Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today

Hammocks Trading Company

4.3
496 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Kid-friendly
Hammocks Trading Company is the choice for high quality seafood in North Atlanta. Local owners Jason Sheetz and William Sigley pride themselves on great food, service, bar, and atmosphere. Together they have 50 years of restaurant experience at the best restaurants in Atlanta and Las Vegas. Hammocks combines our attention to detail with a casual neighborhood feel. Our most reviewed items include the BBQ Oysters and the Baked Salmon. Both were reviewed in the AJC and on Atlanta Eats. Our menu features cuisine from the southern coastal regions of the United States. Gumbo, Shrimp and Grits are just a few examples. Our fresh veggies include fried okra, fried green tomatoes, and collard greens. The grouper sandwich has become known as the best in town. Our other sandwiches include the Crispy Shrimp or Oyster Po-Boys, Lobster Roll, Smoked Chicken Salad and the Salmon BLTA. We are family friendly and have options for all ages. Every item from the kitchen is made from scratch.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, American, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Monday: 11:30 am - 9:00 pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 11:30 am - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(770) 395-9592
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
William Sigley
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Customized Catering options, call Jason to inquire.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Dalrymple Rd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
2 lots are available for parking, one on each side of the restaurant. The full lot on the left (North) side of the building is available after 6:30 Monday-Saturday and all day Sunday.
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 496 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
3.9
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Made reservation, were seated on time. The staff is nice, service was good, food was ok, nothing special. 3 of us had fish & chips; it was overwhelmed by too much cornmeal batter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers Day. Obviously, was crowded and noisy, but fun. I eat here regularly. The service is usually excellent. For this holiday, mistakes are excusable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Will try this place again because the food was good. Parking is difficult as there are not enough spaces and service was not great but am giving the benefit of the doubt because it was Mother’s Day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Ambience and patio.. #mothersday2018

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The luncheon was spectacular as usual. I love the seared scallops! The waiter was terrific and very accommodating. One of our party ordered a strawberry margarita which wasn't frozen as she expected or even all that good. However, she was unwilling to send it back so that's on her.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day! It was delish!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food was awesome....parking, not so much! There is just a lack of parking. Try both sides of the building though. It is worth it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This place makes you feel like you are at a seafood restaurant near the beach. The food is delicious and the service is solid! Highly recommend for seafood!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great food as always!!! Brought some friends for their first time and they loved it!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Great dinner experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Tuesday night is Lobster Night! The best value around.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

From the outside it doesn't look like much. Service was decent and friendly. Fish was a little over salty and so were the fries. Cocktails were nice. Overall not to bad. Would go back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Always superb!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

My husband and I ordered the seafood gumbo. The soup was spicy but good. We had jambalaya and andouille sausage with rice. Our son ordered a sandwich which he devoured. Everyone seem to be enjoying their meal. The atmosphere is laid back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Ronald is a great server. This restaurant is becoming one of our favorites for fresh seafood!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Consistently good. A fish house. The salmon in parchment Is amazing, always. Order it. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Everything was perfect except for the noise level. The key lime pie was outstandingly

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Ronald was an excellent server. Our food was prepared quickly and it was very tasty. My only complaint was that the bench I was Seated on against the window rocked from the other end because the person over there was rocking and I could feel every move. It's a great place for fresh seafood!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Went on Tuesday which was a mistake. That is Lobster Night and the restaurant was packed and not nearly enough parking. The food was very good and the service was fantastic. Being a Louisianan I tried all the Cajun stuff. Gumbo, jambalaya, etc. on a scale of 1 to 10 I would rate it an 8. Gumbo was way too spicy. Overall we enjoyed it and will go back. Just not on Tuesday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great service and excellent food. This place was exactly what I was expecting and a little more. All that was missing was the sound and smell of the ocean!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We had an excellent experience! Food was amazing, service was great, only down side was the chairs at the tables weren't comfortable for wide hips.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Place was super loud. Server was great but she needed help they were so crowded

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was horrible and expensive for what they served you. Waitress was bad. Don't go unless you want to spend $100 on poor service and food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Hammocks never disappoints! Wonderful service and great food in a casual atmosphere. We especially love Lobster Tuesday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Delicious salmon,soft shell crabs and scallops. Fresh grilled asparagus! Lobster bisque was nothing to write home about.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Food was well prepared. Server very gracious with just the right amount of attention. The decor makes you feel like you're in a beach eatery. The noise level is a little high, but never interfered with our table talk. Great place for a date. The bar is large and well stocked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Great food and wonderful customer service! Try the lobster bisque!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

If you’re an oyster fan ... this place is for you! I ordered both on the half shell and rockafeller. Hands down the best I’ve ever tasted!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Our server, Kevin, was great - made it a fun experience!! A little disappointed in the size of the lobster, I have been before and compared to that (and two out of the four at our table), two were very small in comparison. I wish I had taken a picture of them all so you could see the difference.
But - overall great dinner!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Great service and food but noisy.
We had scallops, veggie plate and tacos with mango salsa. Everything was delicious. Service was very welcoming.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Excellent food and service. Would definitely return and recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Lobster night! Fun night with friends.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2018

I love to go early and get 1/2 price oysters. But not this visit.
All 7 of us loved the meal
Our only complaint is that there is no round table to make talking easier.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

GREAT food, service, and fun spot!....we'll be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 9, 2018

We love the food. The noise makes talking difficult. We ended up staring at each other.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Waiter was awesome! Hershel totally made our experience ever better. Great cocktails and seafood in Atlanta/ Sandy Springs. Reasonably priced drinks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Very loud. Great waitreas

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Been many times for great drinks, super seafood, best salmon en papillote in USA. Everything from apps to sides creative and perfect. And you MUST save room for the best, most authentic strawberry shortcake ever!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Food was awesome and our waiter Conner was the best!!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13

Tweets by Hammocks Trading Company