Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

About Greg's Grill

Owners Greg & Teresa Hubert opened Greg's Grill in the spring of 2007. Their long history in the restaurant industry and passion for excellent service and great food led them to create a beautiful restaurant that reflects their high standards and attention to detail.
Situated in the heart of the historic Old Mill District of Bend Oregon, Greg's Grill sits amidst the bustle of movie theaters, art galleries and restaurants.
A lively place for any occasion, it offers a variety of foods with an emphasis on contemporary Northwest cuisine to include rotisserie prime rib, choice-cut steaks, seafood, and chicken cooked to perfection.
Inside, Northwest style architecture utilizes natural materials and floor-to-ceiling windows, which overlook beautifully landscaped patios, the Deschutes River and the Cascade mountain range. Greg's Grill is a comfortable place to sit and enjoy good times with friends and family.

395 SW Powerhouse Drive
Bend, OR 97702
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Friday - Saturday: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cross Street:
SW Mill View Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 382-2200

Website:
http://www.gregsgrill.com/

Parking Details:
Self parking is available throughout the Old Mill

Executive Chef:
Dana Cress

Private Party Facilities:
Greg"s Grill offers a warm and comfortable setting for a wide variety of events. Parties up to 35 will enjoy traditional cooking styles with a focus on wood-fired grill and rotisserie cooking.
If it's a hot day, your guests can flow onto the patio, which overlooks the

Deschutes River and distant mountains. Even in the middle of winter, guests can still take in the view through our floor-to-ceiling windows.
Our team will work with you to make sure every need is met.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Sheppard: (541) 382-2200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

New dad's, old dad's, grand dad's, all dads! There's a dad for all of us, and for all occasions, is there a better place in Bend to spoil your Father on his special Day? Whether its a mouthwatering prime rib, or a delicious craft beer, let us make Father's Day truly memorable!

Greg's Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

73% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (19)
Waterfront (15)
Good for a Date (10)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Romantic (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Fun (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Casual (3)
Healthy (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Cozy (3)
Authentic (3)
People Watching (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Business Meals (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
506 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our waitress was amazing, however the kitchen was verrrryyyyyy slow. We waited over an hour for prime rib.....

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food is expensive. The reason to go is to sit outside on the river. I made a reservation requesting an outdoor table. When I arrived they said you can't reserve outside tables. I wish they'd told me that when I made the reservation. About 20 minutes after my reservation time, they sat us inside, despite having several vacant tables outside. When I requested a table outside they said they were short staffed. I said we'd wait. They agreed to move me and my friend outside. I asked why they were short staffed and they said someone in the kitchen went home sick. I clarified they were not short on wait staff. So why did it matter where we sat? Our order was heading to the kitchen whether we were inside or outside. Just seemed disorganized.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 18, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants, when we visit Bend. It's great for a large party (We had my mother's 100 birthday party there) or for a place to eat and chat with an old friend. We came to visit over lunch. The service was great, and since it was not crowded they did not mind that we wanted to sit and visit after our lunch was done. The atmosphere is quiet and peaceful. The The food was delicious too.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Fabulous Mother's Day dinner with incredible service, despite crowded restaurant. We had a reservation, and we were seated a few minutes early!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I was disappointed, the service was very slow, the food was only fair and over priced. This was the second time in the last 2 months we have gone to Greg's Grill. The 1st time we had the same experience and thought it may have been just a bad day. Not really sure if we will return .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our second time there. The gluten free clam chowder is good, though only tepid this time. We each ordered steaks medium, mine was overdone (so much that I only ate half, very rare for me). My wife's was extremely rare. When she told the waitress, she came back and said she had told the manager and he had deducted the cost from the bill. He even came over and talked to us on the way out. We will go back next time we are in Bend.

Tags: Scenic View, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Fun! Family! Good food! Great views! One of our favorite places on the river!!!

