About Grille 29

445 Providence Main Street, Ste 101
Huntsville, AL 35806
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Providence in Huntsville, Alabama, Grille 29 offers diners a wide variety of dinner choices in a classy comfortable atmosphere. The specialties of the house are in the "From the Grille" menu section with tender cuts like our 8 oz. Filet Mignon and 12 oz. New York Strip Steak. Coupled with Shrimp with Jumbo Lump Crab Meat or broiled Jumbo Scallops, these savory and hearty entrees are uniquely presented and prepared to your liking. The stylish all wood bar at Grille 29 features full liquor service and is manned by some of the area's most professional and courteous bartenders. The wine list consists of 104 varieties of bottled wine, 52 of which are available by the glass. The enticing signature Martinis and cocktails enhance your overall dining experience. Make new friends and enjoy a drink at the bar or meet with old friends for drinks in the relaxing lounge.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 days a week for Lunch & Dinner

Lunch: Everyday (7 days per week) 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Saturday: 10:00am - 10:30pm
Sunday : 10:00am - 9:00pm
*Brunch Menu only available on Saturday and Sunday from 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Please note that we are closed on: New Years Day, Memorial Day, Labor Day, 4th of July, Thanksgiving, and Christmas.

Cross Street:
Hwy 72

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(256) 489-9470

Website:
http://www.grille29.com/

Entertainment:
-

Catering:
Grille 29 has quickly become the leader in upscale dining in Northern Alabama. As a seven- time winner of the Taste of Huntsville, Grille 29 has earned a solid reputation for excellence and menu creativity. Our Executive Chef has kept the ever-changing menu fresh,innovative, and current. We are excited about providing the same elegant experience in the comfort of your office, home, private event venue, or wherever your special occasion takes us. Our Catering program is designed to bring our professional services to you.

Parking Details:
-

Public Transit:
-

Executive Chef:
-

Private Party Facilities:
Grille 29 is the perfect place for your gatherings from 10 to 200 people. With a large banquet room and a classy, yet comfortable feeling, Grille 29 is ready to take your reservation for any occasion. Club meetings, family reunions and office parties are all reasons to choose Grille 29.

Private Party Contact:
Regina Burnett: (256) 489-9476

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Grille 29 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (54)
Special Occasion (51)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
See All
Romantic (35)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Business Meals (29)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Worth the Drive (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Cozy (24)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Great for Brunch (18)
Modern Decor (17)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Casual (14)
Family Style (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Fun (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Private Room (7)
Seasonal (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Healthy (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Authentic (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great Beer (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Vegan (1)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1890 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a reservation, decided to change ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a reservation, decided to change it to one hour later and had no problem doing so. Granted, this was our Valentine dinner that we had on 2/15/2017 and it was at 1:30 pm. When we arrived, we were seated immediately and the waiter came within a minute of us being seated. After taking our drink order, we decided what we wanted and were able to place the order as soon as the waiter returned with our drinks. The food arrived much sooner than expected although at the time that we were there, there weren't that many customers there. I believe that the midday crowd had already eaten and left the restaurant by the time we got there.

The food was very good. I ordered the chicken parmesan and fettacini. The chicken was moist, easy to cut with the knife provided and even the fork cut the chicken with little effort. The waiter was prompt with refills and desert. All in all, I will return again and I will rate our dining experience as excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This isn't the first time we visited the ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

This isn't the first time we visited the restaurant and the last time everything was great,but this time,they my wifes steak was prepar3d like she asked them to prepare it and it was undercooked. The waiter took the steak to fix it,but it took so long to bring it back out,my son and I had finished eating by the time she got it back.

We were not compensated in any way for this small catastrophe. Still paid full price for the meal. I talked with the manager and told him the issue and still nothing happen. This was on Valentines Day and my wife's night,but because of what happened at dinner, my wife didn’t think was the case and was pretty upset.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Quick seating, with reservation (2 min). ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Quick seating, with reservation (2 min). Waiter was 'Dave', who seemed very authentic, but wasn't very charming and didn't seem to care too much about us. We didn't order any appetizer and grabbed a water and tea at the beginning. I think that turned his attention to other customers with wine orders and appetizers. ;^) Food was excellent. Medium fillet was perfect; not a scrap of fat or gristle on it. Asparagus is not on the menu as a side, but is available. I ordered it and it was perfect. Other side of citrus rice was nothing special. Wife's order of a medium NY Strip was cooked to perfection, but was a bit tough (for a strip). Flavor on both steaks was wonderful. Chocolate souffle' was nothing to write home about. Big build up about ordering it early to serve hot. It WAS hot. But, the flavor was pretty plain. Next time, we'll order a different dessert. Atmosphere was quiet and dim, but not so much as you couldn't see your food. A little pricey at $95 + tip for two steaks, tea, water, and a dessert. But, the food was excellent and, you usually get what you pay for.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Normally I am a very patient customer, a ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Normally I am a very patient customer, and have never left a negative review on any other restaurant. However, this is the second time I have tried Grille 29 and the experience has gotten worse.

