Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

About Greg's Grill

Owners Greg & Teresa Hubert opened Greg's Grill in the spring of 2007. Their long history in the restaurant industry and passion for excellent service and great food led them to create a beautiful restaurant that reflects their high standards and attention to detail.
Situated in the heart of the historic Old Mill District of Bend Oregon, Greg's Grill sits amidst the bustle of movie theaters, art galleries and restaurants.
A lively place for any occasion, it offers a variety of foods with an emphasis on contemporary Northwest cuisine to include rotisserie prime rib, choice-cut steaks, seafood, and chicken cooked to perfection.
Inside, Northwest style architecture utilizes natural materials and floor-to-ceiling windows, which overlook beautifully landscaped patios, the Deschutes River and the Cascade mountain range. Greg's Grill is a comfortable place to sit and enjoy good times with friends and family.

395 SW Powerhouse Drive
Bend, OR 97702
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Friday - Saturday: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cross Street:
SW Mill View Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 382-2200

Website:
http://www.gregsgrill.com/

Parking Details:
Self parking is available throughout the Old Mill

Executive Chef:
Dana Cress

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Come enjoy our traditional cooking styles while taking in the views of the Deschutes River and nearby mountains. Whether you have a business meeting or family reunion, with a seating capacity of 30, we've got you covered.

Greg's Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (25)
Waterfront (23)
Good for a Date (17)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Special Occasion (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Casual (8)
People Watching (8)
Fun (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Business Meals (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Romantic (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (5)
Healthy (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (2)
Great Beer (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Music (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
530 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Our service was great, the front desk, bar and dining room waitress, etc...were all fantastic. We had the sirloin and it was ok. Not the best we've had, but the restaurant was very nice and the river view was beautiful.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Seated next to the air conditioning vent that was blowing freezing air, with no way to avoid the sun in our eyes from two of the seats. Server propped up a menu and ketchup bottles to block the cold air (classy).

Took almost an hour to get our food. Server told us there was a party in the back room holding up the kitchen. A. You never tell a table that they are less important than any other table in the house and B. The back room she was referring to holds about 20 people - certainly zero excuse. My stuffed chicken was still refrigerator cold in the middle - asparagus were cold and so were potatoes when the food finally arrived. Two people in my party had the ribs which I have never in my life seen slathered with the obscene amount of BBQ sauce this place put on them.
Server didn't know what a clam digger or smith and kerns was - nor did the bar - suggest possibly googling instead of fumbling at a table. When she did bring the "clam digger" or whatever it was from the bar it was disgusting. The smith and kerns she brought was a smith and Wesson which had to be sent back too.
Manager came over after we sent the cold chicken back and apologized - gave us a gift cert for another visit and said that he took care of it - the bill that is.
Server still brought a bill for the drinks and apps - which was super amusing because the smith and kerns was plugged in as a White Russian. Lol. Overall - this evening went all wrong and we won't be back. I'm not sure if the server was new or not but having worked as a server - she might need some coaching on customer service dos and don'ts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on July 16, 2017

GREaT service! Roasted chicken could not be beat by any restaurant in town. Asparagus soup delicious but wish it wets cold not hot. And views of the Deschutes and the wild life make it perfectly delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The wait staff was really nice. The outdoor seating felt a little small and cramped, but the river view was nice. I had the half chicken. It was a bit dry. Definitely not worth what it costed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 14, 2017

From soup to nuts, outstanding. Gorgeous view, delicious food, great service. Loved my flatiron steak. Wife loved the chicken. Will now become a destination anytime we are in Bend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great lunch on the patio on sunny afternoon with out of town friends.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The food is very good and it's a quiet relaxing setting. I always come here for dinner one night when I'm in town.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food is always good but I was very disappointed that the Summer menu had only one veggie entree option and NO pasta options at all!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We always enjoy Gregg's. It is our favorite restaurant in the Old Mill. Watch out for the sun. Their shades are minimal and two of our party spent their evening ducking the sun.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 6, 2017

