Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Hana Sushi Lounge

4.2
20 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Sushi
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for Groups
  • Fit for Foodies

Similar Restaurants

About

Hana Sushi Lounge is a combination of flavorful Asian culinary, enticing platter presentations and warm and inviting staff—which collectively enhances the overall dining experience. Primarily serving the food in a simple yet elegantly styled indoor dining area, customers can also opt for exterior dining—two distinctive experiences unified by the aromatic richness of served platters.

At Hana Sushi Lounge the menu is an expansive selection of Japanese and Korean dishes, which include but is not confined to: tuna tataki, shrimp dumplings, poke bowl, chicken teriyaki, sushi rolls and mains, chirashi bowl and a wide concoction of exotic rolls. Hana Sushi Lounge also features a beer and sake menu to toast the portion-full platters on a classic note.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Sushi, Japanese, Asian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday:11:30am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(941) 907-1290
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kosal Tep
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Off site catering available for special events
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Lakewood Ranch Blvd
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View
What 20 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.2based on all time ratings
4.3
food
3.9
service
3.9
ambience
3.4
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined on August 13, 2016

As always, the food and wait staff was very good. Unfortunately, the restaurant manager decided not to honor two of the three gift cards we had, citing their expiration dates. Very unusual, as they were barely out of date, had low cash balance remaining on them, and the restaurant continues to sell the cards through IBE. It seemed very petty and shortsighted. We asked to speak to the manager about the issue, but she did not come to our table within a reasonable period of time, so we simply paid with the newest card and left. No problem, we'll exhaust the cards we have and find another restaurant to frequent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 26, 2016

Everything was great. The ginger salad dressing is very good and the ramen will have me coming back for more. Our group had a few sushi rolls that were also fantastic. The dragons eye drink from the bar tasted almost like peach ring candies.. sooo good!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 25, 2016

The Sushi here is so delicious! The staff was very welcoming and the service was good! Overall great experience!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2016

New server still learning. I'm sure he'll be ok but it seemed he was just thrown into a pack of wolves. Not sure why his first server night was first Friday.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2016

They have excellent sushi which I shared with my nephew and my friend had noodles and veggies which were pretty good. Service in this restaurant is hit-or-miss. This time it was a miss.
Last time it was a hit. You never know. But the sushi makes it all good!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2016

And so we happily went along with her request! We hadn't ever been there before but she and her mom had been and they like the sushi rolls. Gma and Gpa had cooked meals and they were just okay. The noise level made it very hard to hear across the table of four. Love the area though. They had great business, inside and outside, so I'm sure my unfavorable review won't harm them.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2016

Nothing special about this place...the waitress seemed too busy to be bothered with any request from us.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2016

I enjoyed eating here, I made reservations easily online and showed up early and they happily seated me. nice staff, good management, and great food. The only thing that held me from 5 stars was the amount of time it took to get our food, it didnt dull my experience though! still really enjoyable and when the food came it was freshly made and tasted perfect.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 5, 2016

This is a great place in Downtown Lakewood Ranch. You can sit outside, inside and enjoy the views and fun area

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 16, 2016

The sushi was very fresh and very tasty. We had 9 different rolls that we hand picked from a list and my mom who does not eat seafood was pleased when they made her a grilled chicken with rice and vegetables. Overall, the atmosphere was also very inviting.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 14, 2015

Food was average. Service was disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 23, 2015

The sushi is high quality. The sashimi always tastes perfectly fresh, and the wide selection of rolls are always well executed. There is also a great bar offering a creative mix of martinis and other cocktails. The ambiance is cool, with a chill-lounge vibe on the inside, and great al fresco sidewalk dining outside on Main Street in Lakewood Ranch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 8, 2015

Taylor knowledgable as always

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2015

Frequent dinner spot for our family! Love the food and atmosphere. Little small/tight when full house and can get noisy. Glad they turned down the music volume and little.
Kid friendly. Great outdoor spot when weather allows.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2015

Awesome fresh sashimi, great rolls, top-notch bar. Nice chic ambiance -- dark with open ceilings. There's also sidewalk seating, recommended for any Florida days less than 90 degrees and 200% humidity.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2015

They are always pleasant and the sushi seems fresh.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 27, 2015

Been here many times. Love the shrimp tempura. The best.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 21, 2015

The atmosphere was great, lively crowd but not crazy, sushi was excellent, house martinis excellent, pricing was very reasonable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 19, 2015

We had excellent service while dining. Our server was helpful and very attentive. I had the two roll special and it came with a salad for lunch. The rolls were beautifully done and the spicy tuna roll was great. The salad dressing was a bit salty. They did offer Gluten free soy if needed. Overall the lunch was a delight.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 26, 2014

We live in the area and have eaten some wonderful sushi around town. This disappointed us on all levels. My wife says it was probably the worst service we have received in a long time. Totally inattentive, brought food never came back to check do we like it, etc. Eager to sell us drinks however! Server did not even know what was what on the serving plate presented to us!

Report
Helpful