About Green Valley Grill

624 Green Valley Road
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Visit us and enjoy informally elegant dining and seasonal food using old-world European culinary sensibilities and flavors from areas such as the Tuscan area of Italy or the Provence region of France. Our wine list receives the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence each year and features 50 wines by the glass. Have your own private wine tasting with our Wine Flights. The freshest food prepared by a passionate team, and served by friendly and competent people, is a recipe for a great dining experience. When you add an eclectic décor and dining alfresco in our Courtyard, you will imagine that you have traveled farther than you did. We welcome you to dine with us seven days a week for lunch, dinner, or late night. Adjacent to the O.Henry Hotel.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:15am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 4:00pm
Thanksgiving Day: Dinner menu plus traditional favorites 12 noon - 8pm; Bar open until 10pm

Cross Street:
Friendly Avenue & Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 854-2015

Website:
http://www.greenvalleygrill.com/

Catering:
Our versatile banquet facilities at Green Valley Grill and O.Henry Hotel can accommodate just about any need, whether you have 5 or 200 guests. Our elegant surroundings, convenient location in central Greensboro, attentive staff, gracious amenities and accomplished catering team ensure that you will enjoy every moment of your event.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking. Adjacent to the O.Henry Hotel.

Executive Chef:
Leigh Hesling

Private Party Facilities:
Our versatile, elegant banquet event spaces are located in the AAA Four Diamond O.Henry Hotel. Menus are specially designed for an unforgettable feast. We are conveniently located in central Greensboro, near UNCG, Moses Cone, downtown, Friendly Shopping Center and Greensboro airport.

Private Party Contact:
Kristin Sanecki: 3368542000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, High Tea, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join Green Valley Grill Executive Chef Leigh Hesling for Cooking Class and Wine Pairing in a private event space at the O.Henry Hotel.

Visit our website for more events such as our special tea parties.

Restaurant Photos

Salmon - Green Valley Grill
Baby Back Ribs - Green Valley Grill
lasagnia - Green Valley Grill
Scallops - Green Valley Grill
Parmasean Crusted Chicken - Green Valley Grill
Sea Bass Branzino - Green Valley Grill
Burger - Green Valley Grill
Fork And Knife Burger - Green Valley Grill
Creme Brulee - Green Valley Grill
Blue Crab & Spinach - Green Valley Grill
High Tea Mad Hatter Brunch - Green Valley Grill
Mad Hatter High Tea - Green Valley Grill
Blushing Rose - Green Valley Grill
Paella - Green Valley Grill
Potato Leek Soup - Green Valley Grill
Morrocan Meatballs - Green Valley Grill
Chicago Style Hot Dog - Green Valley Grill
Smoked Salmon with Cream Cheese, Capers, Tomatoes And A Bagel - Green Valley Grill
Apple Crisp - Green Valley Grill
Bread And Merlot - Green Valley Grill
Kitchen - Green Valley Grill
Lamb Souvlaki Gyro - Green Valley Grill
Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich - Green Valley Grill
Burrata Cheese Bruschetta - Green Valley Grill
Shrimp And Blue Crab Ciabatta Melt - Green Valley Grill
Simple Salad - Green Valley Grill
Gvg Dessert Sampler - Green Valley Grill
Bacon Wrapped Pork Loin  - Green Valley Grill
Short Ribs - Green Valley Grill
Pan Seared Paprika Dusted Scallops - Green Valley Grill
Truffle Fries With Grated Parmesan - Green Valley Grill
Filet Mignon - Green Valley Grill
Shrimp And Cr - Green Valley Grill
Sun Dried Tomato And Roasted Chicken Salad - Green Valley Grill
Giacomos  Sausage Flatbread - Green Valley Grill
Short Rib Slider - Green Valley Grill
Truffle Fries! - Green Valley Grill
Fried Calimari - Green Valley Grill

Green Valley Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Food
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Service
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
13 More
Best Ambiance
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Great for Lunch
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Outdoor Dining
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Most Booked
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Overall
Greensboro
Best Food
Greensboro
Best Service
Greensboro
Best Ambiance
Greensboro
Best Value
Greensboro
Great for Lunch
Greensboro
Romantic
Greensboro
Special Occasion
Greensboro
Most Booked
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

Special Occasion (151)
Great for Lunch (109)
Romantic (105)
See All
Good for Groups (101)
Fit for Foodies (95)
Great for Brunch (73)
Great for Outdoor Dining (72)
Neighborhood Gem (69)
Notable Wine List (57)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Hot Spot (21)
Business Meals (21)
Late-night Find (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Kid-friendly (17)
Healthy (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Scenic View (12)
Local Ingredients (9)
Fun (9)
Cozy (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
People Watching (7)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Casual (6)
Seasonal (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Tapas (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Authentic (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Historic (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Private Room (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Live Music (2)
Family Style (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2128 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and great service. Don't cha ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and great service. Don't change a thing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing meal and amazing service. We cou ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing meal and amazing service. We could not have had a better dining experience. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A group of 4 of us were bidding farewell ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 6 days ago

A group of 4 of us were bidding farewell to a good friend who is moving. This was her restaurant request for our get-together and it is a favorite of all of us! The food is always good, the ambiance is nice and it is open on Sunday!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to the Green Valley Grill on ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 6 days ago

I have been to the Green Valley Grill on several occasions - Girls Night Out, Birthday Celebrations, gathering of friends and business acquaintances. It never disappoints! Service is spot on! Description of the food is perfect. On one occasion, I asked if a side could be switched out for something else-- no problem.

