About Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa

612 N. Dale Mabry
Tampa, FL 33609
View Larger Map

Grille One Sixteen is a “Freshly Elevated” dining experience from culinary concept, practice, and customer service; wrapped in a “CHIC” and “METROPOLITAN” atmosphere. Grille 116 has put together a menu that is “American Contemporary” and extraordinary. All of the steaks are organic and 100% Hormone Free. Our Fish is locally caught or flown in to provide you with the freshest seafood available.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Tuesday: 11:00am to 10:00pm, Wednesday - Thursday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Friday: 11:00am - 12:00am Saturday: 5pm-12:00am Sunday: 5pm-10pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 350-0216

Website:
http://www.grilleonesixteen.com/

Executive Chef:
Bryan Gallagher

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Bone-In Ribeye - Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa, Tampa, FL
Grilled Shrimp - Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa, Tampa, FL
Mac and Cheese - Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa, Tampa, FL
Grilled Kobe Beef Sliders - Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa, Tampa, FL
Donuts - Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa, Tampa, FL
House Salad - Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa, Tampa, FL
Fried Calamari - Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa, Tampa, FL
Caesar Salad - Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa, Tampa, FL
Tuna Tartare - Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa, Tampa, FL
Kona Steak - Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa, Tampa, FL
Basket Of Fries - Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa, Tampa, FL
NY Strip - Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa, Tampa, FL
Sauteed Mushrooms - Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa, Tampa, FL
Oak Grilled Chicken Breast - Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa, Tampa, FL
Moet & Chandon Imperial Brut Champagne - Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa, Tampa, FL
Flourless Chocolate Hazelnut Mousse Pyramid - Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa, Tampa, FL
Ceviche - Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa, Tampa, FL
Watermelon martini - Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa, Tampa, FL
Grouper Picatta - Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa, Tampa, FL

Grille One Sixteen - South Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
See All
Good for Birthdays (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Romantic (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Private Room (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Business Meals (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Casual (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Fun (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Live Sports (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
459 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a great time! Richie's level of s ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We had a great time! Richie's level of service is always top-notch! We will be back soon!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made an 845p reservation for 3 people ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We made an 845p reservation for 3 people. Upon arrival, we waited for over 5 minutes to even be greeted. After checking in, we were told they didn't have any tables available DESPITE making a reservation. We were asked to wait at the bar area until a table became available. 30 minutes later...still no table. We went back up to the hostess to inquire and then finally got seated 10 minutes later; 40 minutes after our reservation time.

The server came over an took our appetizer order. We received the app, but didn't have silverware or plates. I asked for those items and be apologized and went to get them...so I thought. 10 minutes later and a cold appetizer...I flagged the waiter down again to get those items. He went to the back where I could see him on his cell phone. It still took an additional 5+ minutes to get the silverware and again he didn't bring plates. SERIOUSLY?!?!

We ordered a bottle of wine, which he clealy neglected to place the order, needed to be asked twice, and took over 30 minutes to receive.

The service continued in that fashion throughout our evening. Thankfully, the steaks were delicious and cooked properly! That was the only saving grace for this evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Nice atmosphere, great service, lots of ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Nice atmosphere, great service, lots of menu variety.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our third visit in as many week ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This was our third visit in as many weeks; two for lunch and one for dinner. The lunch was relaxing, enjoyable excellent service. Burgers, salads and sides excellent. Dinner was a disaster. Wait staff was awful. Felt like our server was new and did not know the menu. Meatloaf was very soft and too saucy, salad and salmon was good, chicken breast was good, shrimp and salmon was good. Grits excellent. Highly recommend for lunch, dinner not so much.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Food was excellent! Atmosphere was good ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was excellent! Atmosphere was good, we had a booth in the main part of the restaurant so was able to have conversation. Excellent Service both at the bar and at the table.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was amazing and cooked to perfectio ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was amazing and cooked to perfection! Our server was awesome with great customer service and made the added touch for our New Years Eve dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed it quite a bit. The tv's in t ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We enjoyed it quite a bit. The tv's in the main dining room bar need to go though. The scallops were great but at $34 a bit pricey for four ( albeit large ) of them and some grits. My wife enjoyed her steak. The decor is very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

It was good they have good food and grea ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

It was good they have good food and great dining it was fun it was a beautiful place

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Trendy atmosphere, great food, good drin ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Trendy atmosphere, great food, good drinks! Florida Margaritas were excellent. Had the seared ahi tuna, Caesar salad, filet with garlic mash, and beignet-style donuts for desert. Everything was prepared well and tasted very good! Especially the donuts, get the donuts!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was fabulous. The donut desert ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food was fabulous. The donut desert surprised me , it was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

First time visitor for holiday luncheon ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 16, 2016

First time visitor for holiday luncheon (party of 3). The scallops over cheese grits was delicious and the presentation was lovely. Appetizers that we tried were the calamari (amazing, nice size portion, aioli was yummy but not even necessary as the calamari had good flavor) and the dumplings (very good). The other diners had the salmon with orange ginger glaze and the grouper piccata, both were very pleased with the dishes. We also tried the famous donuts for dessert.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great salads, great burgers, great... pr ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Great salads, great burgers, great... pretty much everything. Easy to get a table at lunch. Very friendly and attentive staff. Lots of restaurant options nearby, but Grille 116 is an excellent value.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

I , am never disappointed with this one ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 28, 2016

I , am never disappointed with this one of an kind dining experience. I love Grill116 please don't change the menu.

