About Grille620

11099 Resort Road
Ellicott City, MD 21042
View Larger Map

Grille620 is an American grille featuring a seasonally inspired menu with a focus on seafood and steaks. A rustic look yet a high-style approach to contemporary American cuisine in an inviting atmosphere creates a unique dining experience. Guests may enjoy a variety of oysters from the raw bar while relaxing on our patio during the summer season. An extensive wine list by the glass and bottle, a distinctive selection of craft beers, and our knowledgeable staff will round out the experience. Menus change frequently to showcase local and fresh ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm; Lunch: Friday 11:00am – 3:00pm; Brunch: Saturday 11-2 pm & Sunday 11am - 2pm

Cross Street:
Marriottsville Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 203-0620

Website:
http://grille620.com/#/home

Executive Chef:
Fabio Mura

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grille620, Ellicott City, MD
  • Grille620, Ellicott City, MD
  • Grille620, Ellicott City, MD
  • Grille620, Ellicott City, MD
  • Grille620, Ellicott City, MD
  • Grille620, Ellicott City, MD
  • Grille620, Ellicott City, MD

Report a photo problem

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Voted Favorite new restaurant in Maryland and known for its fresh seafood, steaks and full raw bar, Grille620 is located in the new Turf Valley Towne Square in Ellicott City. Whether celebrating a special occasion or hosting a business event, our warm and professional staff will provide a truly unf

Grille620 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Special Occasion (32)
Fit for Foodies (27)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Romantic (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Casual (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Business Meals (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Fun (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Cozy (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Great Beer (4)
Family Style (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Live Sports (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fireplace (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
People Watching (1)
Private Room (1)
Healthy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
434 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food! I went for a business even ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food! I went for a business event the first time I went. I brought news friends yesterday when I went back. Great atmosphere and service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was a bit slow due to not enough ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was a bit slow due to not enough wait staff but food was good and compared to other visits the experience was just sufficient.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The Yum Yum Burger, seriously best burge ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

The Yum Yum Burger, seriously best burger we've ever had anywhere. We exclaimed! about it to the waiter, which turned into like a 10 minute convo about the origins of a lot the dishes at the restaurant despite all the other tables he had. Great food, great experience, we'll def be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Place was smaller then expected, a littl ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Place was smaller then expected, a little tight in the bar but it was a Saturday evening. Drinks were excellent. Food was very good. I got the scallops and they were fresh but a little over-seasoned. Raw bar sampler was superb and service was spot on. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The wait was way too long and they had e ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The wait was way too long and they had explanations for the wait that just didn't make sense. There were some patrons in the bar area who were dropping f-bombs every other word and very loudly. We had kids with us and the waiting area was right next to the cussing bar patrons so that was very uncomfortable considering that we were waiting so extra long. The food was exceptional. Every plate was over the top awesome. Definitely one of the best culinary experiences I had in Baltimore.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Great service, very good food. Everythin ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great service, very good food. Everything we ordered was very good and came out promptly and just as we ordered. They even accommodated my low carb diet by bringing out a tray of cut veggies (carrot and celery sticks) to go with the crab dip! Good wine and beer selection, too. A very nice place to have dinner and meet up with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food is very good, well prepared, go ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food is very good, well prepared, good service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My daughter and I have an annual Dad & D ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My daughter and I have an annual Dad & Daughter dinner date. Each year, we try a restaurant new to us and every single one has been great, especially this one! One of the good signs was when we reviewed the menu and many dishes looked appealing. They have a wide selection of steaks and seafood, as examples. We had Beef Carpaccio, the best I have ever had, Divers Scallops and Lobster/Gnocchi and everything was truly wonderful! We also were very happy with our server, Brittany. This is a great place -- we will be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, , Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our dinner and drinks! Definite ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Enjoyed our dinner and drinks! Definitely try the grilled octopus starter. It's delicious!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Grille620 is my "go to" neighborhood gem ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Grille620 is my "go to" neighborhood gem!! Love going to the restaurants in Frederick, but now we have our own epicurean experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was excellent.

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were first time diners at this restau ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We were first time diners at this restaurant on Christmas Eve. We were seated at the time of our reservation. The server was at the table promptly and the service throughout was attentive. The Tagarashi Tuna was prepared perfectly as was the Divers Scallops. The side order of Brussels Sprouts was a real hit! We finished off the night with the Chocolate Chip Bread Pudding with Limocello sauce. It was just the right size portion to share, not too sweet and the bread was done well, light and not soggy. We will definitely return for another meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable Christmas Eve dinner! Nice am ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Enjoyable Christmas Eve dinner! Nice ambience and service and food excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Noisy. Pricey. Good food and service how ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Noisy. Pricey. Good food and service however. Will go again. Maybe not the days before Xmas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

In short: Our very tasty meal of steaks ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 23, 2016

In short: Our very tasty meal of steaks and seafood at Grille360 was offset a bit by the slow service and somewhat high price. I ordered a special of Filet Mignon and NY Strip with two sides. I asked why the special was $18 higher than if you simply ordered those items separately, and was told that it was a better cut of meat, so I splurged—hey, it was my birthday :) . I did enjoy the steak...but was a bit short of being amazed by it, and have to wonder if I would have liked it as much had I not taken the "upsell." My family members enjoyed the scallops and crab cake as well.

