Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium

4.0
144 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Lunch
  • Good for Groups
  • Kid-friendly

Similar Restaurants

About

Hard Rock International and the New York Yankees have united to create the ultimate music and sports experience for fans, the Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium. Located at Gate 6 on the corner of 161st Street and River Avenue, Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium features seating for 165 guests. The cafe is open year-round to ticketholders and non-ticketholders alike and also features a full bar. A very limited amount of pre-game reservations are available. The remainder of the dining room is seated on a first come, first served basis.
Stop in on game day and watch the legendary New York Yankees in action on 16 large flat-screen TV's while dining on our delicious menu offerings, including Legendary Burgers and mouth-watering Smokehouse items. Stop in anytime and enjoy unmatched specialty drinks from our award-winning bar.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
RESTAURANT
Non-Game Days:
Sunday: 11:00am - 6:00pm
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 7:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Game Days:
1pm Games- 10:00am - at least 6:00pm
7pm Games- 11:00am - at least one hour after the conclusion of the game



Rock Shop:
Our Rock Shop© offers rock 'n' roll inspired items, as well as collectible Hard Rock Cafe merchandise. Hard Rock's Yankee Stadium-specific merchandise can only be purchased at this location, so that you can take a piece of Hard Rock home.
Sunday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday - Thursday: 10:00am - 7:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 10:00am - 8:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(646) 977-8888
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Perfect for sports & music enthusiasts alike, Hard Rock is guaranteed to rock your event.Whether it is an intimate gathering of 20 or a full venue buyout of 200 guests, let's make it an event everyone will be talking about.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Melissa Frazer: (646) 977-8885
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
River Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street parking is available on non-game days.
Prepaid individual-game parking must be obtained from Quik Park. For more information, please visit Quik Park at http://www.quikparkgarages.com/yankee-reservations/ or call Quik Park at (718) 588-7817.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Subway- B, D, 4 to 161st St, Yankee Stadium
Bus- Bx6 & Bx 13- E 161st and River Ave, Bx1 & Bx2- E 161st and Grand Concourse, BxM4-Grand Concourse and E 161st
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
No view of the field
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine
What 144 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.0based on all time ratings
3.9
food
4.0
service
3.9
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on May 23, 2017

Always enjoy the Hard Rock on game day at The Stadium. Much easier way to get a good meal in before the game starts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2017

Went to Hard Rock with my wife, my son and his wife to celebrate Mothers Day. The restaurant honored my reservation which I made on open table. The server was very attentive to our needs and made many suggestions. The good came out properly prepared and at proper temperature I would definitely recommend Hard Rock to anyone who wants somewhere to go before a game or anytime at all.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 14, 2017

The security people were absolutely rude! We spend a lot of money coming to Yankee stadium and they could at least act somewhat professional and courteous! Just appalling!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2017

Great spot for a pre game meal. Table was ready and waiting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2017

Loved it! Great place to have dinner before the game!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 30, 2017

Terrible experience. Food was overpriced, horrific, and arrived late. The place was noisy and messy. Not to be repeated.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2017

Food always consistent, service slow but at least we were not in a hurry.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2017

The food is okay. Haystack chicken salad is pretty good as are the Tupelo chicken tenders. Drinks are very overpriced. I ordered a Bloody Mary. It came in a very slim glass. It tasted like straight tomato juice. It had no spice, and I think they forgot the vodka - $11. A glass of wine is $11. They used to have small carafes - no more. Two glasses of house wine at a meal will run you $22. Location is convenient. It is right inside Yankee Stadium. We eat there before a game when it is too cold or cloudy to tailgate. They do take reservations, which is a plus!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2017

Beer and baseball.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2017

Great noisy atmosphere, just what we expected just before the yankees game. Security was akin to an airport before entry but hey, this is the world we live in!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2017

Very small for a Hard Rock Cafe. Attached to Yankee Stadium. Extremely loud but expected.Great for pre-game meal. Expect to spend lots of time waiting for your server (and your food). In all fairness, we went the first week into the 2017 baseball season. The restaurant may still need to work out their staffing for the baseball season. However, we ate here last year and had the same experience (LONG wait). We made a reservation via OpenTable. Took us in right away. Restaurant has separate security entrance to Yankee Stadium. The line can be very long just before the game starts.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2017

I was there for a work event and everything was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2017

I love the Hard Rock Cafe at Yankee Stadium! Great place to eat and to lift your spirits!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2017

Food is always good took forever to get in the Stadium

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2017

I always get a great meal and have fun time before ever Yankee Game I go to. The prices are also better than in the stadium.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2017

