About Grille620

11099 Resort Road
Ellicott City, MD 21042
View Larger Map

Grille620 is an American grille featuring a seasonally inspired menu with a focus on seafood and steaks. A rustic look yet a high-style approach to contemporary American cuisine in an inviting atmosphere creates a unique dining experience. Guests may enjoy a variety of oysters from the raw bar while relaxing on our patio during the summer season. An extensive wine list by the glass and bottle, a distinctive selection of craft beers, and our knowledgeable staff will round out the experience. Menus change frequently to showcase local and fresh ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm; Lunch: Friday 11:00am – 3:00pm; Brunch: Saturday 11-2 pm & Sunday 11am - 2pm

Cross Street:
Marriottsville Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 203-0620

Website:
http://grille620.com/#/home

Executive Chef:
Fabio Mura

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Voted Favorite new restaurant in Maryland and known for its fresh seafood, steaks and full raw bar, Grille620 is located in the new Turf Valley Towne Square in Ellicott City. Whether celebrating a special occasion or hosting a business event, our warm and professional staff will provide a truly unf

Grille620 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Food
Baltimore Suburbs
Contemporary American
Baltimore Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Ellicott City ›

fit for foodies (53)
special occasion (44)
neighborhood gem (36)
See All
romantic (27)
great for brunch (22)
notable wine list (19)
great for lunch (17)
vibrant bar scene (15)
good for groups (13)
great for outdoor dining (12)
hot spot (11)
late-night find (7)
kid-friendly (4)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
307 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Have eaten here many times. Food is alwa ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Have eaten here many times. Food is always excellent. Server was friendly, but not great. Not sure if the kitchen was backed-up or not, but everything came out fairly slow. Little details were missed like when drinks were running low.

food5
ambience3
service3
value4

This is the second time I've been here. ...

Dined 3 days ago

This is the second time I've been here. My family ordered the porterhouse special, which was cooked perfectly. The rub they used was the best I've had. The New York strip portion had excellent flavor. Our server was friendly, but not as attentive as I would have liked. It was a busy night, so I'm not holding it against the restaurant. I will definitely go back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Hanger steak was cooked to perfection an ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Hanger steak was cooked to perfection and our server was knowledgeable on the food and wine. Very reasonable drink prices especially during happy hours. Not exactly an inexpensive restaurant but what you could expect for the food. Very interested in trying out for brunch sometime.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Highly overpriced for the product

Dined on May 15, 2016

Nothing special presented that warranted the price point charged other than the service. Not a keeper

food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter recommended the strip over filet. ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Waiter recommended the strip over filet. I normally don't waiver but he was persistent. There is no comparison. Always get the filet! Crab cakes were great. I'm a MD native, born & raised on fabulous crab cakes. They rate up there. Was our first time. We all will definitely return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely amazing! My boyf ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing! My boyfriend and I shared a dozen oysters for an appetizer. They were fantastic! I had crab crakes that were all crab meat, no fillers! Delicious! He had the lobster gnocchi and I had to keep stealing bites off of his plate because it was so yummy!

Tags: romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Crab Cakes!

Dined on May 13, 2016

Three out of the 4 dining at our table had the crab cakes which were delicious - all lump crab meat & no filler & a nice size! the 4th had the Fillet Mignon which also was cooked exactly as ordered. Waitress was attentive & well versed in the food choices. Only con was that the air conditioning was turned up quite high & all 4 at our table ate with their jackets on! I will return & I would recommend to a friend!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Menu Items

Dined on May 9, 2016

I went with my mom for mother's day. Mostly because it had all the kinds of food she likes. Beef Carpaccio, Tuna Tartare, Bouillabaise etc. Everything tasted great, but maybe just a tad oily. The server we had was nice, he liked to talk, and made us feel very comfortable. He did forget one of our items though. The tables seemed to also be very close to each other. I could here the conversation of the couple next to us very clearly, to the point that it felt like we were eating with them. I would give this restaurant a 5/5 if it were not for the little things.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding

Dined on May 7, 2016

Outstanding

food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Little too pricey. But very good. Food w ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Little too pricey. But very good. Food was great. Waiter was great. We both enjoyed the it.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The service and food were excellent! A bit pricey.

