About Gratzzi Grille

211 2nd Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Continental

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00PM - 10:00PM. Friday - Saturday: 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Cross Street:
2nd Ave South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 623-9037

Website:
http://www.gratzzigrille.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for more information.

Parking Details:
We have parkling on the adjacent streets as well as complimentary parking on the weekends on the first floor of the parking garage directly across the street from our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Tony Mangiafico

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Dominic: 7276239037

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gratzzi Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
St. Petersburg
Best Food
St. Petersburg
Best Service
St. Petersburg
3 More
Best Value
St. Petersburg
Fit for Foodies
St. Petersburg
Special Occasion
St. Petersburg
Best Restaurants in St. Petersburg ›

Neighborhood Gem (40)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Special Occasion (36)
See All
Good for Groups (22)
Romantic (20)
Notable Wine List (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Great for Lunch (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
431 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good service, delicious food as always w ...

vip
·Dined 5 days ago

Good service, delicious food as always with portions too large and well done. Once again one of us had to have our favorite, " Cavatelli Bada Bing" and this dish remains on out must have list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We decided on appetizers and wine for ou ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We decided on appetizers and wine for our post anniversary dinner. The Pinot Grigio was delightful and the Montepulciano was very good. We had the stuffed mushrooms and the clams and mussels combined and everything was outstanding. We completely enjoyed our evening and will return

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I've gone there multiple times and have ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I've gone there multiple times and have never been disappointed. Free parking, so we can walk to the other venues in the area. It's a good time and we want to go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was delicious

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food, everything was tasty inc ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Delicious food, everything was tasty including salad, entrees, and dessert. Havent been disappointed yet so I plan to return again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Overall, very good dining experience. Di ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Overall, very good dining experience. Dishes were all well prepared and fresh. Good quality ingredients with a homemade touch.

Service is professional in all fronts.

Recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I've been going for years. As a foodie ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I've been going for years. As a foodie I will say it's the best Italian restaurant in st. Petersburg

This site is horrible to operate ...I keeps erasing my words .... that are underlined it's infuriating

Nicknames are also stupid... you autopopulated and then told me it wasn't long enough

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have been coming to Gratzzi's for yea ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We have been coming to Gratzzi's for years and love it. Whether it's just the two of us or a large group we can always count on excellent service and food. We always recommend this place to friends that come into town and they rave about it.

Our dinner that night was wonderful, of course we had to have the Bada Bing and the Veal dish was excellent. But was very disappointed in the dessert. The lemon cake was excellent but the creme brûlée was watery and not very tasty, a true disappointment . Was so looking forward to the end of a perfect meal. Hopefully it was just a one time issue.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Sadly the pasta sauce we had with our ma ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Sadly the pasta sauce we had with our main course was not appropriate for the dish. The marinara sauce is a fish sauce but was served with our sausage. We asked to speak to the manager but he did not come to our table. We have eaten here before and enjoyed it but not this time.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

I've been twice and found the wait staff ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

I've been twice and found the wait staff to be efficient, amiable and knowledgeable. The food is good too.

I have recommended this restaurant to friends who live in Sarasota and stPete.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed had to send veal dish ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Very disappointed had to send veal dish back cuz so chewy andcameoutsamesame way whenowneraskedhowitwas isaid terrible. He dashed off and comped the dinner but never asked why itwas terrible. Female server also paid little attention. Not agood birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

My first time but not by last. My serve ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My first time but not by last. My server was very pleasant and helpful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Gratzzi Grille is very consistent. Servi ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Gratzzi Grille is very consistent. Service and food are always excellent. The only drawback is the noise level. Have been there many times and will return!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

This restaurant was outstanding. Food wa ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This restaurant was outstanding. Food was fantastic, service was top notch and ambience was classy and urban.

We picked this restaurant primarily based on other reviews and it did not disappoint.

Can't wait to go again. Portions were quite ample and quality of food was very skilled and oh so delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and atmosphere - I ordere ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Excellent food and atmosphere - I ordered stuffed shrimp which was excellent, others ordered spaghetti and meatballs and chicken parm - both enjoyed. Looking forward to another visit to try other items on the menu

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had our meal delivered to the Mahaffey C ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Had our meal delivered to the Mahaffey Center prior to a concert and it was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always enjoy this place. Great atmosphe ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Always enjoy this place. Great atmosphere, great Italian fare and great, welcoming service. Only complaint is if you are two and not in a booth the tables are very small and barely have room to put food on table with drinks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Went for a family dinner while visiting ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Went for a family dinner while visiting St. Petersburg, service was extremely slow even though the restaurant wasn't crowded. Our waiter was super nice, but didn't seem to be apologetic for the long wait to take our order, let alone how long it took to bring our food out.

the food was just fair. My husbands soup came out cold and my daughter's penne ala vodka was pretty bad it was super watery and just tasted like it was regular tomato sauce. Not a fan of this restaurant and we were told the chef was from Italy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Very nice menu with professional, friend ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Very nice menu with professional, friendly and attentive staff. The manager was eager to hear our feedback (all positive) we made a suggestion about a plate that he was very interested in hearing.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was superb, from being greet ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The service was superb, from being greeted by one of the owners, to the friendly hostess, to our outstanding server; the staff made this a memorable night. When making my OpenTable reservation, I made a mistake and selected a time not available (I chose 7:45, but the reservations were on the half hour). Despite being very busy, and having just told the patrons in front of us there would be a 15-20 min wait, the owner had a table bused and reset for us in a matter of minutes and apologized for MY mistake!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cavatelli Bada Bing is a noted signature ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Cavatelli Bada Bing is a noted signature dish. It is prepared table side . The dish is finalized in a wheel of reggiano Parmesan cheese. Ingredients are homemade cavatelli, vodka, chopped tomatoes, basil and loads of reggiano cheese. In addition they make a fantastic wedding soup. Wine list very good and service exceptional ❤️

