HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - GreekTown Kitchen & Wine Bar

4.3
167 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Greek
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Good for Groups

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. Nestled downtown in the heart Calgary’s bustling and vibrant 4th street, GreekTown is a new take on traditional, rustic Greek home cooking. We’re combining the freshest ingredients to re-create regional Greek specialties with a casual and contemporary feel.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Greek
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Sunday: 12:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(403) 460-0911
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
between 20th and 21st Ave SW
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking Lot
Additional
Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Wine
What 167 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.3  based on all time ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.1
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
MichaelN (Calgary)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food and excellent service.

Report
Helpful
woodyatethere (Calgary)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2017

The manager saved the day because the facility was very understaffed but the manager took accountability and got involved with every table to forewarn guests and keep them as satisfied as possible while the rest of the staff hustled to keep up with orders. It was exemplary behavior on the manager's part. Wish more managers were as professional as this one is.

Report
Helpful
vipdaveyg (Calgary)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2017

The food was good. But was dissaponted in the size of the calamari dish. Plus the saganaki cheese dish came with 4 pieces of bread. There was six of us. It makes sense to have at least one piece each. The main course the meals were a good size and flavorful.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2017

Great friendly personal service. Environment was very Greek which made the whole experience to be very nice!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Calgary)
4.0  Dined on January 28, 2017

Service is great - staff are friendly and food is good. A great Greek experience for anyone...

Report
Helpful
Paige (Calgary)
5.0  Dined on January 21, 2017

We attended dinner as a very large group for my good friend's 30th birthday, and had a fantastic experience. Service was great, all the food was delicious, and everyone had a wonderful time. I have been here previously with small parties, and have loved it, but I was really impressed with how well we were taken care of, and the quality of service with such a large group. A number of people had never been to GreekTown before and all said they would be back! Thanks for a great evening!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Calgary)
5.0  Dined on January 7, 2017

Outstanding place.. great staff, great food, great value.. WIll return for more.

Report
Helpful
vipAndiamo (Calgary)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2016

Thank you to the staff and management of GreekTown as my family and friends had the most wonderful New Year's!! This is our second New Year's with you and we truly love the food and hospitality!!! My kids danced all night again and you all treated them with up most respect!

For any of my friends, please go there for a supper and see what we mean as you all know that I am a foodie type of guy!!

Happy New Year's to everyone at GreekTown!!!

Report
Helpful
HeatherT (Calgary)
4.0  Dined on December 31, 2016

We needed a table for two on New Year's Eve - thankfully, we went early enough to get a table. We ordered the seafood platter for two and we were delighted! Mussels, calamari, salmon, prawns and more - it was delicious. We added a Greek salad to split, and thoroughly enjoyed the meal. Friendly, attentive service along with the delicious food made our New Year's Eve delightful.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on December 30, 2016

Good food, quiet and casual.

Family dining

Report
Helpful
vipAndy (Denver)
5.0  Dined on December 26, 2016

Great food and friendly service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Calgary)
5.0  Dined on December 11, 2016

Great service and friendly staff. Terrific food - especially the flaming cheese dish.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Calgary)
5.0  Dined on December 10, 2016

Awesome place for our recent Christmas Party for 15 people, great food, nice ambiance!

Report
Helpful
getoutside (Edmonton)
5.0  Dined on November 25, 2016

Great food! Great ambiance! Our server was very pleasant and quick. I would recommend and I will return.

Report
Helpful
vipRick (Calgary)
5.0  Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food, great service, perfect evening...

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12