About Grille 54 - Citrus Park

11935 Sheldon Rd
Tampa, FL 33626
View Larger Map

You’ll be amazed when you try one of our entrees from the kitchen. It is an experience that is sure to please. Our Executive Chef Robert Scaffedi has over 10 years in the restaurant industry, including four years here at Grille 54. Many of our recipes come from his Grandmother, Maria, back in Italy. Allow him to prepare you one of his Italian Specialties, such as the Chicken Cordon Bleu, his twist on the Baked Penne, or his signature dish, the Vitello Scaffedi. Not in the mood for Italian? Try our Chilean Seabass, hand-cut in house, or maybe one of our U.S.D.A. Prime Steak selections. We cook everything with oak in our wood-burning grill.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Italian, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - Midnight,
Friday - Sunday, 4:00pm-1:00am; Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 920-0054

Website:
http://www.eatatthegrille.com/

Parking Details:
We offer FREE Valet & Self Park is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Robert Scaffedi

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grille 54 - Citrus Park
  • Grille 54 - Citrus Park
Grille 54 - Citrus Park
Grille 54 - Citrus Park

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Grille 54 - Citrus Park can accommodate all your special event needs.

Grille 54 - Citrus Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

good for groups (24)
great for brunch (23)
neighborhood gem (15)
See All
great for outdoor dining (13)
special occasion (12)
great for lunch (11)
fit for foodies (11)
hot spot (10)
vibrant bar scene (8)
kid-friendly (6)
late-night find (6)
romantic (4)
notable wine list (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We love coming here for brunch. Endless ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined 2 days ago

We love coming here for brunch. Endless mimosas, bloody Mary's, crab legs, and other breakfast items. One of my fave places to spend a Sunday.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Waited 1hr and 45mins for my food server ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Waited 1hr and 45mins for my food server never put in the order, food not worth the wait .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

This was my husband and I's first experi ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This was my husband and I's first experience at Grill 54. We tried it based on the huge variety offered on their menu. We were excited to try everything! The happy hour was great, very well priced and the place was not packed which was nice.

We were not overwhelmed with the food. We ordered 3 sushi rolls and 2 appetizers to share. The sushi had one GREAT roll (Tempura Nirvana) and the other two were pretty standard nothing great, but not awful (Spicy Tuna Deluxe and I forget the last one). The spicy Tuna deluxe was good but was very uneven, there were rolls that were only asparagus and cream cheese and others with only tuna, so you did not get a taste of the actual roll.

The appetizers (buffalo egg rolls and sriracha chicken skewers) were both incredibly bland. We would not order either again.

Also, our waiter kept trying to sell us on the brunch. Every time he came to the table he would give us a spiel about how awesome the brunch was. This happened 4 times in a span of about an hour. It was very strange. Overall I would say the experience was good, but if we go back it would only be to grab a drink or two and maybe the awesome sushi roll. We would probably never eat there again for dinner as the food is pricey and we were really not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Our server Amanda was ! We had 8 in our ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Our server Amanda was ! We had 8 in our party!they put us in a back room so noise level was minimal.business dinner went great!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance and the service was wonde ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great ambiance and the service was wonderful. The food could have been better, however. Ordered the steak medium and it came out well done. Sides were only average. Drinks were great though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

All of the staff we encountered, other t ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

All of the staff we encountered, other than the hostess, were less than pleasant. Half of our entrees came out 15-20 mins before the other half of our party's. The steaks were tough and like eating beef jerky despite waiting all that extra time for them to come out because the cook thought they were "under cooked" per our waiter. The staff would drop our food and then promptly head to the table next to us to socialize with some guy they apparently all knew. What an absolute waste of money!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

This restaurant is a favorite when order ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This restaurant is a favorite when ordering from the menu, however my wife and I were not very impressed with the brunch. The food selection was limited and for the price of $39.95 it was not worth it. The service was great, but the food not so much. We will continue to go for diner and order from the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

We've been going to Grille 54 for a coup ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We've been going to Grille 54 for a couple of years now. This is the first time we actually sent a meal back. We ordered a salad that had a spicy Italian dressing. The dress was so spicy and hot that my husband could not eat it... and he likes spicy food.

