About Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Hakkasan is recognized as the pioneering concept that single-handedly changed the face of Chinese cuisine within the United Kingdom. Since 2003, the Michelin starred London location has set the standard for Chinese cuisine and haute Chinois interior design. Hakkasan at Fontainebleau features traditional Cantonese classics and house specialties reinterpreted for a contemporary, non-conventional palate.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese, Dim Sum

Hours of Operation:
DINNER & LOUNGE
Sun - Thu | 6 - 11 PM
Fri & Sat | 6 PM - 12 AM

DIM SUM LUNCH
Sat & Sun | 12 - 2:45 PM

Cross Street:
44th & Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/web/dining/hakkasan

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Lok Soon Ooi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Dim Sum Platter
Shrimp
Hot and Sour Soup
Spicy Assam Prawn In Baby Coconut
Lamb Pan Rolls With Eggplant Relish
Dumplings
Calamari
Singapore Noodles
Double Shot Espresso
Mandarin Mousse
Steamed Red Snapper With Dried Turnips in Soy Sauce
Stir-Fried Beef With Szechuan Sauce
Virgin Coconut and Litchie  Cooler
Stir-Fried Shanghai Pak Choi With Shiitake Mushrooms
Coconut Panna Cotta Passion Fruit Drizzle, Toasted Coconut
Crispy Duck Salad
Kowloon Cooler
Spicy Chicken Fried Rice
Pepper Steak
Sesame Prawn Toast
Warm Chocolate Fondant
Stir Fried X.O. Prawn With Pineapple
Mushroom Noodles
Smoky Negroni
chocolate fondant
Spring Onion Rice
Duck
Udon Noodle with Prawns
Pork Chop
Shrimp Toast
Duck Roll
Margarita
Lava Cake
Eggplant
Panfried Vegetable Dumplings
Dragonfruit Sorbet
Wild Mushroom Hand Pulled Noodles
Asparagus with lotus root lilly bulb
Vegetarian Dumplings
Wild Mushroom Lettuce Wrap
Chocolate
mango sorbet
Peking Duck With Caviar
Sha Cha Sea Bass
Mango Custard
Prawn In Baby Coconut
BBQ Pork
Szechuan Style Spicy Chicken
Caviar
Desserts
Peking Duck
Dim Sum
Wild Mushroom Soup
Char Sui Pork Puff
Salt & Pepper Squid
Black Truffle Roasted Duck
Split Pea
Won Ton Soup
Vegetarian Dim Sum
Chilled Jasmine And Fruit Soup With Lemon Sorbet And Financier
Chocolate Volcano
braised lamb in clay pot
Crispy Cereal Prawn
Grey Goose Martini
Grilled Shanghai Dumplings
Black Pepper Beef Tenderloin
Roasted Pa Pi Duck
Fried Rice Vermicelli with Shredded Chicken
Char Sui Pork Puffs
Orange Chicken
Steamed Seabass In Crispy Soybean Sauce
Handpulled Mushroom Noodle
Crispy Szechuan Shredded Ribeye
Stir-fried Lotus Root, Asparagus and Lily Bulb
Lobster Tsukemen
Roasted silver cod with Champagne and Chinese Honey
Pumpkin Dumplings
Sauteed baby bak choy
Lotus And Shrimp Dumplings
Blue Wanda, Jasmine Fon Fon, Lost Heaven
Chicken Claypot
Jasmine Tea Smoked Spare Ribs
Pi Pa Duck

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Hakkasan, Zagat rated as "top-of-the-charts" and a "unique, transporting" experience, made its US debut at Fontainebleau. The AAA Four Diamond Award recipient offers diners authentic Cantonese fare, complemented by a diverse collection of wines and sake, in a sleek setting with an alluring vibe.

Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Miami / Southeast Florida
Most Booked
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Miami Beach / South Beach ›

Special Occasion (92)
Fit for Foodies (78)
Romantic (72)
See All
Hot Spot (62)
Good for Groups (42)
Vibrant Bar Scene (38)
Notable Wine List (23)
Late-night Find (20)
Great for Lunch (17)
Scenic View (12)
Great for Brunch (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Business Meals (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1881 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Miami Spice is always terrific value and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined a day ago

Miami Spice is always terrific value and a wonderful dim sum.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the restaurant but the Miami spice ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 2 days ago

Love the restaurant but the Miami spice menu was not good....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food is wonderful everybody enjoyed the ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food is wonderful everybody enjoyed the variety. The waiter was pushy and rude. We had a 9:30 reservation and by ten they warned us that the kitchen was closing at 10:30 which is strange for a restaurant/club which is fine we ordered they brought the food the bill and we were ushered out before eleven. Never again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

I have made a formal review on Chef Mich ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

I have made a formal review on Chef Michelle Bernstein tv show 2 years ago.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Little bit noisy. But ov ...

