Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Oyster ClubOyster Club
(1427)
$$$$
American | Mystic, Connecticut
Booked 21 times today
Chapter OneChapter One
(42)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Mystic, Connecticut
Booked 7 times today
Engine RoomEngine Room
(307)
$$$$
American | Mystic, Connecticut
Booked 12 times today
Latitude 41Latitude 41
(550)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Mystic, Connecticut
Booked 15 times today
Go Fish RestaurantGo Fish Restaurant
(250)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Mystic, Connecticut
Booked 6 times today
OctagonOctagon
(390)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Groton, Connecticut
Booked 4 times today
Ballo Italian RestaurantBallo Italian Restaurant
(2645)
$$$$
Italian | Uncasville, Connecticut
Booked 65 times today
Tuscany - Mohegan SunTuscany - Mohegan Sun
(58)
$$$$
Contemporary Italian | Uncasville, Connecticut
Booked 36 times today
Michael Jordan's Steak House - Mohegan SunMichael Jordan's Steak House - Mohegan Sun
(3365)
$$$$
Steak | Uncasville, Connecticut
Booked 73 times today
SolToro Tequila GrillSolToro Tequila Grill
(633)
$$$$
Mexican | Uncasville, Connecticut
Booked 23 times today
David Burke Prime at FoxwoodsDavid Burke Prime at Foxwoods
(1296)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Foxwoods, Connecticut
Booked 29 times today
Sugar Factory - FoxwoodsSugar Factory - Foxwoods
(471)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Foxwoods, Connecticut
Booked 71 times today
FlagshipFlagship
(39)
$$$$
Seafood | Montauk, Long Island / Hamptons
Booked 28 times today
Bar Americain at Mohegan SunBar Americain at Mohegan Sun
(1920)
$$$$
American | Uncasville, Connecticut
Booked 33 times today
South EdisonSouth Edison
(433)
$$$$
Seafood | Montauk, Long Island / Hamptons
Booked 50 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

About Harbour House - Inn at Mystic

The Harbour House features fresh, seasonal and local cuisine served in Mystic’s most spectacular setting at the Inn at Mystic. This iconic property is a treasured and historic place, and our restaurant reflects that magnetic ambiance amidst serene waterfront surroundings and hidden New England beauty.

Offering an eclectic mix of casually elegant cuisine mingled with the traditional seafood staples we know and love, the Harbour House redefines the landscape of New England cuisine. Enjoy handmade wood-fired pizza from our brick oven and freshly shucked Ninigrets from the raw bar, or delve into one of our delicious steaks. To complement your dining experience, the Harbour House bar features 24 beers on tap along with an impressive list of signature cocktails made with only the freshest of ingredients.

Whatever appeals to your palette, the Harbour House offers something for everyone in a relaxed and comfortable setting.

3 Williams Avenue
Mystic, CT 06355
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Closed Monday-Wednesday
Happy Hour: Thursday & Friday, 4:00pm-6:00pm
Dinner: Thursday, 4:00pm – 9:00pm; Friday, 4:00pm – 10:00pm
Saturday, 4:00pm-10:00pm
Sunday, 4:00pm – 9:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday, 8:00am-4:00pm


Cross Street:
Denison Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(860) 536-8140

Website:
http://www.innatmystic.com/

Entertainment:
Check our calendar for live entertainment schedules.

Parking Details:
Plenty of onsite free parking

Executive Chef:
Vincent Venice

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Harbour House - Inn at Mystic Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (5)
Casual (4)
Waterfront (4)
See All
Special Occasion (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Romantic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Historic (2)
Live Music (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Fun (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Authentic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Fireplace (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Cozy (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Private Room (1)
People Watching (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Business Meals (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
273 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We are new to the area and trying different restaurants around town. I really wanted scallops and they had them on the menu.. my god they were fantastic. Craving satisfied. Great decor and fabulous service. Our server was Jeff and honestly, he provided the best service I've had in 10 years. He was attentive but not hovering. He was knowledgeable about the menu and detail oriented. My family was well taken care of here and we will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The food is delicious. The wait staff and bartenders were very friendly and knowledgeable. The best Happy Hour I've ever been to.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Casual, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Pleasant locale and attentive staff. Live band playing soft jazz added a lovely touch to our Sunday brunch. Menu offers some variety --enough to please different tastes. In general food was fine though my sirloin hash was dry dry dry. A good place for a larger group get together in which food is fine but not necessarily the feature of the event.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great dinner on the deck overlooking the trees and water.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My wife and I went for Mother's Day brunch. We had reservations and were promptly seated. The brunch was excellent especially the shrimp cocktail appetizer. Our service was very friendly and very good. Look forwar to returning.

