About Greg's Grill

395 SW Powerhouse Drive
Bend, OR 97702
View Larger Map

Owners Greg & Teresa Hubert opened Greg's Grill in the spring of 2007. Their long history in the restaurant industry and passion for excellent service and great food led them to create a beautiful restaurant that reflects their high standards and attention to detail.
Situated in the heart of the historic Old Mill District of Bend Oregon, Greg's Grill sits amidst the bustle of movie theaters, art galleries and restaurants.
A lively place for any occasion, it offers a variety of foods with an emphasis on contemporary Northwest cuisine to include rotisserie prime rib, choice-cut steaks, seafood, and chicken cooked to perfection over our apple-wood and mesquite fired grill.
Inside, Northwest style architecture utilizes natural materials and floor-to-ceiling windows, which overlook beautifully landscaped patios, the Deschutes River and the Cascade mountain range. Greg's Grill is a comfortable place to sit and enjoy good times with friends and family.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Friday - Saturday: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cross Street:
SW Mill View Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 382-2200

Website:
http://www.gregsgrill.com/

Parking Details:
Self parking is available throughout the Old Mill

Executive Chef:
Dana Cress

Private Party Facilities:
Greg"s Grill offers a warm and comfortable setting for a wide variety of events. Parties up to 35 will enjoy traditional cooking styles with a focus on wood-fired grill and rotisserie cooking.
If it's a hot day, your guests can flow onto the patio, which overlooks the

Deschutes River and distant mountains. Even in the middle of winter, guests can still take in the view through our floor-to-ceiling windows.
Our team will work with you to make sure every need is met.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Lopez: 5413822200x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Greg's Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Portland / Oregon
Best Ambiance
Bend / Deschutes County
Most Booked
Bend / Deschutes County
Best Restaurants in Bend ›

scenic view (36)
great for outdoor dining (27)
special occasion (25)
See All
good for groups (21)
romantic (17)
fit for foodies (12)
great for lunch (12)
kid-friendly (10)
hot spot (7)
notable wine list (7)
neighborhood gem (6)
vibrant bar scene (5)
great for brunch (4)
late-night find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
403 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Service, food, room, view and menu price ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Service, food, room, view and menu prices. Greg's Grill has it all.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Places to dine in Bend

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

We walked by the day before and its facade is impressive, so we wanted to try it out.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Greg's was a pleasant place for a Mother ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Greg's was a pleasant place for a Mother's Day lunch, especially on the patio overlooking the river. The menu, however, was a little puzzling. Even though it was high noon, we seemed to get a combination of the lunch and dinner menus. They had a nice-looking assortment of salads, some burgers and grilled sandwiches, and a few specials in the $12-18 range. And then, as if they were trying to compete with all of the fancy restaurants offering expensive Mother's Day Brunch Buffets, they had several entrees from the dinner menu in the $32-38 range. I can handle $35 at noon if it comes with a made-to-order omelette, all-you-can-eat bacon or carved ham, fresh pastries, and six types of dessert. But I wouldn't even consider it for a lunch entree even if it is Mother's Day. I choose the Artichoke-Parmesan Chicken, which was tasty, but a little tougher than it should've been. My wife seemed to enjoy the Monte Christo. The service, for the most part, was efficient and excellent. The waitress was very friendly and refreshed my Arnold Palmer several times. But as seems to be the case at many restaurants, everything slowed to a crawl when we ordered dessert. It shouldn't take 20 minutes to slice a piece of cheese cake. Overall, it was a very good meal. And Greg's always seems to have plenty of room on special days like Mother's Day and Valentine's when other places are packed.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

GREAT SERVICE - GREAT OCCASION

Dined on April 30, 2016

Abbreviated Family gathering to celebrate my Son's Birthday. Everyone remembered to wish my Son a happy Birthday. Our server, Teresa, was impressive. -From the start she exhibited a Very Positive Approach to making our experience special. -She recommended dishes (each a perfect pick). Well acquainted with the menu/options/specials... -She was attentive without intruding on our Family time. GREAT view from a window seat, as the sun slowly set. We'll go back!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

I ordered their sirloin steak and the st ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

I ordered their sirloin steak and the steak was cooked correctly but had no flavor. The calamari was terrible I would never order again. My nieces steak entrée was very dry and blah.

food2
ambience5
service1
value3

Glorified franchise

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

I was amazed at how bad the service was here in light of the great location they have. We arrived on one of the most beautiful days in spring only to be told "there are no tables on the deck" I hate it when they say this, because it sounds better, when what they really mean is we don't want to staff, or cannot staff, or would rather seat in a way to make it convenient for them, not for the customer. Also, after we endured the wait and a hostess that seemed not to care, or know what she was doing, she actually cancelled our reservations and our points on Open Table. I will say a manager stepped in, moved us outside after my complaining, and that the food is truly mediocre. Great location, outside sitting, if they let you sit there, but not the greatest food.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Lively atmosphere on the Deschutes