Dined on May 5, 2016

When I walked in, the decor really confused me. It looks a little "unfinished" with a white wall with black picture frames around nothing... not really sure what that's about. We were there on a Thursday night at 6:30 and it was full. The service was spot on, always checking on us and there as soon as you think about looking for them. Food was excellent - I recommend the calamari appetizer. Sat at the bar after dinner and had a second glass of wine. Good atmosphere, comfortable, great service. However, spending $100 for 2 people on a mid-week dinner was a little rich to do more than once in a long while.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time is the charm

Dined on April 30, 2016

My husband and I went here on a date night and loved it. We were going to be in the area and had heard good reviews. It is smaller than I expected but both the service and food were excellent. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and made several recommendations. We shared baked brie and the roasted beet salad for starters and had barley paella (one of the daily specials) and lobster gnocchi for appetizers. Everything was excellent! Nice portions and pretty reasonable prices. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Happy Hour

Dined on April 8, 2016

Happy hour was great! Nice options on the menu and friendly staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Celebrate the Food.

Dined on April 7, 2016

My wife had the filet and me the hanger steak, both medium-rare, done perfectly. The side asparagus was excellent as was the entire service. However, $$$ prices did not match our expectation of decor. If you're looking for a setting, go to Chris's or Morton's.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

My girlfriend and I celebrated our secon ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

My girlfriend and I celebrated our second anniversary with a dinner here tonight. Our server, Besnick, explained in great detail the specials for the evening. Based on his recommendation we decided on the lentil soup, Cowboy Ribeye (bone-in), and Orata. The preparation of the ribeye and Orata were absolutely perfect. The Orata was moist and sweet while the ribeye was tender and very flavorful. Besnick was very attentive and genuinely interested in our opinion of our meals. We couldn't have asked for a better experience or better meal. Our compliments to the chef and Besnick for a wonderful evening.

food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food were excellent. Temper ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

Service and food were excellent. Temperature of our ribeye and filet were perfect. Always enjoy the grilled octopus app.

food5
ambience4
service5

The food was fantastic. The Grilled Oct ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

The food was fantastic. The Grilled Octopus with white bean salad was scrumptious. I was looking for a lighter dinner option so I ordered the Jumbo Shrimp. Perfection! My husband had the Gnocchi and Lobster. It was also a winner! Found the menu prices to be a little higher than comparable restaurants in the area.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious!

Dined on March 12, 2016

The oysters were absolutely delicious! My son had the prime rib which he said was cooked perfectly. I had the chopped salad with chicken which was good. The burrata was a bit disappointing, but everything else was delicious. The service was excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Very attentive and friendly service! Gr ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

Very attentive and friendly service! Great food! We will go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience

Dined on March 5, 2016

My first trip to this restaurant and everything was excellent. The server was very professional and his recommendations were spot on from the appetizer to the entree. I highly recommend this place. Even my signature bourbon drink was great. Definitely returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very happy will go again!

Dined on March 5, 2016

Very happy with the entire experience. The service was wonderful, the plating and taste of the food was remarkable. I enjoyed the experience completely.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

if you can get a seat the Grille620 has ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

if you can get a seat the Grille620 has some of the best food we have had in a long time

Tags: great for brunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best crab cakes ever

Dined on February 27, 2016

Had another fabulous meal at Grille 620 on Saturday night. Tried the crab cake sandwich for the first time: jumbo lump crabmeat cooked perfectly in a brioche roll. Definitely a winner. Our friends also enjoyed their selections. We have never had a bad meal in this restaurant. The only negative is that it is on the small side and can be noisy.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dining Experince

Dined on February 20, 2016

I look forward to coming back for a third visit. I invited guest that had never been to the restaurant, they didn't know it was there. As a REALTOR I love hearing those words. I'm anxious to try some of the other items on the menu. I must mention the service was fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, food and amazing service!

Dined on February 19, 2016

The place is beautiful. The food was amazing. Each item that we ordered was delicious and the presentation was fantastic. The staff was very attentive, helpful and very knowledgeable. I would come here again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Get the Tuna Tartare!

