined on March 27, 2016

It's located besides a Yankee shop in gate 6. It's not a big one but it has a 9-point ambiance. The food is excellent. Definitely recommend for everyone.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Ambience was relaxed & also entertained ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Ambience was relaxed & also entertained (t.v screens) ☺ food w was delicious. Wow very full of flavor & just perfect...

food3
ambience3
service3

Just what you expect

vip
Dined on October 6, 2015

Just what you expect

food3
ambience3
service3

What you'd expect from hard rock - good ...

Dined on September 19, 2015

What you'd expect from hard rock - good burgers, excellent fries and nice beer/cocktail selection in an extremely loud setting. Great thing is you can access the stadium from the restaurant and bypass typical long line closer to game time.

food4
ambience4
service4

Great option at The Stadium

Dined on September 11, 2015

The Hard Rock is a great dining option on game night. The food is consistently good as is the service. The place is surrounded by flat screens, so if the game should start during dinner, you'll see everything that's happening on the field. It's a much better option than trying to balance your food on your lap, and it really won't cost you that much more. The Hard Rock is my first choice on game day or night.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service4

Overall great experience!

Dined on September 9, 2015

Overall great experience!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great way to start a trip to the stadium!

Dined on September 5, 2015

The food is delicious, the drink specials are enticing, the atmosphere is incredible and it definitely gets you fired up for a day at the ballpark! Highly recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Great Service. Great Food. Inexpensive.

Dined on August 24, 2015

Great way to start off a Yankee Game! Reasonably priced and great food!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.