About GW Fins

808 Bienville St.
New Orleans, LA 70112
View Larger Map

We hope our dress policy is comfortable for all. Coats and ties are not required. Slacks, dress jeans, dress shorts are great. We ask that gentlemen wear at least a collared shirt. T-shirts, cut off shorts, and athletic wear are not permitted. We ask Gentlemen to remove their hats in the Dining room.

Experience the cuisine that has created raving fans of local diners and national and local food critics alike. Chef Tenney Flynn (New Orleans magazine's 2004 and 2011 "Chef of the Year") ensures the highest quality seafood by flying in products from around the globe and featuring only the best from local waters - both at their seasonal peak. This commitment to freshness and quality are some of the many reasons GW Fins prints its menu daily. GW Fins has received numerous glowing reviews in The Times-Picayune (4 beans), Food & Wine, Southern Living and Esquire magazines. We look forward to serving you soon so we may learn what you think.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Bourbon, Dauphine

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 581-3467

Website:
http://www.gwfins.com/

Parking Details:
Validated parking is available for up to 3 hours at Premium Parking, located at 911 Iberville St.

Public Transit:
Bienville & Rampart

Executive Chef:
Michael Nelson

Private Party Facilities:
GW Fins' Private Dining Room has a maximum capacity of 30 people, however, we can accommodate 210 people for a sit down dinner and up to 350 for a cocktail reception with a buyout of the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
George Elmer: (504) 581-3467

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Lobster Dumplings - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Blue Crab Pot Stickers - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Salty Malty Ice Cream Pie - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Grilled John Dory W/ Lump Crab And Crispy Cappers  - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Fried Lobster Poboy - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Crab Claws - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Gumbo - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Vanilla bean panna cotta - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Parmesan Crusted Sheepshead - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Chicken Crusted Drum - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Parmesan Crusted Flounder with Jumbo Lump crab, Meyer lemon, asparagus, crispy capers, brown butter    - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Sautéed American Red Snapper with shrimp etouffée, Louisiana Jasmine rice, lobster butter    - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Wood Grilled Gulf Shrimp, Smoked pepper salsa, Chipotle butter    - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake Appetizer - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Mashed Sweet Potatoes with Bourbon, banana, brown sugar, vanilla bean    - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Pumpkin Seed Crusted Triggerfish with butternut squash risotto, Shiitakes, crispy leeks, sage brown butter    - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Chicken Fried Fish - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Smoked Sizzling Oysters    - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Blackened Redfish with crispy shrimp, spinach, mashed potatoes, roasted corn butter, chili hollandaise    - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Wood Grilled Butterfish with Pineapple Basil glaze, sweet potato hash, crispy plantains, roasted corn butter    - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Molten Chocolate Cake served with vanilla ice cream    - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Lobster Poboy - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Lobster With Drawn Butter - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Wood-grilled Columbia River Sturgeon with mascarpone polenta and puttanesca sauce - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Wood Grilled Grouper with sweet corn spoonbread, crawfish tails, thin beans, maque choux    - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Sea Scallops With Mushroom Risotto - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
BBQ Shrimp - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Crispy Soft Shell Crab - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Black Bottom Pie - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
White Chocolate Caramel Bread Pudding - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Seafood - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
#1 Yellowfin Tuna Tartare with avocado, mango, radish, wasabi    - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Honey Lavender Panna Cotta  - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Fried Lobster Tails - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Sautéed Jolt Snapper with Brie and white truffle macaroni, Maine lobster, Sugar Snap peas, lobster butter    - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Oysters - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Fried Calamari - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Lobster Roll (Sandwich) - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
strawberry shortcake - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Jolt Snapper With Corn Cake And Crawfish - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Wood Grilled Pompano - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Apple Pie - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Parmesan Crusted Flounder with Jumbo Lump crab, asparagus, crispy capers, brown butter - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
lobster pot - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Crab Potstickers - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
White Chocolate Bread Pudding - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Shrimps - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Chargrilled Oysters - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Yellowfin Tuna Tartare - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Baked Salmon With Mashed Potatoes And Corn - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Grouper With Mashed Potatoes, Corn And Fried Plantains - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Wild Mushroom Ravioli - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Hot Chocolate Cake - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Sauteed Black Grouper with tomato and lobster risotto - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Compressed Watermelon Salad - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Butterfish with sweet potato hash - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Parmesan Crusted Drum    - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Molten Chocolate Cake - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Pork Belly - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Tripletail - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Scalibut With Lobster Green Beans And Lobster Risotto - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Lobster Bisque - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Lemonfish - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Apple pie with cheddar cheese top crust, served with vanilla ice cream - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Lobster Rolls - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Triple Iceberg Wedgie - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Sauteed Tripletail - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Crispy Lobster Tail W/ Remoulade And Drawn Butter - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Sauvignon Blanc - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Biscuit - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Barbeque Shrimp with Louisiana long grain rice, ciabatta crouton - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Lobster & Ravioli - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Blackened Redfish - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Baby Arugula Salad with bruleed figs - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Short Smoked Scottish Salmon with mashed potatoes, thin bean succotash, roasted corn butter    - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Wood-grilled pompano with three-melon salsa - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Baked Lobster stuffed with deviled crab - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Sauteed American Red Snapper with shrimp etouffee & mashed potatoes - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Sauteed John Dory with sticky rice, bok choy, beech mushrooms, lemongrass beurre blanc - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Grouper - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Wood Grilled New Bedford Sea Scallops - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Scallibut - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Drum Fish - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Escolar Crudo - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Scalibut - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Sauvignon Blanc By Supernatural - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Blackened Swordfish - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Creme Brulee With Fresh Berries - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Steamed Oysters - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Pecan Pie - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Domaine Chandon - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA
Biscuits - GW Fins, New Orleans, LA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Enjoy Valentine's Day at GW Fins

