About Grappa Italian Restaurant

151 Main Street
Park City
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

Nestled at the top of Historic Main Street, every detail of a rustic, Italian country farmhouse gives Grappa its romantic atmosphere, down to the terrazzo tile, rough sewn wooden beams, and grapevine motif. The menu reflects a more refined and sophisticated approach to food. This gourmet Italian style Ristorante serves the likes of Grappa's Famous Osso Buco. The wine menu reflects a commitment to Italy and California. Grappa is known for its amazing presentation, attention to detail and fine service. The glass walls of this restaurant will give you an extraordinary view of the activity on Main Street.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:00

Cross Street:
Swede Alley

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 645-0636

Website:
http://www.billwhiterestaurantgroup.com/grappa.html

Catering:
Contact our Sales and Events Department for specific information. 435-649-7850 or Tracy Lee tlee@billwhiteenterprises.com

Parking Details:
Paid parking on Main Street from 11am-8pm, 7 days a week. Free parking in the China Bridge Parking Structure, four hour limits. Excluding Sundance Festival.

Public Transit:
Free Bus System throughout Park City and a Free Trolley on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillen

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Grappa has three private dining spaces. The first floor seats up to 45 guests, the second floor 60 guests, and the third floor 65 guests.

Grappa Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Park City Area
Most Booked
Park City Area
Best Restaurants in Park City ›

romantic (43)
fit for foodies (40)
special occasion (35)
See All
notable wine list (29)
neighborhood gem (24)
good for groups (16)
scenic view (15)
hot spot (9)
great for outdoor dining (8)
kid-friendly (7)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
361 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant was fantastic; our first ...

Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant was fantastic; our first time there but it has quickly moved to the top of our favorite restaurant list. The food was magical. We loved everything that we order. The flavor combinations were artistically perfect. Our server was wonderful. He was very helpful, aware of our needs but kept a comfortable distance as well. We had a beautiful view next to the window and we were able to hear each other talk without raising our voices. We were celebrating our anniversary and this was a delightful place to do it. I would highly recommend this delectable restaurant gem!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a wonderful restaurant to celeb ...

Dined 5 days ago

This was a wonderful restaurant to celebrate my birthday. Excellent service, private alcove to dine in. The food was out of this world delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall a great experience. Our server ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Overall a great experience. Our server Steve was very good. My complaint would be that the food did not seem hot - the soup was warm at best as was the main course. I also thought it interesting that we were there 15 minutes after opening and we saw only one other couple, yet the special of the night (Halibut) was only available for 2 people. I thought for the money, we could have had at least hot food.

food5
ambience5
service5

Grappa is an adorable restaurant; the sp ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Grappa is an adorable restaurant; the space is warm & cozy, with very attentive waitstaff and delicious food. The 3 of us dined on the patio; it was strung with lights and music was playing overhead. We had such a great time; all of our questions were answered & everyone we interacted with was knowledgable. The salmon was perfectly cooked; the halibut special was super yummy. Make sure to save room for dessert and some grappa; we sampled 3 & really enjoyed all of them. I wish I lived in Park City- I'd come here all the time!

food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Not as stellar as usual but still very good.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Maybe just an off night. Clearly under staffed for a Saturday night before Mother's Day.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall a very good meal

Dined on April 24, 2016

The Caesar salad was good as always, the duck confit risoto very tasty and well prepared. The New York steak was a nice cut, however the red wine demi glace was extremely salty and a bit disappointing in this respect. The mashed potatoes appeared to be a boxed mix with fresh. The brocollini was cooked just right and the tiramisu tasty and all the right flavors (sometimes here in Utah the tiramisu does not have coffee). The menu selection was more limited that the last visit I made.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Park City prices of course. ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great food. Park City prices of course. But worth it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good stuff

Dined on April 10, 2016

Grappa is an institution in Park City. Whenever I'm in town I eat there. The other night my wife and I shared a New York Strip and it was magical.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic End to Ski Season

Dined on April 10, 2016

Even though at the top of Main Street, it still feels like a hidden gem. We even checked out the patio area that appears to be getting upgraded. Must come back in the summer to experience the outdoor dining. Fantastic spot!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A wonderful experience all around. Good ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

A wonderful experience all around. Good was fabulous, good drink and wine menu and friendly staff. What more could you ask for?

food5
ambience5
service5

Huge portions, great staff, amazing atmo ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

Huge portions, great staff, amazing atmosphere! Best Italian in Park City!

food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Lackluster meal at Grappa

Dined on March 26, 2016

We had a disappointing meal at Grappa. The menu seemed limited with only a few pasta options, and the food pairings were odd. The meal was quite expensive, and quite honestly, our entire party left feeling like it was just OK.

food1
ambience1
service1

Very bad food!