 
 (Italy)
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food. Little bit noisy. But overall a great experience and worth going there. For sure will repeat.

Tags: People Watching, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Amazing as always. Excelente food. Thir ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing as always. Excelente food. Third time and will come back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Spicy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Family Style, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I m been here many times but this last t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 7 days ago

I m been here many times but this last time was very (whatever)! the chopsticks were greasy and stinky like fish. the plates were old and stain. service pretty bad. no smiles. the lobster noodles which I pay 70$ for were really whatever! I use to go more b4 when it was a chic high end restaurant. now there is kids running around screaming and it feels like any other restaurant. very bad last experience. I spend 300$ for nothing

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

Very disappointed as we asked for Miami ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Very disappointed as we asked for Miami Spuce menu. As my husband doesn t eat meat I asked to accomodate with fish or vegetables. They refused. You have to take the menu without none modifications. For this category of hotel it s a shame. If you are vegetarian you are punished. I am not obliged to eat beef or chicken. All restaurants alwzys propose 2 choices for meat and/or fish options. They are not inetetested in sellling Miami spice menus. Its not fair. It s not a good deal. We paid 3 times the price we were ecpecting to. Even if the food was excellent we will not retiurn back. They lost 2 customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Dim Sum / Dumplings were amazing. The se ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Dim Sum / Dumplings were amazing. The service was very attentive and the ambiance was romantically dark with good music.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The valet is terrible. The waiting time ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The valet is terrible. The waiting time to pay is about 10 minutes. The cashier is the slowest person I know. The waiting time to get the car is 30 minutes, standing outside at a 100 degrees.

The good experience at the restaurant got lost at the valet.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food and service, however the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Loved the food and service, however the Valet parking at the hotel was HORRIBLE! Waited 1 hour for valet to bring us our car. Definitely recommend Hakkasan, but would suggest parking at a lot in the beach and taking an Uber to the hotel. Will never use valet at the Fountinebleu again.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is great. Very good food ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The restaurant is great. Very good food...the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Will be going back. Beautiful looking restaurant as well. The Fountainbleau (not so much). Valet parking is a disaster.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had the Miami Spice menu. It was poo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had the Miami Spice menu. It was poor, tasteless and very small portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Came to dine at Hakkasan with a friend t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Came to dine at Hakkasan with a friend to celebrate her birthday and try out their Miami Spice dim sum lunch. First and foremost, they validate parking which is great and convenient! The actual restaurant is so pretty with it's dark, deep blues and it's gorgeous bar that makes you feel like you're underwater. Very soothing and relaxing ambiance. Just such a pretty restaurant. The tea and food were delicious! The Miami Spice deal was great! A lot of bang for your buck as it included a dim sum basket with three different types of dumplings/shui mai, jasmine tea smoked chicken with soy sauce, stir-fried baby pak choi with garlic, beef fried rice with ginger, and your choice of either a mango custard dessert (which comes with a delicious coconut sorbet, grapefruit pieces, and calamansi) or a selection of their homemade macarons. We were able to have both desserts because we were two and each chose a different one, but if I had to choose one, I'd go for the mango custard! It was delicious. All in all, my friend and I really enjoyed our time at Hakkasan. If you get the chance to try their Miami Spice lunch, I recommend you do so! Very worth it!

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Hakkasan is nothing short of phenomenal ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Hakkasan is nothing short of phenomenal all around. A truly unique enjoyable, extraordinary dining experience. Always really look forward to going there--never disappointed. Head & shoulders beyond most in S. Fla.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten there a number of times on ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I have eaten there a number of times on Miami Spice and not. The food was sub par for Hakkasan. The main course specifically.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great to go there! The best Hakka ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Always great to go there! The best Hakkasan!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I consistently love this restaurant for ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I consistently love this restaurant for the food, service and experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we went there to try out the Miami Spice ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

we went there to try out the Miami Spice Menu, the shrimp appetizer is pretty good, the steam red snapper is fair, the pepper beef is kind of salty, the fried rice is good, the desert is excellent,

the service is very good too, over all, but one thing need to be aware is they serve a very little portion in a small plate to shared by two of us, each of us have two medium size shrimp, two little piece of red snapper fish, couple small piece of beef, half small bowl of fried rice, the portion they serve is pretty much good for one person but definitely not enough for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Loved it all...and our waiter, Ken!!!!!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Loved it all...and our waiter, Ken!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter forgot drinks but offered 2 glass ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Waiter forgot drinks but offered 2 glasses of wine on house

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Dinner was quick and rushed. Overly expe ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Dinner was quick and rushed. Overly expensive and food was not outstanding. Then we had to wait 2.5 hours for our car at the valet. The night of celebration was a total bust.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

This was a wonderful experience. Adriano ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was a wonderful experience. Adriano was our waitperson and he was outstanding. We came to Hakkasan for Miami Spice and we were treated outstandingly!!!! The food was out of this world and The Miami Spice menu was generous and fantastic to sample the cuisine.

