About Gratzzi Grille

211 2nd Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Continental

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00AM - 4:00PM.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00PM - 10:00PM. Friday - Saturday: 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Cross Street:
2nd Ave South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 623-9037

Website:
http://www.gratzzigrille.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for more information.

Parking Details:
We have parkling on the adjacent streets as well as complimentary parking on the weekends on the first floor of the parking garage directly across the street from our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Tony Mangiafico

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Dominic: 7276239037

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Gratzzi Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Tampa / Central Florida West
Italian
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Overall
St. Petersburg
4 More
Best Food
St. Petersburg
Best Service
St. Petersburg
Best Value
St. Petersburg
Fit for Foodies
St. Petersburg
Best Restaurants in St. Petersburg ›

neighborhood gem (38)
fit for foodies (35)
special occasion (35)
See All
romantic (19)
good for groups (19)
notable wine list (16)
vibrant bar scene (15)
hot spot (12)
great for lunch (12)
great for outdoor dining (7)
kid-friendly (4)
late-night find (3)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
418 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very disappointed had to send veal dish ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

Very disappointed had to send veal dish back cuz so chewy andcameoutsamesame way whenowneraskedhowitwas isaid terrible. He dashed off and comped the dinner but never asked why itwas terrible. Female server also paid little attention. Not agood birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

My first time but not by last. My serve ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 7 days ago

My first time but not by last. My server was very pleasant and helpful.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This restaurant was outstanding. Food wa ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This restaurant was outstanding. Food was fantastic, service was top notch and ambience was classy and urban.

We picked this restaurant primarily based on other reviews and it did not disappoint.

Can't wait to go again. Portions were quite ample and quality of food was very skilled and oh so delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and atmosphere - I ordere ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Excellent food and atmosphere - I ordered stuffed shrimp which was excellent, others ordered spaghetti and meatballs and chicken parm - both enjoyed. Looking forward to another visit to try other items on the menu

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had our meal delivered to the Mahaffey C ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Had our meal delivered to the Mahaffey Center prior to a concert and it was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always enjoy this place. Great atmosphe ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Always enjoy this place. Great atmosphere, great Italian fare and great, welcoming service. Only complaint is if you are two and not in a booth the tables are very small and barely have room to put food on table with drinks.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Went for a family dinner while visiting ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Went for a family dinner while visiting St. Petersburg, service was extremely slow even though the restaurant wasn't crowded. Our waiter was super nice, but didn't seem to be apologetic for the long wait to take our order, let alone how long it took to bring our food out.

the food was just fair. My husbands soup came out cold and my daughter's penne ala vodka was pretty bad it was super watery and just tasted like it was regular tomato sauce. Not a fan of this restaurant and we were told the chef was from Italy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Very nice menu with professional, friend ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Very nice menu with professional, friendly and attentive staff. The manager was eager to hear our feedback (all positive) we made a suggestion about a plate that he was very interested in hearing.

Tags: late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was superb, from being greet ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The service was superb, from being greeted by one of the owners, to the friendly hostess, to our outstanding server; the staff made this a memorable night. When making my OpenTable reservation, I made a mistake and selected a time not available (I chose 7:45, but the reservations were on the half hour). Despite being very busy, and having just told the patrons in front of us there would be a 15-20 min wait, the owner had a table bused and reset for us in a matter of minutes and apologized for MY mistake!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cavatelli Bada Bing is a noted signature ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Cavatelli Bada Bing is a noted signature dish. It is prepared table side . The dish is finalized in a wheel of reggiano Parmesan cheese. Ingredients are homemade cavatelli, vodka, chopped tomatoes, basil and loads of reggiano cheese. In addition they make a fantastic wedding soup. Wine list very good and service exceptional ❤️