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

This restaurant is in Bend's Old Mill area right on the Deschutes river. Nice outdoor area with fire pit when weather permits. Food and service was good. This place can be very busy during peak times but fits the mall area well. We would go back or recommend.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the outdoor fireplace. After our me ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Love the outdoor fireplace. After our meal we took our drinks outside and sat by the nice fire.

food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Music - Owner's play list

Dined on March 29, 2016

Music selection (Owner's iPod) was loud and suited more for a "beer garden" not a restaurant that has veuve clicquot champagne on their menu- poor price/quality ratio.

food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Plate of Glop

Dined on March 27, 2016

Potatoes were a shiny, sticky puddle of ? Asparagus plopped on plate hanging over edge. Small filet was cooked right but not worth almost 40.00. I have pics!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Disappointment

Dined on March 21, 2016

Food looked pretty, but cesaer salad & salmon flat--not much taste, steaks underdone; did not complain as not sure they could have done anything different. Calamari dip great. Appetizers very good. Service excellent. One person had a prime rib dip and felt it was very good, but not an even spread on horserashish; fries excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit

Dined on March 16, 2016

This was my first visit and I will definitely be there. Perfect for a business lunch that makes the right impression, but would like to bring my family for dinner as well.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

always good food at reasonable prices

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

appetizer of stuffed meat ball with spinich topping and melted cheddar cheese bed was very good and very interesting. large enough to split and could even be a main course. good coffee and very comfortable setting even with a lively bar. great value.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greg's Grill is a special place with a BIG view!

Dined on February 27, 2016

We have dined at Greg's Grill for both lunch and dinner many times over many years -- always a special experience -- the "Cascade View" to the West is iconic, the food is excellent at lunch and dinner, the bar offerings and service excellent -- AND the people watching consistently the Best in Bend (their dogs, too!)

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fine dining

Dined on February 15, 2016

My family absolutely loves this place for our special occasions! For our family, it's a bit pricey but completely worth it. I also enjoy teaching our kids about fine dining etiquette. The staff has always been wonderful over the years. If you haven't tried Greg's Grill yet, you are definitely missing out!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing meal as always and great service ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Amazing meal as always and great service. Thank you Greg's for making my parent's 50th wedding anniversary memorable and special for them.

food5
ambience4
service5

Just a great restaurant! I would recomme ...

vip
Dined on January 1, 2016

Just a great restaurant! I would recommend it to everyone.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another nice NYE

Dined on January 1, 2016

My husband and I went to Greg's for NYE.... early, Geezer time. It was quiet, great service... our waiter was more than attentive! I wish we remembered his name. (5:00, lower lever but at a booth) Food was very nice.... this was our 2nd NYE there and would consider it for next year too!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Server was attentive and we had our drin ...

Dined on December 31, 2015

Server was attentive and we had our drinks and food in a timely manner. Food was great as were the drinks.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Stellar view and staff

Dined on December 27, 2015

Acceptably priced with excellent ambiance. Its loud but it allows for a relaxed experience. The food was good, not great. But our server Theresa was fantastic. I had the ahi and it was cooked perfectly rare for my taste. I only knock it for not enough of the soy reduction and wasabi cream sauces. The sauces were so good it needed more of it. The accompanying "sticky" rice wasnt true sticky rice and the dish didnt need it. But the fish was so good it made up for it. I also recommend the chowder starter.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service5

I didn't enjoy the ahi tuna but the serv ...

Dined on December 25, 2015

I didn't enjoy the ahi tuna but the service was great. Beautiful restaurant in Bend.

food2
ambience4
service3

Same as it ever was

Dined on December 3, 2015

Greg's Grill maintains the same standards they always have--mediocre adequacy. With a beautiful restaurant, gorgeous views, great location and friendly staff, I always go in hoping for a least an exceptional dining experience, and I continue to be disappointed. Greg's Grill is, at best, passable, and at worst, inedible. Whenever new folks come to Bend, they always ask to try it because of the convenient location, and the food is mediocre. Absolutely nothing special. Over-dressed salads, reheated appetizers--it's on par to equivalent with airplane food, frankly. Bend deserves more innovation and quality from Greg's Grill. With such a fabulous location, this should be a destination spot for dining, and it just isn't. Not sure I can try again.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience4
service3

Somewhat, M'eh

vip
Dined on November 29, 2015

We usually enjoy the food at Greg's, but the last two times we've been there it's been so-so. The salmon was under cooked and the steak over cooked this time with a similar experience last time. Would also like to see more variety on the menu-perhaps more daily options or some fresh new choices including more vegetarian finds.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience4
service4

Could be better

vip
Dined on November 28, 2015

The service is great but the food is underwhelming, especially for the price. The menu needs a face lift. Would like to see more locally sourced options and a more creative menu.

food1
ambience5
service5

Our waitress Ashley was adorable and a g ...

