About Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Chinois haute cuisine is meant to be enjoyed and experienced in the proper fashion. Let the fourth floor rooftop enclave of rich textures and hues mesmerize you with waves of exotic dishes. The name "Hakkasan" pays homage to the ‘Hakka’ people from the New Territories of Hong Kong while ‘san’ is the respectful Japanese form of address. This same tradition and respect goes into every menu item and how they are each prepared and presented. 

Come in and enjoy our Dim Sum lunch every Saturday and Sunday, 12 - 3 PM. Aficionados will enjoy the traditional and new menu items that take stir fry, soups, congees, vegetables and dumplings to whole new levels.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese, Dim Sum

Hours of Operation:
DINNER & LOUNGE
Sun - Thu | 6 - 11 PM
Fri & Sat | 6 PM - 12 AM

DIM SUM LUNCH
Sat & Sun | 12 - 3 PM

Cross Street:
44th & Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/web/dining/hakkasan

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Lok Soon Ooi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Shrimp - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Hot and Sour Soup - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Spicy Assam Prawn In Baby Coconut - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Lamb Pan Rolls With Eggplant Relish - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Dumplings - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Calamari - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Singapore Noodles - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Dim Sum Platter - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Double Shot Espresso - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Mandarin Mousse - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Steamed Red Snapper With Dried Turnips in Soy Sauce - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Stir-Fried Beef With Szechuan Sauce - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Virgin Coconut and Litchie  Cooler - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Stir-Fried Shanghai Pak Choi With Shiitake Mushrooms - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Coconut Panna Cotta Passion Fruit Drizzle, Toasted Coconut - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Crispy Duck Salad - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Kowloon Cooler - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Spicy Chicken Fried Rice - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Sesame Prawn Toast - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Warm Chocolate Fondant - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Stir Fried X.O. Prawn With Pineapple - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Pepper Steak - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Mushroom Noodles - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Smoky Negroni - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
chocolate fondant - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Spring Onion Rice - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Udon Noodle with Prawns - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Pork Chop - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Shrimp Toast - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Duck Roll - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Margarita - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Duck - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Lava Cake - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Eggplant - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Panfried Vegetable Dumplings - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Dragonfruit Sorbet - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Wild Mushroom Hand Pulled Noodles - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Asparagus with lotus root lilly bulb - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Vegetarian Dumplings - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Wild Mushroom Lettuce Wrap - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Chocolate - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
mango sorbet - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Peking Duck With Caviar - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Sha Cha Sea Bass - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Mango Custard - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Prawn In Baby Coconut - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
BBQ Pork - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Szechuan Style Spicy Chicken - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Caviar - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Desserts - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Peking Duck - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Dim Sum - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Wild Mushroom Soup - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Char Sui Pork Puff - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Salt & Pepper Squid - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Black Truffle Roasted Duck - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Split Pea - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Won Ton Soup - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Vegetarian Dim Sum - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Chilled Jasmine And Fruit Soup With Lemon Sorbet And Financier - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Chocolate Volcano - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
braised lamb in clay pot - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Crispy Cereal Prawn - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Grey Goose Martini - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Grilled Shanghai Dumplings - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Black Pepper Beef Tenderloin - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Roasted Pa Pi Duck - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Fried Rice Vermicelli with Shredded Chicken - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Char Sui Pork Puffs - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Orange Chicken - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Steamed Seabass In Crispy Soybean Sauce - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Handpulled Mushroom Noodle - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Crispy Szechuan Shredded Ribeye - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Stir-fried Lotus Root, Asparagus and Lily Bulb - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Lobster Tsukemen - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Roasted silver cod with Champagne and Chinese Honey - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Pumpkin Dumplings - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Sauteed baby bak choy - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Lotus And Shrimp Dumplings - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Blue Wanda, Jasmine Fon Fon, Lost Heaven - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Chicken Claypot - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Jasmine Tea Smoked Spare Ribs - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Pi Pa Duck - Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Hakkasan, Zagat rated as "top-of-the-charts" and a "unique, transporting" experience, made its US debut at Fontainebleau. The AAA Four Diamond Award recipient offers diners authentic Cantonese fare, complemented by a diverse collection of wines and sake, in a sleek setting with an alluring vibe.

Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Good for a Date (33)
See All
Creative Cuisine (33)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Romantic (24)
Modern Decor (24)
Hot Spot (23)
Good for Groups (19)
People Watching (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Cozy (15)
Fun (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Business Meals (12)
Authentic (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Spicy (8)
Family Style (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Tapas (6)
Casual (6)
Healthy (5)
Scenic View (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Private Room (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Waterfront (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Dancing (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2169 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The restaurant opened on time and I was ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant opened on time and I was seated promptly. I reviewed the Dim Sum menu for lunch and there was many of my favorites on the menu. What makes Hakkasan stand out is the not so standard variations of dim sum that is available. I didn't order any of the normal dim sum varieties you can eat at any Chinese dim sum restaurant in any part of the U.S. I ordered the steamed crystal lobster dumplings - which I believe is only available at the FountainBleu location. The chilean sea bass dumplings and the lobster dumplings with abalone. These dim sum choices were very unique and very tasty. I also ordered the steamed Chilean Sea Bass in ginger and soy as my main course. The food was excellent. Very tasty and cooked perfectly. I don't care for the fish skin that was still attached, but I can see how some people would like it. The service was impeccable. For a unique dim sum lunch experience I strongly recommend this Hakkasan location.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was very salty

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was very salty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Service and food is always good I am a r ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Service and food is always good I am a regular and notice that at least most of the time

They do rush you though a lot and interrupt you to get you moving quickly as you are trying to talk to your diner guests and just relax, I find myself having to ask them to relax a bit with their interruptions as it gets to be annoying especially when it's obvious they are rushing you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The service left a lot to desire. The f ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

The service left a lot to desire. The food was brought all at one time and thrown at table. Soup with main course etc.. Waiters and busboys not clearing table nor around. Very disappointing experience. Hakkasan service is no longer what it used to be. This is my second bad experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Went here for my birthday- it was delici ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Went here for my birthday- it was delicious! They even had a little happy birthday card for me at our table. Our waiter was super friendly, the food was amazing (get the lobster in the black bean sauce), the cocktails delicious as well. We had a really good time. It's definitely pricey, but worth it, especially for special occasions.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Spicy, People Watching, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Very good food!!

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Great

Very good food!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Peking duck w/ Petrossian caviar; My Ann ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Peking duck w/ Petrossian caviar; My Annual Birthday Splurge!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved the food! Everything we ordered wa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Loved the food! Everything we ordered was amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Overpriced, and not very good. Went for ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Overpriced, and not very good. Went for a business meal and got 1 entree and 2 cocktails for over $100.

The cocktails were excellent, but the food was just okay in my opinion - especially for cities like Miami, NY and San Francisco where good Cantonese food is not hard to find.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

so so sorry to say that this was a very ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 10, 2017

so so sorry to say that this was a very disappointing return to hakkasan...the food was TERRIBLE...we have dined at this restaurant numerous times in the past....what a let-down...the food was NOTHING near to what it once was...also...4 of the 5 people in our party were sick afterward...will NEVER return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Amazing choice of food & cocktails

 
 (London)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Amazing choice of food & cocktails

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

simply outstanding!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

simply outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Date night with 5 close girlfriends

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Date night with 5 close girlfriends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The only thing that was not so great, I ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The only thing that was not so great, I suggest to put the volume of the music down. It has to be soft because it is so high and people cannot talk.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were visting the second time. Food an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We were visting the second time. Food and service are absolut top level. Great cocktails and a great bartender!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We was there with friends and they like ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We was there with friends and they like extremely. Was really very good would go again👍 the price it's high but this you know before.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always love the duck salad, dim sum, and ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Always love the duck salad, dim sum, and Hakka noodle

