About Grove - Grand Rapids

919 Cherry Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
View Larger Map

Grove brings Earth to Table dining to Grand Rapids.
Winner of Restaurant of the Year in Grand Rapids for four years running, Grove serves honest dining experiences with modern, creative cuisine in a walkable, urban setting. Delight your senses with artfully crafted dishes, impeccable service, and intimate ambiance. Celebrate community with honest food straight from the local people who are growing, raising, and preparing it.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Modern European

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday 5-10
Friday & Saturday 5-11
Sunday 11 am-9 (brunch and dinner)

Cross Street:
Eastern and Cherry

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(616) 454-1000

Website:
http://www.groverestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
We offer limited private parking with handicap accessibility and street parking.

Public Transit:
Route 4 Southbound (Cherry and Eastern)
Approximate .14 miles East of the bus stop on Cherry. Located on the North side of Cherry Street.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Paquin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Shrimp and Grits - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Albacore Tuna - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Gooseberry Cove Cod - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Gnocchi - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Butterscotch pudding - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Roast Beef Tacos - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Potato Soup - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Bread - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Okonomiyaki - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Smoked Fish Deviled Eggs And Bahn Mi - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Lamb Tartar Bruschetta - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Salted Dark Chocolate Fudge - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Beef Tartare - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Marinated Veggies - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Blackfin Tuna Nicoise - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Smoked Duck Rillettes - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Bruschetta - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Warm Cornmeal Buttermilk Cake - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Chickpea Hummus - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Heirloom Tomato Salad - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Corvina Two Ways - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Steak Tataki - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Sea Scallops - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Sea scallop and cheswick pork belly duo - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Ahi tuna - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Beat Salad - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Fall Farm Vegetables And Their Purees - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Scottish Salmon Carpaccio - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Pan Fried S&S Chicken Livers - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Parisian Gnocci - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Sea Scallops A La Plancha - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Otto's Chicken Two Ways - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Flank Steak Tacos - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Ceviche Duo - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Beef Tartare, Chicken Rillettes', Pork Terrine.  - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Local Trout With Fried Egg, Cornbread And Succatash.  - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Kimchi Stew, Su Vide Egg, Chicken Leg Confit, Pork Loin - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Black Bean Soup - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Fried Green Tomato Napoleon  - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Salted Dark Chocolate S'more - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Sockeye Salmon Crudo - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Chicken Two Ways - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Ratatouille - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Cheese Tasting - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Scallops - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Ham Farm Beet Salad - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Wild Sockeye Salmon - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Scallops Ceviche - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Banh Mi - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Beet And Citrus Salad - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
S&S Crispy Chicken Livers - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Beef Carpaccio - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Earthkeeper Baby Kale And Farm Vegetable Salad - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
flourless chocolate cake - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Scottish Salmon - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Creswick Crispy Pork Torchon - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
S&S Duck Breast - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Pork Belly - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Winter Mojito - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Thai Style Beef Salad - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Coffee And Doughnut Braised Pork Shoulder - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Coho Salmon Crudo - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Yummy2 - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Yummy - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Grove Fashioned - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
House Made Cavatelli Pasta - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Fried Chicken Livers On Brioche, With Maple Gastric And Friuit.  - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Pig Head - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Lamb Meatballs With Parisian Gnochhi - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Pork Molé Taco - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Amish Rabbit With Cauliflower 3 Ways - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Pig's Head - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Pork Belly Tacos - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Surf Clam Bloody Caeser - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
House Made Fettuccini - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Cucumber Gaspacho - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Salmon Tartare - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Meatloaf Slider - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Shrimp - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Local Heirloom Tomato Salad - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
3 Course $25 Menu - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Fried Green Tomatoes - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
The Barnyard - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
duck confit risotto - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Lamb T-Bones With Nicoise - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Braised Pork Risotto - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Harrietta Hills Trout - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
oxtail - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
BBQ Albacore Tuna - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Roja Vieja - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Dark Chocolate Pudding Cake - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Grove Paella - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Butternut Squash Soup - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Salted Fudge (S'mores Style) - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Dayboat Sea Scallops A La Plancha - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
mushroom risotto - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Quail - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Full - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Hanger Steak - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI
Lamb T-bone - Grove - Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI

Grove - Grand Rapids Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Food
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Service
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
8 More
Best Value
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
American
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Most Booked
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Overall
Grand Rapids
Best Food
Grand Rapids
Best Service
Grand Rapids
Best Value
Grand Rapids
Most Booked
Grand Rapids
Best Restaurants in Grand Rapids ›