Went out for Valentines Day with my girlfriend. I had reserved more than a week in advance. We were forced to wait for 30 minutes before being seated, not in a booth, but in a cramped room where they stuffed about 30 tables where maybe 5 should have gone. Needless to say, neither my girlfriend nor I were impressed.

Ordered a simple steak and potatoes, steak cooked rare. What I received was a well-done steak, tasted absolutely horrible. Waiter saw it while helping another table and immediately offered to take it back, stating, "That doesn't look rare at all...".

20 minutes later, girlfriend was finishing her meal, and my steak comes out. I cut into it, and it certainly looks rare. Except it is absolutely stone cold in the center, with absolutely no marbling or juices coming out, and inedible gristle throughout, as if I was eating cartilage. Worst steak I have ever eaten. Thoroughly raw and grisly, no flavor, no juice, certainly not tender (I order rare for the tenderness and juices), each bite I was forced to chew for minutes. It seemed like they had taken the worst quality ribeye, froze it solid, flash-seared it for a minute, and then served it.

On top of this, they then went on to DOUBLE-CHARGE me for TWO STEAKS. At 40$ a steak, this was absolutely infuriating. I was livid.

I can go to Texas Roadhouse within 2 minutes of the location and get the exact same ribeye, ordered the exact same way, and get a well marbled, tender, juicy steak, for half the price.

I feel sorry for the waiters because they all seem like the most professional staff I have ever seen, earpieces and everything. Maybe they should take all the money they spend on training and supplying their waiters and invest a decent chef who knows how to cook a damn steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value2

My husband and I came for a Valentine's ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I came for a Valentine's Day dinner. This was our second visit to Grille 29. We had a reservation and were promptly seated and then greeted by our server. There was a special menu for Valentine's Day and we both chose from it for our meals: mushroom soup with cognac and chanterelle mushrooms, scallops with bucatini pasta, and the rib eye "cap". All were wonderful. We both had the sour cream hot fudge cake for dessert. It was heavenly!

The restaurant was extremely busy that night and all servers were kept running. We did have to ask for bread, which I think was supposed to be delivered with our drinks (but the kitchen was having to make more, so when we did get it it was hot and yummy). We asked one of the serving assistants for more and never got it, but this is a minor complaint. Our iced tea and coffee was replenished frequently. The wait staff did a very good job keeping all diners happy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

An awesome place for you and your specia ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

An awesome place for you and your special someone or if you want to celebrate an occasion. Great ambience and incredibly professional clientele that are eager to serve. This is my second time there and I am beginning to establish personal connections with the individuals there. I totally recommend Grille 29!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Authentic, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made a reservation a couple of days p ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

We made a reservation a couple of days prior using Open Table, and requested a booth by the patio. We arrived 15 minutes early and they already had our booth by the patio waiting on us. Our waiter was very attentive to our needs, and our appetizers and main entrees were served without any delays. The food was plentiful and delicious. We will definitely come back to Grill 29 again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, , Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Place was great will definitely be goin ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Place was great will definitely be goin back! Food was great service was great

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Atmosphere and service were good. Food ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Atmosphere and service were good. Food was very bland. Used to eat here years ago and food was excellent. Since then, menu choices and quality of the food has gone downhill.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

It was Valentine Day's Eve and the resta ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

It was Valentine Day's Eve and the restaurant was very busy but our food arrived in the proper amount of time and Jennifer B. as are server, was an excellent resource for questions on any of their menu items. We've been going to Grille 29 ever since its opened and it always is a great experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentines Day celebration

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Valentines Day celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very tasty food. Slowish service. Small ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very tasty food. Slowish service. Small grouper filet (slightly overcooked) Good choices.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

My wife and I had a reservation. When we ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife and I had a reservation. When we arrived and seated immediately. Waiter was there for us shortly after we were seated. Service was great! We both ordered steaks. They were cooked to our liking. A ribeye and new york strip. Two of the best steaks I have ever had. We knew it would be an expensive bill. We can't eat like this all the time on our income but for special occasions I would definitely recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Table was exactly as requested, quiiet a ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Table was exactly as requested, quiiet and romantic. Service was perfect. Everything timed exactly as you would want it to be. Food is always prepared exactly as requested. Special entrees are always a treat. Really a special dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, atmosphere and service was excelle ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food, atmosphere and service was excellent. Grill 29 is one of my and my wife's favorite restaurants in North Alabama.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of the best pricey restauran ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is one of the best pricey restaurants I've been too! Food was well worth the money! Service was great! Only thing I would change is there is not much room at all on a table for 2!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent service, fine entrees, very he ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent service, fine entrees, very helpful staff. Pleasant atmosphere. Great Special Occasion location

