About Graystone Ale House

3711 Monroe Rd.
De Pere, WI 54115
View Larger Map

Established in 2010, Graystone Ale House is proud to be the premier casual dining destination in east De Pere and Ledgeview. Our menu features a variety of traditional pub-fare items, including our signature half pound Angus burgers, homemade Bavarian pretzels, USDA Prime steaks, Friday fish fry, and award winning wings! As an added bonus, nearly every item on our menu can be prepared gluten-free upon request. In addition to our diverse menu, Graystone Ale House also features a full service bar featuring 26 draft beer lines, nearly 100 bottled craft beers, hand muddled Old Fashioneds, and 23 HDTV's to cheer on your favorite team!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Breakfast: 8:00am-11:00am

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Dickinson Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 347-2727

Website:
http://www.graystonealehouse.com/

Catering:
A variety of off-site catering options available for your next family and/or business function...buffets, wings, pizzas, and much more available.

Private Party Facilities:
Rooms available for dining and/or business groups ranging from 10-80 guests. Room minimum may apply, please contact management for details.

Private Party Contact:
Sarah Schrickel: 9203472727x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Graystone Ale House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.7

ambience

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Green Bay
Best Restaurants in De Pere ›

great for lunch (6)
good for groups (6)
kid-friendly (5)
See All
fit for foodies (3)
neighborhood gem (3)
great for outdoor dining (3)
great for brunch (2)
late-night find (2)
special occasion (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
romantic (1)
hot spot (1)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
38 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We made a last minute reservation on Ope ...

Dined 6 days ago

We made a last minute reservation on Open Table and found a hidden gem! We were promptly seated (outside on a beautiful day, I might add) and had a server with us quickly. Food was very good, eclectic burgers and a wide variety to keep everyone happy. Our only qualm was that our waitress had no idea what beers were on tap (not even the general staples) or what might even be on it, to the point that we all went inside and simply looked at the taps and spoke with the bartender ourselves. Other than that small thing, everything was great! We also loved their outdoor patio--complete with fire and TVs! Would be an excellent place to watch baseball games!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Online Reservations not accepted?

Dined on May 8, 2016

For Mothers Day Brunch, we had a reservation for 20 people that was booked online. When the first in the party got there, the hostess said "We don't have that name" and then had to check the online system. There she saw the reservations and said "oh this wasn't supposed to be available online" While they fit us in, they were out of almost everything as we were finally seated. The location isn't set up well for a brunch. While we were waiting for the table seating we were constantly bumped into by customers and waitstaff. Very bad experience. While there lunch menu is very good, the brunch was not.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Mother's Day was a bust!

Dined on May 8, 2016

I initially made reservations for three for Mother's Day, but called to change it the Friday before to 6. My reservation was set for 11:15. We got there 30 mins early and checked in - our reservation was not updated to 6. We weren't sat at a table until almost 12:00. Thankfully we had drinks from the bar and it was a buffet because we did not have a server come to our table the entire time that we were there. Our table was FULL of empty plates, my husband had to go back to the bar for another drink, and we had to flag down a random server to pay for our meal, which I feel should have been discounted due to the circumstances. Definitely a big disappointment to a very special day.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I was pleased with our experience at Gra ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

I was pleased with our experience at Graystone. It was nice to make the reservation online also, very efficient. Many thx to the servers who were most accommodating.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4

Another wonderful meal. Definitely recom ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Another wonderful meal. Definitely recommend this family friendly restaurant.

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

not my first or second choice

vip
Dined on February 18, 2016

I have eaten here more than a dozen times. The food is average shipped in food. Don't expect anything gourmet. It is not terrible, but not great either. The wings are good and generally are a safe bet. This visit I had the Cobb Salad for the first time. The chicken on it was EXTREMELY salty and dry and with the edition of the pile of imitation bacon bits and black olives, the salt level made it almost inedible. (I have a normal salt intake, not on a restricted diet.) When this area only had this restaurant, you ate here because there was no other choice. But now, there are two outstanding restaurants within 1/4 mile who make fresh, made to order meals. The atmosphere is decent and generally the service is decent here, but the server didn't come back to our table after bringing our food until I was 1/2 through my meal - not good service this time.

food5
ambience5
service4

Great atmosphere. The prime cut New Yor ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Great atmosphere. The prime cut New York Strip is amazing and the. It's is extremely reasonable. I cannot wait to come back!

