About Grille620

11099 Resort Road
Ellicott City, MD 21042
View Larger Map

Grille620 is an American grille featuring a seasonally inspired menu with a focus on seafood and steaks. A rustic look yet a high-style approach to contemporary American cuisine in an inviting atmosphere creates a unique dining experience. Guests may enjoy a variety of oysters from the raw bar while relaxing on our patio during the summer season. An extensive wine list by the glass and bottle, a distinctive selection of craft beers, and our knowledgeable staff will round out the experience. Menus change frequently to showcase local and fresh ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm; Lunch: Friday 11:00am – 3:00pm; Brunch: Saturday 11-2 pm & Sunday 11am - 2pm

Cross Street:
Marriottsville Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 203-0620

Website:
http://grille620.com/#/home

Executive Chef:
Fabio Mura

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grille620
  • Grille620
  • Grille620
  • Grille620
  • Grille620
  • Grille620
  • Grille620
Grille620
Grille620
Grille620
Grille620
Grille620
Grille620
Grille620

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Voted Favorite new restaurant in Maryland and known for its fresh seafood, steaks and full raw bar, Grille620 is located in the new Turf Valley Towne Square in Ellicott City. Whether celebrating a special occasion or hosting a business event, our warm and professional staff will provide a truly unf

Grille620 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Baltimore Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Ellicott City ›

Fit for Foodies (53)
Special Occasion (43)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Romantic (29)
Notable Wine List (20)
Good for Groups (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Hot Spot (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Kid-friendly (4)
Scenic View (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
Newest
353 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food, atmospher and service always great ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 7 days ago

Food, atmospher and service always great! Never disappointed

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grille 620 had a good food and wine menu ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Grille 620 had a good food and wine menu. The fried calamari with sweet chili sauce was amazing. The entrees were okay overall with some really tasty components and some bad ones. Some of the entrees could have increased their side dish portions by a little bit to match the size of the main protein. The mushroom fricassee that came with the scallops was so salty it was inedible. The sweetened milk panna cotta was delicious. I plan on giving Grille 620 another visit. Hoping the problem with the mushrooms was an exception and not the rule.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

SInce this was our first time to Grille6 ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

SInce this was our first time to Grille620, I don't know if the chef had a bad night or if this is the way their food is always prepared, but in a word it was SALTY!! Other than at Victoria Gastro Pub, I have never had such a salt-laden meal. One person in our party lives for salt and she said her dish was too salty for her. The service was fantastic, very attentive and friendly staff. The ambiance was up-scale casual. I would recommend Grille620 to others, but.....beware of the salt.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

Tried this restaurant a year ago. Glad w ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Tried this restaurant a year ago. Glad we gave it another try. Great seafood at a reasonable price point. Service couldn't have been better. We will definitely make this a regular spot to dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The service and management were excellen ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The service and management were excellent. But the food was hit n miss. The marinated Ribeye was excellent. Filet and chicken not so much. The need more options and side options. Great drink and wine list though.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

great new find. Will definitely keep th ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

great new find. Will definitely keep this one on the list.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to Happy Hour here a number o ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We've been to Happy Hour here a number of times and the pub/bar menu is pretty good. But when we dine in the dining room, it's outstanding, both the food and the service. We had a terrific anniversary dinner, and when our server discovered it was our anniversary, she brought us complimentary limoncello shots...a nice touch.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our biggest complaint would be the noise ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our biggest complaint would be the noise level. You could hardly hear the people at your own table. Our server, Mario, was top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

When asked where I'd like to go for my b ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

When asked where I'd like to go for my birthday dinner there was no question...Grille620. Great atmosphere, service and food. Thank You!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire experience was great! The dri ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The entire experience was great! The drinks, food, service and ambiance all lent themselves to a great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was extremely slow. Then, t ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The service was extremely slow. Then, to top it off, my steak that I ordered medium came to me as rare could be...cold on the inside. One bite and it went back. Sadly, it took another 40 minutes for them to get me something that was cooked while my guests finished their meals. My dinner came out as they were ready to leave. Needless to say, I had to wait another 10 minutes for them to put it in a "to-go" bag. I expected better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Consistently good food and service. Grea ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Consistently good food and service. Great drink specials, too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Howard county restaurant week special. N ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Howard county restaurant week special. Never a disappointment. Been there plenty of time. Food and service always on point.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the restaurant week special. It w ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We had the restaurant week special. It was phenomenal and superb. Plating was exquisite. Portion was generous. Taste was out of the world. As busy as the restaurant was, our waiter made sure we were waited on like Royalties.

Always my go to spot.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were needing to kill time while waiti ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We were needing to kill time while waiting on our son to arrive at BWI. We had reservations to take him out once he landed but when his flight delayed we turned it into a date night for us. The food was incredible! Our waiter was outstanding! We are already planning a trip back and we live 2 hours away! One of the best meals in ages . And probably one of the top 5 of my life! The scallops...so delicious!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance is weird, the music is strange. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Ambiance is weird, the music is strange. I don't want to hear LMFAO songs while on a date for dinner. Also the waitress I had did not know how to recommend any dishes. She kept repeating portion sizes were good and didn't describe the dishes when asked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

My wife and I had dinner to celebrate ou ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

My wife and I had dinner to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was restaurant week so there were extended menu options. Overall the food was tasty, portions were reasonable and prices were adequate for the quality. Our server was good helping us navigate among a wide variety of menu options. Wine portions were also reasonable. Very welcoming atmosphere. The manager visited our table on occasion to ensure we were happy. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been to this times. The food is ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We have been to this times. The food is usually very good. This time 50% of the steak was not chewable. No excuse for that at the prices charged.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The stuffed chicken was the best chicken ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The stuffed chicken was the best chicken I have ever eaten unreal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Favorite restaurant ever. Will continue ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Favorite restaurant ever. Will continue to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Great service. We love Gri ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great food. Great service. We love Grille 620 and go all the time for date night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitstaff was attentive. The manager ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The waitstaff was attentive. The manager on duty was terrific. The food was superb. I look forward to eating there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had been here for dinner in the past a ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I had been here for dinner in the past and decided to try out their brunch after drooling over their menu online. Three of us came for a late morning brunch reservation and had an amazing meal.