GW Fins Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (317)
Good for a Date (270)
Good for Anniversaries (240)
See All
Fit for Foodies (227)
Creative Cuisine (209)
Good for Birthdays (174)
Romantic (171)
Local Ingredients (168)
Notable Wine List (147)
Business Meals (125)
Neighborhood Gem (104)
Worth the Drive (101)
Modern Decor (88)
Authentic (86)
Good for Groups (80)
Handcrafted Cocktails (75)
Hot Spot (75)
Quiet Conversation (72)
Pre/post Theatre (70)
Cozy (58)
Fun (56)
Bar Seating (46)
Outstanding Value (44)
Healthy (43)
Seasonal (40)
People Watching (40)
Casual (34)
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
Comfort Food (27)
Historic (26)
Private Room (23)
Tasting Menu (17)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Molecular Gastronomy (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Family Style (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Organic (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Wood Oven (6)
Scenic View (6)
Great Beer (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Fireplace (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
6905 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good for seafood. Creative cuisine. Serv ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 2 days ago

Good for seafood. Creative cuisine. Server Ryan was excellent. Really knew the menu and ingredients. Excellent cocktails and good wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious, great atmosphere, wonderful s ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Delicious, great atmosphere, wonderful service and above all...great food!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten here multiple times while vi ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

We've eaten here multiple times while visiting New Orleans and the food and service experience are second to none. I will be returning soon!

Tags: Bar Seating, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

シーフードが大変美味しく、コストパフォーマンスが高いレストランで非常な満足しまし ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

シーフードが大変美味しく、コストパフォーマンスが高いレストランで非常な満足しました。サービスは丁寧で雰囲気も良く、大変お薦めのお店です。

Tags: グループ・宴会に向いているお店
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Thanks for a wonderful evening! Food was ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

Thanks for a wonderful evening! Food was delicious, service impeccable, wine paired perfectly.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am a lifetime local who has eaten at a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

I am a lifetime local who has eaten at all the top restaurants multiple times, and I am convinced that GW Fins is the best restaurant in New Orleans!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice/elegant! Romantic evening wit ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Very nice/elegant! Romantic evening with wife was a hit!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Scott was our server and took very good ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

Scott was our server and took very good care of us. Very knowledgable about the wine list and offered recommendations. The food was expertly prepared. Great restaurant! They know what they're doing.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the second time I have ate there ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

It was the second time I have ate there and I have traveled extensively along the gulf always looking for good food. Hands down best food in New Orleans.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing!!!

