About Grappa Italian Restaurant

151 Main Street
Park City
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

Nestled at the top of Historic Main Street, every detail of a rustic, Italian country farmhouse gives Grappa its romantic atmosphere, down to the terrazzo tile, rough sewn wooden beams, and grapevine motif. The menu reflects a more refined and sophisticated approach to food. This gourmet Italian style Ristorante serves the likes of Grappa's Famous Osso Buco. The wine menu reflects a commitment to Italy and California. Grappa is known for its amazing presentation, attention to detail and fine service. The glass walls of this restaurant will give you an extraordinary view of the activity on Main Street.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:00

Cross Street:
Swede Alley

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 645-0636

Website:
http://www.billwhiterestaurantgroup.com/grappa.html

Catering:
Contact our Sales and Events Department for specific information. 435-649-7850 or Tracy Lee tlee@billwhiteenterprises.com

Parking Details:
Paid parking on Main Street from 11am-8pm, 7 days a week. Free parking in the China Bridge Parking Structure, four hour limits. Excluding Sundance Festival.

Public Transit:
Free Bus System throughout Park City and a Free Trolley on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillen

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grape And Gorgonzola Salad - Grappa Italian Restaurant
Grape And Gorgonzola Salad - Grappa Italian Restaurant

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Grappa has three private dining spaces. The first floor seats up to 45 guests, the second floor 60 guests, and the third floor 65 guests.

Grappa Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Utah
Italian
Utah
Most Booked
Utah
4 More
Best Ambiance
Park City Area
Outdoor Dining
Park City Area
Special Occasion
Park City Area
Most Booked
Park City Area
Best Restaurants in Park City ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (53)
Special Occasion (49)
Romantic (44)
See All
Scenic View (32)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Casual (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Historic (3)
People Watching (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Business Meals (2)
Authentic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Cozy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
Newest
416 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love this place for just a small share ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined 5 days ago

I love this place for just a small shared appetizer (flat bread pizza) place or entrees when in the mood. The service is always very good and the atmosphere is great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The atmosphere is very nice in this rest ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 5 days ago

The atmosphere is very nice in this restaurant. Our server did a very fine job taking care of us. However, the very important part , food and price, left something to be desired. For a very expensive meal the bread was about the worst bread we have ever had ever and in an Italian restaurant! Usually good bread is a sign of a good meal. It wasn't on both counts. Our pesto pasta is very, very strongly flavored -- its taste grew wearisome. The prices are quite high and do not match the food quality. I am not recommending this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

The restaurant has a nice ambiance but t ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The restaurant has a nice ambiance but the service and food quality was lacking. There server clearly seemed like she would have preferred being somewhere else. To be fair, she was attentive but very curt. Maybe she was wondering why she got this table of non appetizer ordering non drinkers and thinking of her drive back to salt lake. The food was ok, i found the sauce to be heavy handed and flavors not fully developed. It was ok, but for the price - i don't think so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

I have eaten here probably six times in ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

I have eaten here probably six times in the last year. It has always been a favorite of my friends I have taken there. The service has always been very personable and professional. Educated, informative but not pushy. The views when the weather permits from the outside tables are very good. I like Grappa because you can go for a steak or just grab some wine and a flatbread pizza or pasta. Great menu for large or small meals.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great and quaint spot for a special dinn ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great and quaint spot for a special dinner with friends and family.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, wonderful service. A per ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Excellent food, wonderful service. A perfect evening. The Caesar salad was excellent and the pastas were fresh and well seasoned. All in all a wonderful restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Second time at Grappa for a business mea ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Second time at Grappa for a business meal, great place, perfect setting for business discussions, especially in the evenings during the summer months outside on the patio.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We have enjoyed many evenings at Grappa. ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We have enjoyed many evenings at Grappa. Dined here with friends on Friday night.

Servings are large we were able to split pastas and with salads etc everything was just right.

Definitely will be back on our next trip to Park City.

Tags: People Watching, Family Style, Scenic View, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we went on Monday for their value menu a ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

we went on Monday for their value menu and were surprised how many options were available and especially liked the $5 glasses of wine

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group of four dined at Grappa the la ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our group of four dined at Grappa the last evening we were in Park City. We thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor seating, as it felt rather private and cozy. Food options included traditional Italian dishes as well as some less traditional takes on Italian, which we appreciated. Wait staff was courteous and helpful. Everyone ordered and loved the mushroom soup! Several small plates could be doubled as entrees, which added to the options. We will definitely visit again when back in town, as there were multiple items on the menu we wanted to try.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding location, good food and wond ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Outstanding location, good food and wonderful setting.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

So good we are going back before we leav ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

