Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Harbor House

Located on the shores of Lake Michigan in Downtown Milwaukee, Harbor House replicates a New England style seafood restaurant commonly found on Cape Cod and Nantucket. The menu features a wide array of fresh seafood, salads, sandwiches, pastas, steaks, and chops. Additionally, Harbor House features two outdoor patios.

550 N. Harbor Dr
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thurs: 11:30am - 9:00pm
Fri & Sat: 11:30am - 10:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am - 8:00pm (Brunch served until 2:00pm)
Happy Hour: Mon-Fri 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Cross Street:
Harbor Dr & N Lincoln Memorial Dr

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 395-4900

Website:
http://www.harborhousemke.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live music on our patio every Sunday and Monday from 4-7 pm from June through August.

Parking Details:
Valet - $6 dinner, complimentary at lunch and brunch.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Fisher

Private Party Facilities:
Harbor House can create the perfect social or business event for any occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Katelyn Arnold: (414) 395-4900

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit https://www.bartolottas.com/events/restaurant/harbor-house/to see upcoming events at Harbor House!

Harbor House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (164)
Scenic View (145)
Special Occasion (126)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (109)
Good for a Date (105)
Romantic (100)
Good for Birthdays (65)
Notable Wine List (65)
Worth the Drive (58)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Business Meals (51)
Bar Seating (48)
Creative Cuisine (46)
Great for Brunch (44)
Modern Decor (38)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Open Kitchen (36)
Pre/post Theatre (35)
Great for Lunch (35)
Good for Groups (34)
Happy Hour (33)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Fun (30)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Healthy (25)
People Watching (24)
Casual (22)
Cozy (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Authentic (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Comfort Food (13)
Historic (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Seasonal (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Private Room (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Great Beer (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Family Style (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Organic (2)
Fireplace (1)
Live Music (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
3714 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined a day ago

Great selection of food. Different choice including seafood. My husband loved the oysters and mussels. Eggs Benedict with crab cakes was something good and different.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was amazing but our server Sydney really made the experience. One of the best servers I have had in a long time!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Birthday for daughter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

The yellow fin tuna was very dry and without any notable taste characteristics. Very bland. The waiter forgot a wine order we had placed with him. The location was the only thing that made the meal special.

Tags: Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely fabulous! Service was given with a personal touch, the staff have a way of making one feel special! The food, oh the food, I left very satisfied!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Historic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

Phenomenal food and service, highly recommend to anyone.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

As usual, the food is outstanding and the service is fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

Best time lve had in years. Server was way above average, and met our ever need. Lunch for 3 was $130.00 and worth every penny. Will be back next time into the city.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We were there dining on gift cards so it did not hit our pocketbook. I found it overpriced, however the ambience may have been worth it. The staff was awesome! Just too pricey for me to come often.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Terrific evening with friends. One of the best views in Milwaukee with lake and skyline. Food, service, and attention to detail and our enjoyable evening was outstanding. You also nailed your special Old Fashioned recipe...delicious.

Tags: Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Historically, our family chooses Bartolotta's restaurants and catering. All of the restaurants have unique locations, vibe, and cuisine, and the service is always impeccable - yet not stuffy. The Harbor House, however, is the only restaurant on Lake Michigan. Not only is the view spectacular, but the food and seafood are tops! And the service is top notch as well. During the summer months, the patio is fun, the drinks and appetizers are ... delicious, the music and upbeat energy from all around the restaurant make it one of the premier spots on this side of the big pond. Lastly, this is the favorite spot for our out-of-town guests - especially for brunch!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Hot Spot, Cozy, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Business Meals, Private Room, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Fabulous Sunday Brunch. Great value. My third time and I eat at least the value of the brunch in oysters alone. West and East coast oysters, lox, herring salads, shrimp and more on the cold bar. Then there is a standard (if you would call it standard) omelet and breakfast item bar, seafood hot bar with planked salmon, lobster pot pie as well as some non seafood items, a desert bar and then you can order crab cake benedict, and crab legs too. It is an amazing value for the money, not to mention the outstanding view. My favorite brunch at a great price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

