About Grille 54 - Citrus Park

11935 Sheldon Rd
Tampa, FL 33626
View Larger Map

You’ll be amazed when you try one of our entrees from the kitchen. It is an experience that is sure to please. Our Executive Chef Robert Scaffedi has over 10 years in the restaurant industry, including four years here at Grille 54. Many of our recipes come from his Grandmother, Maria, back in Italy. Allow him to prepare you one of his Italian Specialties, such as the Chicken Cordon Bleu, his twist on the Baked Penne, or his signature dish, the Vitello Scaffedi. Not in the mood for Italian? Try our Chilean Seabass, hand-cut in house, or maybe one of our U.S.D.A. Prime Steak selections. We cook everything with oak in our wood-burning grill.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Italian, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - Midnight,
Friday - Sunday, 4:00pm-1:00am; Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 920-0054

Website:
http://www.eatatthegrille.com/

Parking Details:
We offer FREE Valet & Self Park is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Robert Scaffedi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grille 54 - Citrus Park, Tampa, FL
  • Grille 54 - Citrus Park, Tampa, FL
Grille 54 - Citrus Park, Tampa, FL
Grille 54 - Citrus Park, Tampa, FL

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Grille 54 - Citrus Park can accommodate all your special event needs.

Grille 54 - Citrus Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Great for Brunch (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for Groups (9)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Casual (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Cozy (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Romantic (5)
Fun (5)
Live Music (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Authentic (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Business Meals (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Private Room (2)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
206 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have been to Grill54 several times an ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

We have been to Grill54 several times and just had brunch on Sunday. IT WAS AMAZING!!!!! The carving station, omelet grill, crazy amounts of awesome breakfast and lunch food and if you are a sushi fan, you should check it out! Fresh and awesome ingredients. Plus unlimited Mimosas and Bloody Mary's. Our server rocked- our drinks were never less than half full because another one was brought. Going back soon!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is great! Ask for Amanda. Her ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

This place is great! Ask for Amanda. Her service was lots of fun!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant! Everything is al ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My favorite restaurant! Everything is always excellent!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server John was great! It was Thanks ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our server John was great! It was Thanksgiving and we had a wonderful meal. Great time! Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for the Thanksgiving dinne ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were there for the Thanksgiving dinner. The food was delicious. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Seasonal, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

First time customer. Enjoyed the Sunday ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

First time customer. Enjoyed the Sunday Brunch selection. Entertainer was really good, but the volume was too loud for table conversation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

My girlfriend and I were in town on Satu ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My girlfriend and I were in town on Saturday on a mini vacation. The place was one of the only ones open past 11 and since we got in fairly late we wanted a decent meal. The menu looked promising so we decided to dine here since the website said open until 12, we got there at 1045 the nice waitress informed us the kitchen closes at 1130 so to not be rude and stop anyone from leaving early we sat at the bar. Devin the bartender was very nice and helpful and didn't make us feel uncomfortable at all. We noticed the bartender off shift eating her meal at the bar starring at us and making comments to other staff about us sitting down, then a tall skinny blonde manager came out and also starred us down and made sure we were uncomfortable. He literally sat on a cooler in the kitchen and starred at us while looking at his watch. We ordered quickly, I started with a Caesar salad which was god awful. The greens were anything but and were all the end pieces of the Leaf as if the kitchen was sending me a message. To not be a pain I didn't complain and just didn't eat it. I ordered the ny strip steak which was cooked perfect and my girlfriend ordered the fra diavlo which she also enjoyed. The only thing that made it not enjoyable was the manager starring at us, looking at his watch, and making comments he thought we couldn't hear. He even said to another staff member "they're going to be here all fu* night." We were quick not rude and tipped well but we won't be back. If you don't want business change your hours to what you want and what's not posted online. We sat down 45 minutes before the kitchen supposedly closed so we shouldn't have been made feel uncomfortable because the restaurant was closed. We will never be back and if you don't mind being started at and made feel uncomfortable while you eat then this is the place to go. As a business owner who deals with customers, this is how you fail and this is how you get bad reviews. 5 stars to devin, manager not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Our waiter Stephen was great! Good servi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Our waiter Stephen was great! Good service and excellent food! We will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great as was the service. We wi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was great as was the service. We will be back.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Hot Spot, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the third time we had the buffet. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

