About Gratzzi Grille

211 2nd Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Continental

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00PM - 10:00PM. Friday - Saturday: 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Cross Street:
2nd Ave South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 623-9037

Website:
http://www.gratzzigrille.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for more information.

Parking Details:
We have parkling on the adjacent streets as well as complimentary parking on the weekends on the first floor of the parking garage directly across the street from our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Tony Mangiafico

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Dominic: 7276239037

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Gratzzi Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Overall
St. Petersburg
Best Food
St. Petersburg
5 More
Best Service
St. Petersburg
Best Value
St. Petersburg
Fit for Foodies
St. Petersburg
Neighborhood Gem
St. Petersburg
Special Occasion
St. Petersburg
Best Restaurants in St. Petersburg ›

neighborhood gem (37)
special occasion (36)
fit for foodies (35)
See All
good for groups (19)
romantic (17)
notable wine list (16)
vibrant bar scene (12)
great for lunch (9)
great for outdoor dining (8)
hot spot (5)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
397 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oh Yeah Gratzzi's

Dined 4 days ago

My Favorite restaurant in Downtown St. Petersburg. Always consistent always great - the food service and price.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

poor service

Dined 6 days ago

Cramped and noisy. Food was good but the service was average to poor. Twice in a row the same review would be in order. I visited the second time to make sure the first was a fluke. Unfortunately, it was the same.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Gratzzi is one of my favorite local rest ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Gratzzi is one of my favorite local restaurants! The food is consistently good!

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great birthday dinner

Dined on May 7, 2016

Tookmyhusbandhereforhis40thbirthday itwasbeautifulandthefoodwasdelicious thankyouforalovelyexperience

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meals, always!

Dined on May 3, 2016

Grazzi has a great reputation in St. Petersburg and I have been there before, but now for a while. It was great getting back there to remember the delicious food and wonderful bread. Most Florida Italian restaurants do not serve good Italian bread and it is shame. Grazzi does and it's just a part of their overall wonderfulness. I've been for lunch, early bird dinner and regular dinner and all have been top rated.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service3

I feel the taste of the food does not Ta ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

I feel the taste of the food does not Taste like the good ITALIAN food I expect. Veal and soups were weak and not tasty. Meat balls and spaghetti last time were also poor. We have come regularly before concerts and shows at MAHAFFEY. But we have be progressively disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently superior

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

There is no shortage of Italian eateries in St.Petersburg, or most places for that matter. Gratzzi, however, keeps delivering, time after time, year after year. Not only do they do the traditional fare at top levels, they also keep things interesting with specials and non-traditional items. Recently we were treated to the elk chops in Barolo mushroom reduction with smashed potatoes and roasted vegetables. The was cooked to a perfect medium rare, tender and falvorful. The sauce was to die for, complementing all elements on the plate perfectly. On Mondays you get half off bottles of wine under $100, and that's when we strike; a perfect opportunity to revel in Barolo, Brunello, Amarone, or other typically high-end libation with foods that they complement and elevate so well. Our server, David, was nothing short of exceptional, both on service and knoweldge of wine and fare. We can only hope that Gratzzi maintains its standards and continues to serve what it does so well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Not as good as usual

Dined on April 17, 2016

We have eaten at gratzi many,many times and always had delicious food. We have recommend it to so many people. But this time it pretty mediocre. I had the whole wheat meditrianian pasta and it was dry and tasteless. We decided it must have been a relief chef. We will try again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outsanding Service and Food

Dined on April 16, 2016

The staff really made us feel welcome as we waited for friends. A party of five with two children, they set-up a table outside as we waited, bringing bread and drinks. They seated us in a very comfortable table, service was outstanding and the food was even better. Great atmosphere, very vibrant, but relaxing. All the staff were very thankful upon our departure for the business. I would return in a heartbeat. Thanks!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant

Dined on April 14, 2016

Another couple got together with us to have dinner before going to the Dali Museum on a Thursday evening. We got there in time for their early bird special which was an exceptional value. The selection was good and everyone enjoyed their meal. Not only was the food great but our server was helpful and attentive. We were able to walk to the Dali Museum from the restaurant which helped us get in a little exercise after such a wonderful meal. Definitely plan to come back again and would highly recommend this restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well Satisfied

Dined on April 8, 2016

One of the best Gems in downtown St. Petersburg. If you haven't been you've got to give it a try. If you haven't been in awhile you must go back. The food is great and always consistent, the price is good and the service is impeccable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

The place was packed for a Tuesday night ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

The place was packed for a Tuesday night. I knee it would be god food. It was excellent The God was fresh authentic and tasted wonderful. Service was solid and recommendations were on point. Would go back again. Enjoy!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious!

