Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Hamilton's Kitchen at the Alfond Inn

Hamilton’s Kitchen menus feature current Florida farm to table practices, respecting nature’s sustainable indigenous products, freshly presented with modern culinary techniques. Al fresco dining on the Hamilton’s Kitchen patio is also available. Hamilton’s Kitchen serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

300 East New England Ave
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 7:00am - 11:00am
Lunch Daily: 11-30am - 2-00pm
Dinner Sun - Tue: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Dinner Wed - Sat: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 7:00am - 2:00pm

Lounge and Bar Daily: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 998-8089

Website:
http://thealfondinn.com/

Parking Details:
Validated Parking for all restaurant and lounge guests.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining Room available in the restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hamilton's Kitchen at the Alfond Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
See All
Good for a Date (22)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Romantic (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Open Kitchen (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Cozy (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Scenic View (8)
Fireplace (8)
Historic (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Casual (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Live Music (6)
Business Meals (6)
Fun (5)
Private Room (5)
Healthy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Authentic (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (2)
Dancing (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Vegan (2)
Live Sports (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
584 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

Valet and food outstanding, hotel is amazing, poor service at the restaurant. Everyone was being waited on except our table. The waiter in my area didn't bother to come over and at least ask if we were being helped. Ignored us as we watched everybody else get served. Couldn't understand since there were 4 tables in his area and he was attentive to all but our table. Finally gave an excuse about miscommunication but he could have at least asked after seeing us sitting for a while with not even being served water. We noticed him laughing and chatting at the table next to us while we got ignored. May give it another try since the food was awesome.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

What a great meal thanks to Chef Jason and Chef Bryan The food was outstanding along with great service

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

We were seated early at a patio table in the shade. Great menu selection, terrific service, delicious food and an excellent creme brûlée for dessert. We will return !

Tags: Vegan, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We were staying at the Alford where the restaurant is, so it was easy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It is always a delight to be at the Alfond. The walk from the entrance to the restaurant sets the mood and the welcoming staff and good food only add to the ambiance. Don't ever change!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

took my gal there, the wine, food, atmosphere and service was great, will definitely visit again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Authentic, Historic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Kind of disappointing. Birthday celebration for my wife. Meatball appetizers were lukewarm and had a gritty texture. I can make better. Fish portion was tiny. Tasty, but tiny. I helped my wife with her humongous double cut pork chop. Pork chop was rather bland. More like a pork loin. Server never did come back and ask us how things were. Complimentary birthday cake was delicious and generous.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Nice ambience, service, and fine food! A tad bit noisy, but then most restaurants in Florida are loud! Lovely boutique hotel with a lovely restaurant and adjacent bar area. In all, a most pleasant experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our food was very good and delicious, but we found the menu a bit limiting - especially if you wanted low calorie food. Our waitress was good when she was present, but she was handling another table (or maybe 2 or 3) that was in another part of the restaurant, and we had to summon her on more than one occasion. This was irritating as there were plenty of other help standing around near the kitchen. The one guy pouring water was very attentive, but he was running around the whole restaurant - filling everyone's glasses. The place was NOT crowded (several tables open) so there was no excuse for such a lack of attention.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Family Style, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 10, 2017

food was really good but our server was not attentive at all. beautiful setting.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food was very good but the price for wine and cocktails exceeds the prices generally found in Winter Park's premier establishments.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The food was great and the waiter was very friendly!
I love how they made their restaurant into this beatiful bucolic place
Would definitely visit again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I've dined here several times. Has always been my favorite for special occasions. Tonight the food was fair at best, which is disappointing. The restaurant is lovely. Staff was pleasant.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

WE live local and have eaten here on multiple occasions.WE have given them the benefit of the doubt numerous times>>.One thing for certain, they are consistently inconsistent!!!! The Food is good however our last 2 times only fair.. portion size can vary also!
The service is alway below standards....

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Server was not friendly. Food over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Hamilton's is becoming a favorite. Beautiful surroundings inside and out, great menu choices, delious food. We will return as many times as we can.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Met some friends here for Sunday Brunch at noon to 2 PM, food was good. Noise level was high. Hard to talk to people so if you just want good food and don't want to talk go here, else find someplace else on Sunday at brunch time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Joined a friend for brunch at Hamilton's Kitchen on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. The 'Savannah Salmon' dish that I ordered for was fab; So fresh and prepared perfectly with a tasty blue crab sauce atop fresh veggies. There was a good crowd and an acoustical guitarist playing. Since we wanted to chat, we decided to relocate to the terrace. Then we were too hot and moved again. The waiter and the hostess could not have been nicer with the 'musical tables'.