Highly recommend

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I was immediately greeted warmly upon my ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I was immediately greeted warmly upon my arrival by the friendly staff. My table was ready and my friend and I took advantage of the price-fixe menu. The mixed green salad was topped with a light balsamic vinegarette dressing which did not overpower the fresh greens. We each had the Mahi-Mahi over spinach and it was perfectly cooked with a very nice sauce that complemented the dish. The mini cannoli was a perfect finish to a delicious meal. Our waiter, Jorge was knowledgable and attentive. I was very pleased with the overall dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gratzzi Grill is a favorite for us. We ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Gratzzi Grill is a favorite for us. We drive up to St. Pete from Sarasota a couple of times each month to partake in true Itallian fare consistently prepared and graciously served. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

A very good meal at a reasonable price. ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

A very good meal at a reasonable price. We had the thick cut pork chop. Was excellent, well seasoned, moist, and the sauce, just yummy. Loved loved the bacon-horseradish mashed potatoes. Ample portions too.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This visit was our first and we were ver ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This visit was our first and we were very happy. Good food, good service, convenient free parking and an easy walk to other St Petersburg venues. We enjoyed ourselves. I want to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I loved the relaxed atmosphere and frien ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I loved the relaxed atmosphere and friendly and efficient service. Appetizers of Crab stuffed mushrooms, Shrimp Arrabeata, and Clams Posillipo were fresh and absolutely delicious as well as cooked to perfection . Entrees of Cavatelli Bada Bing (prepared expertly, tableside) and Linquine Pescatore followed and were likewise great as well as their wine selection. This restaurant is truly a gem and definitely one of the very best Italian Restaurants, I have ever dined at.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grateful for Gratzzie

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Great food, great service. We arrived a little early and had to wait a few minutes for a table. The wait went just slightly beyond our reserved time and the host got us drinks. That kind of care for the guest makes for a very nice experience. The rest of the service was equally attentive and the food was delightful. Definitely will go back.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

FANTASTIC, as always!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I was not able to attend this time, but comments back from those who did...IT WAS GREAT!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow. Made reservations for early Friday ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Wow. Made reservations for early Friday dinner before show at the Mahaffey center. Service outstanding. Great decor. And the food was fantastic. The bada Bing pasta flambéd table side was excellent. Overall experience wonderful. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Find!!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Reminded me of a wonderful Italian restaurant in the town I grew up! Fantastic good. Highly recommend the artichoke appetizer and the Half duck for dinner. It's been forever since I had a Great duck!! Great comfortable place. Differently will make this a good to often.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Excellent experience!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

In town visiting and we grabbed reservations and it was wonderful...owner is incredible and an excellent business owner! Can't wait to visit and go back! Hidden gem!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely amazing!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Everything from start to finish was perfect. I was even pleasantly surprised that my reservation request to be seated in our own area so that we could celebrate my friends Birthday was honored! Our waiter was very knowledgable, friendly and very attentive. The food was to die for and the flourless chocolate torte was out of this world! So much so, that we all ordered a piece to go lol! Bottom line, we had a great experience and we all intend to return! Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oh Yeah Gratzzi's

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

My Favorite restaurant in Downtown St. Petersburg. Always consistent always great - the food service and price.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

poor service

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Cramped and noisy. Food was good but the service was average to poor. Twice in a row the same review would be in order. I visited the second time to make sure the first was a fluke. Unfortunately, it was the same.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Gratzzi is one of my favorite local rest ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Gratzzi is one of my favorite local restaurants! The food is consistently good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great birthday dinner

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Tookmyhusbandhereforhis40thbirthday itwasbeautifulandthefoodwasdelicious thankyouforalovelyexperience

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great meals, always!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Grazzi has a great reputation in St. Petersburg and I have been there before, but now for a while. It was great getting back there to remember the delicious food and wonderful bread. Most Florida Italian restaurants do not serve good Italian bread and it is shame. Grazzi does and it's just a part of their overall wonderfulness. I've been for lunch, early bird dinner and regular dinner and all have been top rated.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I feel the taste of the food does not Ta ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

I feel the taste of the food does not Taste like the good ITALIAN food I expect.

Veal and soups were weak and not tasty.

