About Grappa Italian Restaurant

151 Main Street
Park City
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

Nestled at the top of Historic Main Street, every detail of a rustic, Italian country farmhouse gives Grappa its romantic atmosphere, down to the terrazzo tile, rough sewn wooden beams, and grapevine motif. The menu reflects a more refined and sophisticated approach to food. This gourmet Italian style Ristorante serves the likes of Grappa's Famous Osso Buco. The wine menu reflects a commitment to Italy and California. Grappa is known for its amazing presentation, attention to detail and fine service. The glass walls of this restaurant will give you an extraordinary view of the activity on Main Street.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:00

Cross Street:
Swede Alley

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 645-0636

Website:
http://www.billwhiterestaurantgroup.com/grappa.html

Catering:
Contact our Sales and Events Department for specific information. 435-649-7850 or Tracy Lee tlee@billwhiteenterprises.com

Parking Details:
Paid parking on Main Street from 11am-8pm, 7 days a week. Free parking in the China Bridge Parking Structure, four hour limits. Excluding Sundance Festival.

Public Transit:
Free Bus System throughout Park City and a Free Trolley on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillen

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Grape And Gorgonzola Salad
Grape And Gorgonzola Salad

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Grappa has three private dining spaces. The first floor seats up to 45 guests, the second floor 60 guests, and the third floor 65 guests.

Grappa Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Park City Area
Special Occasion
Park City Area
Most Booked
Park City Area
Best Restaurants in Park City ›

special occasion (39)
romantic (33)
great for outdoor dining (32)
See All
fit for foodies (25)
neighborhood gem (24)
scenic view (23)
notable wine list (15)
good for groups (7)
hot spot (4)
great for brunch (2)
great for lunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
378 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very pleasing atmosphere to celebrate ro ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very pleasing atmosphere to celebrate romance! Food and wine were spectacular.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner, delicious, lovely pres ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Excellent dinner, delicious, lovely presentation, prompt service. The only glitch was the dessert was lacking ice cream, & desperately needed it. Perfect otherwise...

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First, the location is amazing. The top ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

First, the location is amazing. The top of Main Street, with seating for 50'ish tables outdoors, but never feeling crowded. I'm sure the 3rd floor seating offers even better views than our first floor location, but I've not sat in many better spots at any restaurant on Main in Park City.

The food was amazing. We had flatbread and a salad for starters. (The $7 salad left MUCH to be desired) I had the Steak (a little chewy) and my wife had the Bologenese. It was great. Fresh made pasta, a rich sauce, a bit of heat! Just great. The Balsamic dipping sauce for the bread was some of the best I've ever tasted. We are going back next week to try more!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The outside dining at Grappa is great. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The outside dining at Grappa is great. They have one of the most attractive patio dining venues available. Although Main Street in Park City is always busy, the location of Grappa is at the top of the street where things are a bit more quiet. After being told we would have about a 15 minute wait for patio sitting, it "morphed" into about an hour. This was not the fault of the restaurant, rather it was two groups who were finished and presented with their bill, but continued to sit for more than 30 minutes. We were kept up to date regarding the situation with our future table, so there was little that could be done. The pace of serving our meal was nice in that it was not rushed. Our server was attentive and the food was as expected at a restaurant of this reputation and probably priced right for Park City.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Came to Park City for my wife's birthday ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Came to Park City for my wife's birthday. Your establishment was recommended to me by a local resident (her cousin). Will be back next summer!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for "Locals Night" because we've ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We went for "Locals Night" because we've not been to Grappa before. And, we wanted to keep the expense down. Even though it's a limited menu, the choices were perfect and the food was fabulous. We couldn't have asked for better service.........they went above and beyond and the servers were all very friendly and accommodating. It was a great experience and we'll be back for more soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant whenever we are ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Our favorite restaurant whenever we are in Park City.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and the food were both outst ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The service and the food were both outstanding. It has been quite awhile since we have gone to

Grappa but we will be back much sooner now. The flatbread special pizza was a very good shared appetizer and they had a watermelon gazpacho that was perfect for a summer evening.

They were extremely busy but the service was fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

whether you are dining inside, or outsid ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

whether you are dining inside, or outside, this restaurant is great for the romantic evening, a family dinner, business dinner with client/clients, or simply to treat that someone special to a fantastic meal! Great service has never been compromised in the many times I have dined at Grappa's

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server, Quincy, was wonderful, and t ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Our server, Quincy, was wonderful, and the food was very good too.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Lovely evening, delightful surroundings ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Lovely evening, delightful surroundings ,attentitive waitress and absolutely delicious

Food!!!! Top Notch but not stuffy......

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent as always. We go here ofte ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Excellent as always. We go here often and have always had an excellent meal.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch from service to food to atmosp ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Top notch from service to food to atmosphere! Would recommend to anyone visiting Park City.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Grappa was excellent. We had excellent ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Grappa was excellent. We had excellent service and delicious food. This is a "Bill White" restaurant, and we liked it even better than Ghidotti's, which we also enjoyed very much.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great cap for a vacation

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

At the top of the hill in Park City, with free parking a block away, we enjoyed a very nice last supper of our first visit of a week to PC. Food was outstanding, service subtle and much better than average, a quiet, comfortable interior and plenty of glass to view the surroundings. While not low-priced, we found it quite reasonable for the quality of food and service. We'll be back in Park City, and definitely back to Grappa's.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I ate here on our last night ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

My wife and I ate here on our last night in Park City. It turned out to be a very good last night. The food was excellent, as was the service. We'd like to give a special thanks to Tetya -- she was as good as any waitress we've ever had. Tetya was attentive without being overbearing, and did what she could to make sure we had a good experience.

I'm certain we'll return should we ever vacation in Park City again.

