Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Hamilton's Kitchen at the Alfond Inn

Hamilton’s Kitchen menus feature current Florida farm to table practices, respecting nature’s sustainable indigenous products, freshly presented with modern culinary techniques. Al fresco dining on the Hamilton’s Kitchen patio is also available. Hamilton’s Kitchen serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

300 East New England Ave
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 7:00am - 11:00am
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 6:00pm
Dinner Sun - Wed: 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Dinner Thurs - Sat: 6:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 7:00am - 2:00pm

Lounge and Bar Daily: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 998-8089

Website:
http://thealfondinn.com/

Parking Details:
Validated Parking for all restaurant and lounge guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Hamilton's Kitchen at the Alfond Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Good for a Date (36)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
See All
Great for Brunch (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Great for Lunch (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Romantic (16)
Business Meals (16)
Local Ingredients (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Authentic (10)
Casual (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Scenic View (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Cozy (5)
Organic (4)
Seasonal (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fun (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
691 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a great meal at Hamilton's Kitchen. The service was outstanding. One of our favorite places in Winter Park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Purchased a Groupon previously, but went during Magical Dining. MDM menu was nice, but Groupon went off of the regular dinner menu, so we went with that. $20 applied to wine and beer, so we split a small bottle of Duckhorn Merlot (enough for two glasses). Crispy octopus appetizer was delightful and tender and our main entrees were delicious and well done. The sauce on the crab crusted scallops was perfect and paired very well with the mild sides. Finished it off with a Macallan butterscotch pudding, as recommended by our server Christina. She did well, but might have been a little in the weeds with a bigger table, so our meal took a little longer than some of the tables around us. Still, definitely a place I'd revisit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Good food and table service in a formal but relaxed setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Took my elderly parents out to dinner at Hamilton Kitchen prior to Hurricane Irma. Complimentary valet parking. The entire staff was very respectful, courteous and charming. Participating in Magical Dining. They have a detailed wine list. The food was delicious. I had the watermelon salad, salmon and bread pudding for dessert. Looking forward to dining at Hamilton Kitchen again soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Romantic, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Tapas, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Good atmosphere and food..our waitress was not too good.could not recommend any dishes and had no knowledge of anything to do with wine.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was fantastic but I wasn't impressed with the service. Our waiter was hardly attentive and had to flag down wait staff for water and utensils. We were not impressed.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

We went there to enjoy the Magical Dining and was really good. The food, the service, everything. The watermelon salad was all an experience for me, the salmon with black rice totally different and the best, the chocolate-raspberry torte.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 26, 2017

I had the most amazing time at dinner. We did the magical dining which I think is great for people to give new places a try.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Totally happy with service, food & atmosphere. Every aspect of our evening was excellent.

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Excellent food with wonderful service. It was a special anniversary and the staff treated us like royalty.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Enjoyed an evening out with my daughter. It was lovely

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Very enjoyable first time experience. We were served a comp appetizer, which was delicious. All our entrees were over- the- top! Chilean Sea Bass, Salmon and Salmon/Shrimp Special were perfect. I asked for a substitute on the Swiss Chard (to be the Bok Choy) and it was an easy "yes". Dessert was the Butterscotch Pudding - I did not eat it but both my companions did and thought it was divine (one had had it before and had dined several times at the restaurant). I am gluten free and there were good options ( and the appetizer was GF, too!). Great table by the front windows. Manager came over at least twice to check on us and was very nice. Server Mark was very good. Only comments would be to use tablecloths at dinner service. It would be a nice touch and fitting.... would also offer stevia for sweetener! Will be back for sure. I have a catering function in September at the Hotel and look forward to it being very successful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Eduardo's service and impeccable service was the cherry on top of our delightful girls birthday sundae!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Kitchen and Wait Staff were Very Nice and could tell wanting to Please Customer in Sincere interest in how experience was. It's difficult for me to criticize in Person so I expressed that all was Fine with My and Hubby's Meal when in actuality it was not that impressive. The Ambiance/Decor of Hotel and Restaurant is TOP NOTCH! Beautiful and Clean! The Food was inconsistent with Seasoning/Salt as Hubby's Side Veggie had too much in several bites of Salt and I felt Meal was served with Too Much Melted Butter or Oil of some sort. Nothing worse than a Greasy looking Dish. We've dined here twice and just don't see returning. Food needs to come out looking California Healthy Fresh (true to Veggie Color and Not so Buttery/Oily looking) to Enjoy as "Feel Good" eating. Over salting or seasoning can Kill the Pleasure of what a Food item is expected and made by Nature to taste like. Seems like they're trying too hard here and need to keep things Simple Tasty. Let diner ADD their own Pepper or Salt excess if Diner pleases to. I wonder if some sort of Dining Background Music would enhance experience as it seemed rather boring to Dine there at the Later hours that we prefer to dine at. Something to liven it up some would be Good. Who knows...maybe with a another "Good Deal" Voucher of some sort I may give it another chance... Wouldn't mind taking My Mom from Pennsylvania here once to Dine and Enjoy the Ambiance and Beauty of Hotel. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The Inn and restaurant are beautifull. The Hamlet omelet was very good. Unfortunately the eggs benedict were over-cooked. The bacon was actually burned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2017

