Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi
  1. Distance: 1.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi
  1. Distance: 1.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi

About Grille 54 - Citrus Park

You’ll be amazed when you try one of our entrees from the kitchen. It is an experience that is sure to please. Our Executive Chef Robert Scaffedi has over 10 years in the restaurant industry, including four years here at Grille 54. Many of our recipes come from his Grandmother, Maria, back in Italy. Allow him to prepare you one of his Italian Specialties, such as the Chicken Cordon Bleu, his twist on the Baked Penne, or his signature dish, the Vitello Scaffedi. Not in the mood for Italian? Try our Chilean Seabass, hand-cut in house, or maybe one of our U.S.D.A. Prime Steak selections. We cook everything with oak in our wood-burning grill.

11935 Sheldon Rd
Tampa, FL 33626
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Italian, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - Midnight,
Friday - Sunday, 4:00pm-1:00am; Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 920-0054

Website:
http://www.eatatthegrille.com/

Parking Details:
We offer FREE Valet & Self Park is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Robert Scaffedi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Grille 54 - Citrus Park can accommodate all your special event needs.

Grille 54 - Citrus Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Groups (13)
See All
Fun (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Casual (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Cozy (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Live Music (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Romantic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Live Sports (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Healthy (3)
Authentic (3)
Family Style (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Great Beer (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Seasonal (1)
Business Meals (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
277 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

This was my second trip to this restaurant and I couldn't be more pleased with the food and service! This is a great place for a great evening out. Outstanding sushi, great burgers and excellent lasagna! What more can a foodie ask for? Check it out next time your in the Citrus Park area of Tampa!

Tags: Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

This was our first time having brunch there but we have been there many times before. Everything is always excellent .

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Food was good, but to get happ

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 3, 2017

I loved the Ambient mood that is in there love the food. I would definitely recommend anyone to go there.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Perhaps we just had a server on a bad day. My friend was brought the wrong sushi roll after we waited about 20 minutes and it was not very busy on a Monday night. Then her second roll seemed to take just as long. We had to ask 2 other servers if they could find our server. Food was okay - nothing to write home about. My grandmother order the shrimp salad and she literally left a bowl full of lettuce after eating what was on the top of all the lettuce. I had a tempura veggie roll and the tempura part was either falling off or not there. It was not horrible but I would not go back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Took my husband for Fathers Day, always enjoy our visits. I've been a fan since they opened!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

WE WERE VERY CRAMPED IN THE SMALLER ROOM. TABLES WERE SQUEEZED TO CLOSE FOR EASE OF GETTING UP AND BACK FROM BUFET LINE. THERE WAS ENOUGH ROOM IN THE ROOM BUT OUR TABLE WAS TOO CLOSE TO THE NEXT TABLE. ALSO, OUR SERVER DID NOT MENTION THE
SEAFOOD LINE BEING IN A DIFFERENT AREA THAN THE REST OF THE BRUNCH SERVICE LINE. WHILE WE ALL ENJOUED OUR FOOD, NO ONE IN OUR GROUP REALIZED WHERE THE SEAFOOD WAS UNTILL AFTER TWO TRIPS TO THE MAIN LINE. FEW ATE SEAFOOD.
THIS WAS NOT MY FIRST TIME TO THIS RESTURANT BUT IT WAS MY FIRST TIME TO THE BRUNCH. LESSON LEARNED.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great menu but the fryer was broken so no French fries, tempura, etc.. in that case the management should offer something like a free dessert or something, but nothing like that was done.. so it kind of ruined the meal because had burgers with no fries and the others wanted chicken tenders but couldn't get them. On a good note, the lobster tail was great. The steak was good for a place like this but it's def going to make you call momma.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Not our first time there. Great value for the money; good atmosphere and selection of food

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

While it was expectantly packed for Mother's Day (or any special occasion for that matter) I loved coming here. There was so much to take in upon arrival, the music, the staff scurrying about and families enjoying their time at the restaurant. I particularly enjoyed the omelet and the chef who prepared it!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Thanks Grille 54 for making our birthday celebration memorable. Good wait staff, and they accommodated some special requests. Cocktails were divine and this is the best sushi in Tampa!

