About Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Hakkasan is recognized as the pioneering concept that single-handedly changed the face of Chinese cuisine within the United Kingdom. Since 2003, the Michelin starred London location has set the standard for Chinese cuisine and haute Chinois interior design. Hakkasan at Fontainebleau features traditional Cantonese classics and house specialties reinterpreted for a contemporary, non-conventional palate.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese, Dim Sum

Hours of Operation:
DINNER & LOUNGE
Sun - Thu | 6 - 11 PM
Fri & Sat | 6 PM - 12 AM

DIM SUM LUNCH
Sat & Sun | 12 - 2:45 PM

Cross Street:
44th & Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/web/dining/hakkasan

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $12 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Lok Soon Ooi

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Dim Sum Platter
Spicy Assam Prawn In Baby Coconut
Pepper Steak
Stir-Fried Beef With Szechuan Sauce
Coconut Panna Cotta Passion Fruit Drizzle, Toasted Coconut
Mandarin Mousse
Kowloon Cooler
Crispy Duck Salad
Steamed Red Snapper With Dried Turnips in Soy Sauce
Spicy Chicken Fried Rice
Stir-Fried Shanghai Pak Choi With Shiitake Mushrooms
Virgin Coconut and Litchie  Cooler
Double Shot Espresso
Sesame Prawn Toast
Stir Fried X.O. Prawn With Pineapple
Warm Chocolate Fondant
Mushroom Noodles
Smoky Negroni
Duck
chocolate fondant
Spring Onion Rice
Udon Noodle with Prawns
Pork Chop
Shrimp Toast
Duck Roll
Margarita
Lava Cake
Eggplant
Panfried Vegetable Dumplings
Dragonfruit Sorbet
Wild Mushroom Hand Pulled Noodles
Asparagus with lotus root lilly bulb
Wild Mushroom Lettuce Wrap
Vegetarian Dumplings
mango sorbet
Shrimp
Chocolate
Peking Duck With Caviar
Mango Custard
Prawn In Baby Coconut
Sha Cha Sea Bass
BBQ Pork
Szechuan Style Spicy Chicken
Peking Duck
Caviar
Desserts
Char Sui Pork Puff
Dim Sum
Wild Mushroom Soup
Black Truffle Roasted Duck
Salt & Pepper Squid
Won Ton Soup
Split Pea
Vegetarian Dim Sum
Chilled Jasmine And Fruit Soup With Lemon Sorbet And Financier
braised lamb in clay pot
Chocolate Volcano
Crispy Cereal Prawn
Grey Goose Martini
Black Pepper Beef Tenderloin
Roasted Pa Pi Duck
Fried Rice Vermicelli with Shredded Chicken
Grilled Shanghai Dumplings
Char Sui Pork Puffs
Orange Chicken
Hot and Sour Soup
Steamed Seabass In Crispy Soybean Sauce
Crispy Szechuan Shredded Ribeye
Handpulled Mushroom Noodle
Stir-fried Lotus Root, Asparagus and Lily Bulb
Lobster Tsukemen
Roasted silver cod with Champagne and Chinese Honey
Lotus And Shrimp Dumplings
Pumpkin Dumplings
Sauteed baby bak choy
Blue Wanda, Jasmine Fon Fon, Lost Heaven
Chicken Claypot
Jasmine Tea Smoked Spare Ribs
Pi Pa Duck

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Hakkasan, Zagat rated as "top-of-the-charts" and a "unique, transporting" experience, made its US debut at Fontainebleau. The AAA Four Diamond Award recipient offers diners authentic Cantonese fare, complemented by a diverse collection of wines and sake, in a sleek setting with an alluring vibe.

Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (96)
fit for foodies (87)
romantic (75)
See All
good for groups (69)
hot spot (68)
vibrant bar scene (45)
notable wine list (33)
late-night find (18)
great for lunch (11)
great for brunch (9)
scenic view (9)
neighborhood gem (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
kid-friendly (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1792 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing experience! Thank you Daniel for ...

Dined a day ago

Amazing experience! Thank you Daniel for excellent service

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The dim sum were amazing! We have come m ...

Dined 7 days ago

The dim sum were amazing! We have come many times but this time the food was the best . Our waitress also couldn't have been nicer ! Great Father's Day!! Please keep it up!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

The ambience and decor of the venue was ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The ambience and decor of the venue was a memorable one. Really liked the dark cosy feel to the venue. The food was just OK, however the presentation of the dishes and customer service more than made up for the experience. May pop back in when next in Miami

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Hakkasan is not your average Asian Resta ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Hakkasan is not your average Asian Restaurant! Unique food options set against a vibrant musical backdrop create a dynamic experience

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

THE HOSTESS FROM EAST EUROPE WAS NOT VER ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

THE HOSTESS FROM EAST EUROPE WAS NOT VERY KINDLY, WE ASKED HER TREE TIMES FOR THE SECOND BOTTLE OF WINE, SHE BROUGHT IT AT THE END OF GTHE MEALS.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Great meal with plenty of vegetarian cho ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

Great meal with plenty of vegetarian choices!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We enjoyed the Romantic evening and the ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

We enjoyed the Romantic evening and the very delicious food from Hakkasan.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our favorite restaurant. Each ti ...

