About Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Hakkasan is recognized as the pioneering concept that single-handedly changed the face of Chinese cuisine within the United Kingdom. Since 2003, the Michelin starred London location has set the standard for Chinese cuisine and haute Chinois interior design. Hakkasan at Fontainebleau features traditional Cantonese classics and house specialties reinterpreted for a contemporary, non-conventional palate.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese, Dim Sum

Hours of Operation:
DINNER & LOUNGE
Sun - Thu | 6 - 11 PM
Fri & Sat | 6 PM - 12 AM

DIM SUM LUNCH
Sat & Sun | 12 - 2:45 PM

Cross Street:
44th & Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/web/dining/hakkasan

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Lok Soon Ooi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Dim Sum Platter - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Shrimp - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Hot and Sour Soup - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Spicy Assam Prawn In Baby Coconut - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Lamb Pan Rolls With Eggplant Relish - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Dumplings - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Calamari - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Singapore Noodles - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Double Shot Espresso - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Mandarin Mousse - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Steamed Red Snapper With Dried Turnips in Soy Sauce - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Stir-Fried Beef With Szechuan Sauce - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Virgin Coconut and Litchie  Cooler - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Stir-Fried Shanghai Pak Choi With Shiitake Mushrooms - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Coconut Panna Cotta Passion Fruit Drizzle, Toasted Coconut - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Crispy Duck Salad - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Kowloon Cooler - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Spicy Chicken Fried Rice - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Pepper Steak - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Sesame Prawn Toast - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Warm Chocolate Fondant - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Stir Fried X.O. Prawn With Pineapple - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Mushroom Noodles - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Smoky Negroni - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
chocolate fondant - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Spring Onion Rice - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Duck - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Udon Noodle with Prawns - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Pork Chop - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Shrimp Toast - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Duck Roll - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Margarita - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Lava Cake - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Eggplant - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Panfried Vegetable Dumplings - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Dragonfruit Sorbet - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Wild Mushroom Hand Pulled Noodles - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Asparagus with lotus root lilly bulb - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Vegetarian Dumplings - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Wild Mushroom Lettuce Wrap - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Chocolate - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
mango sorbet - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Peking Duck With Caviar - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Sha Cha Sea Bass - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Mango Custard - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Prawn In Baby Coconut - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
BBQ Pork - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Szechuan Style Spicy Chicken - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Caviar - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Desserts - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Peking Duck - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Dim Sum - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Wild Mushroom Soup - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Char Sui Pork Puff - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Salt & Pepper Squid - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Black Truffle Roasted Duck - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Split Pea - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Won Ton Soup - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Vegetarian Dim Sum - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Chilled Jasmine And Fruit Soup With Lemon Sorbet And Financier - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Chocolate Volcano - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
braised lamb in clay pot - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Crispy Cereal Prawn - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Grey Goose Martini - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Grilled Shanghai Dumplings - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Black Pepper Beef Tenderloin - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Roasted Pa Pi Duck - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Fried Rice Vermicelli with Shredded Chicken - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Char Sui Pork Puffs - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Orange Chicken - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Steamed Seabass In Crispy Soybean Sauce - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Handpulled Mushroom Noodle - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Crispy Szechuan Shredded Ribeye - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Stir-fried Lotus Root, Asparagus and Lily Bulb - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Lobster Tsukemen - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Roasted silver cod with Champagne and Chinese Honey - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Pumpkin Dumplings - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Sauteed baby bak choy - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Lotus And Shrimp Dumplings - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Blue Wanda, Jasmine Fon Fon, Lost Heaven - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Chicken Claypot - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Jasmine Tea Smoked Spare Ribs - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Pi Pa Duck - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Specials

Dim Sum Menu

Saturdays and Sundays from 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Specials

Dim Sum Menu

Saturdays and Sundays from 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Details

Hakkasan is now open for Dim Sum lunch every Saturday and Sunday from 12 PM - 3 PM, priced at $45 per person. Menu items include stir fry, soups, vegetables and dumplings that are seared, deep fried and steamed. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 13, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 on Saturdays and Sundays from 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Hakkasan, Zagat rated as "top-of-the-charts" and a "unique, transporting" experience, made its US debut at Fontainebleau. The AAA Four Diamond Award recipient offers diners authentic Cantonese fare, complemented by a diverse collection of wines and sake, in a sleek setting with an alluring vibe.

Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Miami / Southeast Florida
Most Booked
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Miami Beach / South Beach ›

Special Occasion (94)
Fit for Foodies (81)
Romantic (73)
See All
Hot Spot (62)
Good for Groups (41)
Vibrant Bar Scene (38)
Notable Wine List (22)
Great for Lunch (22)
Good for a Date (20)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Late-night Find (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Great for Brunch (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Fun (12)
Authentic (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Scenic View (10)
Business Meals (9)
People Watching (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Casual (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Family Style (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Cozy (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Spicy (3)
Waterfront (3)
Tapas (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1931 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wow! This place is a diso! I mean right ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 5 days ago

Wow! This place is a diso! I mean right out of a movie. Blue lights, dark wood, bar with images of reflected water with a sliver-blue back, no less. Everything radiated expense and everything cost at least double what you'd expect to pay in your most extravagant dream. The restaurant was divided by floor-to-ceiling carved wood panels, like filigree, that you could peer through but still feel disconnected from the whole. They serve Cantonese-style food using knowledgeable waiters, even so, the fare is standard, not magnificent.