Dined on November 26, 2015

Our waitress Ashley was adorable and a great friendly waitress.

food3
ambience4
service4

It was excellent to be able to make a re ...

Dined on November 7, 2015

It was excellent to be able to make a reservation using OpenTable and we're glad Greg's Grill participates in the program. Our table was great and we got immediate attention from the staff. The service was lovely and everyone was kind and attentive. We like the menu and the specials sheet was interesting. I was excited to have Cassoulet as it's rarely on a menu! It wasn't exactly traditional so I was a bit disappointed. It was more like a fall beef stew and for that it was rich and good - it just wasn't cassoulet but I commend the kitchen team for even considering and trying it! Everything else was just fine. We will be happy to put Greg's back into our regular rotation.

food4
ambience4
service5

We had another great dining experience at Greg's

Dined on October 23, 2015

We had another great dining experience at Greg's Grill and will definately be back again. The food was great and the service was even better.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience

Dined on October 11, 2015

Online reservations worked perfectly. Our food was truly amazing and our server was attentive yet not bothersome. The place was beautiful and look forward to going back again next time we are in Bend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent View and Excellent Food

Dined on September 29, 2015

Our lunch was wonderful and the view was beautiful. The service was outstanding!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food2
ambience4
service4

Steak always undercooked everything else good

Dined on September 27, 2015

The last three times I have been there my steak Is undercooked. I like my steak medium/medium rare so I normally just ask for medium, three times my steak has been very very rare and I'm too impatient to ask for them to cook it longer because I don't want my dates food to get cold while waiting for my own. I expect for a $30 steak that the cooks would know how to cook it. Other than that the place is good. My girlfriend and I love the mashed potatoes (weird but yea). Anyway that's my only problem great service though!

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service5

Best river view

Dined on September 27, 2015

Greg's continues to be one of our favorite places to eat in Bend. It has a best river location of all the Mill restaurants, a great happy hour, a wait staff that has always been super, and the food has not disappointed us yet. The menu is not extensive, but the food on it has always been prepared well and they will do whatever needs to be done to fix any complaints.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

The hazelnut chicken salad with poached ...

vip
Dined on September 25, 2015

The hazelnut chicken salad with poached pears is amazing! We've now eaten there twice this week because we love it so much.

food5
ambience5
service5

Scenic Business Lunch

Dined on September 21, 2015

Excellent location with gorgeous views of Mt. Bachelor & Sisters. The Deschutes River is absolutely gorgeous & Greg's Grill sits right on the river! Excellent food - salmon was delicious & cooked to perfection. I will certainly put Gregs on my list when I return to Bend for a visit! The dinner menu looked fabulous along with a lengthy wine selection. Great location as well - close to town & right in the middle of a newer shopping center with tons of choices. I highly recommend Gregs for anyone visiting Bend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Filet mignon was cooked perfectly. Great ...

Dined on September 20, 2015

Filet mignon was cooked perfectly. Great service and beautiful restaurant.

food2
ambience3
service5

Wife's Dinner was good, Mine bad

Dined on September 19, 2015

We came to Gregg's on a recommendation from friends. My wife enjoyed her shrimp dinner. I ordered the prime rib. It was full of gristle and not at all tasty. The potato was way over-cooked, could not even cut the skin. The veggies were only so-so. At least, they took the meal off the bill. Went to Anthony's the next night - much better food.

food4
ambience4
service4

Greg's Grill

Dined on September 14, 2015

We throughly enjoyed our dinner. Entrees were very tasty. Will definately return

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Had A Wonderful Dinner

Dined on September 13, 2015

My husband and I both had the Flame Mignon. It was cooked perfectly and tasted wonderful. The service was very good.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4

Outdoor seating, overlooking the Deschutes River

Dined on September 8, 2015

We celebrate our wedding anniversary at Greg's Grill because we can sit along the river, watch the sun set, and enjoy a nice meal. The food is good, though pricey.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was amazing!

vip
Dined on September 1, 2015

Our server was attentive and very polite and professional! The salmon and shrimp were amazing as always! One of our favorite restaurants in Bend!!!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

The waitress was fantastic!

Dined on August 29, 2015

The waitress was fantastic!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.