About Grille 29

445 Providence Main Street, Ste 101
Huntsville, AL 35806
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Providence in Huntsville, Alabama, Grille 29 offers diners a wide variety of dinner choices in a classy comfortable atmosphere. The specialties of the house are in the "From the Grille" menu section with tender cuts like our 8 oz. Filet Mignon and 12 oz. New York Strip Steak. Coupled with Shrimp with Jumbo Lump Crab Meat or broiled Jumbo Scallops, these savory and hearty entrees are uniquely presented and prepared to your liking. The stylish all wood bar at Grille 29 features full liquor service and is manned by some of the area's most professional and courteous bartenders. The wine list consists of 104 varieties of bottled wine, 52 of which are available by the glass. The enticing signature Martinis and cocktails enhance your overall dining experience. Make new friends and enjoy a drink at the bar or meet with old friends for drinks in the relaxing lounge.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 days a week for Lunch & Dinner

Lunch: Everyday (7 days per week) 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Sunday : 10:00am - 9:00pm
*Brunch Menu only available on Sunday from 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Please note that we are closed on: New Years Day, Memorial Day, Labor Day, 4th of July, Thanksgiving, and Christmas.

Cross Street:
Hwy 72

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(256) 489-9470

Website:
http://www.grille29.com/

Entertainment:
-

Catering:
Grille 29 has quickly become the leader in upscale dining in Northern Alabama. As a seven- time winner of the Taste of Huntsville, Grille 29 has earned a solid reputation for excellence and menu creativity. Our Executive Chef has kept the ever-changing menu fresh,innovative, and current. We are excited about providing the same elegant experience in the comfort of your office, home, private event venue, or wherever your special occasion takes us. Our Catering program is designed to bring our professional services to you.

Parking Details:
-

Public Transit:
-

Executive Chef:
-

Private Party Facilities:
Grille 29 is the perfect place for your gatherings from 10 to 200 people. With a large banquet room and a classy, yet comfortable feeling, Grille 29 is ready to take your reservation for any occasion. Club meetings, family reunions and office parties are all reasons to choose Grille 29.

Private Party Contact:
Regina Burnett: 256-489-9476x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Grille 29 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Alabama
Most Booked
Alabama
Best Overall
Huntsville
7 More
Best Food
Huntsville
Best Service
Huntsville
Best Ambiance
Huntsville
Best Value
Huntsville
Romantic
Huntsville
Special Occasion
Huntsville
Most Booked
Huntsville
Best Restaurants in Huntsville ›

special occasion (130)
romantic (101)
fit for foodies (70)
See All
neighborhood gem (59)
good for groups (55)
great for lunch (50)
great for brunch (48)
great for outdoor dining (45)
notable wine list (41)
hot spot (21)
kid-friendly (12)
scenic view (9)
late-night find (7)
vibrant bar scene (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1564 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my sisters graduatio ...

Dined 5 days ago

We were celebrating my sisters graduation and grille 29 was the perfect place. We had a wonderful time and great service. Chaz was our waiter and he did a fantastic job.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time to visit Grille ...

Dined 5 days ago

This was our first time to visit Grille 29. We had brunch and we are excited to such a great to eat. We will be back as soon as we can for dinner.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent guest from out of town was ple ...

Dined 5 days ago

Excellent guest from out of town was pleased with restruant.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite places when we famil ...

Dined 6 days ago

One of our favorite places when we family in Madison. Consistently excellent. Only complaint is that it can be difficult to get a reservation. I wonder why 😃

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The appetizer was good as was the bread. ...

