Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Gratzzi Grille

If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.

211 2nd Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Continental

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00PM - 10:00PM. Friday - Saturday: 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Cross Street:
2nd Ave South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 623-9037

Website:
http://www.gratzzigrille.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for more information.

Parking Details:
We have parkling on the adjacent streets as well as complimentary parking on the weekends on the first floor of the parking garage directly across the street from our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Tony Mangiafico

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Dominic: (727) 623-9037

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gratzzi Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (18)
Special Occasion (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
See All
Authentic (12)
Business Meals (12)
Casual (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Cozy (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Romantic (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Fun (4)
People Watching (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
629 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I had the Bada Bing dish, it was great. The early bird specials are a great value also, and very tasty.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent value when ordering from their early bird menu (before 5:30).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 9, 2018

Went for a birthday party. Made a reservation on open table but the restaurant claimed to have no reservation. Luckily it was a slow night so we were still able to get a table. The table service was great with fergie and food was amazing as usual. The steak tartare is my favorite in the world. Gave a 4 star rating because i jad the reservation in my phone and even received a confirmation. Had this been a saturday and we couldnt get a table after all I would have been very upset. Birthday girl got the special which was lobster ravioli with scallops and shrimp. Dish was very good except that the shrimp were in a cream sauce and birthday girl had to take the tails off her shrimp. We all found this strange considering it was in a sauce but then she had to use her hands to remove the shell? We got lucky though with being able to get a table for 6 still and the rest of the night was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Nous avons aimé, comme l'an dernier, notre rencontre à ce restaurant.
Peut-être parce qu'il avait foule que les plats étaient moins délicieux.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2018

we go there frequently with friends usually before a movie. Food and service are very consistent, and very good!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 5, 2018

First visit to Gratzzi and absolutely delighted. Service was truly five star from Toni. Menu is a real challenge with so many delicious choices. Four of us shared two appetizers which were fantastic and all chose different entrees , everyone was delighted with the choices and food tasted amazing. It was my birthday and they gave us a complementary Tiramisu which was sooo good we also ordered a Creme Brûlée to share... will definitely be returning. A new favorite in the area

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Had a very delicious meal at Gratzzi. Our server was excellent and had a great sense of humor. The restaurant ambiance is unique and lovely. We all loved our individual pasta dishes! The only thing I thought was odd was that we were charged for the birthday dessert they brought out for my friend's birthday. Usually that stuff is free, so we thought it was odd. Overall, a very lovely experience and we will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Our waiter, Casey, was great. Ambience terrible; noise so loud you couldn’t even hear the person next to you. Food was average. Heard great things about this restaurant so was very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

Great! We enjoyed our date night! Free parking available across the street. Walking distance to Mahaffey Theater.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Wonderful evening. Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Really enjoyed the atmosphere and the food was outstanding and I will be back

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find, Organic, Vegan, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 21, 2017

Great italiian food! Big enough menu. Good service. Pleasant decor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Grattzi’s Management was so nice. We arrived on time and it was such a beautiful night in St Pete we asked to be seated outside. They were so accommodating and advised us we may have a wait but they did have one table that had paid their check and if we were patient, we would have that table. The paid diners took forever to leave their table but once they did leave, four other tables opened up at one time. Casey our server was very good. Seems he has the knack of short pours and he kept out white Wine chilled and cold. Our meal? Just as we expected: excellent. My husband loved his spaghettini and meatballs and Grattzi accommodated his request for meat sauce. We thought the tab for this was inexpensive. Two, new to Grattzi’s , diners loved the lasagne and the eggplant parm and as always my eggplant rollatini was delicious. We did not finish our bottle of wine and Casey made no bones about following the Merlot to Go Law. He put the cork back in the Wine, put the bottle in a sealed bag with a receipt and sent us on our way. We love Grattzi Grille and always have a delicious meal here. We are not hesitant about ordering anything on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Great as always.
Just did not care for the baked ziti

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 16, 2017

We have always greatly enjoyed Gratzzi. Good food and great service. The one thing we don't enjoy is their lack of wine lists. They never ever leave one when we're seated. We always have to flag someone down to bring one and then god forbid we keep very long! They need to let loose of some $$$ and purchase a few more.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Nice comfortable atmosphere and good Italian food. Service was very good. The wait staff are very attentive and prices are reasonable. Wine list pretty good too!