A beautiful view, great drinks and decent service are the main reasons to visit. The disappointment came from the vegetarian options. They use to have a great vegetarian option in their lentil patty. I was disappointed to find that they switched to a Chipotle Blackbean Patty that turned out to be a the Mornigstar Farms Blackbean Patty that I purchase at Costco. It would be great if they weren't charging $17 for this and if they stated that is what it is on the menu. Overall they need much better vegetarian selections at least two that aren't basic salads. This goes for the kids menu too.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 6, 2017

My husband & I enjoyed lunch at a window table overlooking the river on a sunny day. Watching paddle-boarders and those floating the river and those on the walking path provided meal-time entertainment.
Our dishes (salmon tacos for my husband and Caribbean shrimp salad for me) were exquisite.
Service was outstanding, as we had told our server that we had tickets for a movie in an hour, and he made sure that our food was out within 30 minutes.
We don't dine out often, but when we're in Bend, it's a definite first choice!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Very nice evening for me and my friends on the waterfront. I appreciated Greg's allowed us to sit outside without having a constraint on how much we needed to "pay" for the table in food order, due to the music which was starting over at the Amphitheatre. We weren't there for the music, and since I had a reservation, my wishes were honored. The salads were very nice, and the service exceptional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 28, 2017

My husband and I went to dinner with my sister and brother-in-law (who live in Bend) . At the time we got to dinner about 8:15 PM it was perfect. Not a loud crowd - we were able to talk and really enjoyed our meal. Our wine selection was also very good. The service was wonderful and we will be back again (we are from Southern California).

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Ahi salad was good. Atmosphere was very nice. Service was friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Enjoyed the atmosphere and the food was great. I would suggest this to anyone who likes a good steak.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Gregs is our regular place in Bend. The view is amazing. This visit was a little off at first but our server and the manager ended up making it great! We remain loyal fans of Greg's Grill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Our reservation was not ready as requested, the calamari was under cooked and over peppered, we ended up leaving early and eating elsewhere.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Such a great place for a friend's gathering. Our group size had changed and the hostess was very accommodating. A wonderful view of the river, an awesome bottle of wine, several meat and seafood choices, which pleased everyone. Cannot wait to return! Thank you, Greg's Grill.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Service was attentive and friendly. Food was just okay for the cost. Beautiful restaurant with views of the adjacent Deschutes river. Outdoor seating was available but we opted to avoid the evening bugs. Located conveniently at the Old Mill shopping "mall". 5 minute walk from our hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We really enjoyed ourselves here! Beautiful building and atmosphere. The kids had fun. And our server, Melinda was fun, outgoing, helpful, and just overall wonderful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Love this restaurant. The service is ALWAYS good. The ambiance and food make it one of my favorite places to eat while we are in Bend.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Waitress forgot our salads. When she brought out main course and we asked about the salad, she just dais "oh, do you still want them?" Live music was great. Food was mediocre. Portions are small. Skirt steak was full of gristle and fat.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Went for lunch with the family (no kids). Great atmosphere, fantastic view, good food/cocktails, and friendly service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Our waitress was amazing, however the kitchen was verrrryyyyyy slow. We waited over an hour for prime rib.....

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Food is expensive. The reason to go is to sit outside on the river. I made a reservation requesting an outdoor table. When I arrived they said you can't reserve outside tables. I wish they'd told me that when I made the reservation. About 20 minutes after my reservation time, they sat us inside, despite having several vacant tables outside. When I requested a table outside they said they were short staffed. I said we'd wait. They agreed to move me and my friend outside. I asked why they were short staffed and they said someone in the kitchen went home sick. I clarified they were not short on wait staff. So why did it matter where we sat? Our order was heading to the kitchen whether we were inside or outside. Just seemed disorganized.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 18, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants, when we visit Bend. It's great for a large party (We had my mother's 100 birthday party there) or for a place to eat and chat with an old friend. We came to visit over lunch. The service was great, and since it was not crowded they did not mind that we wanted to sit and visit after our lunch was done. The atmosphere is quiet and peaceful. The The food was delicious too.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fabulous Mother's Day dinner with incredible service, despite crowded restaurant. We had a reservation, and we were seated a few minutes early!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was disappointed, the service was very slow, the food was only fair and over priced. This was the second time in the last 2 months we have gone to Greg's Grill. The 1st time we had the same experience and thought it may have been just a bad day. Not really sure if we will return .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was our second time there. The gluten free clam chowder is good, though only tepid this time. We each ordered steaks medium, mine was overdone (so much that I only ate half, very rare for me). My wife's was extremely rare. When she told the waitress, she came back and said she had told the manager and he had deducted the cost from the bill. He even came over and talked to us on the way out. We will go back next time we are in Bend.