Thanks a lot.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant was fantastic; our first ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This restaurant was fantastic; our first time there but it has quickly moved to the top of our favorite restaurant list. The food was magical. We loved everything that we order. The flavor combinations were artistically perfect. Our server was wonderful. He was very helpful, aware of our needs but kept a comfortable distance as well. We had a beautiful view next to the window and we were able to hear each other talk without raising our voices. We were celebrating our anniversary and this was a delightful place to do it. I would highly recommend this delectable restaurant gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a wonderful restaurant to celeb ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This was a wonderful restaurant to celebrate my birthday. Excellent service, private alcove to dine in. The food was out of this world delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall a great experience. Our server ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Overall a great experience. Our server Steve was very good. My complaint would be that the food did not seem hot - the soup was warm at best as was the main course. I also thought it interesting that we were there 15 minutes after opening and we saw only one other couple, yet the special of the night (Halibut) was only available for 2 people.

I thought for the money, we could have had at least hot food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Grappa is an adorable restaurant; the sp ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Grappa is an adorable restaurant; the space is warm & cozy, with very attentive waitstaff and delicious food. The 3 of us dined on the patio; it was strung with lights and music was playing overhead.

We had such a great time; all of our questions were answered & everyone we interacted with was knowledgable.

The salmon was perfectly cooked; the halibut special was super yummy. Make sure to save room for dessert and some grappa; we sampled 3 & really enjoyed all of them.

I wish I lived in Park City- I'd come here all the time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not as stellar as usual but still very good.

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Maybe just an off night. Clearly under staffed for a Saturday night before Mother's Day.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Overall a very good meal

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

The Caesar salad was good as always, the duck confit risoto very tasty and well prepared. The New York steak was a nice cut, however the red wine demi glace was extremely salty and a bit disappointing in this respect. The mashed potatoes appeared to be a boxed mix with fresh. The brocollini was cooked just right and the tiramisu tasty and all the right flavors (sometimes here in Utah the tiramisu does not have coffee).

The menu selection was more limited that the last visit I made.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Park City prices of course. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Great food. Park City prices of course. But worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good stuff

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Grappa is an institution in Park City. Whenever I'm in town I eat there. The other night my wife and I shared a New York Strip and it was magical.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic End to Ski Season

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Even though at the top of Main Street, it still feels like a hidden gem. We even checked out the patio area that appears to be getting upgraded. Must come back in the summer to experience the outdoor dining. Fantastic spot!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful experience all around. Good ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

A wonderful experience all around. Good was fabulous, good drink and wine menu and friendly staff. What more could you ask for?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Huge portions, great staff, amazing atmo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Huge portions, great staff, amazing atmosphere! Best Italian in Park City!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lackluster meal at Grappa

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

We had a disappointing meal at Grappa. The menu seemed limited with only a few pasta options, and the food pairings were odd. The meal was quite expensive, and quite honestly, our entire party left feeling like it was just OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Very bad food!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Very bad food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

First night in Park City

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

My family of 4 went here for our first dinner in Park City. The restaurant has great character and ambiance, we sat on the 2nd floor. The food was great. Amazing homemade pasta. Nice wine list and yummy bread. We really enjoyed it.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The good was unbelievable. Great wine l ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

The good was unbelievable. Great wine list. Perfect service. They treat you like the King and Queen.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grappa still a winner

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

I've heard about many complaints about Grappa in terms of timely seating and service levels, but I must say that I haven't experienced these issues.

I've been going to Grappa for about 30 years and it continues to be great. One of my favorite entrees is the Osso Bucco and it was excellent. The mushroom soup is also a favorite and it was excellent. We had a party of nine and everyone enjoyed their appetizers and entrees.

Service by Ian was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice dinning experience. Good was i ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Very nice dinning experience. Good was incredible and the service was top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

WoW - what a great find this one was!

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

First time in Park City and we found the Grappa - what an outstanding find! Love the ambience - food was excellent. Put this on the top of your list for a romantic dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed.

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

Ordered New York Steak. Requested medium-rare with sauces on the side. Waited about 45 minutes for food to arrive after ordering. Steak arrived very well done and without sauces. Very dry and leathery. No taste. Ate two small bites and pushed it aside. Manager arrived at table to explain that they dry age their meats. That does not explain well done instead of medium-rare as requested. That also does not explain no taste. Manager offered to exchange for another meal, but we didn't want to wait another 45 minutes. I was surprised when the check arrived without any credit for the inedible steak. Very disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Used to be a staple. Thanks for the memories.

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

Overpriced and poorly executed. Really disappointing. salad drenched and calamari over cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Food is good but the prices are outrageo ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Food is good but the prices are outrageous for what you get. The waitress was very nice; the person at the front desk was not (major attitude). Fair pricing would have brought my rating up for food a bit. Average Italian at way above average prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Great Italian Food in Park City

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

This location was rated well and I wanted great food in Park City. Home made pasta, very nice wine selection and service was exceptional. I recommend this place for quality food with exceptional service. Excellent find but I highly recommend reserving as it fills quickly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

disappointed

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Last time we were in it during the off season (fall 2015) it was amazing! This visit we were disappointed and surprised how different our experience was. The hostesses barely looked up or acknowledged us upon our arrival.

John is an amazing server - we had him both times. He is friendly, calm, and doesn't rush the meal. The Salumi flatbread was delicious- our favorite part of the meal! My husbands steak was ordered medium and it came out well done. John immediately noticed and took care of it. My seafood pasta was okay. The shellfish were fresh but there was something off about the sauce. The noodles weren't great either.

We would try again- but at that price point it's risky.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 1, 2016

This was a wonderful find. Excellent food, great service and cozy.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.