About Halls Chophouse

434 King St.
Charleston, SC 29403
View Larger Map

Halls Chophouse is American-Fine Dining, serving prime steaks, Lowcountry and fresh seafood specialties in an energetic, visually striking environment. Complemented by signature desserts, an extensive wine list, a vibrant bar and innovative, rich decor true to old-world steakhouses, Halls Chophouse is the latest restaurant offering in the heart of Charleston's Upper King Street design and dining district. A traditional American steakhouse with superior service and a knowledgeable staff, Halls Chophouse offers a classic and comfortable dining experience that will entice our guests to visit and enjoy time after time. We offer 2 private dining rooms for groups of up to 32 guests each with audio visual capabilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - Midnight, Sunday Brunch: 10:00am-2:00pm.
Bar is open Monday - Saturday starting at 4pm to close and 10:00am to close on Sundays!

Cross Street:
John St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 727-0090

Website:
http://hallschophouse.com/

Catering:
We are able to accommodate private breakfasts, brunch, lunchs and dinners for groups up to 100. Special menu and a la carte menus available.

Parking Details:
http://hallschophouse.com/contact-us#parking

Executive Chef:
Matthew Niessner

Private Party Facilities:
Business, social, or whatever the occasion, Hall’s Chophouse is the place for your next event. Our three Private Rooms can hold up to 40 people. State-of-the-art AV equipment and flat screens are also available to help you with any presentation needs. Set menus for large groups also available.

For private dining, groups, banquets, receptions and event reservations please call us at
(843) 727-0090.

Private Party Contact:
Tom Hall: 8437270090

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are able to accommodate private breakfasts, brunch, lunchs and dinners for groups up to 100. Special menu and a la carte menus available.

Restaurant Photos

She Crab Soup  - Halls Chophouse, Charleston, SC
Petite Filet 8 Oz - Halls Chophouse, Charleston, SC
strawberry shortcake - Halls Chophouse, Charleston, SC
Dry Aged Bone In Ribeye And 16 Oz Lobster Tail - Halls Chophouse, Charleston, SC
Fried Green Tomatoes - Halls Chophouse, Charleston, SC
Beet Salad With Warm Brie Dressing  - Halls Chophouse, Charleston, SC
Fillet Mighon Steak - Halls Chophouse, Charleston, SC
Oysters Rockerfeller  - Halls Chophouse, Charleston, SC
Crab Cake Benedict - Halls Chophouse, Charleston, SC
Medium Rare Aged Ribeye with Sauteed Button Mushrooms & Basil Roasted Tomato - How Friday night Dinner was Done! - Halls Chophouse, Charleston, SC
Burger - Halls Chophouse, Charleston, SC
NY Steak - Halls Chophouse, Charleston, SC
Ny Strip And Creamed Corn - Halls Chophouse, Charleston, SC
Traditional Eggs Benedict - Halls Chophouse, Charleston, SC
Tomahawk Bone-In Ribeye - Halls Chophouse, Charleston, SC
Red Velvet Cake - Halls Chophouse, Charleston, SC

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Halls Chophouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
South Carolina
Best Food
South Carolina
Best Service
South Carolina
12 More
Best Ambiance
South Carolina
Best Value
South Carolina
Steakhouse
South Carolina
Most Booked
South Carolina
Best Overall
Charleston
Best Food
Charleston
Best Service
Charleston
Best Ambiance
Charleston
Best Value
Charleston
Romantic
Charleston
Special Occasion
Charleston
Most Booked
Charleston
Best Restaurants in Downtown Charleston ›