So good we are going back before we leave Park City.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good fun and good atmosphere. Would defi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

good fun and good atmosphere. Would definitely recommend this place

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Visiting Park City for the summer we had ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Visiting Park City for the summer we had Grappa's on our list of restaurants, but lower on the list than others because we had a so-so dinner a year ago. Seeing a Sunday 2 for 1 entre special we went for it and had a great dinner experience. So they will be high on the list next year.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Our evening there was amazing. The food ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our evening there was amazing. The food was spectacular, the staff was very kind and prompt, the outdoor seating was breathtaking. We will be back. Best date night ever.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our anniversary and ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary and Grappa was the perfect place to do it. We had a table on their beautiful tiered patio. The service was prompt and friendly. She was knowledgable about the menu and made great suggestions. I had the lobster ravioli as an entree and shared a salad with my husband. And they actually split it on two plates for us. Some places won't. Everything was fresh and delicious. We are looking forward to going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A wonderful restaurant that stands the t ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

A wonderful restaurant that stands the test of time in park city. Winter or summer this is one of our favorite places! Always great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Grappa has a wonderful menu with several ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Grappa has a wonderful menu with several fish dishes, pastas, along with osso bucco and steaks. The salads and appetizers are also great. We love the outdoor dining and they have loads of the heat lamps for colder evenings. We always book a night at Grappa when in Park City.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We generally go to Grappa for our annive ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We generally go to Grappa for our anniversary each year and were disappointed at the decline in food value and feeling rushed through dinner. The available menu items decreased significantly from before and it feels like this location has lost its appeal it our eyes.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Had friends visiting for the wife's birt ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Had friends visiting for the wife's birthday and I wanted to share this restaurant with them. Just so happened I had a 2 for 1 coupon that made it even sweeter! They even brought a beautiful dessert for the birthday girl! I could sit there all night enjoying the outside dining and the beautiful garden! I would highly recommend this restaurant for wonderful Italian food, GREAT service, and a beautiful tiered garden to dine in!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was definitely not worth the price. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was definitely not worth the price. Although palatable, it was nothing special. Dipping sauce for the bread was just italian dressing...:( waitress was nice but got the order wrong even after repeating and pointing to the menu...my recommendation is to skip it. it will be gone next year

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

We had a great experience. We had warm ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We had a great experience. We had warm olives as appetizer. For salads we had a house salad, grape salad and ceasar. Presentation and taste was great. I had veal osso bucco and it was as good as anything I had ever eaten. The others had the bolognese and salmon. They said theirs were great also. The waitress was very knowledgable on the wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Beautiful setting. Great ser ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great food. Beautiful setting. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful atmosphere, delicious food and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, delicious food and excellent staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice venue, good service, menu good ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Very nice venue, good service, menu good. Drink pours were very very short.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great friendly service, variety on the m ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great friendly service, variety on the menu, and wide range of price. This was our second visit, and would go back again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was not into it. Took away from t ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Server was not into it. Took away from the overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Great service. Varied menu. Great food. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great service. Varied menu. Great food. Pretty expensive. Great Ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were in Deer Valley for business and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We were in Deer Valley for business and fun. A friend recommended Grappa and they were definitely right. We sat upstairs,outside in a beautiful garden patio. We had an outstanding dinner with excellent wine.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything about this place was fantasti ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Everything about this place was fantastic. Our waiter - John did an outstanding job attending to our needs. I liked the beet salad and Bronzino. My family loved the flat bread, filet, and spaghetti with meatballs. They also thought the desserts were exceptional. What a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outdoor dining experience at the top of ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Outdoor dining experience at the top of Main Street in Park City. Seafood Fra Diavolo was wonderful. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an amazing night and the food & s ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We had an amazing night and the food & service were both outstanding. We will absolutely come here again and appreciate the attention to detail.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE. Bad servic ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE. Bad service and ok food, won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Food consistently good , excellent frien ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Food consistently good , excellent friendly , knowledgeable service , a little bit too warm inside.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful experience. Great food and ser ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Wonderful experience. Great food and service and very friendly to kids.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive. Waited 45 minutes for our mea ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Expensive. Waited 45 minutes for our meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Presentation of sea bass Brazino was mor ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Presentation of sea bass Brazino was more reflective of a cafeteria than a fine restaurant. The wait staff described this as "sea bass" and the fish was presented in its entirety and would have not been sufficiently large to be a legal catch in the State of Utah. The spaghetti squash was cooked and served piled on the plate with cherry tomatoes as an afterthought. My radar range would have prepared a tastier meal an I am have actually spiced the supplementary offering. How the maintain clients is a mystery and certainly no worthy of a White restaurant and will not get my return business.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

We sat on the 3rd floor patio overlookin ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We sat on the 3rd floor patio overlooking all of Park City, in the shade w colorful potted flowers everywhere, lovely soft breeze! The grape, gorgonzola and toasted walnut salad was fantastic and the wild mushroom lasagna w homemade marinara was just out of this world superb! Our waitress was knowledgeable, attentive to all details - replacing flatware, cleaning up crumbs, very professional and personable. We are going back for dessert tonight because it is our last night in Park City and we didn't have room for dessert when we were there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very pleasing atmosphere to celebrate ro ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Very pleasing atmosphere to celebrate romance! Food and wine were spectacular.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner, delicious, lovely pres ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Excellent dinner, delicious, lovely presentation, prompt service. The only glitch was the dessert was lacking ice cream, & desperately needed it. Perfect otherwise...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.