About Graziano's - Chicago

5960 West Touhy Avenue
Niles, IL 60714
View Larger Map

Graziano's is a family style Italian restaurant serving handcrafted foods made from fresh natural ingredients.
We bake our pizzas in an authentic wood-fired brick oven. The combination of apple, cherry and oak hardwoods at temperatures of 700 to 900 degrees make for a distinctive flavor and crisp crust.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Everyday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Lehigh

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 647-4096

Website:
http://grazianosrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Graziano’s features a variety of banquet and catering packages to suit your tastes and budget. We can accommodate parties from 10 to 100 people in our dining room with our family-style menu. Or, we can deliver items from our extensive catering menu direct to your home or office.

Parking Details:
We maintain a large lighted parking lot with over 200 parking spaces. Parking is never a problem at Graziano's

Public Transit:
The Local Pace bus and the Niles Free Bus stop in front of the restaurant. The Metra stations at Edgebrook and Morton Grove provide convenient rail service.

Executive Chef:
Steven Demet

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pizza - Graziano's - Chicago, Niles, IL
lasagna - Graziano's - Chicago, Niles, IL
Fried Calamari - Graziano's - Chicago, Niles, IL
Allagash White Ale - Graziano's - Chicago, Niles, IL
Cheeseburger - Graziano's - Chicago, Niles, IL
Macoroni And Cheese Pizza - Graziano's - Chicago, Niles, IL
Seafood Risotto w/ Jumbo Shrimp - Graziano's - Chicago, Niles, IL
Mozzarella - Graziano's - Chicago, Niles, IL
Speghetti And Meatballs - Graziano's - Chicago, Niles, IL
Whole Weat Pasta - Graziano's - Chicago, Niles, IL

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We can accommodate parties from 10 to 100 people in our dining room with our family-style menu.

Graziano's - Chicago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
North Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Niles ›

Casual (19)
Good for Groups (15)
Wood Oven (14)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Special Occasion (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Outstanding Value (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Family Style (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Authentic (7)
Business Meals (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Fun (5)
Healthy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vegan (2)
Cozy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Romantic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
555 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a party of 7, with a 7:30pm reser ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a party of 7, with a 7:30pm reservation the day after Thanksgiving. We arrived at 7:30pm and were seated immediately. We requested no booth, and were seated at a round table for six with an extra chair brought over. I guess this left a bit more room than putting two four-seat tables together. I didn't notice any larger tables.

After being seated, an order of bruschetta arrived soon after. The waitress explained it was complimentary as we had made our reservations online. The bruschetta was very good, piled quite high with tomatoes doused in olive oil. Plenty of toppings remained after finishing the supplied garlic crostini, that we scooped onto bread from the bread basket. With this under our belts we skipped ordering other appetizers and went straight to entrees.

The entrees include choice of soup or salad - I opted for the minestrone soup, which was good. Others went with salad, my wife had the New England clam chowder (she reported it was quite good). The salad was brought out in a large bowl, so you served yourself.

As an entree, I had the full order of chicken marsala served over bow tie pasta (a half order is one chicken breast while the full order was two - clearly I was planning for leftovers!). Again, the chicken was good, the marsala sauce could have used a bit more seasoning perhaps. The wife had rigatoni with sausage and peppers in vodka sauce. The vodka sauce bumped this dish to a dinner special as the standard menu item is served with roasted garlic tomato sauce. I had a bite or two of her dish, the sauce had nice flavor and the sausage had a pleasant spicy flavor. Other dinner companions had no complaints and we all left with "doggy bags."

No dessert or coffee for us this night. Overall, service was pleasant and efficient, the food was good, and with all the leftovers it was a decent value for a decent meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Very good value for the money. I enjoye ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Very good value for the money. I enjoyed everything I ate. The server made a mistake and gave us the full portion of calamari, but then only charged us for the 1/2 portion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I usually order take out from them for T ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I usually order take out from them for Thanksgiving dinner, which is exceptional. This year we ate at the restaurant. The turkey dinner was once again great. And our server was fantastic!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A consistent decent meal. We choose Graz ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

A consistent decent meal. We choose Graziano's when we're celebrating something with our kids. They love it.

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

All ans all was good . The server was ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

All ans all was good . The server was very average and not very friendly she never came by to see her food was OK or if we wanted any refills on our iced tea. When we asked her to give us some salad dressing with our salad to go she goes you know we sell it by the pint. All I wanted was some for my salad to take home which eventually she did bring us. Also I was a little disappointed with the chicken limonese I had had it in another Italian restaurant Buca di Beppo and this was nothing like it unfortunately . salad was excellent and the dressing is delicious and my friends did enjoy their eggplant and chicken Parmesan's behalf portions are generous and about worth the money.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Delicious specials and great service

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Delicious specials and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were both good. I went ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food and service were both good. I went with my 9-year old and he enjoyed it. We left a jacket there and they've been helpful in coordinating FedEx pickup so we can get it back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was great service was even bett ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The food was great service was even better had a server named Saul and he was so nice

AND helpful .

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Martin is a superb waiter....always hel ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Martin is a superb waiter....always helpful, always efficient...and always acomadating!

