About Grappa Italian Restaurant

151 Main Street
Park City
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

Nestled at the top of Historic Main Street, every detail of a rustic, Italian country farmhouse gives Grappa its romantic atmosphere, down to the terrazzo tile, rough sewn wooden beams, and grapevine motif. The menu reflects a more refined and sophisticated approach to food. This gourmet Italian style Ristorante serves the likes of Grappa's Famous Osso Buco. The wine menu reflects a commitment to Italy and California. Grappa is known for its amazing presentation, attention to detail and fine service. The glass walls of this restaurant will give you an extraordinary view of the activity on Main Street.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:00

Cross Street:
Swede Alley

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 645-0636

Website:
http://www.billwhiterestaurantgroup.com/grappa.html

Catering:
Contact our Sales and Events Department for specific information. 435-649-7850 or Tracy Lee tlee@billwhiteenterprises.com

Parking Details:
Paid parking on Main Street from 11am-8pm, 7 days a week. Free parking in the China Bridge Parking Structure, four hour limits. Excluding Sundance Festival.

Public Transit:
Free Bus System throughout Park City and a Free Trolley on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillen

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grape And Gorgonzola Salad - Grappa Italian Restaurant, Park City, UT
Grape And Gorgonzola Salad - Grappa Italian Restaurant, Park City, UT

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Grappa has three private dining spaces. The first floor seats up to 45 guests, the second floor 60 guests, and the third floor 65 guests.

Grappa Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Utah
Best Ambiance
Park City Area
Most Booked
Park City Area
Best Restaurants in Park City ›

Romantic (25)
Good for a Date (24)
Special Occasion (23)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Scenic View (16)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Cozy (9)
Casual (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Authentic (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Business Meals (7)
Historic (6)
Seasonal (6)
Fireplace (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Organic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Private Room (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
432 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great ambiance and wonderful service. Wi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Great ambiance and wonderful service. Will definitely return if we return to park city

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a perfect place for out of town g ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a perfect place for out of town guests...top of Main Street so great location for walking before or after dinner. Service is excellent along with every meal. We enjoy the ambiance and the varied selections, and the very friendly staff.

Tags: Organic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our second time visiting Grappa. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 4 days ago

It was our second time visiting Grappa. We love the environment and the attention of the staff, specially the manager. The food is delicious. We had a lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really like this place. We go as often ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Really like this place. We go as often as we can. Our waitress was not the best and her attitude was somewhat arrogant this time. I also didn't like that she tried to pour out the wine on the first round. Our bottle should have been poured sparingly throughout the meal. Main course came out immediately - not enough wait time between appetizers. Food was outstanding.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

This is one of our favorite restaurants ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Park City., all the times that we can been here, the food the service, everything has just been better., Definitely a Must if you are in Park City!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and very knowledgeable an ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Excellent food and very knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always enjoy a cozy meal here at Grappa. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always enjoy a cozy meal here at Grappa. Love the ambiance and the food has a nice creative twist on Italian cuisine.

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent food and ambiance. Great expe ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

excellent food and ambiance. Great experience with great service. The only downside-there was a large party of 16+ that were seated adjacent to us and they were a bit loud (understandably). I will go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good; service was good and atte ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was good; service was good and attentive; drinks were good and the place had an overall good vibe. Would recommend and come again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We were a table of 4. Ate here on our v ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We were a table of 4. Ate here on our vacation and loved our dinner. A charming restaurant w a great menu. Everything we ordered was delicious.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Private Room, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice setting in upper Main Street Park C ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Nice setting in upper Main Street Park City. Generous portion and friendly wait staff. Mushroom soup was delicious as well as the pan seared scallops. Nice wine list although somewhat overpriced. I collect wines and have a problem spending $100 for a $35 wine. Other than that my only other complaint was the warm temperature of the restaurant with no circulating air. It made dining somewhat uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As always food was exceptional! Asked i ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

As always food was exceptional! Asked if we could have a table in a quiet section and that was where we were seated. Could not have been better.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We live in Park City and have dined at G ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We live in Park City and have dined at Grappa many times as we keep hoping this Bill White restaurant will one day live up to the quality of his other restaurants. It rarely meets expectations despite 2 different chefs over the last few years. This meal had to be the worst yet. This week was the annual Park City Dine Around and Grappa offered a 3 course meal for a good price...$40. First, we had to ask for the dine around menu as the waiter did not offer that as an option. Second, I ordered the roast chicken, expecting at least a quarter chicken. They took a quarter section of chicken and basically, cut it in half...my first bite was a piece that had rob bones. And it was dry. Three others in our party also ordered the chicken and were equally disappointed. My husband ordered a pasta bolognese and received a large bowl of gluey tasteless pasta. For an Italian restaurant this is unacceptable. We will not go back to this restaurant, ever. It was a big disappointment and all 6 of us agreed this was one of the worst meals we have ever had in this wonderful food town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

Generous portions of good Italian foods ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Generous portions of good Italian foods. A good wine recommendation from the waitress. Excellent service. Great atmosphere. Weak Ceasar salad.

