Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.91mi
  2. Distance: 3.13mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.43mi
  1. Distance: 2.91mi
  2. Distance: 3.13mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.91mi
  2. Distance: 3.13mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.43mi
  1. Distance: 2.91mi
  2. Distance: 3.13mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.43mi

About Graystone Ale House

Established in 2010, Graystone Ale House is proud to be the premier casual dining destination in east De Pere and Ledgeview. Our menu features a variety of traditional pub-fare items, including our signature half pound Angus burgers, homemade Bavarian pretzels, USDA Prime steaks, Friday fish fry, and award winning wings! As an added bonus, nearly every item on our menu can be prepared gluten-free upon request. In addition to our diverse menu, Graystone Ale House also features a full service bar featuring 26 draft beer lines, nearly 100 bottled craft beers, hand muddled Old Fashioneds, and 23 HDTV's to cheer on your favorite team!

3711 Monroe Rd.
De Pere, WI 54115
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Breakfast: 8:00am-11:00am

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Dickinson Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 347-2727

Website:
http://www.graystonealehouse.com/

Catering:
A variety of off-site catering options available for your next family and/or business function...buffets, wings, pizzas, and much more available.

Private Party Facilities:
Rooms available for dining and/or business groups ranging from 10-80 guests. Room minimum may apply, please contact management for details.

Private Party Contact:
Sarah Schrickel: (920) 347-2727

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Graystone Ale House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.3

ambience

3.8

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Bar Seating (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Fun (4)
See All
Good for Birthdays (3)
Casual (3)
Great Beer (3)
Live Sports (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Cozy (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Live Music (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Romantic (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
73 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Website advertises a free shuttle to location. E-mailed the week before to try and book and got very short message saying should just call on the night. Called restaurant 40mins before reservation time for the shuttle. Was told would be there soon. No sign/no call followed and so called again 20mins before for shuttle. Was told would be there soon. Called 10mins after reservation time (stood outside in cold). Was on hold 5mins then heard them talking in background before getting cutoff. Gave up. 35mins after reservation time, once we had walked through cold to different place, got several calls asking if we bailed?! Not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Wait staff was very friendly and atmosphere very nice. The only 2 issues was received a drink glass with a large crack and when asked gor A1 sauce for prime rib I opened it only to discover that it was empty except for the water that came onto the plate from the bottle. Waitress apologized on both occasions

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Very disappointing for an Open Table venue. Wasn't familiar with this restaurant, but went because it was close to our final destination. Photos were misleading, waitress was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

We enjoyed the dinner before seeing a concert. Our waitress was really sweet and attentive and that always makes a dining experience so much nicer!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great Beer, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

OK, not great. Beer was the best part but the food was not "foodie" level.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer, Casual, Good for Groups, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 2, 2017

My wife and I went to Graystone with three of our grand kids for dinner. We got a nice booth that our grand kids liked. The food is typical pub fare, good but nothing special. It took a while to get the food although the place was not busy. The beer selection is good.
Our server was very attentive and friendly. He was the highlight of our visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We really enjoy their Friday perch dinner. Very close to home. Good service. Good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Met up with a few friends. We dined outside. Our waitress was very nice, and very attentive. I had a BYO burger with fries. It was good. One of my friends had the tenderloin sandwich, she said it was ok. Another friend had the Waikiki Mahi Salad said it was good. They had live music, a guy with a guitar. The volume was just right. Not too loud. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer, Fun, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great food and service. Clean. Good space between tables. Nice outdoor space.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 4, 2017

All was great, food, service...no complaints at all.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 17, 2017

When we go out for work lunches, we try to be as quick as possible, and usually call in our order ahead to have the food ready when we get there. Greystone is always really accommodating to these requests, and has the food hot when we get there. The service is always friendly and prompt. We will keep coming back!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 2, 2017

