About Grille620

11099 Resort Road
Ellicott City, MD 21042
View Larger Map

Grille620 is an American grille featuring a seasonally inspired menu with a focus on seafood and steaks. A rustic look yet a high-style approach to contemporary American cuisine in an inviting atmosphere creates a unique dining experience. Guests may enjoy a variety of oysters from the raw bar while relaxing on our patio during the summer season. An extensive wine list by the glass and bottle, a distinctive selection of craft beers, and our knowledgeable staff will round out the experience. Menus change frequently to showcase local and fresh ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm; Lunch: Friday 11:00am – 3:00pm; Brunch: Saturday 11-2 pm & Sunday 11am - 2pm

Cross Street:
Marriottsville Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 203-0620

Website:
http://grille620.com/#/home

Executive Chef:
Fabio Mura

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Grille620
  • Grille620
  • Grille620
  • Grille620
  • Grille620
  • Grille620
  • Grille620
Grille620
Grille620
Grille620
Grille620
Grille620
Grille620
Grille620

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Voted Favorite new restaurant in Maryland and known for its fresh seafood, steaks and full raw bar, Grille620 is located in the new Turf Valley Towne Square in Ellicott City. Whether celebrating a special occasion or hosting a business event, our warm and professional staff will provide a truly unf

Grille620 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Baltimore Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Ellicott City ›

fit for foodies (50)
special occasion (33)
neighborhood gem (28)
See All
great for outdoor dining (24)
romantic (22)
great for brunch (18)
notable wine list (17)
great for lunch (16)
good for groups (13)
vibrant bar scene (12)
hot spot (5)
kid-friendly (4)
late-night find (4)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
330 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The waitstaff was attentive. The manager ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 3 days ago

The waitstaff was attentive. The manager on duty was terrific. The food was superb. I look forward to eating there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had been here for dinner in the past a ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I had been here for dinner in the past and decided to try out their brunch after drooling over their menu online. Three of us came for a late morning brunch reservation and had an amazing meal.

Each of us got a cocktail - an orange crush, bloody mary, and bottomless mimosas ($12 seems like a bargain). All were delish! They offer a jalapeno Mary, but it is made with a jalapeno tequila rather than vodka. Two of us also ordered coffee - it was served in one large french press and we all agreed the coffee was excellent.

It was hard to pick an entree, so the 3 of us decided to share three dishes. We ordered the Crab Cake Benedict, Chicken and Waffles, and Huevos Rancheros. All three were delicious - the Chicken and Waffles is enough to feed 2 people!

I will definitely be back to try some more of the menu.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

We come here often for the crab cakes an ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We come here often for the crab cakes and seafood. Both the food and the service was fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Brought couple of first timers for their ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Brought couple of first timers for their 42th year anniversary celebration. Food and service were amazing. Never a disappointment. Place was full house, yet my server was still on top of her game. Food was exquisite as always. I was glad that guests of honor were impressed by my pick of restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience for our anniversary ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Wonderful experience for our anniversary. Joyful waitress and superb service. Each small plate was artistic and tasty. Will definitely be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was efficient and friendly. ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The service was efficient and friendly. The food was good to very good, except some dishes could have used a little less salt. The ambiance was nothing special. The problem was that given the level of pricing the experience didn't quite offer sufficient value for the money. Therefore I could not recommend the restaurant to a friend. The restaurant was busy the night we were there, so I guess many people don't share my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

We now have a new favorite restaurant in ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We now have a new favorite restaurant in the metro Baltimore area.

My wife described the sea bass special as the best she had ever tasted! (Pricey but worth it.)

Gazpacho was great as well. My roasted chicken was tasty and perfectly cooked. Side of roasted cauliflower was enough to feed a family and delicious. We'll be back!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

One of the best Filet's I've eaten and t ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

One of the best Filet's I've eaten and the Cabernet sauce was an excellent compliment to the meat. The Parmesan Broccolini was also delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I booked this restaurant for Father's Da ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I booked this restaurant for Father's Day. I was with my husband and met by our son and his girlfriend. I liked the variety of food choices but felt the oysters (appetizer) was priced too high. Otherwise, the prices were reasonable and the food was tasty, hot and nicely seasoned. I will return as this was only my second visit. The restaurant is pleasant both inside and out. Our waitress was attentive but not overbearing and delivered service with a smile. I was satisfied and my husband had an excellent Father's Day! Thank you ...

