Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 17 times today

Grove - Grand Rapids

4.8
1645 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Local Ingredients
  • Good for a Date
Grove brings Farm to Table dining to Grand Rapids.
Winner of Restaurant of the Year in Grand Rapids for four years running, Grove serves honest dining experiences with modern, creative cuisine in a walkable, urban setting. Delight your senses with artfully crafted dishes, impeccable service, and intimate ambiance. Celebrate community with honest food straight from the local people who are growing, raising, and preparing it.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Modern European
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday-Thursday 5-10
Friday & Saturday 5-11
Sunday 11 am-3 pm (brunch)
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(616) 454-1000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jeremy Paquin
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Eastern and Cherry
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer limited private parking with handicap accessibility and street parking.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Route 4 Southbound (Cherry and Eastern)
Approximate .14 miles East of the bus stop on Cherry. Located on the North side of Cherry Street.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Private Dining

Schedule your upcoming meeting, party, reception, or special event at Grove for the ultimate experience in private dining. Wow your guests with our beautiful, comfortable space and award-winning cuisine and beverage.

View Private Dining Details
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Very pleasant meal. Great service, food and drinks. The deviled eggs are wonderful - great flavor. Definitely will visit again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Never Disappoints! Tired of the same old cuisine? Try Grove! It never disappoints! Farm-to-table, local ingredients, unique, and very good. Sometimes I think there is something in the dish I don't like, but if I try it, it is always good. There is no one ingredient that overwhelms. All dishes are made so the ingredients complement each other. This is a place to try to something new and wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Best Bloody Mary EVER. Super cute place with fantastic service and delicious brunch options. Tables are very close together, so it can get a bit noisy when filled up. We enjoyed celebrating Mother's Day there. Joyful atmosphere punctuated by tasty treats. You must try the crab wonton with soy caramel drizzle. Wowza. Lick your plate good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

One of the best meals I've had in GR, ever. The menu is compact but each dish is a work of art. The work done to create unique and amazing flavors was intense. Everyone in our part said it was one of their best meals, ever. It was a memorable experience and brilliant food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Was at Grove Saturday night for Mother's Day/daughter's birthday celebration. My daughter is vegetarian, but the rest of us are not. Your vegetarian menu was so accommodating, three of us ordered from that menu instead of the regular menu. It was all so good--everybody loved everything we tried. We'll certainly be back! Oh--and Erin was an excellent server!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

We used to eat at Grove all of the time...it was my favorite restaurant in GR. But then I had 2-3 trips when the food was still good, but not up to the level that it had been. So we quit going. We tried it again this week for a business dinner and the food was amazing! The menu was fantastic and I had a difficult time deciding. I was extremely happy with my menu choices. Everything was unique, delicious and packed with flavor in the way that it used to be. Can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

First time and really enjoyed the experience! The food was interesting and delicious. The presentation was wonderful. The service was very attentive without being intrusive. Sat outside which was lovely. Will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Grove is our absolute favorite restaurant in Grand Rapids. The food is fantastic, and it’s perfect for my husband and I since I am a vegetarian and he is not - Grove has a whole separate vegetarian menu! We always choose this spot for any special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We attended special Italian night with another couple. I received info about it via email. Food & service were outstanding!!!! We had a reservation & were seated promptly. Thank you for an awesome dining experience. See our beautifully plated appetizers below

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Grove continues to offer seasonal, locally-sourced and creative menu items. The special taste of Italy on May 6 was well presented, and done with a delicate and creative touch. The staff continues to excel - thanks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Food and service were great. The noise level was a bit much, however the overall experience was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

This was our first visit--we live on the other side of Lake Michigan--and we were very favorably impressed with the quality of the food and service, and found the atmosphere pleasant, even on a busy Saturday night. We started with two well-made cocktails. For appetizers, I selected the Deviled Egg Trio and my wife tried the Zensai--both were excellent. My dinner, Chicken Ballotine, was wonderful. Its house made andouille was exactly what I hoped it would be, nice and spicy. My wife reported that the Pork Tonkatsu was great. (It was while eating it that she said, "This is an excellent restaurant." Music to my ears as she is not easy to please--capable of cooking almost everything as well as almost anyone.)