Tags: Private Room, Sunday Lunch, , Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We LOVE this place - the food is amazing ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We LOVE this place - the food is amazing - the service unmatched......the only worry I have with a great review is that we will have to wait to get a seat!! Love it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant has made changes that I d ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The restaurant has made changes that I didn't like. My wife and I dined at the restaurant back in 2014 and it was a totally different experience then. The atmosphere was different. Dim lighting with the light up menus was very elegant. The food was better as well. It has lost its edge over other restaurants in that area. It's no different than a Chillis or Applebee's now. We were very disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

It was my first time there, although I h ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

It was my first time there, although I had intended to go sometime. My girlfriend had been previously. They no longer have lit menus, but the food and service was outstanding.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

very nice. the people were great. Food ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 5, 2016

very nice. the people were great. Food was great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner, great and attentive servic ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Great dinner, great and attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been dining at this restaurant f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We have been dining at this restaurant for several years and every time we are impressed with the quality of the food, the quality of the service but more importantly the value it is very difficult for locally owned restaurants to compete with the larger chains but somehow this place managed to do it and they always exceed our expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best places to eat in that ar ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 23, 2016

One of the best places to eat in that area! Never disappoints.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great server and fantastic food. So sad ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great server and fantastic food. So sad that they no longer have a location in north Tampa. Will go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about this place is wonderful ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Everything about this place is wonderful. The food is a unique and catchy variety of infused and different flavors. The servers work in tandem with each other and make for a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Burgers, grits were good pleasant ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great Burgers, grits were good pleasant surprise!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I love Grille 116 and eat there often. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 10, 2016

I love Grille 116 and eat there often.

Wonderful food and great service.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was not our first experience at the ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This was not our first experience at the restaurant. Everything was outstanding from the greeting at the door coming in and throughout the meal service. Highly recommended this restaurant to all my friends. Please bring back the fried lobster tails.. Thanks for your great service

Tags: , Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was awesome went to the old o ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This place was awesome went to the old one and just went to the new one love it

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Spicy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Private Room, Fun, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great Beer, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, , Comfort Food, Family Style, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was good. Totally revam ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food and service was good. Totally revamped menu. Was expecting similar to before. Was good but not great like before. Smaller portion sizes, drinks not as ample.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The service and the dessert was excellen ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The service and the dessert was excellent...the rest of the meal was boring. My wife ordered a drink and after taking a sip she didn't like it. Most restaurants would take it off the bill this one didn't (whatever). She wanted to order an apple martini instead but they didn't have the ingredients to make it. My steak was ok, wife had the salmon which was dry. Would only really come back for the dessert which was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Excellent Service and food, I will be th ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Excellent Service and food, I will be there again soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants in Tampa. Pe ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 14, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Tampa. Perfect ambience, great food and service. Kid friendly too. Just love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this restaurant but was disappoi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 13, 2016

I love this restaurant but was disappointed that it was my wife's birthday and they didn't do anything special for her. I told them twice it was her birthday. I thought maybe she would get a free dessert or something.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed this restaurant, the am ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this restaurant, the ambiance was beautiful and the prices were a little expensive but, the quality of the food was beyond expectation.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service!

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff is very attentive. The food i ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The staff is very attentive. The food is always excellent. You can go dressed up or casual attire. We love everything about the restuarant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time visit to this local restauran ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2016

First time visit to this local restaurant. General manage came to visit. Waiter was s little timid but was very attentive. The food was good, but a little more bland then expected. I would return, but hope the choice is better. Salad was good. Overall I wood return. Much better then most.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Very good quality of food. Very well ap ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Very good quality of food. Very well appointed and eye appealing. Excellent value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Everything, Service,Food,and S ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent Everything, Service,Food,and Setting !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere and good food. Server ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great atmosphere and good food. Server very knowledgeable. This was not my first time dining at Grille One-Sixteen and it will definitely not be my last. The only problem is that at times the noise level is high.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We booked this reservation through Open ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 27, 2016

We booked this reservation through Open Table for a birthday dinner. Unfortunately, when we made the reservations we were not advised that there was a "special" event Happy Hour taking place at the same time. Unfortunately, we could not hear each other talk. Not a single word unless we yelled it really loud to each other. It was not a good experience at all. I mean it looked like a great Happy Hour event, unfortunately, we were there just to celebrate birthdays and enjoy a nice meal and catch up with each other. We were unable to do so. We left early because it was just impossible to hear each other over the Happy Hour crowd.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

Our server Connor was great. Very patien ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 11, 2016

Our server Connor was great. Very patient and answered all of our questions patiently. Food was great, Mojitos awesome.

I just had mojitos and donuts so I was thrilled, but everyone else loved their food. It was my first time there and I loved it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.