About Greg's Grill

395 SW Powerhouse Drive
Bend, OR 97702
View Larger Map

Owners Greg & Teresa Hubert opened Greg's Grill in the spring of 2007. Their long history in the restaurant industry and passion for excellent service and great food led them to create a beautiful restaurant that reflects their high standards and attention to detail.
Situated in the heart of the historic Old Mill District of Bend Oregon, Greg's Grill sits amidst the bustle of movie theaters, art galleries and restaurants.
A lively place for any occasion, it offers a variety of foods with an emphasis on contemporary Northwest cuisine to include rotisserie prime rib, choice-cut steaks, seafood, and chicken cooked to perfection over our apple-wood and mesquite fired grill.
Inside, Northwest style architecture utilizes natural materials and floor-to-ceiling windows, which overlook beautifully landscaped patios, the Deschutes River and the Cascade mountain range. Greg's Grill is a comfortable place to sit and enjoy good times with friends and family.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Friday - Saturday: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cross Street:
SW Mill View Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 382-2200

Website:
http://www.gregsgrill.com/

Parking Details:
Self parking is available throughout the Old Mill

Executive Chef:
Dana Cress

Private Party Facilities:
Greg"s Grill offers a warm and comfortable setting for a wide variety of events. Parties up to 35 will enjoy traditional cooking styles with a focus on wood-fired grill and rotisserie cooking.
If it's a hot day, your guests can flow onto the patio, which overlooks the

Deschutes River and distant mountains. Even in the middle of winter, guests can still take in the view through our floor-to-ceiling windows.
Our team will work with you to make sure every need is met.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Lopez: (541) 382-2200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Greg's Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (19)
Waterfront (14)
Special Occasion (13)
See All
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Casual (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Romantic (6)
People Watching (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Fun (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Cozy (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Business Meals (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Seasonal (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Family Style (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Fireplace (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vegan (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Authentic (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Live Music (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
484 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Unfortunately we caught them on a very b ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 2 days ago

Unfortunately we caught them on a very busy night, the food was cold and not as described. I had been waiting for a special occasion to splurge at Greg's Grill. I have been here for happy hours and it's been great! I will probably just stick to that...but for a celebration you could spend less elsewhere and be much happier. I will give it one more try.

Tags: Waterfront, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Dining at Greg's Grill won't happen anyt ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

Dining at Greg's Grill won't happen anytime soon. Cold food,slow service very disappointing. As a local we've been to Greg's before and had a relatively good meal (pricey) There are many choices in Bend time to choose another.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

I live in bend. I have eaten at gregs g ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

I live in bend. I have eaten at gregs grill many times. We were seated promptly, the table was poor, no privacy, we could hear conversations from both sides. Our waitress seemed to have too much tables. Had to wait to order drinks. Had to ask for water. Filets were wonderful. Potatoes ok. Vegetables, no flavor. Bread, plain, unmemorable. Dessert cookie sandwich was disappointing, cookies stale and hard. Nice touch of champagne and rose. We will return for summer time cocktails outside, for the view, but not for dinner. We spent $140.00 and rated our dining experience a 2, which was disappointing to us, on a special occasion. Thanks for asking, Rhonda

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Amazing dinner. Tuna appetizer was deli ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Amazing dinner. Tuna appetizer was delicious. Filet was one of the best I've had. Great service too. Only down side was they ran out of the campfire cookie dessert which we were counting on.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent, food was wond ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The service was excellent, food was wonderful, wine suggestions were on spot.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had another wonderful dinner at Greg' ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had another wonderful dinner at Greg's Grill. This one to celebrate my Wife's birthday with our friends. The service was outstanding. The dinner was great. The staff were very accommodating and helped make our evening most special.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday evening birthday dinner for hubby ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Sunday evening birthday dinner for hubby with good friends was amazing. Sarah was our waitress....great gal that provided excellent service. Prime rib was melt in your mouth delicious! View out the window from our view so beautiful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The place looked nice and was well clean ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The place looked nice and was well cleaned. Just like the people that worked there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our first time here and it was excellent ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our first time here and it was excellent! All three meals met our expectations, service was attentive and prompt.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was great but we froze ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food and service was great but we froze sitting by a planter by the window!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