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing!!!

Tags: Spaß, Die Fahrt wert, Hausgemachte Cocktails, Authentisch, Hotspot, Leise Unterhaltung, Passend für Feinschmecker, Gut für eine Verabredung, Gut für Geburtstage, Beachtliche Weinkarte, Gut für Jahrestage, Nachbarschafts-Restaurant, Gemütlich, Einheimische Zutaten, Besondere Anlässe, Romantisch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location near the hotels on Canal ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Great location near the hotels on Canal St - fantastic menu with a very modern but somehow still vintage decor. Impreccable service and the prices were reasonable for the experience

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Romantic, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff at GW Fins was amazing. They ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

The staff at GW Fins was amazing. They were friendly, helpful, courteous, and above all - checked with us to see if we needed anything else. They do it right! The biscuits were the best I have ever eaten at a restaurant. You could tell and taste they were handmade. Also, it was great to see the guys giving out the biscuits to the tables. You could tell the biscuits were fresh out of the oven.

Tags: Wood Oven, Paleo Friendly, Seasonal, Family Style, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed our visit to GW Fins. We have be ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Enjoyed our visit to GW Fins. We have been there before. The grilled oysters were very good. The entree was fine. Very good desserts. Good service. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous food great service and lovely s ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

Fabulous food great service and lovely special occasion place

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place is very nice and the staff is ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The place is very nice and the staff is professional. I was aggressively talked into a dish I wasn't really looking forward to. It was going to be the best dish in the house (according to the sales job) the bluefin tuna. The fish itself was as a bluefin tuna should taste but there wasn't much else to it. Pretty disappointed overall with mine. My wife's snapper was delicious. Too many great options in New Orleans, not sure we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The smoky oysters and the local drum are ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The smoky oysters and the local drum are over the top. Nice selection of wines.

We visit every time while in New Orleans.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, service and ambiance. I ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent food, service and ambiance. I had the salmon and it was absolutely delicious. Highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

GW Fins never disappoints! This is our f ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 14, 2017

GW Fins never disappoints! This is our favorite place to eat when in New Orleans! 5 stars in every way!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When we got to GW Fins we told them we w ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

When we got to GW Fins we told them we were celebrating... Within minutes they brought us the menu for the day personalized for us (our actual date w 12/28 but we wanted to dine in New Orleans). The staff - the service - the food was impeccable -- a nice but not pretentious setting or staff. Everyone was SO kind and made it a GREAT experience! And to top it off -- they brought an extra dessert from the restaurant to us with a Happy Anniversary plate and candle. We recommend GW Fins to anyone going to NOLA

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lobster dumplings were phenomenal an ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The lobster dumplings were phenomenal and so was the scailbut. I cannot wait to return to NOLA and visit GW Fins again because it was the best dining experience that I had during my 5-day New Orleans trip.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sometimes a dining experience is better ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Sometimes a dining experience is better in total than the sum of the individual parts -- and that is how I think about GW Fins. The food and the service were not perfect, but the total dinner was relaxed and delightful. The dining area of this converted warehouse is modern and elegant, open and spacious -- a bit of a rarity for New Orleans and a pleasant change from the over-crowded, cluttered "typical" NOLA restaurants. Menu is varied and loaded with seafood and fin fish with thoughtful preparation. The smoked oysters were spectacular. The signature "Scallobit" (which is usually a highlight) was impressive but a bit overcooked -- frankly, I will pass on this one when I return. If you decide to have dessert, and this is one place where desserts are not a specialty, I recommend the sorbet and avoiding the more "overworked" desserts, like the Somasas.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Overall, very good; but not great. Marti ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Overall, very good; but not great. Martini's were excellent. Biscuits excellent. Smoked oysters impressive - a 10. Gumbo served beautifully but only fair quality. Scalibut interesting and worth the price. Scallops good but sauce almost greasy. Cappuccino only lukewarm. Server good and knowledgable, but had too many tables to give first rate service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Selected for wife's 40th birthday. From ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Selected for wife's 40th birthday. From the hostess seating to paying the check the service & food was 2nd to none! I'd like to say that they went "out of their way" but it seemed normal for them to make her night something truly special. Yes, it is expensive, but we'll worth it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was exceptional especially aft ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The staff was exceptional especially after a glass shattered across the table.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We couldn't have been happier with the s ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We couldn't have been happier with the service and food for our 25th anniversary dinner. The redfish and crawfish étouffée was excellent. The drum with green beans and butternut squash were perfectly prepared and served right on time. Our waitress took great care of us and included a very nice presentation for dessert in honor of our special occasion. Thank you all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time to GW fins, and have to admi ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 12, 2017