This past weekend, it was birthday celebrations for both of my sisters who were in from out of town. They Loved everything about the Green Valley Grill. No hurrying along. We felt comfortable telling the staff if our main entree could be brought out later than sooner, as we enjoyed our drinks and appetizers. Highly recommended!!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shrimp mango salad, pecan crusted trout ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Shrimp mango salad, pecan crusted trout and parmesan chicken were all outstanding. We were very disappointed with the banana cheesecake dessert, however. The crust was much too thick in relation to the banana cheesecake filling, which was so thin as to be almost non-existent. You only knew the dessert was banana-related because of the two or three small pieces of sliced bananas that adorned the meringue, which towered over the thin layer of cheesecake . The meringue topping dominated the dessert in both size and sweetness: it was cloying and really didn't have much relationship to a cheesecake. The banana cheesecake was recommended by our server, but we should have stuck with one of the chocolate selections.

Criticisms of the dessert aside, Green Valley Grill remains one of the most enjoyable dining experiences in Greensboro.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to GVG for brunch to celebrate m ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 6 days ago

We went to GVG for brunch to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday and the staff really made the experience memorable for her. Definitely would go here more!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice experience and atmosphere Service w ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 6 days ago

Nice experience and atmosphere

Service was prompt and efficient

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We have dined here twice for dinner and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

We have dined here twice for dinner and have always had a positive experience. From perfectly cooked juicy steak and prime rib, to delicious salmon, scallops and tasty flatbread, we have had some wonderful meals. The wait staff is very attentive and with reservations we have not had to wait more than 5 mins.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food, good service. Very nice for o ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Good food, good service. Very nice for outdoor dining.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Our evening was made all the more wonder ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Our evening was made all the more wonderful by the outstanding service and fine food. We dined on the patio which I believe is the nicest in Greensboro. GVG is a very fine restaurant with a menu that changes seasonally. The quality of the food is top notch while the prices are reasonable. The menu is not extensive, however they cover a lot of tastes with their offerings.

GVG is a wonderful choice for special occasions, romantic dinners, casual dinners, and business dinners.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall the restaurant was good. The foo ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Overall the restaurant was good. The food good except the free birthday dessert - the chocolate cake sounded good but wasn't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

This restaurant never fails. IMO, it is ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

This restaurant never fails. IMO, it is the best restaurant in Greensboro. Food is consistently excellent and service is wonderful. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, however, it always has been. ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Excellent, however, it always has been. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Do not misunderstand, I love this venue ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Do not misunderstand, I love this venue for food. I love the small plates and appetizers which offer accomplished variety. I have dined here for many years through three executive chefs. I like this recent chef the best: The range of flavors and ingredients are both frugal for the success of the restaurant and exciting for the palate. My friends and I come for lunch and dinner and are rarely disappointed, sometimes we are exuberant. (Avoid the scallops, they always over-prepare them and don't feature the scallops on the palate).

BUT. I have yet to be pleased by their brunch offerings. They cannot produce a classic Eggs Benedict to please me, after eating them at The Hays-Adams. Over several years at the Green Valley Grill, every order of Eggs Benedict have been overcooked or not offered with enough hollandaise, or the Hollandaise was broken, or they avoided the fact they cannot accomplish this egg-bliss, by "innovating," such as serving it over challah (too sweet), etc....Just never okay. They consistently disappoint: (I presume to effect profit ) They have offered the dish with no decent sides: I expect fresh squeezed orange juice, no ice; potatoes on the side, which need grilled peppers, onions, some FLAVOR and crispness; and some fresh fruit or pastry, please! The plate is bare with a lonely centre of the entre, hollandaise , with a simple side of grilled potatoes with a dribble of onions, no flavor. A bare plate. And uninteresting potatoes or alternatives. I will probably not come back for brunch at the Green Valley Grill ever again and cannot recommend it to anyone. But they do have interesting entres for lunch and dinner. Do eat there. Just do not bother with a Sunday brunch.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Great as usual. Go there a lot

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great as usual. Go there a lot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was most definitely one of my favor ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was most definitely one of my favorite dining experiences. Juuan our server was so nice and polite I couldn't help but enjoy the evening. When our food was presented we forgot to mention the specifics of how we liked our steak. Without hesitation Juuan insisted on fixing the minor issue. A manager presented the food in a timely manner, and she was also very pleased to help.

