Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
10:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 18 times today

Hamilton's Kitchen at the Alfond Inn

4.5
809 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Great for Lunch
  • Great for Brunch
Hamilton’s Kitchen menus feature current Florida farm to table practices, respecting nature’s sustainable indigenous products, freshly presented with modern culinary techniques. Al fresco dining on the Hamilton’s Kitchen patio is also available. Hamilton’s Kitchen serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast Daily: 7:00am - 11:00am
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 2pm with food in Lounge 11am-11pm as well
Dinner Sun - Wed: 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Dinner Thurs - Sat: 6:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 7:00am - 2:00pm

Lounge and Bar Daily: 11:00am - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 998-8089
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Klingensmith
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Call 407.998.8090 ext:6670
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Interlachen
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Validated Parking for all restaurant and lounge guests.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Sunrail and local bus
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Visit website: www.thealfondinn.com
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 809 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.7
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 2 days ago

We used to love coming here. We came for our 20th anniversary and I noted it when I made the reservation.

Our server was bored and inattentive. When she refilled my half full sparkling water glass with tap water it was a bad sign. She mostly ignored us and never mentioned the special occasion.

The food was average. The crab topping on the scallops was not good. 3 very average scallops was the entire portion. One of the two lamb chops were fatty and the risotto was inedible.

We chuckled when the bill finally came because we had just wasted over $100. My wife, who used to love coming here, said ‘We don’t have to ever come back here’.

Overall very disappointing. With many options to choose, we won’t be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 2 days ago

Alfond Inn is our favorite place for our end-of-the year meal for Rollins Community School of
Music instructor. Great ambiance, good service and excellent food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We treated my wife to her birthday and the staff was wonderful, very attentive and friendly. I set the reservation up online and placed a special request for a special dessert and the staff put together a fantastic key lime pie with a very rich pudding, very delicious. The food was outstanding, and my wife had a huge smile on her face because she had such a special birthday thanks to Hamiton's.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We were well taken care of during our experience. Even the chef comes out about half way through and asks how everything is cooked to our liking. Awesome touch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

The soup was wonderful, cob salad wax ok a little disappointing. We will be back to try other items

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The food was extremely salty, we got 5 dishes and each dish was saltier than the other.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

We stayed at the hotel one night because of a concert we were attending at the Amway Center. We had the charcuterie tray, and the cheese board, with some wine. It was perfect. The atmosphere is chic and artsy. Extremely comfortable and pleasant.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We checked in and the hostess's response was you can get a drink in the lounge. We thought it was odd, but sat down int the lobby after 15 minutes my friend went up and asked how much longer it would be - at that point the hostess Elizabeth said they were running an hour behind. My friend asked to speak with a manager at the point the manager came out Elizabeth lied to his face in front of my friend and another patron in the same situation and said she had told us they were an hour behind when we came in, which she had not to us or the other patron. My friend spoke with a manager from the hotel side and we were subsequently seated - no apology or any acknowledgement of the bad service at the hostess table. The waitress -LIla- was unfriendly and acted as if we were a bother. The food arrived and the french fries were under-cooked and our medium burgers were over cooked. My advice - Save your money and go to the Rollins Cafeteria - better food and service there if you want to support Rollins.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Always a great dinner at Hamilton's. The scallop dish was beyond expectations

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The food was excellent and the service the same. The chef came out after our entrées were served to make sure everything was all right. This is a great place for dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Great food and service. Special place in the heart of Winter Park.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Service was a bit slow in dining room and bar

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

It was my first time at The Hamilton's Kitchen and my girlfriends and I were impressed. Great atmosphere , great food, awesome bottomless mimosas and amazing service. Rachel was so personable and great! Will definetly yo back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

My wife and I are used to excellent food in restaurants, and moving to Orlando from New Orleans we have found quite a few good restaurants in the area. Hamilton's Kitchen was not one of those. After several personal recommendations and great reviews we decided to try the place. Summarizing high and low points: The cocktails were very weak, bordering on non-existent alcohol, and with an over-abundance of ice cubes that basically took all the volume in the glass. The wild mushroom and mixed beet appetizers were excellent. The rack of lamb was a disaster. It was extremely difficult to cut (knives weren't the sharpest either), and even harder to chew. It was a bad cut at a high price. We told the waitress. No response. Granted we should have sent it back, but we feel the restaurant should have stepped up as well. We told another employee on our way out -- and were chastised for not sending it back (as opposed to apologizing)! My Kurobuta-sourced pork shank (osso bucco style) was tasty but extremely dry and lacking in sauce. As tender as the pork was, my steak knife also had a problem similar to the lamb knife. It wouldn't cut; it would only tear. The creme brulee dessert was average. I've been told the butterscotch dessert is quite good, but by then we'd had it and didn't order a second dessert. At the price point, I would not recommend the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

A lot noisier than the previous 2 times I have been there. Disappointed in my eggs Benedict. There was nothing else on the plate. 1/2 of plate was empty. Should have had a tomato slice and/or some fresh fruit or something else on the plate. Looked like they didn’t finish plating it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

