About GW Fins

808 Bienville St.
New Orleans, LA 70112
View Larger Map

We hope our dress policy is comfortable for all. Coats and ties are not required. Slacks, dress jeans, dress shorts are great. We ask that gentlemen wear at least a collared shirt. T-shirts, cut off shorts, and athletic wear are not permitted. We ask Gentlemen to remove their hats in the Dining room.

Experience the cuisine that has created raving fans of local diners and national and local food critics alike. Chef Tenney Flynn (New Orleans magazine's 2004 and 2011 "Chef of the Year") ensures the highest quality seafood by flying in products from around the globe and featuring only the best from local waters - both at their seasonal peak. This commitment to freshness and quality are some of the many reasons GW Fins prints its menu daily. GW Fins has received numerous glowing reviews in The Times-Picayune (4 beans), Food & Wine, Southern Living and Esquire magazines. We look forward to serving you soon so we may learn what you think.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Bourbon, Dauphine

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 581-3467

Website:
http://www.gwfins.com/

Parking Details:
Validated parking is available for up to 3 hours at Premium Parking, located at 911 Iberville St.

Public Transit:
Bienville & Rampart

Executive Chef:
Michael Nelson

Private Party Facilities:
GW Fins' Private Dining Room has a maximum capacity of 30 people, however, we can accommodate 210 people for a sit down dinner and up to 350 for a cocktail reception with a buyout of the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
George Elmer: 504-581-3467x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

GW Fins
GW Fins
GW Fins
GW Fins
GW Fins
GW Fins
GW Fins
Lobster Dumplings
Blue Crab Pot Stickers
Salty Malty Ice Cream Pie
Grilled John Dory W/ Lump Crab And Crispy Cappers
Fried Lobster Poboy
Crab Claws
Gumbo
Vanilla bean panna cotta
Parmesan Crusted Sheepshead
Chicken Crusted Drum
Scalibut With Lobster Green Beans And Lobster Risotto
Parmesan Crusted Flounder with Jumbo Lump crab, Meyer lemon, asparagus, crispy capers, brown butter
Sautéed American Red Snapper with shrimp etouffée, Louisiana Jasmine rice, lobster butter
Wood Grilled Gulf Shrimp, Smoked pepper salsa, Chipotle butter
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake Appetizer
Mashed Sweet Potatoes with Bourbon, banana, brown sugar, vanilla bean
Pumpkin Seed Crusted Triggerfish with butternut squash risotto, Shiitakes, crispy leeks, sage brown butter
Smoked Sizzling Oysters
Blackened Redfish with crispy shrimp, spinach, mashed potatoes, roasted corn butter, chili hollandaise
Wood Grilled Butterfish with Pineapple Basil glaze, sweet potato hash, crispy plantains, roasted corn butter
Molten Chocolate Cake served with vanilla ice cream
Lobster Poboy
Chicken Fried Fish
Lobster With Drawn Butter
Wood-grilled Columbia River Sturgeon with mascarpone polenta and puttanesca sauce
Wood Grilled Grouper with sweet corn spoonbread, crawfish tails, thin beans, maque choux
Sea Scallops With Mushroom Risotto
BBQ Shrimp
Crispy Soft Shell Crab
Black Bottom Pie
White Chocolate Caramel Bread Pudding
Seafood
#1 Yellowfin Tuna Tartare with avocado, mango, radish, wasabi
Honey Lavender Panna Cotta
Fried Lobster Tails
Sautéed Jolt Snapper with Brie and white truffle macaroni, Maine lobster, Sugar Snap peas, lobster butter
Oysters
Fried Calamari
Lobster Roll (Sandwich)
strawberry shortcake
Jolt Snapper With Corn Cake And Crawfish
Wood Grilled Pompano
Apple Pie
Parmesan Crusted Flounder with Jumbo Lump crab, asparagus, crispy capers, brown butter
lobster pot
Crab Potstickers
White Chocolate Bread Pudding
Grilled Shrimps
Chargrilled Oysters
Yellowfin Tuna Tartare
Baked Salmon With Mashed Potatoes And Corn
Grouper With Mashed Potatoes, Corn And Fried Plantains
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake
Wild Mushroom Ravioli
Hot Chocolate Cake
Sauteed Black Grouper with tomato and lobster risotto
Compressed Watermelon Salad
Butterfish with sweet potato hash
Parmesan Crusted Drum
Molten Chocolate Cake
Pork Belly
Tripletail
Lobster Bisque
Lemonfish
Apple pie with cheddar cheese top crust, served with vanilla ice cream
Lobster Rolls
Triple Iceberg Wedgie
Sauteed Tripletail
Crispy Lobster Tail W/ Remoulade And Drawn Butter
Sauvignon Blanc
Biscuit
Barbeque Shrimp with Louisiana long grain rice, ciabatta crouton
Lobster & Ravioli
Blackened Redfish
Baby Arugula Salad with bruleed figs
Short Smoked Scottish Salmon with mashed potatoes, thin bean succotash, roasted corn butter
Wood-grilled pompano with three-melon salsa
Baked Lobster stuffed with deviled crab
Sauteed American Red Snapper with shrimp etouffee & mashed potatoes
Sauteed John Dory with sticky rice, bok choy, beech mushrooms, lemongrass beurre blanc
Grouper
Wood Grilled New Bedford Sea Scallops
Scallibut
Drum Fish
Escolar Crudo
Scalibut
Sauvignon Blanc By Supernatural
Blackened Swordfish
Creme Brulee With Fresh Berries
Steamed Oysters
Pecan Pie
Domaine Chandon
Biscuits

