Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Hamilton's Kitchen at the Alfond Inn

Hamilton’s Kitchen menus feature current Florida farm to table practices, respecting nature’s sustainable indigenous products, freshly presented with modern culinary techniques. Al fresco dining on the Hamilton’s Kitchen patio is also available. Hamilton’s Kitchen serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

300 East New England Ave
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 7:00am - 11:00am
Lunch Daily: 11-30am - 2-00pm
Dinner Sun - Tue: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Dinner Wed - Sat: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 7:00am - 2:00pm

Lounge and Bar Daily: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 998-8089

Website:
http://thealfondinn.com/

Parking Details:
Validated Parking for all restaurant and lounge guests.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining Room available in the restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hamilton's Kitchen at the Alfond Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (32)
Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Romantic (28)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Business Meals (19)
Great for Brunch (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Modern Decor (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Cozy (13)
Open Kitchen (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Scenic View (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Historic (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Fireplace (10)
Casual (9)
Healthy (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Authentic (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Live Music (5)
Great Beer (4)
Organic (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Fun (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Private Room (4)
People Watching (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Family Style (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
618 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Place was close to empty and service was poor, took 25 minutes to get a cold shrimp appetizer. Server brought a basket of crackers and cheese spread, hardly any cheese, we asked for more cheese please and we got it 30 minutes later. A table of 4 elderly people were next to us and we were the only ones dining inside. They told up it was awful service and they have been there for 4 hours and their food was so disappointing. Manager has an attitude and was not professional. I sent my food back which was their main chicken dish on the menu with asparagus. It was a whole chicken leg, siiting on a little risotto and on top of the asparagus, which over cooks the asparagus? Why put the vegetable on the bottom. I sent it back, not going to pay $30.00 for a chicken leg. Will never go back there to dine again. Their house wine was good though and the bar area is nice.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

The food, service, and atmosphere were fantastic. The chef provided our table with some appetizer samples and desserts to share with champagne for our birthday guest without prompting and at no charge. He came out and spoke with us and explained each dish as well, treating us a special guests.

We took our group of friends to the restaurant having had a great experience previously, and this time did not disappoint either. Our friends have not stopped raving about it since our visit and I'm quite sure they will become regular patrons.

Simply amazing. Highly recommended.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

The manager was arrogant and haughty. He made an inappropriate remark when we approached the hostess' podium. He actually treated the hostess with superiority and distain when it was uncertain which of them was going to lead us to our table. We felt sorry for her.
Also, he was indignant and unfriendly when he removed our menus well after we'd ordered. Yes, we all knew it wasn't his job to retrieve the menus.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Very pleased with the service and the quality of the food. We were celebrating two birthdays and the staff presented us with a "Happy Birthday" dessert plate that was amazing. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and I look forward to going back for another wonderful dinner.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had an excellent experience at Hamilton's Kitchen! Great food, fantastic service and wonderful ambiance. Perfect for a good bye celebration for a dear friend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great restaurant in the setting of a beautiful and unique hotel. Nice bar area where you can sit up at the bar or enjoy small intimate sitting areas. The main dining room is tastefully done . It got a little loud at the height of the dinner hour so I recommend a corner table up by the windows. The menu had a very nice variety . Our entrees were delicious and very creative with fresh ingredients. For this visit we were celebrating a birthday and our waiter brought us a complimentary dessert for us to enjoy. The best thing about our evening I have to say was our waiter Tommy. Not only was he all out professional but very in tune with our table and made our evening so nice. This level of service is a dying art so it was nice to find and meet Tommy . I will be asking for him by name next time I go !!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Loved the atmosphere, service and food. We ordered the delived eggs with blue crab, the Salmon with green fried tomatoes and the chicken and waffles with a bourbon maple syrup, all were outstanding. I will definitely be back !!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Everything was delicious and the staff was great. The cheese board was a very big portion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

First time at Hamilton's Kitchen on Mother's Day. Five of us ate an early brunch and had great service and wonderful food. The environment is classy but not stuffy and the decor is chic but comfortable. You must try the bacon scones; delivered warm with a side of butter! The hotel and grounds are beautiful and we can't wait to try their outdoor patio next fall when the cooler weather returns.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The restaurant inside and out is lovely. The food is mediocre at best. Mussels were great. The charcuterie board was not a board. It was 3 types of meat thrown on a wilted piece of lettuce on a dinner plate. The sea bass was very salty. The menu overall is limited. Our server (that never told us her name) was not great. The hostesses and manager were very helpful and pleasant. For the money you would do well to eat elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We enjoyed our brunch very much. We would highly recommend Hamilton restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Cozy, Tapas, Private Room, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food and Service were okay. A bit of a disappointment was their lack of knowledge and ability to adjust for a peanut allergy that my son has. The staff seemed un-prepared and not educated in the matter. Most good restaurants have a policy and procedure they can follow and communicate to their diners/customers. I thought Hamilton's with its location and price for food would have been better prepared. It appeared Hamilton's has not run into the issue before, which I highly doubt.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Open Kitchen, Historic, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Soup too salty. Flatbread oddly thick with an odd combo of flavors. Pasta and burgers good. Friendliness of server great. Host stand slow. Kitchen slow. Have had great experiences here. Tonight was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I would highly recommend this place for date nights or special occasions