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Service

Dined on February 7, 2016

Wait staff very friendly but takes too long between drink orders to refresh. The most disappointing aspect in the last couple visits is the length of time it takes between ordering and actually getting our food. I'll add that we had reservations, it was lunch time and there were not many people so I don't think it was due to being too busy.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Great selection of beers on tap.

Dined on February 6, 2016

Great selection of beers on tap.

food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Friday Night Dining

Dined on January 30, 2016

The food was fantastic. My walleye was the best I have ever had. Wife's fish was really good. Unfortunately we had terrible service. The waiter gave me the wrong beer. We waited 15 minutes and ended up asking someone else for help. One of the managers ended up taking over our table. That was the first time we have had bad service..... Hoping next time is better.

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience2
service1

Horrible and will never go back (read th ...

Dined on November 8, 2015

Horrible and will never go back (read this) First time at the restaurant made a lasting but unfortunately bad impression. We had never been there before, it looked good from the website, had overall good reviews so decided to give it a try. Made a reservation for 2 at 7:00 on a Saturday, not knowing how busy it would be. Got to the restaurant and were seated right away at high top table across from the bar next to the slot machines. Our server paid little attention to us and was not friendly. To top that off, during our meal by about 7:40 we were asked to move tables to make room for a band that was coming in. You should never be asked to move tables during your meal and if the restaurant knew the band was coming in at 7:45 they should not have sat someone at the table where the band was going to set up. Decided to take our check right away and get out of there because of how frustrated we were. Did not get so much as an apology or a "have a good night, thanks for coming". Will absolutely not be going back.

food3
ambience3
service1

Food was ok, but none of it was very hot ...

Dined on November 7, 2015

Food was ok, but none of it was very hot. Was asked to vacate our table while still ordering drinks (14 people). We promptly left and moved our gathering to another establishment. Very annoyed and will not be returning based on that.

food3
ambience2
service2

Poor service really detracted from our e ...

vip
Dined on October 17, 2015

Poor service really detracted from our experience. At one point there were 4 workers standing at the hostess stand and a couple of servers running around like crazy. Food was unimpressive. Beer that I wanted was out.

food5
ambience3
service1

Service at both the bar and the table we ...

Dined on September 6, 2015

Service at both the bar and the table were extremely slow, even though we were one of only a few tables and there were a lot of staff standing around. Bartenders had trouble keeping track of our tabs and had to ask us for clarification. Bartenders and servers weren't aware of what was and wasn't still available off of the beer list. One order of drinks we placed with our food order still hadn't arrived when food came and we had to go to the bar to get the drinks ourselves. At the end, we had to wait 10 minutes after everyone had finished eating for our check.

food4
ambience4
service4

Food was great. Server was friendly and ...

Dined on September 6, 2015

Food was great. Server was friendly and efficient. Great place to watch sports.

food4
ambience4
service2

Good food, but...

vip
Dined on August 26, 2015

The food was pretty good, but the service was ok at best. We sat at the bar, and there were only 5 people total at the bar and we all had to wait for drink orders etc... The bartender seemed to be too busy chatting with the other staff and doing other things other than waiting on us.

Tags: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Very impressed

Dined on July 17, 2015

Our waitress was super friendly, acknowledged us within a minute of sitting down. I would go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Much better than I was expecting

Dined on July 16, 2015

I had heard from a buddy that they were owned by the same place as The Bar. I had already made a reservation, but I was really hoping the menu was well differentiated - and I was not disappointing. Margarita pizza and the roast were both incomprehensibly awesome, and the bread pudding was absurdly delicious. For 20 bucks a head for apetizers/food/dessert, everything FAR exceeded my expectations - we will absolutely be returning to greystone.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service5

A lit better this time

Dined on June 13, 2015

Service was a lot better this time. The last few times, we've been basically ignored and meals were slow.