It was the third time we had the buffet. It was good all three times. The problem was the service. Our waiter shoved bar napkins in my face -- literally -- when I asked for more napkins. Bar napkins? Incredible. Drinks were offered late and reluctantly. The last were plunked on the table with the announcement that it was last call. He did not remove the used plates until I insisted. I left a hefty tip and that didn't even please him. He tossed the books on the table and went back to the table he had been chatting up. He didn't pick up on the fact that they were having a conversation and didn't want him there. The experience -- and my poor review -- were horrible because of him.

ps. They did not receive our reservation, but accomodated

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Alex is an amazing server. He made our e ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Alex is an amazing server. He made our experience very enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch was delicious! Bottomless Mamosa ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Brunch was delicious! Bottomless Mamosa's is a great special for any occasion. The crab legs went very fast but The chilled ones were much better than the hot ones

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

It's was my family and my first brunch w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

It's was my family and my first brunch with you. Food great, server was okay could had been more alert of our refills. What may not have me and family come back is that I received an email about the buy one brunch get one free. We booked a family brunch we all attended on the price it was sold to us via email. When we were done and hit out billed, we were surprised with the bill due to we expected to pay on what we were sold and it was actually on free brunch per table. One free brunch per table is not considered buy one and get one free brunch when there's 6 people at a table. Suggestion please be clear on your advertising so that your not shocking your guess when the bill arrives the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Waiter was very informative and fast! La ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Waiter was very informative and fast! Large portions!! Comfortable booth seating. Def be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was super sweet, attentive an ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Our server was super sweet, attentive and made out night so delightful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite place for Sunday brunch - we ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 16, 2016

My favorite place for Sunday brunch - we brought a group of friends this time and had a blast. Our two servers made sure our tables were clean and drinks were full. I love the crab legs and oysters - I went to another Sunday brunch a few weeks ago at City Fish and the quality of oysters, crab legs, and shrimp was laughable. Grille 54 is definitely my fave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good & service was excellent.

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food was good & service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Loved the food and service, had a nice e ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Loved the food and service, had a nice experience, I will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service, excellent food....the ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Excellent service, excellent food....the music was amazing!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Live Music, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family out for dinner. Place was empty w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Family out for dinner. Place was empty whole time we were there. Waitress stretched working in bar area and dining room. She was nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

My friends took me out for my birthday. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 21, 2016

My friends took me out for my birthday. It was my first time dining at Grille 54. We had an excellent waitress and all of us were mare than pleased with our dinners. The birthday dessert was excellent. Margaret Kelly

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have a good time but some of the foo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We have a good time but some of the food was cold and we expect more variety for the price.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Family Style, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Your food is always excellent, and Devon ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Your food is always excellent, and Devon, bobby,and chef Robert are the building blocks that keep this gem sparkling..keep up the great work, heather and Matthew Bennett....

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Authentic, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great People. Great food. Great value ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great People. Great food. Great value for the money.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Less than mediocre. Too many good brunch ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Less than mediocre. Too many good brunch choices in the Tampa area to go here. I will not return. Fried green tomatoes were red. Sushi was subpar. Best thing was the omelette. "Free" bloody Mary's were just mix. Asked for an extra shot of vodka and the server tried to charge us for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

great place for large groups &/or famili ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 26, 2016

great place for large groups &/or families since its rather loud inside, no one notices if kids are noisy. usually no problem getting a table (although we usually make reservations). Large and diverse menu, mostly Italian dishes and sushi. drinks seem a bit overpriced, my margarita was not very good and cost $10. service is generally friendly and attentive. my sushi roll was good but a bit bland, I think maybe the ginger needed more of a kick to it . Husband's lobster roll was delicious however and friend's brisket on a biscuit also very tasty and just the right portion (for me anyway, maybe not enough for a large man). I'm sure we'll be back..........