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great dining experience. Our waiter, Jacob was perfect!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food was delicious and well prepared. Service was very attentive and professional. We felt like VIP's! Sat out on the lovely patio overlooking the courtyard. Very romantic and perfect for a special occasion or just a lovely night out. We will go there again!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Live Music, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great Location, service and food. We will go again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Fireplace, Healthy, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Arrived with a groupon and sometimes service and food are okay. Not here. Cocktails in the bar were excellent. We were seated at reserved time. Highly recommend reservations. Hostess and server were wonderful and helpful. Food was amazing, Chilean sea bass and filet outstanding ! Cheese platter as appetizer excellent variety.
Dessert was a chocolate extravaganza .
Manager came over to make sure our experience was up to par, it was. We sat outside and it was a perfect evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Fabulous night, had a group of 6 taking a table with Get Your Jazz On night going on, great food, great music, great atmosphere...i had the veal chop washed down with a bottle of Tiganello, simply superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Food, service, and ambience was exceptional. Tommy was attentive but not intrusive. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 22, 2017

An amazing experience from service to food. Great atmosphere as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The service was great. Our server was Ian. The butterscotch pudding is a must! I want to get one to go this week. We both had the Chilean sea bass which was divine but truthfully I wish the cut of fish had been larger. I had purchased a groupon so I wasn't going to complain but if I had actually spent the $40 price for the sea bass I might have mentioned the portion was too small. The Cesar salad was nothing to write home about. All other items were very good. Great atmosphere as well.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 21, 2017

MMMMM so good! Do yourself a favor and savor every mouthful. Great place to enjoy conversation and food at a leisurely pace. Everything was perfect; the food, the presentation, the staff, the pace. Ask for Erin, he takes his job seriously and is very knowledgeable about all things Hamilton's Kitchen and beyond. I Hope to go back soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 21, 2017

It has been a while since my husband and I have had a dining experience as wonderful as our lunch at Hamilton's Kitchen a few days ago. We sat outside on the patio which was a romantic and beautiful setting. We purchased a Groupon for this lunch (best deal ever!) and our waitress Lila also found out it was our first time there. The manager, Christopher came out to introduced himself and took such great care of us, even bringing out the mixologist to create us the perfect drinks. He created the best Moscow Mule I've ever drank while my husband drank a beer he has not had before (they have a good selection of craft beers). Our fried green tomatoes as a starter was delicious and I enjoyed my fish tacos (which was mahi mahi for the day), while my husband thought the brunch burger was delicious and a big portion. We really enjoyed everything we ate and drank, but what makes this place really special was the amazing customer service. We felt pretty special leaving the restaurant, and also with full, happy bellies.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fireplace, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Comfort Food, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Service was extraordinarily unpolished. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My wife and I stay at the Alfond Inn where the Hamilton's kitchen is at and always enjoy a great lunch or dinner. The staff is very friendly and the food is wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Our server Marc was wonderful. The food was delicious and creative. The bar had a great selection of wine and hand crafted drinks. Only wish the guys at valet let me take the Audi R8 instead of my Buick :-)

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We have eaten here a few times before and food is always good but this time it was excellent. My sea bass was delicious and a nice size piece of fish. Wife had scallops special. She really enjoyed the meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great dinner here al fresco on a beautiful evening. Had the confit chicken, which was excellent. Meatballs a bit too dense for my taste but otherwise really good meal.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Celebrated a birthday with extended family. Special round table allowed us to engage and low level noise was ideal for the elderly folk in our group. Outstanding service & food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Service was not excellent, we were often waiting for water. The food wasn't as described (I.e. I ordered the California turkey sandwich that said "roasted turkey" and was disappointed to be given a sandwich with deli meat... that should be specified.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Hamilton's Kitchen was a wonderful dining experience! Excellent food, excellent service, lovely atmosphere. I would recommend it for any special occasion! Valet parking made it easy too.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We had been there twice before for dinner and had an excellent meal but brunch on Sunday was disappointing. The waffles were soggy and the bacon was almost too hard to bite -- too overdone. The music was very loud even though we were not that close. We will go again but probably not for brunch. We were meeting friends we hadn't seen in a long time and could hardly hear them over the music.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food was not good. We are not the type to send back, but the server should have noticed that everything they brought to the table we barely touched.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Valet and food outstanding, hotel is amazing, poor service at the restaurant. Everyone was being waited on except our table. The waiter in my area didn't bother to come over and at least ask if we were being helped. Ignored us as we watched everybody else get served. Couldn't understand since there were 4 tables in his area and he was attentive to all but our table. Finally gave an excuse about miscommunication but he could have at least asked after seeing us sitting for a while with not even being served water. We noticed him laughing and chatting at the table next to us while we got ignored. May give it another try since the food was awesome.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 23, 2017

What a great meal thanks to Chef Jason and Chef Bryan The food was outstanding along with great service

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 22, 2017

We were seated early at a patio table in the shade. Great menu selection, terrific service, delicious food and an excellent creme brûlée for dessert. We will return !

Tags: Vegan, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We were staying at the Alford where the restaurant is, so it was easy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It is always a delight to be at the Alfond. The walk from the entrance to the restaurant sets the mood and the welcoming staff and good food only add to the ambiance. Don't ever change!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

took my gal there, the wine, food, atmosphere and service was great, will definitely visit again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Authentic, Historic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.