Overall we were very happy with our experience and I most definitely will be come back in the near future.

Also it was nice of the host to let us seat at the bar while we waited for our table reservations.

Thank you again!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Green Valley Grill has a lovely patio, a ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Green Valley Grill has a lovely patio, and we enjoy dining there. The food is very good, but I wish there were more gluten-free options at dinner because I have celiac disease.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Outdoor patio worth going for on its own ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Outdoor patio worth going for on its own. Food was innovative and fun, the house salad dressing very tasty. Service good. The floor show (a wild bunny rabbit looking for his/her own floor show) was a blast! Will definitely go again, even without the rabbit!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Why go anywhere else? I have been dinin ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Why go anywhere else? I have been dining here since they opened, and they always please. The menu changes regularly with specials, but many staple items remain. The service is excellent, and the food always fresh and pleasing. First rate in all ways.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We totally enjoyed our evening on the pa ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We totally enjoyed our evening on the patio at Green Valley Grill. The food is always first quality and the service impeccable. I have never had other than a wonderful dining experience at the Green Valley Grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I asked the waitress her impression of ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

I asked the waitress her impression of a meal. She said that it was a very good meal.

After my meal was served, she assured that I was happy with it

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stayed at the O. Henry and enjoyed th ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We stayed at the O. Henry and enjoyed the GVG while celebrating my husbands 40th birthday.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy, People Watching, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place never disappoints. We've bee ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This place never disappoints. We've been coming here for years. the service is always impeccable. The food is always delicious! Wait staff is always friendly, and knowledgeable about the dishes. It is pricey but well worth it. If you haven't tried it, you must. The menu changes seasonally, so each time you go there's a new theme. Everything there is wonderful

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We did not like the menu options. All en ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We did not like the menu options. All entre choices were overly complex and too often included sauces that did not compliment the food.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Lovely patio seating with professional a ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Lovely patio seating with professional and attentive waitstaff. Wonderful menu selection with great sandwiches for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second time to Green Valley ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This was our second time to Green Valley Grill, it is our favorite restaurant in Greensboro, NC. Excellent food and service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food as always!! Look forward ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Wonderful food as always!! Look forward to returning soon.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Vegan, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My fiancé and I took my parents to Sunda ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My fiancé and I took my parents to Sunday Brunch and it was fabulous. We sat outside close to the fountain and the ambiance was perfect, the food was delicious and the service was outstanding. I will definitely bring them back next time they are in town.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our favorite place for a date ni ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This is our favorite place for a date night! Never had a bad experience here or a bad meal. Wonderful people, service, menu, and drinks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is wonderful, the waitstaff g ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This place is wonderful, the waitstaff greeted us- as soon as we sat at our table. They asked what we wanted to drink, told us specials. They are all food allergy trained. Which is so amazing! The chef, came out to make sure my meal was everything it needed to be with allergies. The food is good- I am more in love with their sister restaurant print works.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

This was our first time here, but what a ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

This was our first time here, but what a find! The food was great, the service wonderful

, and the ambiance romantic. The wine was very reasonably priced and diversified. We are relatively new to Greensboro, but this was one our best friends so far.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome experience at Green Valley Grill ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Awesome experience at Green Valley Grill. It was our 30th anniversary and we were seated on the patio. It was quiet and peaceful, the food was great and the service was impeccable.

Most certainly worth the price. Would recommend without hesitation.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had excellent service for our party o ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had excellent service for our party of seven, everything was on time, and prepared perfectly. The facility is beautiful, we will definitely be coming back

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We ate outside and, as usual, the servic ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We ate outside and, as usual, the service was great and the food was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday celebration dinner was perfect. ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Birthday celebration dinner was perfect. Dined outside terrace and great food, service. Easy to hear for conversation. Complimentary BD cake with candle to top it off.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Healthy, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our anniversary and the staff gre ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

It was our anniversary and the staff greeted us and congratulated us on this special occasion. We were very pleased and the food was delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Historic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good, no matter what you order. Fi ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Very good, no matter what you order. Fine staff and appropriate pricing.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dinner at Green Valle ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner at Green Valley Grill. The service was amazing and the food was excellent! We would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Extremely charming and attractive settin ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Extremely charming and attractive setting and ambiance. Music in background was just the right level and did not impede conversation, while creating an elegant tone. Quite nice wine variety. Outstanding appetizers/small plates. Dinner entrees were a bit weaker. Service was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Great gluten free options for my wife and attentive to her requests. We will return and would strongly recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Green Valley Grill has a wonderful ambie ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Green Valley Grill has a wonderful ambience, especially at night. We particularly loved the zucchini cakes with feta cheese and golden raisins. The Girard chardonnay was delicious also.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.