Other side of the Lake or not, we'll be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I definitely recommend Grove. The restaurant has a cozy atmosphere, wonderful vegetarian menu, and great customer service! I also recommend making a reservation ahead of time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Food was amazing! My husband and I both loved it. Not great for a first date unless you want everyone to hear your conversation. Tables are really close together.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Preparation, presentation and quality of ingredients are at the highest level. Great service and meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Birthday. Lovely bubbly and dessert to share. Excellent service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Fantastic. Great service, creative and diverse menu. Prix fixe option for 4 appetizers or 2 appetizers and 1 main. Servers are accommodating and very knowledgeable about the various offerings. Vegetarian menu on request. Tempting desert menu, good cocktails. Romantic and fun.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We went for Sunday brunch and it was decadent. The stuffed French toast was so good, and our server was completely on top of drink refills. It was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great all around! Our server Nathan was top notch! Wonderful attention to detail with food execution and service presentation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Food and service were excellent as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Absolutely fantastic food - one of the best meals I have ever had in my life. I highly recommend doing the "Taste of Grove" and buying an extra entree for two people. It consists of two starter courses and an entree. It was the perfect amount of food for a large but not-too-filling meal. Also, go for the wine pairing that goes with the courses - our waitress picked wonderful wines for each and every round. Definitely on the pricier side for Grand Rapids, but it's worth every penny if you have some extra cash to spend and want to treat yourself or your partner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Grove is consistently a great experience - terrific knowledgeable service, delicious and different food, lovely atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Our third time here. Interesting eclectic menu including hot and cold appetizers and small plates along with a main menu. A bit pricey but worth it. Excellent cocktails. Waitress Julie was top notch. My wife had a question about one of the ingredients of her Chicken Ballotine. The chef agreed it needed tweaking. For her input we received a complementary dessert. Manager Nick very helpful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

We brought friends from Chicago. They were amazed at the creativity, excellent service with Nick and superb food we had. We enjoyed excellent beef tartare, duck fettucine, shrimp and grits, and lasagna. It was the best food we’ve had dining out in GR all year. This is an A+ restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Belated birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We had such a wonderful time last Sunday at grove for lunch, we were the first ones there, the staff were very nice. And shortly after we ordered coffee and drinks, the chef surprised us with two appetizers that were amazing : chicken liver pate and pork belly corn dog, the plating was amazing! And those were both on the house just for us to try, the entires were amazing to say the least! We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

First time at Grove and will definitely be going back. Arrived early for our reservation and planned to get a drink at the bar while we wait but instead the hostess said they were able to seat us right away! My wife and I both did the taste of Grove and enjoyed each of our choices very much but our favorites were by far the warm potato salad and the Zensai. Absolutely fantastic sushi! Had a wide variety of drink options and service was perfect. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

I like the Grove for it's creative dishes. Review the menu items before you go to be sure you like the dishes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

I loved the variety of ingredients they included in their meals... pickled ramps and baked fiddleheads were a few of my fav. I hope that they add morels to their seasonal menu when available!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

This was by far the best dining out experience I've ever had! Our party of four consisted of 3 executive chefs and me - a pathetic person with Celiac disease who is forced to be gluten free. Not only were all of us impressed with the wine selections, but each of us had an amazing meal! I'm still dreaming of my Shrimp and Grits! This meal alone was worth the four hour drive. Thank you for taking care of us!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Big city good. Been excellent every time I’ve dined there

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Went hear for our anniversary and got the wine pairing with the 3 course meal. I would definitely recommend doing it this way, Your bill will be about $120 but for a special occasion its hard to beat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

An epicurean delight! There was something for every taste!
Our server Nick, was very attentive and knowledgeable about all the different plates of food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Both the regular & Vegetarian menu were packed with a lot of tempting foods, we tried multiple items off each menu, enjoyed each one....absolutely delicious!
We will be back... again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Everything we ordered was superb. We had the butterscotch pudding for dessert and it was so delicious. Our server Tanya was so personable and excellent. Definitely will return!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The food was delicious. The deserts were a little too weird for us but overall everything was great. We made a road trip from Metro Detroit for the weekend and ate here for the first time. Our only disappointment was that the noise level was very energetic and it made it less than romantic.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 4, 2018

It was all good but I went home and I’m not feeling the best
Kinda makes me sad I spent so much money :(
Food was good and place takes pride in the presentation of there food.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 4, 2018

There wasn't anything bad about my experience at Grove but considering all of the hype I've heard and how delicious the menu sounds, my food was quite underwhelming. I received a pretty blah pasta dish that was too dry and a dessert that looked and tasted like a giant crouton sandwiched between two chocolate bars. Our bill was $90.00 for three women who did not order drinks or starters and I feel like that's pretty expensive (and I'm not a frugal diner). Again, the service was wonderful and the ambiance lovely but for the price the food just didn't measure up!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I wanted to love this place but was disappointed with the menu. Plenty for our vegetarian but few options for heart smart dining. All pork. I would have expected a couple of chicken or turkey options. We struggled th o find something to eat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We loved everything about our dining experience. We were seated immediately, our server, Nick, gave us just the right amount of service. The food was incredible and cooked to perfection. We are looking forward to another visit.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
42

Tweets by Grove - Grand Rapids