Each of us got a cocktail - an orange crush, bloody mary, and bottomless mimosas ($12 seems like a bargain). All were delish! They offer a jalapeno Mary, but it is made with a jalapeno tequila rather than vodka. Two of us also ordered coffee - it was served in one large french press and we all agreed the coffee was excellent.

It was hard to pick an entree, so the 3 of us decided to share three dishes. We ordered the Crab Cake Benedict, Chicken and Waffles, and Huevos Rancheros. All three were delicious - the Chicken and Waffles is enough to feed 2 people!

I will definitely be back to try some more of the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

We come here often for the crab cakes an ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We come here often for the crab cakes and seafood. Both the food and the service was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Brought couple of first timers for their ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Brought couple of first timers for their 42th year anniversary celebration. Food and service were amazing. Never a disappointment. Place was full house, yet my server was still on top of her game. Food was exquisite as always. I was glad that guests of honor were impressed by my pick of restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is absolutely amazing. From t ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This place is absolutely amazing. From the friendly staff to the superb food, I can't think of enough good things to say. I have dined her for brunch and dinner and both times I was impressed. Doesn't hurt that they have UNLIMITED mimosas during brunch!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience for our anniversary ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Wonderful experience for our anniversary. Joyful waitress and superb service. Each small plate was artistic and tasty. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was efficient and friendly. ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The service was efficient and friendly. The food was good to very good, except some dishes could have used a little less salt. The ambiance was nothing special. The problem was that given the level of pricing the experience didn't quite offer sufficient value for the money. Therefore I could not recommend the restaurant to a friend. The restaurant was busy the night we were there, so I guess many people don't share my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

We now have a new favorite restaurant in ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We now have a new favorite restaurant in the metro Baltimore area.

My wife described the sea bass special as the best she had ever tasted! (Pricey but worth it.)

Gazpacho was great as well. My roasted chicken was tasty and perfectly cooked. Side of roasted cauliflower was enough to feed a family and delicious. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

One of the best Filet's I've eaten and t ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

One of the best Filet's I've eaten and the Cabernet sauce was an excellent compliment to the meat. The Parmesan Broccolini was also delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I booked this restaurant for Father's Da ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I booked this restaurant for Father's Day. I was with my husband and met by our son and his girlfriend. I liked the variety of food choices but felt the oysters (appetizer) was priced too high. Otherwise, the prices were reasonable and the food was tasty, hot and nicely seasoned. I will return as this was only my second visit. The restaurant is pleasant both inside and out. Our waitress was attentive but not overbearing and delivered service with a smile. I was satisfied and my husband had an excellent Father's Day! Thank you ...

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time and my wife and I were extrem ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

First time and my wife and I were extremely impressed. Great menu. Mario was an outstanding server. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The meal was far overpriced for the qual ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The meal was far overpriced for the quality of the food. The entrees we got were - ok -. Not wow, this is fantastic and worth every penny. The service was exceptional, the dining room is uninteresting, just a square room full of tables. Extensive wine list. We go out a lot and I have to say this experience shocked us. We won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

I'm a little conflicted. My husband I h ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

I'm a little conflicted. My husband I have been to Grille620 before and thoroughly enjoyed the food and service. We thought it would be the perfect place to bring a friend to celebrate her 70th birthday. Unbeknownst to us, Thursday evenings are concert nights at the complex so the restaurant was extremely busy and very loud. Our server, though knowledgable, was scarce even when the crowd thinned out. The food and drinks were good but, when I was called to confirm the reservation, I told the person calling that it was our friend's birthday and asked we could get something brought to the table with a lit birthday candle it. She said she would make a note. We ordered our desserts and no candle, though the group behind us who were also celebrating a birthday got an ice cream sundae with a candle in it. I was bummed about the lack of attention to our communicated detail. Finally, when the bill was brought to the table, we ended up having to ask the manager to run our credit card through as our server was MIA. All in all, a disappointing evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

The seafood sampler was pricy but well w ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The seafood sampler was pricy but well worth it! Outstanding meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sat outdoors and listened to the band. T ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Sat outdoors and listened to the band. This review was not at least 50 characters in length but now it is.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The wait staff was stellar, paying close ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The wait staff was stellar, paying close attention to our questions and providing great recommendations. We had a great evening to sit on the patio and they made sure the umbrellas were positioned just right. The food was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great menu! There were so many good choi ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Great menu! There were so many good choices. I couldn't decide, will have to go back to try othere options. Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Enjoyed a delicious meal with a very att ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Enjoyed a delicious meal with a very attentive server! Very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Hold the Salt!!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

I must warn diners about the heavy handed use of the salt shaker by the chefs. I was unable to eat much of my entree and consumed quarts of water once home due to the over-salting of my seafood dish. I did inform the server, who said he would inform the chef.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.