On the positive side, my meal was very good.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was tasty

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Food was tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We were so disappointed in Grill 54 in T ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We were so disappointed in Grill 54 in Trinity. The Citrus one blew us away! Even though we have to travel some, we will be going frequently!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservations were made and we arrived on ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Reservations were made and we arrived on time and were seated immediately. Server was knowledgeable and very informative without being intrusive. Menu has wide variety, seafood, steaks, pasta and sushi. Everything was delicious in our entire party of 6

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Grille 54 is a Gem

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was very good, but the staff was GREAT!!! I felt as if I was being welcomed into the home of an old friend.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great mother's day brunch

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Brunch is outstanding! A bit pricey but the best brunch by far north end of Tampa

It should been advertised or mentioned before everyone made reservations that Mothers Day was going to be 25% higher than every weekend, I still would have but it's bad business to surprise everyone without mention.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Nice variety. Great tasting menu. Would ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Nice variety. Great tasting menu. Would recommend highly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good mood great but didn't taste as good ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Good mood great but didn't taste as good as it looked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Good brunch for a good value

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The selection of food is somewhat limited compared to some of the higher end places but you can't beat the value and what they do serve is good. There is something for everyone. The desserts are very good. Service was excellent. Out plates were cleared as soon as we were done with them and the bottomless mimosas were kept full at all times. We would definitely go again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

AMAZING!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The brunch deal was absolutely amazing. So much to choose from for food not to mention bottomless mimosas! Great atmosphere with the live music and great service. My glass was never empty! Will definitely return!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best brunch in town

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

From time to time they will offer bogo brunch on Saturday, I suggest anyone to try it. all you can eat breakfast, sushi, crab legs, omelets...unlimited sangria and mimosas. you can seat outside or inside where they have live music. I try to go as much as I can.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A friend of mine told me about the resta ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

A friend of mine told me about the restaurant,I was waiting a very good occasion to visit it,it's about 45 mns from where I live. Last week(4/13/16) I've decided to take my boyfriend for a romantic tête à tête birthday celebration. I called last minute to make some birthday arrangements and they were able to accommodate me. I loved the relaxed feel of the place,the food was fresh and delicious,we went specifically for sushi which was amazing,I still think about it...lol,sevice was excelent,our waiter went all out for us with a smile. I will recommend to anyone.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very poor management, had 1:30 reservati ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Very poor management, had 1:30 reservations for buffet, the line out the door was filled with people who had 12:00 reservations, the buffet ends at 3:00.

Didn't get to have Easter dinner

Would not recommend this restaurant

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I wasn't thrilled!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We booked a reservation for Easter Brunch. Big Mistake. We waited one hour even with a reservation!! Food was fair, restaurant was not very clean. Very crowded. Some food was cold. They were understaffed for this occasion. Price was fair because it included drinks. Fish selection was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value5

Easter Brunch

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

This was Easter Sunday Brunch. It was overbooked. There was a no where to stand. The staff was very nice and tried to accommodate as much as possible. But, it really was difficult as there were some unhappy guest. We waited and was blessed with great food and friendly staff. It was worth the wait.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Easter Brunch was Fabulous

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

This is the 2nd year that I have gone here for a special occasion, this time, Easter Brunch. The food was excellent - they did have a problem with getting people to leave so they could seat others. Besides that- perfect!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Good food, good service, unlimited mimosas!! Easter Brunch, lively atmosphere

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Easter Brunch

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

First time visited restaurant and boy was it a good surprise. We arrived a few minutes early for 10:30 am reservation. The hostess was on the phone for a while, but we were seated in a nice booth for our brunch experience. There were not very many people when we first got there and went through buffet line but the 2nd run through the buffet line was time consuming. Coffee was getting cold. The food was great. Omelettes were the best although only 1 omelette maker. The endless bloody Mary's and mimosas were nice touch. There was so much food that it was extremely difficult to try everything. If you plan on going during holiday, go early to avoid long buffet lines. Many delicious fresh items. We plan on going again when not a holiday.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Sunday Brunch