GW Fins Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
New Orleans / Louisiana
Best Food
New Orleans / Louisiana
Best Service
New Orleans / Louisiana
9 More
Seafood
New Orleans / Louisiana
Most Booked
New Orleans / Louisiana
Best Overall
New Orleans
Best Food
New Orleans
Best Service
New Orleans
Best Value
New Orleans
Notable Wine List
New Orleans
Seafood
New Orleans
Most Booked
New Orleans
Best Restaurants in French Quarter ›

Special Occasion (364)
Fit for Foodies (300)
Romantic (267)
See All
Notable Wine List (182)
Good for Groups (138)
Neighborhood Gem (132)
Hot Spot (120)
Good for a Date (78)
Creative Cuisine (68)
Good for Anniversaries (62)
Vibrant Bar Scene (52)
Local Ingredients (46)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Business Meals (37)
Worth the Drive (34)
Modern Decor (33)
Late-night Find (30)
Authentic (23)
Great for Lunch (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Cozy (20)
Scenic View (19)
Healthy (17)
Outstanding Value (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Casual (12)
Seasonal (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Kid-friendly (11)
Fun (10)
Historic (10)
People Watching (10)
Private Room (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Family Style (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tapas (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Fireplace (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
Newest
6102 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and the service were excellent. ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food and the service were excellent. We were well taken care of from the moment we entered the restaurant until the time we finished our dining experience. G. W. Fins has become one of my top 5 restaurants in New Orleans.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lobster was awful - green slime all over ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 4 days ago

Lobster was awful - green slime all over it. I had to wipe it off with napkins

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Great dishes (scalibut?), great service, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great dishes (scalibut?), great service, manager came over to chat, and we love booths, so that topped things off. We had a fine time and will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Lobster dumplings and Bluefin tuna were ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined 4 days ago

Lobster dumplings and Bluefin tuna were superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

service was fabulous. lobster dumplings ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 5 days ago

service was fabulous. lobster dumplings and the lobster salad were absolutely delicious. very disappointed with the red snapper entre. spoke to the manager and he made good for it. overall we loved dining there..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and great service. The bi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful food and great service. The biscuits fill you up so only get 2.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GW Fins is one of New Orleans best resta ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

GW Fins is one of New Orleans best restaurants! Although not the marquis name of others, it delivers the freshest and best tasting sea food dishes in The Quarter. I have eaten there 5-6 times and have always left ecstatic! The service is always first-rate!While they always prepare dishes like scallops, snapper and swordfish with delicious and amazing aplomb-I am always returning to the scalibut (scallops & halibut)-a culinary feast for the tastebuds!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our favorite restaurants ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 5 days ago

This is one of our favorite restaurants in New Orleans.