Fit for Foodies (77)
Special Occasion (73)
Neighborhood Gem (65)
See All
Local Ingredients (58)
Creative Cuisine (55)
Good for a Date (49)
Romantic (37)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Notable Wine List (32)
Hot Spot (28)
Healthy (26)
Authentic (26)
Organic (24)
Cozy (23)
Worth the Drive (23)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Good Vegetarian Options (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Tasting Menu (18)
Modern Decor (17)
Business Meals (17)
Casual (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Vegan (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Seasonal (12)
Great for Brunch (10)
Fun (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Great Beer (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
People Watching (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Spicy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Tapas (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Historic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1255 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and great experience. I have ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and great experience. I have dined her many times. It's a nice place to take clients that you want to impress. Parking was tough though.

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my wife's birthday. Two family me ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 6 days ago

It was my wife's birthday. Two family members of ours are pretty well traveled and regularly enjoy many top of the line restaurants. They absolutely rave about Grove and put it at the top of their list of favorite restaurants. I have a specific diet and they can definitely accommodate. If you are vegan or vegetarian you will be unbelievably happy. They have an alternative menu just for you, with many of the plant based versions of the main menu in addition the other options. If you enjoy your meat, well I am not sure you can beat this place. They literally have something unique and appetizing with every dish. It is the first menu I have ever looked at and said out loud that I could eat everything. Between the four of us, everything that came out was fantastic. Can't say enough about the food. The service was top notch. Service was quick and I never once had to look up to find our waitress. Carmen new her product and gave excellent service. The manager Jim seems to have his eyes on everything and checked in on us periodically and made sure that we had a great experience. I am pessimistic about restaurants over all because honestly, most restaurants are not that great. Very few actually come through for the price you pay. I never right reviews on them. It is a must to write one when one is deserved. Thank you for the hospitality, great food and awesome customer service. We will be back for sure.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Healthy, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grove hits the fine dining experience we ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Grove hits the fine dining experience well. Attentive staff. We gave feedback on some dishes and were kindly comped dessert. An unfortunate side-effect of a daily menu is that some items still need work. Others did not: fritto misto was table winner as best dish with exceptionally nicely prepared octopus, and tuna was close second for simple high quality of an ingredient.

We've been to worse restaurants which had one Michelin star.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was delicious! Celebrating a 15 ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was delicious! Celebrating a 15 year anniversary...perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was outstanding! Food was great! ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Service was outstanding! Food was great! Wine was wonderful. Dessert was melt in your mouth delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Plus: The chef is very imaginative in th ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Plus: The chef is very imaginative in the menus he creates.

Negative: Two members of our party ordered the Prime Beef Coulet and both thought the meat was tough. Certainly for the price of the entre, you expect a very tender steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was outstanding! So fresh and tasty ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was outstanding! So fresh and tasty!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good but not great. Not worth t ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was good but not great. Not worth the price. Tables are too close together. Atmosphere is nothing special

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

We had made a reservation so we did not ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had made a reservation so we did not have a long wait after we arrived. Our waiter was very friendly and attentive. We had planned to order the salmon but were told that the salmon was no longer available since it was sold out. We ordered the white fish instead and were very pleased with its preparation and presentation.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and outstanding food. ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent service and outstanding food. OpenTable didn't let us down. We had the 3 course tasting menu and it was great value and phone was really good. My wife had the salmon dish and loved it so much she wouldn't share.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Always love the Grove but the past few t ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Always love the Grove but the past few times service has been exceptionally slow .....perhaps understaffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I am a little disappointed. This place u ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 10, 2016

I am a little disappointed. This place used to be so great, then they messed up and got rid of the taste of the grove. Now they brought it back, but the food just isn't up to what it used to be.

