About Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium

One East 161st Street
Bronx, NY 10451
View Larger Map

Hard Rock International and the New York Yankees have united to create the ultimate music and sports experience for fans, the Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium. Located at Gate 6 on the corner of 161st Street and River Avenue, Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium features seating for 165 guests. The cafe is open year-round to ticketholders and non-ticketholders alike and also features a full bar. A very limited amount of pre-game reservations are available. The remainder of the dining room is seated on a first come, first served basis.
Stop in on game day and watch the legendary New York Yankees in action on 16 large flat-screen TV's while dining on our delicious menu offerings, including Legendary Burgers and mouth-watering Smokehouse items. Stop in anytime and enjoy unmatched specialty drinks from our award-winning bar.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
RESTAURANT
Non-Game Days:
Sunday: 11:00am - 6:00pm
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 7:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Game Days:
1pm Games- 10:00am - at least 6:00pm
7pm Games- 11:00am - at least one hour after the conclusion of the game



Rock Shop:
Our Rock Shop© offers rock 'n' roll inspired items, as well as collectible Hard Rock Cafe merchandise. Hard Rock's Yankee Stadium-specific merchandise can only be purchased at this location, so that you can take a piece of Hard Rock home.
Sunday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday - Thursday: 10:00am - 7:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 10:00am - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
River Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 977-8885

Website:
http://www.hardrock.com/yankeestadium

Entertainment:
No view of the field

Parking Details:
Street parking is available on non-game days.
Prepaid individual-game parking must be obtained from Quik Park. For more information, please visit Quik Park at http://www.quikparkgarages.com/yankee-reservations/ or call Quik Park at (718) 588-7817.

Public Transit:
Subway- B, D, 4 to 161st St, Yankee Stadium
Bus- Bx6 & Bx 13- E 161st and River Ave, Bx1 & Bx2- E 161st and Grand Concourse, BxM4-Grand Concourse and E 161st

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium

Promotions

Happy Hour

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Thursday Sep 1, 2016 from 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM

The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Saturday Sep 17, 2016 from 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM

The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Friday Sep 23, 2016 from 9:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Promotions

Happy Hour

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Join us for Happy Hour on non-game days, Monday - Friday from 4pm to 7pm. Enjoy drink specials starting at $3 and a selection of half-priced appetizers. Includes Tax and Tip. Non-game days only, at the bar. Special valid Jun 10, 2016 - Oct 10, 2016 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Thursday Sep 1, 2016 from 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Join us for Happy Hour at the end of the NYCFC match. Enjoy drink specials beginning at just $3 and a selection of half-priced appetizers. Includes Tax and Tip. Available at the main bar and patio bar only. Special valid on Thursday Sep 1, 2016 from 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM.

The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Saturday Sep 17, 2016 from 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Join us for Happy Hour at the end of the NYCFC match. Enjoy drink specials beginning at just $3 and a selection of half-priced appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available at the main bar and patio bar only. Special valid on Saturday Sep 17, 2016 from 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM.

The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Friday Sep 23, 2016 from 9:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Join us for Happy Hour at the end of the NYCFC match. Enjoy drink specials beginning at just $3 and a selection of half-priced appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available at the main bar and patio bar only. Special valid on Friday Sep 23, 2016 from 9:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Private Dining

Perfect for sports & music enthusiasts alike, Hard Rock is guaranteed to rock your event.Whether it is an intimate gathering of 20 or a full venue buyout of 200 guests, let's make it an event everyone will be talking about.

Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.9

ambience

3.8

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Bronx
Best Food
Bronx
Best Service
Bronx
3 More
Best Ambiance
Bronx
Best Value
Bronx
Most Booked
Bronx
Best Restaurants in Bronx ›

Good for Groups (41)
Great for Lunch (41)
Special Occasion (28)
See All
Hot Spot (28)
Kid-friendly (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Great for Brunch (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Scenic View (3)
Romantic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
Newest
100 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Lively post match atmosphere, we arrived ...

 
 (London)
·Dined 4 days ago

Lively post match atmosphere, we arrived ealier than our reservation but were seated very quickly. Service was fine and quick, food was ok.

Tags: Bar Seating, Group Bookings, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Highly recommend the Hard Rock Cafe -Yan ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Highly recommend the Hard Rock Cafe -Yankee Stadium for great pre-game ambience and excitement! The food delicious, as you've come to expect from Hard Rock, but the Hard Rock - Yankees tie ins and pre-game excitement truly make it a must do pre-game!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were seated immediately. The atmosphe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We were seated immediately. The atmosphere was chaotic and loud but not annoying. Although the waitstaff hustled the service was slow and there was a bit of a disconnect. Food came after a wait, but soda arrived 15 minutes later. Another wait for coffee and then a long wait for cheesecake, so dessert and coffee was not dessert and coffee.

The burgers were amazing with fun combination s My veggie leggie char broiled with portobello mushroom was delicious. All burgers were 17.99 and worth it.

Will be returning in October to the stadium and will return to Hard Rock.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

When you arrive, your reservation is imm ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

When you arrive, your reservation is immediately honored, and you were seated. we were met with a server right away even though very crowded. the food was great, also the coffee. this place is always used by us before a Yankee game, very convenient.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely time especially after t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a lovely time especially after the Yankee win and reunion my nephew enjoyed the whole experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The pulled pork sandwich had a minimal a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The pulled pork sandwich had a minimal amount of meat in it. The menu picture and the actual sandwich looked nothing alike! My wife also stated that she could not eat the coleslaw because of the citrus in it. It was served anyway with no substitute. Very disappointing!!!

My hamburger was delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Being attached to Yankee Stadium made it ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Being attached to Yankee Stadium made it super easy to have lunch and then enter the stadium directly through the restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food quality was better than I expec ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food quality was better than I expected (The 'legendary' cheeseburger I orders was awesome and cooked perfectly). The server was extremely friendly and quick even though the place was full to capacity. My only negative was the prices were a little steep. ($17 for the legendary cheeseburger). I had a feeling it would be somewhat pricey since its within Yankee Stadium. I would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our first time at Hard Rock for dinning. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our first time at Hard Rock for dinning.. It was loud and a bit crazy...especially when we were done eating and we had to wait on a long line to get back into the stadium, as they were checking for security, which is fine, but it needs to be more orgainzed.. like maybe having 2 lines and more people at security checking people out..

Getting our final check for the evening took a while too..

Food was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent venue pre match for our first ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Excellent venue pre match for our first match, the waitress was fantastic made the experience a lot better!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very noisie eating but it was expected, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

very noisie eating but it was expected, not a good place for business stuff, if your trying to get any type of message across the place was loud and kind of confusing. Found myself shouting a lot , but again the place is hopping you would expect it, would I do it again?, maybe, but probably not right away.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The hostess was amazing and more than ac ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The hostess was amazing and more than accommodating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Eh. Good to have some air conditioning b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Eh. Good to have some air conditioning before the ballgame

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Convenient after a Yankee game. Quick s ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Convenient after a Yankee game. Quick service gets you out before the two-hour time limit to get your car out of a parking garage. Food was tasty although the chicken in the chicken sandwich was somewhat tiny. Plenty of tv screens and a busy bar.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

A great place to go before the game! The ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

A great place to go before the game! The only downfall is that you have an hour and ten minute time limit at the table which is to be expected. If you can find a table in the bar area I would sit there because it is first come first serve and you can sit there as long as you want as long as your are ordering.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always enjoy Hard rock when I attend a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Always enjoy Hard rock when I attend a Yankee game. Can always rely on good food and drinks.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Sorry but this was a real bad service/de ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Sorry but this was a real bad service/delay for four people who had reservations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Food is rushed (eg main course delivered ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Food is rushed (eg main course delivered same time as appetizer.)yet was only warm not hot when served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Great spot to eat before going to a Yank ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great spot to eat before going to a Yankee game. Beat the traffic to the Stadium and eat right there at the Stadium.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Going to the Yankee game, stop here firs ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Going to the Yankee game, stop here first. Good food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arrived on time for reservation, waited ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Arrived on time for reservation, waited 15 minutes to be seated. Once seated we were told that you have 1 hour and 10 minutes at the table. Waiter took order and delivered food 25 minutes later. Since we did not have dessert we made it under the 70 minute wire.

I realize that this is a stadium venue, however at what time should the clock start.

