HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Wed, 2/21
Time
10:30 PM

Gurkhas Restaurant

4.5
13 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Indian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (10)
  • Great for Lunch (7)
  • Good for Groups (6)
From the rich cream based curries of INDIA to the fresh distinctive flavors of Nepal, Gurkhas’ chefs bring 15 years of experience to each of our entrees. Come in tonight for an experience and tastes that won’t be forgotten.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Indian, Nepalese, Vegetarian / Vegan
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm, Saturday - Sunday 12:00pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 530-1551
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We do offer several options for your catering needs. Please contact us for further detail.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Spine and lookout road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Gurkhas is located in Gunbarrel Square Center. It has ample amount of parking spots available.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Gurkhas Restaurant can accommodate all of your special event needs.

View Private Dining Details
What 13 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on all time ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
3.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

Love this restaurant. Food is always great and the service is consistently good.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on October 21, 2017

Best Indian food I’ve had since moving to Boulder. Great service; very accommodating of making minor changes to sauce, spiciness, etc. Took friends a week ago and they agreed with our recommendation.

Report
Helpful
vipHemingways (Jacksonville)
5.0  Dined on August 5, 2017

Great Indian food. Owners originally from Napal. Very helpful with food choices.

Report
Helpful
courtney (Denver)
5.0  Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was absolutely excellent! I lived in Nepal for a while and the food tasted as I remembered it. The sauces were divine and I could have easily licked the bowl clean! This is definitely a place I will go back to. (P.S. I'm vegan and I was so happy with the options.)

Report
Helpful
vipCobri (Denver)
3.0  Dined on December 2, 2016

Gurkhas food is very authentic Indian served in a no thrills environment. Great for when you just crave the flavors!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined on January 30, 2016

Best Indian food in Boulder! We got the Chicken Tikka Masala and it was hands down the best we've ever had. The sauce is perfection. Also, very quiet and the service is fantastic. The food came out really quick.

We will continue to eat here and recommend everyone to give it a try!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on January 8, 2016

What a hidden gem - the food was excellent. We were served by the chef himself, who was so proud of his food. He was especially proud of his Tikka Masala and the Naan was some of the best I've ever had. Try it!

Report
Helpful
vipLongmonter (Denver)
5.0  Dined on July 12, 2015

I love Indian food and happen to stumble upon Gurkhas as a place to fulfill my desires. We ordered several dishes - chicken korma, vege curry, thukpa, and naan. The Indian spices tasted fresh, the vegetables were cooked perfectly, and the Tibetan soup (thukpa) was the best I've ever had. We will definitely be going back! (Service was warm and attentive. Environment is clean and bright.

Report
Helpful
Gurkhas (Denver)
5.0  Dined on May 9, 2015

You'll never have any better Indian food in Boulder than at Gurkhas. While the aesthetics of the restaurant might leave something to be desired the quality of food more than makes up for it. I don't know how they make their sauces but MY GOD! I feel like an addict now and have cravings on the regular. You must eat at Gurkhas.

Report
Helpful
beesknees (Denver)
3.0  Dined on April 19, 2015

First time visit to restaurant - we meet another couple there as it was a halfway meeting place between our homes. The atmosphere was a little strange - it is very dark in the back room, but with weird neon lights, it was difficult to see the menu. The service was interesting; very friendly and nice but our server told us he was high and the bartender makes better drinks when he isn't sober. Kind of funny, but also weird. Overall good experience. Food was decent but not the best I've had.

Report
Helpful
ColoradoBadger (Denver)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2015

Wonderful Indian food in Gunbarrel. Newer kind of style of food but it was very delicious. Also have lunch buffett.

Report
Helpful
vipGuitrslv (Denver)
5.0  Dined on January 9, 2015

Quality food, service, nice place and the server was so passionate about the food that he served us a complimentary dish so we could try it!!!!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
4.0  Dined on November 1, 2014

Went exploring and very happy with a nice dinner at Gurkhas Restaurant. The quality of food was exceptional and would greatly recommend. Its a bit of a neighborhood more spot (off in Gunbarrel). Will also note that medium spicy was a bit spicy for our taste - so be careful.

Report
Helpful