Dined on March 28, 2016

After visiting the Dali, we caught the early dinner and enjoyed the meatloaf and chicken/pasta dinners. Both were very tasty, as was the pasta soup and creme b. dessert. Our waiter was attentive and the ambiance was nice. We even managed to park close by on the street :)

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Marcy

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

This was a great surprise. We were visiting St Pete after moving away many years ago. From the greeting at the door until the lemonchello at the end it was amazing. Our waiter Jorge was well Informed and couldn't have paid greater attention to detail. Artichoke appetizer delicious. 'Bad a Bing 'pasta was probably the best pasta dish I have had In a long while . Dessert was great too. They were really busy so make a reservation! We will definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and outstanding service!

Dined on March 25, 2016

Excellent food and outstanding service!

food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Good St. Pete Restaurant

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

Only complaint was that the food lacked flavor - even the Alfredo dishes. Good Italian food but lacking in rich flavor. Great location and super service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Half price wine Monday's was a pleasant ...

Dined on March 21, 2016

Half price wine Monday's was a pleasant surprise. Food and service are great , but a bit crowded and loud.

food5
ambience5
service5

Second visit to St. Pete in 6 months. Ha ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Second visit to St. Pete in 6 months. Had to come back to Gratzzi. It didn't disappoint. Waitress was great. The pace of the meal was comfortable and of coarse everything was delish.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gratzzi Grill is absolutely TERRIFIC for ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Gratzzi Grill is absolutely TERRIFIC for any occasion. We invited out of town guests to join us for lunch and they were impressed. The menu choices, even for lunch, are extensive, interesting and nicely priced. The staff is very friendly and accommodating to any particular dietary issues. To say we enjoy Gratzzi Grill is an understatement!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Shrimp Scampi Good Sea Bass Average Total $150

Dined on March 18, 2016

My wife enjoyed the shrimp scampi -thought the artichokes added a distinctive flavor. Bacon-wrapped scallops were exceptional. The flavor of the sea bass was obliterated by a heavy sauce. Service was outstanding on a crowded Friday night. Broad range of items on the menu if you do not opt for the Chief Specials at more moderate prices. Overall, a good experience.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved this restaurant!! It makes you ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

We loved this restaurant!! It makes you feel like you're in NYC. Loved the food, the cool hardwood floors that are noisy when you walk on them 😬 and the great wine our server recommended. I had gnocchi & it was perfect. I can't wait to go back. Loved it!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Birthday dinner

Dined on March 13, 2016

Went to Gratzzi to celebrate my birthday. Had a really good meal that was prepared tableside and had my picture taken with the chef. They came over and sang happy birthday and gave me a free dessert. A fantastic place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Meal

Dined on March 10, 2016

A group of us go every year to start off our IndyCar weekend . We love the food, the service and ambience, best meal to start the party with and sometimes end the weekend with as well. Already looking forward to next year's visit. Would recommend everyone to check it out.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great experience

Dined on March 10, 2016

Always a treat to eat there. Have done so several times. Look forward to going back

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top-notch Italian in downtown St Petersburg

Dined on March 7, 2016

Always enjoy the well-prepared Italian fare, and the steaks and seafood. Great service and hopping bar.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Gratzzi!

Dined on March 7, 2016

Upon arrival a very busy Gratzzi Grille did not have our open-table reservation. Fortunately I had email confirmation and got a table. If we had not been early I doubt there would have been room as we saw many turned away. Service & food were fantastic. Veal Marsala and sirloin were yummy and we had free delicious dessert. A+ place!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Italian restaurant in St Pete!!! Ex ...

Dined on March 4, 2016

Best Italian restaurant in St Pete!!! Exceptional food, service & ambience. I make it a point to eat there whenever I am in the area.

food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Almost like dining in Roma

Dined on March 3, 2016

We went to dinner just before "prime time" got rolling, but there was already a crowd. They seemed like one big family having a great time, so it was hard to complain about the noise level. They would clearly benefit from installing some sound buffering, but that was our only complaint. Our waiter was from Italia! We got to practice our little bit of menu Italian. He advised us on everything from wines, to salads, to entrees. Everything seemed hand prepared with quality ingredients. The eggplant parmesan was mushy, but that is the way it is always cooked in Italy, in our experience. We had lots of leftovers for lunch the next day, too. No room to try dessert. Maybe next time -- and we certainly plan to go back!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Awesome food.

Dined on February 19, 2016

Service started off slow, but our waiter did rebound . Veal Saltimboca was very good. Nice find.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Italiano ristoranti fantastico!!!!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Gratzzi is a wonderful Italian restaurant in downtown St. Petersburg. Outdoor seating is available. the food is wonderful and served at a comfortable pace by cheerful wait staff. The Chilean Sea Bass was my choice for dinner and it was served with two huge scallops. The seafood was fresh and tasty. The hit was my wife's dish. She ordered Cavatelli Bada Bing. I recommend that you eat nothing all day in advance of going to Gratzzi and blow your diet on an order of this incredible richness!!!! It is prepared table side and is a treat to watch!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

New Jersey Italian food in St Pete

Dined on February 14, 2016

We had a very early, pre-concert dinner on Valentine's Day at Gratzzi. We received a warm, very accommodating welcome even though we arrived a lot earlier than our reservation time, having skipped lunch. It was very busy and service was accordingly slow, but sweet. We started with antipasto misto, which was fine though not exciting. My husband had the Italian wedding soup, which he absolutely loved, and I had a house salad, which was excellent. For entrees, he had a very good (albeit pricey) veal chop, and I had zuppa di pesce -- OK, but overwhelmed by a too heavy tomato sauce and somewhat over cooked. All in all, a satisfying experience given its convenient location, warm staff, and charming, old timey decor, and, if you order smartly, solid NJ- type Italian cuisine.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food for the value.

Dined on February 13, 2016

We enjoy going here before we go to the Florida Orchestra performances. It is valued right and close to the venue!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good Find

Dined on February 12, 2016

Six of us went for dinner after spending time at the wonderful Dali Museum. Our table was ready when we arrived. Our server was pleasant and efficient! Everyone enjoyed their meal and a nice surprise was the delicious house salad which was included.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was fantastic, service was great. ...

Dined on February 9, 2016

Food was fantastic, service was great. Our server was from eastern Europe with a heavy accent and she was an absolute doll! She was busy but went out of her way to be helpful.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Grazzi's is always a winner!

Dined on January 31, 2016

We had out-of-town friends come visit, so we wanted to bring them to Gratzzi's as we always have a wonderful dining experience here. When first seated, we were in a middle table, which was a bit noisy and asked whether it would be possible to move to a booth for more privacy and noise reduction. We were immediately moved to the booth, where we received excellent service (as always) and delicious food. Our friends are still raving about this restaurant. Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Very personalized service, outstanding f ...

Dined on January 28, 2016

Very personalized service, outstanding food and casual but upscale atmosphere. One of our favorites

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

birthday dinner

Dined on January 24, 2016

We had a delicious dinner. Table service for pasta dish, badda bang (cannot remember the true name) was fantastic. highly recommend it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome service. Thank you Jesus! Love t ...

vip
Dined on January 23, 2016

Awesome service. Thank you Jesus! Love the calamari steak app. The gnocchi is to die for.

food4
ambience3
service3

Very busy and loud. Waiter was so busy w ...

Dined on January 21, 2016

Very busy and loud. Waiter was so busy we could barely get our water refilled. It was a birthday celebration and it was not acknowledged.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Gem

Dined on January 19, 2016

I found this restaurant on the web. Ratings via Trip Advisor were very good. Ambience was perfect. Respectable bar crowd. Great Service and great food. The owner, Dominic, spent time with us, explained some of his background and then cooked my wife her entre' table side. A perfect nite for my wife's birthday. Jerry

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.