About Grandview Dining Room - Priddis Greens Golf & Country Club

#1 Priddis Greens Drive
Calgary, AB T0L 1W0
View Larger Map

Located on a bluff overlooking the rolling foothills, only a half hour drive southwest of Calgary, with a spectacular view that extends all the way to the Rocky Mountains, the Clubhouse at Priddis Greens is truly unique in southern Alberta. Gazing out the glass-walled dining room, it is easy to forget you are only a few short minutes from the City of Calgary.

Although the golf course itself is a private facility, the dining room is open to the public. Our friendly staff and management welcome each person walking through the doors as though they were lifelong members.

With a full menu to satisfy just about every culinary desire, Priddis Greens is an ideal destination for lunch, dinner or for our outstanding Sunday brunch, which consistently rates amongst the best in southern Alberta. Priddis Greens offers an exceptional experience whether you are looking for a light lunch, with fresh salads and sandwiches, homemade soup or a full course with a professional wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday: 10:30am - 2:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 1:30pm
Lunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 8:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 931-3171

Website:
http://www.priddisgreens.com/Clubhouse/Dining.aspx

Parking Details:
Free Parking

Executive Chef:
Patrick Sturmer

Private Party Facilities:
Our Banquet Department will be happy to assist you with the planning of your event whether your function is large or small. Our only goal is to make your event an experience to remember. The Clubhouse can accommodate a wide variety of events such as Weddings, Corporate Meetings, Corporate Retreats, Special Dinners and other private functions for up to 250 people.

Private Party Contact:
Events Coordinator: 4039313171x130

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Grandview Dining Room - Priddis Greens Golf & Country Club, Calgary, AB
Grandview Dining Room - Priddis Greens Golf & Country Club, Calgary, AB

Grandview Dining Room - Priddis Greens Golf & Country Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.0

ambience

4.3

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Modern Decor (3)
See All
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Casual (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Fireplace (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Business Meals (1)
Family Style (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
113 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and ambiance for value. Staf ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great food and ambiance for value. Staff was very friendly and efficient at taking care of tables specific needs. Quality ingredients used in salads, omelettes, etc. Relaxing vista to look at while enjoying the meal. Will come back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Would prefer buffet in main dining room ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Would prefer buffet in main dining room so no food doesn't get cold. Desserts disappointing except sticky pudding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, friendly service and a great ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Good food, friendly service and a great view of the golf course and mountains.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The dining room at Priddis is a lovely p ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The dining room at Priddis is a lovely place. It's quiet, relaxing, and the views are spectacular. We were a little disappointed on a few fronts, though. Firstly, it was my mother's birthday and when we reserved our table we asked for a seat by the window. When we arrived, the hostess apologized and said the table they'd designated wasn't available so they sat us at another table to wait for the one by the window.

The table they sat us at was dirty although no one acknowledged it until we pointed it out after which they asked if we wanted to move to yet another table while we wait for our first choice - we decided that was silly and declined. Halfway through our meal, the table they'd hoped to move us to was still occupied so they finally offered a rectangular table for 10 (we were 5) in the corner of the room near a window because those folks didn't show up. At this stage, we were well-settled into our meals (all at different stages of eating) and figured we would stay.

The 2nd disappointment was the flies. I understand that sometimes these things can't be helped but at an uncovered buffet, the 5 or 6 flies that were landing on the open platters of food were really off-putting. No one seemed to be acknowledging or dealing with the problem (eg. there was no staff standing near the buffet covering the food or preventing the flies from landing).

The food selection and quality was fine, although, for the price and location, perhaps just 'fine' doesn't quite cut it. The omelet station was a lovely addition but someone making fresh waffles or crepes would have added to the optics of a customized meal.

And lastly, it would have been nice for the wait-staff to put a candle in a dessert and wish my Mum a happy birthday. I had written that that was why we were there and no one mentioned or remembered.

I know these are little things, and despite them, my Mum was delighted with her meal and the occasion. But for $40 per person plus tip, we had expected more.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We had heard great things about Priddis ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We had heard great things about Priddis Green restaurant but found it to be quite ordinary and a tad over-priced for their Sunday Brunch offerings. We had to work to get the attention of the wait staff which was annoying. The view from the floor to ceiling windows is fabulous and if it had been a warm sunny day, being out on the deck would have been marvelous.

