Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

About Harbour House - Inn at Mystic

The Harbour House features fresh, seasonal and local cuisine served in Mystic’s most spectacular setting at the Inn at Mystic. This iconic property is a treasured and historic place, and our restaurant reflects that magnetic ambiance amidst serene waterfront surroundings and hidden New England beauty.

Offering an eclectic mix of casually elegant cuisine mingled with the traditional seafood staples we know and love, the Harbour House redefines the landscape of New England cuisine. Enjoy handmade wood-fired pizza from our brick oven and freshly shucked Ninigrets from the raw bar, or delve into one of our delicious steaks. To complement your dining experience, the Harbour House bar features 24 beers on tap along with an impressive list of signature cocktails made with only the freshest of ingredients.

Whatever appeals to your palette, the Harbour House offers something for everyone in a relaxed and comfortable setting.

3 Williams Avenue
Mystic, CT 06355
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Closed Monday-Wednesday
Happy Hour: Thursday & Friday, 4:00pm-6:00pm
Dinner: Thursday, 4:00pm – 9:00pm; Friday, 4:00pm – 10:00pm
Saturday, 4:00pm-10:00pm
Sunday, 4:00pm – 9:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday, 8:00am-4:00pm


Cross Street:
Denison Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(860) 536-8140

Website:
http://www.innatmystic.com/

Entertainment:
Check our calendar for live entertainment schedules.

Parking Details:
Plenty of onsite free parking

Executive Chef:
Vincent Venice

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Harbour House - Inn at Mystic Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (11)
Fireplace (8)
Scenic View (7)
See All
Sunday Lunch (6)
Casual (6)
Waterfront (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Cozy (4)
Romantic (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Fun (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Business Meals (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Dancing (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
People Watching (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
252 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The staff was courteous, friendly and accommodating. The food was very tasty and a good value - especially when we received a discount for brunch ( when staying at the Inn); another nice extra perk.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Live Music, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The service, food, and space were fantastic! I will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful dinner celebrating my husband's birthday. Tim, the waiter, was wonderful; the food was excellent and the atmosphere perfect. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Private Room, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were originally excited to be coming back to Harbor House to celebrate our anniversary having been there Valentine's Day a few years ago. Unfortunately this time the food was subpar and the service worse. Our waiter didn't even remember to bring us bread and then loomed surprised when I asked about it even though all the tables around us had bread. The braised ribeye was VERY overdone and served in a bowl with mashed potatoes stuck under it leaving them drowned in drippings (not yummy gravy) to the point where they were inedible. My husband's prime rib was cut too thick, not seasoned and tough. It takes more like a cheap london broil. SO disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We arrived on time for our 7 p.m. reservation. The front desk attendant seemed distracted, not welcoming. However, she took us to a nice table was near the fireplace, in a small dining room. In the adjoining bar, there were 3 TV screens going and a fair-sized crowd. Midway through our meal, an amplified rock band began playing in the bar, which made conversation difficult in our nearby dining area.
The food was average. A gray hamburger was sent back for the medium rare that was ordered. The fried shellfish entree was good as was the grilled lettuce with shrimp. Buffalo wings and blue cheese dip were good.
Our waiter was pleasant, helpful and efficient.
Recommended to friends who are not overly fussy about food and like a noisy atmosphere, not to anyone else.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fireplace, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Everything about the dining experience was outstanding from the service to the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We went for Sunday midday meal and were seated quickly but adjacent to a live jazz band. We asked to be seated farther away because we could not hear ourselves talk. They moved us into a different lower level room with large family groups and dozens of small children. It was as noisy as the jazz group so we left. This was s nice restaurant when it was Flood Tide.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food. Music too loud. Can't have a conversation when music is playing

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Took the fiancé here for a "Valentine's Day" dinner on the 16th. The server was extremely professional and polite. The food and wine option was really great and so was the quality as well. It was a very quiet and warming atmosphere near the fireplace. We will definitly be returning again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Casual, Fireplace, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Happy Valentines Day!
Here er go
It all must have been my fault Being 6 Minutes late tho I did call ahead to tell them. walking passed the dining room with the fire place and ocean view we walk into a separate room that over looked the motel parking lot. Sitting at the table with no table cloth I unfold my paper napkin Thinking they must be very busy tonight and may be booked up and we only scheduled our reservations a week ahead of time, I look at all of the empty tables over looking the harbor and think it was a 6:30 reservation where is everyone? Bread comes. One generous piece for each of us. The 13$ appetizer lobster stuffed seafood crepes. How does such a warm crepe cover house cold filling. The reminded me of microwaved mashed potatoes you know cold in the middle hot on the edges. The Cesar salad comes. It was hard to taste any Cesar dressing at all. There might have been a hint of it somewhere in there buy all I could taste was all of the mayonnaise covered romaine with what looked like 4 carefully placed croutons. while I watched my best friend of 6 years push it away.I remember, That's right She doesn't eat mayonnaise. I was thinking it might bring out the mayonnaise with some pepper but it wasn't offered. Ahh! The awaited $40 per plate meal that we were expecting. A stuffed sole of fish over leeks It was hard to taste anything over the salt. Also I had never seen stuffing that looked like shredded meat from a can with little squares of red pepper. I don't know what it was but when I think stuffing I think some sort of mushy breaded mix. Ahh! My beef tender loin and jumbo shrimp dinner. What a disappointment. It was one of the smallest beef tenderloin medallions I have ever seen and 2 large shrimp slopped on top of a pile of mashed potatoes. don't get excited. The shrimp weren't that big. When I said large I meant what you think when she says "it's a good size" and 3 asparagus.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was a decent restaurant food was very good I would go back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The cod fritters were amazing! The main dishes were scallops, which were cooked to perfection. Dessert was the best chocolate dessert I've ever been served at a restaurant. The staff, the view, the atmosphere including the fireplace, were truly amazing. Thank you for these wonderful memories!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Enjoyed this restaurant previously. Decent food and service for a decent price. However, this time the service was terrible and the food was comparable to a bad diner.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Dinner was very good. Service was incredible. We were not rushed, but the food came out very quickly. We had the chili as an appetizer which was delicious. Also the filet mignon was very good, served with mashed potatoes and mushrooms. Would have been a little nicer if there was a green vegetable on the plate. We also enjoyed the pasta with scallops. Very tasty. All in all it was a wonderful restaurant that I would highly recommend and would go back to if I was ever in the area again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My dinner of stuff sole was good(stuffing could have been hotter). Unfortunately, My husband had the 16oz prime rib and it was n Very tough! Could not even eat it!! French green beans were absolutely raw and cold! It is a beautiful building and we will try again another time since we live locally.