Tags: Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Very attentive waiter. Great food. Something for everyone! I had a salad with shrimp. My sister and nephew enjoyed their burgers. My niece liked her margarita flatbread pizza! Yummy!

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

My wife and thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience - looking forward to returning as soon as we can.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Fun, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Thank you for making our anniversary a special night. Enjoyed listening to the music coming from the other room. Talented singer/guitarist that was an added amenity to our dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The food is good and plentiful. The ambiance is cosy. The view is wonderful. The service is typically very good, but on our last visit last week, it seemed to be unusually slow. The bar next door is noisy but not annoying. If the weather is good, the noise goes outside on the terrace/deck. Reservations are desirable. One good feature is that Harbor House is not a typical tourist restaurant - it's more for the locals even though there is a large motel/inn on the premises.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Ordered the sliders....Very fatty, bread was soggy, no flavor....and they were cold.
Main course....I ordered fish tacos ( as did one other person in our party.) Both of us were very surprised when they came with seared/raw tuna..... No Mentioin of this in the menu, nor did the waiter alert us to the fact it was tartar.

The first beer I ordered was an IPA.... It was served warm and tasted nothing like an IPA.

My wife had stuffed sole with lobster.... Lobster was tough, sole cold, and the fingerling potatoes served with it were like those from school lunch.

The band on Friday night set up about nine ( in an adjacent room.) It was unnecessarily loud and from that point on no one could converse.

On a positive note, they were able to accommodate a group of ten on two hours notice on a Friday night.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Treated family to Easter dinner. My reservations were made well in advance but we were seated at the lounge. The noise level was high, the music was too loud and did not fit the occasion. The chairs and table needed tightening, extremely wobbly, spilling drinks.
Food was very good. Wait staff not quite as attentive as I like. First two beer choices were out but the waitress' recommendation was spot on. Pricey. I give it a B-

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We attended Easter Sunday brunch. We reserved a late seating and the meal service continued past their normal closing time to accommodate everyone. They did not rush people and they made sure everyone was satisfied. The food was excellent and the location was great for a spring event with views of Fishers Island Sound. We will go again for such occasions.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Scenic View, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

wonderful family Easter dinner buffet! we were promptly seated, the meal was exceptional. our special requests were happily provided.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were there for Easter Sunday Brunch. While the food was very good, what stood out was the excellent service, especially by the chefs cooking at the different stations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch was great! Large selection with variety. Everything was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch was very good. The service was exceptional and the food was great.
I would recommend this restaurant and will return in the future.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Beautiful location and a really great attentive service. Unfortunately, the food is not so great....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Over priced for poor food!! Drinks also over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My wife and myself went to the Harbour House for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. I requested and got what I think is the best table in the house, window four top overlooking the harbour with the fireplace at our backs. Our server Ethan was knowledgeable and attentive. We started with the Mussels and grilled Caesar salad,both fantastic.My wife had the Filet Mignon, cooked to perfection and I had the Stuffed Sole absolutely delicious. Finished the evening with the Profiteroles which were on the house. Great food, wonderful atmosphere, truly a great night. Thank you Harbour House. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Cozy, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food was really great! I only gave it a four for service because even though the whole place was packed the three times I went, there seemed to be only one waiter. The service from the waiter was wonderful but we did have to wait a bit for our orders to be taken. Once the order was taken though the food did come surprisingly quickly. The lobster anything (I had them all) is fresh, delicious and devine!!!

Tags: Live Music, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The staff was courteous, friendly and accommodating. The food was very tasty and a good value - especially when we received a discount for brunch ( when staying at the Inn); another nice extra perk.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Live Music, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The service, food, and space were fantastic! I will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner celebrating my husband's birthday. Tim, the waiter, was wonderful; the food was excellent and the atmosphere perfect. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were originally excited to be coming back to Harbor House to celebrate our anniversary having been there Valentine's Day a few years ago. Unfortunately this time the food was subpar and the service worse. Our waiter didn't even remember to bring us bread and then loomed surprised when I asked about it even though all the tables around us had bread. The braised ribeye was VERY overdone and served in a bowl with mashed potatoes stuck under it leaving them drowned in drippings (not yummy gravy) to the point where they were inedible. My husband's prime rib was cut too thick, not seasoned and tough. It takes more like a cheap london broil. SO disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We arrived on time for our 7 p.m. reservation. The front desk attendant seemed distracted, not welcoming. However, she took us to a nice table was near the fireplace, in a small dining room. In the adjoining bar, there were 3 TV screens going and a fair-sized crowd. Midway through our meal, an amplified rock band began playing in the bar, which made conversation difficult in our nearby dining area.
The food was average. A gray hamburger was sent back for the medium rare that was ordered. The fried shellfish entree was good as was the grilled lettuce with shrimp. Buffalo wings and blue cheese dip were good.
Our waiter was pleasant, helpful and efficient.
Recommended to friends who are not overly fussy about food and like a noisy atmosphere, not to anyone else.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Everything about the dining experience was outstanding from the service to the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We went for Sunday midday meal and were seated quickly but adjacent to a live jazz band. We asked to be seated farther away because we could not hear ourselves talk. They moved us into a different lower level room with large family groups and dozens of small children. It was as noisy as the jazz group so we left. This was s nice restaurant when it was Flood Tide.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food. Music too loud. Can't have a conversation when music is playing

