Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Hamilton's Kitchen at the Alfond Inn

Hamilton’s Kitchen menus feature current Florida farm to table practices, respecting nature’s sustainable indigenous products, freshly presented with modern culinary techniques. Al fresco dining on the Hamilton’s Kitchen patio is also available. Hamilton’s Kitchen serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

300 East New England Ave
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 7:00am - 11:00am
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 2pm with food in Lounge 11am-11pm as well
Dinner Sun - Wed: 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Dinner Thurs - Sat: 6:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 7:00am - 2:00pm

Lounge and Bar Daily: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Interlachen

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 998-8089

Website:
http://thealfondinn.com/

Entertainment:
Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

Catering:
Call 407.998.8090 ext:6670

Parking Details:
Validated Parking for all restaurant and lounge guests.

Public Transit:
Sunrail and local bus

Executive Chef:
Jason Klingensmith

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Visit website: www.thealfondinn.com

Hamilton's Kitchen at the Alfond Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (18)
Special Occasion (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Business Meals (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Romantic (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Casual (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Scenic View (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Fun (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Live Music (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Cozy (3)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Authentic (1)
Healthy (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort by
S
746 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous cuisine! Attentive waitstaff. Really enjoyed the hash brown crusted halibut. My daughter ordered a chefs special of lamb that was very well prepared. I would definitely return and try more menu items even though I am still thinking about that halibut 2 days later!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 9, 2018

Great experience. Excellent food and wine surpassed only by the service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Went for brunch. Waffle was supposed to have berries on top. It came with 4 pieces, as in, 2 blueberries and 2 half strawberries. No one seemed to care so when we saw waiter, we asked for some actual berries which were brought to us. They ran out of scones so instead they brought us a blueberry muffin and 2 pieces of bacon. Not sure if we were charged for that as I was not the person who paid the bill. Hot chocolate was just okay. Truffle fries had way too much truffle oil and hardly any parmesean cheese. Salmon was good, huevos rancheros eggs were good, and our waiter, Ian, was very nice and friendly. Not sure if experience had to do with going 45 min prior to closing but thought the food would be a tad bit tastier. Ambience was nice but don't sit close to kitchen as constant waiters and waitresses walking back and forth. Would probably eat at lounge next time as their menu seemed better than the brunch menu.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Dave and the staff was super accomdating. Getting and anniversary card at our table was super sweet.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2017

New Year’s Dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Our server was wonderful. I believe his name was Ian. Service was great! Food was delicious and we loved the 80's DJ in the bar. We had so much fun dancing!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2017

This hotel & restaurant were both stunning. We sat outside and had a lovely view of the courtyard. Sitting near the fountain was relaxing. Service was incredible. We had reservations for an anniversary lunch and the staff was well informed, wrote us a card and celebrated with us. We felt like we were family there! We will return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 28, 2017

The service was horrible! It was not busy at all, our server was busy talking to his co workers. Table was never cleaned took forever to get our drinks! I would never go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Lovely dining room, adajacent to attractive outdoor seating. Our breakfast was well prepared and delicious. The server was friendly, professional and attentive. No issues, except that it was very cold in the dining room. Loved the menu offerings and the pleasant ambiance. Will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 26, 2017

Great food and service. They really go out of their way to make you feel special

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 25, 2017

The waitress was excellent, and I noticed the hostess did a great job of handling a guest who did not have a reservation and tried to bully her to get a table. My son's hamburger was good, but my fish taco was not good. I will look forward to returning but will not order the fish taco!

We enjoyed seeing all the artwork!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Our waiter was amazing! I believe his name was Andrew. However, we had a 12:15 pm reservation and was told we would be seated within 5 minutes of our reservation time. Finally at 12:35, we inquired about our table. The girl at the check in stand was very rude and unpleasant. She did not offer an apology but snarkily responded, “Well, you wanted to sit inside”. We were finally sat at 12:45. This was Christmas day and we were treating my parents to brunch. We had another commitment at 2 pm so we had to rush. I am disappointed in her attitude but the food and atmosphere was lovely.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, People Watching, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2017

We shared Christmas lunch with friends and their young baby. Our server, Alex was attentive and cheerful throughout. She gave us some menu suggestions when asked and gave us time to enjoy our Christmas lunch.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2017

What a wonderful evening at Hamilton’s. This is our 3rd time dining with them and it was nothing but perfect. Service is always friendly and attentive, the food is wonderful, and the atmosphere regardless of your inside or outside is relaxing. A must try if you are in the area!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2017

We went on Christmas Eve and were very disappointed. There was no atmosphere. The food was awful. Luke warm soup, bloody rack of lamb, even after sending it back once it came back even bloodier! We felt rushed and got the impression that our waitress just wanted to get home even tho it was only 830 which was the only time available when we booked. We have been before to Magical Dining which was good but it will be a while before we return if ever!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

I've heard so many good things about Hamilton's that I was excited to take my parents there while they were visiting for Christmas. I made a reservation for 7:30. When we arrived, we were told it would be a few minutes wait for our table, so we stood near the hostess counter and waited. At 7:45 my husband went over and asked when our table would be ready and was told it would be soon. At 8:00 I went over to ask again. They told us the previous party was still sitting at our table, so they were going to put together a table outside. Just when that table was ready, the party left and we could sit at our table. I have never waited 30 minutes for a reservation before! They never suggested we sit down, or order a drink. They just watched us standing there waiting and waiting! The manager came to our table to apologize but never offered anything to make up for it. Then we sat at the table to another 10 minutes with nothing but water waiting for our waiter. When he finally did show up, he made us feel like he wasn't really interested in serving us. The food was very good, but at the price of this restaurant, the service should have been considerably better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on December 23, 2017

