About Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium

One East 161st Street
Bronx, NY 10451
View Larger Map

Hard Rock International and the New York Yankees have united to create the ultimate music and sports experience for fans, the Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium. Located at Gate 6 on the corner of 161st Street and River Avenue, Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium features seating for 165 guests. The cafe is open year-round to ticketholders and non-ticketholders alike and also features a full bar. A very limited amount of pre-game reservations are available. The remainder of the dining room is seated on a first come, first served basis.
Stop in on game day and watch the legendary New York Yankees in action on 16 large flat-screen TV's while dining on our delicious menu offerings, including Legendary Burgers and mouth-watering Smokehouse items. Stop in anytime and enjoy unmatched specialty drinks from our award-winning bar.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
RESTAURANT
Non-Game Days:
Sunday: 11:00am - 6:00pm
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 7:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Game Days:
1pm Games- 10:00am - at least 6:00pm
7pm Games- 11:00am - at least one hour after the conclusion of the game



Rock Shop:
Our Rock Shop© offers rock 'n' roll inspired items, as well as collectible Hard Rock Cafe merchandise. Hard Rock's Yankee Stadium-specific merchandise can only be purchased at this location, so that you can take a piece of Hard Rock home.
Sunday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday - Thursday: 10:00am - 7:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 10:00am - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
River Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 977-8885

Website:
http://www.hardrock.com/yankeestadium

Entertainment:
No view of the field

Parking Details:
Street parking is available on non-game days.
Prepaid individual-game parking must be obtained from Quik Park. For more information, please visit Quik Park at http://www.quikparkgarages.com/yankee-reservations/ or call Quik Park at (718) 588-7817.

Public Transit:
Subway- B, D, 4 to 161st St, Yankee Stadium
Bus- Bx6 & Bx 13- E 161st and River Ave, Bx1 & Bx2- E 161st and Grand Concourse, BxM4-Grand Concourse and E 161st

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium
Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium

Promotions

Happy Hour

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Saturday Jul 30, 2016 from 4:30 PM - 8:00 PM

The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Saturday Aug 20, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Thursday Sep 1, 2016 from 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM

The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Saturday Sep 17, 2016 from 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM

The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Friday Sep 23, 2016 from 9:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Promotions

Happy Hour

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details
Join us for Happy Hour on non-game days, Monday - Friday from 4pm to 7pm. Enjoy drink specials starting at $3 and a selection of half-priced appetizers. Includes Tax and Tip. Non-game days only, at the bar. Special valid Jun 10, 2016 - Oct 10, 2016 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.
The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Saturday Jul 30, 2016 from 4:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Details
Join us for Happy Hour at the end of the NYCFC match. Enjoy drink specials beginning at just $3 and a selection of half-priced appetizers. Includes Tax and Tip. At the main bar and patio bar only. Special valid on Saturday Jul 30, 2016 from 4:30 PM - 8:00 PM.
The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Saturday Aug 20, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details
Join us for Happy Hour at the end of the NYCFC match. Enjoy drink specials beginning at just $3 and a selection of half-priced appetizers. Includes Tax and Tip. Available at the main bar and patio bar only. Special valid on Saturday Aug 20, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM.
The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Thursday Sep 1, 2016 from 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details
Join us for Happy Hour at the end of the NYCFC match. Enjoy drink specials beginning at just $3 and a selection of half-priced appetizers. Includes Tax and Tip. Available at the main bar and patio bar only. Special valid on Thursday Sep 1, 2016 from 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM.
The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Saturday Sep 17, 2016 from 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details
Join us for Happy Hour at the end of the NYCFC match. Enjoy drink specials beginning at just $3 and a selection of half-priced appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available at the main bar and patio bar only. Special valid on Saturday Sep 17, 2016 from 8:30 PM - 9:30 PM.
The 91st Minute Happy Hour

Friday Sep 23, 2016 from 9:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details
Join us for Happy Hour at the end of the NYCFC match. Enjoy drink specials beginning at just $3 and a selection of half-priced appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available at the main bar and patio bar only. Special valid on Friday Sep 23, 2016 from 9:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Private Dining

Perfect for sports & music enthusiasts alike, Hard Rock is guaranteed to rock your event.Whether it is an intimate gathering of 20 or a full venue buyout of 200 guests, let's make it an event everyone will be talking about.

