Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Hamilton's Kitchen at the Alfond Inn

Hamilton’s Kitchen menus feature current Florida farm to table practices, respecting nature’s sustainable indigenous products, freshly presented with modern culinary techniques. Al fresco dining on the Hamilton’s Kitchen patio is also available. Hamilton’s Kitchen serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

300 East New England Ave
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 7:00am - 11:00am
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 2pm with food in Lounge 11am-11pm as well
Dinner Sun - Wed: 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Dinner Thurs - Sat: 6:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 7:00am - 2:00pm

Lounge and Bar Daily: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Interlachen

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 998-8089

Website:
http://thealfondinn.com/

Entertainment:
Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

Catering:
Call 407.998.8090 ext:6670

Parking Details:
Validated Parking for all restaurant and lounge guests.

Public Transit:
Sunrail and local bus

Executive Chef:
Jason Klingensmith

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit website: www.thealfondinn.com

Hamilton's Kitchen at the Alfond Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
See All
Creative Cuisine (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Business Meals (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Romantic (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Scenic View (6)
Authentic (5)
Casual (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Cozy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Healthy (2)
Live Music (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort by
S
711 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 16 hours ago

The Coconut Curry Shrimp is to die for! Mmmmm..mimosas! Wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Service was a tad slow for how early the reservation was and how many seats were open. Food was excellent except for the crispy octopus, delicious but very very tiny portion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Excellent dining just arrived Sunday for dinner where the quality of the food and setting will drive me back to this treasured Winter Park gem.

Tags: Organic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Took my wife her for our anniversary and to try a new place. We were greeted very warmly and was wished by all the staff a happy anniversary. Waitress served us a glass of champagne on the house and welcomed us for choosing their restaurant to mark our special occasion. Food was very excellent and the atmosphere was just what we needed. Very relaxed and quiet but not so much to lull you to sleep. We had a great time and enjoyed the time away. Looking forward to when the hotel adds a spa to enable a little stay and play in the Winter Park area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Awesome experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Our second visit was not a charm. We enjoyed our first visit to this same hotel a few months ago, which was actually on a much busier high season Saturday night, instead o f this lower season Friday night. The restaurant was literally empty, strange, since when we made our OpenTable reservation, we preferred 7 or 7:30, but found the only option to be an awkward 6:45 pm. The menu is actually very diversified, something for everyone. Except this time, the food seemed average. My wife had her same chicken and I had my same filet, to the tune of $40 for the steak and considering we were literally the only people in our section of the restaurant, the food seemed almost cold. We have also not been to any high quality restaurant in a long time which does not serve bread, this restaurant gives you some type of salted and seeded crackers instead. The 2 desserts were as underwhelming as the entrees. The wait staff was very professional, friendly and provided great service, but it could not make up for the shortfalls in food taste, quantity or quality. The decor in the restaurant is very pleasant and relaxing and the Alfond Inn hotel very upscale. All in all, I doubt we will return soon, hoping that things get back to the way they were the first time we dined there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Date night with my wife, we love trying different venues.Very nice meal ... waiter was helpful and food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 11, 2017

First visit but not the last. The servers were very attentive and had a great sense of humor. The food was delicious and presented very well. The only challenge was parking but you can easily use the hotel valet.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Very pleased with the food and service. Would definitely dine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Great value. Wonderful food. Loved the Savannah Salmon.

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Beautiful setting, the hotel has some artwork for viewing before or after. The food is excellent and the customer service was excellent. It's so nice to go sit down for dinner and feel like we are not being rushed to eat and leave. Thank you to all who made the experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Tapas, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

So glad we discovered this restaurant!! Enjoyed the whole experience immensely. Superb!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Absolutely delicious food served by awesome staff in a gorgeous atmosphere....trifecta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Why I love this restaurant I'm a little disappointed with OpenTable we were looking for a 12 reservation and OpenTable told us 9:45 was the only reservation we can get I understand that was probably taking into account we probably eat for an hour but the restaurant did not start filling up till 11 so technically we could have got a 10 or 1030 and just to accommodate some of the 11 so I don't think it was fair the service was okay I don't like when a waitress argues about cold coffee and I didn't like where they sat us again restaurant was completely open at 9:45 and they said it's right next to the kitchen so those two things are the reason for my derogatory checks on the review

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent dinner in a hometown contemporary art gem. Get there early to grab a drink and take in the artwork!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Had an amazing experience one week prior to this visit. This time busy Friday and less enthusiastic. Watermelon salad exceptional. Pork good and chef substituted veggie by request. Sea bass very fishy and not edible. Server did not check back till finished with meal (side dishes). Manager offered to replace dish but by then not hungry. Comped fish meal, which was appropriate. Had service been more attentive following delivery of the food, could have resolved sooner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Our waiter was very nice and polite. Food,two times we have been there, is excellent. Lovely dinning setting. It is our new go to restaurant.

Tags: Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Wonderful dinner for party of 12 in the private dining room. Magical Dining menu was very tasty. Service was top notch and the ambiance is wonderful

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Service and food were excellent. Definitely recommend this restaurant. Appetizer and salad were large portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 23, 2017

This was a bi-polar experience. Even though we had reservations our wait exceeded 80 minutes. There were empty tables during the entire time. One of the hostesses threw away our names (on a slip of paper) even though we were in the computer. The general manager, restaurant floor manager and other hostess was asked by our party to find out what happened. With apologies and a comp round of drinks, the experience took a turn for a great dining experience. It was almost perfect. The chef visited our table and created a wonderful appetizer to make sure our first hour of waiting there was forgotten. Our server went out of his way to also make up for our initial "waiting" period. The food was excellent and the opportunity to improve our actual dining experience was addressed with dedication and effort. Unfortunately, we weren't the only party to have dealt with the reservations snafu and it was evident there were many unhappy diners.....until they were seated and were able to enjoy wonderful food and service. Kudos to the team that turned this experience around from bad to good.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 21, 2017

We had a great meal at Hamilton's Kitchen. The service was outstanding. One of our favorite places in Winter Park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Purchased a Groupon previously, but went during Magical Dining. MDM menu was nice, but Groupon went off of the regular dinner menu, so we went with that. $20 applied to wine and beer, so we split a small bottle of Duckhorn Merlot (enough for two glasses). Crispy octopus appetizer was delightful and tender and our main entrees were delicious and well done. The sauce on the crab crusted scallops was perfect and paired very well with the mild sides. Finished it off with a Macallan butterscotch pudding, as recommended by our server Christina. She did well, but might have been a little in the weeds with a bigger table, so our meal took a little longer than some of the tables around us. Still, definitely a place I'd revisit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Good food and table service in a formal but relaxed setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Took my elderly parents out to dinner at Hamilton Kitchen prior to Hurricane Irma. Complimentary valet parking. The entire staff was very respectful, courteous and charming. Participating in Magical Dining. They have a detailed wine list. The food was delicious. I had the watermelon salad, salmon and bread pudding for dessert. Looking forward to dining at Hamilton Kitchen again soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Romantic, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Tapas, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Good atmosphere and food..our waitress was not too good.could not recommend any dishes and had no knowledge of anything to do with wine.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was fantastic but I wasn't impressed with the service. Our waiter was hardly attentive and had to flag down wait staff for water and utensils. We were not impressed.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We went there to enjoy the Magical Dining and was really good. The food, the service, everything. The watermelon salad was all an experience for me, the salmon with black rice totally different and the best, the chocolate-raspberry torte.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 26, 2017

I had the most amazing time at dinner. We did the magical dining which I think is great for people to give new places a try.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Totally happy with service, food & atmosphere. Every aspect of our evening was excellent.

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Excellent food with wonderful service. It was a special anniversary and the staff treated us like royalty.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Enjoyed an evening out with my daughter. It was lovely

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Very enjoyable first time experience. We were served a comp appetizer, which was delicious. All our entrees were over- the- top! Chilean Sea Bass, Salmon and Salmon/Shrimp Special were perfect. I asked for a substitute on the Swiss Chard (to be the Bok Choy) and it was an easy "yes". Dessert was the Butterscotch Pudding - I did not eat it but both my companions did and thought it was divine (one had had it before and had dined several times at the restaurant). I am gluten free and there were good options ( and the appetizer was GF, too!). Great table by the front windows. Manager came over at least twice to check on us and was very nice. Server Mark was very good. Only comments would be to use tablecloths at dinner service. It would be a nice touch and fitting.... would also offer stevia for sweetener! Will be back for sure. I have a catering function in September at the Hotel and look forward to it being very successful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Eduardo's service and impeccable service was the cherry on top of our delightful girls birthday sundae!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Kitchen and Wait Staff were Very Nice and could tell wanting to Please Customer in Sincere interest in how experience was. It's difficult for me to criticize in Person so I expressed that all was Fine with My and Hubby's Meal when in actuality it was not that impressive. The Ambiance/Decor of Hotel and Restaurant is TOP NOTCH! Beautiful and Clean! The Food was inconsistent with Seasoning/Salt as Hubby's Side Veggie had too much in several bites of Salt and I felt Meal was served with Too Much Melted Butter or Oil of some sort. Nothing worse than a Greasy looking Dish. We've dined here twice and just don't see returning. Food needs to come out looking California Healthy Fresh (true to Veggie Color and Not so Buttery/Oily looking) to Enjoy as "Feel Good" eating. Over salting or seasoning can Kill the Pleasure of what a Food item is expected and made by Nature to taste like. Seems like they're trying too hard here and need to keep things Simple Tasty. Let diner ADD their own Pepper or Salt excess if Diner pleases to. I wonder if some sort of Dining Background Music would enhance experience as it seemed rather boring to Dine there at the Later hours that we prefer to dine at. Something to liven it up some would be Good. Who knows...maybe with a another "Good Deal" Voucher of some sort I may give it another chance... Wouldn't mind taking My Mom from Pennsylvania here once to Dine and Enjoy the Ambiance and Beauty of Hotel. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The Inn and restaurant are beautifull. The Hamlet omelet was very good. Unfortunately the eggs benedict were over-cooked. The bacon was actually burned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2017

My wife and I have been to Hamilton's Kitchen a number of times; this visit was a bit disappointing. We did have a great waiter Dan. My Bloody Mary was good, but my wife had a difficult time selecting a wine and settled for a selection that was mediocre. Hamilton's needs to add some popular California wines. We started with the beet appetizer which turned out to be the best part of the meal and we appreciated it was served on separate plates. My wife ordered the Red Snapper which she reported as good, but brought down by the oily Swiss Chard accompaniment. I had the Pork Shank that was very good despite a sauce that was a bit too sweet. We will consider this to be an "off night" and plan to return but not anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Have dined here before and typically it has been very enjoyable. Unfortunately had the misfortune of an inattentive and indifferent waiter. Really ruined the experience...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

My friend and I had lunch at Hamilton's Kitchen
Last week. The restaurant has a beautiful atmosphere and
looks out over the gardens. We had the chicken with a blue cheese
sauce and it was delicious! It was the special of the day. The sauce
was not overpowering and added to the tenderness of the dish. We also
had the fried green tomatoes for our appetizer and they were so good. The
sauce was just a bit spicy and was drizzled over the tomatoes in just the right amount so that the tomatoes stayed crispy.

Our server was excellent. She had several suggestions and we loved each
one. She had a very pleasant personality and was right there with tea refills
and anything else we needed.

I will definitely return to this restaurant for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Nothing special whatsoever. Glassware was spotted, special had to be sent back because it was an undercooked poor quality short rib.

Much better dining options in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The Chef at Hamilton's makes the most decadent grits I've ever tasted, the are a gourmet experience.

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Organic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.