I would recommend that they purchase additional umbrellas for the outdoor tables. The outdoor courtyard and fountain is such a charming venue. It would be a shame to waste the space for lack of sun cover.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The food was very good, if rather pricey. The problem was a limited menue, which would not have been a problem, except they were "out" of the first two choices of food, and didn't have the ingredients for one of their signature cocktails. In fact, the first three things we attempted to order, were not available for one reason or another. For a resteraunt which fashons itself as exclusive, this left a bad impression.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was pretty good. They must have a problem with little bugs (gnats). They were on our food plates. I mentioned it to the server, and he didn't even ask if I wanted another dish. Then I told the upfront person as well while waiting for my girlfriend while she was at the restroom. She didn't say anything either. I know things happen, but a little acknowledgment would have been nice. Spent $200 with tip and probably wont be going there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Super food and even better service!
Great location

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a 6pm reservation for a party of 3 people. We ordered 2 appetizers, one of which was the meatballs which were quite delicious. We then had a salad a split one entree. We each had one glass of wine and were there for over 2 hours!! The amount of time we waited between appetizers and entree was absurd! No apologies, no one checking on us. The food was ok, but the service is in need of some serious work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food and service were both wonderful. My wife and I enjoyed the experience at Hamilton's Kitchen.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Hamilton's was a beautiful restaurant and we enjoyed a delicious meal

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Overall pleasant experience. The kitchen unfortunately did not have the meatball appetizer or the other red meat offered on the menu, so the steak was the only option. One of us was wanting something other than fish after 10 days of lovely winter weather in South Florida. We did order the smoked fish spread appetizer since we had not had an opportunity to enjoy some on this trip-sounds odd but it's a s FL specialty we love. Presented in a wide mouthed mason type jar with lid locked down to contain cloud of smoke inside. Our server unlocked & opened it, releasing the wood smoke to whet our appetites. Very nice! The depth of the jar did make it difficult to access the spread with knives, however. It was worth the extra work required as the spread was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

There were three of us; two were very happy and one was not. The unhappy one did not find her meal seasoned as she expected (spicy hot as she told the waiter) - felt it was bland. While the waiter offered to have her meal redone, the offer was rejected as the other two were almost through eating by the time the waiter checked on us. The music was wonderful and appropriate.

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, Historic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Had a wonderful experience. The food was delicious, well prepared. Wait staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. If in Winter Park again, I'll be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very nice evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great outdoor seating area, service was friendly and good. Osobuco was very bland. Scotch and soda was $12 for a small drink and house scotch. Very poor value. We will give it one more try.i did like the complementary crackers and cheese.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 1, 2017

A very sophisticated restaurant with great food and varied selections of fresh dishes prepared to perfection. Knowledgeable server as well as attentive. Lovely setting both inside and out.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were greeted warmly and treated as guests. The staff pampered us and the food was magnificent.
Looking forward to returning soon and often.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We date every Friday night. This is a good place for that!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The staff and ambiance cannot be topped. Good was well thought cuisine. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We went to Hamilton's Kitchen for our anniversary. The food was excellent. The weather was nice so we dined outside. Once a rather loud-talking table nearby vacated 5-10 minutes after we arrived it was just beautiful. Our server was attentive and pleasant. The restaurant gave us each a complimentary glass of champagne & a small but excellent salmon appetizer. My bride had the veal and a greens salad. I had the filet mignon. Everything was excellent. Just note: this is gourmet food but the atmosphere is very nice but fairly casual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Nice place to have a meal where you can hear yourself talk. Food was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Love Hamilton's , a bit noisy inside but the few times we've been we've had excellent meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Had a great reunion with my college roommate. Only issue we had was being next to a large birthday group, which made listening to each other a little difficult.
However, this was a great place to celebrate our friendship and growing up in Maitland and Winter Park.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Lunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was very good and our server, Lila, was terrific. This will be our "go to" place going forward.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants, and I am from Tampa. Food is excellent and service is always outstanding. The ambiance is great. I love this restaurant!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Outstanding! Awesome! Thanks for a wonderful evening .

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.