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time and my wife and I were extrem ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

First time and my wife and I were extremely impressed. Great menu. Mario was an outstanding server. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The meal was far overpriced for the qual ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The meal was far overpriced for the quality of the food. The entrees we got were - ok -. Not wow, this is fantastic and worth every penny. The service was exceptional, the dining room is uninteresting, just a square room full of tables. Extensive wine list. We go out a lot and I have to say this experience shocked us. We won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

I'm a little conflicted. My husband I h ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

I'm a little conflicted. My husband I have been to Grille620 before and thoroughly enjoyed the food and service. We thought it would be the perfect place to bring a friend to celebrate her 70th birthday. Unbeknownst to us, Thursday evenings are concert nights at the complex so the restaurant was extremely busy and very loud. Our server, though knowledgable, was scarce even when the crowd thinned out. The food and drinks were good but, when I was called to confirm the reservation, I told the person calling that it was our friend's birthday and asked we could get something brought to the table with a lit birthday candle it. She said she would make a note. We ordered our desserts and no candle, though the group behind us who were also celebrating a birthday got an ice cream sundae with a candle in it. I was bummed about the lack of attention to our communicated detail. Finally, when the bill was brought to the table, we ended up having to ask the manager to run our credit card through as our server was MIA. All in all, a disappointing evening.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

The seafood sampler was pricy but well w ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The seafood sampler was pricy but well worth it! Outstanding meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sat outdoors and listened to the band. T ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Sat outdoors and listened to the band. This review was not at least 50 characters in length but now it is.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The wait staff was stellar, paying close ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The wait staff was stellar, paying close attention to our questions and providing great recommendations. We had a great evening to sit on the patio and they made sure the umbrellas were positioned just right. The food was wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great menu! There were so many good choi ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Great menu! There were so many good choices. I couldn't decide, will have to go back to try othere options. Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Enjoyed a delicious meal with a very att ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Enjoyed a delicious meal with a very attentive server! Very enjoyable evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Hold the Salt!!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

I must warn diners about the heavy handed use of the salt shaker by the chefs. I was unable to eat much of my entree and consumed quarts of water once home due to the over-salting of my seafood dish. I did inform the server, who said he would inform the chef.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Food is really fantastic. Great location and quality. Easy to sit at the bar too for a less formal dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate outside on a lovely evening. Food ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We ate outside on a lovely evening. Food was very good, especially the tuna and crab appetizers. Hot brownie sundae for dessert was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Everything was fresh and well prepared. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Everything was fresh and well prepared. Their creativity was evident, but their adherence to standards was thorough. We will certainly be back, soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First Time Was Very Good

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Four of us dined at Grille 620 on Saturday, May 28, at 7:00, indoors. Everything was very good. Our server was excellent. This was our first time at this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Lived up to high expectations!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

My wife and I visited Grille620 based on a recommendation from our neighbors who had been raving about it. So, going in, our expectations we're pretty high. I'm happy to say, Grille620 lived up to those high expectations and will be a regular stop for us. The menu has so many wonderful options, it was difficult to choose. They have an equally impressive wine and drink menu. I ordered the filet mignon; my wife the grilled shrimp. My filet was a little more done than I prefer (ordered medium and it was more on the medium-well side) but very tasty nonetheless (next time I'll order medium rare. Bottom line, I cleaned my plate. The grilled shrimp were cooked perfectly, but seemed to be missing the mango in the mango salsa. Didn't really matter though, since the dish was so good regardless. We also ordered the truffle mac & cheese, which was off the hook! The wait staff was phenomenal. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Have eaten here many times. Food is alwa ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Have eaten here many times. Food is always excellent. Server was friendly, but not great. Not sure if the kitchen was backed-up or not, but everything came out fairly slow. Little details were missed like when drinks were running low.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

This is the second time I've been here. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This is the second time I've been here. My family ordered the porterhouse special, which was cooked perfectly. The rub they used was the best I've had. The New York strip portion had excellent flavor.