Tags: Scenic View, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

After several very good past experiences ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 4, 2016

After several very good past experiences for Sunday brunch here ,this latest one was quite disappointing for a number of reasons. Though we were politely and charmingly greeted and seated , it was a good 20 minutes before anyone came and took drink orders . When we got to the brunch buffet, the hot food ,frankly,wasn't - hot , that is ,in spite of being contained in those metal warmers . The cold selections (salads,smoked fish,cheese ,fruit ) were OK but none of the hot breakfast foods were palatable since ,being at the best merely lukewarm,they were gummy and soggy .The eggs benedict and the home fries and scrambled eggs were particularly poor and the waffles were awful ,managing to be both rock-hard onthe outside and mushy inside . Both grandchildren really liked the two sauces,though,caramel and chocolate . The pastries too were not appetizing ,being stale and tasteless .( None of us had the hot ham which was at the carvery table ,nor an omelet ,and those were probably just fine .) The dessert table looked good though neither grandchild ( 11 and 8 ) cared much for the bright turquoise-coloured macaroons ,and the rest of us found too many chocolate-based selections to be unappealing. The service,as mentioned before, was slow to start but once underway ,our server was very diligent and attentive- sorry,I don't remember her name but she was cheerful and quick . The dining room is always visually pleasing and the views are a big draw .But overall, for 5 adults, 2 of them visitors from the UK ,and 2 pre-teens, this latest visit was a disappointment re. the food which definitely on this occasion was not worth the money . We probably will try again at some point since past brunches have been excellent and perhaps this poor experience was a one-off.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

We celebrated 94 birthday. Great locati ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We celebrated 94 birthday. Great location of our table with a view, food was great, service was terrific.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Not enough staff for our party..... miss ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Not enough staff for our party..... missed drinks and long wait

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Beautiful deck! Nice ambiance and food i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Beautiful deck! Nice ambiance and food is delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

No reservations taken for Saturdays but ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 11, 2016

No reservations taken for Saturdays but somehow we got oneso when we arrived there wasno tablefor us. Fortunately the weather was nice and we could sit outside. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us givingus the full Resurant menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding food and a great server. Tha ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Outstanding food and a great server. Thanks Mandy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

In 1982 my daughter Lara and her husband ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 15, 2016

In 1982 my daughter Lara and her husband Brian Konwitschny held their wedding banquet here and everything was superb.

We have been back here before and enjoyed the brunch so we returned with our family of 8 on Sunday, May 15 for the brunch. Everyone enjoyed the food, view and ambiance and our server was a wonderful young lady.

Needless to say we recommend this establishment.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Six friends for lunch.

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Beautiful atmosphere, good food, and excellent service.

Our server, Miranda, was helpful, attentive and lots of fun.

We will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

There was a very small selection. The me ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 8, 2016

There was a very small selection. The meat was away to rare. The service was great and it was nice the sever sent the meat to be cooked.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Wins for Most Improved!

 
 (London)·Dined on May 7, 2016

We tried Priddis again fr a Friday night casual dinner. This place has made a true effort to improve service, food and value. We were impressed right from our greeting til the bill came; friendly staff and attentive to our needs, great menu with a few unique items and good value plus the unmistakeable Priddis view.

Glad to see you've listened ! Well done Priddis.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Wonderful Easter Brunch

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 27, 2016

The view from our front row dining room was superb and the service was excellent as we also had the exceptional luck of having a trainee also assisting the server. There was no sense of rushing us at this festive Easter Brunch and when I booked I had to call the dining room for a change of numbers and they assured us that we would indeed be in the real dining room with a good view and it all came true . The food was just delicious and no complaints from any of the entourage of 5 from young adult to senior. I felt that the meal was very well priced and would certainly return again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently excellent quality and servi ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 20, 2016

Consistently excellent quality and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great view and delicious food

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 12, 2016

Well worth the 15 minute drive from South west Calgary. Food was great and the view of the rockies is amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Priddis Brunch

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 28, 2016

A diverse offering of tasty offerings in a beautiful setting. You will need a hearty appetite to justify the cost per diner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Going out for an Evening Should be Special...

 
 (London)·Dined on February 27, 2016

Calgary is experiencing a recession so there SHOULD be an abundance of excellent staff available; Priddis should tap into that.

We decided to go to Priddis Golf for a Friday dinner but unfortunately chose a bad night. The restaurant was short-staffed ( NOT my problem as a client) and we suffered because of it.

*Check in at this place is strange- you have to wait in an unlit hallway until someone finally acknowledges you- not a good start

*We were given a terrible table, right by the entrance and hardly in the restaurant itself

*Staff was rushed off their feet and you had to wait FORever between orders

*When food FINally arrived it was sub par. I could NOT cut my steak ( they have these weird "hunting style" knives that could not make headway on my oh so tough steak). Funny as I saw another gentleman trying to get through his steak as well. Almost had to pick it up and try to chew

*Too many screaming children ( this IS NOT a Denny's people-take your babies/little ones somewhere else OR teach them how to behave )

No use in complaining to staff that evening as they were in attentive and rushed plus under-trained in my opinion.

Will definitely think twice about returning. Going out in the YYC economic climate right now is a treat but this evening was not.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Priddis Brunch - hard to beat!