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant. Each time we are at hotel, we stop by to see Veronica and other waiters. This time was Brazilian waiter, super nice guy. We do not even know what we like here better food or service. Our fav restaurant!thank you again

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top service

Dined on June 6, 2016

Our waiter whose name escapes me was fantastic and very knowledgable about the dishes - friendly and not overbearing. Walking through the Fountainbleu lobby is a treat for the nostalgia seekers, fantastic location and well worth a visit!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of our favorite places to vi ...

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

This is one of our favorite places to visit every time we come to Miami! The food is always great and Ken our server always takes great care of us and our boys! Tyler the manager is unbelievable and always makes our visits special! The food and the service will definitely keep you coming back for more!!

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was device and the service, imp ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

The food was device and the service, impeccable

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

An experience

Dined on May 29, 2016

Usually we order off the menu and have never been disappointed. While the prefix menu was delicious, it wasn't as outstanding as other meals we have experienced. Considering the price of the meal, we were expecting something truly out of this world, and the prefix meal didn't do that. I still hope to come back to Hakkasan, because it is a wonderful restaurant, but we were disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice. Good fried rice. Enjoyed my m ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Very nice. Good fried rice. Enjoyed my meal. Great Ramos gin fizz😊

food5
ambience4
service3

The host was rude and refused to give us ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

The host was rude and refused to give us a bigger table. Since we only have two people and she said she can't seat us in a bigger table even though we are the only customer in the restaurant. After all of the food came up, we don't have any rooms on the table !

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very nice restaurant. Excellent food, gr ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Very nice restaurant. Excellent food, great wine list and the waiters are very patient and helpful.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

First time at Hakkasan Miami.. But regul ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

First time at Hakkasan Miami.. But regular at NY location.. Amazingly delicious, welcoming and friendly staff..special thank you Irina S. For great food recommendations and excellent customer service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Really enjoyed the ambiance at this hote ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Really enjoyed the ambiance at this hotel. The rooftop view was amazing overlooking the beach. We were then seated to our table and were offered ice water like usual at Miami restaurants but they charged us for it $9, which I was very unhappy about. They said the meals were family style and so we ordered one portion of rice and one portion of spicy lamb with spring onions. We also ordered the most amazing duck spring rolls, they were the best thing ever!! Would come back just for those. After our food arrived, the portion was quite small but very delicious. We were left hungry and the bill was overpriced, total came to $118 for water 2 duck Spring rolls portion of rice and one portion of lamb. However, the restaurant and service was very good and I did enjoy the food. Just very over priced!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Great scenario...poor experience

Dined on May 20, 2016

We had a big expectation and it started great. A nice decor and reception. Dim sum was our desire and the green one was very good...but the rest...banal. The other dishes very very common. Not worthwhile specially if you look to crazy prices. Much better Dim Sum in midtown Miami. Black brick. Incomparable "

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Disappointed with quality of food (beef ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Disappointed with quality of food (beef with Shishito pepper was particularly poor as the peppers were undercooked and tasteless and therefore inedible which was a shame because they dominated the dish). All the dishes were served on cold plates! Complained to the waiter who said he'd pass our comments on to the chef. We heard nothing more and our whole dining experience was over in 50 minutes. No one else asked us had we enjoyed our dining experience despite there being quite a few staff at the welcome desk.

food5
ambience3
service1

The food was good but the service was ho ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

The food was good but the service was horrible. We waited quite a while after being seated to get a server. When she showed up she wasn't overly friendly. I felt that she ignored me and spoke only to my wife. We ordered appetizers and then our server disappeared. We didn't get to order our dinner until we were finished with the appetizer. Then she didn't even order my main entrée. My wife's was brought out and we had to ask her about mine when she returned some time later. She never put the order in. I had also brought a drink from the bar. She never asked once if I wanted a refill or another drink. You expect so much more when you spend over 300.00 on a meal. I would never go back because of the service which is a shame because the one in Vegas is amazing. The bar service was no better as we ordered a drink and never saw the bartender again until we had to track him down for the bill.

food3
ambience4
service5

Service was excellent but the food just ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Service was excellent but the food just seemed to lack flavor, spice and boldness.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love, love, love!!!

