About Hana Sushi Lounge

8126 Lakewood Main Street
#102
Lakewood Ranch, FL 34202
View Larger Map

Hana Sushi Lounge (located at the old Japan Sushi building) is an innovative culinary restaurant which provides modernized Japanese cuisine ranging from succulent sushi to sizzling teriyakis. Our martini bar features in fresh ingredients with a new twist to our signature cocktails. We hope that our guests experience an exciting atmosphere with good food and great service.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Sushi, Japanese, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday:11:30am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Lakewood Ranch Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 907-1290

Website:
http://hanasushilounge.com/

Catering:
Off site catering available for special events

Executive Chef:
Kosal Tep

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View

Hana Sushi Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.0

ambience

3.8

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
See All
Great for Lunch (1)
Romantic (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Sort By:
Newest
19 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always, the food and wait staff was v ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

As always, the food and wait staff was very good. Unfortunately, the restaurant manager decided not to honor two of the three gift cards we had, citing their expiration dates. Very unusual, as they were barely out of date, had low cash balance remaining on them, and the restaurant continues to sell the cards through IBE. It seemed very petty and shortsighted. We asked to speak to the manager about the issue, but she did not come to our table within a reasonable period of time, so we simply paid with the newest card and left. No problem, we'll exhaust the cards we have and find another restaurant to frequent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Everything was great. The ginger salad d ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Everything was great. The ginger salad dressing is very good and the ramen will have me coming back for more. Our group had a few sushi rolls that were also fantastic. The dragons eye drink from the bar tasted almost like peach ring candies.. sooo good!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Sushi here is so delicious! The staf ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The Sushi here is so delicious! The staff was very welcoming and the service was good! Overall great experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

New server still learning. I'm sure he'l ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

New server still learning. I'm sure he'll be ok but it seemed he was just thrown into a pack of wolves. Not sure why his first server night was first Friday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

They have excellent sushi which I shared ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

They have excellent sushi which I shared with my nephew and my friend had noodles and veggies which were pretty good. Service in this restaurant is hit-or-miss. This time it was a miss.

Last time it was a hit. You never know. But the sushi makes it all good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

15 year old Granddaughter's Birthday Dinner Choice

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

And so we happily went along with her request! We hadn't ever been there before but she and her mom had been and they like the sushi rolls. Gma and Gpa had cooked meals and they were just okay. The noise level made it very hard to hear across the table of four. Love the area though. They had great business, inside and outside, so I'm sure my unfavorable review won't harm them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Nothing special about this place...the w ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Nothing special about this place...the waitress seemed too busy to be bothered with any request from us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Awesome Place

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

I enjoyed eating here, I made reservations easily online and showed up early and they happily seated me. nice staff, good management, and great food. The only thing that held me from 5 stars was the amount of time it took to get our food, it didnt dull my experience though! still really enjoyable and when the food came it was freshly made and tasted perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place in Downtown Lakewood Ranch!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

This is a great place in Downtown Lakewood Ranch. You can sit outside, inside and enjoy the views and fun area

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Tasty!

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

The sushi was very fresh and very tasty. We had 9 different rolls that we hand picked from a list and my mom who does not eat seafood was pleased when they made her a grilled chicken with rice and vegetables. Overall, the atmosphere was also very inviting.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was average. Service was disappoin ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on December 14, 2015

Food was average. Service was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Our favorite restaurant

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

The sushi is high quality. The sashimi always tastes perfectly fresh, and the wide selection of rolls are always well executed. There is also a great bar offering a creative mix of martinis and other cocktails. The ambiance is cool, with a chill-lounge vibe on the inside, and great al fresco sidewalk dining outside on Main Street in Lakewood Ranch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Taylor knowledgable as always

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 9, 2015

Taylor knowledgable as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Favorite sushi place in LWR

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 16, 2015

Frequent dinner spot for our family! Love the food and atmosphere. Little small/tight when full house and can get noisy. Glad they turned down the music volume and little.

Kid friendly. Great outdoor spot when weather allows.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Always Delicious

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 17, 2015

Awesome fresh sashimi, great rolls, top-notch bar. Nice chic ambiance -- dark with open ceilings. There's also sidewalk seating, recommended for any Florida days less than 90 degrees and 200% humidity.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Quality sushi

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 28, 2015

They are always pleasant and the sushi seems fresh.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

good food good price

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on February 21, 2015

The atmosphere was great, lively crowd but not crazy, sushi was excellent, house martinis excellent, pricing was very reasonable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Asian Delight

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on February 19, 2015

We had excellent service while dining. Our server was helpful and very attentive. I had the two roll special and it came with a salad for lunch. The rolls were beautifully done and the spicy tuna roll was great. The salad dressing was a bit salty. They did offer Gluten free soy if needed. Overall the lunch was a delight.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

disappointing

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 26, 2014

We live in the area and have eaten some wonderful sushi around town. This disappointed us on all levels. My wife says it was probably the worst service we have received in a long time. Totally inattentive, brought food never came back to check do we like it, etc. Eager to sell us drinks however! Server did not even know what was what on the serving plate presented to us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.