About Grille620

11099 Resort Road
Ellicott City, MD 21042
View Larger Map

Grille620 is an American grille featuring a seasonally inspired menu with a focus on seafood and steaks. A rustic look yet a high-style approach to contemporary American cuisine in an inviting atmosphere creates a unique dining experience. Guests may enjoy a variety of oysters from the raw bar while relaxing on our patio during the summer season. An extensive wine list by the glass and bottle, a distinctive selection of craft beers, and our knowledgeable staff will round out the experience. Menus change frequently to showcase local and fresh ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm; Lunch: Friday 11:00am – 3:00pm; Brunch: Saturday 11-2 pm & Sunday 11am - 2pm

Cross Street:
Marriottsville Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 203-0620

Website:
http://grille620.com/#/home

Executive Chef:
Fabio Mura

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Grille620
  • Grille620
  • Grille620
  • Grille620
  • Grille620
  • Grille620
  • Grille620
Grille620
Grille620
Grille620
Grille620
Grille620
Grille620
Grille620

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Voted Favorite new restaurant in Maryland and known for its fresh seafood, steaks and full raw bar, Grille620 is located in the new Turf Valley Towne Square in Ellicott City. Whether celebrating a special occasion or hosting a business event, our warm and professional staff will provide a truly unf

Grille620 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Food
Baltimore Suburbs
Best Service
Baltimore Suburbs
1 More
Contemporary American
Baltimore Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Ellicott City ›

fit for foodies (54)
special occasion (35)
neighborhood gem (33)
See All
romantic (24)
notable wine list (21)
great for outdoor dining (20)
great for brunch (20)
great for lunch (14)
good for groups (12)
vibrant bar scene (11)
hot spot (7)
late-night find (6)
kid-friendly (3)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
321 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

One of the best Filet's I've eaten and t ...

Dined 5 days ago

One of the best Filet's I've eaten and the Cabernet sauce was an excellent compliment to the meat. The Parmesan Broccolini was also delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

First time and my wife and I were extrem ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

First time and my wife and I were extremely impressed. Great menu. Mario was an outstanding server. We will be back.

food4
ambience3
service2
value4

I'm a little conflicted. My husband I h ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

I'm a little conflicted. My husband I have been to Grille620 before and thoroughly enjoyed the food and service. We thought it would be the perfect place to bring a friend to celebrate her 70th birthday. Unbeknownst to us, Thursday evenings are concert nights at the complex so the restaurant was extremely busy and very loud. Our server, though knowledgable, was scarce even when the crowd thinned out. The food and drinks were good but, when I was called to confirm the reservation, I told the person calling that it was our friend's birthday and asked we could get something brought to the table with a lit birthday candle it. She said she would make a note. We ordered our desserts and no candle, though the group behind us who were also celebrating a birthday got an ice cream sundae with a candle in it. I was bummed about the lack of attention to our communicated detail. Finally, when the bill was brought to the table, we ended up having to ask the manager to run our credit card through as our server was MIA. All in all, a disappointing evening.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

The seafood sampler was pricy but well w ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

The seafood sampler was pricy but well worth it! Outstanding meal!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Sat outdoors and listened to the band. T ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Sat outdoors and listened to the band. This review was not at least 50 characters in length but now it is.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The wait staff was stellar, paying close ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

The wait staff was stellar, paying close attention to our questions and providing great recommendations. We had a great evening to sit on the patio and they made sure the umbrellas were positioned just right. The food was wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3

Great menu! There were so many good choi ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Great menu! There were so many good choices. I couldn't decide, will have to go back to try othere options. Food was delicious.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed a delicious meal with a very att ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Enjoyed a delicious meal with a very attentive server! Very enjoyable evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Hold the Salt!!

Dined on June 9, 2016

I must warn diners about the heavy handed use of the salt shaker by the chefs. I was unable to eat much of my entree and consumed quarts of water once home due to the over-salting of my seafood dish. I did inform the server, who said he would inform the chef.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

Dined on June 4, 2016

Food is really fantastic. Great location and quality. Easy to sit at the bar too for a less formal dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

We ate outside on a lovely evening. Food ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

We ate outside on a lovely evening. Food was very good, especially the tuna and crab appetizers. Hot brownie sundae for dessert was delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was fresh and well prepared. ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Everything was fresh and well prepared. Their creativity was evident, but their adherence to standards was thorough. We will certainly be back, soon!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First Time Was Very Good

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Four of us dined at Grille 620 on Saturday, May 28, at 7:00, indoors. Everything was very good. Our server was excellent. This was our first time at this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lived up to high expectations!