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Very bad food!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First night in Park City

Dined on March 19, 2016

My family of 4 went here for our first dinner in Park City. The restaurant has great character and ambiance, we sat on the 2nd floor. The food was great. Amazing homemade pasta. Nice wine list and yummy bread. We really enjoyed it.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grappa still a winner

Dined on March 17, 2016

I've heard about many complaints about Grappa in terms of timely seating and service levels, but I must say that I haven't experienced these issues. I've been going to Grappa for about 30 years and it continues to be great. One of my favorite entrees is the Osso Bucco and it was excellent. The mushroom soup is also a favorite and it was excellent. We had a party of nine and everyone enjoyed their appetizers and entrees. Service by Ian was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Very nice dinning experience. Good was i ...

Dined on March 16, 2016

Very nice dinning experience. Good was incredible and the service was top notch.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WoW - what a great find this one was!

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

First time in Park City and we found the Grappa - what an outstanding find! Love the ambience - food was excellent. Put this on the top of your list for a romantic dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Disappointed.

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

Ordered New York Steak. Requested medium-rare with sauces on the side. Waited about 45 minutes for food to arrive after ordering. Steak arrived very well done and without sauces. Very dry and leathery. No taste. Ate two small bites and pushed it aside. Manager arrived at table to explain that they dry age their meats. That does not explain well done instead of medium-rare as requested. That also does not explain no taste. Manager offered to exchange for another meal, but we didn't want to wait another 45 minutes. I was surprised when the check arrived without any credit for the inedible steak. Very disappointing!

food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Used to be a staple. Thanks for the memories.

Dined on March 7, 2016

Overpriced and poorly executed. Really disappointing. salad drenched and calamari over cooked

food2
ambience2
service2

Food is good but the prices are outrageo ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Food is good but the prices are outrageous for what you get. The waitress was very nice; the person at the front desk was not (major attitude). Fair pricing would have brought my rating up for food a bit. Average Italian at way above average prices.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Italian Food in Park City

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

This location was rated well and I wanted great food in Park City. Home made pasta, very nice wine selection and service was exceptional. I recommend this place for quality food with exceptional service. Excellent find but I highly recommend reserving as it fills quickly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

disappointed

Dined on March 6, 2016

Last time we were in it during the off season (fall 2015) it was amazing! This visit we were disappointed and surprised how different our experience was. The hostesses barely looked up or acknowledged us upon our arrival. John is an amazing server - we had him both times. He is friendly, calm, and doesn't rush the meal. The Salumi flatbread was delicious- our favorite part of the meal! My husbands steak was ordered medium and it came out well done. John immediately noticed and took care of it. My seafood pasta was okay. The shellfish were fresh but there was something off about the sauce. The noodles weren't great either. We would try again- but at that price point it's risky.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome

Dined on March 1, 2016

This was a wonderful find. Excellent food, great service and cozy.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food3
ambience5
service5

Nice Resturant with a limited menu. Had ...

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

Nice Resturant with a limited menu. Had to wait 45 min for our table despite having a 7:15 pm reservation. Food was not worth the wait. Poorly managed Resturant the just doesn't care.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great Food, OK service

Dined on February 26, 2016

Loved the food but the service was lacking. We were never offered an appetizer or dessert.

Tags: hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Nice Place

Dined on February 25, 2016

The food was very good. The waiter was very attentive and prompt. The main entrees are very pricey though. We'll be back on 2 for 1 nights.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Just not worth the money

vip
Dined on February 24, 2016

The restaurant itself is beautiful, and while the staff is friendly enough, they rush through the service. Cocktails were high priced and not that tasty. My pork chop, which was recommended by the server was way past medium , which made it tough and dry. Just not worth $250 for 2 people.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice place for a group after skiing

Dined on February 24, 2016

Enjoyable restaurant at the top of the main drag in Park City so also a good location. Good variety of good food in an old multi-story historic home. Food was a little slow getting to us but with a business group it was OK. Food prep was good but not great as my chop was overcooked but didn't want to wait for a new one. Overall I would recommend this restaurant for those wanting a nice albeit moderately expensive dinner.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had two great meals; Bolognese and Fried Diavlo

Dined on February 23, 2016

Our Server Quincy was Outstanding. She made us comfortable from the minute we sat down, she asked if we would like cocktails to start our evening or a bottle of wine. She then took us through the specials of the evening. Her personality, smile and conversational ability were excellent. We were off to an excellent start which continued through the rest of the night. Thank You Quincy !

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

My advice: buy pasta at the grocery store...