Our server was friendly, but not as attentive as I would have liked. It was a busy night, so I'm not holding it against the restaurant. I will definitely go back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Hanger steak was cooked to perfection an ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Hanger steak was cooked to perfection and our server was knowledgeable on the food and wine. Very reasonable drink prices especially during happy hours. Not exactly an inexpensive restaurant but what you could expect for the food. Very interested in trying out for brunch sometime.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Highly overpriced for the product

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Nothing special presented that warranted the price point charged other than the service. Not a keeper

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Waiter recommended the strip over filet. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Waiter recommended the strip over filet. I normally don't waiver but he was persistent. There is no comparison. Always get the filet!

Crab cakes were great. I'm a MD native, born & raised on fabulous crab cakes. They rate up there.

Was our first time. We all will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was absolutely amazing! My boyf ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing! My boyfriend and I shared a dozen oysters for an appetizer. They were fantastic! I had crab crakes that were all crab meat, no fillers! Delicious! He had the lobster gnocchi and I had to keep stealing bites off of his plate because it was so yummy!

Tags: romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Crab Cakes!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Three out of the 4 dining at our table had the crab cakes which were delicious - all lump crab meat & no filler & a nice size! the 4th had the Fillet Mignon which also was cooked exactly as ordered. Waitress was attentive & well versed in the food choices. Only con was that the air conditioning was turned up quite high & all 4 at our table ate with their jackets on! I will return & I would recommend to a friend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Menu Items

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

I went with my mom for mother's day. Mostly because it had all the kinds of food she likes. Beef Carpaccio, Tuna Tartare, Bouillabaise etc. Everything tasted great, but maybe just a tad oily. The server we had was nice, he liked to talk, and made us feel very comfortable. He did forget one of our items though. The tables seemed to also be very close to each other. I could here the conversation of the couple next to us very clearly, to the point that it felt like we were eating with them. I would give this restaurant a 5/5 if it were not for the little things.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Little too pricey. But very good. Food w ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Little too pricey. But very good. Food was great. Waiter was great. We both enjoyed the it.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

The service and food were excellent! A bit pricey.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

When I walked in, the decor really confused me. It looks a little "unfinished" with a white wall with black picture frames around nothing... not really sure what that's about. We were there on a Thursday night at 6:30 and it was full. The service was spot on, always checking on us and there as soon as you think about looking for them. Food was excellent - I recommend the calamari appetizer. Sat at the bar after dinner and had a second glass of wine. Good atmosphere, comfortable, great service. However, spending $100 for 2 people on a mid-week dinner was a little rich to do more than once in a long while.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

First time is the charm

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

My husband and I went here on a date night and loved it. We were going to be in the area and had heard good reviews. It is smaller than I expected but both the service and food were excellent. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and made several recommendations. We shared baked brie and the roasted beet salad for starters and had barley paella (one of the daily specials) and lobster gnocchi for appetizers. Everything was excellent! Nice portions and pretty reasonable prices. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Happy Hour

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Happy hour was great! Nice options on the menu and friendly staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Celebrate the Food.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

My wife had the filet and me the hanger steak, both medium-rare, done perfectly. The side asparagus was excellent as was the entire service. However, $$$ prices did not match our expectation of decor. If you're looking for a setting, go to Chris's or Morton's.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

My girlfriend and I celebrated our secon ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

My girlfriend and I celebrated our second anniversary with a dinner here tonight. Our server, Besnick, explained in great detail the specials for the evening. Based on his recommendation we decided on the lentil soup, Cowboy Ribeye (bone-in), and Orata. The preparation of the ribeye and Orata were absolutely perfect. The Orata was moist and sweet while the ribeye was tender and very flavorful. Besnick was very attentive and genuinely interested in our opinion of our meals. We couldn't have asked for a better experience or better meal. Our compliments to the chef and Besnick for a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food were excellent. Temper ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Service and food were excellent. Temperature of our ribeye and filet were perfect. Always enjoy the grilled octopus app.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was fantastic. The Grilled Oct ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

The food was fantastic. The Grilled Octopus with white bean salad was scrumptious. I was looking for a lighter dinner option so I ordered the Jumbo Shrimp. Perfection! My husband had the Gnocchi and Lobster. It was also a winner! Found the menu prices to be a little higher than comparable restaurants in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.