Special Occasion (343)
Good for Anniversaries (240)
Romantic (232)
See All
Good for a Date (225)
Good for Birthdays (178)
Fit for Foodies (156)
Notable Wine List (155)
Worth the Drive (130)
Business Meals (112)
Hot Spot (110)
Good for Groups (107)
Live Music (98)
Neighborhood Gem (93)
Great for Brunch (88)
Vibrant Bar Scene (86)
Fun (78)
Bar Seating (74)
Authentic (72)
Historic (72)
Handcrafted Cocktails (72)
Cozy (71)
People Watching (60)
Local Ingredients (54)
Sunday Lunch (53)
Pre/post Theatre (52)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Comfort Food (47)
Quiet Conversation (41)
Outstanding Value (35)
Family Style (27)
Happy Hour (26)
Late-night Find (25)
Tasting Menu (20)
Private Room (16)
Great for Lunch (16)
Casual (14)
Paleo Friendly (13)
Modern Decor (11)
Great Beer (10)
Scenic View (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Seasonal (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Healthy (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Tapas (5)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Fireplace (3)
Live Sports (3)
Spicy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Waterfront (2)
Organic (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
7285 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

If you are looking for the total package ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined a day ago

If you are looking for the total package, this is the place to have dinner. Food and service was excellent. Atmosphere was lively but it looked like there were quiet areas in the back of the restaurant if noise would be a problem for your dining experience. The owner shook our hands on the way in and out and asked us how everything was. Be prepared to drop some cash here but it's really worth it. We loved it and will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hall's was an amazing experience. Our se ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined a day ago

Hall's was an amazing experience. Our server Carter was charming, helpful, and so professional. Mr. Hall treated us to champagne and Hall's famous shake to top off a splendid anniversary celebration. The food, atmosphere and service were beyond compare, and we can't wait to return. An unforgettable evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Family Style, Comfort Food, Historic, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

“No wonder this place is currently #1 on ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

“No wonder this place is currently #1 on Trip Advisor

5 of 5 bubbles Pending review

We decided to visit Charleston on our way south to our winter/spring home in Florida from Tennessee. It was seventy miles out of the way, but we were tired of overnighting in Savannah.

We arrived at 14:00 and the Marriott Courtyard Historic District which is only a six minute walk from the restaurant through a nice park. The hotel review you will find in that subject area on TA.

I had Opentable reservations for 17:30. They were already booked several weeks in advance for a 18:00 preferred time slot. Book early if you want to eat here. We were greeted at reception and introduced to management who took a lot of hands on style that probably helps makes this place work. That, along with and excellent young staff, that always seems to be able to make your experience a memory, but not in an intrusive way.

The restaurant is beautiful with the dark woods you would expect from a top tier steakhouse ambience. The downstairs bar area tends to be on the loud side, but the small upstairs room we were led to was perfect. It could probably use a little brighter lights to read the menu, but we know how to use an iPhone flashlight.

Serita was our lead server. She and her staff were excellent.

We started with two Beefeater Martinis that were nice pours. We skipped the appetizers because we had our eyes on a couple of sides we wanted to try. The wife went with the Shrimp & Grits - Jumbo shrimp with tasso ham gravy, peppers and onions on stone ground grits and I had the Seared Scallops - With butternut squash purée, roasted artichokes, oyster mushrooms and tomato confit. For the sides we opted for shared portions of Asparagus with Hollandaise and a nice presentation of Onion Straws.

Everything was excellent and well worth your visit to this signature location on King Street in Charleston. Total price before tip was $136.61 - a great value for a great meal.

Visited December 2016

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great!

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From the time we entered the restaurant ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

From the time we entered the restaurant and were greeted by Billy Hall, the overall experience was fabulous. The servers were quite friendly and helped us decide on our meals. The food was prepared as ordered. Great place with great people. A must stop when in Charleston.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

never get's old going to Hall's and I ho ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

never get's old going to Hall's and I hope it never does. Great food, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always...Great service, out ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent as always...Great service, outstanding food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

With all the fine restaurant options in ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

With all the fine restaurant options in Charleston we still are most fond of Halls. These service provided by the Hall family, the quality of the food and the lively atmosphere is tough to find anywhere else in town. It's just a fun, energetic evening spot where locals and tourists enjoy mingling. Always looking forward to our next visit here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Not our first time at Halls. The superb ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

Not our first time at Halls. The superb food, excellent service, beautiful environment and warm and friendly owners keep us coming back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The area is rather small and the tables ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

The area is rather small and the tables are quite close together so the sound level is rather high, not very for a "smooth" romantic night out. The steaks were excellent and the salad was great. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable. Out anniversary celebration was much more "cozy" the following evening at another eating establishment. We received a surprise glass of Champaign. The prices are rather high, but we expected that. Total for steaks, appetizer, bottle of wine, tax and gratuity was $277 for two. Food is top notch.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

1st visit to Halls and as Charleston nat ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

1st visit to Halls and as Charleston natives we weren't sure if the food would live up to the hype but it absolutely did. The service was fantastic...almost too good. The food is pricey but is actually worth it. It was amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

AS usual, the food was excellent, the st ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

AS usual, the food was excellent, the staff was attentive and everything was perfectly done. Kudos to Halls.