Dined on May 28, 2016

My wife and I visited Grille620 based on a recommendation from our neighbors who had been raving about it. So, going in, our expectations we're pretty high. I'm happy to say, Grille620 lived up to those high expectations and will be a regular stop for us. The menu has so many wonderful options, it was difficult to choose. They have an equally impressive wine and drink menu. I ordered the filet mignon; my wife the grilled shrimp. My filet was a little more done than I prefer (ordered medium and it was more on the medium-well side) but very tasty nonetheless (next time I'll order medium rare. Bottom line, I cleaned my plate. The grilled shrimp were cooked perfectly, but seemed to be missing the mango in the mango salsa. Didn't really matter though, since the dish was so good regardless. We also ordered the truffle mac & cheese, which was off the hook! The wait staff was phenomenal. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Have eaten here many times. Food is alwa ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Have eaten here many times. Food is always excellent. Server was friendly, but not great. Not sure if the kitchen was backed-up or not, but everything came out fairly slow. Little details were missed like when drinks were running low.

food5
ambience3
service3
value4

This is the second time I've been here. ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

This is the second time I've been here. My family ordered the porterhouse special, which was cooked perfectly. The rub they used was the best I've had. The New York strip portion had excellent flavor. Our server was friendly, but not as attentive as I would have liked. It was a busy night, so I'm not holding it against the restaurant. I will definitely go back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Hanger steak was cooked to perfection an ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Hanger steak was cooked to perfection and our server was knowledgeable on the food and wine. Very reasonable drink prices especially during happy hours. Not exactly an inexpensive restaurant but what you could expect for the food. Very interested in trying out for brunch sometime.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Highly overpriced for the product

Dined on May 15, 2016

Nothing special presented that warranted the price point charged other than the service. Not a keeper

food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter recommended the strip over filet. ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Waiter recommended the strip over filet. I normally don't waiver but he was persistent. There is no comparison. Always get the filet! Crab cakes were great. I'm a MD native, born & raised on fabulous crab cakes. They rate up there. Was our first time. We all will definitely return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely amazing! My boyf ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing! My boyfriend and I shared a dozen oysters for an appetizer. They were fantastic! I had crab crakes that were all crab meat, no fillers! Delicious! He had the lobster gnocchi and I had to keep stealing bites off of his plate because it was so yummy!

Tags: romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Crab Cakes!

Dined on May 13, 2016

Three out of the 4 dining at our table had the crab cakes which were delicious - all lump crab meat & no filler & a nice size! the 4th had the Fillet Mignon which also was cooked exactly as ordered. Waitress was attentive & well versed in the food choices. Only con was that the air conditioning was turned up quite high & all 4 at our table ate with their jackets on! I will return & I would recommend to a friend!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Menu Items

Dined on May 9, 2016

I went with my mom for mother's day. Mostly because it had all the kinds of food she likes. Beef Carpaccio, Tuna Tartare, Bouillabaise etc. Everything tasted great, but maybe just a tad oily. The server we had was nice, he liked to talk, and made us feel very comfortable. He did forget one of our items though. The tables seemed to also be very close to each other. I could here the conversation of the couple next to us very clearly, to the point that it felt like we were eating with them. I would give this restaurant a 5/5 if it were not for the little things.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding

Dined on May 7, 2016

Outstanding

food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Little too pricey. But very good. Food w ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Little too pricey. But very good. Food was great. Waiter was great. We both enjoyed the it.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The service and food were excellent! A bit pricey.

