About Grappa Italian Restaurant

151 Main Street
Park City
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

Nestled at the top of Historic Main Street, every detail of a rustic, Italian country farmhouse gives Grappa its romantic atmosphere, down to the terrazzo tile, rough sewn wooden beams, and grapevine motif. The menu reflects a more refined and sophisticated approach to food. This gourmet Italian style Ristorante serves the likes of Grappa's Famous Osso Buco. The wine menu reflects a commitment to Italy and California. Grappa is known for its amazing presentation, attention to detail and fine service. The glass walls of this restaurant will give you an extraordinary view of the activity on Main Street.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:00

Cross Street:
Swede Alley

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 645-0636

Website:
http://www.billwhiterestaurantgroup.com/grappa.html

Catering:
Contact our Sales and Events Department for specific information. 435-649-7850 or Tracy Lee tlee@billwhiteenterprises.com

Parking Details:
Paid parking on Main Street from 11am-8pm, 7 days a week. Free parking in the China Bridge Parking Structure, four hour limits. Excluding Sundance Festival.

Public Transit:
Free Bus System throughout Park City and a Free Trolley on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillen

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grape And Gorgonzola Salad
Grape And Gorgonzola Salad

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Grappa has three private dining spaces. The first floor seats up to 45 guests, the second floor 60 guests, and the third floor 65 guests.

Grappa Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Utah
Most Booked
Utah
Best Overall
Park City Area
4 More
Best Ambiance
Park City Area
Best Value
Park City Area
Special Occasion
Park City Area
Most Booked
Park City Area
Best Restaurants in Park City ›

Special Occasion (47)
Great for Outdoor Dining (45)
Romantic (42)
See All
Fit for Foodies (31)
Scenic View (29)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Groups (9)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
405 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

So good we are going back before we leav ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

So good we are going back before we leave Park City.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good fun and good atmosphere. Would defi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined 7 days ago

good fun and good atmosphere. Would definitely recommend this place

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Visiting Park City for the summer we had ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Visiting Park City for the summer we had Grappa's on our list of restaurants, but lower on the list than others because we had a so-so dinner a year ago. Seeing a Sunday 2 for 1 entre special we went for it and had a great dinner experience. So they will be high on the list next year.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Our evening there was amazing. The food ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our evening there was amazing. The food was spectacular, the staff was very kind and prompt, the outdoor seating was breathtaking. We will be back. Best date night ever.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our anniversary and ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary and Grappa was the perfect place to do it. We had a table on their beautiful tiered patio. The service was prompt and friendly. She was knowledgable about the menu and made great suggestions. I had the lobster ravioli as an entree and shared a salad with my husband. And they actually split it on two plates for us. Some places won't. Everything was fresh and delicious. We are looking forward to going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A wonderful restaurant that stands the t ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

A wonderful restaurant that stands the test of time in park city. Winter or summer this is one of our favorite places! Always great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Grappa has a wonderful menu with several ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Grappa has a wonderful menu with several fish dishes, pastas, along with osso bucco and steaks. The salads and appetizers are also great. We love the outdoor dining and they have loads of the heat lamps for colder evenings. We always book a night at Grappa when in Park City.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We generally go to Grappa for our annive ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We generally go to Grappa for our anniversary each year and were disappointed at the decline in food value and feeling rushed through dinner. The available menu items decreased significantly from before and it feels like this location has lost its appeal it our eyes.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Had friends visiting for the wife's birt ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Had friends visiting for the wife's birthday and I wanted to share this restaurant with them. Just so happened I had a 2 for 1 coupon that made it even sweeter! They even brought a beautiful dessert for the birthday girl! I could sit there all night enjoying the outside dining and the beautiful garden! I would highly recommend this restaurant for wonderful Italian food, GREAT service, and a beautiful tiered garden to dine in!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was definitely not worth the price. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was definitely not worth the price. Although palatable, it was nothing special. Dipping sauce for the bread was just italian dressing...:( waitress was nice but got the order wrong even after repeating and pointing to the menu...my recommendation is to skip it. it will be gone next year