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

I have know went here twice for brunch. The first time was on a saturday which seemed to be less crowded. The second time was a Sunday and it was extremely packed. I would recommend makimg a reservation if you choose to go on a Sunday. Unlimited mimosas for a brunch is an awesome idea and there was tons of food on the buffet to chose from. Loved the breakfast potatoes because they threw some sweet potatoes into the mix. I'm not a seafood fan but for those that are they seem to have a nice selection to fill your plate. Tons of deserts to choose from and if you go on a saturday they even have a banana foster station. The watress on my second visit seemed like she didn't care to be there and she wasn't totally terrible but definitely room.on improvement as far as friendly service and the amount of times she checked on my friends and I. With all this being said the price is not to terrible for the amount of food and drinks provided and I would highly recommend trying their brunch. I am sure I will be dining here again for brunch but will definitely go on a saturday do the crowds on Sunday.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

LOVE coming here for brunch. We've somew ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

LOVE coming here for brunch. We've somewhat become regulars and our favorite server is Brandon, though we had Sarah last time and she was fantastic. Everyone is super nice, and with unlimited mimosas, sangria and/or bloody marys, AND crab legs... it's definitely one of my favorite outings.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grill 54 is a wonderful experience for a ...

 
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Grill 54 is a wonderful experience for anybody on any occasion. Dinner by yourself? Bring a book. Date? The atmosphere is fantastic. The menu is top notch. The service is personal AND full of personality. Strongly recommended. 10/10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disapointing

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We read many wonderful reviews but did not have the experience others described. A disappointing experience from beginning to end. We will not return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Crab, steak and chicken to die for.

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Friendly greeting at the door, & quick seating at choice of table or booth. All u can eat crab legs appeared even before we reordered. Cordon bleu was oversized, cheesy and delicious. Steak was cooked to perfection, vegetables and drinks were fantastic. Highly recommended to family and friends to try this 5 star restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Day Brunch

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Being Valentine's Day, I was concerned to say the least but excited to try their famous brunch. We were very pleased, the food above average, and constantly being resupplied. I cannot attest to the seafood as I am allergic to shellfish, but there was plenty of shrimp and crab legs and everyone seemed to to attack that section of the buffet and the food kept coming out.

Service... that was the best part, our waitress, was super attentive. Refill my coffee consistently and I am your best friend. Seriously she was great, and we never felt rushed.

Bottomless Bloody Mary's and Mimosas, what's not to love.

We'll go back

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

First time

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was excellent, service was awesome. First date night for my wife and I in a long time and we drove about 45min to get there. Well worth it. Kids are welcome but I'd say not for kids. Would definitely go again. Malibu roll was great and the filet and lobster Mac was delicious. Tuna tataki was great and a generous portion, compared to to her places.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Date

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The place was crazy busy; however we were seated at the time reserved, prompt professional wait staff, and wonderful food. A great evening out.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would recommend Brandon for your serve ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

I would recommend Brandon for your server. He is absolutely amazing. The food is fabulous!!!! We

just love Grill54!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I made a reservation and when we showed ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 8, 2016

I made a reservation and when we showed up, the restaurant wasn't even open.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Sat and Sun brunch outstanding worth the ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Sat and Sun brunch outstanding worth the $28.95

All you can eat crab legs, shrimp, various sushi rolls, roast beef multiple breakfast items, outstanding desert bar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

*Brunch*

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

The brunch at Grille 54 is fantastic! The bartenders are very hospitable and they keep the mimosa glasses very full!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing! And the Mimosas were p ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Food was amazing! And the Mimosas were perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Mr. Gale, was amazing. He we ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

Our server, Mr. Gale, was amazing. He went above and beyond!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service from Brittany! Food was gr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Great service from Brittany! Food was great as always! Highly recommend the Lemon grass martini.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.