Tags: Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous service. Fantastic service. Ste ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous service. Fantastic service. Steaks were cooked to perfection. Loved the Pepper Jack corn skillet. Will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

we've gone to Hall's many times over the ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

we've gone to Hall's many times over the years and i must admit the most recent visit was simply superb. it's pretty easy for a restaurant to rest on their laurels after years of consistent good service. hall's, however, hasn't done that. their food and service is just as good as it ever was, if not better.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Possibly the best steak I've ever had! T ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Possibly the best steak I've ever had!

The service, ambiance and delicious food made it a pure pleasure.

There was lively conversation at our table, but when the food arrived, magically we all stopped talking and all just basked in the pleasure of deliciously perfect steaks. It wasn't until somebody pointed out that we had all become silent that we realised the impact that the food had on us and the introspection it had caused. As a foodie, I loved it, from the simple but amazing salad through the steaks and other delicious accompanying side dishes to the great wine list that blended it all into a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate here on our last night in Charles ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We ate here on our last night in Charleston. Wish we had gotten reservations earlier in our stay because by the end of the week, we had eaten so many heavy meals, all we wanted was a light dinner. The steaks they showed us were amazing but we just couldn't do it! We had soup and salad which was so delicious. The service is perfect, the ambiance lovely. We had a great meal in spite of the fact we did not get what they are famous for. I would definitely recommend eating here if you are in Charleston - just go hungry! Great spot!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful Food is the best! Service was ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Wonderful

Food is the best! Service was incredible.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first visit and we were so ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This was our first visit and we were so impressed that we booked a table for Easter Sunday. Rarely have we had such attentive service from management all the way through each and every employee. And this attention was given to all patrons. The gospel music was a lively and lively - a wonderful addition. The value for the quality of the meal was outstanding. This will now be a regular outing during our time in Charleston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our daughter was home for the first time ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Our daughter was home for the first time since beginning her MD residency in Richmond, VA . We have always raved about Halls, and wanted to treat her to brunch, and celebrate her homecoming. It was our 5th time dining with you. For the first time, unfortunately, the food was not up to your usual superior quality. Our daughter ordered steak and eggs. Said the eggs were extremely salty.The steak was very rare. I ordered the Belgian waffles. They were cold, as well as the (pale)sausage. My husband got prime rib eggs benedict...no flavor. Our other daughter and son in law ordered omlets. They were pleased with their food. The service was excellent, and we certainly enjoyed the gospel music. However, left there pretty disappointed. Didn't want to ruin the celebratory mood by complaining to your very gracious staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Wonderful brunch with great live gospel ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Wonderful brunch with great live gospel music. Champagne cocktails served with 3 juices lots of fun. Staff makes every diner feel special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The moment you walk through the door the ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The moment you walk through the door the staff makes you feel that you're very important. The food and ambiance was great. Servicers are professional, knowledgeable, curtious and friendly. Overall experience was magnificent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service and the best filet I ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Outstanding service and the best filet I have ever had! Thank you for making our special occasion an amazing experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visit every time we are in Charleston ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We visit every time we are in Charleston. Always the best meal, service and evening we have while we are there. Thank you always for a great experience !!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent quality. Some of the best stea ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent quality. Some of the best steak ever eaten!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a recommendation from a co-work ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This was a recommendation from a co-worker and I am so glad that we went! It was our anniversary and this was the best place we have ever been to! The owner walked around and greeted us asking what the occasion was and I said it was our anniversary. He sent us over a glass of champagne each to celebrate! Our waiter was Dan and he was phenomenal! Advised us on what was on special that night and checked on us frequently. He definitely helped make the experience a great one!

