Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Gratzzi Grille

If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.

211 2nd Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Continental

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00PM - 10:00PM. Friday - Saturday: 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Cross Street:
2nd Ave South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 623-9037

Website:
http://www.gratzzigrille.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for more information.

Parking Details:
We have parkling on the adjacent streets as well as complimentary parking on the weekends on the first floor of the parking garage directly across the street from our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Tony Mangiafico

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Dominic: (727) 623-9037

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gratzzi Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (19)
Authentic (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
See All
Bar Seating (18)
Special Occasion (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Casual (12)
Fun (12)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Romantic (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Cozy (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Business Meals (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Late-night Find (4)
People Watching (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vegan (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Tapas (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Private Room (2)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Seasonal (1)
Historic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
574 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Our overall experience was excellent. We were greeted immediately. Our table was ready. The server was outstanding. The menu selection was filled with great choices. Our meals were authentic and the portions were huge. One of the best Italian meals I've had in the Bay Area.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Authentic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The pasta was homemade and it was incredible! Our server Jorge was hilarious, very attentive and took such good care of us! Entrees are unique so I wouldn't recommend for picky eaters, but it was delicious if you're willing to try different ingredients! We'll definitely go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 29, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant in town! Great place for almost any occasion.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 28, 2017

This is by far the most authentic Italian restaurant in St. Pete. Everything is perfectly cooked and beautifully served. The servers give generous attention without being annoying.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great Food, enjoyed every bite.
Didn't know I could reserve a booth, will know better next time I make reservations. I was accommodated. Belated Father's Day dinner. All were happy. THANKS!

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 20, 2017

After dining in St. Pete. many times never ate at this restaurant. What a great surprise! Food was excellent, fun atmosphere and price was reasonable. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Lovely old world feel and romantic ambiance. Loved some of the table side preparations on certain menu items. Food was very good and creative with the traditional Italian favorites one would expect to see on a menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Gone downhill. Ordered a pasta dish which was "on special " for $42, after server told me it could've been done without truffle oil which I cannot eat. Came out with truffle oil embedded inside of the pasta. Server brought in place a bland penne pasta with marinara sauce with nothing else on it so I asked to have it redone with the same sides. Instead it came out with completely different sides which were even worse. Very disappointing that this $42 dish was not removed from our bill since they could not make what I ordered. In addition, the mozzarella used on my husbands dish was not the fresh burrata type they used to use. Seemed to have been shredded Cheese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We chose it because of its proximity to the Dali Museum. Great ambiance, excellent Italian cuisine, very good cocktails, and friendly, good service. Priced appropriately, it's not cheap but it's worth every cent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Gratzzi's is one of my favorite Italian restaurant in the United States. It is always outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our food was great but our waiter Stephen just did not seem interested in our table. He maybe smiled once and it took forever to place our order. Otherwise the cavatappi bada bing is amazing and they always have great specials !

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The swordfish special was outstanding as was the veal special with the burrata and greens.
Friendly and attentive service from Bella.
Only downfall was rude, noisy diners at an adjoining table. Ask to sut in the large dining room vs the smaller room behind the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 6, 2017

I went for the early bird dinner as I had tickets for the ball game at 7.
This is by far the best early bird in St Pete. Excellent food and value.
Plus they have free parking across the street which makes it that much better.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Waiters at Grattzi are awesome!!! Food was excellent!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The food is always excellent here but the service tonight was really poor. Once seated It took 10+ minutes to be acknowledged by anyone and that was a busboy who delivered the bread, said absolutely nothing and left our water glasses empty. My date asked a nearby server to find our waiter and there seemed to be confusion between two waiters. Apparently they were short one waiter and the manager never assigned our table to anyone. The young lady who finally took our table was very nice and apologized but even she was negligent in filling water glasses and providing overall great service. Probably not her fault but the experience left us feeling dissatisfied.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Excellent food and service, Great place to eat in downtown St Pete!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food was amazing, great wine, great atmosphere. Service is always impeccable.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Great food and great service. Best Calamari Fritte.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The food was excellent; but, our server was not one I would recommend. He seemed friendly enough, had a nice smile, but wouldn't complete the table side dish for which the restaurant is known despite the dish being prepared by other servers all around us. He also indicated that a requested substitution would be honored but "the manager wasn't happy about it"--that was a downer for the diners. Lastly, one of the items ordered by a member of the party was never delivered. Server's name was Alberto, request someone else.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our waiter Stewart and the homemade pasta served up by our table with the big cheese bowl!! Great meal, wonderful service and fun atmosphere. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Food was good as was service. Somewhat pricey. Very noisy even in side room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Awesome!! Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The Steak Bisteca is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 9, 2017

I cannot wait to go back. The food and service was wonderful

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Third time there, food is always outstanding! Server was fun guy. Can't wait to go there again for my Birthday next year! The Lemoncello cake was to die for!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Delicious! Great food, great service and great drinks!

Tags: Vegan, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Every time we are in st Pete we male it a point to go here. The food is great and the wine to match. I look forward to the artichokes every year. Highly recommend trying it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always delicious and a treat! All the servers are fantastic but Linda is exceptional!

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Rating: Fair

My wife's steak was good, but in my veal dish, the meat was tough.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Excellent short rib risotto and veal piccata. Yum yum

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 21, 2017

One of our favorite places. They always make you feel special and the food is consistently phenomenal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Gratzzi consistently goes above and beyond, The service, food and atmosphere are top notch. Gratzzi really knows what it takes to have a successful restaurant and does not waver in making that happen.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Reconnecting with great friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The food was fine, hot and tasty. My waitress was not.i sat in the outside seating; she left my food on the table while I was in the restroom unattended and I started to leave it. I had to get my own water from a pitcher.
The manager noticed me pouring my water and tried to right the wrong.
You judge if this is worth a visit.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Fabulous experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Will be back many times when we move to the area. FANTASTIC!!!!!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great food, friendly helpful staff, good wine selection. They also have early bird specials. Have been several times and always impressed with the quality of food and service received.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Took 2 great friends for their 1st time because this is a place to relax and enjoy the lively but not overwhelming atmosphere! Great company, great food, great service and great place to linger ... that about sums it up.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Had a 7:30 res. which was made 3 days prior. Arrived 7:15 and did not get seated until 8:20. Killed the experience! Waiter was very good but wouldn't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.