Tags: Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superior food and service.

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

Superior food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food! Great service! Great restaur ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food!

Great service!

Great restaurant!

Can't wait to go back & eat some of the best fish in the world!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

many good dinners in New Orleans but thi ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

many good dinners in New Orleans but this was the best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

The dinners at GW Fins have always been ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 6 days ago

The dinners at GW Fins have always been delicious! Fresh seafood flown in daily makes for different selections, but always keeping the restaurant favorites. Only open evenings, so we try to make it here any time we are in the Big Easy after 5:00 p.m.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Usually the service and food are excelle ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 6 days ago

Usually the service and food are excellent. We went on a Tuesday night and our waiter was sub-par. He did not speak clearly or directly, did not seem to know the food thoroughly, only what he really likes and the *house specialties. The food was mediocre. Did not seem to come out fresh and hot. We had empty drinks much of the time and could not seem to find our waiter.

The manager did come by to check on us, when we had to send an entree back., which was nice.

Overall, I will not return on a weekday/night. I have been numerous times on the weekends with impeccable service and food.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Food has always been amazing, as well as ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food has always been amazing, as well as service. It is a noisy place, so if you wanted quiet and romantic...forget it. Fortunately that is not us! We come here for the food, which has NEVER let us down!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First time at this restaurant as a visit ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 6 days ago

First time at this restaurant as a visitor to New Orleans! Loved it and will definitely return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my favorite restaurant in New Or ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 7 days ago

This is my favorite restaurant in New Orleans and it's where I've been taken on my birthday since soon after it opened. They'll print a special menu with your name and the date if you give them a heads up, but they print fresh menus for everyone 7 days a week and it all depends on what looks good at the market that day. GW is the warmest host in town and the room is just downright handsome--huge beams, indirect lights, modern art and sculpture, tiered booth seating and white tablecloths with black napkins if deemed appropriate. You will know immediately why I love it. I'll be so glad when the weather changes and I can walk there again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great meal with great service. ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 7 days ago

We had a great meal with great service. Authentic menu. Was a little noisy for our tastes. But then we were about the only couple dining there-----lots of both small and large groups. Everyone having a good time!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our second time at GW Fins. The ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 7 days ago

This was our second time at GW Fins. The food is outstanding and thoughtfully prepared. Our waitstaff was excellent especially Nathaniel our main waiter. Both times we have been greeted by the owner whose presence and care for his product is truly reflected in this establishment. In a city like New Orleans, filled with top notch restaurants GW Fins is a superlative!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Literally the best lobster dumplings eve ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Literally the best lobster dumplings ever. Melt in your mouth. The meal was awesome, every part of it. Lobster was tender and fresh and scalibut was outstanding. Highly recommend

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic, food and service. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Absolutely fantastic, food and service. Went here for our anniversary . They gave us a special menu with our anniversary date printed on top and sparkles on the table. I had the Swordfish blackened outstanding. The wife had two appetizers, Tuna tartar and Pork Belly w/ compressed watermelon she loved it. Will definitely return and will recommend to all.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great. Never disappoints.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Always great. Never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This restaurant was one of four I chose ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

This restaurant was one of four I chose for my recent visit to New Orleans with my daughter and it was her favorite. Their specialty is scalibut which she was nervous to try since it had scallops which neither of us love but she thought the whole dish was amazing. My swordfish was blackened but although juicy was not so very tasty, however it was enjoyable. The vegetables and all else on the plate were delicious. We loved our appetizers as well.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent selection of fresh fish. Great ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Excellent selection of fresh fish. Great break from typical ultra-heavy Cajun/Creole cuisine. Great wine list.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our best dining experience whil ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This was our best dining experience while visiting New Orleans ! The ambiance, service and great food is impeccable! We will recommend it to all of our friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best restaurants in New Orlea ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

