Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi

About Green Valley Grill

Visit us and enjoy informally elegant dining and seasonal food using old-world European culinary sensibilities and flavors from areas such as the Tuscan area of Italy or the Provence region of France. Our wine list receives the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence each year and features 50 wines by the glass. Have your own private wine tasting with our Wine Flights. The freshest food prepared by a passionate team, and served by friendly and competent people, is a recipe for a great dining experience. When you add an eclectic décor and dining alfresco in our Courtyard, you will imagine that you have traveled farther than you did. We welcome you to dine with us seven days a week for lunch, dinner, or late night. Adjacent to the O.Henry Hotel.

624 Green Valley Road
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:15am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 4:00pm
Thanksgiving Day: Dinner menu plus traditional favorites 12 noon - 8pm; Bar open until 10pm

Cross Street:
Friendly Avenue & Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 854-2015

Website:
http://www.greenvalleygrill.com/

Catering:
Our versatile banquet facilities at Green Valley Grill and O.Henry Hotel can accommodate just about any need, whether you have 5 or 200 guests. Our elegant surroundings, convenient location in central Greensboro, attentive staff, gracious amenities and accomplished catering team ensure that you will enjoy every moment of your event.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking. Adjacent to the O.Henry Hotel.

Executive Chef:
Leigh Hesling

Private Party Facilities:
Our versatile, elegant banquet event spaces are located in the AAA Four Diamond O.Henry Hotel. Menus are specially designed for an unforgettable feast. We are conveniently located in central Greensboro, near UNCG, Moses Cone, downtown, Friendly Shopping Center and Greensboro airport.

Private Party Contact:
Kristin Sanecki: (336) 854-2000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, High Tea, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join Green Valley Grill Executive Chef Leigh Hesling for Cooking Class and Wine Pairing in a private event space at the O.Henry Hotel.

Visit our website for more events such as our special tea parties.

Green Valley Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (105)
Good for a Date (99)
Good for Anniversaries (78)
See All
Romantic (73)
Creative Cuisine (70)
Business Meals (69)
Good for Birthdays (69)
Worth the Drive (64)
Great for Lunch (60)
Quiet Conversation (59)
Fit for Foodies (56)
Great for Brunch (50)
Sunday Lunch (49)
Good for Groups (49)
Local Ingredients (48)
Notable Wine List (40)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Healthy (38)
Casual (36)
Seasonal (36)
Great for Outdoor Dining (35)
Cozy (35)
Authentic (33)
Afternoon Tea (32)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Comfort Food (26)
Bar Seating (26)
Fun (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Historic (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Wood Oven (18)
Outstanding Value (18)
Open Kitchen (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Happy Hour (14)
Late-night Find (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Family Style (14)
Private Room (13)
Tapas (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
People Watching (11)
Disabled Access (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Live Music (9)
Scenic View (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Organic (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Fireplace (4)
Great Beer (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Vegan (3)
Waterfront (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
2540 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 2 days ago

My daughter was in town for the Furniture Market. I had made reservations and we were seated immediately. A sparkly waitress took care of our every need and the tuna appetizer deserved five stars.

Tags: Private Room, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

Perfect for 44th wedding anniversary dinner.
Outside patio dining is superb.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 5 days ago

Impeccable service, delicious and diverse menu options.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

This is THE premier restaurant in Greensboro. Do not miss an opportunity to visit and enjoy their unique menu and superb service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Nice evening. Good time had by all. Will continue to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We arrived at 3:00 pm for Easter dinner. We were surprised to find dinner didn't start until 4:00.
When we expressed our disappointment, our waitress, Ashley C, went out of her way to arrange for the chef to prepare the dinner entrees which we were anticipating. We thought this was extraordinary on her part & greatly appreciated. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Thank you. Kudos to Ashley C!

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A wonderful Easter Lunch with family --- good food, good service, good value.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We've always had a great dining experience at Green Valley Grill and this Easter was no exception. The staff is outstanding from the folks who run the front of the house to the servers. Highly recommended.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great outdoor atmosphere. My 19 year old twins and I enjoyed each of our meals (salmon or filet mignons with veggies and polenta). Dessert was shared and the coffee was also good. Wine was reasonably priced.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We came here in the Fall of 2016 for brunch. At that time the food and service was outstanding. On this visit, we brought friends. Both the food and service was poor to fair. Needless to say, we were SO disappointed!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 13, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants! Always good food, service and ambiance. Loved the Thurs. night jazz music.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Fabulous as usual. Being greeted by Karen and Heather sets the tone immediately.