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Delicious food and fabulous friendly service!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We dined on a Sunday night with a great quiet evening outside to view the activities on the
Deschutes River. Menu selections offered allowed for the party of four of us to match entrees to appetites. We all enjoyed our entrees and had only one suggestion back to the kitchen [via the restaurant host]. That was: April is not a seasonal vegetable month for fresh green beens. The beans served with entrees were not done and for winter beans were not cooked long enough to be cut by a fork. Service was okay, but not overly attentive and service ware roved with salads were not replaced before entrees were served - we had to ask for them.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Open Kitchen, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We were seated immediately and the servers were prompt in bringing our beverages and meals. The drinks were good and the food was better. We needed to leave for a concert and the servers helped us navigate the menu so we would be able to leave on time. A good time was had by all. We would return for another meal.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

While I am not the type to write a review, particularly a negative one, I am compelled to in this case because of how bad the food was. First, the spinach and artichoke dip was not good at all. Then, I ordered a Cesar salad and my partner had a house salad and the Cesar salad was not good, the lettuce was yellow-ish and the dressing was not good, I can't even tell you exactly why, but I made my boyfriend taste how bad it was. Finally our meals a came and his mac & cheese was lukewarm so he sent it back (which he never does) and was brought a new one which was also not warm. I ordered the prime rib and it was probably the worst I have ever ordered. It was bland and dry and looked like it had been pan seared which I found odd for a prime rib (but I am not a cook so what do I know, it was just not good). This was a $100 dinner and honestly the food tasted like Applebee's quality food. Not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Greg's Grill is a great place to go when your in the Bend Oregon area. This restaurant is one of the few that I like here. The Prime Rib sells out quickly, but they will fire up a second round at a temperature of rare if the demand is there. I have always had a Great waitress, and even one good waiter, but the best Is Bronwyn. She is wonderful, the best, not to say everyone else isn't, but she will make your evening a pleasured experience and make sure that you are taking care of until you leave, thank you Bronwyn. I hope that you enjoy your experience here as much as I do. If you sit in the bar area the bartenders are great also, but the wait staff in my experience not so much.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The service is always friendly and prompt. The food has never been a disappointment. And, the view is amazing. A great place for a meal with friends or to celebrate something special. It is our Bend Area Go To place.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Fun, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Best cheeseburgers we've had in ages. Service was fine.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent meal and attentive, friendly service by Jaymee. We like that the menu has lots of gluten-free options, since my wife has to eat GF. Only suggestion is to have at least one zinfandel available by the glass -- there was none. I spoke with the general manager on the way out and he agreed, saying he was already working on a new wine list.

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I went with my girlfriend on a Saturday evening. We hado a reservation so we didn't have to wait much. The serice was great (Melinda was very nice and helpfull). The food was great, nice presentation and properly cooked. Definitely a place to come back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was meant to be a St Patricks Day outing but turned out otherwise. The Irish Special meal of lamb ribs arrived dry and black, yes black, as in burnt, along with the sooty odor and taste of a boy scout campfire. The green beans and carrots, unlike the lamb, were raw and uncooked, but to be fair the sliced bread seemed fresh. I tried to scavenge a few bites out of this meal but sent it all back, and although another entree was offered I declined and left Greg's Grill hungry rather than risk mixing the sorry meagre contents of my stomach with something possibly more reactive. Others at my table fared somewhat better but none fully enjoyed the meal. The recipe for Irish lamb ribs was a terrible mistake, and we will not be back. Period.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Service was good, some food items were not as expected, restaurant is beat

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Everything was great, except they ran out of the special ribeye steak. My mouth was juicy for one all day !!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My husband and I love the location and the ambiance of Greg;s Grill. The menu and food seems to have improved since we were there last which was a few years ago! A little improvement in the quality of the food and this place will be tops!

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Overpriced,they make it look fancy but in reality it's just a fancy Applebee's. It's spendy because of its location and the food was "meh".

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The atmosphere was good but we paid close to $40 for the prime rib and ithe was chewy, cold, and lacked flavor. Very disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Unfortunately we caught them on a very busy night, the food was cold and not as described. I had been waiting for a special occasion to splurge at Greg's Grill. I have been here for happy hours and it's been great! I will probably just stick to that...but for a celebration you could spend less elsewhere and be much happier. I will give it one more try.