It is a good place to take someone if you want to impress them, but I do not think I will go just to eat the food anymore.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vegan, Organic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Went for my wedding anniversary and had ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Went for my wedding anniversary and had a great meal. I would definitely reccomend the duck PB&J! Great food, great service, and strong cocktails. My wife and I enjoy eatting farm to table, and the Grove does a great job of this.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dining experience at The ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We enjoyed our dining experience at The Grove. The food was unusual. . . but appetizing. Wish the menu did a better job of explaining the entree's or that the waitstaff did.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Food! Great Service! Nick was our ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great Food! Great Service! Nick was our waiter, and was terrific! Great Wine!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a wonderful evening. The service ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had a wonderful evening. The service was excellent. We were well cared for but never felt rushed. Each plate needed to be studied before eating because of the beautiful presentation. When dessert arrived I was not sure that I wanted to begin because that would mean that the end was near!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food with unique preparations. Spe ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great food with unique preparations. Special place in Grand Rapids.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was very salty--almost couldn't eat ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Food was very salty--almost couldn't eat it. I had the quail--portion was very, very small with lots of vegetables. My wife and I had a difficult time hearing each other due to the closeness of the tables. I cannot see us going there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Terrific dining experience! Totally reco ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Terrific dining experience! Totally recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place - really enjoyed the duck PB ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great place - really enjoyed the duck PB&J - fabulous! Nathan our server was awesome as well.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of our many great restaurants here i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

One of our many great restaurants here in Grand Rapids!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent as always. Highly recommend.

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent as always. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal as usual. My only complaint ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great meal as usual. My only complaint previously was that the portion size is on the small side. Other than that, everything is outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not sure how I found this place. Maybe ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Not sure how I found this place. Maybe yelp? Anyways, after reading their concepts for the menu and it changes daily I was sold. You know the food will be amazing if the ingredients are that fresh. It is pricey but WORTH EVERY CENT.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was great, bar keep was outsta ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food was great, bar keep was outstanding, she was the one that salvaged the night for my wife and I. The hostess on the other hand, worst customer service I've ever experienced, how do you forget about a reservation that you sent to the bar.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Seasonal ingredients, unexpected flavors ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Seasonal ingredients, unexpected flavors, and beautiful presentation make Grove one of the best restaurants in Grand Rapids. At only $39, the three-course tasting menu is one of the best values you'll find.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous . This restaurant is a gem. The ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Fabulous . This restaurant is a gem. The service, menu options, quality of ingredients and cleanliness is superb. We spent one night in Grand Rapids and lucky we ended up here for dinner. I'm gluten free and they accommodated me. Definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

2nd time we've been there. love the per ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 24, 2016

2nd time we've been there. love the perfectly cooked creative menu. will go back often.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a lovely dinner. The dishes were ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We had a lovely dinner. The dishes were creative and beautifully plated as well as being delicious. The wine pairing with each dish is a special treat. We would highly recommend the Grove.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would definitely come back and try more ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Would definitely come back and try more dishes - food was excellent! Atmosphere was fun, and very classy. I had the salmon and loved it, lots of flavor and very light and fresh.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Went to The Grove for our anniversary. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Went to The Grove for our anniversary. Everything was great!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the food here...so innovative!

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Love the food here...so innovative!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was awesome and had great rec ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Our server was awesome and had great recommendations. The food was tasty and found Taste of Grove to be of great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was looking for a place to have a grea ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I was looking for a place to have a great birthday dinner for my girlfriend and Grove came highly recommended. It absolutely was worth the praise. Appetizers and dinner were delicious and well presented for both my meat-eating self and my vegetarian girlfriend, with great input from our server. Super fresh and local, can't ask for more. They even gave her a complimentary dessert for her birthday. Fantastic experience, I would recommend it to all.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Creative cookery in a venue that is comf ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Creative cookery in a venue that is comfortable with a great vibe.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing!!!!! Food was spectacular! Serv ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Amazing!!!!! Food was spectacular! Service was top notch! Will be coming back again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been here before when in GR, so it ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We've been here before when in GR, so it was a no brainer to make a reservation Sunday night. Very busy for a Sunday. Loved the seasonal menu. The winner at our table was the pork belly porchetta with beet risotto, beet chips and candy cane beets. Rich & delicious. Another good one was pork steak with root vegetables --very good flavor. The pork tenderloin & melon salad was deemed delicious! Everything was beautiful to look at as well as to eat. Our server, Nathan, was efficient & helpful but not at all cloying or overbearing. And if you get to go often (as we do not since we're not local) well, that is the beauty of it--the menu changes with the seasons. While you might want to have what you loved last time is no longer there--but you can fall in love all over again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We liked the location and the look and f ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We liked the location and the look and feel of the Grove. Unfortunately we all felt that the food was over spiced and dishes were made over complicated. I don't know if we caught the chef on a n off night or the sous chef cooking but we were let down by the food.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Truly have never had a bad experience at ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Truly have never had a bad experience at Grove! Amazing every time.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A bit pricey but terrific. Our entrees w ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 8, 2016

A bit pricey but terrific. Our entrees were delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.