Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
9:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 114 times today

Harbor House

4.6
4485 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Waterfront
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
Located on the shores of Lake Michigan in Downtown Milwaukee, Harbor House replicates a New England style seafood restaurant commonly found on Cape Cod and Nantucket. The menu features a wide array of fresh seafood, salads, sandwiches, pastas, steaks, and chops. Additionally, Harbor House features two outdoor patios.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, American, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thurs: 11:30am - 9:00pm
Fri & Sat: 11:30am - 10:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am - 8:00pm (Brunch served until 2:00pm)
Happy Hour: Mon-Fri 4:00pm - 6:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(414) 395-4900
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Andrew Fisher
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Harbor House can create the perfect social or business event for any occasion.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Katelyn Arnold: (414) 395-4900
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Harbor Dr & N Lincoln Memorial Dr
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet - $6 dinner, complimentary at lunch and brunch.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Enjoy live music on our patio every Sunday and Monday from 4-7 pm from June through August.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Visit https://www.bartolottas.com/events/restaurant/harbor-house/to see upcoming events at Harbor House!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 4485 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined a day ago

My sister and brother in laws 45th Anniversary. Dinner was good but the steaks ordered were too well done. We did send one back to be re cooked, which took 10 minutes. We were most disappointed in the service. Our server (cydney) spilled things on the table and dropped a spoon in my husbands water! She was very rough when serving food to our table and just laughed it off when things spilled. We have dined at Harbor House many times and we have always been happy. Seems like this was an off night! We will be back because we love the atmosphere. We hope to have a better evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Our waiter was superb! Attentive, informative, efficient and had good sense of humor!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 2 days ago

I enjoyed the clam chowder soup and Caesar salad with chicken. It was very tasty for lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

My family and I had a great experience at Harbor House. I was given the wrong entree and the server, Crystal, quickly corrected it. We were also given champagne to toast my daughter's graduation. Additionally, we were not charged for my meal and as an accommodation we also received free dessert. The manager came over and personally apologize for any inconvenience. I am looking forward to visiting this restaurant again during my next visit to Milwaukee! Such a beautiful view!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Took my son & family friends to celebrate his graduation (MBA) & had great overall experience. Restaurant was busy but service was very personal & while a bit pricey, you want to save this for that special occasion. I have nothing but positive comments & would return without hesitation. Upon arrival I discussed the importance with Adam (overall manager) & I could not be more pleased with how he insured we had a great experience. BEYOND my expectations!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

Overpriced, trendy spot. Considering seafood is the specialty, we were underwhelmed with the cold, peel-your-own shrimp and overcooked salmon. Tough carved roast beef. Good crab legs. Dry, tasteless pastries.

Brunch is ridiculously expensive for very average food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great experience overall

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Seated at 8:30
Food did not arrive until 10:00
The food was great
Service was great
It just took to long for the food to be served to our table
They were generous by offering a free dessert for table

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Waiters were a little wooden. Not as friendly as I expected. No friendly chit chat. All business.
Great food though! Kids menu a little expensive.
Having the restrooms in such close proximity to the kitchen area was a little awkward.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

we celebrated our Marquette Graduate in beautiful style at the Harbor House. Wonderful seafood with a fantastic view. Expensive, but the food/location/service made it the perfect celebration.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Selected Harbor House for dinner to celebrate my sons graduation from Marquette University. I expected a good meal but was really impressed with service and food which we all agreed made this one of our top dining experiences of all time. Service was exemplary - from valet, host/hostess, servers (fantastic), and of course chefs. Could not have had a more enjoyable dining experience. I am sure that my son will have a lifetime memory of our dinner as part of his graduation celebration. Our family will continue to patronize Bartolotta restaurants for any and all special occasions in the future.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Went to Harbor House for Graduation. Beautiful location but the food doesn't warrant the hefty price tag. Service was fair but took very long for dinner. Wouldn't go here if I had it to do over.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

we enjoyed excellent service and were able to enjoy a seasonal dinner (soft Shell Crab)
the dinner was well prepared and served hot.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