Tags: Waterfront, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Dining at Greg's Grill won't happen anytime soon. Cold food,slow service very disappointing. As a local we've been to Greg's before and had a relatively good meal (pricey) There are many choices in Bend time to choose another.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I live in bend. I have eaten at gregs grill many times. We were seated promptly, the table was poor, no privacy, we could hear conversations from both sides. Our waitress seemed to have too much tables. Had to wait to order drinks. Had to ask for water. Filets were wonderful. Potatoes ok. Vegetables, no flavor. Bread, plain, unmemorable. Dessert cookie sandwich was disappointing, cookies stale and hard. Nice touch of champagne and rose. We will return for summer time cocktails outside, for the view, but not for dinner. We spent $140.00 and rated our dining experience a 2, which was disappointing to us, on a special occasion. Thanks for asking, Rhonda

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Amazing dinner. Tuna appetizer was delicious. Filet was one of the best I've had. Great service too. Only down side was they ran out of the campfire cookie dessert which we were counting on.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The service was excellent, food was wonderful, wine suggestions were on spot.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had another wonderful dinner at Greg's Grill. This one to celebrate my Wife's birthday with our friends. The service was outstanding. The dinner was great. The staff were very accommodating and helped make our evening most special.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Sunday evening birthday dinner for hubby with good friends was amazing. Sarah was our waitress....great gal that provided excellent service. Prime rib was melt in your mouth delicious! View out the window from our view so beautiful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The place looked nice and was well cleaned. Just like the people that worked there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our first time here and it was excellent! All three meals met our expectations, service was attentive and prompt.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food and service was great but we froze sitting by a planter by the window!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 18, 2017

We were seated right away and the staff were very attentive without being intrusive. The wedge salad was so fresh and crisp with just the right amount of dressing. I loved the chimichurri sauce on the flat iron steak. It gave a subtle herb flavor to the perfectly cooked steak. My husband had the tuna, also perfectly cooked and delicious. We have never been disappointed and will keep coming back.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I expected better service and food. The drinks were the best part of it all. Someone ordered a steak and there was hair in the vegetables. Someone else ordered a medium rare steak and it was rare. Everyone who had vegetables on their plate didn't touch it at all because it looked disgusting. I ordered a side of ranch because my rotisserie chicken was dry and the fellow said that he'd bring it to me twice and did not. I Did not complain to anyone though. It looked like he knew that I had not received the ranch because he would not make eye contact with me. For a bill that reached past $200 for 6 people I expected wayyy more out of the experience We are not planning on returning. Maybe for drinks. Because they were worth there price and delicious. The waiter could have had more knowledge of the food menu and drink menu.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great atmosphere, good food. Service was a little slow.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Family Style, Special Occasion, Casual, Scenic View, Fun, Cozy, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were so pleased with our New Years" dinner. The salmon and beef dishes were excellent, the chicken a bit on the tasteless side. We sat next to a large window, which at night was not overly exciting, but it was pleasant and the daytime outlook would be outstanding. Wine list was good with fair prices (for a restaurant) and our waiter was knowledgeable. The price surprised us, less than we thought it would be.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Granted it was a busy night, but the experience was below their normal standard. Waitress was concerned about the owner and his family dining in the other room, so we took a back seat. We actually had to hunt down our own appetizer plates. A special menu as in play for the evening, so our regular favorites were not available. Overall a disappointing evening at one of our (former) favorite spots.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

They had a special menu for New Years that we didn't know about. Wish they had regular menu as well as I didn't enjoy my dinner due to the options to choose from.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Gregs Grill is a nice restaurant centrally located in the Old Mill. The food and ambiance is classy as well as family friendly. Everything (our party of six) ordered was delicious. The service was friendly and they handled the New Year's Eve rush smoothly. I look forward to coming back time and time again.

Tags: Vegan, Authentic, Casual, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We love Greg's Grill- and as locals, we appreciate that during busy holiday seasons, our restaurants can be overcrowded and staffing can become overtaxed. Our meal on New Year's Eve was not typical of what we experience at Greg's . . . I ordered the chowder which was as thick as pudding and not hot at all. The waitstaff gladly took it back to the kitchen to reheat. My husband's vegetables were cold and unseasoned. My glass of wine never arrived - until my husband asked and by then we had finished our meals.
The ambiance was beautiful as always and we will return to Greg's again - it is typically a very nice place to enjoy dinner on the water.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.