One of the best restaurants in New Orleans! Be sure to make reservations though

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While in NOLA we ate at four high-end re ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

While in NOLA we ate at four high-end restaurants. Our foodie group of three all agreed that of the bunch this was the best of the group. The others were all very good but GW Fins excelled in all aspects, menu, food, service and ambiance. Highly recommended

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the best restaurant in New Orlea ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This is the best restaurant in New Orleans. I doubt the restaurant knows that the hostess Briana is rude and when she turned us away because we thought our reservation was at 7:00 but instead the reservations was at 7:30, she did not offer us to wait, go the bar, nothing. Instead, very rudely, she said "I will sit you at 7:30". Juan was an incredible waitor.

Briana needs to go!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have eaten here multiple times, and e ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We have eaten here multiple times, and every meal has been delicious. Our dinner the other night was even better than previous visits. The salad with brûléed figs, grapes, blue cheese, walnuts and frisée was the most spectacular salad that I have ever tasted. I could eat it again any time. It was our server's second night working, but he was very attentive and his newest was not evident. I am ready to go back again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Impeccable service and remarkable food m ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Impeccable service and remarkable food made for a terrific evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was excellent. We had a great time and would absolutely recommend GW Fins to anyone who loves seafood.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I eat out a lot. I love, ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My husband and I eat out a lot. I love, love, love GW Fins. As you can tell this is one of my favorite restaurants in the city for a special occasion and quit frankly anytime I want a good meal out . The food, service and staff is excellent. The staff is so personable and inviting. You can never go wrong eating here. I NEVER say NO when my husband say lets go out for dinner tonight and he chooses GW Fins.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was ,y husband's pre-birthday dinner ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was ,y husband's pre-birthday dinner with our Son from out of town. Very crowded with large groups of very loud visitors, however, we were seated on time in a smaller room at back of restaurant which was conducive to our occasion. Food our outstanding, as well as service! Wait staff was very attentive and pleasant. One of our favorite N.O. restaurants and would definitely recommend to friends and visitors to our City.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We arrived at our table at 7.55 and out ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We arrived at our table at 7.55 and out by 8.45 the waiter You could not understand him he talked to fast we ask him to slow down,all part to get you out, so they can seat more customers .for the price that is changed it is not good enough ,and on top they expected a tip that's is printed out on your check .

So you no what thay expect from you

The food was good no complaints about the food,but you can not enjoy your food when you are rush like that

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Wonderful food and wonderful service. N ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Wonderful food and wonderful service. Noise level should be improved if possible.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Awesome dinner for the four of us! Deli ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Awesome dinner for the four of us! Delicious fresh seafood and the best biscuits we have ever had. The Scalibut and Swordfish dishes were amazing. We also enjoyed a large and beautifully prepared pork chop. After reviewing the menu with us, our order was promptly served by Quentin. He was excellent -- attentive, but not bothersome. He could sense when we were ready for another drink. Our water glasses were never empty. We were left full and happy! We will definitely be back the next time we are in town.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful restaurant, great seafood, exc ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, great seafood, excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was amazing, from the service ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Everything was amazing, from the service to the food. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant in New Orleans. Th ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent restaurant in New Orleans. The food, service, and the ambience were outstanding!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made reservations for this as a pre-co ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I made reservations for this as a pre-concert meal for a rock concert at the Saenger. I loved the food, but the requirement for a collared shirt in the dining room forced us to eat at the bar. The collared shirt requirement would have been nice to know prior to making the reservation. At the bar, the staff was lovely and fun to interact with, knowledgeable about the menu, and the wine list by the glass is impressive. I would come back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is my second time and once again, t ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

This is my second time and once again, the seafood was terrific. We were a party of three, each of us ordered a different entre, and being foodies, we shared between us. It's amazing just how good and how different each dish was. Redfish, Pompano, and Drum. Anytime I have an event to attend in New Orleans I'll make it a point to try to get back to GW Fins.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.