About Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Hakkasan is recognized as the pioneering concept that single-handedly changed the face of Chinese cuisine within the United Kingdom. Since 2003, the Michelin starred London location has set the standard for Chinese cuisine and haute Chinois interior design. Hakkasan at Fontainebleau features traditional Cantonese classics and house specialties reinterpreted for a contemporary, non-conventional palate.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese, Dim Sum

Hours of Operation:
DINNER & LOUNGE
Sun - Thu | 6 - 11 PM
Fri & Sat | 6 PM - 12 AM

DIM SUM LUNCH
Sat & Sun | 12 - 2:45 PM

Cross Street:
44th & Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/web/dining/hakkasan

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $12 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Lok Soon Ooi

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Hakkasan, Zagat rated as "top-of-the-charts" and a "unique, transporting" experience, made its US debut at Fontainebleau. The AAA Four Diamond Award recipient offers diners authentic Cantonese fare, complemented by a diverse collection of wines and sake, in a sleek setting with an alluring vibe.

Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (107)
fit for foodies (95)
hot spot (81)
See All
romantic (75)
good for groups (72)
vibrant bar scene (45)
notable wine list (34)
late-night find (18)
great for lunch (12)
scenic view (11)
great for brunch (9)
great for outdoor dining (7)
kid-friendly (6)
neighborhood gem (6)
Sort By:
Newest
1777 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service3

The host was rude and refused to give us ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

The host was rude and refused to give us a bigger table. Since we only have two people and she said she can't seat us in a bigger table even though we are the only customer in the restaurant. After all of the food came up, we don't have any rooms on the table !

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very nice restaurant. Excellent food, gr ...

Dined 6 days ago

Very nice restaurant. Excellent food, great wine list and the waiters are very patient and helpful.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

First time at Hakkasan Miami.. But regul ...

Dined 6 days ago

First time at Hakkasan Miami.. But regular at NY location.. Amazingly delicious, welcoming and friendly staff..special thank you Irina S. For great food recommendations and excellent customer service.

food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Great scenario...poor experience

Dined 7 days ago

We had a big expectation and it started great. A nice decor and reception. Dim sum was our desire and the green one was very good...but the rest...banal. The other dishes very very common. Not worthwhile specially if you look to crazy prices. Much better Dim Sum in midtown Miami. Black brick. Incomparable "

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Disappointed with quality of food (beef ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Disappointed with quality of food (beef with Shishito pepper was particularly poor as the peppers were undercooked and tasteless and therefore inedible which was a shame because they dominated the dish). All the dishes were served on cold plates! Complained to the waiter who said he'd pass our comments on to the chef. We heard nothing more and our whole dining experience was over in 50 minutes. No one else asked us had we enjoyed our dining experience despite there being quite a few staff at the welcome desk.

food5
ambience3
service1

The food was good but the service was ho ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

The food was good but the service was horrible. We waited quite a while after being seated to get a server. When she showed up she wasn't overly friendly. I felt that she ignored me and spoke only to my wife. We ordered appetizers and then our server disappeared. We didn't get to order our dinner until we were finished with the appetizer. Then she didn't even order my main entrée. My wife's was brought out and we had to ask her about mine when she returned some time later. She never put the order in. I had also brought a drink from the bar. She never asked once if I wanted a refill or another drink. You expect so much more when you spend over 300.00 on a meal. I would never go back because of the service which is a shame because the one in Vegas is amazing. The bar service was no better as we ordered a drink and never saw the bartender again until we had to track him down for the bill.

food3
ambience4
service5

Service was excellent but the food just ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Service was excellent but the food just seemed to lack flavor, spice and boldness.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love, love, love!!!

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

This is one of our favorites. The kind of place where you take pictures of your food. We ordered several exotic drinks, like a lychee martini that was out of this world!!! The jasmin tea smoked ribs were fall off the bone wonderful. The dim sum platter was great (shrimp dumpling a fave). The charcoal grilled Chilean seabass was so flavorful, smokey and sweet. Baby Pak Choi, Crispy Beef, stir fry prawns and roasted chicken were all mouth wateringly magnificant!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

the most amazing duck totally recomended !!!!!!!!!