First time to GW fins, and have to admit it !! they exceeded my expectations. The food and service was perfect. Could not add anything else to the night . Highly recommend and will be back

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Really enjoyed this restaurant. One bloc ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Really enjoyed this restaurant. One block off Bourbon Street. Seafood is there speciality . Great ambiance. Attentive staff and knowledge . So many wonderful restaurants in New Orleans . This is always a good choice.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not easy to categorize, but excellent, w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Not easy to categorize, but excellent, well-prepared food (with the strong emphasis on fresh seafood) in a modern, nicely designed dining room that was actually a refreshing change in the old French Quarter of New Orleans. Not your "typical" Cajun/Creole/NOLA experience, but very well done. Nice crisp wine, terrific fish and appetizers. Service was good, but a bit slow toward the end simply because of a large crowd (the restaurant was pretty full) and a somewhat overworked wait staff. GW Fins has a good reputation that is, at least from our experience, well-deserved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Celebrating my birthday with a friend, G ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Celebrating my birthday with a friend, GW Fins was everything I hoped for. We had the lobster dumplings, oysters, gnocchi and scallops and each dish was delicious! We couldn't resist the oysters after the server's description and we were not disappointed. I knew that for the remainder of my stay in New Orleans, I would not find oysters that would compare with these. I was presented a special treat with dessert and a commemorative personalized menu. Highly recommend this for great food and service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to gw fins for my birthday on a ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We went to gw fins for my birthday on a recent trip to new orleans. The service was great, and the food was outstanding! Would highly recommend for a special occasion. My husband and i had several seafood options, and we were pleased with everything.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A fabulous dining experience. Servic ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 10, 2017

A fabulous dining experience.

Service, Food , atmosphere fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a quaint frenchquarter style re ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 10, 2017

It was a quaint frenchquarter style restaurant with amazing food

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was impeccable, the quality ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The service was impeccable, the quality and quantity of the food was superb, the atmosphere was beautiful, and it was well worth the money. I'd recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife has celiac and nearly the entire ...

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on January 9, 2017

My wife has celiac and nearly the entire menu is gluten free. This gave her a lot of options. The food was outstanding! It was my birthday and they gave me a menu from that day with my name and happy birthday written on it. It was very special. I will be back next time I am in New Orleans.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Although the food was good as usual, the ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Although the food was good as usual, the server's attitude left something to be desired. Maybe an off-night for her, but it put a damper on the meal. No smiles, no welcoming attitude. After all the great servers we had over the long weekend of great meals in New Orleans, it was a disappointment to have her that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

It was good as expected. I was not blow ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 9, 2017

It was good as expected. I was not blown away like Emerils or Doris Metropolitan. It was good and less expensive. Great location and friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We celebrated my boyfriend's birthday at ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We celebrated my boyfriend's birthday at GW Fins on Saturday and as always had a wonderful meal, romantic ambiance and impeccable service. The staff is very professional and our waiter Rod was the finest we could have asked for. His personalized birthday was very special. Thanks!!

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant is amazing! The food, th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This restaurant is amazing! The food, the service, the ambiance are all excellent. I have a daughter in college in New Orleans and we go often and of all the great restaurants there this is my favorite by far!!!!! I highly recommend it.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've had Fallon as our waitress a coupl ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We've had Fallon as our waitress a couple of times now and we love her. The oysters are incredible, the food exceeded expectations, and the service was impeccable, as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful meal everytime!

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Wonderful meal everytime!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.