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Be carefull with objetcs forgotten in yo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Be carefull with objetcs forgotten in your car, the valet parking is not trustworthy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service as always and amazing ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service as always and amazing food and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I found the food to be very bland and ov ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I found the food to be very bland and over priced for what it was

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The interior design is beautiful. The m ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The interior design is beautiful. The menu was missing some favorites that we expected to see for their "Dim Sum Lunch" which was disappointing. The food was good, although our server didn't notify us that a variety tray we ordered included another appetizer that we ordered - so we ended up with too much of the same thing (which we didn't even really care for unfortunately). Waiter was perfectly attentive.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing and unique food. I highly recomm ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Amazing and unique food. I highly recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Amazing staff and service. B ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food. Amazing staff and service. By far one of the best restaurants in Miami. I'll definitely be back in 2017!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Modern Decor, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The LobsterDumplings were fantastic! We ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The LobsterDumplings were fantastic! We loved the food especially the small plate appetizers! We will definitely be back our next trip to South Beach!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent Chinese food and service

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent Chinese food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Was not nearly as good as when we eaten ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Was not nearly as good as when we eaten there a few years back. Food was overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Yes it is not cheap but what is in south ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Yes it is not cheap but what is in south beach. Food is always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall it was very good. If there was s ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Overall it was very good. If there was salt on the table we would have put it on a few dishes and it would have been over the top. Ask for salt when you sit down. The flavours were there and with a pinch of salt it would have been gold. Just my opinion. I would go again and listen to my own advise.

Tags: Casual, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We first visited Hakkasan in London over ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We first visited Hakkasan in London over 12 years ago and really liked it. Our second visit at their Miami Beach location was equally good. Food and cocktails were delicious, well-prepared and presented, and the service was friendly and hospitable. Our waiter was a little over-eager and a bit rushed, but not that big a deal. I would prefer service not be included, as I think the service would improve if there were that extra incentive. They automatically include 18% and include a line on the credit card slip for additional gratuity, which I find a bit insulting. In any case, this is a great spot for unusual cocktails (try the Smoky Negroni) and delicious, fresh-tasting eats.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Every Christmas we love to treat ourselv ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Every Christmas we love to treat ourselves to an amazing dinner at Hakusan! This is no exception and was a phenomenal dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great! Food, wine and service all on poi ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great! Food, wine and service all on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There was a service hiccup but the staff ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

There was a service hiccup but the staff handled it perfectly and comped the items in question. No one is perfect but how mistakes are handled says a lot which is why I did not discount the score.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was absolutely delicious and th ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious and the service was A+. I highly recommend to all!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greatly over-priced for average food and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Greatly over-priced for average food and no gluten free options for my wife who could only eat rice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Generally the food at any Hakkasan locat ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Generally the food at any Hakkasan location is excellent however some of the dishes at the Miami location were not up to the usual standards. We ordered a "chili chicken" from their appetizer selection and it was extremely bad, it tasted like boiled chicken with some chili sauce rubbed over it (and our server recommended that dish. We also ordered a dish that was only available at the Miami location and that turned out to be pretty bad also.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The lamb was toooooo salty and the foie ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The lamb was toooooo salty and the foie grass was awful . Also the Vegetable dumplings had no flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Fifth time here. Food excellent, but onc ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Fifth time here. Food excellent, but once again felt rushed even though restaurant had many empty tables. In fact, we had a 730 reservation. I tried to change it to 8 or 830, but opentable indicated that nothing was available until 10pm. Knowing that not all tables are listed on opentable, I called the restaurant directly and got the same answer. So we arrived on time at 730 to find the restaurant only one third full and it remained only one third full until we left after 9. So what exactly was the difficulty in honoring our request? This was totally a lie and when I asked the hostess upon our departure, all I got was " so sorry". This was unacceptable for such an upscale restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Peking Duck! Best ever

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Peking Duck! Best ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not like the original with some difficul ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Not like the original with some difficult and limited menu options but great service in a fun atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.