We feel the food quality has slipped. The raw oysters were small and some looked questionable. The by-the-glass wine choices were questionable. It seems the prices were very high for the lack of food quality. I had the soft shell crabs that were on special. They were not cooked properly. They should have been crisp and they were soggy with a flour taste. This is the second time we have been disappointed with the quality and I don't think we will be coming back again. It is definitely a spot for young people and large groups to socialize. The line to get in was out the door.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Delicious option for lunch on weekdays and Saturday. Enjoy the view without the dinner time premium pricing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Everything was great.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Terrible service and terrible food. Took over 30 min to take our order and we had two servers. The food was extremely bland and over cooked. Will never go back, spent $170 for two people for absolutely nothing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We were celebrating our 33rd wedding anniversary and Nick made it very memorable! He not only took very good care of us by giving us some wonderful suggestions for appetizers and entrees he took our picture and we received a glass of champagne to celebrate! We were definitely impressed for our very first visit. We will for sure be back to enjoy the outside patio.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 18, 2018

The soups were not hot, one soup did not come until requested as did the bread, which required two requests. Beyond these items the food was good to excellent. The oysters and Australian lobsters were excellent and the bar provided a very generous scotch pour and a good selection. The noise level is acceptable. Staff were great, just very busy, the restaurant was full.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Service was mediocre. Seafood is much better than non-seafood dishes. Expensive. Small portions. Happy hour only at the bar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Meal great lovely location Birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

All in all a very nice place to go. The food is always outstanding along with the service. The only disappointment I had on this visit was they had removed the Steamed Mussels as a entree and made it a appetizer. I did so have my heart set on that for my lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Great service, great views and great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Great food, entire wait staff was polite. Even though it was very busy on Mother’s Day everything came out in a timely manner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Harbor House reminds me of the old Yogi Berra quote: "No goes there anymore, it's too crowded".
My wife and I were there for Mother's Day, so I expected a crowded environment -- and was not disappointed. Very noisy.
That said, the food and service were both exceptional. My tuna came perfectly prepared and were my wife's scollops -- and the key lime pie was delish.
One of the best restaurants in Milwaukee -- we'll definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our first time to Milwaukee and the Harbor House was a fitting end to our trip. It’s situated on a point so the views from most all seats look back across the lake towards the city. Outstanding view and great food and service to go with it. Our salads were very fresh, cold and crisp. We shared a whole baked fish which was prepared just right (deboning wasn’t offered). Well worth a visit if you have never been there before.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We come every year for our anniversary, which also happens to be Mother’s Day this year. They accommodated our request for a window seat, and service was outstanding. There was a slight delay in getting our food boxed up and our check, so we went up to the bar for an after dinner drink and there was a slight delay up there as well. These are the only reasons I scored four stars on service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Everything was bland. Had a party of 8 and only two people enjoyed their food and they were children. For a bill over $400 expected a little more flavor and portions were tiny.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Top notch service from everyone, including the valet. Worth every penny. My family and I felt like royalty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I’m surprised bottomless mimosas aren’t included in the price. I’m also surprised there isn’t a bottomless set price option. I’ve been to countless brunches and bottomless mimosas are included in the brunch price. You need to implement this.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food mediocre. Terrible table location with nasty fabric covers on chairs.
Made reservation so far in advance should have had a top notch table.
Food picked over....poor presentation. And some of it was cold and just not up to harbor house standards we remember from prior visits.
Almost fell twice on slippery floors where food had fallen.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Awesome experience!! Can't wait to dine there again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went for Sunday Brunch on Mother's Day. It was absolutely amazing. Great food and drink.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We had a wonderful evening. They sat us in the window with the water/museum view which was lovely! They served us very attentively and the food was very good to excellent.
It must have been a prom night and there were a few young folk fliting here and there which was
somewhat distracting.. but, other than that it was a great night!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great views and service. Food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great view, great food😃

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We were seated st the chefs table and had one of the best dining experiences of our lives!!! Food was excellent and service beyond exemplary. Kudos to Angel and his staff!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We celebrated our son’s 18th birthday here. Scallops, Skate, and African Lobster were delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Staff excellent, food was above average but not a “blow away”. Very fun evening. Well done HH!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Excellent service and delicious food.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
113

Tweets by Harbor House