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was pathetically slow - took over an hour to get appetizers. Food only fair. Would not recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Outstanding appetizers with very good service by our waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went for New Years Eve, the menu was pre fixe and the options were fine, the price was $45.00 per person and I felt up front that was very reasonable for the meals offered. In general we were both very disappointed in the overall service and quality of the food. We asked twice for bread and never received it, the duck came out cold, we had to ask for the water to be refilled, we were never asked if we would like another cocktail, and the chocolate mousse came out very crumbly, it looked like dry clumpy powder. They were busy but not any busier than any other restaurant on a normal Saturday evening. I do not think I would go back for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service was a little spotty but the food was good. Its a nice restaurant although some of the side touches, like paper napkins, don't really fit the rest of the ambiance.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I love the food at Harbor House. The issue with this visit was that I made a reservation for Christmas Eve and didn't expect to be seated in the bar. Our table was nearly in the entrance to the bar with the 5th person sitting at the end of the table actually in the entrance. I asked if we could sit in the dining room (there were empty tables) but was told there wasn't room for 5.
We often do eat in the bar and really enjoy it, but since this was a special occasion with the whole family home, I was disappointed with our seating.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Delicious breakfast & great deal for mimosas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Noisy, also, for fine dining, paper napkins don't cut it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Service was long. Pesto sauce on salmon was slightly burnt. Filet was luke warm by the time it was served. Ordered a second beer during meal ( Naragansett in a can) and meal was almost finished by the time beer arrived. For our "special" 39th anniversary we were disappointed.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went to the Thanksgiving buffet. The food was good, but not exceptional. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic, Historic, Waterfront, Disabled Access, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We did not like the table we were initially seated at as it was in the middle of a couple large loud parties already seated but they were able to accommodate our request to a quieter table...after that everything was fine

Tags: Healthy, Historic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving dinner. The food was mediocre at best. The side dishes were few and not appealing to the eye. The turkey was good the first time, but the second time it was very dry and extremely salty. There was no jellied cranberry sauce. There were no rolls or other breads. The salad was not in plain view. The appetizers seemed to be only shrimp and they were not in plain view. All in all, for $45.00 per person, this was a very poor dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary there. We were looking for some place quiet and romantic but although it was in the room we were in, there was a family gathering in the area next to us and rather loud. The scallops that I ordered were rather bland. Dessert was the best part! The wait staff was very attentive and pleasant though.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Not just a summertime destination. Great year round. My favorite is the patio in the fall -- a combo of water view and colorful foliage

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Very quiet night as the restaurant seemed to be slow. Food was great... Highly recommended the lobster crepes as an appetizer. My wife had the pesto salmon and i had the seafood fra' diavlo.... Would go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Never disappoints & always surprises as to the quality and value. Interesting and the kind of quality food you expect to find in a 5 star restaurant.

Tags: Outstanding Value, People Watching, Fun, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

It's a lovely brunch spot with a great view and delightful food! Always a good choice!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We went on a Thursday evening for a restaurant week special. Three courses for $25.
Nice selection. Would have preferred fewer fried choices. Wonderful chocolate mousse for dessert.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, People Watching, Cozy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The food was all great.. my seafood dinner was enough for two people! The location is just gorgeous and our server was friendly and gave us good information.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Overall dining experience was a disappointment. Food was adequate although several people in our group of 6 said their food wa served lukewarm. Service was the primary issue. The server was very pleasant; however, we had long waits throughout the evening even though the restaurant wasn't excessively busy. We had reservations and still had to wait 10 minutes to be seated even with several empty tables available. Then we had long waits between every course and with the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 18, 2016

There were hardly any vegetarian options. The place was quiet and serene though and the service was fine. Drinks were good.

Thanks!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Friends from out of town came to visit and love seafood. HH was the perfect place to go!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Fun, Historic, Comfort Food, Casual, Healthy, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Nice restaurant with great atmosphere. I had prime rib which was delicious. My husband had a fried seafood platter which was extremely greasy. So we've got split reviews on the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We had a table for 6 and the table was too small. The fish tacos were bland, They contained shrimp and lettuce, nothing else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Service was great. Most of the food was great. One out of the six was just average. Nice place. Did I mention service was great? It was !!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 26, 2016

We were really looking forward to eating at the HH, but ended up waiting well over an hour for what ended up being very slow fast food, and not exactly what was ordered. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.