Tags: Authentic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were wonderful. They sh ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Food and service were wonderful. They should install a door to the kitchen. It was early and fairly slow so the only noise we heard throughout the meal was conversations between the chef, various wait staff, host and the radio in the kitchen. If there had been music or a door on the kitchen, I would have given five stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I love this place for just a small share ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 26, 2016

I love this place for just a small shared appetizer (flat bread pizza) place or entrees when in the mood. The service is always very good and the atmosphere is great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The atmosphere is very nice in this rest ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 26, 2016

The atmosphere is very nice in this restaurant. Our server did a very fine job taking care of us. However, the very important part , food and price, left something to be desired. For a very expensive meal the bread was about the worst bread we have ever had ever and in an Italian restaurant! Usually good bread is a sign of a good meal. It wasn't on both counts. Our pesto pasta is very, very strongly flavored -- its taste grew wearisome. The prices are quite high and do not match the food quality. I am not recommending this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Our family travels to Park City yearly a ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Our family travels to Park City yearly and Grappa is a must on our list.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The restaurant has a nice ambiance but t ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The restaurant has a nice ambiance but the service and food quality was lacking. There server clearly seemed like she would have preferred being somewhere else. To be fair, she was attentive but very curt. Maybe she was wondering why she got this table of non appetizer ordering non drinkers and thinking of her drive back to salt lake. The food was ok, i found the sauce to be heavy handed and flavors not fully developed. It was ok, but for the price - i don't think so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

I have eaten here probably six times in ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 8, 2016

I have eaten here probably six times in the last year. It has always been a favorite of my friends I have taken there. The service has always been very personable and professional. Educated, informative but not pushy. The views when the weather permits from the outside tables are very good. I like Grappa because you can go for a steak or just grab some wine and a flatbread pizza or pasta. Great menu for large or small meals.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great and quaint spot for a special dinn ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great and quaint spot for a special dinner with friends and family.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, wonderful service. A per ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Excellent food, wonderful service. A perfect evening. The Caesar salad was excellent and the pastas were fresh and well seasoned. All in all a wonderful restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Second time at Grappa for a business mea ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Second time at Grappa for a business meal, great place, perfect setting for business discussions, especially in the evenings during the summer months outside on the patio.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We have enjoyed many evenings at Grappa. ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We have enjoyed many evenings at Grappa. Dined here with friends on Friday night.

Servings are large we were able to split pastas and with salads etc everything was just right.

Definitely will be back on our next trip to Park City.

Tags: People Watching, Family Style, Scenic View, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we went on Monday for their value menu a ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 30, 2016

we went on Monday for their value menu and were surprised how many options were available and especially liked the $5 glasses of wine

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group of four dined at Grappa the la ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our group of four dined at Grappa the last evening we were in Park City. We thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor seating, as it felt rather private and cozy. Food options included traditional Italian dishes as well as some less traditional takes on Italian, which we appreciated. Wait staff was courteous and helpful. Everyone ordered and loved the mushroom soup! Several small plates could be doubled as entrees, which added to the options. We will definitely visit again when back in town, as there were multiple items on the menu we wanted to try.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding location, good food and wond ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Outstanding location, good food and wonderful setting.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

So good we are going back before we leav ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 25, 2016

So good we are going back before we leave Park City.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good fun and good atmosphere. Would defi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 23, 2016

good fun and good atmosphere. Would definitely recommend this place

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Visiting Park City for the summer we had ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Visiting Park City for the summer we had Grappa's on our list of restaurants, but lower on the list than others because we had a so-so dinner a year ago. Seeing a Sunday 2 for 1 entre special we went for it and had a great dinner experience. So they will be high on the list next year.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Our evening there was amazing. The food ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our evening there was amazing. The food was spectacular, the staff was very kind and prompt, the outdoor seating was breathtaking. We will be back. Best date night ever.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our anniversary and ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary and Grappa was the perfect place to do it. We had a table on their beautiful tiered patio. The service was prompt and friendly. She was knowledgable about the menu and made great suggestions. I had the lobster ravioli as an entree and shared a salad with my husband. And they actually split it on two plates for us. Some places won't. Everything was fresh and delicious. We are looking forward to going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A wonderful restaurant that stands the t ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 19, 2016

A wonderful restaurant that stands the test of time in park city. Winter or summer this is one of our favorite places! Always great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Grappa has a wonderful menu with several ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Grappa has a wonderful menu with several fish dishes, pastas, along with osso bucco and steaks. The salads and appetizers are also great. We love the outdoor dining and they have loads of the heat lamps for colder evenings. We always book a night at Grappa when in Park City.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We generally go to Grappa for our annive ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 16, 2016

We generally go to Grappa for our anniversary each year and were disappointed at the decline in food value and feeling rushed through dinner. The available menu items decreased significantly from before and it feels like this location has lost its appeal it our eyes.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Had friends visiting for the wife's birt ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Had friends visiting for the wife's birthday and I wanted to share this restaurant with them. Just so happened I had a 2 for 1 coupon that made it even sweeter! They even brought a beautiful dessert for the birthday girl! I could sit there all night enjoying the outside dining and the beautiful garden! I would highly recommend this restaurant for wonderful Italian food, GREAT service, and a beautiful tiered garden to dine in!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was definitely not worth the price. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was definitely not worth the price. Although palatable, it was nothing special. Dipping sauce for the bread was just italian dressing...:( waitress was nice but got the order wrong even after repeating and pointing to the menu...my recommendation is to skip it. it will be gone next year

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

We had a great experience. We had warm ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 12, 2016

We had a great experience. We had warm olives as appetizer. For salads we had a house salad, grape salad and ceasar. Presentation and taste was great. I had veal osso bucco and it was as good as anything I had ever eaten. The others had the bolognese and salmon. They said theirs were great also. The waitress was very knowledgable on the wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Beautiful setting. Great ser ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great food. Beautiful setting. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful atmosphere, delicious food and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, delicious food and excellent staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.