Tags: Scenic View, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Fun! Family! Good food! Great views! One of our favorite places on the river!!!

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Delicious food and fabulous friendly service!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We dined on a Sunday night with a great quiet evening outside to view the activities on the
Deschutes River. Menu selections offered allowed for the party of four of us to match entrees to appetites. We all enjoyed our entrees and had only one suggestion back to the kitchen [via the restaurant host]. That was: April is not a seasonal vegetable month for fresh green beens. The beans served with entrees were not done and for winter beans were not cooked long enough to be cut by a fork. Service was okay, but not overly attentive and service ware roved with salads were not replaced before entrees were served - we had to ask for them.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We were seated immediately and the servers were prompt in bringing our beverages and meals. The drinks were good and the food was better. We needed to leave for a concert and the servers helped us navigate the menu so we would be able to leave on time. A good time was had by all. We would return for another meal.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 8, 2017

While I am not the type to write a review, particularly a negative one, I am compelled to in this case because of how bad the food was. First, the spinach and artichoke dip was not good at all. Then, I ordered a Cesar salad and my partner had a house salad and the Cesar salad was not good, the lettuce was yellow-ish and the dressing was not good, I can't even tell you exactly why, but I made my boyfriend taste how bad it was. Finally our meals a came and his mac & cheese was lukewarm so he sent it back (which he never does) and was brought a new one which was also not warm. I ordered the prime rib and it was probably the worst I have ever ordered. It was bland and dry and looked like it had been pan seared which I found odd for a prime rib (but I am not a cook so what do I know, it was just not good). This was a $100 dinner and honestly the food tasted like Applebee's quality food. Not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Greg's Grill is a great place to go when your in the Bend Oregon area. This restaurant is one of the few that I like here. The Prime Rib sells out quickly, but they will fire up a second round at a temperature of rare if the demand is there. I have always had a Great waitress, and even one good waiter, but the best Is Bronwyn. She is wonderful, the best, not to say everyone else isn't, but she will make your evening a pleasured experience and make sure that you are taking care of until you leave, thank you Bronwyn. I hope that you enjoy your experience here as much as I do. If you sit in the bar area the bartenders are great also, but the wait staff in my experience not so much.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The service is always friendly and prompt. The food has never been a disappointment. And, the view is amazing. A great place for a meal with friends or to celebrate something special. It is our Bend Area Go To place.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Fun, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Best cheeseburgers we've had in ages. Service was fine.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent meal and attentive, friendly service by Jaymee. We like that the menu has lots of gluten-free options, since my wife has to eat GF. Only suggestion is to have at least one zinfandel available by the glass -- there was none. I spoke with the general manager on the way out and he agreed, saying he was already working on a new wine list.

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I went with my girlfriend on a Saturday evening. We hado a reservation so we didn't have to wait much. The serice was great (Melinda was very nice and helpfull). The food was great, nice presentation and properly cooked. Definitely a place to come back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This was meant to be a St Patricks Day outing but turned out otherwise. The Irish Special meal of lamb ribs arrived dry and black, yes black, as in burnt, along with the sooty odor and taste of a boy scout campfire. The green beans and carrots, unlike the lamb, were raw and uncooked, but to be fair the sliced bread seemed fresh. I tried to scavenge a few bites out of this meal but sent it all back, and although another entree was offered I declined and left Greg's Grill hungry rather than risk mixing the sorry meagre contents of my stomach with something possibly more reactive. Others at my table fared somewhat better but none fully enjoyed the meal. The recipe for Irish lamb ribs was a terrible mistake, and we will not be back. Period.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.