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It was a very bad experience. We had res ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was a very bad experience. We had reservation for 4:00 pm and arrived at 3:35 pm. We were seated promptly and within a few minutes we ordered an appetizer. 30 minutes later after the waiter told us twice that it would be there in a minute our appetizer arrived at the table. Our waiter did finally ask if we were ready to place our entree order while we were waiting on our appetizer. We sat in Grille 29 for over 1 hour waiting on our entree. At this point we had become very frustrated when people that had been seated 15 to 20 minutes after our arrival had already been served their food. We got up to leave having not been served any food other that our appetizer and we talked to the manager and discussed what had happened. The manager was not helpful in resolving the issue so we left. I will not dine in Grille 29 again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Each course was great, but the raspberry ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Each course was great, but the raspberry truffle cake was awesome! We have told everyone they must eat at Grill 29!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The brunch on Saturday and Sunday is wor ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The brunch on Saturday and Sunday is worth it. The food is truly outstanding

Tags: Great for Lunch, Private Room, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Mixed reviews on food from eight diners. ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Mixed reviews on food from eight diners. Some thought their entrees were excellent and some thought they were mediocre. I ordered the crab cakes, and they were both overcooked and cold. But the ambiance was very nice and our waiter was great.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food with wine pairing - highly re ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food with wine pairing - highly recommend- will be returning!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over priced entrees, especially for the ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Over priced entrees, especially for the amount of food. Spent 95 on two entrees and one martini. No leftovers, not worth it in our opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

We went for my wife's birthday and a pre ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We went for my wife's birthday and a pre-show dinner. Due to Valentine's weekend we were placed in the 'party room area' so not as romantic as the main dining area. The food was fantastic, the service from our waiter, David, was impeccable. The wine list is impressive. Pricing is on the top side of value but the proportions are generous. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Such a great dining experience! I've bee ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Such a great dining experience! I've been to Grille 29 for brunch but never for dinner. Our waitress was so pleasant and really helped us survey the menu for what we liked. All in all, the meal was a great value and a pleasing dining experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Romantic, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and excellent atmosphere. J ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and excellent atmosphere. Just what the husband and I needed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great staff as always, wonder food as al ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great staff as always, wonder food as always. This is our go to restaurant for date night and special occasions.

Tags: Seasonal, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The breadsticks were great and like a be ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The breadsticks were great and like a beignet. Stuffed scallops were delicious! Chocolate soufflé was out of this world! Wonderful service too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great night with friend. We enjoyed foo ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great night with friend. We enjoyed food and service was great. Was a little louder than expected for a Monday but several large parties were going on so was to be expected. They didn't have filet's so that offered NY Strip for free which was great. Will be back soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Casual, Business Meals, Fun, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A group of nine came for a birthday part ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 30, 2017

A group of nine came for a birthday party. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, our waitress was very accommodating, the food beautiful and tasty. We celebrated here before and will do so again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were there for Sunday brunch. Nice m ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were there for Sunday brunch. Nice menu variety and very reasonably priced. Everything we had was excellent as was the service. A+!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recently, I enjoyed Sunday Brunch to cel ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Recently, I enjoyed Sunday Brunch to celebrate my sweetheart's birthday. It was a very pleasing experience and the food was full of flavor. Of course we ordered the Chicken and Waffles with a few Mimosas. Two thumbs up!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Sunday brunch. Comfortable booth t ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great Sunday brunch. Comfortable booth that sat our party of six. Loved the inexpensive mimosas! Never felt rushed - excellent wait staff

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I was visiting my daughter who lives in ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I was visiting my daughter who lives in Huntsville. She's been wanting to go to Grille 29 for Sunday brunch and I'm so glad we did! The chicken and waffles was delicious and you can't beat 29 cent mimosas!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jeff was great as our bartender and serv ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Jeff was great as our bartender and server. He was very attentive and there when we needed or wanted aomething.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

About our fifth trip now. Excellent ser ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 27, 2017

About our fifth trip now. Excellent service from Michelle who is aware of the different foods on the menu and the wine list. Our guest said she would come back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I took my wife to Grille 29 for her birt ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 26, 2017

I took my wife to Grille 29 for her birthday. The service was excellent and the food was above average. Two thumbs up .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always great food and great service!

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Always great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grille 29 is one of our favorite places ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Grille 29 is one of our favorite places to dine. Unfortunately, this visit did not live up to the Grille 29 reputation. The bread was different (usually sour dough to die for). We were told it was a supply problem and that the normal sour dough would return at some point. Next, the entree (FILET TIPS CHIMICHURRI) was full of gristle and difficult to chew. The chimichurri sauce was non-existent in taste to the point we asked for more to make sure we had the right sauce. Service was OK. Overall, Grille 29 can do a much better job and you should definitely try them. Hopefully, this was a "one of" visit and that future visits will be up to their reputation.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

great staff, small but wonderful menu, f ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 24, 2017

great staff, small but wonderful menu, fast and friendly service

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.