Hard Rock Cafe - Yankee Stadium Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Bronx
Best Food
Bronx
Best Service
Bronx
4 More
Best Ambiance
Bronx
Best Value
Bronx
Special Occasion
Bronx
Most Booked
Bronx
Best Restaurants in Bronx ›

good for groups (39)
great for lunch (38)
special occasion (27)
See All
kid-friendly (25)
hot spot (23)
vibrant bar scene (21)
fit for foodies (11)
neighborhood gem (11)
late-night find (7)
great for brunch (6)
great for outdoor dining (5)
scenic view (3)
notable wine list (1)
romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
84 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Eh. Good to have some air conditioning b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Eh. Good to have some air conditioning before the ballgame

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Convenient after a Yankee game. Quick s ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Convenient after a Yankee game. Quick service gets you out before the two-hour time limit to get your car out of a parking garage. Food was tasty although the chicken in the chicken sandwich was somewhat tiny. Plenty of tv screens and a busy bar.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

A great place to go before the game! The ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 6 days ago

A great place to go before the game! The only downfall is that you have an hour and ten minute time limit at the table which is to be expected. If you can find a table in the bar area I would sit there because it is first come first serve and you can sit there as long as you want as long as your are ordering.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always enjoy Hard rock when I attend a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

Always enjoy Hard rock when I attend a Yankee game. Can always rely on good food and drinks.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Sorry but this was a real bad service/de ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Sorry but this was a real bad service/delay for four people who had reservations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Food is rushed (eg main course delivered ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Food is rushed (eg main course delivered same time as appetizer.)yet was only warm not hot when served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Great spot to eat before going to a Yank ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great spot to eat before going to a Yankee game. Beat the traffic to the Stadium and eat right there at the Stadium.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Going to the Yankee game, stop here firs ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Going to the Yankee game, stop here first. Good food.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arrived on time for reservation, waited ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Arrived on time for reservation, waited 15 minutes to be seated. Once seated we were told that you have 1 hour and 10 minutes at the table. Waiter took order and delivered food 25 minutes later. Since we did not have dessert we made it under the 70 minute wire.

I realize that this is a stadium venue, however at what time should the clock start.

Waiter was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Made a reservation for 8 people before t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Made a reservation for 8 people before the game and the table was ready on time. Service in general was a little slow but the wait staff was courteous and efficient. Very convenient if you are headed to the game. Drinks were expensive.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to a Yankee game and it was son' ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We went to a Yankee game and it was son's first trip to a Hard Rock. It was subpar in decor and

atmosphere to others I have enjoyed. The waiter was ok. Service slower. But in fairness, it was a Red Sox/Yanks game and it was busy. Burger was good. But we wouldn't go back.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great place for dinner before, during or ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great place for dinner before, during or after the Yankee game. The atmosphere and ambiance are perfect The drinks are good the food is excellent and the memorabilia is exceptional.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

With a packed house prior to the Yankee ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

With a packed house prior to the Yankee game, our server, Eugene, could not have been more gracious and attentive to me and my son.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Service and food were both great Also re ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Service and food were both great Also reserved table was readily available even though the place was packed

Izzy did a great job

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's for Yankees fans as well as people ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

It's for Yankees fans as well as people who just like large portions of good burgers, wings and the salads are also great.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Never had a bad meal at Hard Rock. Mixed ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Never had a bad meal at Hard Rock. Mixed with a game at Yankee Stadium and you got a great time

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They never logged me in as being there. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

They never logged me in as being there. I didn't get my points

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Long time Yankee fan. 16 games/ year. 1s ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Long time Yankee fan. 16 games/ year. 1st time to HRC. Great location. Hosting a group of 12. Service was lacking. Waiters covering too many tables. After 1st round of drinks and 3 deluxe appetizer plates she disappeared for 30 minutes. Another round of drinks and probably two more deluxe appetizer plates were never ordered. She appeared for the 2nd time in the hour plus we were there about 6:55 pm for the 7:05 game. When I asked her for the check she acted surprised that we didn't want more? No thanks! You need to get this squared away! I like the location and the possibility the this can be an exceptional pre game meeting spot. I'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

our overall experience was impacted by o ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

our overall experience was impacted by our particular waitress, who had problems with anothet table's check and either didnt put iur order in, or, most likely, didnt pick our food up. most tables around us ordered after us and received their food before us.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We ate there before a Saturday Yankees g ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We ate there before a Saturday Yankees game and it was VERY crowded leading up to the game and there seemed to be fewer servers than they needed on. We have to ask twice for lemons, three times for straws and we waited quite a while for our food to come out. The food itself was tasty but they could have used more servers to handle the pre-game rush better.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Good spot for dining as part of the Yank ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Good spot for dining as part of the Yankee Stadium experience

