About Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Hakkasan is recognized as the pioneering concept that single-handedly changed the face of Chinese cuisine within the United Kingdom. Since 2003, the Michelin starred London location has set the standard for Chinese cuisine and haute Chinois interior design. Hakkasan at Fontainebleau features traditional Cantonese classics and house specialties reinterpreted for a contemporary, non-conventional palate.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese, Dim Sum

Hours of Operation:
DINNER & LOUNGE
Sun - Thu | 6 - 11 PM
Fri & Sat | 6 PM - 12 AM

DIM SUM LUNCH
Sat & Sun | 12 - 2:45 PM

Cross Street:
44th & Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/web/dining/hakkasan

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Lok Soon Ooi

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Dim Sum Platter
Spicy Assam Prawn In Baby Coconut
Pepper Steak
Stir-Fried Beef With Szechuan Sauce
Coconut Panna Cotta Passion Fruit Drizzle, Toasted Coconut
Mandarin Mousse
Kowloon Cooler
Crispy Duck Salad
Steamed Red Snapper With Dried Turnips in Soy Sauce
Spicy Chicken Fried Rice
Stir-Fried Shanghai Pak Choi With Shiitake Mushrooms
Virgin Coconut and Litchie  Cooler
Double Shot Espresso
Sesame Prawn Toast
Stir Fried X.O. Prawn With Pineapple
Warm Chocolate Fondant
Mushroom Noodles
Smoky Negroni
Duck
chocolate fondant
Spring Onion Rice
Udon Noodle with Prawns
Pork Chop
Shrimp Toast
Duck Roll
Margarita
Lava Cake
Eggplant
Panfried Vegetable Dumplings
Dragonfruit Sorbet
Wild Mushroom Hand Pulled Noodles
Asparagus with lotus root lilly bulb
Wild Mushroom Lettuce Wrap
Vegetarian Dumplings
mango sorbet
Shrimp
Chocolate
Peking Duck With Caviar
Mango Custard
Prawn In Baby Coconut
Sha Cha Sea Bass
BBQ Pork
Szechuan Style Spicy Chicken
Peking Duck
Caviar
Desserts
Char Sui Pork Puff
Dim Sum
Wild Mushroom Soup
Black Truffle Roasted Duck
Salt & Pepper Squid
Won Ton Soup
Split Pea
Vegetarian Dim Sum
Chilled Jasmine And Fruit Soup With Lemon Sorbet And Financier
braised lamb in clay pot
Chocolate Volcano
Crispy Cereal Prawn
Grey Goose Martini
Black Pepper Beef Tenderloin
Roasted Pa Pi Duck
Fried Rice Vermicelli with Shredded Chicken
Grilled Shanghai Dumplings
Char Sui Pork Puffs
Orange Chicken
Hot and Sour Soup
Steamed Seabass In Crispy Soybean Sauce
Crispy Szechuan Shredded Ribeye
Handpulled Mushroom Noodle
Stir-fried Lotus Root, Asparagus and Lily Bulb
Lobster Tsukemen
Roasted silver cod with Champagne and Chinese Honey
Lotus And Shrimp Dumplings
Pumpkin Dumplings
Sauteed baby bak choy
Blue Wanda, Jasmine Fon Fon, Lost Heaven
Chicken Claypot
Jasmine Tea Smoked Spare Ribs
Pi Pa Duck

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Hakkasan, Zagat rated as "top-of-the-charts" and a "unique, transporting" experience, made its US debut at Fontainebleau. The AAA Four Diamond Award recipient offers diners authentic Cantonese fare, complemented by a diverse collection of wines and sake, in a sleek setting with an alluring vibe.

Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (93)
fit for foodies (72)
romantic (68)
See All
hot spot (59)
good for groups (52)
vibrant bar scene (38)
notable wine list (23)
late-night find (19)
great for lunch (13)
scenic view (8)
great for brunch (8)
kid-friendly (4)
neighborhood gem (4)
great for outdoor dining (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1821 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very sexy ambiance, great service and de ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 3 days ago

Very sexy ambiance, great service and delicious food. A great place for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Our first waiter didnt know a lot about ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our first waiter didnt know a lot about the food and althouh we asked not fried dishes he recomended fried dishes. We had to return it back.

Than we had a better lady waiter and she was very nice one.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Tasting menu $125 dollars each but subli ...

 
 (London)
·Dined 5 days ago

Tasting menu $125 dollars each but sublime! Cool ambience. Food excellent

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Highly recommend dim sum lunch special. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Highly recommend dim sum lunch special. Great value and excellent 6-8 dim sum with various stuffings of Foie gras, fillet, pumpkin, seabass, mushroom.....

Want to go back to Mami just for the lunch. Mango moose is also included in the special.

