Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 4/26
Time
8:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Graystone Ale House

4.2
77 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Bar Seating
  • Good for Anniversaries
Established in 2010, Graystone Ale House is proud to be the premier casual dining destination in east De Pere and Ledgeview. Our menu features a variety of traditional pub-fare items, including our signature half pound Angus burgers, homemade Bavarian pretzels, USDA Prime steaks, Friday fish fry, and award winning wings! As an added bonus, nearly every item on our menu can be prepared gluten-free upon request. In addition to our diverse menu, Graystone Ale House also features a full service bar featuring 26 draft beer lines, nearly 100 bottled craft beers, hand muddled Old Fashioneds, and 23 HDTV's to cheer on your favorite team!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Comfort Food, Pizzeria
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Sunday Lunch: 10:30 am - 4:00 pm
Lunch: Daily: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner: Daily: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(920) 347-2727
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Rooms available for dining and/or business groups ranging from 10-80 guests. Room minimum may apply, please contact management for details.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Sarah Schrickel: (920) 347-2727
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
A variety of off-site catering options available for your next family and/or business function...buffets, wings, pizzas, and much more available.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Dickinson Rd
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 77 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.2
service
4.3
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Nice place and the food was very good. Staff remained extremely attentive.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

There were 8 of us and most said their food was good, nothing special, but good with exception of mine. I did not care for mine, I ordered Turkey Panini, the menu said it was roasted turkey. I was expecting slices from a whole roasted turkey, what I got was roasted turkey, but it was deli processed meat sliced turkey not what I was expecting- I can make that at home at any time. Disappointing!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 24, 2018

They didn’t receive the notification of the special occasion or that we had wanted a booth. Is ok. Still had a good lunch!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Great server, had a nice dinner with friends

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on September 9, 2017

Website advertises a free shuttle to location. E-mailed the week before to try and book and got very short message saying should just call on the night. Called restaurant 40mins before reservation time for the shuttle. Was told would be there soon. No sign/no call followed and so called again 20mins before for shuttle. Was told would be there soon. Called 10mins after reservation time (stood outside in cold). Was on hold 5mins then heard them talking in background before getting cutoff. Gave up. 35mins after reservation time, once we had walked through cold to different place, got several calls asking if we bailed?! Not going back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 2, 2017

Wait staff was very friendly and atmosphere very nice. The only 2 issues was received a drink glass with a large crack and when asked gor A1 sauce for prime rib I opened it only to discover that it was empty except for the water that came onto the plate from the bottle. Waitress apologized on both occasions

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 31, 2017

Very disappointing for an Open Table venue. Wasn't familiar with this restaurant, but went because it was close to our final destination. Photos were misleading, waitress was terrible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 25, 2017

We enjoyed the dinner before seeing a concert. Our waitress was really sweet and attentive and that always makes a dining experience so much nicer!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 4, 2017

OK, not great. Beer was the best part but the food was not "foodie" level.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 2, 2017

My wife and I went to Graystone with three of our grand kids for dinner. We got a nice booth that our grand kids liked. The food is typical pub fare, good but nothing special. It took a while to get the food although the place was not busy. The beer selection is good.
Our server was very attentive and friendly. He was the highlight of our visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 28, 2017

We really enjoy their Friday perch dinner. Very close to home. Good service. Good value.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 19, 2017

Met up with a few friends. We dined outside. Our waitress was very nice, and very attentive. I had a BYO burger with fries. It was good. One of my friends had the tenderloin sandwich, she said it was ok. Another friend had the Waikiki Mahi Salad said it was good. They had live music, a guy with a guitar. The volume was just right. Not too loud. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 23, 2017

Great food and service. Clean. Good space between tables. Nice outdoor space.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2017

All was great, food, service...no complaints at all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2017

When we go out for work lunches, we try to be as quick as possible, and usually call in our order ahead to have the food ready when we get there. Greystone is always really accommodating to these requests, and has the food hot when we get there. The service is always friendly and prompt. We will keep coming back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2017

The ambiance was relaxed and comfortable, the service was friendly and attentive, and the beer list was pretty respectable. We enjoyed being able to watch the Brewers game as we ate. My burger was a little overcooked, but the flavors were spot-on. My husband's philly was perfect, and the chive wedges were delicious. I'm sure we'll be visiting again.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 29, 2017

Don't even bother reserving through open table. They don't manage it. Then they lied to me when we showed up to top it off.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2017

The food was very good, but the service was VERY slow. We had a reservation, but still waited 15 minutes. I ordered a glass of merlo with our dinner order, and it didn't come until I was done eating. Waitress did not come back to check after serving the food. Very loud with families with children---no ambiance!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2017