We were seated right away and the staff ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 18, 2017

We were seated right away and the staff were very attentive without being intrusive. The wedge salad was so fresh and crisp with just the right amount of dressing. I loved the chimichurri sauce on the flat iron steak. It gave a subtle herb flavor to the perfectly cooked steak. My husband had the tuna, also perfectly cooked and delicious. We have never been disappointed and will keep coming back.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I expected better service and food. The ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I expected better service and food. The drinks were the best part of it all. Someone ordered a steak and there was hair in the vegetables. Someone else ordered a medium rare steak and it was rare. Everyone who had vegetables on their plate didn't touch it at all because it looked disgusting. I ordered a side of ranch because my rotisserie chicken was dry and the fellow said that he'd bring it to me twice and did not. I Did not complain to anyone though. It looked like he knew that I had not received the ranch because he would not make eye contact with me. For a bill that reached past $200 for 6 people I expected wayyy more out of the experience We are not planning on returning. Maybe for drinks. Because they were worth there price and delicious. The waiter could have had more knowledge of the food menu and drink menu.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

Great atmosphere, good food. Service wa ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great atmosphere, good food. Service was a little slow.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Family Style, Special Occasion, Casual, Scenic View, Fun, Cozy, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We were so pleased with our New Years" d ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were so pleased with our New Years" dinner. The salmon and beef dishes were excellent, the chicken a bit on the tasteless side. We sat next to a large window, which at night was not overly exciting, but it was pleasant and the daytime outlook would be outstanding. Wine list was good with fair prices (for a restaurant) and our waiter was knowledgeable. The price surprised us, less than we thought it would be.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Granted it was a busy night, but the exp ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Granted it was a busy night, but the experience was below their normal standard. Waitress was concerned about the owner and his family dining in the other room, so we took a back seat. We actually had to hunt down our own appetizer plates. A special menu as in play for the evening, so our regular favorites were not available. Overall a disappointing evening at one of our (former) favorite spots.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

They had a special menu for New Years th ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

They had a special menu for New Years that we didn't know about. Wish they had regular menu as well as I didn't enjoy my dinner due to the options to choose from.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Gregs Grill is a nice restaurant central ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Gregs Grill is a nice restaurant centrally located in the Old Mill. The food and ambiance is classy as well as family friendly. Everything (our party of six) ordered was delicious. The service was friendly and they handled the New Year's Eve rush smoothly. I look forward to coming back time and time again.

Tags: Vegan, Authentic, Casual, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Greg's Grill- and as locals, we ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We love Greg's Grill- and as locals, we appreciate that during busy holiday seasons, our restaurants can be overcrowded and staffing can become overtaxed. Our meal on New Year's Eve was not typical of what we experience at Greg's . . . I ordered the chowder which was as thick as pudding and not hot at all. The waitstaff gladly took it back to the kitchen to reheat. My husband's vegetables were cold and unseasoned. My glass of wine never arrived - until my husband asked and by then we had finished our meals.

The ambiance was beautiful as always and we will return to Greg's again - it is typically a very nice place to enjoy dinner on the water.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Great dinner for New Year Eve. Every ti ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great dinner for New Year Eve. Every time we have ate there we are lucky enough to a get a window view.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our First time eating at Greg's ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our First time eating at Greg's Grill and it was a nice experience.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Our group of siblings and spouses were c ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our group of siblings and spouses were celebrating New Year's Eve with an early dinner. The food was wonderful ... and we are ALL excellent cooks. Everyone raved about their entrees which included the seared ahi tuna, filet mignon and artichoke stuffed chicken. We were headed to a movie and our server was "on it" and was kind enough to take a picture of our group. The venue was beautifully decorated. It was a most enjoyable evening.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always eat here when we come to bend! ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We always eat here when we come to bend! Love

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Very good service and food has improved ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Very good service and food has improved over the years at this restaurant and is also very good.

