About Graystone Ale House

3711 Monroe Rd.
De Pere, WI 54115
View Larger Map

Established in 2010, Graystone Ale House is proud to be the premier casual dining destination in east De Pere and Ledgeview. Our menu features a variety of traditional pub-fare items, including our signature half pound Angus burgers, homemade Bavarian pretzels, USDA Prime steaks, Friday fish fry, and award winning wings! As an added bonus, nearly every item on our menu can be prepared gluten-free upon request. In addition to our diverse menu, Graystone Ale House also features a full service bar featuring 26 draft beer lines, nearly 100 bottled craft beers, hand muddled Old Fashioneds, and 23 HDTV's to cheer on your favorite team!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Breakfast: 8:00am-11:00am

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Dickinson Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 347-2727

Website:
http://www.graystonealehouse.com/

Catering:
A variety of off-site catering options available for your next family and/or business function...buffets, wings, pizzas, and much more available.

Private Party Facilities:
Rooms available for dining and/or business groups ranging from 10-80 guests. Room minimum may apply, please contact management for details.

Private Party Contact:
Sarah Schrickel: 9203472727x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Graystone Ale House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Green Bay
Best Restaurants in De Pere ›

Good for Groups (6)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Family Style (2)
Romantic (2)
Special Occasion (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Live Music (1)
Scenic View (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Cozy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Live Sports (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
Newest
45 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Frankly, we were rather disappointed. Ap ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Frankly, we were rather disappointed. Apart from the nice selection of craft beers on tap & pleasant decor, not a whole lot to recommend it. Tried some brandy old fashioned & found them essentially undrinkable (unless you particularly like Robitussin cough syrup). As Louisianians visiting, we really happy at least to try a Friday night fish fry of perch. On the other hand, found it in thick doughy breading. Nice, fun atmosphere, but pedestrian, at best. Maybe, we

re just spoiled by our own cuisine......

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We were four adults and three kids (ages ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were four adults and three kids (ages 2 to 6) and had dinner on a Saturday night. We requested a patio table and it was immediately available. It was a lovely evening and we enjoyed the outside table. The kids could run around and had a lot of fun. There was even a TV outside allowing us to follow the Rio Olympics.

The food is more or less typical brewpub fare. It was good, but nothing really special. The beer selection is very good and the beers we ordered tasted very good.

Our server was very friendly and attentive and took very good care of us.

We enjoyed our dinner and will return the next time we are in the area.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The friendly atmosphere, and staff, the ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The friendly atmosphere, and staff, the food was Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

PERCH WE ARE returning. Soon. Service. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

PERCH WE ARE returning. Soon. Service. Great food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food for the price, service was ver ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Good food for the price, service was very good. For a name like an Ale House, they had a limited beer selection, two of items on their list I requested they were out of, so by the time I got to my third choice we were at the Macro Brews. It does provide decent food and decent price with very good service. It is not high-end with anything on the menu but that might be what you are looking for.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Everything was great! We've been here m ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Everything was great! We've been here multiple times and never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We made a last minute reservation on Ope ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We made a last minute reservation on Open Table and found a hidden gem! We were promptly seated (outside on a beautiful day, I might add) and had a server with us quickly. Food was very good, eclectic burgers and a wide variety to keep everyone happy. Our only qualm was that our waitress had no idea what beers were on tap (not even the general staples) or what might even be on it, to the point that we all went inside and simply looked at the taps and spoke with the bartender ourselves. Other than that small thing, everything was great! We also loved their outdoor patio--complete with fire and TVs! Would be an excellent place to watch baseball games!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Online Reservations not accepted?

