About Grille620

11099 Resort Road
Ellicott City, MD 21042
View Larger Map

Grille620 is an American grille featuring a seasonally inspired menu with a focus on seafood and steaks. A rustic look yet a high-style approach to contemporary American cuisine in an inviting atmosphere creates a unique dining experience. Guests may enjoy a variety of oysters from the raw bar while relaxing on our patio during the summer season. An extensive wine list by the glass and bottle, a distinctive selection of craft beers, and our knowledgeable staff will round out the experience. Menus change frequently to showcase local and fresh ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm; Lunch: Friday 11:00am – 3:00pm; Brunch: Saturday 11-2 pm & Sunday 11am - 2pm

Cross Street:
Marriottsville Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 203-0620

Website:
http://grille620.com/#/home

Executive Chef:
Fabio Mura

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grille620, Ellicott City, MD
  • Grille620, Ellicott City, MD
  • Grille620, Ellicott City, MD
  • Grille620, Ellicott City, MD
  • Grille620, Ellicott City, MD
  • Grille620, Ellicott City, MD
  • Grille620, Ellicott City, MD
Grille620, Ellicott City, MD
Grille620, Ellicott City, MD
Grille620, Ellicott City, MD
Grille620, Ellicott City, MD
Grille620, Ellicott City, MD
Grille620, Ellicott City, MD
Grille620, Ellicott City, MD

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Voted Favorite new restaurant in Maryland and known for its fresh seafood, steaks and full raw bar, Grille620 is located in the new Turf Valley Towne Square in Ellicott City. Whether celebrating a special occasion or hosting a business event, our warm and professional staff will provide a truly unf

Grille620 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Baltimore Suburbs
Contemporary American
Baltimore Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Ellicott City ›

Special Occasion (29)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Casual (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Business Meals (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Romantic (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Fun (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Cozy (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Seasonal (5)
Family Style (5)
Great Beer (4)
Live Sports (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fireplace (2)
Healthy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Waterfront (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
400 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This restaurant features local food sour ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

This restaurant features local food sources in American cuisine heavy on steak and seafood. The food was outstanding--I am eager to return with my husband for a dinner for just the two of us. On this occasion, though, we were hosting a small business party (6 people): The noise level was extremely loud, making conversation difficult and even stressful. As a result I unfortunately can't recommend the restaurant for groups unless perhaps for close and well acquainted friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Our food was amazing and the waiter was ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Our food was amazing and the waiter was awesome too. Only complaint was the noise level and the seating. Way too close to other couples. We felt like we were in their conversations.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

We always have a good time and good food ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

We always have a good time and good food here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best meal I have had in a long time. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

The best meal I have had in a long time. Had the surf and turf. My steak was cooked perfectly! The service was wonderful and the staff made each table feel special.

Will definitely be going back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was outstanding! Had the steak ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was outstanding! Had the steak strip appetizer, and crab cakes for dinner. Excellent!!!

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu was full of tempting items. The ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

The menu was full of tempting items. The presentation was very nice and our server was attentive, knowledgeable and made sure we had a memorable experience. I'd definitely suggest this establishment to friends, family and colleagues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food, Great Service!!!! This is o ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great Food, Great Service!!!! This is our second time at this place. Close to home and very easy to make reservation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good ambiance combined with excellent se ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Good ambiance combined with excellent service. The food was very good but didn't quite live up to the price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was absolutely delightful. Lobs ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was absolutely delightful. Lobster risotto was the best risotto I've ever had at a restaurant. Service left a bit to be desired, had a large tray of oysters sit on the small table in the way for almost fifteen minutes...6 servers came by and glanced at it and just walked by. Still will go back for the food, lackluster service might've been a fluke.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was excellent, our server was g ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food was excellent, our server was great! Overall, a good experience!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our options as the resort was hos ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 16, 2016

One of our options as the resort was hosting a private function in their dining room and this was a good option. Great food, lots of options on the menu. Service was excellent and we had two different servers. Worth trying if you are in the area

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good food. Slightly expensive and they h ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Good food. Slightly expensive and they have quick service. Had us in and out in about an hour, even with separating the ordering of our appetizer and main dish. :-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Food is always good. The lobster risotto ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food is always good. The lobster risotto is the best I have ever had. Great service. My only complaint is the seating. If you are a party of 2 you will be put at the long bench and be right on top of other diners. For the prices, it would seem like you should get a little distance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food as always just very loud with ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great food as always just very loud with music in background

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always 5 stars! Our server, Steven, was ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Always 5 stars! Our server, Steven, was very attentive, knew his wine pairings, and really took care of us. The food was superb and presented beautifully. We had never had the Brie appetizer before but it was as beautiful as it was delicious. Always wonderful at Grille620, brunch, happy hour or dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was some of the best I have had wi ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food was some of the best I have had will definitely return soon

Tags: Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fireplace, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food and service was excellent as usual. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Food and service was excellent as usual. Always hard to decide because everything on the menu is good. Our anniversary was nicely acknowledge. Mario is a fantastic server.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent. High level of customer servic ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Excellent. High level of customer service. Nicole is tops!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great bar menu, which explains why it wa ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great bar menu, which explains why it was already packed at 515pm. The sliders are wonderful, but the onion straws they are served with are even better. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and food. Music was a bit ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great service and food. Music was a bit too loud. Made it hard to have a close conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrible experience. We arrived and wer ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Terrible experience. We arrived and were promptly seated on the patio. Our drink order arrived within 5 minutes and then we had to wait 30 minutes for our wine to be delivered and for our order to be taken. We left money on the table for the drinks and left the restaurant.

