About Gratzzi Grille

211 2nd Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Continental

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00PM - 10:00PM. Friday - Saturday: 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Cross Street:
2nd Ave South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 623-9037

Website:
http://www.gratzzigrille.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for more information.

Parking Details:
We have parkling on the adjacent streets as well as complimentary parking on the weekends on the first floor of the parking garage directly across the street from our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Tony Mangiafico

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Dominic: (727) 623-9037

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gratzzi Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (23)
Good for a Date (19)
Authentic (18)
See All
Special Occasion (18)
Comfort Food (14)
Cozy (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Fun (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Business Meals (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Romantic (9)
People Watching (8)
Casual (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Family Style (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Healthy (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
517 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Made reservations for Valentines Day. Sh ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Made reservations for Valentines Day. Showed up early for our reservation and was able to be seated right away. Our server was professional, knowledge, and attentive. Restaurant was visible busy but we didnt feel rushed.

Food came out timely and correctly. Flavors were great and they have creative specials

Good choice for date night or special occasions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Poor reception. With man empty tables, w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Poor reception. With man empty tables, we were kept waiting for no less than 15 minutes before being seted. Then we had no waiter appear for another 10 minutes. VERY amateurish.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The food was so good. We tried a lot of ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food was so good. We tried a lot of items. The top of our picks was the Italian ribs (pot roast) with risotto. It was absolutely the most wonderful dish I've had in a long time. So flavorful. The Italian meatballs were a hit with our group and the shrimp scampi was amazing.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having grown up in Philadelphia and live ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Having grown up in Philadelphia and lived in Connecticut for decades I am fairly well acquainted with top end Italian restaurants. Grazzi is an outstanding example of the somewhat spare, loud, hard edged, wood and marble style. It was wonderful. The food was very good and the service was attentive but not intrusive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We have dined at Gratzzi Grille for year ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We have dined at Gratzzi Grille for years and it stays at the top of our list as a restaurant for consistently well prepared food. Seldom do we not start our meal with their delicious , beautifully presented house salad. For us it is more of a composed salad with touches of ingredients not used in other restaurants. Gratzzi's cavatelli Bada Bing is an offering of restaurant showmanship that remains one of our favorite meals here and many times we remind ourselves to try other things on the menu. The Hog Fish special tonight was excellent. I always enjoy the eggplant rollatini smothered in rich, dense red sauce. When really busy, the noise level is loud but filled with laughter and it is a treat to watch people eat with true gusto

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We took our father here for his 90th and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 6, 2017

We took our father here for his 90th and 91st birthday! Great service and the food is always fantastic. We hope to repeat this next year for another special birthday celebration, however we will be back soon.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasant experience. Great foo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Always a pleasant experience. Great food, great service. Very enjoyable

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant choice among a lot ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Excellent restaurant choice among a lot of good choices in st Petersburg

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The sunset menu is a wonderful value. Ev ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The sunset menu is a wonderful value. Everything on that menu is excellent. The house wines are only three dollars before 5:30 PM and open till 7 PM if you're sitting at the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took a friend for her Birthday lunch. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I took a friend for her Birthday lunch. It's one of her favorites. The food is always delicious, the service great and a wonder setting. I go here several times a year. Always dependable!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Most of the food was excellent. Definite ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Most of the food was excellent. Definitely you need to try the Cavatelli Bada bing!, simply amazing!!!! I would not order the beef carpaccio again because it felt that it was lacking the beef only couple of slices!!!, not worth it. Otherwise pretty good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We absolutely love your restaurant, it' ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We absolutely love your restaurant, it's one of our favorite places to take family or friends. Also to celebrate special occasions. The wait staff is always wonderful, love the bartenders. Can't wait to go back! The food is awesome ♡♡♡

Tags: Vegan, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Besides the noise from the other custome ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Besides the noise from the other customers it was an amazing experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic absolutely authentic old world ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Fantastic absolutely authentic old world cuisine using absolutely fresh ingredients. The seasoning was perfect on every dish, portions were generous, the service very good, the wait staff attentive without being intrusive. in short, the makings of a perfect evening.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and staff were excellent!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The food and staff were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always delicious and the wai ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The food is always delicious and the waiter did a good job of keeping our glasses full. My mother ordered the "Bada Bing," which is a unique dish that is partially prepared in a hollowed out parmesan cheese while the contents are on fire. It is part of the experience watching the dish being prepared. We sat in a booth and there was room for the cart to be wheeled in to make the dish, but we were informed it was not possible. That was the only downside of the dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Our first time here and we weren't disap ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our first time here and we weren't disappointed. Friendly atmosphere. Good variety of choices and not only the "typical" Italian dishes.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, service good but felt rushed ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great food, service good but felt rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We have eaten here on several occasions. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We have eaten here on several occasions. The food is good & dependable. Staff is friendly & accommodating. A great city gathering restaurant.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Cozy, Family Style, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The owner could not have been more graci ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The owner could not have been more gracious nor more involved. The dishes were very creative and beautifully presented.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Italian food in the area. Always fu ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Best Italian food in the area. Always fun, consistent and friendly.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything from the calamari, the bread ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Everything from the calamari, the bread, our entrées and expresso martini was wonderful! We actually ate before seeing a show at the theater and then came back for drinks and a snack afterwards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had a great dinner before ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 11, 2017

