About Graziano's - Chicago

5960 West Touhy Avenue
Niles, IL 60714
View Larger Map

Graziano's is a family style Italian restaurant serving handcrafted foods made from fresh natural ingredients.
We bake our pizzas in an authentic wood-fired brick oven. The combination of apple, cherry and oak hardwoods at temperatures of 700 to 900 degrees make for a distinctive flavor and crisp crust.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Everyday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Lehigh

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 647-4096

Website:
http://grazianosrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Graziano’s features a variety of banquet and catering packages to suit your tastes and budget. We can accommodate parties from 10 to 100 people in our dining room with our family-style menu. Or, we can deliver items from our extensive catering menu direct to your home or office.

Parking Details:
We maintain a large lighted parking lot with over 200 parking spaces. Parking is never a problem at Graziano's

Public Transit:
The Local Pace bus and the Niles Free Bus stop in front of the restaurant. The Metra stations at Edgebrook and Morton Grove provide convenient rail service.

Executive Chef:
Steven Demet

Private Party Facilities:
We can accommodate parties from 10 to 100 people in our dining room with our family-style menu.

Private Party Contact:
Steven Demet: 847-647-4096x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Pizza
  • Fried Calamari
  • Allagash White Ale
  • Cheeseburger
  • Macoroni And Cheese Pizza
  • Seafood Risotto w/ Jumbo Shrimp
  • Speghetti And Meatballs
  • Mozzarella
  • Whole Weat Pasta
Pizza
Fried Calamari
Allagash White Ale
Cheeseburger
Macoroni And Cheese Pizza
Seafood Risotto w/ Jumbo Shrimp
Speghetti And Meatballs
Mozzarella
Whole Weat Pasta

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Graziano's - Chicago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Kid Friendly
Chicago / Illinois
Great for Lunch
North Suburbs
Italian
North Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Niles ›

good for groups (39)
neighborhood gem (34)
kid-friendly (34)
See All
great for lunch (24)
special occasion (20)
fit for foodies (20)
great for brunch (5)
hot spot (3)
notable wine list (3)
late-night find (2)
romantic (2)
scenic view (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
506 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4

Me & my 4 yr old daughter went for dinne ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

Me & my 4 yr old daughter went for dinner and the waitress was very attentive and service was great. Food was good as well!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food and service. Great var ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Always great food and service. Great variety, and specials. Highly recommend!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

It was my sons graduation lunch ! It was ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

It was my sons graduation lunch ! It was a large party of 13 ! I think when you have a large party the server should just attend the party ! Our server had other tables too ! It seem he was the only one working ! Thank you for the bruschetta platter , that was thought full and much appreciated ! Thanks again Marilyn Perez

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good food here. Lot's of great m ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Always good food here. Lot's of great menu choices for everyone. The Tuscan Brick Chicken is always a favorite as is the salad with the house dressing.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The pizza is outstanding! Other dishes ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The pizza is outstanding! Other dishes are good as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Graziano's not only serves delectable di ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Graziano's not only serves delectable dishes, but also willing to fulfill customers' wishes.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent entrees. The food is a ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Always excellent entrees. The food is absolutely delicious. And that bread is addicting.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Very friendly wait staff with a great se ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Very friendly wait staff with a great sense of humor

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Graziano's offers delicious, freshly-pre ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Graziano's offers delicious, freshly-prepared food and surrounds its customers with a comfortable dining mood! The service is sensational as well.... Dining at Graziano's is really swell!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Soup or Salad

Dined on May 5, 2016

If it is soup or salad that you're after, than give it a try. If you're looking for good Italian food, you may want to go elsewhere. I have tried many dishes here in an attempt to give it a better rating and have somewhere close by to enjoy well prepared Italian food. My last dish was the fettuccine alfredo with chicken. The sauce was reducing to oil and the taste was absolutely bland. Due to this sauce being part of many dishes, I would recommend starting over with it and getting some panel input on a few recipes before serving to the masses. I'm not going to bother explaining the problem with the chicken, let's just say it wasn't good and they know it. This was one of many attempts, and giving it the stars I did seems a bit generous. This could be a very nice place with some adjustments. New head chef that knows how to prepare the food properly, an expeditor that knows what should be leaving the kitchen and some wait staff polishing is for sure in order. Good luck !

food5
ambience2
service4

The sandwiches were awesome. The chicken ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

The sandwiches were awesome. The chicken on the chicken Caesar salad was very bland. Could you some spices. Lots of kids I guess it's more of a family restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5

Still my favorite place! Spinach ravioli ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Still my favorite place! Spinach ravioli and linguini with vegetables were delicious!

food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food! Their chopped chicken sal ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Awesome food! Their chopped chicken salads are too die for.

food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Really Enjoyed the Food

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

The salad was super and the gnocchi's with basil, vodka sauce were extremely good...and the right portion size, too!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Grazianos

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

This is a great classic 'family' restaurant that is so authentic. Great staff, lots of space, plenty of delicious food.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love the relaxed feel of this place!

Dined on March 20, 2016

Food and service was excellent. We were seated right away. We had a party of 6 and everyone enjoyed the food. Drinks were very good but a bit pricey

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was quite good.

