Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

About Gurkhas Restaurant

From the rich cream based curries of INDIA to the fresh distinctive flavors of Nepal, Gurkhas’ chefs bring 15 years of experience to each of our entrees. Come in tonight for an experience and tastes that won’t be forgotten.

6565 Gunpark Dr
Suite 190
Boulder, CO 80301
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Indian, Nepalese, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm, Saturday - Sunday 12:00pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Spine and lookout road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 530-1551

Website:
http://gurkhasrestaurant.com/

Catering:
We do offer several options for your catering needs. Please contact us for further detail.

Parking Details:
Gurkhas is located in Gunbarrel Square Center. It has ample amount of parking spots available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gurkhas Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on all time ratingsThis restaurant has not received enough recent ratings to display a current ratings snapshot
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

3.5

value

4.3

Noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (9)
Great for Lunch (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
See All
Good for Groups (6)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Authentic (1)
Casual (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Romantic (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort by
S
12 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Best Indian food I’ve had since moving to Boulder. Great service; very accommodating of making minor changes to sauce, spiciness, etc. Took friends a week ago and they agreed with our recommendation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great Indian food. Owners originally from Napal. Very helpful with food choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was absolutely excellent! I lived in Nepal for a while and the food tasted as I remembered it. The sauces were divine and I could have easily licked the bowl clean! This is definitely a place I will go back to. (P.S. I'm vegan and I was so happy with the options.)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for a Date, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Gurkhas food is very authentic Indian served in a no thrills environment. Great for when you just crave the flavors!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Best Indian food in Boulder! We got the Chicken Tikka Masala and it was hands down the best we've ever had. The sauce is perfection. Also, very quiet and the service is fantastic. The food came out really quick.

We will continue to eat here and recommend everyone to give it a try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2016

What a hidden gem - the food was excellent. We were served by the chef himself, who was so proud of his food. He was especially proud of his Tikka Masala and the Naan was some of the best I've ever had. Try it!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 12, 2015

I love Indian food and happen to stumble upon Gurkhas as a place to fulfill my desires. We ordered several dishes - chicken korma, vege curry, thukpa, and naan. The Indian spices tasted fresh, the vegetables were cooked perfectly, and the Tibetan soup (thukpa) was the best I've ever had. We will definitely be going back! (Service was warm and attentive. Environment is clean and bright.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 9, 2015

You'll never have any better Indian food in Boulder than at Gurkhas. While the aesthetics of the restaurant might leave something to be desired the quality of food more than makes up for it. I don't know how they make their sauces but MY GOD! I feel like an addict now and have cravings on the regular. You must eat at Gurkhas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 19, 2015

First time visit to restaurant - we meet another couple there as it was a halfway meeting place between our homes. The atmosphere was a little strange - it is very dark in the back room, but with weird neon lights, it was difficult to see the menu. The service was interesting; very friendly and nice but our server told us he was high and the bartender makes better drinks when he isn't sober. Kind of funny, but also weird. Overall good experience. Food was decent but not the best I've had.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2015

Wonderful Indian food in Gunbarrel. Newer kind of style of food but it was very delicious. Also have lunch buffett.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 9, 2015

Quality food, service, nice place and the server was so passionate about the food that he served us a complimentary dish so we could try it!!!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 1, 2014

Went exploring and very happy with a nice dinner at Gurkhas Restaurant. The quality of food was exceptional and would greatly recommend. Its a bit of a neighborhood more spot (off in Gunbarrel). Will also note that medium spicy was a bit spicy for our taste - so be careful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.