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful location in downtown historic ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Wonderful location in downtown historic Charleston, SC. Lovely decor, impeccable service and the food is outstanding. I travel a good bit and must say the prime rib was the best I have ever eaten. You must try the bread pudding with whiskey sauce.

Bill Hall, one of the owners, stopped by to check on us and was very gracious. Will definitely return next time in Charleston. Reservation a must.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my husband's birthday & the staff ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

It was my husband's birthday & the staff & family made it very special for him. The service, food, & ambiance were excellent. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always fantastic. Billy Hall will make y ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always fantastic. Billy Hall will make you feel part of the family every time!

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room, Comfort Food, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a pleasure to dine at Halls. Only ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine at Halls. Only the finest food, service, and drinks. Go for the dry aged steaks! Such a wonderful place. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steaks were overly salted!! We didn't se ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Steaks were overly salted!! We didn't send it back as we had theater tickets. Not up to par for Halls. $600 for 4 people inc tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

The service was impeccable! Our server w ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The service was impeccable! Our server was extremely attentive and all of our attendants from the greeters at the door to the owner were very friendly and hospitable. I went here on a recommendation from a friend and I'm so glad that I did. The food was amazing as well. I was very pleased with my experience.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was second to none. The food ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The service was second to none. The food was spectacular and we really appreciated the owner taking time both as we entered, while we dined and when we leaving to speak with us. A wonderful experience. Thank you

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FIRST CLASS ALL THE WAY!!! BEST FLAVORS ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

FIRST CLASS ALL THE WAY!!!

BEST FLAVORS EVER!

BEST HUMMINGBIRD MARTINI EVER!!!

BEST SIDE DISHES EVER!!!

BEST SALAD EVER!!!

IMPECCABLE SERVICE!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The room temperature was so cold it ruin ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The room temperature was so cold it ruined the meal. Asked management a number of times to adjust but they were unable to do so

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3

The service was exceptional. We couldn't ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The service was exceptional. We couldn't ask for a better experience for our first time in Charleston. Everyone was very nice and the restaurant is a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food.. Service at first was a bit ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food..

Service at first was a bit intrusive to our conversation but once we informed them that we wanted less attention/ interruptions ....he was fantastic.

Would go again and recommend to others.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Sadly the food was just average..all 3 s ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Sadly the food was just average..all 3 steaks were either under cooked or over cooked. Sides were on the cool side.. Waiter was great but so we did not want to complain.. Will go elsewhere next time..

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

We were early for our table but sat at t ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were early for our table but sat at the bar for drinks. Were directed to our table quickly. Our server, Justin, was fabulous! Very knowledgeable and helpful as I have celiac and needed gluten free clarification. Our food was outstanding and dessert was delicious! Always enjoy our visit to Hall's. Great job by all to make this restaurant spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

By far the best meal and steak I've ever ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

By far the best meal and steak I've ever had in my entire life. Every foodies dream consists of this menu. Absolutely unbelievable how delicious it is, however rare the server says you should order your steak TRUST THEM!!!! Was a bit rare looking when I received my medium rare New yours strip but once taking a bite had no regrets. Best restaraunt I have ever had the pleasure of going to

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply phenomenal! Halls Chophouse is b ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Simply phenomenal! Halls Chophouse is bar far the best restaurant in Charleston that we have been to. The food is outstanding, and the service is amazing!

For starters, we had the She-Crab soup (the best we had in Charleston), Oysters Rockefeller (delicious as well), and the lowcountry fried green tomatoes (superb).

We all had different size filet mignons, and all were cooked to perfection, and the taste and quality would rival any high-end steak house in New York or Washington DC.

For the signature sides we had the Pepper Jack Creamed Corn Skillet (just outstanding, I could go back and just eat this by itself), Loaded Mashed Potatoes (delicious), and Macaroni and Cheese (also very good).

My only regret is that we didn't have a mini-fridge in our hotel room to take home the extra sides, because they were amazing!

I couldn't recommend Halls Chophouse highly enough!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.