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We absolutely loved our dinner at Grille ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 25, 2016

We absolutely loved our dinner at Grille 54. The service from our server, Mikey, was excellent and the food delicious. Would highly recommend and we will choose this place for all of our special occasions from here on out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food selection options. Very attent ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Good food selection options. Very attentive staff. Well prepared meal with nice flavor. Prices have gone up a little to the point of being above average cost. Still a good place for an occasional special meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Love this place! Always great! The food ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Love this place! Always great! The food is the best!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love coming here for brunch. Endless ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 24, 2016

We love coming here for brunch. Endless mimosas, bloody Mary's, crab legs, and other breakfast items. One of my fave places to spend a Sunday.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Waited 1hr and 45mins for my food server ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Waited 1hr and 45mins for my food server never put in the order, food not worth the wait .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

This was my husband and I's first experi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2016

This was my husband and I's first experience at Grill 54. We tried it based on the huge variety offered on their menu. We were excited to try everything! The happy hour was great, very well priced and the place was not packed which was nice.

We were not overwhelmed with the food. We ordered 3 sushi rolls and 2 appetizers to share. The sushi had one GREAT roll (Tempura Nirvana) and the other two were pretty standard nothing great, but not awful (Spicy Tuna Deluxe and I forget the last one). The spicy Tuna deluxe was good but was very uneven, there were rolls that were only asparagus and cream cheese and others with only tuna, so you did not get a taste of the actual roll.

The appetizers (buffalo egg rolls and sriracha chicken skewers) were both incredibly bland. We would not order either again.

Also, our waiter kept trying to sell us on the brunch. Every time he came to the table he would give us a spiel about how awesome the brunch was. This happened 4 times in a span of about an hour. It was very strange. Overall I would say the experience was good, but if we go back it would only be to grab a drink or two and maybe the awesome sushi roll. We would probably never eat there again for dinner as the food is pricey and we were really not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Our server Amanda was ! We had 8 in our ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Our server Amanda was ! We had 8 in our party!they put us in a back room so noise level was minimal.business dinner went great!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance and the service was wonde ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great ambiance and the service was wonderful. The food could have been better, however. Ordered the steak medium and it came out well done. Sides were only average. Drinks were great though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

All of the staff we encountered, other t ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 25, 2016

All of the staff we encountered, other than the hostess, were less than pleasant. Half of our entrees came out 15-20 mins before the other half of our party's. The steaks were tough and like eating beef jerky despite waiting all that extra time for them to come out because the cook thought they were "under cooked" per our waiter. The staff would drop our food and then promptly head to the table next to us to socialize with some guy they apparently all knew. What an absolute waste of money!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

This restaurant is a favorite when order ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 19, 2016

This restaurant is a favorite when ordering from the menu, however my wife and I were not very impressed with the brunch. The food selection was limited and for the price of $39.95 it was not worth it. The service was great, but the food not so much. We will continue to go for diner and order from the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

We've been going to Grille 54 for a coup ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 17, 2016

We've been going to Grille 54 for a couple of years now. This is the first time we actually sent a meal back. We ordered a salad that had a spicy Italian dressing. The dress was so spicy and hot that my husband could not eat it... and he likes spicy food.

On the positive side, my meal was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was tasty

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 2, 2016

Food was tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We were so disappointed in Grill 54 in T ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 28, 2016

We were so disappointed in Grill 54 in Trinity. The Citrus one blew us away! Even though we have to travel some, we will be going frequently!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservations were made and we arrived on ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Reservations were made and we arrived on time and were seated immediately. Server was knowledgeable and very informative without being intrusive. Menu has wide variety, seafood, steaks, pasta and sushi. Everything was delicious in our entire party of 6

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.