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

We had a great experience. We had warm ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We had a great experience. We had warm olives as appetizer. For salads we had a house salad, grape salad and ceasar. Presentation and taste was great. I had veal osso bucco and it was as good as anything I had ever eaten. The others had the bolognese and salmon. They said theirs were great also. The waitress was very knowledgable on the wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Beautiful setting. Great ser ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great food. Beautiful setting. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful atmosphere, delicious food and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, delicious food and excellent staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice venue, good service, menu good ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Very nice venue, good service, menu good. Drink pours were very very short.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great friendly service, variety on the m ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great friendly service, variety on the menu, and wide range of price. This was our second visit, and would go back again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was not into it. Took away from t ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Server was not into it. Took away from the overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Great service. Varied menu. Great food. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great service. Varied menu. Great food. Pretty expensive. Great Ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were in Deer Valley for business and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We were in Deer Valley for business and fun. A friend recommended Grappa and they were definitely right. We sat upstairs,outside in a beautiful garden patio. We had an outstanding dinner with excellent wine.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything about this place was fantasti ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Everything about this place was fantastic. Our waiter - John did an outstanding job attending to our needs. I liked the beet salad and Bronzino. My family loved the flat bread, filet, and spaghetti with meatballs. They also thought the desserts were exceptional. What a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outdoor dining experience at the top of ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Outdoor dining experience at the top of Main Street in Park City. Seafood Fra Diavolo was wonderful. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an amazing night and the food & s ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We had an amazing night and the food & service were both outstanding. We will absolutely come here again and appreciate the attention to detail.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE. Bad servic ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE. Bad service and ok food, won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Food consistently good , excellent frien ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Food consistently good , excellent friendly , knowledgeable service , a little bit too warm inside.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful experience. Great food and ser ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Wonderful experience. Great food and service and very friendly to kids.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive. Waited 45 minutes for our mea ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Expensive. Waited 45 minutes for our meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Presentation of sea bass Brazino was mor ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Presentation of sea bass Brazino was more reflective of a cafeteria than a fine restaurant. The wait staff described this as "sea bass" and the fish was presented in its entirety and would have not been sufficiently large to be a legal catch in the State of Utah. The spaghetti squash was cooked and served piled on the plate with cherry tomatoes as an afterthought. My radar range would have prepared a tastier meal an I am have actually spiced the supplementary offering. How the maintain clients is a mystery and certainly no worthy of a White restaurant and will not get my return business.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

We sat on the 3rd floor patio overlookin ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We sat on the 3rd floor patio overlooking all of Park City, in the shade w colorful potted flowers everywhere, lovely soft breeze! The grape, gorgonzola and toasted walnut salad was fantastic and the wild mushroom lasagna w homemade marinara was just out of this world superb! Our waitress was knowledgeable, attentive to all details - replacing flatware, cleaning up crumbs, very professional and personable. We are going back for dessert tonight because it is our last night in Park City and we didn't have room for dessert when we were there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very pleasing atmosphere to celebrate ro ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Very pleasing atmosphere to celebrate romance! Food and wine were spectacular.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner, delicious, lovely pres ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Excellent dinner, delicious, lovely presentation, prompt service. The only glitch was the dessert was lacking ice cream, & desperately needed it. Perfect otherwise...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First, the location is amazing. The top ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

First, the location is amazing. The top of Main Street, with seating for 50'ish tables outdoors, but never feeling crowded. I'm sure the 3rd floor seating offers even better views than our first floor location, but I've not sat in many better spots at any restaurant on Main in Park City.

The food was amazing. We had flatbread and a salad for starters. (The $7 salad left MUCH to be desired) I had the Steak (a little chewy) and my wife had the Bologenese. It was great. Fresh made pasta, a rich sauce, a bit of heat! Just great. The Balsamic dipping sauce for the bread was some of the best I've ever tasted. We are going back next week to try more!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The outside dining at Grappa is great. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The outside dining at Grappa is great. They have one of the most attractive patio dining venues available. Although Main Street in Park City is always busy, the location of Grappa is at the top of the street where things are a bit more quiet. After being told we would have about a 15 minute wait for patio sitting, it "morphed" into about an hour. This was not the fault of the restaurant, rather it was two groups who were finished and presented with their bill, but continued to sit for more than 30 minutes. We were kept up to date regarding the situation with our future table, so there was little that could be done. The pace of serving our meal was nice in that it was not rushed. Our server was attentive and the food was as expected at a restaurant of this reputation and probably priced right for Park City.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Came to Park City for my wife's birthday ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Came to Park City for my wife's birthday. Your establishment was recommended to me by a local resident (her cousin). Will be back next summer!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for "Locals Night" because we've ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We went for "Locals Night" because we've not been to Grappa before. And, we wanted to keep the expense down. Even though it's a limited menu, the choices were perfect and the food was fabulous. We couldn't have asked for better service.........they went above and beyond and the servers were all very friendly and accommodating. It was a great experience and we'll be back for more soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant whenever we are ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Our favorite restaurant whenever we are in Park City.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and the food were both outst ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The service and the food were both outstanding. It has been quite awhile since we have gone to

Grappa but we will be back much sooner now. The flatbread special pizza was a very good shared appetizer and they had a watermelon gazpacho that was perfect for a summer evening.

They were extremely busy but the service was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

whether you are dining inside, or outsid ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

whether you are dining inside, or outside, this restaurant is great for the romantic evening, a family dinner, business dinner with client/clients, or simply to treat that someone special to a fantastic meal! Great service has never been compromised in the many times I have dined at Grappa's

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server, Quincy, was wonderful, and t ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Our server, Quincy, was wonderful, and the food was very good too.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Lovely evening, delightful surroundings ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Lovely evening, delightful surroundings ,attentitive waitress and absolutely delicious

Food!!!! Top Notch but not stuffy......

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent as always. We go here ofte ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Excellent as always. We go here often and have always had an excellent meal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch from service to food to atmosp ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Top notch from service to food to atmosphere! Would recommend to anyone visiting Park City.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.