About Grille 54 - Citrus Park

11935 Sheldon Rd
Tampa, FL 33626
View Larger Map

You’ll be amazed when you try one of our entrees from the kitchen. It is an experience that is sure to please. Our Executive Chef Robert Scaffedi has over 10 years in the restaurant industry, including four years here at Grille 54. Many of our recipes come from his Grandmother, Maria, back in Italy. Allow him to prepare you one of his Italian Specialties, such as the Chicken Cordon Bleu, his twist on the Baked Penne, or his signature dish, the Vitello Scaffedi. Not in the mood for Italian? Try our Chilean Seabass, hand-cut in house, or maybe one of our U.S.D.A. Prime Steak selections. We cook everything with oak in our wood-burning grill.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Italian, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - Midnight,
Friday - Sunday, 4:00pm-1:00am; Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 920-0054

Website:
http://www.eatatthegrille.com/

Parking Details:
We offer FREE Valet & Self Park is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Robert Scaffedi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Grille 54 - Citrus Park can accommodate all your special event needs.

Grille 54 - Citrus Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (19)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Casual (13)
See All
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Cozy (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Romantic (10)
Fun (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Private Room (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Live Music (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Healthy (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Authentic (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Business Meals (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great Beer (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Live Sports (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
242 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Server was not happy to be there! Overal ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Server was not happy to be there! Overall attitude was poor....rather salty. Did he have too many tables at one time of just not happy that night? Several delays w getting drinks, food, and bread. Sushi was not fresh. Fish was over done. Salad missing from one order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

I had a good time. Everything was perfec ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

I had a good time. Everything was perfect. Good food, and friendly staff.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great service with great food. well wort ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

great service with great food. well worth the money plane to spend $130 min with out a bottle of wine ! Food is amazing!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasant hostess - prompt service by our ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Pleasant hostess - prompt service by our waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were looking forward to have all u ca ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were looking forward to have all u can eat crab legs but sadly it's was very poor quality crab legs

Legs were banding not able to snap n crack them

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

We been going to Grille 54 a few times n ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We been going to Grille 54 a few times now and is always good, i always have a good time, and this time our served Britney MC was marvelous!! we will definitely keep coming back, there is always a time for a good Brunch! the only reason why i didn't put the 5 star on food is because they dint have the arroz con pollo on Sunday!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated immediately and had a ver ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We were seated immediately and had a very attentive waitress. The wine list was extensive and we found a Malbec from Argentina that we fell in love with! The food was good and nicely plated. The Chicken Piccata was outstanding ! The ambiance was friendly and comfortable. A bit noisy for casual conversation but would be perfect for sports fans and celebrations. We would definitely return for the right occasion.

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Good food and the waiter was great. How ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Good food and the waiter was great. However it was disappointing to have to wait at least 15 minutes for a table when we had a reservation and could see at least 6 tables open with no-one dining.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Great place. I would recommend grill 54 ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great place. I would recommend grill 54 to anyone in the area looking for good sushi!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food......homemade. Very knowledg ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food......homemade. Very knowledgeable staff. Bobby was an awesome server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Grille 54 is our home away from home! Ne ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Grille 54 is our home away from home! Never had a bad experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place used to be one of my favorite ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This place used to be one of my favorite places for weekend brunch, however it seems to have gone downhill a bit. For one thing, the prices have increased to around $35 / per person....so for a family of 4 you are looking at $160 / meal for basically a mediocre buffet at this point.

The selections for the most part haven't changed, and the sushi there is VERY good, however I don't believe I will be returning anytime soon. There are SEVERAL other options in the Tampa area that are MUCH better (both the food and the value for such..). I could see paying $20 / per person at best for this.

For close to the same amount of money you can have a much better experience and way better food at with an ocean view...(i.e. Jackson's in Downtown Riverwalk area, and Oyster Shuckers at the Grand Hyatt...) - both of which are on the water!

Tags: Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

We had the Sunday brunch. It was great. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had the Sunday brunch. It was great. It surpassed our expectations. The food was freshly made and tasted wonderful. We will be back!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I used to go to the one off 54 and the f ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I used to go to the one off 54 and the food had always been great and recommended it to everyone, but after that one closed my family and I decided to try the one in tamp and let me say the food was horrible out of all 4 people that was together only 1 of us enjoyed there food. Very bland very oily, the pasta was way over cooked to the point of soggy noodles. Service was mediocre for a slow night. I'm very displeased and hope the next time I come the food will be much more tasteful!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Definitely worth 5 stars! Not only was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Definitely worth 5 stars! Not only was the food fabulous but our waitress was outstanding. Happy hour deals are top notch. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

So we chose this place because of the re ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 20, 2017

So we chose this place because of the reviews on OpenTable. Definitely overrated.

The inside is way too noisy and uncomfortable. Patio looks nice but is right next to the plaza entrance and the nonstop flow of cars going by your table gets annoying. There a couple other restaurants in the plaza area so too many cars and not enough parking makes cars keep circling until a spot opens. Then there are the smokers on the patio. If you smoke then this is your place.

The food was ok. Nobody in our party loved their food. Nobody hated it, but everyone was just like ehhh.

No complaints about the service. The sever was pleasant and it didn't take too long for the food to come. Overall...Didn't hate the place but prob not ever going back. Too many other good restaurants to enjoy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Great food, great service but sooooo lou ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great food, great service but sooooo loud!

Tags: Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Menu changed from the last time. Most o ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Menu changed from the last time. Most of the items peopl wanted no longer available. Service was SLOW.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Grille 54 is my favorite place to eat an ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Grille 54 is my favorite place to eat and favorite for happy hour. We have celebrated holidays and special occasions here. This visit was for brunch. I would say they Grille 54 has the best brunch in Tampa Bay. Robert the chef has such an awesome variety from traditional breakfast foods to sushi and delicious desserts.

One thing that always makes G54 stand out from the competition is their amazing customer service. The staff are welcoming and friendly both to regulars and strangers. During this visit, Katie, Devin and Kim took such great care of us. I always recommend this place to friends as the best place in town. Dallas runs a first class establishment.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and very good service fro ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent food and very good service from our waiter. There was a group of obnoxious patrons taking full advantage of the bottomless mimosa's and bloody mary's. Besides that table, everything was great.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love Grille 54 for Sunday Brunch and ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We love Grille 54 for Sunday Brunch and usually go every other weekend when our kids aren't home. This weekend, we brought the kids along to experience it with us and they absolutely loved it. We enjoy the variety of food options, friendly waitstaff, and endless mimosas. Alex was our server this time and he was super attentive and friendly and made sure we were well taken care of. We'll be back again this coming weekend with friends for what has become an every-other-Sunday tradition.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is absolutely my favorite brunch sp ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This is absolutely my favorite brunch spot in the Tampa area. Everything on the menu is delicious and you cannot beat the value for crab legs, sushi, shrimp, prime rib, and endless mimosas and bloody Mary's! Everyone from the hostess to the chef was wonderful. This was the first time for all of the friends that were with me and all of them said they couldn't wait to come back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Live Music, Cozy, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very crowded but we expected that ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was very crowded but we expected that so we were happy that we had a reservation. It was very noisy. We did not like the food at all. Everything was cold. There was only one person working the pasta station, omelette station and the carving station which meant it was very crowded in that area and no one knew where to stand. We just bypassed it. My daughter was happy with her sushi but when she went back it was empty. Wasn't refilled for the next 45 minutes we were there. We have always enjoyed dinner but will never go back for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

This is by far the best brunch spot that ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is by far the best brunch spot that I have found. Bottomless mimosas, bloody mary's, sangria and margaritas along with the excellent brunch buffet. Cozy environment with a live guitarist made it a great atmosphere.

