About Grappa Italian Restaurant

Nestled at the top of Historic Main Street, every detail of a rustic, Italian country farmhouse gives Grappa its romantic atmosphere, down to the terrazzo tile, rough sewn wooden beams, and grapevine motif. The menu reflects a more refined and sophisticated approach to food. This gourmet Italian style Ristorante serves the likes of Grappa's Famous Osso Buco. The wine menu reflects a commitment to Italy and California. Grappa is known for its amazing presentation, attention to detail and fine service. The glass walls of this restaurant will give you an extraordinary view of the activity on Main Street.

151 Main Street
Park City
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:00

Cross Street:
Swede Alley

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 645-0636

Website:
http://www.billwhiterestaurantgroup.com/grappa.html

Catering:
Contact our Sales and Events Department for specific information. 435-649-7850 or Tracy Lee tlee@billwhiteenterprises.com

Parking Details:
Paid parking on Main Street from 11am-8pm, 7 days a week. Free parking in the China Bridge Parking Structure, four hour limits. Excluding Sundance Festival.

Public Transit:
Free Bus System throughout Park City and a Free Trolley on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillen

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grape And Gorgonzola Salad - Grappa Italian Restaurant, Park City, UT

Report a photo problem

Grape And Gorgonzola Salad - Grappa Italian Restaurant, Park City, UT

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Grappa has three private dining spaces. The first floor seats up to 45 guests, the second floor 60 guests, and the third floor 65 guests.

Grappa Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
See All
Cozy (19)
Romantic (19)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Historic (10)
Authentic (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Worth the Drive (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Business Meals (7)
Fireplace (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Seasonal (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Scenic View (6)
Casual (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Family Style (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
474 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food!

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Only complaint, we felt we were being ru ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

Only complaint, we felt we were being rushed a bit to free the table for the crowd that was waiting.

Food was excellent

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I loved eating at grappa. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

My husband and I loved eating at grappa. It was romantic and delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was good. A bit overpriced th ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was good. A bit overpriced though comparatively.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Great food, service and ambiance. Give t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, service and ambiance. Give them a try, upstairs is best for conversation. Osso Bucco is the best ever!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you don't mind paying $50 for a small ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

If you don't mind paying $50 for a small osso buco main course, this restaurant has amazing food.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Fireplace, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

We go to Grappa every year when we are i ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We go to Grappa every year when we are in Park City and are always pleased with the food and service. This is the only restaurant that we always go to each year. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Just a great place to get together with ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Just a great place to get together with friends, the atmosphere is perfect for sharing discussion and the food is excellent...never had a bad meal here. Highly recommend it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our favorite restaurants in town. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in town. Tip, share the duck risotto as an appetizer, it's a must eat and you can enjoy the other entrees for your main course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall, another great meal here. Broug ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Overall, another great meal here. Brought friends for the first time. Our table was close to a pathway by the steps which detracted from the ambiance, but otherwise service was good and the food was terrific, although the signature special soup of the night could have been warmer....it was sort of lukewarm.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fine dining is about getting all the det ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Fine dining is about getting all the details right. Serving food at the right temperature is one of those basics. Lukewarm soup and flatbread is not what you want to be presenting the customer, especially when the mushroom soup is one of your know specialties.

We had very pleasant waitstaff and fine ambience. The menu is terrific and has something for everyone. That said, we were in Park City for five days with my family and on a fine dining binge. Out of 4 restaurants we put Grappa in third place overall, but I would give them another chance.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Great classic Italian food with a modern ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great classic Italian food with a modern twist. Something for the whole family to enjoy in a great setting.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mediocre food and poor service. I would ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Mediocre food and poor service. I would not return or recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Server could have been trained better. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Server could have been trained better. Several awkward interruptions to our meal. Osso Bucco was excellent, Spaghetti & meatballs was bland. You should definitely try to fondue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We go to Grappa every year going on 10 y ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We go to Grappa every year going on 10 years. We would not miss it. It's a tradition in our family when we vacation in Park city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Attentive and knowledgea ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent food. Attentive and knowledgeable service. Great experience but much too warm in a restaurant on December 30th.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Warm winter meal on a cold night with sn ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Warm winter meal on a cold night with snow outside. Great fun and food in Parl City, UT.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I tried this restaurant f ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My husband and I tried this restaurant for dinner while on vacation. I really liked the atmosphere.. very cozy and not to loud where we were sitting. The restaurant has 2-3 levels so I'm not sure if we just lucked out on the first floor. They do offer to take your coats at the door and give you a ticket to retrieve them when they you leave. We had reservations and waited about 5-10 minutes for our table. Educate yourself on "grappa" before you order it. Luckily our waitress filled us in on what it was before I ordered a glass. I thought it was just like regular wine since there was Pinot noir grappa but it's much different. Didn't try it.