Waiter was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Made a reservation for 8 people before t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Made a reservation for 8 people before the game and the table was ready on time. Service in general was a little slow but the wait staff was courteous and efficient. Very convenient if you are headed to the game. Drinks were expensive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to a Yankee game and it was son' ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We went to a Yankee game and it was son's first trip to a Hard Rock. It was subpar in decor and

atmosphere to others I have enjoyed. The waiter was ok. Service slower. But in fairness, it was a Red Sox/Yanks game and it was busy. Burger was good. But we wouldn't go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great place for dinner before, during or ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great place for dinner before, during or after the Yankee game. The atmosphere and ambiance are perfect The drinks are good the food is excellent and the memorabilia is exceptional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

With a packed house prior to the Yankee ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

With a packed house prior to the Yankee game, our server, Eugene, could not have been more gracious and attentive to me and my son.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Service and food were both great Also re ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Service and food were both great Also reserved table was readily available even though the place was packed

Izzy did a great job

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's for Yankees fans as well as people ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

It's for Yankees fans as well as people who just like large portions of good burgers, wings and the salads are also great.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Never had a bad meal at Hard Rock. Mixed ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Never had a bad meal at Hard Rock. Mixed with a game at Yankee Stadium and you got a great time

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They never logged me in as being there. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

They never logged me in as being there. I didn't get my points

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Long time Yankee fan. 16 games/ year. 1s ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Long time Yankee fan. 16 games/ year. 1st time to HRC. Great location. Hosting a group of 12. Service was lacking. Waiters covering too many tables. After 1st round of drinks and 3 deluxe appetizer plates she disappeared for 30 minutes. Another round of drinks and probably two more deluxe appetizer plates were never ordered. She appeared for the 2nd time in the hour plus we were there about 6:55 pm for the 7:05 game. When I asked her for the check she acted surprised that we didn't want more? No thanks! You need to get this squared away! I like the location and the possibility the this can be an exceptional pre game meeting spot. I'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

our overall experience was impacted by o ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

our overall experience was impacted by our particular waitress, who had problems with anothet table's check and either didnt put iur order in, or, most likely, didnt pick our food up. most tables around us ordered after us and received their food before us.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We ate there before a Saturday Yankees g ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We ate there before a Saturday Yankees game and it was VERY crowded leading up to the game and there seemed to be fewer servers than they needed on. We have to ask twice for lemons, three times for straws and we waited quite a while for our food to come out. The food itself was tasty but they could have used more servers to handle the pre-game rush better.

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Good spot for dining as part of the Yank ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Good spot for dining as part of the Yankee Stadium experience

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Hard Rock is a quiet, intimate eater ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The Hard Rock is a quiet, intimate eatery primed for a romantic evening. NOT! OK, you know what you're getting yourself into here. And if you want something more than McDonald's outside the Stadium, but don't want to pony up for the steak house, then this fits the bill. We had chicken sandwiches and fries, all of which were workmanlike. What they need to work on more is not running out of things, like the beer and appetizer I initially asked for. You're gonna have a lot of people on game day. Be ready. And don't chance this without a reservation, especially if you want to get to your seat in time for the first pitch. But since you're on Open Table, you probably wouldn't do that anyway, right?

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I was very happy to get a reservation. T ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I was very happy to get a reservation. The food was surprisingly excellent (my son had wings and Loaded Mac & Cheese, I had a Cobb Salad). Much better than other Hard Rock Cafes. However, we were crammed in so tightly I could barely move. In fact someone at the next table asked a question and I answered, thinking my son had asked!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Very good food, very noisy. Always make ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Very good food, very noisy. Always make a reservation on games days or expect a long wait.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I went with friends and I am vegan. We w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

I went with friends and I am vegan. We were all disappointed that i had to eat a bowl of lettuce for dinner. None of us will return to Hard Rock until real vegan options are offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Quick service and decent food. Cocktail ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Quick service and decent food. Cocktail had good amount of alcohol in too!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a party of 6. Great food, good ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

We had a party of 6. Great food, good drinks. Still made it to batting practice before the game. More Yankee stuff should be added though...it was the only dissappointment.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The place was basically empty, with appr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The place was basically empty, with approximately 5 people ending their visit. I finally see a hostess and state that I have a reservation and was told that they got notice that it was cancelled and they were getting ready to close. It was 6:45 pm on a Wednesday. This was my first and last time at this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.