About Gurkhas Restaurant

6565 Gunpark Dr
Suite 190
Boulder, CO 80301
View Larger Map

From the rich cream based curries of INDIA to the fresh distinctive flavors of Nepal, Gurkhas’ chefs bring 15 years of experience to each of our entrees. Come in tonight for an experience and tastes that won’t be forgotten.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Indian, Nepalese, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm, Saturday - Sunday 12:00pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 530-1551

Website:
http://gurkhasrestaurant.com/

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Sort By:
Newest
8 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best Indian food in Boulder! We got the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Best Indian food in Boulder! We got the Chicken Tikka Masala and it was hands down the best we've ever had. The sauce is perfection. Also, very quiet and the service is fantastic. The food came out really quick.

We will continue to eat here and recommend everyone to give it a try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Hidden gem! Incredible Naan...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

What a hidden gem - the food was excellent. We were served by the chef himself, who was so proud of his food. He was especially proud of his Tikka Masala and the Naan was some of the best I've ever had. Try it!

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Fabulous Surprise!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 13, 2015

I love Indian food and happen to stumble upon Gurkhas as a place to fulfill my desires. We ordered several dishes - chicken korma, vege curry, thukpa, and naan. The Indian spices tasted fresh, the vegetables were cooked perfectly, and the Tibetan soup (thukpa) was the best I've ever had. We will definitely be going back! (Service was warm and attentive. Environment is clean and bright.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

You Must Eat At Gurkhas

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

You'll never have any better Indian food in Boulder than at Gurkhas. While the aesthetics of the restaurant might leave something to be desired the quality of food more than makes up for it. I don't know how they make their sauces but MY GOD! I feel like an addict now and have cravings on the regular. You must eat at Gurkhas.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good food - interesting service

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 20, 2015

First time visit to restaurant - we meet another couple there as it was a halfway meeting place between our homes. The atmosphere was a little strange - it is very dark in the back room, but with weird neon lights, it was difficult to see the menu. The service was interesting; very friendly and nice but our server told us he was high and the bartender makes better drinks when he isn't sober. Kind of funny, but also weird. Overall good experience. Food was decent but not the best I've had.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Great food!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

Wonderful Indian food in Gunbarrel. Newer kind of style of food but it was very delicious. Also have lunch buffett.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Outstanding

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on January 10, 2015

Quality food, service, nice place and the server was so passionate about the food that he served us a complimentary dish so we could try it!!!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Gurkhas Restaurant good find

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on November 2, 2014

Went exploring and very happy with a nice dinner at Gurkhas Restaurant. The quality of food was exceptional and would greatly recommend. Its a bit of a neighborhood more spot (off in Gunbarrel). Will also note that medium spicy was a bit spicy for our taste - so be careful.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.