Dined on March 19, 2016

Everything was quite good until the main pasta course which was just okay. Good value.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service!!

Dined on March 16, 2016

Had a wonderful night out with friends at Graziano's. The service was very good, attentive but not too attentive. My table had chicken marsala, baked ziti, cheese pizza, and chicken parm. The pizza is amazing.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

We have been frequenting Graziano's for ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

We have been frequenting Graziano's for at least the last 15 years. Tonight's Birthday event had 7 in attendance. We were seated promptly and immediately had beverage service with great recommendations. The appetizers suggested, 3 plates shared, exceeded expectations in terms of presentation, taste and temperature. We had Arancini, complimentary bruschetta for using open table, calamari and Caprese Salad. The chicken Vesuvio is a favorite and consistent visit to visit. Chicken Limonese is also a favorite. We will continue to recommend and frequent this family favorite!

food5
ambience3
service2

Once again, the food was excellent, but ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

Once again, the food was excellent, but for the first time, the service was not very good. He took a very long time to take our order. He forgot to bring our beverages until we had to ask. No refills offered.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Good Food

Dined on March 5, 2016

The food was very good and the service we received was exceptional

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Another great outing with outstanding service!

vip
Dined on March 4, 2016

This place is always consistent and has great food and great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A Neighborhood Staple

Dined on March 3, 2016

Since opening, Grazianos has been our "go to" place for a family meetup. Something on the menu for everyone. I wish they had a daily ravioli special, because when they have one, such as the squash ravioli, the food can't be beat! Also suggest that the daily specials are on their website.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, even better service.

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

The lasagna, when available (it runs out fast), is the best! But then again, so is their spaghetti, ragu, pizza, grilled calamari....SOUP. Their SOUP! I could go on and on. And we always request Maria. She's the best waitress. Always remembers us and treats us like family. We love this place!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Gluten Free Pasta!

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

The Gluten Free pasta is some of the best around and the salad dressing is so delicious we always buy some to take home! They have awesome mac and cheese pizza for the kids and they will also get a little pizza dough to play with at the table if you want.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Awesome!

Dined on February 20, 2016

Great vibe- perfect table-AWESOME service-calamari abt the best in the area! We've been going to Grazianos for the past almost 20 years-- never disappoints!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Never had a bad entree fro ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Great food. Never had a bad entree from Graziano's.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still My Favorite!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Graziano's never disappoints. Everything was excellent, from service, ambiance to food. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service4

Portions are huge, dishes are delicious, ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

Portions are huge, dishes are delicious, and family friendly.

food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Surprised

vip
Dined on January 29, 2016

I took a friend here for lunch to celebrate her birthday. Usually when you make a reservation you are treated to a complimentary bruschetta, which has been a wonderful treat in the past. I was so surprised that did not happen, I was embarrassed because I had been telling my friend how delicious it was. The pizza and salads we ordered were wonderful. The server lacked any personality. Never came by to refill iced tea. It was a surprising disappointment on this visit.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food at always. Great Service. L ...

vip
Dined on January 23, 2016

Great food at always. Great Service. Love the salmon served on Fridays.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Management is accommodating, servers are ...

Dined on January 17, 2016

Management is accommodating, servers are friendly and efficient. The food is amazing! We had a party of 10 and all the entree's and appetizers were delicious and perfectly prepared.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious!

vip
Dined on January 11, 2016

Love coming to Graziano's. Especially like the steak salad - awesome! Service is wonderful and the prices are reasonable. Would definitely recommend - and of course come back myself!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience2
service5

The calamari was yummy, the pizza was no ...

Dined on January 10, 2016

The calamari was yummy, the pizza was not too doughy. Loved how the pizza was cooked. Waitress was very nice and helpful. Large portions. Standard soup/salad.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Graziano's is a comfortable, welcoming r ...

Dined on December 31, 2015

Graziano's is a comfortable, welcoming restaurant with servers that pay attention to detail & go the extra mile to make your meal memorable. The food is delicious and the preparation and presentation make the dining experience special. The attention to food allergies is to be noted as it is safe to eat here if you have a gluten allergy.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious dinner on Christmas Eve

vip
Dined on December 25, 2015

We were a table of 7 for dinner on Christmas Eve. The place was beautifully decorated with mini lights and pointsettias The hostesses were very warm in greeting us. The place wsa packed but the staff was attentive and food was delicious. We had a wonderful time and are so glad we chose them for this occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the Bests Restaurants Around

Dined on December 24, 2015

Totally enjoyable. We went early so the noise level was low. When it started getting busy just a bit noiser but we were leaving anyway. This is one of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Graziano's

Dined on December 16, 2015

Overall service good and attentive. House salad fresh and house dressing tasty. A nice place to meet friends.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food, service

Dined on December 14, 2015

I loved the placed, my staff and I went for lunch for the holidays. Service was great, food was delicious. I would definitely come again.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good Italian food

vip
Dined on December 9, 2015

This has become a neighborhood hot spot. We celebrated my wife's birthday with lunch there. She has some dietary restrictions. This restaurant was able to meet those restrictions, with no up charge. We made a reservation online and received a complimentary appetizer, which was spectacular. Tomato sauce here is not too spicy, pizzas are crispy crusted, and the chicken salad is just Delicious!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.