Tags: Tapas, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Family took my mom out for a Mothers Day weekend dinner. She ordered a rib steak medium well. My wife ordered a filet done medium. The temperatures got reversed with the filet medium well but she cut into it and was ok with it. Server asked mom to cut her steak to check temp but left before she could pick up her knife. She tolerated the medium steak as we looked for our server. He was five minutes before checking. Mom ate around the edges. We ordered bread and were told it would take about five minutes. I guess it took all night because it never came.
In both instances the server apologized profusely but offered no corrective action and a manager never stopped by.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The service could have been better. The drinks were inconsistent; every other one was fantastic.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We arrived 20 minutes late for our reservation and were told the only seating available was at the bar there were open tables but they told iris that seating was not available. We will not return to this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 4, 2017

very disappointing. I honestly can't say one thing good about the experience except for chef coming to our table to apologize for bad food. And to not have Happy Hour because we were seated in dining room??? seriously? Bad food , dark environment , loud music, just so not fun for our planned celebration .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Everything was exceptional. Thank you all. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Food was good, service was very good. It is a bit pricey but it is a nice place. Had a party of 7 ( one did not show up ) . 5 of us had steaks, very good. 1 had chicken parm, said it was good. I had lobster salad, it was okay. Skimpy on the lobster, menu said it was cooked in butter but it was just cold steamed lobster that was good but not what was expected. Salad greens and veggies were good though. We did get the lobster/spinach dip appetizer and it was excellent. Over all we had a good time. 7 of us with dinner, 3 appetizers and 1 alcohol drink each it cost $400. with the tip. And I tipped 20% because she was very good and the rest of the service was really good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The ambience was nice. Loved the live music. Our server, Caroline, was awesome. The food was priced reasonably however taste wise just ok.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on April 21, 2017

My wife and I went in to try out the new Spring 2017 menu. Fantastic new options, with amazing handcrafted cocktails, new sushi, new entrees and an updated wine list!

All new menu with the same great service!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The brunch was superb!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Staff was pleasant. Chef came over and was a funny guy. Waiter could have been a bit more attentive. Ambiance was nice. Would dine there again. The ceviche cocktail was delicious! Live music during brunch was great too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Love Grill 54. Everything on the menu is delicious.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was awesome. Food was great, I would highly recommend

Tags: Fun, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food was really good for a brunch, especially the raw bar and the carved roast beef. Desserts were lovely. Service started out good but when it got busy we were forgotten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 1, 2017

First time visit. Very good food and waiter was very attentive. If you haven't been I would definitely recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Brittany was our waitress it was our first time there she was very knowledgeable about the menu and gave us some excellent choices on the menu

We will definitely return as a local Hangout

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Been to Grill 54 numerous times and the service was horrible this time. Server grabbed her tip and never came back to the table nor did anyone come by and ask for a after dinner drink.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food and service was great! We definitely return soon

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Girls night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Restaurant and staff exceeded our expectations on our celebrating our 50th anniversary.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Server was not happy to be there! Overall attitude was poor....rather salty. Did he have too many tables at one time of just not happy that night? Several delays w getting drinks, food, and bread. Sushi was not fresh. Fish was over done. Salad missing from one order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I had a good time. Everything was perfect. Good food, and friendly staff.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

great service with great food. well worth the money plane to spend $130 min with out a bottle of wine ! Food is amazing!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Pleasant hostess - prompt service by our waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We were looking forward to have all u can eat crab legs but sadly it's was very poor quality crab legs
Legs were banding not able to snap n crack them

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We been going to Grille 54 a few times now and is always good, i always have a good time, and this time our served Britney MC was marvelous!! we will definitely keep coming back, there is always a time for a good Brunch! the only reason why i didn't put the 5 star on food is because they dint have the arroz con pollo on Sunday!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We were seated immediately and had a very attentive waitress. The wine list was extensive and we found a Malbec from Argentina that we fell in love with! The food was good and nicely plated. The Chicken Piccata was outstanding ! The ambiance was friendly and comfortable. A bit noisy for casual conversation but would be perfect for sports fans and celebrations. We would definitely return for the right occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Waited 15-20 mins. when we arrived though we had reservations. kitchen was a Little slow as well, but overall service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Good food and the waiter was great. However it was disappointing to have to wait at least 15 minutes for a table when we had a reservation and could see at least 6 tables open with no-one dining.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.