Dined on February 17, 2016

Food was excellent, most notably the tuna appetizer which I split with a friend and found myself hoping he didn't want any more. It was D-LICIOUS! Took advantage of the great 1/2 price wine special which includes glasses of wine but even with the discount the bill wasn't cheap. Enjoyed my dinner and definitely will go back but the prices will mean infrequent visits for us.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

So yummy

Dined on February 13, 2016

It started out not good as we were seated next to the most rude couple ever, but after saying something to the hostess, she moved us right away and our experience was just wonderful. It was hard to choose what to eat as so many things looked good. Can't wait to go back to try something different!!

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing filet, amazing cocktail shrimp, ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

Amazing filet, amazing cocktail shrimp, to die for truffle Mac and cheese and amazing service

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Other than finding lettuce in my dessert ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

Other than finding lettuce in my dessert, wonderful!

Tags: great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enjoyable Evening with Friends

Dined on January 29, 2016

The food and service was fantastic, my only complaint was it was a bit noisy. It is not a huge restaurant and the tables are very close together. I believe they may have an open outdoor area seasonally and this might be something we would try in the spring or summer.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Good, but expensive

vip
Dined on January 16, 2016

Expensive specials, be sure to ask the price. Sides for the specials weren't that great.

food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Anniversary flop

Dined on January 9, 2016

Went for anniversary dinner. Had reservation. They called earlier in the day to confirm which I did. Showed up on time. Was told reservations were 10-15 minutes behind. I could see empty tables. Was eventually seated in one of the empty tables. Waitress took forever to come greet. Did not order appetizers. Was looking forward to the entree. Entree was good but smaller portion than I expected for the price. No Nutella tarts left at 730 on a Friday. Left hungry. Went to Harris teeter next door and bought salad and dessert. We will not be back

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

The Cabernet steak sauce is outstanding. ...

Dined on January 8, 2016

The Cabernet steak sauce is outstanding. The food and service makes this my favorite Steakhouse in the Baltimore area.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Bday

Dined on January 2, 2016

Went recently for my bday Third or fourth visit Always pleased by food and the service

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, not impressed with the bar

vip
Dined on December 24, 2015

However, I had to send back the 620 Champagne Cocktail because it was flat. Our server took it back to the bar to remake, and the second one had bubbles less lively than a soda left open overnight. Clearly, the bar was trying to pass off champagne that had been opened too long, and I'm not an idiot, so I sent that one back too. My dinner companion ordered a wine by the glass, and the server returned to tell us the restaurant was out of that particular type. At this point, we very nearly left the restaurant. However, the kitchen is far better than the bar, our seafood entrees were wonderful (especially the Grilled Seafood Trio).

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service2

Was told I had to wait an hour in order ...

Dined on December 20, 2015

Was told I had to wait an hour in order to eat even though I had made a reservation and there was no one in the restaurant, while waiting I ordered an appetizer which didn't get to me until we went to the actual table about an hour later. We had to ask several times just to be seated and the food took FOREVER. I want to say it was worth the wait, but I'm not 100% sure that's true.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Get the truffle macaroni and cheese, so ...

Dined on December 16, 2015

Get the truffle macaroni and cheese, so good. The crab cakes were just OK

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service3

Overrated or just a bad night?

Dined on December 12, 2015

I was rather disappointed in my $52.95 cowboy steak that was overseasoned and overdone. I would have returned it had I known beforehand of the price. ( A special that night) But considering the long wait for appetizers and entrees I elected to keep it. My wifes scallop entree was very good, and the service was polite and attentive. Dont think we'll be back for dinner any time soon, but have no complaints about the bar and appetizer quality.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful

Dined on December 12, 2015

From appetizer to dessets the food wonderful! ervice perfect. It was a perfect anniversary celebration.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Great Happy Hour

vip
Dined on December 10, 2015

Arrived early for our 6:30 reservation for the Happy Hour and pleasantly surprised by the oysters at $1 each. Also other selections were very good. The bar scene was packed on a Thursday night. For dinner enjoyed the chopped salad with steak...nicely prepared and reasonably priced. Plan to return again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.