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Wood Oven, Live Music, Authentic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I have eaten here 100+ times. This time the music was TOO LOUD. I had a hard time hearing my guest from 1 foot away.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Enjoyed our meal at Green Valley. It was a little noisy and we were placed in a traffic zone. Next time we'll ask for a better location. The wait person seemed hurried, flustered.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Casual, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My daughter and 7 of her friends dined here for their pre-prom dinner. They all said it was a great experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always a wonderful, elegant experience all around.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Very accommodating and service was fantastic!! We had a wheelchair and a high chair and they were so sweet to put up with our 16 mo old who just started having temper tantrums! Ahh, mortified, but they were great. It was also prom night, so lots of large parties, but you would never have guessed! Food came out promptly and at the perfect temperature!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The service was incredibly slow. We arrived shortly before 10pm and while we were seated right away, our waiter took a long time to come to our table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Everything was top notch, from the immediate attention when you walk through the door to the food, ambiance, and impeccable service. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Tags: Wood Oven, Fireplace, Tapas, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Birthday dinner for my mom and it was perfect! The service, food and atmosphere made for a wonderful evening! Our server Autumn was spot on!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Definitely make a reservation for dinner. We were on a tight time table to go to a lecture at 7:30. The wait staff did a great job of getting us out on time even though we had to wait a few extra minutes past our reservation time to be seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I was delighted to see some new items on the menu. We used to come here for lunch and brunch regularly but switched to Print Works Bistro at the Proximity because the menu at GVG was so repetitive. Today I had the seared tenderloin beef tips in a beef and bacon sauce with mushrooms - wonderful! Service has always been delightful here and continues to be.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Have eaten dinner here many times and thoroughly enjoyed it. Lunch was disappointing. Salad was not as described on the menu, chicken was rotisserie chicken and not grilled.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent food , service but the portions are a little too much.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We drove over an hour to come here to meet a friend for dinner and I would make that trip over and over again. A wonderful restaurant with the best service and incredible food. The ambiance and over all feel from the minute you walk through the door is the best.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Quick seating. Delicious food. Great service. Felt special!

Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The food and service are always excellent! The outdoor seating is very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 28, 2017

food was of excellent quality - well prepared. Service was friendly and server was well trained. Portions exceptionally large. Desserts were outstanding.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 28, 2017

The food was delicious. We had the salmon and the apple crostata for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Our favorite Greensboro restaurant. We've been here many times and it is always good. Featured entree paella was excellent. Salmon with polenta is a favorite and portion was ample. Bread is delicious and they have a nice selection of wines. Server Alfredo was the best!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 27, 2017

I always enjoy dining at Green Valley Grill. Most recent visit was my dear friend's birthday celebration. Had a wonderful lunch and delicious Creme Brulee for dessert - on the house! Love this restaurant.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 26, 2017

It's our go-to restaurant whenever we are in Greensboro

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Predictably good. Changing menu along with favorites. Great waitress. Accommodated several requests.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The care and attention that Morgan gives us EVERY TIME we visit is just remarkable. Please thank her for us!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 26, 2017

A fantastic atmosphere with accommodating staff! Oh and by the way, the food was unbelievable! The value outweighs the cost when compared to similar restaurants. The wine list is full of variety and we had a wonderful time! I would come here again and again

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The best place in Greensboro for food and service. Always take out of town guests here
because it is always consistant

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Celebrated a birthday with brunch - enjoyed it very much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Caleb, our server, was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Food was cold when we got it, the appetizers was the best part. The mixed drinks were undrinkable. The coconut dessert was ok. The chocolate desserts were too tart. For a 200.00 tab, you would expect a little more. And this was for 2 adults and a teenager. Took 10 mins just to get a water refill. We went for my anniversary and afterwards I would have been more please with McDonald's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We met up with out of town friends for a late lunch and this restaurant was ideal. It had great food and a lovely ambiance. I look forward to having another occasion to come to Greensboro and have lunch at the Green Valley Grill.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.