My wife and I had a great dinner before we headed over to Mahaffey Theatre for a show. Food was top notch and our server Steve was excellent! It was our first time and it sure won't be our last! Thank you for a great evening!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff go out of their way to be help ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The staff go out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Food is authentic Italian

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Wood Oven, Historic, , Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure. Love to go there it' ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always a pleasure. Love to go there it's my second home. All the food is great and the service is awesome, they treat you like you are family.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Maybe my absolute favorite in St. Pete. ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Maybe my absolute favorite in St. Pete. Said to a friend that if I lived nearby, this is the kind of place I could see myself going to every day. Feels great! Great food and creative menu and presentation.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fun, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very nice restaurant with lots to choo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 4, 2017

A very nice restaurant with lots to choose from. Lobster plank dish was superb and the fresh veggies were grilled nicely. My husband found the stromboli to have a tough crust. The waitress comped his meal. Desserts and special coffee were great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

By far my favorite restaurant in St Pete ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 29, 2016

By far my favorite restaurant in St Petersburg!!!!!!! The food was so delicious. The service was perfect. The entire wait staff knew the menu, had personalities, and were so helpful. I ordered the shrimp scampi my husband the lobster mac and cheese. Presentation was just as good as the food. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We visit the Restaurant for Christmas d ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We visit the Restaurant for Christmas dinner. The food was excellent the server was attentive. We were very pleased with the whole evening and we will be back soon.

Ursula

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, great food, great service and ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 14, 2016

As always, great food, great service and great value. From the house chopped salad to the entree it is a prepared well and served with a genuine smile. Grazie Gratzzi's

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a delicious meal, and had a great ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 9, 2016

It was a delicious meal, and had a great experience at the restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although this restaurant was recommended ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Although this restaurant was recommended, the main dishes we ordered were bland. The salads were heavily overdressed and I had only 3 small scallops in my pasta dish and strangely, the bolognese my husband ordered had chicken mixed in the meat sauce. The wine list was good as was the service, but overall, we would not come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Went here to meet friends from Chile , w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Went here to meet friends from Chile , whom we acquainted with in our home-country Belgium.

WE ALL ARE ITALIAN-FOOD LOVERS AND WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED IN GRATZZI.

We first had calamari followed by one of the day-specials : ravioli stuffed with pumpkin , and accompanied with mushroom , cherry-tomato's and a delicious sauce. We also tasted the scampis and savoured some excellent Pinot Grigio and Montepulcino d'Abruzzo " en caraffe"

All of us were very happy with this delicious lunch and the gracious and professional service of our waitress.

One negative remark : we could not park on the Pubilix-parking and feel that Gratzzi should offer FREE parking nearby.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We met our son and girlfriend for dinner ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We met our son and girlfriend for dinner. They had never been to Gratzzi and they were very impressed. Great staff and the Tirimisu and Lemon Cello were the best. Dinner and wine were great also. A great Italian restaurant.

Tags: , People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Gratzzi for a local experienc ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 30, 2016

We went to Gratzzi for a local experience of St. Pete. Our service was exceptional. The special veal osobuco was fall off the bone tender juiciness. Having desert was a special treat as we were served the BEST tiramisu we had ever had in our lives. The ambiance was upbeat and familiar. Great place I will definitely return to when we are in Florida.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Gratzzi Grille is a very consistent plac ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Gratzzi Grille is a very consistent place and the food and service are of very high quality and are a good value.The noise level is a little high for me (I wear hearing aids) but I will keep on coming back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Gratzzi is a terrific restaurant. The f ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Gratzzi is a terrific restaurant. The food was delicious, the service attentive and we found the evening a delight. Their parking for dinner is just across the street (and parking in downtown St Pete can be a nightmare). The friends we met there were duly impressed. We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very nice ambiance and good Italian food ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Very nice ambiance and good Italian food. Homemade pasta was great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

What to eat at Grattzi? Pick anything o ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 18, 2016

What to eat at Grattzi? Pick anything on the menu as we have dined here so much and always enjoy what comes out of the kitchen. Of course, a very favorite is Cavatelli Bada Bing that sometimes we forget there are other wonderful choices on the menu. And, the house salad? Always our favorite. Gratzzi can be a hike from Palmetto, so maybe the distance is a good thing or we would have to eat here every time we go out.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Me and my husband went for our 25 weddin ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Me and my husband went for our 25 wedding anniversary. The place was cosy and romantic. Food was good and service aswell. Do recoment this place. Regards, Kristín and Finnur from Iceland.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.