About Gratzzi Grille

211 2nd Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Continental

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00PM - 10:00PM. Friday - Saturday: 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Cross Street:
2nd Ave South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 623-9037

Website:
http://www.gratzzigrille.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for more information.

Parking Details:
We have parkling on the adjacent streets as well as complimentary parking on the weekends on the first floor of the parking garage directly across the street from our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Tony Mangiafico

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Dominic: 7276239037

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gratzzi Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
St. Petersburg
Best Food
St. Petersburg
Best Service
St. Petersburg
1 More
Best Value
St. Petersburg
Best Restaurants in St. Petersburg ›

Good for a Date (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
See All
Good for Birthdays (15)
Casual (14)
Good for Groups (11)
Cozy (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Romantic (8)
Fun (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Authentic (7)
Happy Hour (6)
People Watching (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Business Meals (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Healthy (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
471 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Although this restaurant was recommended ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

Although this restaurant was recommended, the main dishes we ordered were bland. The salads were heavily overdressed and I had only 3 small scallops in my pasta dish and strangely, the bolognese my husband ordered had chicken mixed in the meat sauce. The wine list was good as was the service, but overall, we would not come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Went here to meet friends from Chile , w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Went here to meet friends from Chile , whom we acquainted with in our home-country Belgium.

WE ALL ARE ITALIAN-FOOD LOVERS AND WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED IN GRATZZI.

We first had calamari followed by one of the day-specials : ravioli stuffed with pumpkin , and accompanied with mushroom , cherry-tomato's and a delicious sauce. We also tasted the scampis and savoured some excellent Pinot Grigio and Montepulcino d'Abruzzo " en caraffe"

All of us were very happy with this delicious lunch and the gracious and professional service of our waitress.

One negative remark : we could not park on the Pubilix-parking and feel that Gratzzi should offer FREE parking nearby.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We met our son and girlfriend for dinner ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We met our son and girlfriend for dinner. They had never been to Gratzzi and they were very impressed. Great staff and the Tirimisu and Lemon Cello were the best. Dinner and wine were great also. A great Italian restaurant.

Tags: Outstanding Value, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Gratzzi for a local experienc ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 30, 2016

We went to Gratzzi for a local experience of St. Pete. Our service was exceptional. The special veal osobuco was fall off the bone tender juiciness. Having desert was a special treat as we were served the BEST tiramisu we had ever had in our lives. The ambiance was upbeat and familiar. Great place I will definitely return to when we are in Florida.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Gratzzi Grille is a very consistent plac ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Gratzzi Grille is a very consistent place and the food and service are of very high quality and are a good value.The noise level is a little high for me (I wear hearing aids) but I will keep on coming back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Gratzzi is a terrific restaurant. The f ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Gratzzi is a terrific restaurant. The food was delicious, the service attentive and we found the evening a delight. Their parking for dinner is just across the street (and parking in downtown St Pete can be a nightmare). The friends we met there were duly impressed. We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very nice ambiance and good Italian food ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Very nice ambiance and good Italian food. Homemade pasta was great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

What to eat at Grattzi? Pick anything o ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 18, 2016

What to eat at Grattzi? Pick anything on the menu as we have dined here so much and always enjoy what comes out of the kitchen. Of course, a very favorite is Cavatelli Bada Bing that sometimes we forget there are other wonderful choices on the menu. And, the house salad? Always our favorite. Gratzzi can be a hike from Palmetto, so maybe the distance is a good thing or we would have to eat here every time we go out.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Me and my husband went for our 25 weddin ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Me and my husband went for our 25 wedding anniversary. The place was cosy and romantic. Food was good and service aswell. Do recoment this place. Regards, Kristín and Finnur from Iceland.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We've been there many times and will con ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We've been there many times and will continue to do so...

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, People Watching, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu, great service and great food ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great menu, great service and great food. What could be better?

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice place, good food, great servic ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Very nice place, good food, great service, easy parking across the street .

Near downtown St. Petersburg, great safe area.

