Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Gratzzi Grille

If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.

211 2nd Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Continental

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00PM - 10:00PM. Friday - Saturday: 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Cross Street:
2nd Ave South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 623-9037

Website:
http://www.gratzzigrille.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for more information.

Parking Details:
We have parkling on the adjacent streets as well as complimentary parking on the weekends on the first floor of the parking garage directly across the street from our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Tony Mangiafico

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Dominic: (727) 623-9037

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gratzzi Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (20)
Special Occasion (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for a Date (16)
Worth the Drive (12)
Casual (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Cozy (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Romantic (9)
Business Meals (9)
Fun (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Private Room (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
554 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our waiter Stewart and the homemade pasta served up by our table with the big cheese bowl!! Great meal, wonderful service and fun atmosphere. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Food was good as was service. Somewhat pricey. Very noisy even in side room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Awesome!! Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The Steak Bisteca is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 9, 2017

I cannot wait to go back. The food and service was wonderful

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Third time there, food is always outstanding! Server was fun guy. Can't wait to go there again for my Birthday next year! The Lemoncello cake was to die for!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Delicious! Great food, great service and great drinks!

Tags: Private Room, Vegan, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Every time we are in st Pete we male it a point to go here. The food is great and the wine to match. I look forward to the artichokes every year. Highly recommend trying it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always delicious and a treat! All the servers are fantastic but Linda is exceptional!

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Rating: Fair

My wife's steak was good, but in my veal dish, the meat was tough.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Excellent short rib risotto and veal piccata. Yum yum

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 21, 2017

One of our favorite places. They always make you feel special and the food is consistently phenomenal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Gratzzi consistently goes above and beyond, The service, food and atmosphere are top notch. Gratzzi really knows what it takes to have a successful restaurant and does not waver in making that happen.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Reconnecting with great friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The food was fine, hot and tasty. My waitress was not.i sat in the outside seating; she left my food on the table while I was in the restroom unattended and I started to leave it. I had to get my own water from a pitcher.
The manager noticed me pouring my water and tried to right the wrong.
You judge if this is worth a visit.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Fabulous experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Will be back many times when we move to the area. FANTASTIC!!!!!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great food, friendly helpful staff, good wine selection. They also have early bird specials. Have been several times and always impressed with the quality of food and service received.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Took 2 great friends for their 1st time because this is a place to relax and enjoy the lively but not overwhelming atmosphere! Great company, great food, great service and great place to linger ... that about sums it up.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Had a 7:30 res. which was made 3 days prior. Arrived 7:15 and did not get seated until 8:20. Killed the experience! Waiter was very good but wouldn't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 22, 2017

If you're looking for consistency, then Gratzzi is the go to for local Italian food in the BURG!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Try the Limoncello cake for dessert. It is divine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I had a reservation, I walked in, waited to be greeted then seated. A party that walked in after me was greeted then seated before me. No matter how good the food is...being made to feel invisible leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Love love love Gratzie's we always include it in our plans for out of town guests and cravings for Italian

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent meal. Our friends were impressed with the variety and quality of food overall.
Great choice for an evening out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We had a group of 4 people from Sarasota visiting the Dali Museum. Wanted to have lunch together prior to the museum. Quite pleased with Gratzzi Grille. Food was good and moderately priced, nice table cloths and setting, excellent service, and attractive atmosphere. We would go back without hesitation.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Nice restaurant, As per usual, excellent experience.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Gratzzi Grille is a fine neighborhood Italian restaurant serving mostly classic Italian fare. The pastas were uniformly good-to-excellent across our large group. The accommodations (table, service, ambience) for a large business group were very nice. The wine list had some good values. The management was also accommodating for some last-minute changes. I would recommend Gratzzi for both personal and business dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Really enjoyed our dinner with Gratzzi! We had a reservation, but had to wait about 20 minutes to be sat. Once we were sat, we were well taken care of from wine service to food. We had the Gratzzi salad which was delicious and the Rustica Pizza, along with a nice bottle of red wine. It was an easy and enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food excellent but first table had an incredibly loud and noisy group nearby. Moved to another table which was a great improvement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Lovely outdoor dining, great service, and delicious food. The artichoke, pasta, and veal were wow! A great place to have fun!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Had one of the early bird specials which was good value. However, given that this is an Italian Restaurant it would have been nice to have included a pasta (risotto, penne, etc) as a starch with the early bird special meals. Also, two choices for dessert would have been nice. The staff was very friendly and attentive. It was a good restaurant choice for us since we were attending an event at The Mahaffey Theater.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Stayed at Hilton and went for convenience but it was authentic and fantastic food and service. No hesitation to recommend...
And I am very picky!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food and ambiance is terrific. Old world Italian cuisine with added new twist on some dishes. Our server was truly lacking communication and not true representation of this magnificent restaurant. We hope that our next visit will have someone more passionate about the job. Overall 4-5 star rating would recommend to anyone

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 17, 2017

After a fantastic meal, as we left Grattzi's, management stop us and asked, "was the food OK, and did we have enough to eat?" So polite on their part. Was the food OK? Yes, much better than OK. Delicious! Three of us had Cavatelli Bada Bing which is usually prepared tableside, but it was a Friday in Season and Grattzi's was packed. Way too crowed for table side preparation but close enough for one diner to watch. As always, Bada Bing met out expectations. Did we have enough to eat? The starter salad was wonderful and a small meal by itself. We had more than enough to eat and we were stuffed. It was Just like being at Grandma's houses for Sunday dinner. Gratzzi's has been around a long time and even on a packed night, they serve a great meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Made reservations for Valentines Day. Showed up early for our reservation and was able to be seated right away. Our server was professional, knowledge, and attentive. Restaurant was visible busy but we didnt feel rushed.
Food came out timely and correctly. Flavors were great and they have creative specials
Good choice for date night or special occasions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Poor reception. With man empty tables, we were kept waiting for no less than 15 minutes before being seted. Then we had no waiter appear for another 10 minutes. VERY amateurish.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food was so good. We tried a lot of items. The top of our picks was the Italian ribs (pot roast) with risotto. It was absolutely the most wonderful dish I've had in a long time. So flavorful. The Italian meatballs were a hit with our group and the shrimp scampi was amazing.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Having grown up in Philadelphia and lived in Connecticut for decades I am fairly well acquainted with top end Italian restaurants. Grazzi is an outstanding example of the somewhat spare, loud, hard edged, wood and marble style. It was wonderful. The food was very good and the service was attentive but not intrusive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We have dined at Gratzzi Grille for years and it stays at the top of our list as a restaurant for consistently well prepared food. Seldom do we not start our meal with their delicious , beautifully presented house salad. For us it is more of a composed salad with touches of ingredients not used in other restaurants. Gratzzi's cavatelli Bada Bing is an offering of restaurant showmanship that remains one of our favorite meals here and many times we remind ourselves to try other things on the menu. The Hog Fish special tonight was excellent. I always enjoy the eggplant rollatini smothered in rich, dense red sauce. When really busy, the noise level is loud but filled with laughter and it is a treat to watch people eat with true gusto

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.