We pull defense nitery return for special occasions dinners!!! Thank you Hakkasan!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Miami Spice menu was very limited and ve ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Miami Spice menu was very limited and very small portions. Regular menu super expensive for basically Chinese food. Will not return. Nice décor and ambiance. Waiter on top of table all night made us feel uncomfortable and not much privacy and a little condescending.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

AMAZING meal. Food had excellent taste ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

AMAZING meal. Food had excellent taste and presentation. Service was superior. Waiter (Michael) was attentive, introducing himself after we sat down, describing the menu, answering questions and checking with us after serving each course, to make sure that we were pleased. Manager (Tyler) stopped by twice, as well, to ask if all was to our liking. Wonderful food and service that made us feel like VIPs. Bravo Hakkasan!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my second time here, the first ti ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was my second time here, the first time being a few years ago. The food and service was very good, as I had remembered the first time. We had the Miami Spice menu and everything was delicious. What I noticed this time was that the dishes weren't cleaned well. There was a dried piece of food on my spoon, which I pointed out and it was promptly replaced. Also, the dishes had a film on them which was very visible from the bright spotlight above each table. Also highlighted by the lights were the very scratched and worn wood tables....they are definitely in need of some TLC, especially given what that place charges.

My other complaint has nothing to do with Hakkasan, but with the Fontaine Bleu. There was some teeny bopper concert going on at the pool, so the first half of our dinner was accompanied by a very loud base beat....quite annoying and distracting. On top of that, when we went to get our car from valet, all the obnoxious, drunk teeny boppers were also going to get their cars too. Two hours was our wait time. No lie, TWO HOURS. That ruined what would have been a nice evening. Shame on this so called 'high end' hotel for having this event during dining hours and not being prepared to handle the valet properly. I wish there had been some warning about this event as we would have chosen another night. I can't say I'll be back there any time soon.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The only thing was they where out of the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The only thing was they where out of the dessert special

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Loved the food & the service 10/10. Will ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Loved the food & the service 10/10. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING FOOD and SERVICE!! the best par ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

AMAZING FOOD and SERVICE!! the best part of it is how constant they are - every single time - always delivering great quality product

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was impeccable, food amazing, ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The staff was impeccable, food amazing, service was prompt. Our severs name was Crystal and she was EXCEPTIONAL. Best service I've had in a while.

Sunni g during Miami spice has always been a disappointment, this was by far the only great experience I've had during this time of the year. Bringing my friends someone next week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Spice Menu!!!! Beautiful restauran ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Best Spice Menu!!!! Beautiful restaurant. Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, very friendly service. The o ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great food, very friendly service. The only point I didn't enjoy was the cool temperature of the air condition.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Although the food is always excellent, t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Although the food is always excellent, the service was very bad. We were waiting 20 minutes standing to be seated although we were on time for the reservation and they didn't even say good buy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

I would have wellcomed more attention an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I would have wellcomed more attention and care about a customer. In the bar i've asked for a smoked negroni. After some attemps the smoked machine did not work so i get a simple negroni. They wanted me to pay the same price.

Otherwhere a good barmar should have offered.

Otherwise the food is fantastic and the location very cool.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

It was an amazing experience! Great serv ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

It was an amazing experience! Great service, wonderful food, beautiful environment. Adriano was our waiter, sweet and attentive. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for Miami Spice menu and we were ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We went for Miami Spice menu and we were delighted with the menu offerings. Beef was succulent and tasty, Bok Choy was cooked to perfection, rice was tasty and mango dessert was scrumptious. The menu is pricey if you order ala carte but on the spice menu it is a really good value

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We felt cheated. They gave portion sizes ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We felt cheated. They gave portion sizes for one person but said they were shared plates for the Miami Spice promotion.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Amazing food! Amazing staff! And an amaz ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Amazing food! Amazing staff! And an amazing experience! Loved the Miami Spice menu and the dim sum was (wait for it...) AMAZING!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, great atmosphere..... happen ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Good food, great atmosphere..... happening place!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Outstanding. Outstanding. Outstanding. O ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Outstanding. Outstanding. Outstanding. Outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.