In short, Hakkasan is an experience...similar to the hotel that houses it. It's a haunt for the "beautiful people" who hunger to be seen but are not hungry.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Food was incredibly expensive and very B ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was incredibly expensive and very BLAND. For a $40 entree, I was hoping for amazing flavor and generous portions. We spent over $300 for two people and left under whelmed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

On this particular occasion the service ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

On this particular occasion the service was moderate and the food for lack of a better word was 1 note, fresh, nicely presented but lacking in flavor, that goes for all 6 of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great dim sum app for Miami spice, but t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great dim sum app for Miami spice, but the drunken chicken was not good. Slimey chicken with mediocre rice an unseasoned bok Choy. The desert went well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

AS ALWAYS THE FOOD AND SERVICE AT HAKASS ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

AS ALWAYS THE FOOD AND SERVICE AT HAKASSAN ARE TOP NOTCH. THE DUCK SALAD WE HAD NEVER TRIED WAS DELICIOUS. DIM SUM WAS ALSO GREAT. CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, beautiful ambiance but can't ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great food, beautiful ambiance but can't see the ocean! Miami Spice delivers good values.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

I Really appreciated the effort the staf ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

I Really appreciated the effort the staff put in to making my girlfriend feel special. I notified that it was My girlfriends birthday and when we walked in she had a handwritten card from the staff and she got happy birthday written on her plate with a candle on her desert. very tastefully done and the server was perfect. Very upbeat and energetic. He was taking pictures at every point of the night. She left very happy. The way the food came out in small individual portions threw us off a little bit eating that way but overall everything tasted good and very fresh. Not as much meat as we would have liked with the dishes but the experience made up for the small portions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a dinner last night with my frien ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

We had a dinner last night with my friends. The ambiance is fantastic very asian feels. The food i can say it's not what im expecting but still delicious though. The portion is good for 2 people to share. Very thing is good but i dont like the service of our server. I dont even know what he's name is. He gave us the menu after he left and came back if we're ready to order or not yet. He even didnt take our drink orders first. Just going straight to the main order. No question asked or recommendation. He only checks us on our appetiser thats all. Then just came back to us when we finished our main course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

This restaurant is amazing. We liked ver ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

This restaurant is amazing. We liked very much... For our next holiday we will choose a town which has a Hakkasan restaurant ;)

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I expected more. I was not completely im ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

I expected more. I was not completely impressed. overall the food was average. Not outstanding. The service and atmosphere was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Slow service

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Slow service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

This restaurant usually always appeals t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This restaurant usually always appeals to the senses and delivers exceptional service. They always have a high standard however this time it failed. Our server was absent of personality and the wait for our food was terrible and lack a flair which has been expected from such a usually amazing restaurant .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

From the moment we walked in, we were tr ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

From the moment we walked in, we were transported into Asia. Cool ambiance, good looking people and amazing service. A little on the higher end of the spectrum but worth it for special occasions. We experienced the tasting menu along with the wine pairings. The champagne and red wine were excellent but the white wine tasted like pure minerals and the port was way too sweet. Overall an amazing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food great service and wonderf ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent food great service and wonderful atmospher

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and outstanding service! ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent food and outstanding service! What a great night!!

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fun, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing (the cod & duck are ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was amazing (the cod & duck are to die for). The ambiance was perfect. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and did a great job helping us select dishes. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valet at the Fontainebleau Hotel too exp ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Valet at the Fontainebleau Hotel too expensive, validated at Hakkasan lowered the price from $25 to $15.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great food coupled with great service. P ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great food coupled with great service. Pricey but well worth it for a special ocassion. You also have to add $25 for parking if planning to drive to the hotel.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Arrived half hour early so we waited at ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Arrived half hour early so we waited at the bar for our table. Ignored by the bartender for the twenty minute wait. Ordered cocktails, two- thirds to the top of the glass but paid top dollar. Food better than average price per dish far, far above average. Overall experience average. Vegas outpost fair superior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Server was inattentive

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Server was inattentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Parking at the Fontainebleau Hotel remai ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Parking at the Fontainebleau Hotel remains a catastrophe and a rip off. No one likes going to a five star restaurant only to be clipped $25 for valet parking with a 25 minute wait to get your vehicle. Hakkasan needs to make the Hotel do much better with the parking situation.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal at Hakassan in Miami. I had s ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great meal at Hakassan in Miami. I had some misses there in the past year in terms of food being overly cooked, seasoned, etc. But Saturday's meal was back to expectations. Great service too.