Dined 7 days ago

The appetizer was good as was the bread. I had the New York steak which I thought was average and was over cooked. I asked for med rare and it came out medium. There was not enough light tell right away but I should have cut it in half to tell how much it was cooked, my mistake. The quality of the steak was not prime as you would expect for the price I paid. My wife's risotto was ok but nothing to write home about.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Experience

Dined on May 17, 2016

I always enjoy the food here. My husband took me here for my birthday.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extremely pleased with the attentive ser ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Extremely pleased with the attentive service and delicious food at Grille 29. The young lady taking care of us was spot on with her recommendations and we loved having a nice quiet meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience

Dined on May 14, 2016

We love dining at grille 29, we mainly eat there to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, and special occasions. The wait staff is caring but non intrusive as well as very knowledgeable about the menu and wine selection. We usually make reservations but and always pleasantly surprised when they have a table open at just the right time. One of our favorite restaurants by far.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great for Date Night

Dined on May 13, 2016

Went for wedding anniversary dinner - wasn't disappointed! The food was rich, but we were looking for decadence. Husband had steak, he thought it was a good cut and cooked exactly the way he likes it; I had stuffed scallops which were a bit over sauced for my taste but well presented and perfectly cooked. The chocolate souffle was phenomenal and well worth the wait. The wine list is okay, it has the staples you'd expect in a nice dinner restaurant. Wish there had been more variety in wines by the glass. The staff was very knowledgeable about drinks and food pairing which was nice. Good night out, felt full and quite satisfied when we left!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Usual

Dined on May 13, 2016

As usual, the food was outstanding, the service excellent, and the atmosphere inviting. We love this place...!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent as usual. Our table was ready ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Excellent as usual. Our table was ready before we arrived. Service was great and the staff were very friendly. Our food was cooked just right and the portions were healthy. Nice selection of tap beer including local and national varieties. We've eaten at Grill 29 many times and I would highly recommend it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consider Grill 29 to be a perfect place ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Consider Grill 29 to be a perfect place for business lunch. Perfect setting with great food and service. Could ask for nothing more.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5

Scallops were amazing!!!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Scallops were amazing!!!

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service, brunch food so-so but fairly priced

Dined on May 8, 2016

Dinners are much better but a bit pricy. Wait staff not as attentive at night.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Nice upscale restaurant

Dined on May 8, 2016

Better than your typical brunch menu. Very well prepared and presentation is very nice. Furniture, dinning room and dinnerware all upscale. Reasonably priced for an upscale place.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mothers Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

This is my wife's favorite restaurant for Mothers Day. I booked far in advance to ensure we'd be able to go this year. The place did not disappoint. We had great meal, service, and ambience. We plan to go again next year (and times in between).

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An enjoyable evening meal with friends a ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

An enjoyable evening meal with friends and family. Herbed Chicken was excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly Recommended

Dined on May 7, 2016

First time customer and was very impressed. The atmosphere was very romantic. Our waiter. Dave, was friendly and one I would classified as excellent server. The food was delivered hot and just to our liking and in portions that sufficient to satisfied our tastes. Our visit was one of the most enjoyable dining experiences we've had a long time.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

The staff was welcoming and the environm ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

The staff was welcoming and the environment was kid friendly. The food was great and each item was rich with flavor. This place is worth coming back too.

food5
ambience5
service5

The waitress was wonderful. Very caring ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

The waitress was wonderful. Very caring and helpful.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another superb experience!

Dined on April 28, 2016

We're never disappointed when we dine here. We always pre-order appetizers for the table and the service is great in having everything ready. The food is always outstanding and delicious. My favorite restaurant in Huntsville!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I highly recommend this restaurant; it's ...

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

I highly recommend this restaurant; it's charming and excellent food.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friends get Together

Dined on April 24, 2016

Perfect spot to bring friends from out of town. The brunch menu was delightful, the mimosas are good and a good bargain, and Christian provided great table service. The restaurant is quiet enough that we could carry on a conversation pleasantly. We'll be back.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

Food was excellent, I highly recommend f ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Food was excellent, I highly recommend for Sunday brunch.

food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Very disappointed in the service we rece ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Very disappointed in the service we received. There was at least a 30 minute gap between when we finished our appetizer and when we received our entree. Once our food finally arrived my husband had to send his back because his order was wrong. For what our meal cost, the experience was extremely disappointing.

food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent and the food w ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

The service was excellent and the food was amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5

The lobster quesadillas were awesome!