Dined on May 9, 2016

It is great for a quite nice romantic dinner, they have good food, but i was missing more cantonese traditonal foods in order to have a complete experience, the desert was great, lobster also, but what called my attention was the full pekin duck with caviar !!! amazing !!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service2

Not what it used to be.... Been dinning ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Not what it used to be.... Been dinning at this chain for years and after tonight meal it was the last time. Service terrible for not being busy and truthfully overpriced very overpriced for what u get. There are better places for half the price and without attitude

food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Food is great but long wait even with reservation.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Good location, good Peking duck, just wish the reservation could be respected, and not make you wait 45 mins at the bar.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unexpected Surprise

Dined on May 5, 2016

Hakkasan surpassed my expectation of what service, food and coolness. The entire staff was superb, from the time I walked in thru the entire experience. They couldn't be so nice, always recommending plates and making sure you were having a good time. The food was out of this world, great cantonese food. The whole environment was perfect, great bar, great lighting and fantastic music made the whole experience perfect. So go for Hakkasan.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Asian Fusion in Miami !!!

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Best Asian Fusion in Miami !!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

That was our second experience in Hakkas ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

That was our second experience in Hakkasan, first was in Hongkong and we really enjoy the restaurant. Great food, service, choice of wines. We really appreciate helpful and attentive server. Hope to get the restaurant in Moscow.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Good Restaurant for Family and Friends

Dined on April 24, 2016

It was our anniversary and we had gone for that after reading and hearing lot of good reviews. I have to say the food was good and so was selection of drinks. Our waiter George was also good and provided a good service. But the folks as front desk made the evening slightly unpleasant with their attitude and behavior. It felt like we were not welcome there. I dont know if that was because of our color/race or something else. But definitely stuck out and we did not like it. Also, I had requested for a bouquet for my wife , and I would paid for it, but nobody even bothered to come and let us know that they couldnt arrange it. Like the cake (which was for our anniversary), I made the payment, I would have easily paid for the bouquet as well. Anyways, I expected more from a restaurant of this stature.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dim Sum Delight

Dined on April 23, 2016

I came to miami for a peaceful and relaxing trip with great food and I truly got it at Hakkasan. Dim Sum here was a real culinary treat. I'd highly recommend the truffle char sui bao, scallop shu mai, and lobster dumplings. Everything we ordered was epic, our waiter was amazing, couldn't have asked for a better experience. Growing up having dim sum every weekend in my family and exploring this as an adult was nothing short of incredible.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Disappointing and Lacking Value

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

I was quite surprised by the quality of this food and its associated cost. I am not one who has any issues with splurging but the cost per dish was outrageous and not justified by any special quality. I would not dine here again.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very special Service

Dined on April 22, 2016

Very Nice night in amazing restaurant!!! Congrats for the Food and thanks to Marcos for the fantastic service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

As good as London

Dined on April 18, 2016

As good as the London venues. Such a shame that the restaurant doesn't make more of the South beach location, you could be anywhere but the food is good.

food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Unique

Dined on April 18, 2016

This is kind of a unique Asian restaurant. Beautiful bar area. Food was very good but way, way overpriced. Service was excellent. Special occasion could be worth it. We had a great server from Brazil. He was absolutely charming. I think his name was Aundre or something like that.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night out

Dined on April 17, 2016

The room is nicely decorated. The menu is fantastic. Make sure you try the Stromboli bread !!!! So good. I had the mushroom polenta starter. It was absolutely lovely. Nothing compares to the duck and foie gras ravioli was to die for. Amazing Great night out

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful

Dined on April 15, 2016

My husband I had a rare night where our kids were staying with a friend so we decided to go out for a nice dinner. The food was excellent and the service very attentive. It's pricey but not outrageous and definitely worth it. Extensive wine list and great imaginative cocktails too. Good special occasion place.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2

High hopes but quite honestly could have ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

High hopes but quite honestly could have been in anyone of the Hakksans in the world. In terms of setting standards this may be ok and food is good but service lacks attention and personality. Sadly it's just not special or memorable.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was perfect as usual!

Dined on April 11, 2016

Food was perfect as usual!

food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Pedestrian

Dined on April 10, 2016

It is a chain and it felt that way. The staff was disinterested and the food was average. The tea marinated ribs tasted like they had been through an ashtray.

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and ambiance.