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Grattzi’s a long time favorite for us and in all our years of coming here we never tire of their well prepared Italian food. We admit we order Cavatelli Bada Bing too much but it is a signature dish here and we love it. This is truly a restaurant where you need not be afraid of trying different foods.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Monday is 1/2 price day for bottles of wine. Their Mac & Cheese is Great

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Never disappoints! Come Mondays and wine under $100 is half off!! Food & service are first class, wine list excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 28, 2017

We have been dining with Gratzzi for 15 years now and it still remains in the ranks for good, solid nothing too exotic Italian food. Tonight, Gratzzi was spot on. It is a friendly , happy restaurant filled with groups of people out to eat well, drink heartily and have a good time. Our server was excellent, not rushed, accommodating and was genuinely concerned that we were happy with our meal. We had a shared meal: crabmeat stuffed mushrooms with far more bread filling than expected but we loved them; our salad was a shared house salad that we always enjoy and Cavatelli Bada Bing. Yum! The Cavatelli is always so filling we bring home leftovers and enjoy them even more the next day. Tonight was everything we expect from Gratzzi at it’s best and we left happy campers waiting to come back for more

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2017

The cavatelli bada bing prepared at the table was delicious. We had it as an appetizer for four people, and it was very satisfying. Both couples shared the osso buco, which was outstanding. The salad that came with the meal was large enough to share and very satisfying. The desserts were also delicious. We certainly will return to this restaurant when we are in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Wow once again Gratzzti delivers, the food the service and the price, you can't go wrong. Consistently awesome all the way around.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Stuart was a great waiter, food delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Outstanding food for a great price! Three course early dinner menu for $15 and they're smaller portions, but big enough for me to handle! Will be back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Gratzzi is a favorite of mine. With so many restaurants in St. Pete, I try to go to Gratzzi at least once a month. It has a great happy hour crowd and is a lively, friendly place. The food is delicious, the service is excellent and the staff is very accommodating.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Boutique Italian wine very special, food exceptional & service by Steven superb!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, People Watching
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2017

Gratzzi Grille’s “Cavatelli Badabing” is the star of the show! Your pasta flambéed table-side in a 9 year aged hundred pound wheel of Parmesan cheese from a 400+ year old maker in Parma Italy is more than just a meal. This is a fun culinary experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Very convenient location for me so I wish that I could count on this restaurant for consistency. But that is not the case and my most recent trip to Gratzzi was not the best. The food was heavy and over sauced. Not going back for a while. Maybe it will get better.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Company event

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Food was excellent and the staff was friendly and attentive. A liitle south of the main downtown area, but I preferred that as it was easy to park and traffic was much lighter.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great soups and pasta entrees. Lots of traditional choices with little twists to them. Slightly disappointed in lack of unique cocktails and limited beer list. Would go back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Never fails to please. Varied and authentic Italian cuisine done correctly.Pleasant, attentive staff.
White table cloth environs accomodates shorts clad diners. Happy hour and early bird menu great.

Tags: Business Meals, Vegan, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We were there recently to celebrate our anniversary. Our server Andrew, was excellent and quite knowledgeable about the menu. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

The veal was a bit chewy both mine and my husbands. The white wine by the glass needs to improve! A better Italian like Gavi would be recommended.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Dinner is always exceptional and a fun evening. Parmesan and salmon risotto is the best.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Hot Spot, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Beyond excellent. Gratzzi strives for perfection in service to match the peerless products of its kitchen.
Voted best Italian restaurant in the Bay area, but I think it is the best restaurant, period.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Always a good choice for a night out in St. Petersburg. The food and service could not have been better

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 23, 2017

First visit and would go again. Lively, terrific Italian food.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The food was pretty good but the restaurant feels dated and a bit dirty.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.