HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Grappa Italian Bistro

3.8
101 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Special Occasion

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. Under Chef Maurice Couturier, Grappa Italian Bistro features the classics as well as unique dishes only a master chef can create.

Grappa Italian Bistro features a wide range of wines from Italy. Stemming from the northern region like Veneto to the southern region like Sicily. Ricardo has extensive experience in these regions and can recommend a beautiful wine to accompany your entree!

We have daily Happy Hour Specials consisting of unique tapas and drinks from 3-6pm except on Sundays. Sundays we are open for Lunch and Dinner.

Come visit us for a beautiful dining experience after shopping or a movie in the Belmar District.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Saturday: 11:00AM — 10:00PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 862-4040
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 101 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.8  based on all time ratings
3.9
food
3.9
service
3.7
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipgabruce (Denver)
3.0  Dined on June 30, 2017

While our waitress was very good she was hindered by the fact that this wine based Italian restaurant had no wine to offer. Each wine I inquired about they did not have. No barolo no amarone and they thought no Valpolicella but when I went over and looked at their shelf I found one Valpolicella and told her isn't this a Valpolicella? And she responded oh yes it is. It's unfortunate because this is the second time we have been to this restaurant and the second time we have been told that they have none of the wines they have listed on their list. We will not be back. Regardless of the good service false advertising is not something I deal with easily. Too bad there wine buyer / owner doesn't care enough to ensure that the wines they say they have are in stock.

Report
Helpful
vipFoodieFan (Denver)
5.0  Dined on June 21, 2017

Three of us totally enjoyed the happy hour drink specials and food specials at Grappa Italian Bistro. My personal favorite is the Margherita pizza with a great crust and fresh mozzarella cheese and fresh tomatoes and basil. The service is excellent and we enjoy sitting out on the patio watching people strolling in Belmar!

Report
Helpful
vipFoodieFan (Denver)
5.0  Dined on June 14, 2017

Grappa Italian Bistro offered my husband, son and me one of the best happy hours we have ever had. Our server was good-natured and attentive and made our dining experience extra special. We first ordered beers specially priced for the happy hour- wonderful. The food was fantastic and we tried an assortment of happy hour specialty foods including the Margherita pizza, french fries, mussels and clams, crab cakes and calamari, just to mention a few. Everything was exceptionally delicious. Unfortunately, we had no room for dessert but what a beautiful evening spent out on the patio in the lovely Belmar neighborhood. We will be sure to return!

Report
Helpful
DaveZ (Denver)
2.0  Dined on February 17, 2017

made reservations but didn't need them. They have live music on Friday nights, but it doesn't help with the ambience as the place is dark and too small making it very loud and difficult to have a normal conversation. The wine list is limited and expensive while the food is ordinary. I was disappointed.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
4.0  Dined on February 12, 2017

My husband and I went to Grappa for a last minute, early dinner. Note that at least on Sunday they don't have lunch-- just Happy Hour menu. We got there 15 mins early for dinner but the chef was nice enough to let us order from the dinner menu. Happy hour drinks were nice- had the Pomegranate Mimosa and their lasagna was fantastic. We'll definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
vipLynH (Denver)
4.0  Dined on December 24, 2016

I have to say that the salad was good but tomatoes and cucumbers very sparse
for the price of the salad

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on December 20, 2016

We had a very enjoyable friends' holiday lunch at Grappa. Excellent food and superior service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
4.0  Dined on July 8, 2016

We've been to Grappa's several times and enjoy the live music on Friday nights, the friendly staff, outstanding libations and comfortable feel of restaurant. We've had some good Italian food and some average food. Richardo is proprietor and a warm friendly man that occasionally joins the band on keyboards. Its our go to place to relax after a long week and listen to the cool stylings of "When it was" as they cover Sinatra, Ella and other jazz greats.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on May 13, 2016

Grappa's is gem in the Belmar area for Friday nights. Live music from the era of Sinatra, swing bands and jazz. Friendly service to go along with fine Italian food. Great atmosphere of evening out that's hard to find anymore.

Report
Helpful
GIJo (Denver)
3.0  Dined on May 6, 2016

I have been to Grappa several times. The food and service are always great. On this last visit, Friday night, they had a singer with a small band, which was so loud, you couldn't really have a conversation. I don't want to have to yell at the person across the table from me, so I won't be back on a Friday night.

Report
Helpful
vipFoodisfun (Denver)
1.0  Dined on April 22, 2016

The food was COLD and we sent it back and they said they had bad batches, the temp had nothing to do with bad batch. We were then served warm pasta but left very disapointed

Report
Helpful
vipFoodisfun (Denver)
5.0  Dined on April 15, 2016

Excellent escargot! As was the entrees. We will be back

Report
Helpful
Pablo (Denver)
4.0  Dined on April 1, 2016

I've been here several times and the high quality of the food here always surprises me.

Report
Helpful
vipgabruce (Denver)
5.0  Dined on January 22, 2016

Great service, awesome food, solid wine list... what more do you want?

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
4.0  Dined on January 9, 2016

We have taken guests here repeatedly and never had one item we wouldn't have again. Perfect location for pre theater at Lakewood cultural center.

Report
Helpful
Great (Denver)
5.0  Dined on January 3, 2016

I love Grappa in Belmar. We've eaten there late night, late lunch and during Happy Hour with a big group of people. Drinks, wine and food are outstanding. Thank you for accommodating a bunch of girls on Football Sunday!

Report
Helpful
Eatoutoften (Denver)
1.0  Dined on December 31, 2015

I have enjoyed Grappa once before. I made a reservation for 2 early on New Years Eve on Open Table. There was no indication that this was a per plate dinner. The host seated us in a table in the aisle, which were able to change, since it was early in the evening. I did not think the food this evening was worth the price. I was disappointed.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined on November 21, 2015

A friend and I were looking for Italian on a Saturday in Lakewood/Denver and found Grappa. There was a live band near the entrance and they were a bit loud but we could still have a normal conversation. Our server was terrific, with great recommendations off the wine list and menu. The Ahi was exceptional, as was the gelato and Chianti. We were hoping to order the Filet Mignon but they had sold out by 8:30. Very pleased with our choice and will return!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined on November 7, 2015

This was my first time dining at Grappa and it exceeded our expectations. Drinks were good and food was very good.

Report
Helpful
vipBrittany (Denver)
3.0  Dined on October 2, 2015

My husband and I visited on a Friday night and this place was bumping! They were playing live music I. The front which is fun, but made it so you could only sit in the back if you wanted to enjoy your company. All in all the food was good, but as amazing as you'd expect for the price.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6