My wife and I have been to Hamilton's Kitchen a number of times; this visit was a bit disappointing. We did have a great waiter Dan. My Bloody Mary was good, but my wife had a difficult time selecting a wine and settled for a selection that was mediocre. Hamilton's needs to add some popular California wines. We started with the beet appetizer which turned out to be the best part of the meal and we appreciated it was served on separate plates. My wife ordered the Red Snapper which she reported as good, but brought down by the oily Swiss Chard accompaniment. I had the Pork Shank that was very good despite a sauce that was a bit too sweet. We will consider this to be an "off night" and plan to return but not anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Have dined here before and typically it has been very enjoyable. Unfortunately had the misfortune of an inattentive and indifferent waiter. Really ruined the experience...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

My friend and I had lunch at Hamilton's Kitchen
Last week. The restaurant has a beautiful atmosphere and
looks out over the gardens. We had the chicken with a blue cheese
sauce and it was delicious! It was the special of the day. The sauce
was not overpowering and added to the tenderness of the dish. We also
had the fried green tomatoes for our appetizer and they were so good. The
sauce was just a bit spicy and was drizzled over the tomatoes in just the right amount so that the tomatoes stayed crispy.

Our server was excellent. She had several suggestions and we loved each
one. She had a very pleasant personality and was right there with tea refills
and anything else we needed.

I will definitely return to this restaurant for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Nothing special whatsoever. Glassware was spotted, special had to be sent back because it was an undercooked poor quality short rib.

Much better dining options in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The Chef at Hamilton's makes the most decadent grits I've ever tasted, the are a gourmet experience.

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Organic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 4, 2017

An outstanding restaurant in an outstanding hotel! I had the Sea Bass and my wife had the Scallops! Both were delicious! The service was was impeccable!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We had a Groupon and we wondered if service was lacking because of this. We tipped at full meal price regardless.
The food was good but overpriced. Three scallops were $38 and most of the plate was filled with green beans. Not appetizing especially at this price point. My husband had Chilean Sea Bass and did not feel well later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

This was our first dinner at this fine restaurant. It comes highly rated and we can completely understand why. The ambiance, quality and selection of food and service are all impeccable. One of the best meals we have ever had in Winter Park and greater Orlando in general.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Exceptional food and customer service! We always enjoy our experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Another great meal with exceptional service. Do order the starter of truffle tater tots, they are incredible. We had the strip steak, scallops and risotto - all excellent. Our server, Shauna was incredible, provided great suggestions and very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We had a wonderful experience at Hamilton's kitchen. We visited recently for brunch/lunch.
We had the French toast and sausage and chicken salad. Both were wonderful. The service was exceptional. We will certainly be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Overall superb Food & service! I have recommended it to several friends 👍

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Top flight fine cuisine restaurant; delightful, great for foodies, special occassions and delicious.
We, my husband and I can not wait to return. He had the filet mignon and I had the Chilean Sea Bass. Both had beautiful presentations and equally delicious. Timing of our courses--apetizer, main entree', and desert were spaced relaxingly and our server Dan was a pleasure. Tell them Deb G. sent you.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Every course was excellent. Service was incredibly friendly and helpful. One of our best experiences in Winter Park so far.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellent meal and great wine list. But music from bar was too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Management should look into everything to cut down the noise in the restaurant because we continually had to yell and repeat ourselves to carry on a conversation. And others were yelling to be heard, it was ridiculously noisy. Close off the kitchen, clashing of things in the kitchen and even the yelling the kitchen help was making was too much. Close it off, it is not providing anything positive to the dining experience just a huge negative. It is no Hard Rock Cafe.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Very. Reasonably priced lunch with extensive menu choices of breakfast and lunch options
Quality of food was excellent
Excellent artwork on the walls lovely outdoor seating in a tranquil setting

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 12, 2017

This was our best experience at Hamilton's so far. We had been there several times before but they seem to have found the right mix of great food and service! Looking forward to our next visit:)

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The food was amazing. Very tasty with interesting and well matched accompaniments. Cesar salad was perfectly chilled. The filet mignon and Chilean sea bass were fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great food and service! Great ambience too!
Really enjoyed our dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Excellent service and excellent food with nice portion size

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I went here for my birthday. First of all- parking was great. Second- the minute you walk in to the hotel- all I can say was WOW!! Our server- Tony was spectacular. He was very patient, explained everything and was very attentive. We started off with the calamari which was crispy and tasty. My husband tried 2 great beers and I just had water. For our entree we had the Creekstone Filet Mignon- medium rare. It was perfect. Only thing I would change is to have mashed potatoes. I had the Prime New York Strip Loin and it was delicious. It was cooked to perfection. For dessert we had the Macallan 12 yr butterscotch pudding and it was the perfect ending to a perfect meal. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Tony was the best server. Thank you for great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Inside the beauty Alford inn in Downtown winter park, excellent food, decor, and service! One of favorites in central Florida!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I had a Groupon, which is such a great way to try new places! I took my adult son to brunch for his birthday. It is always great to spend a little alone time with him ...... especially celebrating such a wonderful, life changing event for a Mom. :)
My son had the chicken and waffles and I ordered the shrimp and grits. He very much enjoyed his and mine was fantastic! One of the best that I've ever had.
Our waitress (Lila) was a pleasure as well.
We will be returning.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Had the worst service of my life here. Our waiter was rude and demeaning and the manager even worse than him when we hoped he would fix the situation. The medium rare steak I ordered came out medium well, our wine order was forgotten til after our appetizer had been finished. The creme brulee was fantastic and the carpaccio was very good. The main course was mediocre.
It is clear the manager has distilled an attitude of being better than their diners and to do nothing to make them feel welcomed. I would recommend spending your money anywhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.