Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
9:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today

Grandview Dining Room - Priddis Greens Golf & Country Club

4.4
171 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Continental
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Great for Brunch
  • Worth the Drive
Located on a bluff overlooking the rolling foothills, only a half hour drive southwest of Calgary, with a spectacular view that extends all the way to the Rocky Mountains, the Clubhouse at Priddis Greens is truly unique in southern Alberta. Gazing out the glass-walled dining room, it is easy to forget you are only a few short minutes from the City of Calgary.

Although the golf course itself is a private facility, the dining room is open to the public. Our friendly staff and management welcome each person walking through the doors as though they were lifelong members.

With a full menu to satisfy just about every culinary desire, Priddis Greens is an ideal destination for lunch, dinner or for our outstanding Sunday brunch, which consistently rates amongst the best in southern Alberta. Priddis Greens offers an exceptional experience whether you are looking for a light lunch, with fresh salads and sandwiches, homemade soup or a full course with a professional wine list.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Continental, Gastro Pub
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Saturday: 10:30am - 2:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 1:30pm
Lunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 8:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(403) 931-3171
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Patrick Sturmer
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free Parking
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 171 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.5
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined a day ago

Service provided by young female students who lacked experience and were slow to remove dirty plates.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined a day ago

The Grandview lunch is always a special treat. Patrick and his team put on a very fine spread with good quality and variety. We hosted a Fathers' Day brunch for friends and family and had a great time. The view from the dining tables is outstanding!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 3 days ago

Wow! WHAT has happened to the menu at Priddis again. Just another “menu revision” that has not been successful.

Our guests and I struggled to find ANYthing we wanted on the menu so ended up choosing pasta. My husband had a pasta dish off the menu and myself and guests tried the pasta bar.
All meals were unbelievably disappointing.

The pasta bar was disgusting. Sauces had no favour and mixtures offered were limited. This pasta bar was NO better than a microwave pasta dish I could have made at home.

The. The “strawberry shortcake” included with the pasta bar was the most dried out cake and bland strawberry mix I have ever experienced.

Embarrassing for us as hosts. Extremely disappointing evening from a food perspective. Will not go again!

Service was OK but feel cheated when a nice fellow like Brayden is representing such terrible food offerings.

Priddis Greens = YUCK.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

The food was original and tasted fantastic. Luckily it was not busy as there was an oversight with our reservation for seven, but quickly corrected. Service was friendly and genuine. We will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

We have heard about the Priddis Greens Grandview Dining Room a number of times since we moved to AB two years ago. Every comment we'd heard was very positive. Our dining experience matched what others had told us. We loved the ambiance, the food and the service. Reality matched our expectation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

We had a nice birthday dinner and the Grandview even allowed us to bring our own cake. Service was excellent, meals, wine and cocktails were all high quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Wonderful as usual. Great variety of food at the brunch buffet. Nice to see some changes in the menu since we were here last. The scenery is awesome and I love watching people on the practice tee.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great time. Had our 4 and 2 year old grandchildren with us.
Especially appreciated the cartoons on one of the TVs

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The quality and consistency are definitely improving.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The food and service isn’t what you’d expect from a private golf course in the Calgary area. Extremely disappointing!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Had a very good time, excellent food, very good service !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Fresh brunch at 10:30. Nice dining room: great views, quiet, real linens.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The Prime Rib special was excellent and very good value for $30. Only the mashed potatoes were sub par but the beef, yorkies, and vegetables were all superb.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Service was great, the buffet was very well done. It had a good selection of food, everything was warm and freshly made, nice to see a few extras for the kids at the Easter buffet like the special iced bunny cookies. We love bringing our whole family for the Sunday brunches....its a great family atmosphere. Everyone looks forward to it and has a good time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We felt the wine list was too expensive. The $38 least expensive wine costs more than the most expensive enter. Needs more options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We had the prime rib special... the beef was outstanding! Service was excellent... attentive without being intrusive. Of course the setting at Priddis is so calming and quiet. I would highly recommend this as a Friday night prime rib destination during the winter months.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Super friendly staff and an excellent prime rib buffet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Very nice meal, good quality food. Service was efficient and very friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 17, 2017

We annually have a Sunday brunch near Christmas with the entire family at Priddis Greens and it was wonderful again this year. Delicious food and a huge variety. The sticky toffee pudding is amazing. Love the waffles! We love the big, round table which allows us all to visit together and catch up. Great view from our window table. A great family tradition.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Fantastic setting, food and service excellent. Unfortunately in the winter you miss the spectacular view. If available ask for a table by the fireplace.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 3, 2017

