About Hamilton's Kitchen at the Alfond Inn

300 East New England Ave
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Hamilton’s Kitchen menus feature current Florida farm to table practices, respecting nature’s sustainable indigenous products, freshly presented with modern culinary techniques. Al fresco dining on the Hamilton’s Kitchen patio is also available. Hamilton’s Kitchen serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 7:00am - 11:00am
Lunch Daily: 11-30am - 2-00pm
Dinner Sun - Tue: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Dinner Wed - Sat: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 7:00am - 2:00pm

Lounge and Bar Daily: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 998-8089

Website:
http://thealfondinn.com/

Parking Details:
Validated Parking for all restaurant and lounge guests.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining Room available in the restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hamilton's Kitchen at the Alfond Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
See All
Good for a Date (22)
Romantic (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Great for Lunch (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Cozy (9)
Scenic View (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Fireplace (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Historic (6)
Healthy (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Casual (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Fun (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Seasonal (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Authentic (4)
Business Meals (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Private Room (4)
Live Music (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
People Watching (3)
Dancing (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
568 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Met some friends here for Sunday Brunch at noon to 2 PM, food was good. Noise level was high. Hard to talk to people so if you just want good food and don't want to talk go here, else find someplace else on Sunday at brunch time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

Joined a friend for brunch at Hamilton's Kitchen on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. The 'Savannah Salmon' dish that I ordered for was fab; So fresh and prepared perfectly with a tasty blue crab sauce atop fresh veggies. There was a good crowd and an acoustical guitarist playing. Since we wanted to chat, we decided to relocate to the terrace. Then we were too hot and moved again. The waiter and the hostess could not have been nicer with the 'musical tables'.

I would recommend that they purchase additional umbrellas for the outdoor tables. The outdoor courtyard and fountain is such a charming venue. It would be a shame to waste the space for lack of sun cover.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The food was very good, if rather pricey. The problem was a limited menue, which would not have been a problem, except they were "out" of the first two choices of food, and didn't have the ingredients for one of their signature cocktails. In fact, the first three things we attempted to order, were not available for one reason or another. For a resteraunt which fashons itself as exclusive, this left a bad impression.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was pretty good. They must have a problem with little bugs (gnats). They were on our food plates. I mentioned it to the server, and he didn't even ask if I wanted another dish. Then I told the upfront person as well while waiting for my girlfriend while she was at the restroom. She didn't say anything either. I know things happen, but a little acknowledgment would have been nice. Spent $200 with tip and probably wont be going there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Super food and even better service!

Great location

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a 6pm reservation for a party of 3 people. We ordered 2 appetizers, one of which was the meatballs which were quite delicious. We then had a salad a split one entree. We each had one glass of wine and were there for over 2 hours!! The amount of time we waited between appetizers and entree was absurd! No apologies, no one checking on us. The food was ok, but the service is in need of some serious work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food and service were both wonderful. My wife and I enjoyed the experience at Hamilton's Kitchen.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Hamilton's was a beautiful restaurant and we enjoyed a delicious meal

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Overall pleasant experience. The kitchen unfortunately did not have the meatball appetizer or the other red meat offered on the menu, so the steak was the only option. One of us was wanting something other than fish after 10 days of lovely winter weather in South Florida. We did order the smoked fish spread appetizer since we had not had an opportunity to enjoy some on this trip-sounds odd but it's a s FL specialty we love. Presented in a wide mouthed mason type jar with lid locked down to contain cloud of smoke inside. Our server unlocked & opened it, releasing the wood smoke to whet our appetites. Very nice! The depth of the jar did make it difficult to access the spread with knives, however. It was worth the extra work required as the spread was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

There were three of us; two were very happy and one was not. The unhappy one did not find her meal seasoned as she expected (spicy hot as she told the waiter) - felt it was bland. While the waiter offered to have her meal redone, the offer was rejected as the other two were almost through eating by the time the waiter checked on us. The music was wonderful and appropriate.

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, Historic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Had a wonderful experience. The food was delicious, well prepared. Wait staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. If in Winter Park again, I'll be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very nice evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great outdoor seating area, service was friendly and good. Osobuco was very bland. Scotch and soda was $12 for a small drink and house scotch. Very poor value. We will give it one more try.i did like the complementary crackers and cheese.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 1, 2017

A very sophisticated restaurant with great food and varied selections of fresh dishes prepared to perfection. Knowledgeable server as well as attentive. Lovely setting both inside and out.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were greeted warmly and treated as guests. The staff pampered us and the food was magnificent.

Looking forward to returning soon and often.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We date every Friday night. This is a good place for that!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The staff and ambiance cannot be topped. Good was well thought cuisine. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We went to Hamilton's Kitchen for our anniversary. The food was excellent. The weather was nice so we dined outside. Once a rather loud-talking table nearby vacated 5-10 minutes after we arrived it was just beautiful. Our server was attentive and pleasant. The restaurant gave us each a complimentary glass of champagne & a small but excellent salmon appetizer. My bride had the veal and a greens salad. I had the filet mignon. Everything was excellent. Just note: this is gourmet food but the atmosphere is very nice but fairly casual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Nice place to have a meal where you can hear yourself talk. Food was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Love Hamilton's , a bit noisy inside but the few times we've been we've had excellent meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Had a great reunion with my college roommate. Only issue we had was being next to a large birthday group, which made listening to each other a little difficult.