Our server was warm and pleasant, and very helpful with finding information to accommodate my wife's dietary restrictions. However, we didn't receive our meals until close to an hour after we arrived (on a Thursday night), and there was a lengthy period where she hadn't checked back in on us. We were a bit surprised to hear that we were waiting some time for our wine while they "were cleaning the glasses." Overall, we enjoyed the ambiance—a bit loud, but nice decor.

So, I'd recommend Grille360 for the food, and as I said, the staff was very courteous and friendly. However, if your experience is like ours, you may find that there's a bit of a wait.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Food was excellent from our appetizer to ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food was excellent from our appetizer to all of our meals.

Our service was great she had all items delivered in a timely fashion and quickly

She was very knowledgeable about all items on the menu and able to describe to my son the different things on the menu

Highly recommend for anyone

We will be back

Tags: Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, good portion sizes.

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great food, good portion sizes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We received less than stellar service. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We received less than stellar service. Our waiter did not come to our table until 15 minutes after being seated. When he did finally get to us, my husband made a snide remark "were we invisible". We did receive an apology from the waiter and the service was adequate after the comment. The food was okay, the room very noisy- overall, would return but not in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Food is delicious! Great time- will defi ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food is delicious! Great time- will definitely go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our favorite local restaurant. We feel v ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our favorite local restaurant. We feel very lucky to have such an enjoyable restaurant within a few miles of our house. The steaks are great, appetizers are great and the wait staff is always very personable and accommodating; it actually seems like we've become friends with Mario, a waiter that has served us the last couple times.

The bar is also very good. We often go there for dinner during the week when we're late home from work and don't feel like cooking. It ends up being a mid-week treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent appetizers. Get the muscles. G ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent appetizers. Get the muscles. Good atmosphere. Slightly towards the expensive side

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food and ambiance were great. We ord ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food and ambiance were great. We ordered the ribeye steak, scallops, and brussel sprouts. The seared scallops were definitely the best I've had (better than we had at Ruth's Chris) and my lived the ribeye, as well. The brussel sprouts were OK, they're listed as charred on the menu so we thought they'd be crunchy, but instead they were unfortunately a bit soggy. Otherwise, everything was good and although we went for dinner, it looked like they have a great brunch selection too ($12 bottomless Champagne or mimosas).

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Took my mother in law here for a birthda ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Took my mother in law here for a birthday dinner. All 5 people enjoyed every bite - a rarity for us. Nice place!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Always have a great meal. The Mediterran ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Always have a great meal. The Mediterranean trio was outstanding. The special-artic char was also excellent. Grille 620 has the best Cesar salad in the Baltimore-Howard Co area!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Visited the restaurant with work colleag ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Visited the restaurant with work colleagues and family for a holiday celebratory meal. We showed up with one more person than we had on the reservation and they cheerfully accommodated us. The server was very attentive without being intrusive, and the cocktails, starter, main courses and dessert were all well prepared and delicious. The manager visited our table to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. Everyone on the staff was friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend it for a casual night out.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my go to favorite spots. Whether ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 5, 2016

One of my go to favorite spots. Whether out with friends, date night, celebrating a birthday, you will find great service, an exciting menu, wonderful wines and great bar menu.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant features local food sour ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This restaurant features local food sources in American cuisine heavy on steak and seafood. The food was outstanding--I am eager to return with my husband for a dinner for just the two of us. On this occasion, though, we were hosting a small business party (6 people): The noise level was extremely loud, making conversation difficult and even stressful. As a result I unfortunately can't recommend the restaurant for groups unless perhaps for close and well acquainted friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Our food was amazing and the waiter was ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Our food was amazing and the waiter was awesome too. Only complaint was the noise level and the seating. Way too close to other couples. We felt like we were in their conversations.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

We always have a good time and good food ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We always have a good time and good food here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best meal I have had in a long time. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 2, 2016

The best meal I have had in a long time. Had the surf and turf. My steak was cooked perfectly! The service was wonderful and the staff made each table feel special.

Will definitely be going back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was outstanding! Had the steak ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The food was outstanding! Had the steak strip appetizer, and crab cakes for dinner. Excellent!!!

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu was full of tempting items. The ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The menu was full of tempting items. The presentation was very nice and our server was attentive, knowledgeable and made sure we had a memorable experience. I'd definitely suggest this establishment to friends, family and colleagues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food, Great Service!!!! This is o ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great Food, Great Service!!!! This is our second time at this place. Close to home and very easy to make reservation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good ambiance combined with excellent se ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Good ambiance combined with excellent service. The food was very good but didn't quite live up to the price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was absolutely delightful. Lobs ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was absolutely delightful. Lobster risotto was the best risotto I've ever had at a restaurant. Service left a bit to be desired, had a large tray of oysters sit on the small table in the way for almost fifteen minutes...6 servers came by and glanced at it and just walked by. Still will go back for the food, lackluster service might've been a fluke.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was excellent, our server was g ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food was excellent, our server was great! Overall, a good experience!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our options as the resort was hos ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 16, 2016

One of our options as the resort was hosting a private function in their dining room and this was a good option. Great food, lots of options on the menu. Service was excellent and we had two different servers. Worth trying if you are in the area

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good food. Slightly expensive and they h ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Good food. Slightly expensive and they have quick service. Had us in and out in about an hour, even with separating the ordering of our appetizer and main dish. :-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Food is always good. The lobster risotto ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food is always good. The lobster risotto is the best I have ever had. Great service. My only complaint is the seating. If you are a party of 2 you will be put at the long bench and be right on top of other diners. For the prices, it would seem like you should get a little distance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food as always just very loud with ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great food as always just very loud with music in background

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.