Tags: Late-night Find, Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Well, first we had a reservation and we ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Well, first we had a reservation and we had to wait over 20 minutes to be seated. Service was good but I was expecting more from the food. Maybe it's because it was different from everything I had tried before, but I didn't like it.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Miami spice was a great value! Food choi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Miami spice was a great value! Food choices on the Miami spice were top picks!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our second time @ Hakkasan unfortunately ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our second time @ Hakkasan unfortunately it was a disaster from food to service this time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

Not as service oriented as we had previo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Not as service oriented as we had previously experienced

The food came out dry and cold and the was awkward since the server didn't know who's food was who's and had to have some replaced

Portions much smaller than usual

We are regulars and enjoy the food and service most of the time but lately there is such a decline , sorry to say

Had to ask for the Miami Spice menu the past 3 times we went and we felt we were asking for too much too often , we really wanted to order more but felt we would be disturbing them ordered off the regular menu so it was not an inexpensive dinner either. Sad to see some of the the staff wasn't as excited as we were to be there

We may try again in the future but not for awhile

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Real good ambiance, very good service an ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Real good ambiance, very good service and delicious food, a place to be in Miami Beach.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had the 10.30 reservation ( only one ava ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Had the 10.30 reservation ( only one available )

At 10.50 after ordering we were asked if we might want anything else off the menu as the kitchen was closing soon.

Either 10pm should be last booking or the kitchen stays open 30 mins longer.

When you spend this kind of money at this type of restaurant its about the experience too. Been made to rush ( 20 mins after being seated) seemed poor for par

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great service. Excellent food.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great service. Excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous except for the cocktail prices ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Fabulous except for the cocktail prices - too high to allow tasting several seemingly interesting cocktails.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Having had great Miami Spice Lunch & Din ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Having had great Miami Spice Lunch & Dinners in the past at Hakkasan, we were excited to try this year's offering in our quest to vet this dining program which has grown (as well as gotten very, very expensive in the past years). The front of the house was gracious as usual and they validate the valet so you pay $12. Still expensive, especially for lunch, but at least better than the usual at the Fountainbleau. (High Valet costs is the single reason factor in not choosing a restaurant here for usual dining). Now on to the meal--we were here for dimsum lunch, always a favorite. The dimsum offered for Spice was exquisite. The entree, however, was not. The 'drunken' chicken were only a few almost dry pieces and truly unflavorful. It was unaccompanied by bok choy which was also not memorable. We poured plum sauce on both to be able to eat it. Things brightened up, however, with the dessert. Both offerings were exquisite--the mango custard (and I do not like mango) was delicious and the other dessert, dulce panacotta, was a masterpiece both in presentation & in taste. All in all, it was a good experience but could not fully recommend to others based on the unimaginative entree, lacking in flavor. Hopefully, they will correct this situation in the future because they are a great restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Worth trying once for the experience. Fo ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Worth trying once for the experience. Food was good. Dessert was excellent. Rude seating person almost ruined the experience. Drinks crazy overpriced, but that's Sobe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

The Miami Spice Dim Sum menu was a real ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The Miami Spice Dim Sum menu was a real treat and a great bargain. The restaurant special. Beats cooking at home!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Attentive service without being over-pre ...

 
 (Singapore)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Attentive service without being over-pretentious. Food is a hit and miss, unless you've not been to Asia so this is the best you know. Decent plating and presentation. 4 times the price of what you would pay in Hong Kong or Singapore for similar food standards.

Tags: Family Style, Private Room, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

The worst service we had ever had at a F ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The worst service we had ever had at a Fontainebleau restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The restaurant is located in a more secl ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The restaurant is located in a more secluded part of the hotel, so it is a bit of a walk trying to get there but well worth it for the views , ambiance and food. We were late for our reservation due to our Uber driver getting lost, and we were visiting from out of town so had no clue where we were going- the hostess made it a point to let us know it was not okay that we were late. . which seemed rather rude. We were asked to wait at the bar while they found us a different table and no matter how many times they walked past us they made no attempt to let us know how much longer it was going to be. After waiting about 15 minutes I had to go and ask myself, and were still asked to wait a while longer. Finally after getting seated out waiter came by and he was incredibly friendly and turned the whole experience around. Recommended some great items on the menu along with the Miami spice menu, but we chose to go ala carte instead- except he got us the wine flight to go with our dinner which was a great deal. Any points lost for a perfect review would be directly related to the hostesses attitude but otherwise a perfect spot to come with friends or on a date for a fun, elegant night out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Tried the Miami Spice lunch at Hakkasan. ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Tried the Miami Spice lunch at Hakkasan. The dim sum appetizer portion was excellent, as were the desserts. The mains were decent but nothing special (fried rice and bok choy, for example). Service was exceptional. A reasonable choice for a nice lunch.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was very good, the decor was el ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food was very good, the decor was elegant, but the extremely loud Latin music was not in keeping with an upscale Asian-themed restaurant. If had wanted to go to a salsa bar, I would have gone to a salsa bar.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Miami spice prawns were awesome ! The r ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Miami spice prawns were awesome ! The rest was a little bland and disappointing. Very small portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I always dine at Hakkasan a couple of ti ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

I always dine at Hakkasan a couple of times a year.

But after we went for the 2016 spice, My husband, a picky eater proclaimed Hacksaw as our go to place!

YAY!!!

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.