Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Gratzzi Grille

If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.

211 2nd Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Continental

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00PM - 10:00PM. Friday - Saturday: 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Cross Street:
2nd Ave South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 623-9037

Website:
http://www.gratzzigrille.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for more information.

Parking Details:
We have parkling on the adjacent streets as well as complimentary parking on the weekends on the first floor of the parking garage directly across the street from our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Tony Mangiafico

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Dominic: (727) 623-9037

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gratzzi Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (23)
Authentic (22)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Special Occasion (17)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Business Meals (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Fun (9)
Romantic (9)
Cozy (7)
People Watching (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Family Style (6)
Casual (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Private Room (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vegan (2)
Historic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Scenic View (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
534 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 22, 2017

If you're looking for consistency, then Gratzzi is the go to for local Italian food in the BURG!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Try the Limoncello cake for dessert. It is divine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I had a reservation, I walked in, waited to be greeted then seated. A party that walked in after me was greeted then seated before me. No matter how good the food is...being made to feel invisible leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Love love love Gratzie's we always include it in our plans for out of town guests and cravings for Italian

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent meal. Our friends were impressed with the variety and quality of food overall.
Great choice for an evening out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We had a group of 4 people from Sarasota visiting the Dali Museum. Wanted to have lunch together prior to the museum. Quite pleased with Gratzzi Grille. Food was good and moderately priced, nice table cloths and setting, excellent service, and attractive atmosphere. We would go back without hesitation.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Nice restaurant, As per usual, excellent experience.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Gratzzi Grille is a fine neighborhood Italian restaurant serving mostly classic Italian fare. The pastas were uniformly good-to-excellent across our large group. The accommodations (table, service, ambience) for a large business group were very nice. The wine list had some good values. The management was also accommodating for some last-minute changes. I would recommend Gratzzi for both personal and business dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Really enjoyed our dinner with Gratzzi! We had a reservation, but had to wait about 20 minutes to be sat. Once we were sat, we were well taken care of from wine service to food. We had the Gratzzi salad which was delicious and the Rustica Pizza, along with a nice bottle of red wine. It was an easy and enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food excellent but first table had an incredibly loud and noisy group nearby. Moved to another table which was a great improvement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Lovely outdoor dining, great service, and delicious food. The artichoke, pasta, and veal were wow! A great place to have fun!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Had one of the early bird specials which was good value. However, given that this is an Italian Restaurant it would have been nice to have included a pasta (risotto, penne, etc) as a starch with the early bird special meals. Also, two choices for dessert would have been nice. The staff was very friendly and attentive. It was a good restaurant choice for us since we were attending an event at The Mahaffey Theater.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Stayed at Hilton and went for convenience but it was authentic and fantastic food and service. No hesitation to recommend...
And I am very picky!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food and ambiance is terrific. Old world Italian cuisine with added new twist on some dishes. Our server was truly lacking communication and not true representation of this magnificent restaurant. We hope that our next visit will have someone more passionate about the job. Overall 4-5 star rating would recommend to anyone

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 17, 2017

After a fantastic meal, as we left Grattzi's, management stop us and asked, "was the food OK, and did we have enough to eat?" So polite on their part. Was the food OK? Yes, much better than OK. Delicious! Three of us had Cavatelli Bada Bing which is usually prepared tableside, but it was a Friday in Season and Grattzi's was packed. Way too crowed for table side preparation but close enough for one diner to watch. As always, Bada Bing met out expectations. Did we have enough to eat? The starter salad was wonderful and a small meal by itself. We had more than enough to eat and we were stuffed. It was Just like being at Grandma's houses for Sunday dinner. Gratzzi's has been around a long time and even on a packed night, they serve a great meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Made reservations for Valentines Day. Showed up early for our reservation and was able to be seated right away. Our server was professional, knowledge, and attentive. Restaurant was visible busy but we didnt feel rushed.
Food came out timely and correctly. Flavors were great and they have creative specials
Good choice for date night or special occasions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Poor reception. With man empty tables, we were kept waiting for no less than 15 minutes before being seted. Then we had no waiter appear for another 10 minutes. VERY amateurish.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food was so good. We tried a lot of items. The top of our picks was the Italian ribs (pot roast) with risotto. It was absolutely the most wonderful dish I've had in a long time. So flavorful. The Italian meatballs were a hit with our group and the shrimp scampi was amazing.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Having grown up in Philadelphia and lived in Connecticut for decades I am fairly well acquainted with top end Italian restaurants. Grazzi is an outstanding example of the somewhat spare, loud, hard edged, wood and marble style. It was wonderful. The food was very good and the service was attentive but not intrusive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We have dined at Gratzzi Grille for years and it stays at the top of our list as a restaurant for consistently well prepared food. Seldom do we not start our meal with their delicious , beautifully presented house salad. For us it is more of a composed salad with touches of ingredients not used in other restaurants. Gratzzi's cavatelli Bada Bing is an offering of restaurant showmanship that remains one of our favorite meals here and many times we remind ourselves to try other things on the menu. The Hog Fish special tonight was excellent. I always enjoy the eggplant rollatini smothered in rich, dense red sauce. When really busy, the noise level is loud but filled with laughter and it is a treat to watch people eat with true gusto

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 6, 2017

We took our father here for his 90th and 91st birthday! Great service and the food is always fantastic. We hope to repeat this next year for another special birthday celebration, however we will be back soon.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Always a pleasant experience. Great food, great service. Very enjoyable

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Excellent restaurant choice among a lot of good choices in st Petersburg

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The sunset menu is a wonderful value. Everything on that menu is excellent. The house wines are only three dollars before 5:30 PM and open till 7 PM if you're sitting at the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I took a friend for her Birthday lunch. It's one of her favorites. The food is always delicious, the service great and a wonder setting. I go here several times a year. Always dependable!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Most of the food was excellent. Definitely you need to try the Cavatelli Bada bing!, simply amazing!!!! I would not order the beef carpaccio again because it felt that it was lacking the beef only couple of slices!!!, not worth it. Otherwise pretty good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We absolutely love your restaurant, it's one of our favorite places to take family or friends. Also to celebrate special occasions. The wait staff is always wonderful, love the bartenders. Can't wait to go back! The food is awesome ♡♡♡

Tags: Vegan, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Besides the noise from the other customers it was an amazing experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Fantastic absolutely authentic old world cuisine using absolutely fresh ingredients. The seasoning was perfect on every dish, portions were generous, the service very good, the wait staff attentive without being intrusive. in short, the makings of a perfect evening.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The food and staff were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The food is always delicious and the waiter did a good job of keeping our glasses full. My mother ordered the "Bada Bing," which is a unique dish that is partially prepared in a hollowed out parmesan cheese while the contents are on fire. It is part of the experience watching the dish being prepared. We sat in a booth and there was room for the cart to be wheeled in to make the dish, but we were informed it was not possible. That was the only downside of the dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our first time here and we weren't disappointed. Friendly atmosphere. Good variety of choices and not only the "typical" Italian dishes.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great food, service good but felt rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We have eaten here on several occasions. The food is good & dependable. Staff is friendly & accommodating. A great city gathering restaurant.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Cozy, Family Style, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The owner could not have been more gracious nor more involved. The dishes were very creative and beautifully presented.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Best Italian food in the area. Always fun, consistent and friendly.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Everything from the calamari, the bread, our entrées and expresso martini was wonderful! We actually ate before seeing a show at the theater and then came back for drinks and a snack afterwards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 11, 2017

My wife and I had a great dinner before we headed over to Mahaffey Theatre for a show. Food was top notch and our server Steve was excellent! It was our first time and it sure won't be our last! Thank you for a great evening!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The staff go out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Food is authentic Italian

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Wood Oven, Historic, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always a pleasure. Love to go there it's my second home. All the food is great and the service is awesome, they treat you like you are family.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.