However, this was a great place to celebrate our friendship and growing up in Maitland and Winter Park.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Lunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was very good and our server, Lila, was terrific. This will be our "go to" place going forward.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants, and I am from Tampa. Food is excellent and service is always outstanding. The ambiance is great. I love this restaurant!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Outstanding! Awesome! Thanks for a wonderful evening .

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The food was delicious! We loved the ambiance. We would go back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent place to be

Great food

Very pleasant surroundings

Outside seating

Great service

I just plain like it a lot!

Jay D

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful outdoor setting. Slow service. Staff could be friendlier and more hospitable . Hotel has great art collection to look at while waiting.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Granted it was New Year's Eve- Some things were great. Some things were not. We loved our table and felt very comfortable. Our champagne greeting from the waitress was lovely as well as the amuse. It seemed her attention faded a touch after we asked a few questions she didn't have answers for- like what is on the charcuterie board, etc. And after we ordered a wine that ended up not being available- we really felt she avoided. Another server was sent to break the news to us. It happens. NBD. We had our eye on a few selections regardless.

We had a nice start to the meal with a tiny cup of bisque and shrimp cocktail ($30 for 3 very large shrimp-- she pre-warned us the price because it wasn't on the limited NYE menu-- it seemed a bit silly as shrimp were offered for like $6 addition to the salads... but we were celebrating and they truly were delicious.)

We were quite encouraged by the meal up to this point as the salads were lovely as well.

However, the entrees were not nearly as enticing. The sea bass was a thinner cut and floating in a huge bowl of slick pureed potatoes- they were an overly rich texture and overwhelmed the fish and swallowed any other flavor that may have been present in the dish. We would have preferred to have a few more bites of the amuse bouche which was a more tasty version of broiled bass. I requested the Porcini Filet Rare+ but it came out a perfect medium- pink throughout. Though overcooked for me, the filet was hot, tender, and seasoned perfectly- so no harm done. However, there was a room temp smoked mushroom sauce on the plate that was inedible- and I love mushrooms and smokey flavors. Also was a crazy sweet sauce that was very out of place. No one ever stopped by (waitress or other) during this course to check in, though I did see a manager touching several tables.

Overall, we spent around $500 for two people on an ok meal with ok service. Though, I think I will return for a second chance on a non-holiday or for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Sea bass was excellent. The filet was good, wish they could have Pittsburghed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The executive chef Jason and his Sous chef Andre' are magicians in the kitchen. We have an enormous list of dietary restrictions to which they handle beautifully. They are consistently turning out phenomenal meals for our family and friends. The wait staff is very friendly and accommodating. We pay high regard to Eduardo for lunch who made our seven year olds birthday lunch special by making them feel like BIG girls. At dinner Ian has shown incredible effort to please. Overall the food is fresh, flavorful and unique. The wait staff is very helpful and kind. We have made Hamilton's Kitchen a regular dining spot for our family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Private Room, Good for a Date, Vegan, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I mentioned in our reservation it was our wedding anniversary. We were seated at a quiet corner table, received a card from the staff wishing us a happy anniversary, were given a glass each of complimentary sparkling wine, and for dessert complimentary chocolate dipped strawberries on a platter with "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate. We enjoyed our experience with a few exceptions.

First, we were seated at a table next to the server station and large group with multiple children (I had requested a quiet table away from bathrooms/server station). We asked to move. The hostess realized her mistake and seated us at the quieter, corner anniversary table.

Second, my husband ordered the filet mignon, medium. When it came out it was just beyond rare. When we showed the server she nodded her head saying, "That's our medium, we under cook our steaks." We sent it back, it returned 5 minutes later, this time barely a medium rare. My husband ate it but said it wasn't prepared to his preference. The server said the manager would come to speak to us about it, he/she never did. It was our anniversary and we didn't want to make a stink about it but thought at the very least if we were told a manager would come speak to us he/she should have. Otherwise, we enjoyed our experience and were delighted with the little touches to help make our anniversary special. Despite the small issues we had I would return to this restaurant and would recommend to others.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I loved that this restaurant was in a beautiful hotel. The restaurant was not pretentious, but you knew that you were going to have an excellent experience, which we did. They have an excellent wine list as well as an extensive list of unique and local beers. The waiter was also very attentive and took time to answer our questions.

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Excellent - best asparagus I ever had. Very accommodating staff.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We have visited Hamilton's Kitchen in the past and thought it would be nice for Christmas Brunch, we were so wrong. Starting with the table setting, no salt and pepper, saucer for a bread and butter plate, no spoon, no butter with bread! Omelette over cooked, my salmon was dish was good but overall, the experience was unacceptable. Server was inexperienced, I expected more from an upscale restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This was our first visit and the food was outstanding and so was the service. Elegant in a relaxed sort of way. We enjoyed the experience. The truffle parmesan potato chips were to die for!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food was good, but too rich. Too much butter and salt on just about every element of the dish.