The hostess and our server were very pleasant. It was obvious that the restaurant was understaffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

For our anniversary we celebrated by ord ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 18, 2016

For our anniversary we celebrated by ordering the Grille620 Sampler. The seafood was very fresh, the oysters salty, the shrimp flavorful, the crab meat was all lump and the waitress brought us drawn butter for the lobster. All was delightful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The steak is so good. You must try!!! th ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The steak is so good. You must try!!! the service is just a bit slow, even when the restaurant is a bit empty. Maybe because they prepare the steak with love? it was worth it though!

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Family Style, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

This is a very good restaurant, with uni ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 14, 2016

This is a very good restaurant, with unique dinner options. I opted for the Lobster Risotto, which was fantastic. Lobster was cooked perfectly. My date got the crabcakes. They were average. The server was excellent and the front of the house staff very friendly.

Overall, I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and service. Will go back. Gr ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Great food and service. Will go back. Great place for a fine meal with reasonable prices

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We totally enjoyed our dinner at Grille ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We totally enjoyed our dinner at Grille 620. This was our first visit but will certainly not be our last. Had a GREAT time. The Server (Mario) was very pleasant and attentive to our needs. The entire Wait Staff worked as a team to assist each other, that is to be commended. The food was exactly what I expected and delicious, steak perfectly prepared, and the Crabcake in the true Baltimore style (and I'm from Baltimore). Will return the next time we are in town, soon I hope.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food presented nicely. Fun contempo ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Good food presented nicely. Fun contemporary atmosphere. A little Manhattan in Rehoboth!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Delicious food and great service. A litt ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Delicious food and great service. A little noisy for our liking, but would return for the cuisine! They had a wide variety of cocktails and beers that would please any palette.

Tags: Great Beer, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We went for date night and had the tuna ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We went for date night and had the tuna tartare and the brie for appetizers, AMAZING! specially the tuna, actually I liked so much that i ordered as my dinner :) My husband had the cowboy steak and it was to die for. We will certainly return to try the rest of the menu.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was very pleasant. It was ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Our experience was very pleasant. It was our second time there and we brought a friend who loved it! The service was great and our dinner was awesome.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High quality food and very pleasant atmo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 3, 2016

High quality food and very pleasant atmosphere. A couple issues - ordered a steak and waiter casually asked about adding Bernaise, crab and asparagus, which of course one realizes will cost something, but it's an $18 add-on, which he should have referenced. And then it came on the wrong steak, so they brought me a plate of it from the kitchen for mine. Otherwise, it's a fairly pricey, high quality meal and experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Consistently very good. I love the lobst ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Consistently very good. I love the lobster rolls. They have a great cocktail selection too. Service is always professional and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great place, good food and excellent ser ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Great place, good food and excellent service. Quite the contrast to a well rated restaurant we went to the night before that was a disaster and otherwise had no good reason to be in business. We took a chance and were well rewarded. We will definitely plan on coming back to this one.

Above all our evening was complemented by well trained highly competent wait staff them are the experience truly enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Hidden gem! Fabulous brunch. Selected ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Hidden gem! Fabulous brunch. Selected it for its convenient location and unlimited mimosas and champagne, and were all blown away by the incredible food and service. We had 11am reservations and ended up staying for dinner too- until 7pm! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good meal. Some items way too expe ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Very good meal. Some items way too expensive for a too big serving, particularly the beef meals.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Very loud, poorly placed tables on top o ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Very loud, poorly placed tables on top of each other. Food over priced based on quality. Every item present with extensive use of cooking oil.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

Our waitress was wonderful - very attent ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Our waitress was wonderful - very attentive & friendly. Food was amazing, especially the lobster risotto! Highly recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time here, celebrating our anniver ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 17, 2016

First time here, celebrating our anniversary. My husband had the ribeye and I had the dover scallops. Both were cooked perfectly and the accompaniments were tasty. Our server Chelsea was great: friendly, attentive, made helpful suggestions for both food and wine and solicited the manager's recommendation as well. Will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Fresh seafood, delicious steaks - what's ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Fresh seafood, delicious steaks - what's not to love! Food is a bit pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Back again a week later. Best in Howard ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Back again a week later. Best in Howard County probably best in the state in my book!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.