HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa

4.4
476 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (573)
  • Romantic (519)
  • Fit for Foodies (441)

Similar Restaurants

About

Grille One Sixteen is a “Freshly Elevated” dining experience from culinary concept, practice, and customer service; wrapped in a “CHIC” and “METROPOLITAN” atmosphere. Grille 116 has put together a menu that is “American Contemporary” and extraordinary. All of the steaks are organic and 100% Hormone Free. Our Fish is locally caught or flown in to provide you with the freshest seafood available.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Tuesday: 11:00am to 10:00pm, Wednesday - Thursday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Friday: 11:00am - 12:00am Saturday: 5pm-12:00am Sunday: 5pm-10pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(813) 350-0216
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Bryan Gallagher
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, View, Wine
What 476 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4  based on all time ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
1.0  Dined on February 17, 2017

It never happened they where close and no one let me know in advance

Report
Helpful
Willgobackforcelebration (Tampa)
4.0  Dined on February 15, 2017

Service was excellent. Restaurant was clean. Food had to be return as it was undercook, but was corrected with much apology. Will return.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2017

My date for Valentine's Day was my son. It was packed. We enjoyed our dining experience especially the donuts. Sorry to hear just two days after we were there, they closed their doors for good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's day

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2017

Just amazing food for Valentine's Day.
Wife got steak... that was tasty and perfectly well done. I took down the chicken pasta and a side of grits which was amazing.

Service wasn't perfect... missing dressing and a little slow to get us water. However the waiter did a great job going over the menu and there are going to be hiccups on Valentine's Day during dinner rush.

Can't believe we slipped into a last minute reservation. A great night!

Report
Helpful
vipJ123 (Tampa)
2.0  Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was good, service was snails pace, drinks were awful. Our waiters were two bartenders, took over 3 hours.

Report
Helpful
vipbarney409 (Tampa)
3.0  Dined on February 11, 2017

I have been to Grill One Sixteen many times, even before it moved from North Tampa to South Tampa, but during this particular visit the service was unusually slow. From time of seating to time first greeted at table by wait-staff: 15 minutes. From receipt of menu and water to order taking: 30 minutes. From order placement to receipt of food: 25 minutes. This is unacceptable. As it turns out, they were short-staffed and everyone was pulling double-duty. We finally realized that our waiter was also serving as one of only two bartenders. That explained the long waits for service. We waited about 20 minutes to get the bill. I ended up paying my bill by going to the bar, waiting my turn and then requesting my table bill for me and my guests. As I have said, this was definitely not typical of ANY of my previous visits, so I hope this was just an off night issue.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Tampa)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2017

Try the bacon and grits appetizer - one of our favorites. The grouper sandwich was delicious. It was a busy night in the dining room, but all the staff were at their best. It's clear they go out of their way to help everyone keep the restaurant moving efficiently. Shout out to Dre, Jennifer and Jill behind the bar - great service. Also to manager Chris, who never hesitates to jump in the action. Grille 116 is an outstanding place and one of our favorites.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2017

Grille One Sixteen is a phenomenal place. Everyone there is fantastic! We had a high school reunion there and also a Valentines dinner. I would definitely recommend this place for any kind of event and special occasions.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
5.0  Dined on February 7, 2017

One of our favorite Tampa restaurants. Steaks are always cooked to perfection. Variety of appetizers. Vegetarian options for our guests. Great wine list. Outstanding service - they recognize us when we return. Sufficient parking every time. (Or valet option) Love, love, love it!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
48