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

For Mothers Day Brunch, we had a reservation for 20 people that was booked online. When the first in the party got there, the hostess said "We don't have that name" and then had to check the online system. There she saw the reservations and said "oh this wasn't supposed to be available online" While they fit us in, they were out of almost everything as we were finally seated. The location isn't set up well for a brunch. While we were waiting for the table seating we were constantly bumped into by customers and waitstaff. Very bad experience. While there lunch menu is very good, the brunch was not.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Mother's Day was a bust!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I initially made reservations for three for Mother's Day, but called to change it the Friday before to 6. My reservation was set for 11:15. We got there 30 mins early and checked in - our reservation was not updated to 6. We weren't sat at a table until almost 12:00. Thankfully we had drinks from the bar and it was a buffet because we did not have a server come to our table the entire time that we were there. Our table was FULL of empty plates, my husband had to go back to the bar for another drink, and we had to flag down a random server to pay for our meal, which I feel should have been discounted due to the circumstances. Definitely a big disappointment to a very special day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

I was pleased with our experience at Gra ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

I was pleased with our experience at Graystone. It was nice to make the reservation online also, very efficient. Many thx to the servers who were most accommodating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another wonderful meal. Definitely recom ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Another wonderful meal. Definitely recommend this family friendly restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

not my first or second choice

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 18, 2016

I have eaten here more than a dozen times. The food is average shipped in food. Don't expect anything gourmet. It is not terrible, but not great either. The wings are good and generally are a safe bet. This visit I had the Cobb Salad for the first time. The chicken on it was EXTREMELY salty and dry and with the edition of the pile of imitation bacon bits and black olives, the salt level made it almost inedible. (I have a normal salt intake, not on a restricted diet.) When this area only had this restaurant, you ate here because there was no other choice. But now, there are two outstanding restaurants within 1/4 mile who make fresh, made to order meals. The atmosphere is decent and generally the service is decent here, but the server didn't come back to our table after bringing our food until I was 1/2 through my meal - not good service this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Great atmosphere. The prime cut New Yor ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Great atmosphere. The prime cut New York Strip is amazing and the. It's is extremely reasonable. I cannot wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Service

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Wait staff very friendly but takes too long between drink orders to refresh. The most disappointing aspect in the last couple visits is the length of time it takes between ordering and actually getting our food. I'll add that we had reservations, it was lunch time and there were not many people so I don't think it was due to being too busy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Great selection of beers on tap.

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Great selection of beers on tap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Friday Night Dining

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

The food was fantastic. My walleye was the best I have ever had. Wife's fish was really good. Unfortunately we had terrible service. The waiter gave me the wrong beer. We waited 15 minutes and ended up asking someone else for help. One of the managers ended up taking over our table. That was the first time we have had bad service..... Hoping next time is better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Freinds get together

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

We enjoyed the good service and food. We had four generations there and all had a great time

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Horrible and will never go back (read th ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

Horrible and will never go back (read this)

First time at the restaurant made a lasting but unfortunately bad impression. We had never been there before, it looked good from the website, had overall good reviews so decided to give it a try. Made a reservation for 2 at 7:00 on a Saturday, not knowing how busy it would be. Got to the restaurant and were seated right away at high top table across from the bar next to the slot machines. Our server paid little attention to us and was not friendly. To top that off, during our meal by about 7:40 we were asked to move tables to make room for a band that was coming in. You should never be asked to move tables during your meal and if the restaurant knew the band was coming in at 7:45 they should not have sat someone at the table where the band was going to set up. Decided to take our check right away and get out of there because of how frustrated we were. Did not get so much as an apology or a "have a good night, thanks for coming". Will absolutely not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Food was ok, but none of it was very hot ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on November 7, 2015

Food was ok, but none of it was very hot. Was asked to vacate our table while still ordering drinks (14 people). We promptly left and moved our gathering to another establishment. Very annoyed and will not be returning based on that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Poor service really detracted from our e ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

Poor service really detracted from our experience. At one point there were 4 workers standing at the hostess stand and a couple of servers running around like crazy. Food was unimpressive. Beer that I wanted was out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Service at both the bar and the table we ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

Service at both the bar and the table were extremely slow, even though we were one of only a few tables and there were a lot of staff standing around. Bartenders had trouble keeping track of our tabs and had to ask us for clarification. Bartenders and servers weren't aware of what was and wasn't still available off of the beer list. One order of drinks we placed with our food order still hadn't arrived when food came and we had to go to the bar to get the drinks ourselves. At the end, we had to wait 10 minutes after everyone had finished eating for our check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Food was great. Server was friendly and ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

Food was great. Server was friendly and efficient. Great place to watch sports.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good food, but...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 26, 2015

The food was pretty good, but the service was ok at best. We sat at the bar, and there were only 5 people total at the bar and we all had to wait for drink orders etc... The bartender seemed to be too busy chatting with the other staff and doing other things other than waiting on us.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Very impressed

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 17, 2015

Our waitress was super friendly, acknowledged us within a minute of sitting down. I would go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Much better than I was expecting

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 16, 2015

I had heard from a buddy that they were owned by the same place as The Bar. I had already made a reservation, but I was really hoping the menu was well differentiated - and I was not disappointing.