On a recent beautiful Tuesday afternoon my wife and I brought with us a visiting major university administrator to have lunch/brunch on Hamilton's covered terrace. And we all enjoyed the experience thoroughly. The atmosphere, service, and food couldn't have been better. The menu has so many wonderful choices it's difficult to made a decision. So my wife and I, with or without guests, look forward to coming back soon. Winter Park is so fortunate to have the Alfond Inn and its Hamilton's Kitchen.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Dan was great!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

I was excited to see so many of my favorites on a menu, octopus was great my "pork &beans" was a great idea but the belly of pork tasted more like roast pork. Not the fatty juicy taste I expected, the server was very good and attentive had great local knowledge. The property is beautiful, valet parking was very good friendly and efficient

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Beautiful courtyard. Reasonably priced fresh salads. Flavorful, hearty, hot wild mushroom soup. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Beautiful setting, excellent food and service. We dined for lunch on the patio - an excellent choice if you have children in your party, as they can enjoy the adjacent gardens. Staff was very knowledgeable and accommodating of our gluten allergies. Also returned to enjoy live music and drinks in the hotel lobby lounge 2 additional times during our brief visit to Winter Park - we will be back for sure!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Came in for my birthday! What a beautiful place and the food was amazing!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

We were celebrating my mother’s 80th birthday. The waitress was very sweet and brought over a little brunch dessert and sang to her. Breakfast was very good - I would definitely return. It’s a nice atmosphere. It’s just a tad pricey!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great dining and reasonable prices. Interior is nicely done with upscale feel. We look forward to our next visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Our server Dan was fantastic! He made our easter Brunch! The food was delicious and the service was great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went to the sunrise mass for Easter Sunday. After the mass we all met at Hamilton's for a great brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Having travelled for the last 2 weeks in Florida the meal here was bar far the best we have had - fresh and very tasty

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Waiter was absolutely fantastic. As nice as nice can be. And extremely attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Very classy - had card congratulating on anniversary and served truffles for complimentary dessert with chocolate heart on plate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Good food, good wine, wonderful patio dinner with great service by Kimberly.
We Ubered there and back from our house which made a fine excuse for Park Avenue Pearl cocktails.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Beautiful location. Good food, but ran out of more than 3 items on menu at an early 7pm reservation..

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The operative word for this elegant and well-kept dining establishment in a hotel serving the Rollins College community for the most part, is minimal. The menu selections are short, the servings to be nice, are dainty sized. If you wish to have a piece of bread at the beginning of your meal, sorry they have no bread, just lavash crackers or if you order the charcuterie you are overloaded with hard crostinis to have with the 4 slices of rolled up mortadella, a slice of prosciutto, and some berries. No slice or two of cheese, a piece of genoa salami, pepper, etc. typical of what you expect on such a plate. The price, however, is not minimal - $20. The main courses two types of fish dishes were served just barely warm, although the saving grace for the meal was an excellent New England clam chowder which did come steaming. All in all, the restaurant needs a shake-up from the f & b head to the surly chef and a waitstaff that need more training. Unless you are staying in the hotel and do not want to venture out -- well, on the other hand, that would be a wise decision. There are too many better alternatives just blocks away.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I love the ambiance and outside under cover seating but service was less than desirable. I had to ask for water refill and finally asked for a pitcher of water. Seemed too busy for the amount of staff working. Don’t feel it was staff fault. I knew she felt bad so she brought a desert for moms bday brunch. Management should have come over to acknowledge but no where insight. Prob in the kitchen.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Had a delicious brunch with great service and a beautiful view before heading off to see a play. Everybody very welcoming.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 23, 2018

We were so disappointed with the kitchen on this visit. The server was great and he tried his best to keep the kitchen informed. Three people at our table had bona fide allergies and the waiter took very careful notes and have them to the kitchen. Well, don't you know but the first appetizer comes out full of allergen. It was mixed in, so my daughter did not see it at first and had two bites. She spent the remainder of the night in the bathroom.

It was her birthday and the chef put together a mishmash of desserts including a creme brulee. That he lit and started to bring to the table while we were still eating our entrees. He took it back, blew out the flames and sent it back later with a candle. The brulee had been soaking in the leftover alcohol and was totally soggy.

Usually, Hamilton's Kitchen is a delight, but not tonight. It will be a long time until we return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

It was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Guys, if you want to impress your wife with “The place to see and be seen.”, Hamilton’s was that oplulent and elegant dining experience.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Eggs undercooked and we both got sick after eating there. Was a memorable anniversary brunch for all the wrong reasons.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Service was friendly and pleasant so a shame the meal was quite disappointing. Dishes trying too hard with tastes and textures that did not work. Nice restaurant interior although Alfond Inn a bit pretentious. Meal was vastly overpriced and we would have been better served to dine in the town centre where there are many restaurants to choose from.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

The service at the Hamilton is truly outstanding. I was celebrating my 21st birthday with a friend, and the surprise mimosas and chef's surprise dish pushed the experience over the top. Our server was friendly and knowledgable. Overall, love this place! Will definitely be coming back and referring friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Eduardo is best waiter ever!!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
21

Tweets by Hamilton's Kitchen at the Alfond Inn