Waitress asked us to give our entire order at one time since they were extremely busy in the kitchen. I ordered the mushroom soup which was cream based and very good with the exception of lacking salt. It really needed salt and there were no salt and pepper shakers on our table. :( The artichoke flatbread was wonderful. We split that as an appetizer. My husband ordered the sea scallops and I ordered the chicken cacciatore. He said his was "okay" nothing to write home about. Mine was okay also... a little dry and purposely charred which wasn't really to my liking. Overall it fell short for me on food, just average. but the cozy and intimate atmosphere was very memorable. I probably won't return just because their are so many other wonderful restaurants to try in Park City.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Prior reviews about surly staff are accu ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Prior reviews about surly staff are accurate. We felt rushed, the food was mediocre and the value was not there. Skip it. Whoever is running the place should think about a new line of work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Great service, wine and food selection. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great service, wine and food selection. Not too friendly w kid's palate. A bit pricey.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Freezing restaurant- we were first in th ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Freezing restaurant- we were first in the restaurant for the evening and seated in front of the door- extremely uncomfortable environment. Couldn't enjoy the food for the cold. Had to bring us blankets- definitely not worth the price of $200 to freeze for dinner. Make sure they don't seat you anywhere near the entrance or you'll be sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5

I remembered Grappa from years ago as be ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I remembered Grappa from years ago as being one of the most fabulous meals that I had in Park City. But, this time did not match my memory. I thought it may have been me, but the txt of my family was underwhelmed. The food was good but not evenly good. The grapes and Gorgonzola salad was tasty and the mushroom soup very good. But the duck confit with risotto was disappointing-the leg was succulent but the breast slices were dry and risotto wasn't warm. But, the cozy feel of the home and the service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Perfect!!! One of our favorites.

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Perfect!!! One of our favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic atmosphere! We have made this ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fantastic atmosphere! We have made this restaurant a family tradition since our first trip to Deer Valley in 2001. The food and service have always been great. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food but a little pricy. The Itali ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great food but a little pricy. The Italian wines were fantastic and the food was tasty but the prices have gone up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance and service was excellent. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The ambiance and service was excellent. The calamari was one of the best we've had. The food is good but not as good when they first opened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Delicious food, but we sat at a table ne ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Delicious food, but we sat at a table next to a fireplace that was not on, so it was quite drafty. Great spot for Italian and other fare. The authentic Italian cookies for dessert are a must try. Great beef and great lobster ravioli. Also try the lobster and shrimp Diavola.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was above avg, but service was belo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Food was above avg, but service was below avg. Wine pours are lower than UT normal, so better off buying the bottle

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Bread and dipping oil/balsamic was very ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Bread and dipping oil/balsamic was very good. The branzino entree was delicious. The veal was very heavy but good. Entrees and pastas were large. Would not recommend the crispy pork belly app. Also would not recommend going here unless you have the two for one coupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Grappa was as great as expected for our ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Grappa was as great as expected for our anniversary dinner! My wife's salmon and my scallops were perfect as were the grape salad and butternut soup; we chose prosecco from a fabulous wine list and were not disappointed. What made the meal special was the service - Ian assisted by Katie were great; Steven, our server from previous visits also came by and made the occasion more special with a fabulous dessert prepared for us. This is simply a great restaurant for couples an/or families for any occasion and we intend to be back on our next visit to Park City.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and professional service, ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Excellent food and professional service, each choice was fresh, well prepared and presented. High end Italian but worth it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our dinner was wonderful! Our server was ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Our dinner was wonderful! Our server was attentive and knowledgeable about the menu, our water was refilled frequently without asking! We had a diner who is a vegetarian and there were options for her as well. The fondue appetizer was very tasty and a great way to start off the meal!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant is a gem! Very romantic ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 12, 2016

This restaurant is a gem! Very romantic feel and great for a special dinner. The waiter even brought us a birthday dessert on the house.

We will definitely go back if we visit Park City again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance and wonderful service. Wi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Great ambiance and wonderful service. Will definitely return if we return to park city

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner experience at Grappa's was ex ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Our dinner experience at Grappa's was excellent. The food was extremely good, wait staff was very attentive and the wine suggestion worked very well. Wine selection was good and the menu offered a ton of great choices.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a perfect place for out of town g ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Always a perfect place for out of town guests...top of Main Street so great location for walking before or after dinner. Service is excellent along with every meal. We enjoy the ambiance and the varied selections, and the very friendly staff.

Tags: Organic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our second time visiting Grappa. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

It was our second time visiting Grappa. We love the environment and the attention of the staff, specially the manager. The food is delicious. We had a lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really like this place. We go as often ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Really like this place. We go as often as we can. Our waitress was not the best and her attitude was somewhat arrogant this time. I also didn't like that she tried to pour out the wine on the first round. Our bottle should have been poured sparingly throughout the meal. Main course came out immediately - not enough wait time between appetizers. Food was outstanding.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

This is one of our favorite restaurants ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Park City., all the times that we can been here, the food the service, everything has just been better., Definitely a Must if you are in Park City!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and very knowledgeable an ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Excellent food and very knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.