Enjoyed a few cocktails before dinner, and the good was very good while reasonably priced. Picky sister had no complaints! Thumbs up, would dine here again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in the area. Good location, great service, great food...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2017

We were reccomended to you because of your celiac friendly menu. We thought it was a very nice place and were able to find Gluten free options. It made going out to eat fun again. Thank you and we will definatly be back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2017

The perch was very good as was the fettuccine. I would definitely go back again.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 24, 2017

Apparently, when you make a reservation a week ahead you still will end up at a high-table by the bar. We asked for a new table and was told we'd have to wait 20 minutes. They didn't care at all. This was the first and only time that my family will go there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2017

The service was excellent and the food was great. We will be back and we highly recommend it!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2016

We went here for New Year's eve dinner before we went on to our main event. It's a sports bar theme with lots of beers and hard ciders both bottle and tap to choose from. Menu has everything from burgers and sandwiches to steaks and pizza. I had chicken strips, which were above average and my date had the pot roast dinner, which she says was wonderfully tender and flavorful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2016

Ate the special on New Years Eve which included tenderloin, crab stuffed potato, bacon wrapped asparagus, and a crab cake. Delicious!!! Thanks again for a great meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was meh. Good Bloody Mary though. Bavarian pretzels were very disappointing, bread dough and not done

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 9, 2016

Bloody Mary was awesome!!! Immediately seated for our reservation. Would definitely recommend to my friends.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a large group, but still. We waited more than 30 minutes for our food. Many of us had cold food. Then we had to wait a long time to have our bills picked up. Nothing was terrible, but not worth going back for.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 11, 2016

I had the tuna over pasta. For the price, I was very disappointed. Small portion of overseasoned tuna on bed of pasta. I liked it much better when you had the other tuna you used to serve with the sesamee seeds. This dish had way too much sauce on the pasta and the tuna tasted like it was drowning in dry rub seasoning. Tuna is usually cooked rare or somewhat rare but this was overly done. On a more postive note, our waitress was very friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 14, 2016

Great food and atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 7, 2016

Really great,everything was perfect and outstanding.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 2, 2016

Frankly, we were rather disappointed. Apart from the nice selection of craft beers on tap & pleasant decor, not a whole lot to recommend it. Tried some brandy old fashioned & found them essentially undrinkable (unless you particularly like Robitussin cough syrup). As Louisianians visiting, we really happy at least to try a Friday night fish fry of perch. On the other hand, found it in thick doughy breading. Nice, fun atmosphere, but pedestrian, at best. Maybe, we
re just spoiled by our own cuisine......

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 6, 2016

We were four adults and three kids (ages 2 to 6) and had dinner on a Saturday night. We requested a patio table and it was immediately available. It was a lovely evening and we enjoyed the outside table. The kids could run around and had a lot of fun. There was even a TV outside allowing us to follow the Rio Olympics.
The food is more or less typical brewpub fare. It was good, but nothing really special. The beer selection is very good and the beers we ordered tasted very good.
Our server was very friendly and attentive and took very good care of us.
We enjoyed our dinner and will return the next time we are in the area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 5, 2016

The friendly atmosphere, and staff, the food was Outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 5, 2016

PERCH WE ARE returning. Soon. Service. Great food.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 21, 2016

Good food for the price, service was very good. For a name like an Ale House, they had a limited beer selection, two of items on their list I requested they were out of, so by the time I got to my third choice we were at the Macro Brews. It does provide decent food and decent price with very good service. It is not high-end with anything on the menu but that might be what you are looking for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 15, 2016

Everything was great! We've been here multiple times and never been disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 21, 2016

We made a last minute reservation on Open Table and found a hidden gem! We were promptly seated (outside on a beautiful day, I might add) and had a server with us quickly. Food was very good, eclectic burgers and a wide variety to keep everyone happy. Our only qualm was that our waitress had no idea what beers were on tap (not even the general staples) or what might even be on it, to the point that we all went inside and simply looked at the taps and spoke with the bartender ourselves. Other than that small thing, everything was great! We also loved their outdoor patio--complete with fire and TVs! Would be an excellent place to watch baseball games!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 8, 2016

For Mothers Day Brunch, we had a reservation for 20 people that was booked online. When the first in the party got there, the hostess said "We don't have that name" and then had to check the online system. There she saw the reservations and said "oh this wasn't supposed to be available online" While they fit us in, they were out of almost everything as we were finally seated. The location isn't set up well for a brunch. While we were waiting for the table seating we were constantly bumped into by customers and waitstaff. Very bad experience. While there lunch menu is very good, the brunch was not.

Report
Helpful
1
2