Very unaccommodating about timing (won't allow a late arrival to order food) - we were warned by host and then wait staff was pretty harsh about this too. I'd call the staff rude but it's clearly a restaurant policy. Management ought to consider making this friendlier, especially as pre-game meeting point for people.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 28, 2016

Online, I was only make a reservation for a table for 8 people max - but we had 10 people in our party. Even after speaking over the phone with staff about the reservation, we were only allowed to make a reservation for 8. We had 2 kid-sized people in our party - a little kid, and me (I am a kid-sized, tiny 98# person), so on the day of our group outing to Yankee Stadium, we asked if we could just squeeze in the 2 other people at our reserved table for 8. The staff would not allow us to do that (even though there was plenty of room to do so). So 2 of our party had to sit at a separate table, far away from the table with the rest of us. Ruined our plan for a nice group outing, where we could all sit together and interact - quite disappointing.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 12, 2016

The waitress Isabela was kindly in the attendance. The bbq ribs were overcooked. The ambiance was good enough.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 28, 2016

Perfect, will highly recommend my business clients and friends

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 23, 2016

The staff is always very nice and accommodating. The food is consistently perfect. Always meet friends here before NYCFC games.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 2, 2016

Had the barbecue platter...was ok. Not to crowded as the Yankees were eliminated from playoffs. Good service and wide selection of beers and food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 1, 2016

Good valve for your money at Yankees stadium. Good burgers. .good salads.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 30, 2016

The wait time was great with reservations and the food was very good. My only recommendation would be that service would be somewhat more organized.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 29, 2016

Always our "go-to" place when we go to a game at The Stadium. The food is good and consistent and is reasonable as well. The servers are always on top of things and working hard.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 29, 2016

Took a couple of friends took a couple of friends to HR/Yankee Stadium they were excited about going and we're overwhelmed after having dinner...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 28, 2016

Exactly what you would expect for a Hard Rock Cafe at Yankee Stadium; Hard Rock food and atmosphere with slightly higher than average Hard Rock prices. Plenty of TV's and friendly staff help aid the atmosphere as well.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 28, 2016

Arrived 15 minutes late due to train.
Gave away table . They said they wait 5 minutes.
Able to get a table for six 20 minutes later.
Had a good meal and great ballgame afterwards.

They should check phone number to communicate with them . Unable to let the reservation person know we were running late.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 27, 2016

Conveniently next door to Yankee Stadium for a bite to eat before watching the game :)
Good food. Friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 12, 2016

Our waitress was super fun & energetic! We had a blast. Super fun before game experience!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 10, 2016

Friendly service. Great food. we were seated as soon as we arrived. Would definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 10, 2016

The food is OK. Just what you'd expect. The service was incredibly slow. Prices are extremely high.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 9, 2016

Low expectations on food based on other reviews, but food was very good. I even got my burger medium rare as ordered. As noted, prices a little high due to location, but worth the experience at the stadium.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 9, 2016

The Hard Rock makes a very delicious burger. The onion rings are crispy. Pulled pork sandwich was very good as well. We had a fantastic waiter, Dennis. Overall, great place to go before a Yankees game.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 8, 2016

was very happy with the whole experience, did not have to wait for a table, service was a little slow, but the food was very good. Noise level was very high, it was difficult to have a conversation without shouting.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on September 7, 2016

Awful food Save your money.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 6, 2016

Hard Rock is our go-to place for a great meal prior to a Yankees game. We love hot dogs and fries and all that junk food, but we love to go get a great (and LARGE) salad at Hard Rock, some wings, and a few beers - not much more money than the stadium food.

If it is cold or rainy or too hot, Hard Rock is a great place to get comfy with great food, and a party atmosphere - everyone is rooting for the Yankees, and there are many screens with the game playing, so you won't miss anything. (well, except the sound!).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 6, 2016

We enjoyed our first visit to the Hard Rock Cafe chain. The restaurant had a real buzz to it and the decor was very interesting with little bits of history here and there! The food and drinks were delicious and the service was great!! We would be happy to visit Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium and the Hard Rock chain again in the future!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 5, 2016

food was excellent, service was top noch every thing was as expected

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 28, 2016

Service was awful and all the orders were wrong. When told that the order was wrong, they said they will bring out the missing item and never did. At one point we needed more napkins because the burgers were so greasy and our waiter was nowhere to be found. We ask a passing employee and they said to go use the bathroom. Overall, pretty bad, and the check was $150+, but I guess you pay that because of the location. I wish I grabbed a hot dog from one of the vendors outside of the stadium instead

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was delicious and reasonably priced. Service was a little slow but not too bad. Great to eat there before a Yankee game!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4

Tweets by Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium