Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Hamilton's Kitchen at the Alfond Inn

Hamilton’s Kitchen menus feature current Florida farm to table practices, respecting nature’s sustainable indigenous products, freshly presented with modern culinary techniques. Al fresco dining on the Hamilton’s Kitchen patio is also available. Hamilton’s Kitchen serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

300 East New England Ave
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 7:00am - 11:00am
Lunch Daily: 11-30am - 2-00pm
Dinner Sun - Tue: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Dinner Wed - Sat: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 7:00am - 2:00pm

Lounge and Bar Daily: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 998-8089

Website:
http://thealfondinn.com/

Parking Details:
Validated Parking for all restaurant and lounge guests.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining Room available in the restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hamilton's Kitchen at the Alfond Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Good for a Date (40)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
See All
Creative Cuisine (33)
Great for Brunch (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Romantic (28)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Business Meals (26)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Great for Lunch (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Casual (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Scenic View (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Authentic (10)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Cozy (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Organic (6)
Fireplace (5)
Historic (5)
Fun (5)
Seasonal (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
People Watching (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Tapas (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Private Room (2)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Music (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
665 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Another great meal with exceptional service. Do order the starter of truffle tater tots, they are incredible. We had the strip steak, scallops and risotto - all excellent. Our server, Shauna was incredible, provided great suggestions and very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a wonderful experience at Hamilton's kitchen. We visited recently for brunch/lunch.
We had the French toast and sausage and chicken salad. Both were wonderful. The service was exceptional. We will certainly be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Overall superb Food & service! I have recommended it to several friends 👍

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Top flight fine cuisine restaurant; delightful, great for foodies, special occassions and delicious.
We, my husband and I can not wait to return. He had the filet mignon and I had the Chilean Sea Bass. Both had beautiful presentations and equally delicious. Timing of our courses--apetizer, main entree', and desert were spaced relaxingly and our server Dan was a pleasure. Tell them Deb G. sent you.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Every course was excellent. Service was incredibly friendly and helpful. One of our best experiences in Winter Park so far.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellent meal and great wine list. But music from bar was too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Management should look into everything to cut down the noise in the restaurant because we continually had to yell and repeat ourselves to carry on a conversation. And others were yelling to be heard, it was ridiculously noisy. Close off the kitchen, clashing of things in the kitchen and even the yelling the kitchen help was making was too much. Close it off, it is not providing anything positive to the dining experience just a huge negative. It is no Hard Rock Cafe.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Very. Reasonably priced lunch with extensive menu choices of breakfast and lunch options
Quality of food was excellent
Excellent artwork on the walls lovely outdoor seating in a tranquil setting

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 12, 2017

This was our best experience at Hamilton's so far. We had been there several times before but they seem to have found the right mix of great food and service! Looking forward to our next visit:)

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The food was amazing. Very tasty with interesting and well matched accompaniments. Cesar salad was perfectly chilled. The filet mignon and Chilean sea bass were fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great food and service! Great ambience too!
Really enjoyed our dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Excellent service and excellent food with nice portion size

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I went here for my birthday. First of all- parking was great. Second- the minute you walk in to the hotel- all I can say was WOW!! Our server- Tony was spectacular. He was very patient, explained everything and was very attentive. We started off with the calamari which was crispy and tasty. My husband tried 2 great beers and I just had water. For our entree we had the Creekstone Filet Mignon- medium rare. It was perfect. Only thing I would change is to have mashed potatoes. I had the Prime New York Strip Loin and it was delicious. It was cooked to perfection. For dessert we had the Macallan 12 yr butterscotch pudding and it was the perfect ending to a perfect meal. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Tony was the best server. Thank you for great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Inside the beauty Alford inn in Downtown winter park, excellent food, decor, and service! One of favorites in central Florida!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I had a Groupon, which is such a great way to try new places! I took my adult son to brunch for his birthday. It is always great to spend a little alone time with him ...... especially celebrating such a wonderful, life changing event for a Mom. :)
My son had the chicken and waffles and I ordered the shrimp and grits. He very much enjoyed his and mine was fantastic! One of the best that I've ever had.
Our waitress (Lila) was a pleasure as well.
We will be returning.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Had the worst service of my life here. Our waiter was rude and demeaning and the manager even worse than him when we hoped he would fix the situation. The medium rare steak I ordered came out medium well, our wine order was forgotten til after our appetizer had been finished. The creme brulee was fantastic and the carpaccio was very good. The main course was mediocre.
It is clear the manager has distilled an attitude of being better than their diners and to do nothing to make them feel welcomed. I would recommend spending your money anywhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 6, 2017

My husband and I dined in the early evening after attending a concert at the Almond. It's a beautiful dining room with very comfortable seating and a view of the garden. We had nicely prepared seafood entrees and shared a delicious Butterscotch pudding for dessert. What a treat! The staff was very professional and pleasant. We love the bar also and had a pre-dinner drink seated in comfortable living-room style chairs. One of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Disappointing - probably a new chef? My wife's Chilean sea bass was just a little old, the polenta uninspiring, and the Caesar salad pedestrian. My soup was fine, but grilled octopus appetizer served on a cold plate, which immediately made it mediocre.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The ambience, food and service were excellent. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Casual, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 30, 2017

It was a great dinner. It was my wife's birthday and they prepared the dessert to say happy birthday. Really nice touch without even asking. Side note the bartender made me the best old fashioned I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Love the service and the food!

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Been here a few times and the food is consistently great. Nice presentation and good portions. Live music in the Hotel bar on weekends is cool for after dinner drinks. Typical Winter Park High end crowd but refreshing nevertheless. Highly recommend to anyone for a nice dinner date or special occasion.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The Calamari Frites appetizer was excellent. My husband had the steak, which was under seasoned. I had the pork shank which was a bit sweet, and really could have used some acid to balance the sweetness. Unfortunately, the Dining Room was so warm and humid that we could not enjoy our food - we left and took most of it home. The lobby and bar area was cool - much cooler than the Dining Room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Service was EXCELLENT. Food was delicious. In the future having to have a reservation could be a reason to go elsewhere.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Great food, but serious over-pricing for the portions you get. The service staff take too long. The first I went, it was great service from management and employees alike. The second, the service was quite the opposite. Watched another table get their food before ours. Waters's Kimberly looked like she should be working at a local diner. She didn't look very professional and had an excuse for everything. It's better to have management handle your table instead. I hate to say this, but thank God I had a Groupon because with 2 beers, coffee, an appetizer, two entrees, and a dessert came to $132!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 19, 2017

It was just ok, expected more given price point and fancy restaurant in winter park. I didn't dislike it just less than I expected. Bread pudding was a warmed up banana muffin with drizzle, most bread pudding I've eaten was better. Wage beef appetizer, while never meaty, was so insignifcsnt was hard to taste. Sea bass was pretty good, not the best I e had but I did like it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It was Fathers Day and my husband and I were looking forwa4d to trying this restaurant.
Overall the experience was kust average and we would not recommend it to others.
The wine was Rose wine was not chilled. The callamara appetizer was much too salty and had to be returned. It was substituted with another another appetizer that we did not care for. The steak was done PERFECTLY but was not hot when served. The dessert was delicious.
We felt sorry for our server. He tried his best to make up for the wine and appetizer.
We had high expectations and the restaurant did not measure up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Dined at brunch on Father's Day. Service is superior and attentive. Food is very good. The menu is extensive without being overwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day early breakfast with my favorite people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great atmosphere and access to a walk on Park Ave.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Used a GroupOn. A little pricey, but sometimes you want that, right? Would go back when wanting a better than usual lunch. Very serene environment. That also have valet parking so you don't have to do that Winter Park parking thing. I loved everything I ordered: crème brûlée grapefruit (and I normally don't even like grapefruit!), the shrimp & grits (best ever!), old-fashioned cocktail (just sweet enough with square ice cube & dark cherries), and 12-year Scotch butterscotch pudding in a mason jar (are you making reservations yet)? Took half home and finished it later that night! Husband had hamburger.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Christiana, our server, was very sweet and attentive!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2017

The food was great and so was the service. Inside a beautiful boutique hotel, it feels special with beautiful decor!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Organic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Kitchen was overwhelmed by unexpected numbers. Appetizer was served quickly, but entrees were served nearly an hour later. Server brought champagne in the interim and packed an extra dessert with our leftovers. Food was superb, especially crab encrusted sea scallops.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Appetizer came out cold, and the filets both were over cooked. Asked for med rare and both came out medium well. Lacked flavor, they try to combine all their dishes with a sweet component and it doesn't always work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Excellent food. Great service and a beautiful location

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 4, 2017

This is one of our favorite spots for Sunday brunch. On this occasion we dined earlier that morning so it was a little quieter since there were less guests. We ordered a couple of Bloody Mary's and they were good, but we do miss the create your own Bloody Mary station you used to have. Our out-of-town friends loved their chicken and waffles! Afterward, we gave them a little tour of the property and they were very impressed with the beauty of it all.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Organic, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Hamilton's Kitchen at The Alfond Inn has improved dramatically since it first opened. I've had the opportunity to dine here a number of times over the past few years and can attest that it has become one of Winter Park's best dinning options. Whether you're looking for quality ingredients, creativity or presentation, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great food in a nice setting. Service was great and friendly . Close to downtown Winter Park

Tags: Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Lila was our server and very friendly and she took the time to give us a brief history of the alfond we will be back !!

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Casual, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.