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I was very happy to get a reservation. T ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I was very happy to get a reservation. The food was surprisingly excellent (my son had wings and Loaded Mac & Cheese, I had a Cobb Salad). Much better than other Hard Rock Cafes. However, we were crammed in so tightly I could barely move. In fact someone at the next table asked a question and I answered, thinking my son had asked!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Very good food, very noisy. Always make ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Very good food, very noisy. Always make a reservation on games days or expect a long wait.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I went with friends and I am vegan. We w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

I went with friends and I am vegan. We were all disappointed that i had to eat a bowl of lettuce for dinner. None of us will return to Hard Rock until real vegan options are offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Quick service and decent food. Cocktail ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Quick service and decent food. Cocktail had good amount of alcohol in too!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a party of 6. Great food, good ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

We had a party of 6. Great food, good drinks. Still made it to batting practice before the game. More Yankee stuff should be added though...it was the only dissappointment.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The place was basically empty, with appr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The place was basically empty, with approximately 5 people ending their visit. I finally see a hostess and state that I have a reservation and was told that they got notice that it was cancelled and they were getting ready to close. It was 6:45 pm on a Wednesday. This was my first and last time at this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We always get reservations when wee atte ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We always get reservations when wee attend a Yankee game and watch part of the game while eating on their TV's.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is your typical Hard Rock Café with ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

This is your typical Hard Rock Café with the food you would expect at a "bar-oriented" restaurant. Drinks are a little pricy but that's to be expected. If you go on game day and want to eat before the game and not wait on line forever, you must book a reservation ahead of time.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Only one concern we had reservations for ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Only one concern we had reservations for 1215 PM we were told to wait on line inside the stadium then at 1230 they told us the restaurant was full and nothing till 1;30PM had to request to see manager and were seated at 1:00pm. Old Timers day at the stadium that's why we were inside trying to get into the restaurant.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Served by an outstanding waitress! I be ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Served by an outstanding waitress! I been to many Hard Rock Cafe's and I had a great experience at the one at Yankee Stadium.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Small restaurant but they accommodated m ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Small restaurant but they accommodated my table of 8. The service was amazing considering how busy it was. Everybody's order arrived hot and correct. Will return soon!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Yankees

 
 (Buckinghamshire)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

This is a great spot for a burger and beer before the ball game, friendly service as usual

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

WE love to start off our Yankees experie ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

WE love to start off our Yankees experience with a trip to the Hard Rock. We are frequent visitors, and we can reserve a spot and have a delicious salad or burger and WINGS, as well as our favorite beer on tap. Then when we go into the stadium, we have eaten better food, and we can stay on our diet! Occasionally we just go for a beer and then eat in the stadium, but I love the salads! And they are so generous.

The waitstaff is starting to know us, and they are all pretty great. Bartenders are busy but friendly and capable.

We love it here!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Cool venue inside Yankee Stadium...

 
 (Springfield)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

This is a cool location if you are after a hat, glass, or pins for your Hard Rock collection; but, it was my least favorite Hard Rock to date. Small restaurant with minimal rock and roll collectables. Service was slow and they messed up several orders. Place is small and as it is crowded on game nights, you hardly have room to push a chair out to stand up.

Tags: kid-friendly, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Waited 2 hrs for food the manager said h ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Waited 2 hrs for food the manager said he would take care of it. Once we recieved bill it was "padded" to compensate for the food write off

2 beers 2 mix drinks and wings for $90.00 really

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Easy to get to and quick service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

I would definitely make av reservation before a game, fills up quick before. Normal chain food, pretty strong drinks and huge televisions to watch anything.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very busy & loud. Waiter was very nice & ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Very busy & loud. Waiter was very nice & attentive. The hostess was pretty nice, let us know that we were allowed to sit for "70 minutes". I guess they want people in and out to make more money before games. The other worker, who was in charge of checking tickets and bags when you left Hard Rock and entered stadium was EXTREMELY rude and kept yelling at customers where to stand and line up. It was a bit much, definitely could have been nicer since we spent a lot of money at the restaurant, already had our tickets and bags checked prior to entering the restaurant and were following her "directions". Food is okay...overpriced bar food and overpriced drinks. $12.50 for a glass of white sangria... It was an okay experience, not sure if I would bother going there before a game again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

The only problem was that the lovely you ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

The only problem was that the lovely young lady had our reservation and sat us immediately but forgot to check us in so I didn't receive my points and received a email stating that the reservation was canceled. Bummer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Looking forward to returning.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This was our first visit to the Hard Rock in Yankee Stadium and it was excellent. The service, the food, the atmosphere was great...and the prices were very reasonable. Would definitely go back!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.