About Grille 54 - Citrus Park

11935 Sheldon Rd
Tampa, FL 33626
View Larger Map

You’ll be amazed when you try one of our entrees from the kitchen. It is an experience that is sure to please. Our Executive Chef Robert Scaffedi has over 10 years in the restaurant industry, including four years here at Grille 54. Many of our recipes come from his Grandmother, Maria, back in Italy. Allow him to prepare you one of his Italian Specialties, such as the Chicken Cordon Bleu, his twist on the Baked Penne, or his signature dish, the Vitello Scaffedi. Not in the mood for Italian? Try our Chilean Seabass, hand-cut in house, or maybe one of our U.S.D.A. Prime Steak selections. We cook everything with oak in our wood-burning grill.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Italian, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - Midnight,
Friday - Sunday, 4:00pm-1:00am; Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 920-0054

Website:
http://www.eatatthegrille.com/

Parking Details:
We offer FREE Valet & Self Park is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Robert Scaffedi

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grille 54 - Citrus Park
  • Grille 54 - Citrus Park
Grille 54 - Citrus Park
Grille 54 - Citrus Park

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Grille 54 - Citrus Park can accommodate all your special event needs.

Grille 54 - Citrus Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

great for brunch (39)
good for groups (31)
special occasion (20)
See All
great for outdoor dining (18)
neighborhood gem (18)
great for lunch (16)
fit for foodies (15)
hot spot (13)
kid-friendly (10)
vibrant bar scene (9)
late-night find (7)
romantic (6)
notable wine list (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
170 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience3
service5

This restaurant is a favorite when order ...

Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant is a favorite when ordering from the menu, however my wife and I were not very impressed with the brunch. The food selection was limited and for the price of $39.95 it was not worth it. The service was great, but the food not so much. We will continue to go for diner and order from the menu.

food2
ambience5
service5
value3

We've been going to Grille 54 for a coup ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We've been going to Grille 54 for a couple of years now. This is the first time we actually sent a meal back. We ordered a salad that had a spicy Italian dressing. The dress was so spicy and hot that my husband could not eat it... and he likes spicy food. On the positive side, my meal was very good.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Food was tasty

Dined on June 2, 2016

Food was tasty

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were so disappointed in Grill 54 in T ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

We were so disappointed in Grill 54 in Trinity. The Citrus one blew us away! Even though we have to travel some, we will be going frequently!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Reservations were made and we arrived on ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Reservations were made and we arrived on time and were seated immediately. Server was knowledgeable and very informative without being intrusive. Menu has wide variety, seafood, steaks, pasta and sushi. Everything was delicious in our entire party of 6

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Grille 54 is a Gem

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was very good, but the staff was GREAT!!! I felt as if I was being welcomed into the home of an old friend.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Great mother's day brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Brunch is outstanding! A bit pricey but the best brunch by far north end of Tampa It should been advertised or mentioned before everyone made reservations that Mothers Day was going to be 25% higher than every weekend, I still would have but it's bad business to surprise everyone without mention.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice variety. Great tasting menu. Would ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Nice variety. Great tasting menu. Would recommend highly

food2
ambience3
service3

Good mood great but didn't taste as good ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Good mood great but didn't taste as good as it looked.

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Good brunch for a good value

Dined on May 7, 2016

The selection of food is somewhat limited compared to some of the higher end places but you can't beat the value and what they do serve is good. There is something for everyone. The desserts are very good. Service was excellent. Out plates were cleared as soon as we were done with them and the bottomless mimosas were kept full at all times. We would definitely go again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

AMAZING!

Dined on May 1, 2016

The brunch deal was absolutely amazing. So much to choose from for food not to mention bottomless mimosas! Great atmosphere with the live music and great service. My glass was never empty! Will definitely return!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Best brunch in town

Dined on April 23, 2016

From time to time they will offer bogo brunch on Saturday, I suggest anyone to try it. all you can eat breakfast, sushi, crab legs, omelets...unlimited sangria and mimosas. you can seat outside or inside where they have live music. I try to go as much as I can.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A friend of mine told me about the resta ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

A friend of mine told me about the restaurant,I was waiting a very good occasion to visit it,it's about 45 mns from where I live. Last week(4/13/16) I've decided to take my boyfriend for a romantic tête à tête birthday celebration. I called last minute to make some birthday arrangements and they were able to accommodate me. I loved the relaxed feel of the place,the food was fresh and delicious,we went specifically for sushi which was amazing,I still think about it...lol,sevice was excelent,our waiter went all out for us with a smile. I will recommend to anyone.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Very poor management, had 1:30 reservati ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Very poor management, had 1:30 reservations for buffet, the line out the door was filled with people who had 12:00 reservations, the buffet ends at 3:00. Didn't get to have Easter dinner Would not recommend this restaurant

food2
ambience1
service3
value5

I wasn't thrilled!