Meat balls and spaghetti last time were also poor.

We have come regularly before concerts and shows at MAHAFFEY. But we have be progressively disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Consistently superior

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

There is no shortage of Italian eateries in St.Petersburg, or most places for that matter. Gratzzi, however, keeps delivering, time after time, year after year. Not only do they do the traditional fare at top levels, they also keep things interesting with specials and non-traditional items. Recently we were treated to the elk chops in Barolo mushroom reduction with smashed potatoes and roasted vegetables. The was cooked to a perfect medium rare, tender and falvorful. The sauce was to die for, complementing all elements on the plate perfectly. On Mondays you get half off bottles of wine under $100, and that's when we strike; a perfect opportunity to revel in Barolo, Brunello, Amarone, or other typically high-end libation with foods that they complement and elevate so well. Our server, David, was nothing short of exceptional, both on service and knoweldge of wine and fare. We can only hope that Gratzzi maintains its standards and continues to serve what it does so well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not as good as usual

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We have eaten at gratzi many,many times and always had delicious food. We have recommend it to so many people. But this time it pretty mediocre. I had the whole wheat meditrianian pasta and it was dry and tasteless. We decided it must have been a relief chef. We will try again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Outsanding Service and Food

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

The staff really made us feel welcome as we waited for friends. A party of five with two children, they set-up a table outside as we waited, bringing bread and drinks. They seated us in a very comfortable table, service was outstanding and the food was even better. Great atmosphere, very vibrant, but relaxing. All the staff were very thankful upon our departure for the business. I would return in a heartbeat. Thanks!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

Another couple got together with us to have dinner before going to the Dali Museum on a Thursday evening. We got there in time for their early bird special which was an exceptional value. The selection was good and everyone enjoyed their meal. Not only was the food great but our server was helpful and attentive. We were able to walk to the Dali Museum from the restaurant which helped us get in a little exercise after such a wonderful meal. Definitely plan to come back again and would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well Satisfied

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

One of the best Gems in downtown St. Petersburg. If you haven't been you've got to give it a try. If you haven't been in awhile you must go back. The food is great and always consistent, the price is good and the service is impeccable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place was packed for a Tuesday night ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

The place was packed for a Tuesday night. I knee it would be god food. It was excellent The God was fresh authentic and tasted wonderful. Service was solid and recommendations were on point. Would go back again. Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

After visiting the Dali, we caught the early dinner and enjoyed the meatloaf and chicken/pasta dinners. Both were very tasty, as was the pasta soup and creme b. dessert. Our waiter was attentive and the ambiance was nice. We even managed to park close by on the street :)

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Marcy

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

This was a great surprise. We were visiting St Pete after moving away many years ago. From the greeting at the door until the lemonchello at the end it was amazing. Our waiter Jorge was well Informed and couldn't have paid greater attention to detail. Artichoke appetizer delicious. 'Bad a Bing 'pasta was probably the best pasta dish I have had In a long while . Dessert was great too. They were really busy so make a reservation! We will definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and outstanding service!

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Excellent food and outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good St. Pete Restaurant

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

Only complaint was that the food lacked flavor - even the Alfredo dishes. Good Italian food but lacking in rich flavor. Great location and super service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Half price wine Monday's was a pleasant ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

Half price wine Monday's was a pleasant surprise. Food and service are great , but a bit crowded and loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Second visit to St. Pete in 6 months. Ha ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Second visit to St. Pete in 6 months. Had to come back to Gratzzi. It didn't disappoint. Waitress was great. The pace of the meal was comfortable and of coarse everything was delish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Gratzzi Grill is absolutely TERRIFIC for ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Gratzzi Grill is absolutely TERRIFIC for any occasion. We invited out of town guests to join us for lunch and they were impressed. The menu choices, even for lunch, are extensive, interesting and nicely priced. The staff is very friendly and accommodating to any particular dietary issues. To say we enjoy Gratzzi Grill is an understatement!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.