Dinner menu is also excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was nice but the drinks c ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 7 days ago

The restaurant was nice but the drinks could've been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Fantastic food and outstanding service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Fantastic food and outstanding service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and drinks, the staff was v ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Amazing food and drinks, the staff was very friendly and attentive. Will definitely recommend it to friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

#seabass simply melts in your mouth!! Bo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

#seabass simply melts in your mouth!! Both the #beef and #pork spare #ribs are fall off the bone tender and sweet! The dill enhances the flavors nicely. The perfectly balanced #Apricot Old Fashion and #Mojoto were super #delicious!! Thank you #Chef Kenny!! #floridafoodiefrenzy #dtlocalusa #ysbh #craycrayvaycay

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and service - I booked this ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Amazing food and service - I booked this restaurant for my husband's birthday and they really made us feel special

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love it, excellent food and ambiance, wi ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Love it, excellent food and ambiance, will definetelly comeback.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the tasting menu which was expens ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had the tasting menu which was expensive and the food was like having a cheap chinese! very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

We had an excellent dinner. Crystal, ou ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had an excellent dinner. Crystal, our server, was very helpful with menu suggestions. Decor is also beautiful and remarkably cozy for a large restaurant.

However, we had a horrible experience trying to get our car back from the valet service at the Fontainebleau. They were very poorly organized. We waited over one hour, because they had misplaced the car. And we were not alone. They even gave one customer the wrong car (right model, but not his car!).

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dining at Hakkasan was an unforgettable ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Dining at Hakkasan was an unforgettable experience. The food is excellent and the ambiance superb.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The dumplings and the Pekin duck where i ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The dumplings and the Pekin duck where incredible!and the lychee martini is the best

The restaurant is pricey that very nice

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good. However portions were ver ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food was good. However portions were very small for the price and for the "family" concept.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Consistently fabulous food and service!! ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Consistently fabulous food and service!! Thank You!

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been here three times for dinner. Each t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Been here three times for dinner. Each time has been great. The restaurant itself has a great vibe and the food has been fantastic. I like their jasmine ribs particularly. They do ask if you have food allergies my friend consequently has an allergy to shellfish our waitress knew which items on the menu contained shellfish in the sauce (even though the dish did not have shellfish). Great for a group or date.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointing. Food and drinks expensive ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Disappointing. Food and drinks expensive but mediocre. Server patronizing. Much better a few years ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Food creative and very tasty. Server ju ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Food creative and very tasty.

Server just made us feel not welcomed and we could not wait to leave . The whole experience would of been great if the server had just a little bit of personality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

We loved our dinner!We received such won ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We loved our dinner!We received such wonderful serviceaservice and will be returning on our next vacation!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was out of this world awesome!! ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food was out of this world awesome!!!!! Very pricey ......but worth it!!!!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice quite location at the Fountainebleu ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Nice quite location at the Fountainebleu. Good food

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great! Great!!!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Great! Great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Way too expensive for what they offer. G ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Way too expensive for what they offer. Good Chinese food but nothing really special.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

this was a special occasion and Hakssan ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

this was a special occasion and Hakssan rose to it! all went smoothly, great table, amazing food, excellent music, bathrooms clean!

will continue to come here for either business or pleasure -

consistent great product

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have had better chinese food than this ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I have had better chinese food than this place. Service was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Amazing experience! Thank you Daniel for ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Amazing experience! Thank you Daniel for excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The dim sum were amazing! We have come m ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The dim sum were amazing! We have come many times but this time the food was the best . Our waitress also couldn't have been nicer ! Great Father's Day!! Please keep it up!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This place is all about the ambiance. E ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This place is all about the ambiance. Everybody needs to visit this place. The dim sum is very authentic, so if you're not a dim sum fan don't get this. The other food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The ambience and decor of the venue was ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The ambience and decor of the venue was a memorable one. Really liked the dark cosy feel to the venue. The food was just OK, however the presentation of the dishes and customer service more than made up for the experience. May pop back in when next in Miami

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Hakkasan is not your average Asian Resta ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Hakkasan is not your average Asian Restaurant!

Unique food options set against a vibrant musical backdrop create a dynamic experience

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

THE HOSTESS FROM EAST EUROPE WAS NOT VER ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

THE HOSTESS FROM EAST EUROPE WAS NOT VERY KINDLY, WE ASKED HER TREE TIMES FOR THE SECOND BOTTLE OF WINE, SHE BROUGHT IT AT THE END OF GTHE MEALS.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great meal with plenty of vegetarian cho ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Great meal with plenty of vegetarian choices!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We enjoyed the Romantic evening and the ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We enjoyed the Romantic evening and the very delicious food from Hakkasan.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My favorite place in Miami . Never disap ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My favorite place in Miami . Never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our favorite restaurant. Each ti ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant. Each time we are at hotel, we stop by to see Veronica and other waiters. This time was Brazilian waiter, super nice guy. We do not even know what we like here better food or service. Our fav restaurant!thank you again

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Top service

 
 (London)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Our waiter whose name escapes me was fantastic and very knowledgable about the dishes - friendly and not overbearing.

Walking through the Fountainbleu lobby is a treat for the nostalgia seekers, fantastic location and well worth a visit!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our favorite places to vi ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

This is one of our favorite places to visit every time we come to Miami! The food is always great and Ken our server always takes great care of us and our boys! Tyler the manager is unbelievable and always makes our visits special! The food and the service will definitely keep you coming back for more!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was device and the service, imp ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

The food was device and the service, impeccable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

An experience

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Usually we order off the menu and have never been disappointed. While the prefix menu was delicious, it wasn't as outstanding as other meals we have experienced. Considering the price of the meal, we were expecting something truly out of this world, and the prefix meal didn't do that. I still hope to come back to Hakkasan, because it is a wonderful restaurant, but we were disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.