Tags: , Live Music, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I had a wonderful time . T ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My family and I had a wonderful time . The food was fresh and service was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was wonderful. Free champagne to ri ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was wonderful. Free champagne to ring in the New Year. Will be back again.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Waitress was very nice, but needed ALOT ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Waitress was very nice, but needed ALOT of reminders to bring water/refills. Many booths available, but they had us sit at a cramped table. Food was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Oustanding quality of food, new and orig ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Oustanding quality of food, new and original recipes, impeccable and professional service...very top level.

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great time, food is great. Brun ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always a great time, food is great. Brunch, lunch, dinner, happy hour or late night.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best brunch in town. The spread is amazi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Best brunch in town. The spread is amazing, the desserts are divine, the staff is top-notch, and the bottomless drinks not only add the value, but also to the entire experience. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the appetizer to the desert the foo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

From the appetizer to the desert the food was perfect. We had Steaks and pasta and it was great. The service was quick, friendly and fun. If you want a special meal with a loved one or a dinner to impress a client you can't go wrong. Food and service are always consistant. Every time I have guest in town I treat them to dinner here. It is a 40 minute drive but worth every minute to get there. If you try it once you will be hooked!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Bar Seating, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Good for a Date, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Casual, Private Room, , Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, menu had a lot of choices ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was good, menu had a lot of choices and they lowered the volume of the music when asked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Phenomenal service and an incredible din ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Phenomenal service and an incredible dining experience. I had the 14oz Ribeye "King Seafood Style" and my wife had the Rack of Lamb. Both meals were outstanding!

Premium Steakhouse quality meals at much more reasonable prices! A great wine list too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Grill54 several times an ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We have been to Grill54 several times and just had brunch on Sunday. IT WAS AMAZING!!!!! The carving station, omelet grill, crazy amounts of awesome breakfast and lunch food and if you are a sushi fan, you should check it out! Fresh and awesome ingredients. Plus unlimited Mimosas and Bloody Mary's. Our server rocked- our drinks were never less than half full because another one was brought. Going back soon!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is great! Ask for Amanda. Her ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This place is great! Ask for Amanda. Her service was lots of fun!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant! Everything is al ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My favorite restaurant! Everything is always excellent!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server John was great! It was Thanks ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our server John was great! It was Thanksgiving and we had a wonderful meal. Great time! Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for the Thanksgiving dinne ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were there for the Thanksgiving dinner. The food was delicious. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Seasonal, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

First time customer. Enjoyed the Sunday ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

First time customer. Enjoyed the Sunday Brunch selection. Entertainer was really good, but the volume was too loud for table conversation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

My girlfriend and I were in town on Satu ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My girlfriend and I were in town on Saturday on a mini vacation. The place was one of the only ones open past 11 and since we got in fairly late we wanted a decent meal. The menu looked promising so we decided to dine here since the website said open until 12, we got there at 1045 the nice waitress informed us the kitchen closes at 1130 so to not be rude and stop anyone from leaving early we sat at the bar. Devin the bartender was very nice and helpful and didn't make us feel uncomfortable at all. We noticed the bartender off shift eating her meal at the bar starring at us and making comments to other staff about us sitting down, then a tall skinny blonde manager came out and also starred us down and made sure we were uncomfortable. He literally sat on a cooler in the kitchen and starred at us while looking at his watch. We ordered quickly, I started with a Caesar salad which was god awful. The greens were anything but and were all the end pieces of the Leaf as if the kitchen was sending me a message. To not be a pain I didn't complain and just didn't eat it. I ordered the ny strip steak which was cooked perfect and my girlfriend ordered the fra diavlo which she also enjoyed. The only thing that made it not enjoyable was the manager starring at us, looking at his watch, and making comments he thought we couldn't hear. He even said to another staff member "they're going to be here all fu* night." We were quick not rude and tipped well but we won't be back. If you don't want business change your hours to what you want and what's not posted online. We sat down 45 minutes before the kitchen supposedly closed so we shouldn't have been made feel uncomfortable because the restaurant was closed. We will never be back and if you don't mind being started at and made feel uncomfortable while you eat then this is the place to go. As a business owner who deals with customers, this is how you fail and this is how you get bad reviews. 5 stars to devin, manager not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.