Dined on March 27, 2016

We booked a reservation for Easter Brunch. Big Mistake. We waited one hour even with a reservation!! Food was fair, restaurant was not very clean. Very crowded. Some food was cold. They were understaffed for this occasion. Price was fair because it included drinks. Fish selection was good.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

This was Easter Sunday Brunch. It was overbooked. There was a no where to stand. The staff was very nice and tried to accommodate as much as possible. But, it really was difficult as there were some unhappy guest. We waited and was blessed with great food and friendly staff. It was worth the wait.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easter Brunch was Fabulous

Dined on March 27, 2016

This is the 2nd year that I have gone here for a special occasion, this time, Easter Brunch. The food was excellent - they did have a problem with getting people to leave so they could seat others. Besides that- perfect!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Always great

Dined on March 27, 2016

Good food, good service, unlimited mimosas!! Easter Brunch, lively atmosphere

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

First time visited restaurant and boy was it a good surprise. We arrived a few minutes early for 10:30 am reservation. The hostess was on the phone for a while, but we were seated in a nice booth for our brunch experience. There were not very many people when we first got there and went through buffet line but the 2nd run through the buffet line was time consuming. Coffee was getting cold. The food was great. Omelettes were the best although only 1 omelette maker. The endless bloody Mary's and mimosas were nice touch. There was so much food that it was extremely difficult to try everything. If you plan on going during holiday, go early to avoid long buffet lines. Many delicious fresh items. We plan on going again when not a holiday.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Sunday Brunch

Dined on March 20, 2016

I have know went here twice for brunch. The first time was on a saturday which seemed to be less crowded. The second time was a Sunday and it was extremely packed. I would recommend makimg a reservation if you choose to go on a Sunday. Unlimited mimosas for a brunch is an awesome idea and there was tons of food on the buffet to chose from. Loved the breakfast potatoes because they threw some sweet potatoes into the mix. I'm not a seafood fan but for those that are they seem to have a nice selection to fill your plate. Tons of deserts to choose from and if you go on a saturday they even have a banana foster station. The watress on my second visit seemed like she didn't care to be there and she wasn't totally terrible but definitely room.on improvement as far as friendly service and the amount of times she checked on my friends and I. With all this being said the price is not to terrible for the amount of food and drinks provided and I would highly recommend trying their brunch. I am sure I will be dining here again for brunch but will definitely go on a saturday do the crowds on Sunday.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVE coming here for brunch. We've somew ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

LOVE coming here for brunch. We've somewhat become regulars and our favorite server is Brandon, though we had Sarah last time and she was fantastic. Everyone is super nice, and with unlimited mimosas, sangria and/or bloody marys, AND crab legs... it's definitely one of my favorite outings.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Grill 54 is a wonderful experience for a ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Grill 54 is a wonderful experience for anybody on any occasion. Dinner by yourself? Bring a book. Date? The atmosphere is fantastic. The menu is top notch. The service is personal AND full of personality. Strongly recommended. 10/10.

food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Disapointing

Dined on February 15, 2016

We read many wonderful reviews but did not have the experience others described. A disappointing experience from beginning to end. We will not return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Crab, steak and chicken to die for.

Dined on February 15, 2016

Friendly greeting at the door, & quick seating at choice of table or booth. All u can eat crab legs appeared even before we reordered. Cordon bleu was oversized, cheesy and delicious. Steak was cooked to perfection, vegetables and drinks were fantastic. Highly recommended to family and friends to try this 5 star restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Valentine's Day Brunch

Dined on February 14, 2016

Being Valentine's Day, I was concerned to say the least but excited to try their famous brunch. We were very pleased, the food above average, and constantly being resupplied. I cannot attest to the seafood as I am allergic to shellfish, but there was plenty of shrimp and crab legs and everyone seemed to to attack that section of the buffet and the food kept coming out. Service... that was the best part, our waitress, was super attentive. Refill my coffee consistently and I am your best friend. Seriously she was great, and we never felt rushed. Bottomless Bloody Mary's and Mimosas, what's not to love. We'll go back

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was excellent, service was awesome. First date night for my wife and I in a long time and we drove about 45min to get there. Well worth it. Kids are welcome but I'd say not for kids. Would definitely go again. Malibu roll was great and the filet and lobster Mac was delicious. Tuna tataki was great and a generous portion, compared to to her places.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Date

Dined on February 13, 2016

The place was crazy busy; however we were seated at the time reserved, prompt professional wait staff, and wonderful food. A great evening out.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

I would recommend Brandon for your serve ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

I would recommend Brandon for your server. He is absolutely amazing. The food is fabulous!!!! We just love Grill54!

food1
ambience1
service1

I made a reservation and when we showed ...