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

This is one of our favorites. The kind of place where you take pictures of your food. We ordered several exotic drinks, like a lychee martini that was out of this world!!! The jasmin tea smoked ribs were fall off the bone wonderful. The dim sum platter was great (shrimp dumpling a fave). The charcoal grilled Chilean seabass was so flavorful, smokey and sweet. Baby Pak Choi, Crispy Beef, stir fry prawns and roasted chicken were all mouth wateringly magnificant!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

the most amazing duck totally recomended !!!!!!!!!

Dined on May 9, 2016

It is great for a quite nice romantic dinner, they have good food, but i was missing more cantonese traditonal foods in order to have a complete experience, the desert was great, lobster also, but what called my attention was the full pekin duck with caviar !!! amazing !!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service2

Not what it used to be.... Been dinning ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Not what it used to be.... Been dinning at this chain for years and after tonight meal it was the last time. Service terrible for not being busy and truthfully overpriced very overpriced for what u get. There are better places for half the price and without attitude

food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Food is great but long wait even with reservation.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Good location, good Peking duck, just wish the reservation could be respected, and not make you wait 45 mins at the bar.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unexpected Surprise

Dined on May 5, 2016

Hakkasan surpassed my expectation of what service, food and coolness. The entire staff was superb, from the time I walked in thru the entire experience. They couldn't be so nice, always recommending plates and making sure you were having a good time. The food was out of this world, great cantonese food. The whole environment was perfect, great bar, great lighting and fantastic music made the whole experience perfect. So go for Hakkasan.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Asian Fusion in Miami !!!

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Best Asian Fusion in Miami !!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

That was our second experience in Hakkas ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

That was our second experience in Hakkasan, first was in Hongkong and we really enjoy the restaurant. Great food, service, choice of wines. We really appreciate helpful and attentive server. Hope to get the restaurant in Moscow.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Good Restaurant for Family and Friends

Dined on April 24, 2016

It was our anniversary and we had gone for that after reading and hearing lot of good reviews. I have to say the food was good and so was selection of drinks. Our waiter George was also good and provided a good service. But the folks as front desk made the evening slightly unpleasant with their attitude and behavior. It felt like we were not welcome there. I dont know if that was because of our color/race or something else. But definitely stuck out and we did not like it. Also, I had requested for a bouquet for my wife , and I would paid for it, but nobody even bothered to come and let us know that they couldnt arrange it. Like the cake (which was for our anniversary), I made the payment, I would have easily paid for the bouquet as well. Anyways, I expected more from a restaurant of this stature.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dim Sum Delight

Dined on April 23, 2016

I came to miami for a peaceful and relaxing trip with great food and I truly got it at Hakkasan. Dim Sum here was a real culinary treat. I'd highly recommend the truffle char sui bao, scallop shu mai, and lobster dumplings. Everything we ordered was epic, our waiter was amazing, couldn't have asked for a better experience. Growing up having dim sum every weekend in my family and exploring this as an adult was nothing short of incredible.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Disappointing and Lacking Value

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

I was quite surprised by the quality of this food and its associated cost. I am not one who has any issues with splurging but the cost per dish was outrageous and not justified by any special quality. I would not dine here again.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very special Service

Dined on April 22, 2016

Very Nice night in amazing restaurant!!! Congrats for the Food and thanks to Marcos for the fantastic service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

As good as London

Dined on April 18, 2016

As good as the London venues. Such a shame that the restaurant doesn't make more of the South beach location, you could be anywhere but the food is good.

food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Unique

Dined on April 18, 2016

This is kind of a unique Asian restaurant. Beautiful bar area. Food was very good but way, way overpriced. Service was excellent. Special occasion could be worth it. We had a great server from Brazil. He was absolutely charming. I think his name was Aundre or something like that.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night out

Dined on April 17, 2016

The room is nicely decorated. The menu is fantastic. Make sure you try the Stromboli bread !!!! So good. I had the mushroom polenta starter. It was absolutely lovely. Nothing compares to the duck and foie gras ravioli was to die for. Amazing Great night out

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful

Dined on April 15, 2016

My husband I had a rare night where our kids were staying with a friend so we decided to go out for a nice dinner. The food was excellent and the service very attentive. It's pricey but not outrageous and definitely worth it. Extensive wine list and great imaginative cocktails too. Good special occasion place.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2

High hopes but quite honestly could have ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

High hopes but quite honestly could have been in anyone of the Hakksans in the world. In terms of setting standards this may be ok and food is good but service lacks attention and personality. Sadly it's just not special or memorable.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was perfect as usual!

Dined on April 11, 2016

Food was perfect as usual!

food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Pedestrian

Dined on April 10, 2016

It is a chain and it felt that way. The staff was disinterested and the food was average. The tea marinated ribs tasted like they had been through an ashtray.

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and ambiance.

Dined on April 10, 2016

The service is excellent and so is the food. Great to enjoy in a group setting to share all the amazing different specialties. The thank you note in an envelope thanking the birthday person for choosing Hakksan was a nice touch.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.