Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi
  1. Distance: 1.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi
  1. Distance: 1.02mi
  2. Distance: 1.02mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi

About Grille 54 - Citrus Park

You’ll be amazed when you try one of our entrees from the kitchen. It is an experience that is sure to please. Our Executive Chef Robert Scaffedi has over 10 years in the restaurant industry, including four years here at Grille 54. Many of our recipes come from his Grandmother, Maria, back in Italy. Allow him to prepare you one of his Italian Specialties, such as the Chicken Cordon Bleu, his twist on the Baked Penne, or his signature dish, the Vitello Scaffedi. Not in the mood for Italian? Try our Chilean Seabass, hand-cut in house, or maybe one of our U.S.D.A. Prime Steak selections. We cook everything with oak in our wood-burning grill.

11935 Sheldon Rd
Tampa, FL 33626
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Italian, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - Midnight,
Friday - Sunday, 4:00pm-1:00am; Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 920-0054

Website:
http://www.eatatthegrille.com/

Parking Details:
We offer FREE Valet & Self Park is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Robert Scaffedi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Grille 54 - Citrus Park can accommodate all your special event needs.

Grille 54 - Citrus Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (16)
Good for a Date (10)
Special Occasion (10)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Casual (8)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fun (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Business Meals (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Healthy (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Authentic (3)
Cozy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Romantic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Live Music (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort by
S
324 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined a day ago

Food was excellent with one exception, Did not expect the shrimp to have the tails on them in the pasta. Other than that, excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We went for Valentine’s Day. Reservation for 8:45. Seated at 9:15. Ordered two appetizers. The spinach lobster dip and a Mexican roll. The dip was very good; however I cannot comment on the mexican roll because they never brought it. The waitress recommended the mixed grill special which was a ribeye, scallop/shrimp skewer, broccoli, and lobster Mac and cheese. They forgot the mac and cheese but they did offer to put it in a box for me. We were afraid to order dessert at that point. We were afraid it wouldn’t show up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was excellent! The place is great. Always enjoyed dinning here with my husband. One of our favorite spots to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a family Valentines Day dinner. We had a 7:30pm reservation and had to wait about an hour to be seated. It’s understandable considering Valentine’s Day is a busy day for a restaurant then add in all the walk-ins as well. Overall the food was good and our server was great. Nice vibe. I would definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Nice ambiance,food especially sushi are GREAT,drinks excellence,but the service NOT,that kind of restaurants need more knowledge people working and more experience,and I been there few time ,but I prefer the bar, cause waitress at the table ,not too good , I am a business person ,always eating out and I was a server quit a few years ,while I was in college and after, but I cant ,complain I took my girlfriend my son and his girlfriend ,and we had it good time,,,,thanks and GODBLESSYOU.....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Tapas, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We totally enjoyed the food and the service from Bobby our waiter was excellent!!!

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

We went for a family Valentine's day dinner and it was a great experience. My daughter and myself each received a rose when we walked in which made us each feel very special. Our server was extremely busy but was very attentive and never made us feel forgotten. The food was excellent as well. Highly recommended the chicken parm or chicken piccata. Children's menu is also perfect for all ages... good choices and fruit available instead of fries if desired, which as a mom I appreciate the healthy option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on February 11, 2018

Food was great! Brunch had Bottomless Mimosas, Margs, Sangria, and Bloody's. Carving station and great seafood all paired with great desert and breakfast food. Only reason I said the noise was loud was because they had live music. But the music was great too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on February 4, 2018

Good good and drinks ,the server tim was always around for refills and to clear plates, only suggestion is it's a large space but all the table were sat together makeing crowded when it didn't need to be

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 26, 2018

I’ve been here many times and have yet to have a bad meal. Bobby is a great server.

Tags: Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 20, 2018

We visited Grill 54 Saturday night before heading to listen to the Black Honkeys play in Carrollwood. We chose this restaurant due to it's close location to the venue where the band was playing, and because my girlfriend had great food there previously. Unfortunately, our experience was not great. We decided to go the small plates route, and ordered oysters, green mussels, spicy fire roasted shrimp, Maine lobster rolls, and the Incredible Hulk sushi roll. The service wasn't bad, although our server kept forgetting things. Supposedly they suffered from a huge table throwing them off. We started with a mojito and dirty martini. My girlfriend had the martini and it was mostly olive juice. She drank a few sips and ordered a beer. The half dozen oysters were OK, but overpriced at $18 for 6 very small oysters. The shrimp ($11) consisted of maybe four or five shrimp in a tomato sauce with grilled bread slices. It wasn't very spicy but had the most flavor of anything we had that night. The mussels ($16) were tiny and very dry, and completely flavorless. There was a small amount of sauce in the bottom of the bowl, but this too was bland. The Maine lobster rolls ($12) consisted of two rolls stuffed with chopped bits of lobster meat, celery, and mayo. For $12 I wasn't expecting much, and I was right. They were average at best. My girlfriend scooped out one forkful, made a face, and said "you can have the rest." Worst of the bunch was the Incredible Hulk roll ($16). My girlfriend raved about Grill 54's sushi from previous visits, and if it was once amazing, it's now very subpar. This roll featured lobster meat, tempura shrimp, asparagus, and comes topped with avocado, jalapeno, and smelt roe. It also comes with cream cheese, which I don't like in sushi so we asked for it without. If this roll had any lobster meat at all I couldn't tell. Neither could I tell if there was any jalapeno. One of the worst rolls I've had in recent memory. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 15, 2018