Tags: Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was decent place nothing special. The ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2016

It was decent place nothing special. They did have lagunitas a little sumpin sumpin so that's a plus.

Tags: Casual, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Noisy, order was wrong, server was overl ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Noisy, order was wrong, server was overly apologetic that it was annoying. Seats were taped up to cover tears. Food left on floor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value5

Wewere in town for a wedding and the res ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Wewere in town for a wedding and the restaurant looked interesting from the outside so, we looked it up and liked the choices.

Tags: Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food is always great!! Good service jus ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food is always great!! Good service just adds to a perfect evening!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had stuffed arancini for an appetizer ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2016

We had stuffed arancini for an appetizer and two 16" speciality pizzas (the Graziano and the Florentine). All three items were delicious and the brick fired crust was exceptional. One person in our party had a 10" gluten free pizza as well. The crust was good but she has had better - a bit on the flour-y side. Overall great food and service 🙂

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Overall it was a very good experience. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Overall it was a very good experience. Ambience was nice and service was friendly but a little slow. Very good restaurant.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Family Style, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Great service. Decent value. Foods prep ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Great service. Decent value.

Foods prepared with too much oil unless you request otherwise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Food and service was good/very good and ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Food and service was good/very good and portions are very generous. My only complaint was way too much salad dressing in the salad.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Food portions and quality of food

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food portions and quality of food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Server was extremely helpful and patient ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Server was extremely helpful and patient with my picky guest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have eaten there on many occasions, a ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We have eaten there on many occasions, always finding the food and the service to be good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

a menu big enough to please everyone in ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 28, 2016

a menu big enough to please everyone in a large group

vegetarian and healthy options plus standard italian favorites

convenient for meeting people from different neighborhoods

Tags: Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

It was loud, the food was good but not g ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2016

It was loud, the food was good but not great. We made a reservation online but had to wait 10 minutes to be seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Everything was delicious, and the servic ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Everything was delicious, and the service was terrific. They even had a special treat waiting since we booked with OpenTable. Oh, and portions are generous so a half-portion was perfect, especially with a bowl of minestrone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome as always! The salad is the best ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Awesome as always! The salad is the best and pizza delish too! I've never had a bad server here.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Been going there for years and enjoy the ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Been going there for years and enjoy their food. Consistent and reliable.

Tags: Authentic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were pleasantly surprised by the deco ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by the decor, service, quality and quantity of the food. Cocktail was cold and well-prepared.

Our server was knowledgeable, pleasant and efficient. It was our first visit but it certainly will not be our last.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Graziano's is a local restaurant with an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Graziano's is a local restaurant with an easy to understand, neo-Italian menu. Brick oven pizza, a few pastas, salads, chicken and fish dishes are guaranteed to please almost anyone. Attentive service and dim, comfortable atmosphere too.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Open Table reservations at Graziano's wi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Open Table reservations at Graziano's will score you some complimentary bruschetta! And it was delish! I've eaten there many times and they have great food and great prices. You will leave with a doggy-bag as the portions are large.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the waitress was nice and the foods were ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 14, 2016

the waitress was nice and the foods were good. Me and my friends ordered half size of a spinach pizza, a pasta and a chopped salad. everything was good, but I would visit this place next time with family instead of my friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great, as always!!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great, as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We visit this restaurant at least twice ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2016

We visit this restaurant at least twice a month. The food is fresh and good. I love their pizza.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A regular place we go. It was the wife' ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 24, 2016

A regular place we go. It was the wife's birthday - they had lost power in the storm. Not their fault, but we left.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Good food. Service was a little slow. Th ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Good food. Service was a little slow. The alcove by the bar has crazy acoustics and is very loud. We come here often and though it was not remotely crowded, we could barely hear ourselves.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Pizza was good but a bit doughy. Entire ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Pizza was good but a bit doughy. Entire wait staff are mostly teens, not very professional. A family style restaurant for kids, not fine dining. Big open space is very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We received a free bruschetta appetizer ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2016

We received a free bruschetta appetizer after reserving through Open Table. The food is awesome every time, especially the house salad. Our server, Joy, was great and super friendly! This has been my favorite restaurant for years and I will keep going back here b

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always excellent there.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food is always excellent there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Thanks to OpenTable we received free bru ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 19, 2016

Thanks to OpenTable we received free bruchetta. Nice touch, but the bread was overtoasted and broke upon a bite. The pizza was burnt on top and missing the pepperoni. One redeeming feature was finding a Valpolicella wine on a laminated menu. Then the staff couldn't open it. They brought us a complimentary dessert, because of pizza error without asking. Nice touch, but it was tiramasu. I can't stand coffee. There ends the story of our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value3

My aunt and I enjoyed our lunch experien ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 18, 2016

My aunt and I enjoyed our lunch experience. As always, the food was delicious...and also nutritious.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was great and will return soon. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Service was great and will return soon. Reserving online you receive free appetizer

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Thankfully we have been to Graziano's be ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Thankfully we have been to Graziano's before and will return despite having a less than pleasant experience this visit. It was an off night. Food is always good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.