Meal was expensive, but that was expected.

I'd go back, but not too often, mostly b/c I was not blown away for the price.

Service and atmosphere were great, as were drinks and appetizers. We were too stuffed from the richness of dinner to try dessert

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 22, 2016

A pretentious restaurant trying be a New York or LA high-end restaurant with higher prices than reasonable for what is offered.

Waiter did not know what the soup of the day was ("They're still making it. I'll check.") Soup arrived lukewarm and was sent back to be heated properly.

A $28.- double cut pork chop was ordered butterflied, arrived in one piece.(Waiter: "Oops, look like they forgot.") Served with small helping of collard greens and some grits poorly made, two of the cheapest sides imaginable.

A waste of money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Unfortunately, this visit did not meet expectations. Last lunch had great service, delicious food, excellent service so expectations were high. Waited a while at hostess station. Soon 6 people waiting. A waiter finally noticed and seated us but refused to give us one of the 2 empty tables next to window. It was after 1 pm and only 5 tables filled so not like any rush expected. Took order after making no recommendations Vis a Vis the new disappointing menu. Some time later, we were served and then no waiter until time for bill. Friend asked for tea refill from the hostess who graciously complied but no new ice. The food was mediocre. The service was nonexistent. And to top it all off, I got a nasty email from Open Table saying I did not keep my rest, and it is Bad when you do not keep res, and I only get xx a year and then cut off. Not going back any time soon. Such an opportunity for Hamilton's to become The Place to go, especially in light of Park Plaza Gardens closing (really, rats? Who is going to go back even if they reopen). 5 tables can't get decent service? Hostess can't stay at station during lunch hour? Menu chosen by ???? They need a lunch menu not a brunch menu. So sad. Prime real estate and can't seem to get their act together. But failure to acknowledge my reservation with Open Table really ticked me off. Sorry Hamilton's, you are living up to all those bad reviews for good reason.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 17, 2016

AMAZING!!! We had dinner here Saturday night on the patio for my mothers birthday and let me tell you, the service was impeccable, the food was divine, and the ambiance was spectacular! The manager Alicia visited our table & we chatted for a bit, she was so kind to have the wait staff bring out a special dessert for mom's birthday! It truly made our evening special! I will be returning here to dine regularly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 14, 2016

This was our second time at Hamilton's. The food has always been very good to excellent. Our server was very cold and unfriendly, and were it not for the great conversation with friends she likely would have negatively impacted the evening for us. We will go back, but are hoping we do not have her again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

My wife and I had a Sunday lunch at the Alfond recently. There is outdoor areas to sit and eat, however we preferred the indoor area just off the patio to dine. The food was very good, my wife had the fish tacos and I had the salmon with fried green tomatoes, wonderful. We will be back soon to enjoy the food and friendliness of the staff.

Tags: Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Business Meals, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Server was very good. But Sunday brunch at 11:20 took a long time (easily 40 minutes from ordering) and we were told that is due to a small kitchen. So be prepared to wait or come after 12.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The Alfond is in a hotel owned by Rollins College. We had been there many times, but not to the restaurant. It was our anniversary and we told them that in advance. They greeted us Happy Anniversary and gave us a special dessert as a gift. Everthing was good, except the server could have used a little more training. HOWEVER, note that I am very picky and we are in Florida.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The food and service were excellent. We were there for a birthday and they treated us so well. Including champagne for a toast!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Love, Love, Love this place! When we told our waiter we were celebrating my birthday he immediately brought the whole table each a glass of champagne! We started off with a ceaser salad which you could tell the dressing was made from scratch. Their menu is fresh and exciting and each entree looks like a work of art. We are lucky to have Chef Klingensmith in Winter Park. I can't wait to come back again!

Tags: Private Room, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Dancing, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The entire staff from hostess to server and chef were outstanding. As this was our anniversary they went out their way to treat us in a very special manner. The food was outsnading. Unique presentations and great menu.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Dancing, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Something weird happened with our server but management made it right! Always appreciate that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 1, 2016

At first I thought the menu looked a little sparse. However, the mix of cuisine styles worked to successfully change my mind. We ordered two items that are very easy to overcook and serve dry, double cut pork chop and yellow fin snapper. Both were perfectly cooked. I mean perfect! Not to moist and not too dry. The pork was on a bed of tangy grits (cider had a vinegar tang) and I wanted to trade for those BUT the black beans and rice under my fish was just as tempting. Completely different flavors but both excellent in their own right. We will be back; I know my husband was eyeing the filet!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

They finally changed their brunch menu. It's a bigger menu with better options. Thank goodness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This is the second time we were at Hamilton's Kitchen. The menu is very limited and that night they were out of two fish dishes. When the food arrived the meal was luke warm. The staff quickly reheated the meal and was very apologetic. Additionally, the portions for the value are not there. Although the service was very good the food, value and selection is not consistent with an upscale restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.