Bobby took very good care of our table of eight. He went above and beyond to make sure we were happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Brought my daughter's here for the first time for their brunch. Was disappointed in the food options especially for the cost! Online description says "carving station"... to me, this means prime rib, roast beef or even ham. They only had one option and it was blackened pork loin, but exactly high class or expense. Also, I've never had COLD crab legs. Not that they were warm and then cooled off, but they were literally served ice cold on the raw bar. Very odd (at least to me)! Some items were also not labeled at all or were not labeled correctly, such as the sushi, out was not in the order listed on the sign in front of it causing me to get something Spicy that I wouldn't get. Overall, wouldn't go back at that price. Way too expensive for what they offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Our server was excellent. The biggest complaint was that food was not replenished quickly enough and some items were not refilled at all. Price was higher than the last time. Food quality was good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2018

This was our second visit for Sunday Brunch. The food, drinks, service, and entertainment are wonderful. Great Brunch...

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Everything was phenomenal, service, presentation, food, staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Traveling to Tampa for the football game and found this place on open table, what a great place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2017

We went to eat New Years Eve and it was very nice. Food excellent Service was excellent. Shelbie was our waitress couldnt had a better girl. She was professional, knew her stuff and always came to our table with a smile. She made us feel welcome

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2017

My family and I made a reservation this past Christmas and had a horrifically mortifying experience. To make a long story short, our waitress wanted nothing to do with us. We waited 2 FULL hours for our food with barely any attention from our server to refill our drinks or apologize. We asked for the manager just to inquire about how much longer it would be and his response was “I’ll take care it. How about I cancel the order?” Outraged we asked “are you serious? We’re hungry we are just wondering how much longer since it’s already been 2 hours.” He then said “Get out.” Outraged at the unprofessionaliam and just plain indencency, my family had no choice but to get angry and cause a scene in the middle of the restaurant. This restaurant should not have been open on Christmas Day, and by the way we were treated by the claimed OWNER, Dallas, I don’t think this restaurant should be open ANY day. No food is worth the way he treated us. I will never go back and if I ever see Dallas again, I most certainly will not apologize for yelling in his face on Christmas Day. The end.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2017

This was our first visit, and on a holiday, so I don't want to judge this restaurant entirely on this one experience. But they NEVER should have opened on a holiday if they can't handle it. Our reservation was at 5, and our dinner didn't arrive until 7. We had a table of 10, but it was a limited menu and there were no substitutions allowed. Some orders arrived wrong. One ordered scallops and it took them 2-hours to realize that had none and notify the table. But there was no reason for it to take so long except that they were woefully unprepared. We were never visited by a manager, and nothing was comped. It'll be a long time before I consider visiting again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Excellent as always...Best Brunch in Tampa Bay

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Great brunch! They pretty much have everything you could ask for - raw bar (crab legs, oysters, sushi), omelet & meat carving station, hot brunch foods, and deserts. Oh, and there's unlimited drinks too! (mimosas, samosas, bloody marys, margaritas). Definitely a great deal for $35!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Our server, Steven was awesome, however, the prime rib was not worth $35. I could barely cut through it, it did not have good flavor, and the Brussel sprouts were hard. I spent $125 when I could have gone to a good steakhouse and had an amazing steak dinner. I will not come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Great place for brunch! I come here very often and it’s always perfect!! Whether it’s a special occasion or an everyday brunch it’s one of the best in Tampa! They keep the mimosas flowing and the food is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Miranda was great! We were there to celebrate a friends birthday. She was on top of everything! We never had to wait or ask for anything. She is awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 9, 2017

This is a neighbourhood restaurant for us. The food is consistently good the service is always friendly and attentive. Just a little on the pricey side but worth it because we know it will always be good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2017

We went out for a last minute girls get together. The combo of food (sushi as well as steak and pasta) really hooked us because it appealed to all of us, even the picky eaters. The drinks were numerous and good. The wait staff was very great too. Even for a Saturday night it wasn't too busy which was great for a nice quiet get-together.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2017

We go here about 2x a month and its always good. They just changed their menu again and have some new dishes. Would recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine at the Grille ;)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Grille 54 never disappoints, but their Thanksgiving brunch was extra special. This will definitely be a new family tradition for us.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Great service and Thanksgiving Brunch buffet options.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 23, 2017

We've been twice for the brunch and it's delicious! Our server, Brittany, is always on time and goes above and beyond ti ensure our happiness.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 17, 2017

From the friendly welcome from the hostess to the farewell as we were leaving, the entire evening was a wonderful experience! The service was great, the food was delicious, and was served promptly, and hot! Our server, Amanda could not have done more to make our dining experience any better than it was! Her descriptions of the evening specials were precise, made them all sound so delicious, that it was hard to decide which one to choose! My wife and I really enjoyed our selection, and are looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Nice place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Our server Sean was great. I will definitely visit again

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The food was excellent with a great selection. For a Buffet the quality was top notch. Sushi was ok but edible. Service was excellent even though they were packed. We were not rushed out so it was really nice to spend a long time talking with friends and family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We went for brunch and had a great time! The food music and mimosas were excellent. We will be going back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Amazing, our favorite brunch place, excellent service, amazing mimosas, and food.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 26, 2017

This is the second time we went for brunch. The 1st time was excellent this time it was not very good. Maybe it was just an off day for them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Our friend was moving back to Atlanta and this was our last day to hang out... since I'm new to the area but an expert at brunch I found this spot from a list of places with bottomless mimosas... the bonus was the food was amazing and Crystal our server was amazing!!! There was a great selection and everything was delicious

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.