Highly recommend

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I was immediately greeted warmly upon my ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I was immediately greeted warmly upon my arrival by the friendly staff. My table was ready and my friend and I took advantage of the price-fixe menu. The mixed green salad was topped with a light balsamic vinegarette dressing which did not overpower the fresh greens. We each had the Mahi-Mahi over spinach and it was perfectly cooked with a very nice sauce that complemented the dish. The mini cannoli was a perfect finish to a delicious meal. Our waiter, Jorge was knowledgable and attentive. I was very pleased with the overall dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gratzzi Grill is a favorite for us. We ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Gratzzi Grill is a favorite for us. We drive up to St. Pete from Sarasota a couple of times each month to partake in true Itallian fare consistently prepared and graciously served. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

A very good meal at a reasonable price. ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

A very good meal at a reasonable price. We had the thick cut pork chop. Was excellent, well seasoned, moist, and the sauce, just yummy. Loved loved the bacon-horseradish mashed potatoes. Ample portions too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This visit was our first and we were ver ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This visit was our first and we were very happy. Good food, good service, convenient free parking and an easy walk to other St Petersburg venues. We enjoyed ourselves. I want to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I loved the relaxed atmosphere and frien ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I loved the relaxed atmosphere and friendly and efficient service. Appetizers of Crab stuffed mushrooms, Shrimp Arrabeata, and Clams Posillipo were fresh and absolutely delicious as well as cooked to perfection . Entrees of Cavatelli Bada Bing (prepared expertly, tableside) and Linquine Pescatore followed and were likewise great as well as their wine selection. This restaurant is truly a gem and definitely one of the very best Italian Restaurants, I have ever dined at.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grateful for Gratzzie

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Great food, great service. We arrived a little early and had to wait a few minutes for a table. The wait went just slightly beyond our reserved time and the host got us drinks. That kind of care for the guest makes for a very nice experience. The rest of the service was equally attentive and the food was delightful. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

FANTASTIC, as always!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I was not able to attend this time, but comments back from those who did...IT WAS GREAT!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow. Made reservations for early Friday ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Wow. Made reservations for early Friday dinner before show at the Mahaffey center. Service outstanding. Great decor. And the food was fantastic. The bada Bing pasta flambéd table side was excellent. Overall experience wonderful. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Find!!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Reminded me of a wonderful Italian restaurant in the town I grew up! Fantastic good. Highly recommend the artichoke appetizer and the Half duck for dinner. It's been forever since I had a Great duck!! Great comfortable place. Differently will make this a good to often.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Excellent experience!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

In town visiting and we grabbed reservations and it was wonderful...owner is incredible and an excellent business owner! Can't wait to visit and go back! Hidden gem!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely amazing!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Everything from start to finish was perfect. I was even pleasantly surprised that my reservation request to be seated in our own area so that we could celebrate my friends Birthday was honored! Our waiter was very knowledgable, friendly and very attentive. The food was to die for and the flourless chocolate torte was out of this world! So much so, that we all ordered a piece to go lol! Bottom line, we had a great experience and we all intend to return! Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oh Yeah Gratzzi's

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

My Favorite restaurant in Downtown St. Petersburg. Always consistent always great - the food service and price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed it so much, we went twice!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Only in St Petersburg 4 days and found this gem on day one. We ate outside first then inside the second time. Ordered Lasagne Bolognese, Sea Bass Marechiaro, personal Pizza, Calamari and Crab Stuffed Mushrooms. Everything nothing less than YUM!!!! The mushrooms were an appetizer that I ordered as a main dish and good thing. There were six and I couldn't finish them. That table next to us ordered the Bada Bing. What an amazing presentation. The wait staff was very accommodating and personable. Wish we had more time. If we were locals...we'd be regulars.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

poor service

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Cramped and noisy. Food was good but the service was average to poor. Twice in a row the same review would be in order. I visited the second time to make sure the first was a fluke. Unfortunately, it was the same.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Gratzzi is one of my favorite local rest ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Gratzzi is one of my favorite local restaurants! The food is consistently good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We went for Mother's Day. We had a rese ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went for Mother's Day. We had a reservation for 5 ppl and we were squeezed at a table in the middle of the room. Every one of us was bumped into several times whether by the waiters and trays or other patrons moving their chairs in and out. The food was pricey, but the portions were substantial. I had seafood and several mussels were in my dish that were not opened. I was very ill for at least three days afterwards. I do not recommend this restaurant, it is over priced and very tight.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Great birthday dinner

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Tookmyhusbandhereforhis40thbirthday itwasbeautifulandthefoodwasdelicious thankyouforalovelyexperience

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great meals, always!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Grazzi has a great reputation in St. Petersburg and I have been there before, but now for a while. It was great getting back there to remember the delicious food and wonderful bread. Most Florida Italian restaurants do not serve good Italian bread and it is shame. Grazzi does and it's just a part of their overall wonderfulness. I've been for lunch, early bird dinner and regular dinner and all have been top rated.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I feel the taste of the food does not Ta ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

I feel the taste of the food does not Taste like the good ITALIAN food I expect.

Veal and soups were weak and not tasty.

Meat balls and spaghetti last time were also poor.

We have come regularly before concerts and shows at MAHAFFEY. But we have be progressively disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.