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Ambiance was nice but the food ranged from fine to bad. Our waiter, while not overtly awful, seemed unhappy to be there and like he was woodenly going through the motions. Mushroom soup was reasonably tasty. Salad was a mismatched and confusing take on a Mista but edible. Lobster ravioli appetizer was fine although I've definitely had much better lobster ravioli. However, for the main course, we ordered the Spaghetti Arrabiata (which came with meatballs). ... Meatballs were ok-average and pretty spicy. The sauce was very bland and not the least bit spicy. (I guess the arrabiata was in the meatballs??).. but, the spaghetti itself was unforgivable. It even looked weird... strangely wavy and wormlike. It was completely flavorless and spongy. I don't recall ever having such terrible pasta before. When the waiter asked how it was we told him the pasta was bad but he just insisted that it was homemade (apparently part of the problem, as any dried store-bought pasta could never have been so awful) and then asked us if we wanted to take it to go! Nothing else.. no apology, let alone a credit on the bill or anything else. We had grappa and dessert to try to wash away the memory of that spaghetti. Dessert was ok, an affogato & ice cream thing. The grappa was very good, ...maybe a whole bottle would have made me forget that pasta. Even without the horrible spaghetti this would have been a 3 star at best as the food just didn't "click." I didn't get to go to many places in Park City, but I would hope that there's much better options.

Tags: romantic, hot spot
food3
ambience2
service2

This was the second time we eat at Grapp ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

This was the second time we eat at Grappa. In both cases the food was just ok, the menu was Limted and we needed to wait over 45 minutes for our table. It appears that they double book a lot of the tables.

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Yes, I would go back.

Dined on February 20, 2016

Our party of 6 had a reservation for 8:15 pm. We arrived about 10 minutes early to an entrance so packed with people waiting for their tables, we had a difficult time getting to the desk to check in. We were told that or table would be available shortly. We were also informed that we could order drinks to have in the lobby while we waited. We were seated after a 45 minute wait at what appeared to be a quickly-put-together seating. Our drink orders were never taken. The tables pushed together to accommodate us were placed at an angle to fit the space which made it a little tight for serving staff to get to other parties around us. BUT the food was fabulous, our server was very good. I wonder if we had been forgotten. It would have been an even better experience if there had been a bar area to wait with drinks and elbow room.

food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Tasty but insufficient serving size

Dined on February 19, 2016

After skiing all day you build up a pretty good appetite. If so, Grappa's is not the place for you. The food was good, but serving sizes were more appropriate for those on a serious diet. After dropping $ 200 for two, I got home and hit the refrigerator for a snack! For reference I'm 5'11" and weigh 175 pounds , and don't consider myself a big eater.

food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Food was average, service slow

vip
Dined on February 18, 2016

We were looking for an easy place to feed 12 hungry skiers and this fit the bill because of a variety of dishes, decent price point and availability of large tables (upstairs). We were seated promptly, perhaps 10 minutes after our review, but things turned slow and not great afterward. With this many people, opinions are typically all over, but the general view was that the food was basically average. The service started out OK, but declined and slowed as the evening progressed. One of our party had to finally ask another waiter for our check, because ours was elsewhere. During our evenings in Park City, we certainly found other places with better food and service at comparable or better prices and surroundings.

food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite Park City restaurant ...

vip
Dined on February 18, 2016

One of our favorite Park City restaurants!

food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Had great expectations, but the food was ...

vip
Dined on February 17, 2016

Had great expectations, but the food was only passable. It seems the place is living on past reputation not present performance. The service was great, but it would be better if what they served was up to par. Overpriced for what it delivered.

Tags: notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

It was fine.

Dined on February 16, 2016

Some of the food was very good and some was very basic. The service was awkward more based on the fact that the space is cramped but some things (not giving way for guests in a hallway, putting items on clean tables next door, wiping the plates edges in the dining room, etc) could have been avoided. The appetizers are small and priced Park City style, then the entrees were WAY oversized and priced to match their size.

food5
ambience5
service5

One of the Top Restaurants in Park City. ...

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

One of the Top Restaurants in Park City. A must go

food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Not good service and food just OK

Dined on February 15, 2016

I made the reservation weeks in advance due to Valentines Day. My husband and I arrived and were seated at a table for 4 - right next to the front door (to was snowing), next to the kitchen in basically a hallway/walkway. We were in the line of traffic coming in and out of the kitchen and into the restaurant. We had an early reservations so most of the people coming in and at other tables had multiple kids. It was very loud. My husband asked for a new table. After a few minutes we were rudely told there was another table and over her shoulder the host called out that we needed to take our menus with us. (Nice!) Up 2 flights of stairs and again sat at a table for 4, in basically a hallway/walkway, right next to the entrance to the floor. So basically the same thing! A few minutes after we sat, another family of 4 was seated at a quiet table next to the window in the back. Crazy!! I had the mushroom lasagna that was cold and very dry. My husband has the seafood pasta that have very little seafood! First glass of wine had to be sent back because it had turned.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience4
service5

Food and service were both outstanding. ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Food and service were both outstanding. Will definitely return next year.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.