Margarita pizza and the roast were both incomprehensibly awesome, and the bread pudding was absurdly delicious. For 20 bucks a head for apetizers/food/dessert, everything FAR exceeded my expectations - we will absolutely be returning to greystone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A lit better this time

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 13, 2015

Service was a lot better this time. The last few times, we've been basically ignored and meals were slow.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great Beer, Not as Good Food

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 26, 2015

This place has a great beer selection, but the food was less than desirable. I think I had a burger, but I have also had their fish and chips.. The burger was average, good but nothing noteable. Unfortunately the fish was very dry and difficult to chew. Both meals, I ended up filling up on french fries and the excellent draft beer. Perfect for a beer with co-workers in the afternoon. Not so much for a nice dinner celebration.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Reservation

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 6, 2015

I was less that pleased with the response to my reservation request. We arrived on time for our reservation, but were quickly told that the hostess made a mistake (never apologized) and did not have a booth available for us as I had requested. She offered us an alternative to sit in a booth that was so large it could have held 6 people. We turned that down and sat at a table. Why would we have wanted to sit in such a large booth which is obviously made for a large group?

My frustration lies in that why offer special accommodations comments on the reservation if they are not going to be honored?

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Good brewpub/sports bar

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on January 11, 2015

Great selection of local brewed beers along with national/imported brands. Good food especially burgers and pizza + steaks, fish, etc. Very friendly, helpful wait staff. Out of the way but easily accessible location insures not too busy...even on Packer weekends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food at affordable prices. Love al ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on January 3, 2015

Great food at affordable prices. Love all the new, vegetarian and healthy options. Friendly staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Disapointed in the menu

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on November 30, 2014

I was disapointed the beer list and menu were not up to date. While I can understand the beer list changing based on kegs running out. I find it unaccepatable for a food item to be listed as glutten free when it really is not glutten free.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Service

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 28, 2014

Wait staff was wonderful and anticipated our needs. Food was served to the little ones first and appreciated. The birthday treat was a very pleasant surprise! The food was as good as always

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Large Group

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 27, 2014

We had a large group with us on Saturday night, and everyone seemed to enjoy their food. The service was good too. All in all, we had very good time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Absolutely Perfect!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 26, 2014

This was my second visit and my husband's first visit to Graystone Ale House, and you can bet we will be back. Great food and fabulous service. The beer list was second to none. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, OK service.

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 24, 2014

This place is a favorite of mine. Great wings, great selection of burgers. The service is sometimes slower than it should be and on more than one instance, the waiter has smelled like cigarettes. That's a tough one for me. My burger order was a little complicated and they got it right on the first try. I love the location. It's the best sit-down restaurant in East De Pere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Good

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 4, 2014

Very busy. Glad we made reservation. Food was very good. We did wait awhile to order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Good for a group

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 17, 2014

Chose Graystone for my husband's birthday dinner with friends knowing it could accommodate a group. Food is reasonable and they have many beers on tap. Good menu choices for both meat eaters and vegetarians.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Friday Night Perch!!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 15, 2014

We love going for the Friday Night Perch. It is some of the best in the area. Fresh and tasty the perch plate is a great treat at the end of the week. The rest of the menu is just OK in my opinion. Service is usually quite good. There is a good selection of beers and the bar is fine/

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great experience.

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on January 1, 2014

Great service especially given restaurant was full. The New York Strip is prime cut that cannot be beat. Loved the homemade pretzels too. Open table made it easy to make a reservation and change with a last minute additional person.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Terrific Lunch

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on December 19, 2013

We had a group of 6 and were very happy with the atmosphere, service, cleanliness, and quality of food. Great food selection and everything we tried was deeeelicious! It was the perfect place to come to celebrate a co-worker's special event.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.