Stunning view of the mountains. Lovely place for dinner or Sunday Brunch

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Food has definitely improved but no ambiance. Hockey game on in fine dining room on Saturday night. Loud with no background music and dimmed lights. One server for 40 plus people- they couldn’t ALL have been walkins so where was the advanced planning ? So sad because this room has so much potential.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 12, 2017

A delicious brunch with something available for any palate offered in a setting with a gorgeous view of the Priddis Creek valley.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2017

We had a lovely lunch. Beautiful views and great service and food. Will definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 5, 2017

Once seated, we had a table at the window and were trying to enjoy the scenic views but were distracted by flies hovering around the window which also bothered us while eating. The buffet hot dishes were warm, and when we asked for one over-easy egg and one piece of toast at the omelet/scrambled egg station, the cook said he will go to the kitchen and bring it out, which took sometime. So not sure why this couldn't happen at the station as the cook had multiple pans and burners as well why not have a toaster available? The service was ok, although we had to look for someone more than once for something like a refill of coffee, or take away dirty plates, get ketchup. The price for the Sunday Brunch does not correlate either. For these reasons the experience wasn't great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 28, 2017

Our server Gillian was excellent. However, I have 3 slightly negative comments. 1) we all looked at the menu online and realized that several prices on the actual menu were significantly higher; 2) there was no Sea bass, which I predicted on our drive out. A suggestion would be to take it off the menu and use it as a feature when it is available; 3) our second bottle of white wine was not chilled. We should have been told that before it was opened, and we would have chosen something else. Overall, a very enjoyable evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 28, 2017

I ordered chicken fingers for my 3 year old granddaughter. For $7 She got 1 very well cooked finger and some fries. The drink would have been $3.50 She drank water.
Yesterday at Swiss Chalet I ordered chicken fingers for her. For $6.99 she got 3 plump chicken fingers,fries and a drink. Desert was included.

When will Priddis stop overcharging for items on the menu or make sure the children get a decent meal. Fortunately for the adults the food was okay although I must say the two Rack of Lambs were excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 15, 2017

Orange juice was watered down too much ( try some topicana) Coffee very mediocre (people like great coffee,that's why Starbucks is successful!!) Sausages dry and tuff(buy good Costco sausages,they stay juicy longer). By noon,when we arrived, food was picked over….and only caesar salad replaced as the salad that was left was too soggy. Fish was gone, cheese plate almost empty. The rest of the brunch was good-but since the club brings in about 800k a year mandatory from members for the restaurant, before they've made one plate of french fries , i would expect better quality.One waitress spilled lemonade all over our table, so we had to move- and another waitress topped my wifes tea cup up with coffee!!Sunday brunch used to be popular and great-last Sunday there was about two dozen people dining there- and seven of them were my family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 8, 2017

Thanksgiving Day Brunch was absolutely fantastic! The food selection and quality was outstanding. Great service and beautiful setting. Thank You kitchen staff at PGC.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 24, 2017

Amazing buffet. Very enjoyable. The scenery makes it all the more worthwhile.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 3, 2017

We came for breakfast with friends, was a very delightful morning, beautiful view, very peaceful way to start your day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 2, 2017

This is a beautiful location and the view was so enjoyable. Our service was friendly and efficient. Our food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 23, 2017

Brunch buffet around 10:30 in the morning. Beautiful view of the golf course. Very quiet that day. Buffet was excellentl.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 29, 2017

Food was soso. Rice was dry. had to wait to get Soya sauce, meal got cold. waitress forgot about us. waited25 minutes for dessert.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 25, 2017

The group I entertained has extensive culinary skills and confessed that there are at least 6 other private Golf courses where they would rather eat downtown instead of the club house. They all gave Priddis Greens excellent marks on the dinner and service and would be delighted to return for very pleasant dining experience. Thank you

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2017

Sea Food buffet was excellent. The view from the deck is spectacular.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2017

Good ambience, excellent views, relaxing, and enjoyable. Mother's Buffett dinner had ample choices for all ages and tastes. A good mix of appetizers, salads and entree choices. Our service was efficient and our waiter polite and attentive.

I would have no problem recommending the dining room for special events. Price point is reasonable.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 14, 2017

Buffet was a mess -not replenished crumbs food all over - slow service and ran out of moms day flower stems - do not recommend .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Mother's Day Brunch!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2017

Always pleasant!
Priddis is a nice neighbourhood spot. Nothing amazing, other than the views, but pleasant.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5

Tweets by Grandview Dining Room - Priddis Greens Golf & Country Club