Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

ANEJO RestaurantANEJO Restaurant
(583)
$$$$
Mexican | Mission, Calgary
Booked 36 times today
Bridgette BarBridgette Bar
(235)
$$$$
American | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 36 times today
Ten Foot HenryTen Foot Henry
(775)
$$$$
Contemporary Canadian | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 62 times today
CLEAVERCLEAVER
(528)
$$$$
European | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 35 times today
ANJUANJU
(294)
$$$$
Contemporary Korean | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 27 times today
RoyaleRoyale
(169)
$$$$
French | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 8 times today
Model MilkModel Milk
(419)
$$$$
Contemporary French / American | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 13 times today
PigeonholePigeonhole
(437)
$$$$
Tapas / Small Plates | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 12 times today
CHARCUTCHARCUT
(3192)
$$$$
Northwest | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 22 times today
The NashThe Nash
(393)
$$$$
Canadian | Inglewood, Calgary
Booked 33 times today
Foreign ConceptForeign Concept
(149)
$$$$
Contemporary Asian | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 16 times today
Carino RiservaCarino Riserva
(217)
$$$$
Italian | Mission, Calgary
Booked 6 times today
SASSI Kitchen & Bar - CalgarySASSI Kitchen & Bar - Calgary
(50)
$$$$
Italian | Mission, Calgary
Vintage Chophouse & TavernVintage Chophouse & Tavern
(1583)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 16 times today
The MISSIONThe MISSION
(70)
$$$$
Contemporary Canadian | Mission, Calgary
Booked 3 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

About Permanently Closed - GreekTown Kitchen & Wine Bar

This restaurant is permanently closed. Nestled downtown in the heart Calgary’s bustling and vibrant 4th street, GreekTown is a new take on traditional, rustic Greek home cooking. We’re combining the freshest ingredients to re-create regional Greek specialties with a casual and contemporary feel.

2005 4th St SW
Calgary, AB T2S 1W6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Greek

Hours of Operation:

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Sunday: 12:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
between 20th and 21st Ave SW

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 460-0911

Website:
http://www.greektowncalgary.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Lot

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Wine

Sort By:
S
167 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The manager saved the day because the facility was very understaffed but the manager took accountability and got involved with every table to forewarn guests and keep them as satisfied as possible while the rest of the staff hustled to keep up with orders. It was exemplary behavior on the manager's part. Wish more managers were as professional as this one is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food was good. But was dissaponted in the size of the calamari dish. Plus the saganaki cheese dish came with 4 pieces of bread. There was six of us. It makes sense to have at least one piece each. The main course the meals were a good size and flavorful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great friendly personal service. Environment was very Greek which made the whole experience to be very nice!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Service is great - staff are friendly and food is good. A great Greek experience for anyone...

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We attended dinner as a very large group for my good friend's 30th birthday, and had a fantastic experience. Service was great, all the food was delicious, and everyone had a wonderful time. I have been here previously with small parties, and have loved it, but I was really impressed with how well we were taken care of, and the quality of service with such a large group. A number of people had never been to GreekTown before and all said they would be back! Thanks for a great evening!

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Outstanding place.. great staff, great food, great value.. WIll return for more.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Thank you to the staff and management of GreekTown as my family and friends had the most wonderful New Year's!! This is our second New Year's with you and we truly love the food and hospitality!!! My kids danced all night again and you all treated them with up most respect!

For any of my friends, please go there for a supper and see what we mean as you all know that I am a foodie type of guy!!

Happy New Year's to everyone at GreekTown!!!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We needed a table for two on New Year's Eve - thankfully, we went early enough to get a table. We ordered the seafood platter for two and we were delighted! Mussels, calamari, salmon, prawns and more - it was delicious. We added a Greek salad to split, and thoroughly enjoyed the meal. Friendly, attentive service along with the delicious food made our New Year's Eve delightful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Good food, quiet and casual.