This is also a great place for families who are welcomed and accommodated. We liked when they use to provide etch a sketch to keep the kids busy.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My fav place to eat in bend, going down ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 27, 2016

My fav place to eat in bend, going down the menu trying everything. All yummy

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Spicy, Healthy, Good for a Date, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for Christmas Eve dinner f ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We were there for Christmas Eve dinner for two. Our reservation was for 8:00pm,

we got there early, ordered a drink from our table, was told the bar was saying last call.

They actually started putting chairs up on the tables, before we even received our

(very average meal). Just sayin....maybe you should have shut reservations off before

you were ready to close. Very disappointing Greg's.

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Family Christmas eve dinner was outstand ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Family Christmas eve dinner was outstanding. Son-in-law said it was best

filet mignon he ever had. We had nice lower level booth--thanks to reservation.

The Christmas décor was outstanding also. Being elderly, I thoroughly enjoyed them.

(like a little kid!)

Daughter had prime rib which she said was wonderful. I had clam chowder which

is best ever. Also had the coconut prawns, also delicious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, , Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been going there for years and h ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We have been going there for years and have never been disappointed with the great food, excellent service and location.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a great surprise. Had a great Fille ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 21, 2016

What a great surprise. Had a great Fillet. Service was super. Very festive during the holidays. Will be going back!

Tags: Fireplace, Casual, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Fun, Waterfront, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch with a group of friends. Service ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Lunch with a group of friends. Service was excellent; food very good, but a little expensive; nice beer and wine menu; outstanding view of the river; decorated nicely for the holidays.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Went there for the sweet potato fries an ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Went there for the sweet potato fries and aioli not available which makes me sad.

Tags: Comfort Food, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a center table next to the window ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had a center table next to the window looking out on the river.

We were celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary.

The food was good and the two waitresses were lovely and very attentive to our needs.

Over all it was a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This was our third year dining at Greg's ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This was our third year dining at Greg's Grill for Thanksgiving dinner. Started out nice. Hostess was friendly and we were seated promptly, with a reservation. Turned poorly when we were waiting quite a while for our soup and bread and ended up receiving our soup (no bread) seconds before our meal. The soup was obviously in the window awaiting our server as it was cold (not even lukewarm). Another server offered to get us some warm soup and bread which was helpful, although we had almost finished our meal before it arrived. We ordered the Prime Rib and Turkey dinners. Both were good, no complaints. Overall just a mediocre experience. Will most likely try a different restaurant for Thanksgiving dinner next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful 'tradi ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful 'traditional' Thanksgiving meal (the clam chowder was especially good). I highly recommend Greg's Grill to anyone visiting the Old Mill District!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food, especially prime rib, ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Service and food, especially prime rib, excellent; however, very disappointed by pumpkin pie.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was great. Might want to ask the ma ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was great. Might want to ask the manager about the special ice cream he learned on my visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were treated very special as it was o ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We were treated very special as it was our anniversary. Food and service was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Surprisingly quiet. Attentive service an ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Surprisingly quiet. Attentive service and excellent food!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

If you're looking for an uninspired 80's ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on September 27, 2016

If you're looking for an uninspired 80's menu, this is the place. Although it has a beautiful view of the Deschutes River, the food and service are mediocre at best. Typical steakhouse fare, but without a lot of interest. The "seasonal vegetables" were underseasoned and bland, and the chimicurri was a smooth uniform green sauce, not the spicy chunky delight I had expected. The Marion berry cobbler had a thick jelly-like consistency and just wasn't worth the calories. On the bright side, the beer and wine selections are good, and there were a few interesting items on the happy hour menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Appetizers and salad were good. Main cou ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Appetizers and salad were good. Main course was mediocre at best (spareribs), don't recommend them. Service was great!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Terrible service. The food was salty and ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Terrible service. The food was salty and way over done. It was expensive and not worth a penny. Simply aweful...dont recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.