Dined on April 17, 2016

The lobster quesadillas were awesome!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Dinner at Grille 29

Dined on April 16, 2016

Enjoyed a great meal and superb service for a birthday dinner at Grille 29. My wife had the Filet and it was simply outstanding. I had the stuffed scallops and they were some of the best I've ever eaten. Portion size is terrific, you won't leave hungry at Grille 29. The entire staff was super friendly and made the experience great. One of our new favorites in Huntsville-Madsion.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Pork chop Oscar style was exceptional. S ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Pork chop Oscar style was exceptional. Sides were plentiful. Cheese grits & Asparagus. Wife had the crab cakes and they were great. Our favorite place to eat in Madison area and don't mind driving 50 minutes to get there... Bisque Is good and we are big fans of the lobster quesadilla.

food5
ambience5
service5

High quality food, and service. We've co ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

High quality food, and service. We've come as small group of adults and also as larger group including grandkids. Never disappointed. Flexible menu items and terrific cuisine and excellent, knowledgeable servers keep us coming back.

food3
ambience3
service4

The deviled egg appetizer and fire crack ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

The deviled egg appetizer and fire cracker shrimp were tasty and more than I expected. I had the grouper that was listed as a Top 100 in Alabama..... It was very disappointing... Cool grouper with bland pasty hollandaise and not very good. Another member of our group had the special which was a Hong Kong steak.... It was excellent and very creative. My overall feel was like a high end chain restaurant. Not a place for foodies.

food3
ambience3
service3

A bit disappointed...my daughter's scall ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

A bit disappointed...my daughter's scallops were delicious, my hubby's crab cakes were tasty....but my grouper? Fairly tasteless...with average rice pilaf. Also surprised that our server didn't ask how my meal was since all I enjoyed was the asparagus. Unfortunate. Don't order the grouper, get the scallops.

food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Lost a customer

Dined on March 27, 2016

I will not be going back. The Easter Lunch was a brunch and only a few items to choose from. There were no options for different foods or appetizers. They served for example, chicken and waffles! Which was over priced. Very disappointed in my Easter lunch choice. The service was horrible too.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Easter Brunch. Our food was delicious and came out promptly. Our waters and sodas were always full and when we ordered mimosas from the bar, they were served quickly and efficiently. I had my young teenage girls and our server took extra effort to make sure their needs were met. We had a large group (8 of us). We split the bill among the two families and my only complaint would be that i think they auto tipped for us and we didn't notice. So, we might have double tipped. Also, I was given a coffee that I didn't order and was charged over $2 for it even though it sat untouched in front of me.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We couldn't have picked a better location!

Dined on March 26, 2016

Our celebration of my aunt's 90th birthday was perfect. Exceptional service, great food, great ambiance - the evening went off without a hitch! Thank you Grille 29 for making this a perfect evening!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

A little disappointing

Dined on March 23, 2016

Although I have thoroughly enjoyed dining at Grille 29 on several occasions, this time my experience was a little disappointing. My entree was almost completely devoid of flavor; I believe it was because they actually left off part of it. Had anyone asked how I liked my meal, I would have told them directly instead of putting it on a review.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food -good service

Dined on March 19, 2016

Went for a business dinner. Excellent food, beer and service. Would definitely go again.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Dining Experience

Dined on March 16, 2016

Very nice meal accompanied with attentive service. The atmosphere was pleasant, active restaurant but not overly noisy. Nice menu with very good variety of food and beverages.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

best ever!

Dined on March 15, 2016

our go-to place for any occasion! food and service always impecable. highly recommend this place to anyone

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Really enjoyed the food it was great and ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Really enjoyed the food it was great and came to the table quick and in order

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.