About Graziano's - Chicago

5960 West Touhy Avenue
Niles, IL 60714
View Larger Map

Graziano's is a family style Italian restaurant serving handcrafted foods made from fresh natural ingredients.
We bake our pizzas in an authentic wood-fired brick oven. The combination of apple, cherry and oak hardwoods at temperatures of 700 to 900 degrees make for a distinctive flavor and crisp crust.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Everyday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Lehigh

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 647-4096

Website:
http://grazianosrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Graziano’s features a variety of banquet and catering packages to suit your tastes and budget. We can accommodate parties from 10 to 100 people in our dining room with our family-style menu. Or, we can deliver items from our extensive catering menu direct to your home or office.

Parking Details:
We maintain a large lighted parking lot with over 200 parking spaces. Parking is never a problem at Graziano's

Public Transit:
The Local Pace bus and the Niles Free Bus stop in front of the restaurant. The Metra stations at Edgebrook and Morton Grove provide convenient rail service.

Executive Chef:
Steven Demet

Private Party Facilities:
We can accommodate parties from 10 to 100 people in our dining room with our family-style menu.

Private Party Contact:
Steven Demet: 847-647-4096x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pizza - Graziano's - Chicago
lasagna - Graziano's - Chicago
Fried Calamari - Graziano's - Chicago
Allagash White Ale - Graziano's - Chicago
Cheeseburger - Graziano's - Chicago
Macoroni And Cheese Pizza - Graziano's - Chicago
Seafood Risotto w/ Jumbo Shrimp - Graziano's - Chicago
Mozzarella - Graziano's - Chicago
Speghetti And Meatballs - Graziano's - Chicago
Whole Weat Pasta - Graziano's - Chicago

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Graziano's - Chicago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Kid Friendly
North Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Niles ›

Neighborhood Gem (27)
Good for Groups (26)
Kid-friendly (26)
See All
Great for Lunch (20)
Special Occasion (14)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Casual (8)
Wood Oven (7)
Family Style (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Authentic (4)
Good for a Date (3)
Business Meals (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
People Watching (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Romantic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Cozy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
Newest
539 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food and service was good/very good and ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Food and service was good/very good and portions are very generous. My only complaint was way too much salad dressing in the salad.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Food portions and quality of food

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food portions and quality of food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Server was extremely helpful and patient ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Server was extremely helpful and patient with my picky guest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have eaten there on many occasions, a ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We have eaten there on many occasions, always finding the food and the service to be good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

a menu big enough to please everyone in ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

a menu big enough to please everyone in a large group

vegetarian and healthy options plus standard italian favorites

convenient for meeting people from different neighborhoods

Tags: Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

It was loud, the food was good but not g ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

It was loud, the food was good but not great. We made a reservation online but had to wait 10 minutes to be seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Everything was delicious, and the servic ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Everything was delicious, and the service was terrific. They even had a special treat waiting since we booked with OpenTable. Oh, and portions are generous so a half-portion was perfect, especially with a bowl of minestrone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome as always! The salad is the best ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Awesome as always! The salad is the best and pizza delish too! I've never had a bad server here.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Been going there for years and enjoy the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Been going there for years and enjoy their food. Consistent and reliable.

Tags: Authentic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were pleasantly surprised by the deco ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by the decor, service, quality and quantity of the food. Cocktail was cold and well-prepared.

Our server was knowledgeable, pleasant and efficient. It was our first visit but it certainly will not be our last.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Graziano's is a local restaurant with an ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Graziano's is a local restaurant with an easy to understand, neo-Italian menu. Brick oven pizza, a few pastas, salads, chicken and fish dishes are guaranteed to please almost anyone. Attentive service and dim, comfortable atmosphere too.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Open Table reservations at Graziano's wi ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Open Table reservations at Graziano's will score you some complimentary bruschetta! And it was delish! I've eaten there many times and they have great food and great prices. You will leave with a doggy-bag as the portions are large.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the waitress was nice and the foods were ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

the waitress was nice and the foods were good. Me and my friends ordered half size of a spinach pizza, a pasta and a chopped salad. everything was good, but I would visit this place next time with family instead of my friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great, as always!!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great, as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We visit this restaurant at least twice ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We visit this restaurant at least twice a month. The food is fresh and good. I love their pizza.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A regular place we go. It was the wife' ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

