HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Grindstone Charley's - Lafayette

4.2
38 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups (8)
  • Casual (7)
  • Comfort Food (6)
At Grindstone Charley's, we serve only the finest quality, freshest ingredients, served by a friendly hospitable staff, in a clean, warm and friendly environment. The food and recipes have come from many generations of experience. Started by the Fogelsong family in 1982, we offer a wide variety menu that includes USDA Steaks, Ribs, Seafood, Chicken, Salads, Burgers, and Sandwiches. We take great pleasure in your satisfaction and hope you enjoy!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Burgers, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(765) 449-8692
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
What 38 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2
  based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on December 21, 2017

Excellent food and service. One of my favorite places to eat.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
4.0
Dined on November 25, 2017

Able to seat our group of 9 quickly after the Purdue/IU game. Our server took good care of us and all of our requests.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Orlando)
3.0
Dined on November 4, 2017

Nice to be able to get the only reservation left in town. The food was just ehh. Broccoli was over done. Fruit was yuck steak salty salmon good. Waitress was rude and short telling us she did not really have time to go over the menu. She forgot my drink which dis not arrive at all.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Detroit)
4.0
Dined on September 24, 2017

We ended up with a party of 10 and it was handled great.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
3.0
Dined on September 22, 2017

Good all around place for food and atmosphere. Not high end, but not low end. Right in the middle. Family friendly. Reminded me of Quaker Steak and similar places.

Report
Helpful
vipTommy (Indiana)
5.0
Dined on September 8, 2017

Great Pork Tenderloin sandwich coleslaw and soups.

Report
Helpful
JillA 
5.0
Dined on August 20, 2017

Family meal while dropping son off to college. We try to find places that offer variety in the food to make kids and parents happy and my husband likes to go places were he can try a locally brewed beer. This place has both. My kids are also picky about the atmosphere of the restaurant and they really liked it here. Loved that you could make reservations online. No waiting. Waitress was awesome. Very friendly. Food was very good and got plenty of it. My one son didn't love his buffalo chicken sandwich, said it was kind of soggy. He would have preferred it crispier. Would definitely go again and would recommend to others.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0
Dined on July 9, 2017

I enjoyed my food and asked the other 5 people that were with me and each of us had a different meal but everyone said their food was wonderful! I have been there many times and every meal has been great.

Report
Helpful
vipCaribbeangirl (Indiana)
4.0
Dined on June 23, 2017

In Lafayette for a wrestling tournament. Stopped in afterward. Sat at the bar. They had a 1/2 order of their great fried green tomatoes, and my husband loves their onion soup. People were friendly, food was good. We didn't get entrees. We have a Grindstones near us in Indianapolis and it's not great. This location was very nice. Bartender said it is independently owned. Nice place, would recommend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
4.0
Dined on June 4, 2017

Met our oldest daughter, attending Purdue, after our second oldest daughters high school graduation, for dinner. Good food, great value and Abby, our waitress, provided excellent service!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Burgers, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(765) 449-8692
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout