About Grille 54 - Citrus Park

11935 Sheldon Rd
Tampa, FL 33626
View Larger Map

You’ll be amazed when you try one of our entrees from the kitchen. It is an experience that is sure to please. Our Executive Chef Robert Scaffedi has over 10 years in the restaurant industry, including four years here at Grille 54. Many of our recipes come from his Grandmother, Maria, back in Italy. Allow him to prepare you one of his Italian Specialties, such as the Chicken Cordon Bleu, his twist on the Baked Penne, or his signature dish, the Vitello Scaffedi. Not in the mood for Italian? Try our Chilean Seabass, hand-cut in house, or maybe one of our U.S.D.A. Prime Steak selections. We cook everything with oak in our wood-burning grill.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Italian, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - Midnight,
Friday - Sunday, 4:00pm-1:00am; Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 920-0054

Website:
http://www.eatatthegrille.com/

Parking Details:
We offer FREE Valet & Self Park is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Robert Scaffedi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grille 54 - Citrus Park, Tampa, FL
  • Grille 54 - Citrus Park, Tampa, FL

Report a photo problem

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Grille 54 - Citrus Park can accommodate all your special event needs.

Grille 54 - Citrus Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (17)
Good for Groups (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
See All
Good for a Date (12)
Casual (11)
Cozy (11)
Fun (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Live Music (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Romantic (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Private Room (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Healthy (5)
Authentic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Business Meals (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great Beer (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Tapas (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Sports (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
226 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

So we chose this place because of the re ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined a day ago

So we chose this place because of the reviews on OpenTable. Definitely overrated.

The inside is way too noisy and uncomfortable. Patio looks nice but is right next to the plaza entrance and the nonstop flow of cars going by your table gets annoying. There a couple other restaurants in the plaza area so too many cars and not enough parking makes cars keep circling until a spot opens. Then there are the smokers on the patio. If you smoke then this is your place.

The food was ok. Nobody in our party loved their food. Nobody hated it, but everyone was just like ehhh.

No complaints about the service. The sever was pleasant and it didn't take too long for the food to come. Overall...Didn't hate the place but prob not ever going back. Too many other good restaurants to enjoy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Great food, great service but sooooo lou ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, great service but sooooo loud!

Tags: Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Menu changed from the last time. Most o ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Menu changed from the last time. Most of the items peopl wanted no longer available. Service was SLOW.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Grille 54 is my favorite place to eat an ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Grille 54 is my favorite place to eat and favorite for happy hour. We have celebrated holidays and special occasions here. This visit was for brunch. I would say they Grille 54 has the best brunch in Tampa Bay. Robert the chef has such an awesome variety from traditional breakfast foods to sushi and delicious desserts.

One thing that always makes G54 stand out from the competition is their amazing customer service. The staff are welcoming and friendly both to regulars and strangers. During this visit, Katie, Devin and Kim took such great care of us. I always recommend this place to friends as the best place in town. Dallas runs a first class establishment.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and very good service fro ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and very good service from our waiter. There was a group of obnoxious patrons taking full advantage of the bottomless mimosa's and bloody mary's. Besides that table, everything was great.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love Grille 54 for Sunday Brunch and ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We love Grille 54 for Sunday Brunch and usually go every other weekend when our kids aren't home. This weekend, we brought the kids along to experience it with us and they absolutely loved it. We enjoy the variety of food options, friendly waitstaff, and endless mimosas. Alex was our server this time and he was super attentive and friendly and made sure we were well taken care of. We'll be back again this coming weekend with friends for what has become an every-other-Sunday tradition.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is absolutely my favorite brunch sp ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This is absolutely my favorite brunch spot in the Tampa area. Everything on the menu is delicious and you cannot beat the value for crab legs, sushi, shrimp, prime rib, and endless mimosas and bloody Mary's! Everyone from the hostess to the chef was wonderful. This was the first time for all of the friends that were with me and all of them said they couldn't wait to come back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Live Music, Cozy, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very crowded but we expected that ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was very crowded but we expected that so we were happy that we had a reservation. It was very noisy. We did not like the food at all. Everything was cold. There was only one person working the pasta station, omelette station and the carving station which meant it was very crowded in that area and no one knew where to stand. We just bypassed it. My daughter was happy with her sushi but when she went back it was empty. Wasn't refilled for the next 45 minutes we were there. We have always enjoyed dinner but will never go back for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

This is by far the best brunch spot that ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is by far the best brunch spot that I have found. Bottomless mimosas, bloody mary's, sangria and margaritas along with the excellent brunch buffet. Cozy environment with a live guitarist made it a great atmosphere.

Tags: , Live Music, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I had a wonderful time . T ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My family and I had a wonderful time . The food was fresh and service was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was wonderful. Free champagne to ri ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was wonderful. Free champagne to ring in the New Year. Will be back again.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Waitress was very nice, but needed ALOT ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Waitress was very nice, but needed ALOT of reminders to bring water/refills. Many booths available, but they had us sit at a cramped table. Food was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Oustanding quality of food, new and orig ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Oustanding quality of food, new and original recipes, impeccable and professional service...very top level.

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great time, food is great. Brun ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always a great time, food is great. Brunch, lunch, dinner, happy hour or late night.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best brunch in town. The spread is amazi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Best brunch in town. The spread is amazing, the desserts are divine, the staff is top-notch, and the bottomless drinks not only add the value, but also to the entire experience. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the appetizer to the desert the foo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

From the appetizer to the desert the food was perfect. We had Steaks and pasta and it was great. The service was quick, friendly and fun. If you want a special meal with a loved one or a dinner to impress a client you can't go wrong. Food and service are always consistant. Every time I have guest in town I treat them to dinner here. It is a 40 minute drive but worth every minute to get there. If you try it once you will be hooked!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Bar Seating, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Good for a Date, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Casual, Private Room, , Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, menu had a lot of choices ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was good, menu had a lot of choices and they lowered the volume of the music when asked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Phenomenal service and an incredible din ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Phenomenal service and an incredible dining experience. I had the 14oz Ribeye "King Seafood Style" and my wife had the Rack of Lamb. Both meals were outstanding!

Premium Steakhouse quality meals at much more reasonable prices! A great wine list too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Grill54 several times an ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We have been to Grill54 several times and just had brunch on Sunday. IT WAS AMAZING!!!!! The carving station, omelet grill, crazy amounts of awesome breakfast and lunch food and if you are a sushi fan, you should check it out! Fresh and awesome ingredients. Plus unlimited Mimosas and Bloody Mary's. Our server rocked- our drinks were never less than half full because another one was brought. Going back soon!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is great! Ask for Amanda. Her ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This place is great! Ask for Amanda. Her service was lots of fun!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant! Everything is al ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My favorite restaurant! Everything is always excellent!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server John was great! It was Thanks ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our server John was great! It was Thanksgiving and we had a wonderful meal. Great time! Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for the Thanksgiving dinne ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were there for the Thanksgiving dinner. The food was delicious. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Seasonal, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

First time customer. Enjoyed the Sunday ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

First time customer. Enjoyed the Sunday Brunch selection. Entertainer was really good, but the volume was too loud for table conversation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

My girlfriend and I were in town on Satu ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My girlfriend and I were in town on Saturday on a mini vacation. The place was one of the only ones open past 11 and since we got in fairly late we wanted a decent meal. The menu looked promising so we decided to dine here since the website said open until 12, we got there at 1045 the nice waitress informed us the kitchen closes at 1130 so to not be rude and stop anyone from leaving early we sat at the bar. Devin the bartender was very nice and helpful and didn't make us feel uncomfortable at all. We noticed the bartender off shift eating her meal at the bar starring at us and making comments to other staff about us sitting down, then a tall skinny blonde manager came out and also starred us down and made sure we were uncomfortable. He literally sat on a cooler in the kitchen and starred at us while looking at his watch. We ordered quickly, I started with a Caesar salad which was god awful. The greens were anything but and were all the end pieces of the Leaf as if the kitchen was sending me a message. To not be a pain I didn't complain and just didn't eat it. I ordered the ny strip steak which was cooked perfect and my girlfriend ordered the fra diavlo which she also enjoyed. The only thing that made it not enjoyable was the manager starring at us, looking at his watch, and making comments he thought we couldn't hear. He even said to another staff member "they're going to be here all fu* night." We were quick not rude and tipped well but we won't be back. If you don't want business change your hours to what you want and what's not posted online. We sat down 45 minutes before the kitchen supposedly closed so we shouldn't have been made feel uncomfortable because the restaurant was closed. We will never be back and if you don't mind being started at and made feel uncomfortable while you eat then this is the place to go. As a business owner who deals with customers, this is how you fail and this is how you get bad reviews. 5 stars to devin, manager not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Our waiter Stephen was great! Good servi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Our waiter Stephen was great! Good service and excellent food! We will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great as was the service. We wi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was great as was the service. We will be back.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Hot Spot, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the third time we had the buffet. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

It was the third time we had the buffet. It was good all three times. The problem was the service. Our waiter shoved bar napkins in my face -- literally -- when I asked for more napkins. Bar napkins? Incredible. Drinks were offered late and reluctantly. The last were plunked on the table with the announcement that it was last call. He did not remove the used plates until I insisted. I left a hefty tip and that didn't even please him. He tossed the books on the table and went back to the table he had been chatting up. He didn't pick up on the fact that they were having a conversation and didn't want him there. The experience -- and my poor review -- were horrible because of him.

ps. They did not receive our reservation, but accomodated

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Alex is an amazing server. He made our e ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Alex is an amazing server. He made our experience very enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch was delicious! Bottomless Mamosa ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Brunch was delicious! Bottomless Mamosa's is a great special for any occasion. The crab legs went very fast but The chilled ones were much better than the hot ones

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

It's was my family and my first brunch w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

It's was my family and my first brunch with you. Food great, server was okay could had been more alert of our refills. What may not have me and family come back is that I received an email about the buy one brunch get one free. We booked a family brunch we all attended on the price it was sold to us via email. When we were done and hit out billed, we were surprised with the bill due to we expected to pay on what we were sold and it was actually on free brunch per table. One free brunch per table is not considered buy one and get one free brunch when there's 6 people at a table. Suggestion please be clear on your advertising so that your not shocking your guess when the bill arrives the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Waiter was very informative and fast! La ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Waiter was very informative and fast! Large portions!! Comfortable booth seating. Def be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was super sweet, attentive an ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Our server was super sweet, attentive and made out night so delightful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite place for Sunday brunch - we ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 16, 2016

My favorite place for Sunday brunch - we brought a group of friends this time and had a blast. Our two servers made sure our tables were clean and drinks were full. I love the crab legs and oysters - I went to another Sunday brunch a few weeks ago at City Fish and the quality of oysters, crab legs, and shrimp was laughable. Grille 54 is definitely my fave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good & service was excellent.

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food was good & service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Loved the food and service, had a nice e ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Loved the food and service, had a nice experience, I will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service, excellent food....the ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Excellent service, excellent food....the music was amazing!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Live Music, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family out for dinner. Place was empty w ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Family out for dinner. Place was empty whole time we were there. Waitress stretched working in bar area and dining room. She was nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

My friends took me out for my birthday. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 21, 2016

My friends took me out for my birthday. It was my first time dining at Grille 54. We had an excellent waitress and all of us were mare than pleased with our dinners. The birthday dessert was excellent. Margaret Kelly

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have a good time but some of the foo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We have a good time but some of the food was cold and we expect more variety for the price.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Family Style, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.