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Took the fiancé here for a "Valentine's Day" dinner on the 16th. The server was extremely professional and polite. The food and wine option was really great and so was the quality as well. It was a very quiet and warming atmosphere near the fireplace. We will definitly be returning again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Happy Valentines Day!
Here er go
It all must have been my fault Being 6 Minutes late tho I did call ahead to tell them. walking passed the dining room with the fire place and ocean view we walk into a separate room that over looked the motel parking lot. Sitting at the table with no table cloth I unfold my paper napkin Thinking they must be very busy tonight and may be booked up and we only scheduled our reservations a week ahead of time, I look at all of the empty tables over looking the harbor and think it was a 6:30 reservation where is everyone? Bread comes. One generous piece for each of us. The 13$ appetizer lobster stuffed seafood crepes. How does such a warm crepe cover house cold filling. The reminded me of microwaved mashed potatoes you know cold in the middle hot on the edges. The Cesar salad comes. It was hard to taste any Cesar dressing at all. There might have been a hint of it somewhere in there buy all I could taste was all of the mayonnaise covered romaine with what looked like 4 carefully placed croutons. while I watched my best friend of 6 years push it away.I remember, That's right She doesn't eat mayonnaise. I was thinking it might bring out the mayonnaise with some pepper but it wasn't offered. Ahh! The awaited $40 per plate meal that we were expecting. A stuffed sole of fish over leeks It was hard to taste anything over the salt. Also I had never seen stuffing that looked like shredded meat from a can with little squares of red pepper. I don't know what it was but when I think stuffing I think some sort of mushy breaded mix. Ahh! My beef tender loin and jumbo shrimp dinner. What a disappointment. It was one of the smallest beef tenderloin medallions I have ever seen and 2 large shrimp slopped on top of a pile of mashed potatoes. don't get excited. The shrimp weren't that big. When I said large I meant what you think when she says "it's a good size" and 3 asparagus.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was a decent restaurant food was very good I would go back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The cod fritters were amazing! The main dishes were scallops, which were cooked to perfection. Dessert was the best chocolate dessert I've ever been served at a restaurant. The staff, the view, the atmosphere including the fireplace, were truly amazing. Thank you for these wonderful memories!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Enjoyed this restaurant previously. Decent food and service for a decent price. However, this time the service was terrible and the food was comparable to a bad diner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Dinner was very good. Service was incredible. We were not rushed, but the food came out very quickly. We had the chili as an appetizer which was delicious. Also the filet mignon was very good, served with mashed potatoes and mushrooms. Would have been a little nicer if there was a green vegetable on the plate. We also enjoyed the pasta with scallops. Very tasty. All in all it was a wonderful restaurant that I would highly recommend and would go back to if I was ever in the area again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My dinner of stuff sole was good(stuffing could have been hotter). Unfortunately, My husband had the 16oz prime rib and it was n Very tough! Could not even eat it!! French green beans were absolutely raw and cold! It is a beautiful building and we will try again another time since we live locally.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Service was pathetically slow - took over an hour to get appetizers. Food only fair. Would not recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Outstanding appetizers with very good service by our waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went for New Years Eve, the menu was pre fixe and the options were fine, the price was $45.00 per person and I felt up front that was very reasonable for the meals offered. In general we were both very disappointed in the overall service and quality of the food. We asked twice for bread and never received it, the duck came out cold, we had to ask for the water to be refilled, we were never asked if we would like another cocktail, and the chocolate mousse came out very crumbly, it looked like dry clumpy powder. They were busy but not any busier than any other restaurant on a normal Saturday evening. I do not think I would go back for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service was a little spotty but the food was good. Its a nice restaurant although some of the side touches, like paper napkins, don't really fit the rest of the ambiance.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I love the food at Harbor House. The issue with this visit was that I made a reservation for Christmas Eve and didn't expect to be seated in the bar. Our table was nearly in the entrance to the bar with the 5th person sitting at the end of the table actually in the entrance. I asked if we could sit in the dining room (there were empty tables) but was told there wasn't room for 5.
We often do eat in the bar and really enjoy it, but since this was a special occasion with the whole family home, I was disappointed with our seating.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.