Dined on April 10, 2016

The service is excellent and so is the food. Great to enjoy in a group setting to share all the amazing different specialties. The thank you note in an envelope thanking the birthday person for choosing Hakksan was a nice touch.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

2ND TIME not a charm

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

2nd visit. First time was 3 years ago and it was special. Don't mind paying top dollar for amazing food. This time however, not so great. Ordered the BBQ SEA BASS, was cooked well but tasted flat....also, LEMON CHICKEN was tasteless. Sent back the NOODLES, they were much too greasy. They took them off the bill. Best thing was the GREEN BEANS. We ate all those...they are worth ordering.

food4
ambience5
service4

The restaurant was great but for the amo ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

The restaurant was great but for the amount of food served the price was on the high side. For my wife and I the bill came to $191 dollars. I don't mind spending money but I would have like a bit more food on the plates.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Welcome to Miami beach.

Dined on April 9, 2016

Terrific, lively atmosphere, friendly attentive service. The food is simply superb. Best margarita I've ever had. Can't wait for a reprise of the evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

stop changing the menu

Dined on April 8, 2016

Service is great! Food is good. But they took off the menu most of my favorite things. Please bring them back.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exquisite Establishment

Dined on April 8, 2016

We chose this restaurant for our wedding night, and we couldn't have chosen a more special place. Our waitress was incredibly cordial, and helpful. The food was out of this world. We went with the dim sum platter to start (delicious), then had the beef szechaun (very tasty) and the pipa duck (one of the most delicious plates of food we ever had). The ambiance was perfect, the layout of the establishment was amazing. Probably the best dining experience we've had.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A special treat

Dined on April 5, 2016

My friend & I dined at Hakkasan at the Fountainebleu Miami as a treat for our last evening in Miami. The hotel and restaurant are both fabulous and the food delicious too. Our waiter was very attentive and always on hand to tend to our needs. We had 2 starters, 2 mains, 1 dessert and a Bellini each with our bill coming to $220 reasonable for a restaurant of their status. I live in London and plan to visit one of their London branches very soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, romance, special occasions, lunch, late night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great night

Dined on March 29, 2016

If you are looking for a special night outthink is the place to go Great food , excellent service good and vibrant atmosphere

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

delicious !

Dined on March 28, 2016

We loved the food, the service was perfect without insistence, noise level allowed us to follow a conversation in a party of 5 . Very pleasant dinner !!! will definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service3

Third time I was here in Miami. Last two ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Third time I was here in Miami. Last two times for dinner - excellent. Lunch crowd - noisy - low end. Service terrible. Delivery of courses inconsistent. London and New York - better.

food5
ambience5
service5

One of my all time favorite places. Love ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

One of my all time favorite places. Love the food

food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Tried it once, won't be back.

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

When arriving you could totally feel the energetic cool vibe that was going on. The music, dark lite tables, cozy corner nooks. Was definitely excited to try something new! We first ordered the chicken satay, & on their menu it does not state it is prepared with the chicken skin & fat still on the chicken! Ugh was so disgusted! You don't expect an upscale restaurant to charge the high price tags on such plates with skin & fat on the chicken! They should totally disclose that in the details on the menu. We also ordered the vegetable dumplings, they were outstanding. We also ordered the lemon chicken and the ginger garlic chicken. Again they need to disclose the way their chicken is prepared. With the bones and skin still on the chicken! We sent these items back & ordered the cod & beef medallions. The cod was salty, but ok. The beef was good nothing to brag about. By this time we were pretty much staving, so we ordered another beef medallions dish, as well as the vegetable dumplings. We also had the green beans & they were excellent!!! Very tasty we had two order another one! All in all, we like the ambiance but the food was just not worth the 336.00 we paid. :(

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food1
ambience4
service4

I had food poisoning from the food

Dined on March 26, 2016

I had food poisoning from the food

food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Disappointing

Dined on March 26, 2016

We were so excited to get reservations to this restaurant beacause our understanding is that it is a hot spot. The service was mediocer. We waited 15 mi s just to get a refill of water. I ordered a hot and sour soup. The amount of oil in there was something I haven't seen before. It was discusting. I couldn't eat it. The Salmon (sweet dressing) was very very good. My dish was omay, not great. I had a vegetarian dish with shrimp and tofu.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4

We had a wonderful night with great food ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

We had a wonderful night with great food. The restaurant's layout was such that it provided our group with privacy. Highly recommended to go with a group of four or more as all plates are sharing.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.