loved it will go again.Everything was expertly prepared

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our favorite place for special occasions! We drive up from the north shore twice a year to enjoy the vies, food, service and atmosphere! This place is a 10!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This was our first time at Harbor House and my wife and I were truly impressed! The food was awesome and the service was great! We were next to the window so we were able to view the water and the museum. You couldn't have asked for a better view. Our server Thomas was very informative and attentive to us. We will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Ian at the bar was fantastic. Our servers Jerud and Corey were very attentive and provided great recommendations. Had a father/daughter dinner date and had a spectacular table for two right at the window with views of the lake and city scape. Candle lit table and very professional, yet comfortable atmosphere. The Whole Roasted Branzino was incredible! I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We have lunch here frequently and are never disappointed with the food, drinks, atmosphere and service. And, not to forget, the valet boys deserve special mention. They are always very friendly and provide excellent service as well.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great seasonal options and has a great view. Be advised that it's Valet Parking only - $6/vehicle.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We have been to this restaurant for the Sunday Brunch in the past and this visit was just as we remembered it to be. The food is excellent and they have a little bit of everything from the omelet station to the carving station, fresh seafood and dessert. Our server, for a buffet, was very attentive and she even presented my wife with a candle on a cupcake for her birthday.

My only disappointment was that our table was not ready at our appointed time. Additionally another family who thought they had a 10:30 reservation arrived late and when notified that it was scheduled for 11:00, were seated ahead of us.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Overall a great value with great service and friendly people.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The dining room is nicely decorating, great view of the city. The food was just average and expensive for the quality served, there are restaurants in Milwaukee offering better fish/seafood items on their menus.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This was at least our 12th visit to this outstanding restaurant. Service is always comfortable, unrushed and casual-feeling although the restaurant itself is sophisticated and upscale. Terrific views of the Milwaukee skyline and the remarkable art museum.
The food NEVER disappoints...every detail is carefully orchestrated on the dish.
Of course it is all about the seafood; always super-fresh. I believe it rivals similarly appointed restaurants on the coasts.
we will return again and again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Historic, Cozy, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The service was amazing. They were very efficient at clearing away anything you did not need. I ended up getting the filet and crab leg combo. The main portion was good but I didn't care for the sides. They were bland and ended up sitting on my plate. I just don't think it was worth the money I paid. It was a fun experience but I do not think I will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Greatly overpriced with above average food. Great location and ambience.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food is "Bartolotta good", a quality you know you can expect at all their establishments, but unless you're there for a specialty like the Raw Bar I don't feel it stands out enough to justify their price point.

The lake views are nice, but vary a bit depending on your seating. The main dining area is very crowded, as you can see in some images of the restaurant. Seating was set up with three rows from the windows to the booths on our Friday night, and we were often concerned we would have elbow-to-walker jostling at our second row table. I know nearly all restaurants crowd in seating like this now, but we would have enjoyed our experience more if we were with a larger group and requested/were seated in the booths.

So, we may go back someday for oysters or such, but generally will seek our lake views from another Bartolotta favorite of ours - Lake Park Bistro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Fabulous views and ambiance, but pretty pricey... lunch is a good option.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Fantastic east and west coast oysters. great seafood and wonderful service

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Love the location, ambience and food choices. Our waitress was very friendly and helpful with our choices. She was also very attentive. Great lunch!

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great Sunday brunch. Service was fast and friendly. Our waiter was always thee when we needed him.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Trout Almondine was excellent. Very good service. Wedge salad was delicious. Amazing atmosphere. Wine pricey.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always wonderful! Heidi, our server, was wonderful!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Setting is excellent. Beautiful inside. Outside view is pretty. I had the lobster/filet combo. Steak was delicious, lobster very tough and chewy. Surprising for a seafood place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on March 31, 2017

My husband had the special which was halibut, and he loved it. I chose the walleye, which came with a more robust kind of mustard-y sauce that was outstanding. Both fish cooked perfectly, with crunchy skin and moist body. Key lime pie dessert to die for. Our server said they make all their own desserts there, and it tasted like it! Of course the lake views are as outstanding as the meal. ALWAYS good to come here!

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

I do not come here often but when I do, the food and service are always up to par.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Harbor House did a fabulous job of seamlessly accommodating my food allergy. Exquisite service.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Fantastic food . Fantastic server. Fantastic view. Fantastic martinis 🍸. Fantastic atmosphere. Fantastic seafood. Fantastic seating. I love this place. The whole experience was a 10.5 out of a 10! Will be going here very often. Server made my birthday and my wife very happy.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Modern Decor, Family Style, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We are exploring Milwaukee restaurants on our visits to see our son. We loved the service, selection and views here - the seafood was first rate. Definitely in our top 3 so far!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great spot for brunch, love the different stations where more than one or two can fill plates. Dessert, seafood bar, Oysters yum, breakfast too. Make a reservation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Without question... the best Sunday brunch in Milwaukee!!

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great place for brunch. Nice family atmosphere.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.