Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
8:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 71 times today

Guard & Grace

4.8
1086 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Business Meals
Chef Troy Guard’s largest and most exciting concept, Guard & Grace, is a 9,000 square ft. modern American steakhouse located at 1801 California Street in downtown Denver. The sophisticated new space offers private dining areas, one of Denver's largest patios, an expansive raw bar, a wood burning oven and open kitchen.

Complimentary valet parking is located outside of the restaurant on California St.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Social Hour: Monday - Friday: 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: CLOSED
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 293-8500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Troy Guard
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
18th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
90 minutes complementary valet from 11am to 4pm. Dinner service is fully complementary.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Guard and Grace is a modern steakhouse by Chef/Owner Troy Guard, which offers the finest prime steaks and freshest seafood available. Inviting dining rooms and large lounges offer a wonderful place to dine and socialize.

View Private Dining Details
What 1086 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Service was amazing, food was Exceptional. Had the Filet Mignon Flight, Brussels sprout and Gnocchi. Definitely will be going back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 2 days ago

Our reservation was at 12.45 and we arrived at 12.30. The table was available at 12.30 but made us wait anyway. During a business lunch, not professional

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

One of the best steaks I've had in quite a while, just fantastic taste and perfectly seasoned. Got the fries with it as well and they also were really good. Great job!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Again, our server Kelley was outstanding! She is five star all the way.

The dinner was stunning; great cocktails and yummy dessert.

Should I be in the Denver area again I most assuredly would dine here again and shall sing your praises henceforth.

Fabuoous

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Just out of this world good. Had the 18oz dry aged bone in NY Strip. Rare +. One of the top ten steaks I've had in my entire life.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Always delicious food and impeccable service. Great for a business lunch or a special occasion. The private rooms are perfect for groups.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

My server Brandon was terrific! I took his recommendation and it was a wonderful meal. I’ve told everyone how great the food and service were. I will definitely be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Amazing steak - we loved every part of the meal. The service was friendly and relaxed but also very helpful. Definitely plan to be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Came here for lunch and overall a great meal. I would recommend the octopus appetizer. It was delicious!
I had the “Mexican Sandwich” - it was ok. A little spicy for my taste, but still tasty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant is the real deal. Food was amazing. We ordered the tomahawk ribeye. This dish is not to be missed. Our waitor, Phil, was perfect at his craft. I will definitely be coming back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Amazing atmosphere, amazing service, and amazing food. There is a reason why this place wins best steakhouse like every year in 5280 mag and they lived up to that and more. Will def be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Their food is amazing and their service was exceptional!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Great lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Excellent dining experience! Our wait-person was very well informed and suggested some of his favorites. Choices were served in perfect order. Both the Prime Rib and Filet were done to perfection! We will definitely return here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Food was great. Although it is primarily a steak house, must try the chicken enchiladas. Will not be disappointed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

The food and service were amazing .Eugene was excellent they really went above and beyond thank you to Josh u were extremely kind and professional. This was the best restaurant experience I have ever had.
Thank You, Matthew

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went for the mother's day buffet, they only do the buffet 2 times a year and it was so good. Worth every penny

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went to Guard and Grace for Mother’s Day brunch. It was somewhat pricey, but the food was fantastic. I did my best to try what I could, but there was simply more selections than I had capacity to consume. My favorite was the scallops ceviche. The eggs Benedict and leg of lamb were a close second and/or third. I have to say, the service was great also.

The experience was really good. At $65 per person, no matter how good the food was, it just seemed to be a little pricey given that even non-alcoholic drinks were charged separately.

Don’t take this a negative in Guard and Grace. I have been here before and it has always been a winner. Definitely a place we really like.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Outstanding Brunch special service and well worth going on Easter and Mother's Day when Guard & Grace has Brunch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We really enjoyed our food and our waiter Joshua was awesome. The seating lacks for privacy so you might want to request a more private area in advance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Staff was absolutely amazing. Our waiter, Shad, knew the answers to all of our menu questions made great suggestions for side dishes and was very attentive.
Since we are from Florida and there for our son's graduation from college UC Denver, the entire staff signed and gave him a Guard & Grace card.
What an amazing experience and the food was out of this world.
Can't wait to come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Outstanding! I brought my son here for his 16th birthday dinner and they went above and beyond to make his night special. I really appreciate the efforts made to make a memorable experience. Highly recommended!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

food was amazing and staff was excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

The place was packed wall to wall which was a good sign. The prosciutto and cheese trios were divine as well as the sides. We had looked forward to trying the dry aged NY strip and it did not disappoint. It was a bit pricey for the size, but it was tasty. Would definitely recommend this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Great food, good service, too loud (perhaps acoustic panels would help?).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Amazing! Wish we had one of these in Houston!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

My wife and I went to celebrate our 8th wedding anniversary. Seriously everything was spectacular, from the wine to the dessert and of course the bone-in ribeye. Brian, our waiter, took excellent care of us, and provided a great flow to the evening. He brought us a champagne toast and a signed card from the kitchen staff to celebrate our day. The whole restaurant did a fabulous job making us feel special. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

All we had was great but would have skipped the loaded baked potato. Not really loaded, pretty average. Loved everything else we had. Just delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Best Steaks in Denver! Great date spot or special occasion option.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Seriously best restaurant in Denver! It’s such a Treat to take family and friends to G&G when they come to visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Amazing!! Everything we had was above and beyond what we expected. The service was excellent and the food was incredible!! Highly recommend!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Salads have way less ingredients on them then they used too

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food was delicious and the restaurant was beautiful. The service was impeccable and we loved the waiter.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Everything was fantastic! Our server was great and highly knowledgeable about all of the food and drinks along with the history of the restaurant. The food was delicious. We had the cheese and charcuterie to start then the filet and zucchini and then the truffle Mac and cheese which was to die for!!!! Would definitely recommend. Great experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Excellent service, excellent food. Would definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Great food, great service. Seating was well spaced and comfortable. Steak was sublime. Would definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

It was a fabulous night celebrating Tim’s Birthday. The food was delicious and service was excellent (ask for Conrad)!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Birthday Dinner, was very enjoyable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

大人が静かに食事ができるよいレストラン。
サービス、ステーキ、ともに素晴らしかった。

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Great food and wine

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28

Tweets by Guard & Grace