Dined on May 5, 2016

When I walked in, the decor really confused me. It looks a little "unfinished" with a white wall with black picture frames around nothing... not really sure what that's about. We were there on a Thursday night at 6:30 and it was full. The service was spot on, always checking on us and there as soon as you think about looking for them. Food was excellent - I recommend the calamari appetizer. Sat at the bar after dinner and had a second glass of wine. Good atmosphere, comfortable, great service. However, spending $100 for 2 people on a mid-week dinner was a little rich to do more than once in a long while.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time is the charm

Dined on April 30, 2016

My husband and I went here on a date night and loved it. We were going to be in the area and had heard good reviews. It is smaller than I expected but both the service and food were excellent. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and made several recommendations. We shared baked brie and the roasted beet salad for starters and had barley paella (one of the daily specials) and lobster gnocchi for appetizers. Everything was excellent! Nice portions and pretty reasonable prices. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Happy Hour

Dined on April 8, 2016

Happy hour was great! Nice options on the menu and friendly staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Celebrate the Food.

Dined on April 7, 2016

My wife had the filet and me the hanger steak, both medium-rare, done perfectly. The side asparagus was excellent as was the entire service. However, $$$ prices did not match our expectation of decor. If you're looking for a setting, go to Chris's or Morton's.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

My girlfriend and I celebrated our secon ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

My girlfriend and I celebrated our second anniversary with a dinner here tonight. Our server, Besnick, explained in great detail the specials for the evening. Based on his recommendation we decided on the lentil soup, Cowboy Ribeye (bone-in), and Orata. The preparation of the ribeye and Orata were absolutely perfect. The Orata was moist and sweet while the ribeye was tender and very flavorful. Besnick was very attentive and genuinely interested in our opinion of our meals. We couldn't have asked for a better experience or better meal. Our compliments to the chef and Besnick for a wonderful evening.

food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food were excellent. Temper ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

Service and food were excellent. Temperature of our ribeye and filet were perfect. Always enjoy the grilled octopus app.

food5
ambience4
service5

The food was fantastic. The Grilled Oct ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

The food was fantastic. The Grilled Octopus with white bean salad was scrumptious. I was looking for a lighter dinner option so I ordered the Jumbo Shrimp. Perfection! My husband had the Gnocchi and Lobster. It was also a winner! Found the menu prices to be a little higher than comparable restaurants in the area.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious!

Dined on March 12, 2016

The oysters were absolutely delicious! My son had the prime rib which he said was cooked perfectly. I had the chopped salad with chicken which was good. The burrata was a bit disappointing, but everything else was delicious. The service was excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Very attentive and friendly service! Gr ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

Very attentive and friendly service! Great food! We will go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience

Dined on March 5, 2016

My first trip to this restaurant and everything was excellent. The server was very professional and his recommendations were spot on from the appetizer to the entree. I highly recommend this place. Even my signature bourbon drink was great. Definitely returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very happy will go again!

Dined on March 5, 2016

Very happy with the entire experience. The service was wonderful, the plating and taste of the food was remarkable. I enjoyed the experience completely.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

if you can get a seat the Grille620 has ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

if you can get a seat the Grille620 has some of the best food we have had in a long time

Tags: great for brunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best crab cakes ever

Dined on February 27, 2016

Had another fabulous meal at Grille 620 on Saturday night. Tried the crab cake sandwich for the first time: jumbo lump crabmeat cooked perfectly in a brioche roll. Definitely a winner. Our friends also enjoyed their selections. We have never had a bad meal in this restaurant. The only negative is that it is on the small side and can be noisy.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dining Experince

Dined on February 20, 2016

I look forward to coming back for a third visit. I invited guest that had never been to the restaurant, they didn't know it was there. As a REALTOR I love hearing those words. I'm anxious to try some of the other items on the menu. I must mention the service was fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, food and amazing service!

Dined on February 19, 2016

The place is beautiful. The food was amazing. Each item that we ordered was delicious and the presentation was fantastic. The staff was very attentive, helpful and very knowledgeable. I would come here again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Get the Tuna Tartare!

Dined on February 17, 2016

Food was excellent, most notably the tuna appetizer which I split with a friend and found myself hoping he didn't want any more. It was D-LICIOUS! Took advantage of the great 1/2 price wine special which includes glasses of wine but even with the discount the bill wasn't cheap. Enjoyed my dinner and definitely will go back but the prices will mean infrequent visits for us.

Tags: fit for foodies

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.