Jim

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good Italian food in a casual setting, i ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Good Italian food in a casual setting, in downtown St. Petersburg. The place is very popular, so it's a good idea to make a reservation. When it is crowded on the weekends, the noise level is very high, so conversation can be a little difficult at times. Also, the tables are packed in, so not a lot of moving around space, especially for the servers. Our server was good. As for the food, 2 of us had the Bada-Bing pasta, a specialty, done table side. It is really good, but rich. The baked ziti and the veal saltimbocca were very good as well. The steak tartare is excellent, and there is enough for 2 or 4 to split. There were a number of specials, but they were really expensive, ranging from the $30's up to one that was $50! But, the server provided the costs, so you could determine if you wanted to order one. There is free parking in the lower level of the ramp across the street from the restaurant. Do not park in Publix lot behind the building. You will have a good chance of being towed if you do.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We loved our first visit to Gratzzi Gril ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We loved our first visit to Gratzzi Grill! The food was delicious, we loved the vibe, and they gave us an after dinner liqueur, as well as tiramisu for both my husband and myself to celebrate our birthdays! We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Consistently great Italian food and alwa ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Consistently great Italian food and always exceptional service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite in St Pete. Always great foo ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 31, 2016

My favorite in St Pete. Always great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

After dozens of visits over MANY years: ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

After dozens of visits over MANY years: FIVE STAR in EVERY category.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. Participate ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Excellent food and service. Participated in the early bird menu. Just the right amount of food at an affordable price.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious. Best dinner salads with an e ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Delicious. Best dinner salads with an entree anywhere! From the chicken piccata and shrimp scampi, to rigatonacci alla vodka to the lasagna bolognese, each of us was very pleased with our selections.

Service was attentive and portions generous. Highly recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

consistently great food is served!! Staf ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 21, 2016

consistently great food is served!! Staff always friendly

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grest restaurant! Stuffed artichoke appe ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Grest restaurant! Stuffed artichoke appetizer was phenomenal! Food delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service and wonderful f ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Outstanding service and wonderful food. We had tickets for the theater and wanted something close. My daughter recommended this restaurant. It was delicious!!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service is always great. We tra ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Food and service is always great. We travel over an hour and it is well worth the trip

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four for dinner , two sent their food ba ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Four for dinner , two sent their food back !

It used to be a favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Just love the place. Great ambiance and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Just love the place. Great ambiance and delicious food.

Try it

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The house salad is the best anywhere wit ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 3, 2016

The house salad is the best anywhere with nice variety of vegetables in it. One of our favorite dishes is the Cavatelli Bada Bing. Lots of showmanship with the Cavatelli and delicious.....truly a must!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Greasy food, ordinary dishes, loud peopl ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Greasy food, ordinary dishes, loud people at the bar but good and kind waiters

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

I have eaten here several times while on ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 26, 2016

I have eaten here several times while on business in the area. The service is wonderful and the food quite good. Sitting at the bar is always nice -- a great casual place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Domenico, Rodney and Fergie are the thre ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Domenico, Rodney and Fergie are the three people highly recommend to have there, Domenico the owner and the chef in th ekitchen make your dinner memorable. very good, always good food here. never a problem.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were very welcoming! Nice service, ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 22, 2016

They were very welcoming! Nice service, but food not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

My favorite in St Pete. Reminds me if m ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 17, 2016

My favorite in St Pete.

Reminds me if my grandma's cooking.

Authentic and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

big Itialian fan. This was the second t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2016

big Itialian fan. This was the second time I've dined there and I will definitely be back. Best to make reservations as it tends to fill up early.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Enjoyed a delicious dinner at Grazzi Gri ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Enjoyed a delicious dinner at Grazzi Grill with our out of town friends. As usual great service and great food. We'll be back again soon!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner, amazing service!

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Great dinner, amazing service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were going to have the early bird spe ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 13, 2016

We were going to have the early bird special. However, the special entrée was twisted pasta/ravioli, lobster and scallops in a truffle white sauce. It was divine! Absolutely divine!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, awesome food, great service ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great place, awesome food, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love the relaxed feel of this place. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 9, 2016

I love the relaxed feel of this place. We were there to celebrate 2 birthdays and got seated in perfect window seat. And had the most fab tiramisu! And the chicken lunch was perfect. Great service. This is our 2nd visit and we will make it our new hot spot!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great italian food, nice selection. The ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great italian food, nice selection. The early bird menu is a terrific deal. Veal saltimboca is especially a favorite.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We just wanted a quiet evening to celebr ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 29, 2016

We just wanted a quiet evening to celebrate my wife's birthday. We requested a table in the far room. Seating in the bar area makes it hard for conversation. The food was good, although a little salty. Our waitress was attentive. All in all it was a nice evening.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

If you're looking for Incredible Italian ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 28, 2016

If you're looking for Incredible Italian food, you have come to the right place. Chef Tony is talented and will leave you speechless. A gem in St Pete. Fresh, authentic and so flavorful, a culinary experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.