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Great Beer, Not as Good Food

Dined on April 26, 2015

This place has a great beer selection, but the food was less than desirable. I think I had a burger, but I have also had their fish and chips.. The burger was average, good but nothing noteable. Unfortunately the fish was very dry and difficult to chew. Both meals, I ended up filling up on french fries and the excellent draft beer. Perfect for a beer with co-workers in the afternoon. Not so much for a nice dinner celebration.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service2

Reservation

Dined on February 6, 2015

I was less that pleased with the response to my reservation request. We arrived on time for our reservation, but were quickly told that the hostess made a mistake (never apologized) and did not have a booth available for us as I had requested. She offered us an alternative to sit in a booth that was so large it could have held 6 people. We turned that down and sat at a table. Why would we have wanted to sit in such a large booth which is obviously made for a large group? My frustration lies in that why offer special accommodations comments on the reservation if they are not going to be honored?

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5

Good brewpub/sports bar

Dined on January 11, 2015

Great selection of local brewed beers along with national/imported brands. Good food especially burgers and pizza + steaks, fish, etc. Very friendly, helpful wait staff. Out of the way but easily accessible location insures not too busy...even on Packer weekends.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4

Great food at affordable prices. Love al ...

Dined on January 3, 2015

Great food at affordable prices. Love all the new, vegetarian and healthy options. Friendly staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2

Disapointed in the menu

Dined on November 30, 2014

I was disapointed the beer list and menu were not up to date. While I can understand the beer list changing based on kegs running out. I find it unaccepatable for a food item to be listed as glutten free when it really is not glutten free.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Service

Dined on September 28, 2014

Wait staff was wonderful and anticipated our needs. Food was served to the little ones first and appreciated. The birthday treat was a very pleasant surprise! The food was as good as always

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Large Group

Dined on September 27, 2014

We had a large group with us on Saturday night, and everyone seemed to enjoy their food. The service was good too. All in all, we had very good time.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely Perfect!

Dined on September 26, 2014

This was my second visit and my husband's first visit to Graystone Ale House, and you can bet we will be back. Great food and fabulous service. The beer list was second to none. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service3

Good food, OK service.

Dined on May 24, 2014

This place is a favorite of mine. Great wings, great selection of burgers. The service is sometimes slower than it should be and on more than one instance, the waiter has smelled like cigarettes. That's a tough one for me. My burger order was a little complicated and they got it right on the first try. I love the location. It's the best sit-down restaurant in East De Pere.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service3

Good

Dined on April 4, 2014

Very busy. Glad we made reservation. Food was very good. We did wait awhile to order.

food3
ambience3
service5

Good for a group

Dined on March 17, 2014

Chose Graystone for my husband's birthday dinner with friends knowing it could accommodate a group. Food is reasonable and they have many beers on tap. Good menu choices for both meat eaters and vegetarians.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4

Friday Night Perch!!

Dined on February 15, 2014

We love going for the Friday Night Perch. It is some of the best in the area. Fresh and tasty the perch plate is a great treat at the end of the week. The rest of the menu is just OK in my opinion. Service is usually quite good. There is a good selection of beers and the bar is fine/

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Great experience.

Dined on January 1, 2014

Great service especially given restaurant was full. The New York Strip is prime cut that cannot be beat. Loved the homemade pretzels too. Open table made it easy to make a reservation and change with a last minute additional person.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific Lunch

Dined on December 19, 2013

We had a group of 6 and were very happy with the atmosphere, service, cleanliness, and quality of food. Great food selection and everything we tried was deeeelicious! It was the perfect place to come to celebrate a co-worker's special event.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food2
ambience2
service4

good service

Dined on December 7, 2013

After being seated (reservations-no wait)we appreciated the server telling us it will be a wait for food because the kitchen wasn't taking orders for a few minutes. They have a new, smaller menu. My wrap wasn't very good and only one companion enjoyed her food. We don't plan on ever going back. It seems like the place lost its vitality and probably a few cooks, too.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

birthday

Dined on October 26, 2013

This was perfect for my husbands birthday. I made a reservation and the table was ready when we got there. Everyone was great! The food was outstanding as usual!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3

Good food!

Dined on October 19, 2013

The food was served quickly after it was ordered,.. and it was very good. However the waitress we had did not pay attention to detail, such as asking if we wanted a refill on our drinks... she may have been new... I will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Very nice

Dined on October 18, 2013

Love being able to make reservations online! The food was good and the wait staff very friendly and helpful!

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Good food--reasonably priced---grea

Dined on October 11, 2013

Good food--reasonably priced---great family friendly atmosphere---excellent attitude displayed by staff

Tags: neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.