HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 76 times today

Harbor House

4.7
4224 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View (153)
  • Waterfront (149)
  • Special Occasion (129)
Located on the shores of Lake Michigan in Downtown Milwaukee, Harbor House replicates a New England style seafood restaurant commonly found on Cape Cod and Nantucket. The menu features a wide array of fresh seafood, salads, sandwiches, pastas, steaks, and chops. Additionally, Harbor House features two outdoor patios.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, American, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thurs: 11:30am - 9:00pm
Fri & Sat: 11:30am - 10:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am - 8:00pm (Brunch served until 2:00pm)
Happy Hour: Mon-Fri 4:00pm - 6:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(414) 395-4900
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: Harbor Dr & N Lincoln Memorial Dr
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 4224 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7
  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined 3 days ago

Always a perfect choice. Excellent food and beverages.

Report
Helpful
Giraffe (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent and beautifully laid out on the plate. The wait staff was friendly and attentive to every last detail. We had a window seat with a very romantic view of the lake front and downtown. My only negative comment was the waitress in the bar seating area took a long time to come to our table to ask for our drink order. She was more interesting in talking to her 2 friends sitting at the table behind us. We eventually got her attention for our order. Other than that this was an excellent experience

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
4.0
Dined 4 days ago

The normal brunch... omelette station, waffles, meats, carving station with meats and fish, a cold bar with fresh seafood, dessert station. Great view, service is decent, but maybe switch it up a bit? But still a solid choice.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
2.0
Dined 5 days ago

Service was slow and fish was poorly cooked.

Report
Helpful
vipTableforfoir (Cincinnati)
5.0
Dined 5 days ago

Celebrated our daughter’s engagement with dinner. Although it was a bitter cold night the ambience felt warm as did the welcome. The entire staff made it a special night with extra touches. Delicious raw bar and seafood. Thoroughly enjoyable evening added to the wonderful memory.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
4.0
Dined 5 days ago

Good place to have dinner with friends, the scallops and oysters were awesome!

Report
Helpful
vipLayd (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined 5 days ago

A great evening was had by all in our party. The service was excellent!!!

Report
Helpful
vipMW2017 (Milwaukee)
4.0
Dined 5 days ago

Surprised at poor service. Many times in the evening we needed to ask for water. Also we were celebrating a birthday so they brought a dessert which was nice, but not unexpected. The issue is others in our group wanted coffee and dessert too. The staff took too long to bring menus and then come back to take orders. We opted for no desserts for others. Overall not the fine dining experience we were hoping for.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined 5 days ago

We have been to Harbor House on several occasions and continue to be impressed by the quality of food, service, and atmosphere. Definitely recommend!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined 6 days ago

Our go-to spot for special occasions. Always great food and attentive service. The view of the Milwaukee Art Museum and the lake, even when frozen, is an added bonus. They gave our daughter a birthday dessert with candle without being asked. Nice touch. Highly recommend it.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
423

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, American, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thurs: 11:30am - 9:00pm
Fri & Sat: 11:30am - 10:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am - 8:00pm (Brunch served until 2:00pm)
Happy Hour: Mon-Fri 4:00pm - 6:00pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Harbor Dr & N Lincoln Memorial Dr
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$31 to $50
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(414) 395-4900
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Enjoy live music on our patio every Sunday and Monday from 4-7 pm from June through August.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet - $6 dinner, complimentary at lunch and brunch.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Andrew Fisher
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Harbor House can create the perfect social or business event for any occasion.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Katelyn Arnold: (414) 395-4900
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Visit https://www.bartolottas.com/events/restaurant/harbor-house/to see upcoming events at Harbor House!