I met my mom there for a Christmas brunch (the Saturday before Christmas). I was very pleased with the menu options, and the prices did not seem out of line for what you get for the money. The biggest problem was deciding which to order among all the things that sounded great. My mom had the salmon and loved it. I had the hamburger--not the bison, but the regular one, the Rollins burger. To be honest, it wasn't bad, but it wasn't great, either. The brioche was nice, but otherwise it was pretty humdrum. The meat was obviously of good quality, but was kind of drab...there was no sear, really, so it lacked that flavor, and it was not juicy. It wasn't bad enough to complain about, but I was sorry I didn't order something else.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Jazz on the law. Outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Not really what I expected. Carpaccio was served frozen. They agreed not to charge me for it. So then I ordered a crème brulée and espresso for dessert and they brought the dessert way later than the espresso. Sorry, but won't be dining here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 20, 2017

hamilton's was busy, more than I have previously seen. It was too loud for 4 of us to have a reasonable conversation.

My huevos rancheros was simply 2 eggs on three tortillas with sauce, my wifes eggs benedict was a better choice.

get the scones...........always great.

I'll try again this was not my usual experience.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Beautiful setting. Great food. Great brunch spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 16, 2017

My wife and I enjoy Hamilton's for special occasions (e.g. birthdays, anniversary, Christmas, etc.)

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 15, 2017

This was our third or fourth experience with Hamilton’s Kitchen, and we are disappointed that the food still hasn’t caught up with the service and ambience. The food is not at the level of the prices being charged, not even close.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 12, 2017

I found the service to be slow and the server was not attentive. The menu items were interesting but priced too high for the value received.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 11, 2017

Christmas party for some close friends! Excellent restaurant to entertain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 10, 2017

I ordered the crab crusted scallops as an entree, this dish looked pretty but it didn’t translate to flavorful- the scallops sat on top of a small sliced potato that tasted undercooked and hard (by the way you got 3 scallops and green beans with this meal) my green beans were drenched in olive oil - I couldn’t eat them, I could’ve squeezed out a liter of olive oil off the green beans - just way too much, the restaurant itself was nice, not many people there night I visited - service was ok, the server didn’t come to the table that much so at times ran out of water - the drinks from the bar weren’t all that great either - not a place I will return to eat - went with a group of friends(most ordered steaks, which were not very good either, next time we will go to Christner’s for great steaks) and they all felt same way the food was just ok, service was ok overall experience was just ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

Amazing!!! Wonderful date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

Absolutely love this restaurant the food is Fabulous and the Atmosphere is Delightful. Service is always excellent! Love their Sunday Brunch, too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 5, 2017

I had a great octopus appetizer. Generous serving and could not have been more tender. Pork shank entree almost inedible. Pork shank with significant fat contact should be pretty forgiving. To be as dry as this one was is unforgivable at a restaurant like this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Pre Christmas get together with some friends... we enjoyed the meal and the service...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (東京)·Dined on November 28, 2017

Over salted food, some mistakes in service (brought two appetizers we were considering instead of the one), etc. The steak was perfectly cooked, but overall I just wasn't impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Excelent. Family sharing thanksgiving breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Food and service very good. Music in lounge made conversation difficult. this has been a problem in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 17, 2017

The Coconut Curry Shrimp is to die for! Mmmmm..mimosas! Wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Service was a tad slow for how early the reservation was and how many seats were open. Food was excellent except for the crispy octopus, delicious but very very tiny portion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Excellent dining just arrived Sunday for dinner where the quality of the food and setting will drive me back to this treasured Winter Park gem.

Tags: Organic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Took my wife her for our anniversary and to try a new place. We were greeted very warmly and was wished by all the staff a happy anniversary. Waitress served us a glass of champagne on the house and welcomed us for choosing their restaurant to mark our special occasion. Food was very excellent and the atmosphere was just what we needed. Very relaxed and quiet but not so much to lull you to sleep. We had a great time and enjoyed the time away. Looking forward to when the hotel adds a spa to enable a little stay and play in the Winter Park area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Awesome experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Our second visit was not a charm. We enjoyed our first visit to this same hotel a few months ago, which was actually on a much busier high season Saturday night, instead o f this lower season Friday night. The restaurant was literally empty, strange, since when we made our OpenTable reservation, we preferred 7 or 7:30, but found the only option to be an awkward 6:45 pm. The menu is actually very diversified, something for everyone. Except this time, the food seemed average. My wife had her same chicken and I had my same filet, to the tune of $40 for the steak and considering we were literally the only people in our section of the restaurant, the food seemed almost cold. We have also not been to any high quality restaurant in a long time which does not serve bread, this restaurant gives you some type of salted and seeded crackers instead. The 2 desserts were as underwhelming as the entrees. The wait staff was very professional, friendly and provided great service, but it could not make up for the shortfalls in food taste, quantity or quality. The decor in the restaurant is very pleasant and relaxing and the Alfond Inn hotel very upscale. All in all, I doubt we will return soon, hoping that things get back to the way they were the first time we dined there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Date night with my wife, we love trying different venues.Very nice meal ... waiter was helpful and food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.