A regular place we go. It was the wife's birthday - they had lost power in the storm. Not their fault, but we left.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Good food. Service was a little slow. Th ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Good food. Service was a little slow. The alcove by the bar has crazy acoustics and is very loud. We come here often and though it was not remotely crowded, we could barely hear ourselves.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Pizza was good but a bit doughy. Entire ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Pizza was good but a bit doughy. Entire wait staff are mostly teens, not very professional. A family style restaurant for kids, not fine dining. Big open space is very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We received a free bruschetta appetizer ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We received a free bruschetta appetizer after reserving through Open Table. The food is awesome every time, especially the house salad. Our server, Joy, was great and super friendly! This has been my favorite restaurant for years and I will keep going back here b

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always excellent there.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food is always excellent there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Thanks to OpenTable we received free bru ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Thanks to OpenTable we received free bruchetta. Nice touch, but the bread was overtoasted and broke upon a bite. The pizza was burnt on top and missing the pepperoni. One redeeming feature was finding a Valpolicella wine on a laminated menu. Then the staff couldn't open it. They brought us a complimentary dessert, because of pizza error without asking. Nice touch, but it was tiramasu. I can't stand coffee. There ends the story of our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value3

My aunt and I enjoyed our lunch experien ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

My aunt and I enjoyed our lunch experience. As always, the food was delicious...and also nutritious.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was great and will return soon. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Service was great and will return soon. Reserving online you receive free appetizer

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Thankfully we have been to Graziano's be ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Thankfully we have been to Graziano's before and will return despite having a less than pleasant experience this visit. It was an off night. Food is always good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Restaurant closed due to lack of power. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Restaurant closed due to lack of power. RESTAURANT CLOSED DUE TO POWER OUTAGE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

This is a great Italian restaurant. The ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This is a great Italian restaurant. The food is excellent and abundant. Both my husband and I brought half of our meals home for the next night's dinner. We made an online reservation and were then surprised by a free bruchetta appetizer for doing so. The bread and olive oil on the table were also good, which is part why we had food left over. Plus having their bottomless salad, which came with the entrees and is very good, it's one of their specialties. We did not have wine, coffee or dessert so no comment there. We will be going back there soon, that's for sure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visit this restaurant once to twice a ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We visit this restaurant once to twice a month. Good food at a good price. We are glad that OpenTable is part of the experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always one of our favorites! The house s ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Always one of our favorites! The house salad and bread are awesome and the food is delish. Service I always attentive and friendly and food is delivered quickly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was good, food could have been b ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Service was good, food could have been better. Cocktails not worth the amount charged. Have gone before when food and drinks where much better. Perhaps a off night

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

My family has been dining at Graziano's ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My family has been dining at Graziano's since it opened. I’ve been there at so many various phases in my life - as high school student, as young post-grad returning home for a visit, and now as parent of elementary school aged children. We have never had a bad meal! I should also note that they contribute so much to the schools and other local causes, which encourages me to give them even more of my business. A true hometown gem!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Salad and deserts are 11 out of 10

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Salad and deserts are 11 out of 10

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, all 3 of us found someth ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Food was great, all 3 of us found something that we really enjoyed. AND servings were large enough so that two of us enjoyed again at home. Group was 3 woman: we asked the server numerous times to NOT refer to us a "guys". That proved to be a problem and it appeared the server did not like being continually reminded. However, we are not guys and people in the service industry need to recognize that many woman do not appreciate the use of what most servers today see as a "generic" term for patrons.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Me & my 4 yr old daughter went for dinne ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Me & my 4 yr old daughter went for dinner and the waitress was very attentive and service was great. Food was good as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Always great food and service. Great var ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Always great food and service. Great variety, and specials. Highly recommend!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff is also friendly and you can a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The staff is also friendly and you can always count of great tasting food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my sons graduation lunch ! It was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

It was my sons graduation lunch ! It was a large party of 13 ! I think when you have a large party the server should just attend the party ! Our server had other tables too ! It seem he was the only one working ! Thank you for the bruschetta platter , that was thought full and much appreciated ! Thanks again Marilyn Perez

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Always good food here. Lot's of great m ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Always good food here. Lot's of great menu choices for everyone.

The Tuscan Brick Chicken is always a favorite as is the salad with the house dressing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The pizza is outstanding! Other dishes ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The pizza is outstanding! Other dishes are good as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Graziano's not only serves delectable di ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Graziano's not only serves delectable dishes, but also willing to fulfill customers' wishes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent entrees. The food is a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Always excellent entrees. The food is absolutely delicious. And that bread is addicting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.