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 21, 2016

The Priddis Brunch is still an excellent way to spend a Sunday morning/ afternoon! Incredible views, tasty food selection, family friendly, and good service. And not uptight, so your kids/ toddlers can enjoy a little freedom.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Double check

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Double check your reservation with PG. We booked online, however it didnt transfer to their list. They were very accommodating and seated us right away. The rest was the usual good brunch that Priddis puts on. Will always go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, good presentation, great ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Excellent food, good presentation, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Enjoyed a great family birthday celebration

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 24, 2016

Our family have frequently used the Grandview Dining room for a family brunch. Over the years we had felt the food standard had slipped, but we were pleased to find the quality on our latest visit was back at a high standard. Lovely relaxed atmosphere and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had an Excellent meal in a beautiful setting.

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 17, 2016

The butter chicken with rice and naan bread was one of the best I have had. The starter salad was fresh and a good portion. Others had the lasagne with Caesar salad and a steak sandwich they thought was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not up to par

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 13, 2015

My most recent visit to the Grandview Dining Room (Priddis Greens Golf & Country Club) wasn't as good as usual. The buffet was located in a different room, the seating area was overly crowded, and the food wasn't as good as usual. A good brunch but not up to the standards I am used to seeing here.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Can't Wait to Come Back

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 8, 2015

The food, the views, the service...nothing but superb.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous as usual

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 30, 2015

Once again, Priddis Greens Grandview Dining Room, has proved to be the best brunch in town. We were fortunate enough to visit on a day that the smoke had cleared in Calgary so we had an unsurpassed view of the mountains. Our server Chantal was a delight, always there with the coffee pot but not obtrusive, friendly without being over the top, and just a very caring person.

We love visiting Priddis Greens, from the car park drive up to the Club House and a chef who was delighted to explain the food offerings and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Yummy food

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 25, 2015

Seafood buffet was very good. Service was phenomenal. Our server was Gabby. She was very friendly and helpful and extremely efficient tending to our every needs and timely. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent Sunday Brunch

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 12, 2015

Sunday brunch was fantastic. Lots of selection if you are vegetarian. Nice salads. If not, there is a good assortment of fish and other meat dishes. A bit pricey for Sunday brunch, but as an occasional treat, it was well worth it. View was scenic and dining room spacious (tables far apart). Wouldn't recommend desserts though.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This never fails to impress-whether for ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 28, 2015

This never fails to impress-whether for out-of-town visitors or locals. The food and service are consistently excellent and affordable. Of course, the scenery is spectacular, summer or winter. The drive out to the club is a wonderful respite for the rigours of the city.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food OK, Music too loud

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 25, 2015

Generally disappointing, the seafood buffet was pretty average, service very friendly but so casual, ordered a wine, only to have a different bottle brought, opened and poured before I noted label was not what we ordered. Then told "this is what we are serving as a Sauvignon Blanc tonight as if we had no other choice.

While the live music was very good, it was so loud that even though we had one of the far tables from the speakers, conversation stopped. When we asked if the sound could be turned down, the server commented that lots of people complained about the noise level. The sound was turned down but only marginally so and hence we left early.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Very Relaxing and a close drive

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 21, 2015

Just a great overall place to eat. One of the nicest drives from Calgary. Stop in the little town too. Just a nice place to visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good to see the new interesting dessert ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 1, 2015

Good to see the new interesting dessert menu. Pistachio crusted halibut was a disappointment - quite bland with no orange flavor.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Beautiful scenery

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 24, 2015
  • Beef was not tender. Could not even cut the edge.

  • Bacon was tough

  • only one eggs Benedict left

  • There should be little signs indicating what the dish is. There was a wide selection of seafood, but what was it ? One salad looked like noodles but seemed to be calamari ?

  • Service was very good.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Grand Romantic Golf Course Dining Experience

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 14, 2015

Love eating here! The staff always goes over and above to help you, the view is SPECTACULAR!! So lovely, quite but not too quite, good for a romantic dinner, a fun night out with family or friends, and they have the BEST brunch I have ever been too!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to visit.

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 28, 2014

We have taken friends from all over the world for Sunday Brunch. No one is ever disappointed. The menu is varied, the service is excellent and the staff always makes you feel welcome. And the view is "out of this world." We are fortunate to have this facility so close to our home. And although this is a private Golf and Country Club and we are not members, no one is ever snooty! They make everyone feel welcome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Best Brunch Around

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 28, 2014

The dining room at Priddis Greens serves the best bruch in Calgary and offers a fabulous view. Have the blood orange mimosa.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Fantastic as usual

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 14, 2014

Food and service always outstanding. A great jem with fantastic views.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The variety and quality of food was exce ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 16, 2014

The variety and quality of food was excellent. It would have been helpful to have signs by the chafing dishes indicating what was inside so we didn't have to open them all in turn to find out. Also, the fruit and waffles were on a table off to the side and weren't noticed until we'd already eaten. The omelette station was also partly hidden so most of us missed it entirely,.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.