Family dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great food and friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great service and friendly staff. Terrific food - especially the flaming cheese dish.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Awesome place for our recent Christmas Party for 15 people, great food, nice ambiance!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great food! Great ambiance! Our server was very pleasant and quick. I would recommend and I will return.

Tags: Tapas, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food, great service, perfect evening...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was great. Service was horrid. No drink order until we were there for 15 minutes. When the drinks came, the order was wrong. Dinner came out before we finished appetizer. Table was too small to fit plates on so held pieces of appetizer in hands while dinner was put down and they tried to clear appetizer plates with our dinners in their hands. Food was tasty (love, love, love the lamb chops and lemon potatoes) but it was really only slightly warm and not hot. Did not ask if we wanted coffee or dessert. Only a party of 5 so should have been easy to manage our experience. I felt bad because I had raved about how great it was to my friends as we have eaten here in the past. They were not impressed and probably won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We were very pleasantly surprised, quaint restaurant with attentive staff and excellent service. Food was delicious, prepared precisely as ordered! Cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 15, 2016

After being there 1/2 hour, I went and asked to be served. When we ordered the appetizers, we also ordered our main course but asked that it be prepared later to give us time to enjoy the appetizers. As soon as we finished the apps, the waitress asked if she could serve the main. We said yes and it came cold saying to us that it was prepared at the same time as the apps. All was saved by the incredible taste so the temperature did not make it inedible. Overall food was excellent despite the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Dinner and it's presentation was delightful. Would recommend and would return. Thank you.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Loved our dining experience.
Excellent service, yummy food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 17, 2016

A friend from out of town popped in unexpectedly and I decided to take her to a Greek restaurant. We both ordered the chicken souvlaki wrap and it was amazing good. She wanted honey in her tea and the server took no qualms to squirt some in her tea pot. We want to go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Wonderful meal, wonderful people!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Food was fantastic, service was good and prompt. Only complaint is that I think their air conditioning was broke so everyone was sweating.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 30, 2016

We have been to Greektown a few times and have found the food to be excellent. All the staff are very friendly and attentive while you dine. The manager is very approachable and engaging. Atmosphere is very Greek!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Very good Greek food. The restaurant was quiet but with good food and good service, very pleasant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Relatively nice atmosphere. Appetizers were awesome but we ordered the seafood platter for 2. The halibut and salmon were dry while the calamari was over done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Terrible. Flavorless, dry food. It took us 45 minutes to get any food. No apologies for screw ups or tardiness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 8, 2016

This was our first time dining at Greek Town but had positive reviews from many friends. I would agree and certainly will be back. Orders are very generous, food very tasty and service is very efficient.
We were visiting with out of town family and the music was a little loud for us. Our request to lower the volume was quickly accommodated.
.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 25, 2016

We were seeking a Greek restaurant in the area and we found one that we would recommend again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Flaming saganaki cheese is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food is really good. Smaller portion sizes than expected. Service was friendly and quick, restaurant is nice and clean, bathrooms were clean too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 11, 2016

This is Calgary's best Greek restaurant. The folks that run it are from Greece and truly care that you enjoy the dining experience; they replicate the feeling of hospitality you get in Greece.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Not a bad little place, however the food arrived not hot enough. We told our server that we were in no rush, however, the appetizer came within minutes and the main meal came before we completed our appetizer...a little disappointing. The servers were extremely attentive and very friendly. The ambiance left a lot to be desired. We gave this a pass, but it was just OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Our experience here was as amazing as it always is. Great food, great service, great atmosphere. One of our favourite places in Calgary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 20, 2016

As always, Greektown served up an evening of great food and friendly service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Had a great time at GreekTown! The food was fantastic and the service was awesome. Can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Wonderful, quick and friendly service. Tasty food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Hit it up on a whim. Great location, food was very good and plentiful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 23, 2016

Great Greek cuisine, nice ambiance and friendly staff! Will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.