The ambiance was relaxed and comfortable, the service was friendly and attentive, and the beer list was pretty respectable. We enjoyed being able to watch the Brewers game as we ate. My burger was a little overcooked, but the flavors were spot-on. My husband's philly was perfect, and the chive wedges were delicious. I'm sure we'll be visiting again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Don't even bother reserving through open table. They don't manage it. Then they lied to me when we showed up to top it off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The food was very good, but the service was VERY slow. We had a reservation, but still waited 15 minutes. I ordered a glass of merlo with our dinner order, and it didn't come until I was done eating. Waitress did not come back to check after serving the food. Very loud with families with children---no ambiance!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Enjoyed a few cocktails before dinner, and the good was very good while reasonably priced. Picky sister had no complaints! Thumbs up, would dine here again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in the area. Good location, great service, great food...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We were reccomended to you because of your celiac friendly menu. We thought it was a very nice place and were able to find Gluten free options. It made going out to eat fun again. Thank you and we will definatly be back again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The perch was very good as was the fettuccine. I would definitely go back again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Apparently, when you make a reservation a week ahead you still will end up at a high-table by the bar. We asked for a new table and was told we'd have to wait 20 minutes. They didn't care at all. This was the first and only time that my family will go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The service was excellent and the food was great. We will be back and we highly recommend it!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Live Sports, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went here for New Year's eve dinner before we went on to our main event. It's a sports bar theme with lots of beers and hard ciders both bottle and tap to choose from. Menu has everything from burgers and sandwiches to steaks and pizza. I had chicken strips, which were above average and my date had the pot roast dinner, which she says was wonderfully tender and flavorful.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Ate the special on New Years Eve which included tenderloin, crab stuffed potato, bacon wrapped asparagus, and a crab cake. Delicious!!! Thanks again for a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was meh. Good Bloody Mary though. Bavarian pretzels were very disappointing, bread dough and not done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Bloody Mary was awesome!!! Immediately seated for our reservation. Would definitely recommend to my friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a large group, but still. We waited more than 30 minutes for our food. Many of us had cold food. Then we had to wait a long time to have our bills picked up. Nothing was terrible, but not worth going back for.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I had the tuna over pasta. For the price, I was very disappointed. Small portion of overseasoned tuna on bed of pasta. I liked it much better when you had the other tuna you used to serve with the sesamee seeds. This dish had way too much sauce on the pasta and the tuna tasted like it was drowning in dry rub seasoning. Tuna is usually cooked rare or somewhat rare but this was overly done. On a more postive note, our waitress was very friendly.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great food and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Really great,everything was perfect and outstanding.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Frankly, we were rather disappointed. Apart from the nice selection of craft beers on tap & pleasant decor, not a whole lot to recommend it. Tried some brandy old fashioned & found them essentially undrinkable (unless you particularly like Robitussin cough syrup). As Louisianians visiting, we really happy at least to try a Friday night fish fry of perch. On the other hand, found it in thick doughy breading. Nice, fun atmosphere, but pedestrian, at best. Maybe, we
re just spoiled by our own cuisine......

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were four adults and three kids (ages 2 to 6) and had dinner on a Saturday night. We requested a patio table and it was immediately available. It was a lovely evening and we enjoyed the outside table. The kids could run around and had a lot of fun. There was even a TV outside allowing us to follow the Rio Olympics.
The food is more or less typical brewpub fare. It was good, but nothing really special. The beer selection is very good and the beers we ordered tasted very good.
Our server was very friendly and attentive and took very good care of us.
We enjoyed our dinner and will return the next time we are in the area.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 5, 2016

The friendly atmosphere, and staff, the food was Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 5, 2016

PERCH WE ARE returning. Soon. Service. Great food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 21, 2016

Good food for the price, service was very good. For a name like an Ale House, they had a limited beer selection, two of items on their list I requested they were out of, so by the time I got to my third choice we were at the Macro Brews. It does provide decent food and decent price with very good service. It is not high-end with anything on the menu but that might be what you are looking for.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Everything was great! We've been here multiple times and never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 21, 2016

We made a last minute reservation on Open Table and found a hidden gem! We were promptly seated (outside on a beautiful day, I might add) and had a server with us quickly. Food was very good, eclectic burgers and a wide variety to keep everyone happy. Our only qualm was that our waitress had no idea what beers were on tap (not even the general staples) or what might even be on it, to the point that we all went inside and simply looked at the taps and spoke with the bartender ourselves. Other than that small thing, everything was great! We also loved their outdoor patio--complete with fire and TVs! Would be an excellent place to watch baseball games!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 8, 2016

For Mothers Day Brunch, we had a reservation for 20 people that was booked online. When the first in the party got there, the hostess said "We don't have that name" and then had to check the online system. There she saw the reservations and said "oh this wasn't supposed to be available online" While they fit us in, they were out of almost everything as we were finally seated. The location isn't set up well for a brunch. While we were waiting for the table seating we were constantly bumped into by customers and waitstaff. Very bad experience. While there lunch menu is very good, the brunch was not.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 8, 2016

I initially made reservations for three for Mother's Day, but called to change it the Friday before to 6. My reservation was set for 11:15. We got there 30 mins early and checked in - our reservation was not updated to 6. We weren't sat at a table until almost 12:00. Thankfully we had drinks from the bar and it was a buffet because we did not have a server come to our table the entire time that we were there. Our table was FULL of empty plates, my husband had to go back to the bar for another drink, and we had to flag down a random server to pay for our meal, which I feel should have been discounted due to the circumstances. Definitely a big disappointment to a very special day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 21, 2016

I was pleased with our experience at Graystone. It was nice to make the reservation online also, very efficient. Many thx to the servers who were most accommodating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2016

Another wonderful meal. Definitely recommend this family friendly restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 18, 2016

I have eaten here more than a dozen times. The food is average shipped in food. Don't expect anything gourmet. It is not terrible, but not great either. The wings are good and generally are a safe bet. This visit I had the Cobb Salad for the first time. The chicken on it was EXTREMELY salty and dry and with the edition of the pile of imitation bacon bits and black olives, the salt level made it almost inedible. (I have a normal salt intake, not on a restricted diet.) When this area only had this restaurant, you ate here because there was no other choice. But now, there are two outstanding restaurants within 1/4 mile who make fresh, made to order meals. The atmosphere is decent and generally the service is decent here, but the server didn't come back to our table after bringing our food until I was 1/2 through my meal - not good service this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.