Dined on February 8, 2016

I made a reservation and when we showed up, the restaurant wasn't even open.

food5
ambience5
service5

Sat and Sun brunch outstanding worth the ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

Sat and Sun brunch outstanding worth the $28.95 All you can eat crab legs, shrimp, various sushi rolls, roast beef multiple breakfast items, outstanding desert bar

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

*Brunch*

Dined on February 7, 2016

The brunch at Grille 54 is fantastic! The bartenders are very hospitable and they keep the mimosa glasses very full!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing! And the Mimosas were p ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

Food was amazing! And the Mimosas were perfect

food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Mr. Gale, was amazing. He we ...

Dined on January 27, 2016

Our server, Mr. Gale, was amazing. He went above and beyond!

food5
ambience4
service4

Great service from Brittany! Food was gr ...

Dined on January 24, 2016

Great service from Brittany! Food was great as always! Highly recommend the Lemon grass martini.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grille 54 is our GO-TO place for winding down

vip
Dined on January 15, 2016

G54 is the place to go for a relaxing and fun evening - no pretenses - just good food, great drinks, friendly atmosphere! Shout out to the regular crew who always recognize us and treat us like family - Devin, Danielle, Adrianna, Patrick, Brandon, Bianca -

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always great food

Dined on January 10, 2016

While I will never understand just how the mix of great Italian and interesting sushi works, it just does. The food never disappoints and I love the brunch. One of the best values in town for brunch, with the endless mimosas and Bloody Marys. Fresh sushi, great Eggs Benedict and a superb omelet station. Sit at the bar with Devin and enjoy!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Don't go for brunch--or at all

Dined on January 3, 2016

We used to love going to the bar for drinks and sushi or the occasional steak. This place has seriously gone down hill. Went for Sunday brunch and arrived at 1pm (brunch is served until 2:30). It was a horrible experience and not worth the $29 AT ALL. Please note this is not a reflection on service, rather just the food. --From the time we got there until the time we left NO items were refilled/refreshed (even after we asked) --There were very few labels so you didn't know what was in chafing trays --Sushi had one label for all 6 rolls--you weren't sure what you were getting --There french toast/waffles were soggy in the trays, not crisp, and no warm syrup, just from a squeeze bottle that was super sticky --Omelette chef had a tip jar (um, I wouldn't tip you if you were in the kitchen I'm not going to tip you just because I can see you) --omelette station fillings were very low so you were getting the dregs and nothing that felt fresh --Selection was limited and BASIC for $29; no interesting 'meal' options like paella (City Fish serves) or an italian dish or even an egg dish more interesting than a rubbery benedict --drinks had ZERO booze in them; would have been the same as ordering a glass of OJ or tomato juice --dessert was a sad looking (and not refilled) chocolate covered strawberry and a few pastries My suggestion is go elsewhere in the area and you will be much better off. City Fish has a great brunch that is less expensive (with an even better raw bar) or Craftstreet serves breakfast at an affordable price that is worth it. Sorry Grille 54, you've seen the last of me and our $.

food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Was Not Pleased.

Dined on January 3, 2016

I have come to Grille 54 before for dinner and wasn't too pleased but I thought I'd give Brunch a try. I made a reservation for brunch. When my husband and I got there we still had to wait thirty minutes to be seated. We were told we would have to wait longer for a booth so we took the first available which was a table at the very end of the restaurant. Except for the omelet, the food wasn't really very good. I won't be coming here for brunch again.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Brunch

Dined on January 2, 2016

If you're looking for an amazing brunch, small or large groups, make a stop at Grille 54, you will not regret it!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Hidden and Underrated Gem!

Dined on December 31, 2015

My boyfriend and I were blown away with this place, and he's hard to impress. I had a seafood fra diavolo alfredo style. The seafood amount was generous with lobster, shrimp, and scallops. The seafood were well seasoned and not just smothered by the sauce. The alfredo sauce had a little kick to it from the fra diavolo seasoning and lightly coated the pasta. Pasta was not overwhelming in amount and was perfectly al dente. The crab bisque was the best I've ever tasted!! A very pleasurable experience for New Year's and I can't wait to come back! The staff was friendly also and showed pride in their job and the company. All around five stars!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.