Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.67mi
  2. Distance: 9.52mi
  3. Distance: 12.68mi
  4. Distance: 13.16mi
  1. Distance: 2.67mi
  2. Distance: 9.52mi
  3. Distance: 12.68mi
  4. Distance: 13.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.67mi
  2. Distance: 9.52mi
  3. Distance: 12.68mi
  4. Distance: 13.16mi
  1. Distance: 2.67mi
  2. Distance: 9.52mi
  3. Distance: 12.68mi
  4. Distance: 13.16mi

About Grandview Dining Room - Priddis Greens Golf & Country Club

Located on a bluff overlooking the rolling foothills, only a half hour drive southwest of Calgary, with a spectacular view that extends all the way to the Rocky Mountains, the Clubhouse at Priddis Greens is truly unique in southern Alberta. Gazing out the glass-walled dining room, it is easy to forget you are only a few short minutes from the City of Calgary.

Although the golf course itself is a private facility, the dining room is open to the public. Our friendly staff and management welcome each person walking through the doors as though they were lifelong members.

With a full menu to satisfy just about every culinary desire, Priddis Greens is an ideal destination for lunch, dinner or for our outstanding Sunday brunch, which consistently rates amongst the best in southern Alberta. Priddis Greens offers an exceptional experience whether you are looking for a light lunch, with fresh salads and sandwiches, homemade soup or a full course with a professional wine list.

#1 Priddis Greens Drive
Calgary, AB T0L 1W0
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday: 10:30am - 2:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 1:30pm
Lunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 8:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 931-3171

Website:
http://www.priddisgreens.com/Clubhouse.aspx

Parking Details:
Free Parking

Executive Chef:
Patrick Sturmer

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Grandview Dining Room - Priddis Greens Golf & Country Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
See All
Good for Birthdays (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Romantic (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Casual (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Business Meals (1)
Cozy (1)
Fun (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
139 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We came for breakfast with friends, was a very delightful morning, beautiful view, very peaceful way to start your day

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Brunch buffet around 10:30 in the morning. Beautiful view of the golf course. Very quiet that day. Buffet was excellentl.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Food was soso. Rice was dry. had to wait to get Soya sauce, meal got cold. waitress forgot about us. waited25 minutes for dessert.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The group I entertained has extensive culinary skills and confessed that there are at least 6 other private Golf courses where they would rather eat downtown instead of the club house. They all gave Priddis Greens excellent marks on the dinner and service and would be delighted to return for very pleasant dining experience. Thank you

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Sea Food buffet was excellent. The view from the deck is spectacular.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good ambience, excellent views, relaxing, and enjoyable. Mother's Buffett dinner had ample choices for all ages and tastes. A good mix of appetizers, salads and entree choices. Our service was efficient and our waiter polite and attentive.

I would have no problem recommending the dining room for special events. Price point is reasonable.

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Buffet was a mess -not replenished crumbs food all over - slow service and ran out of moms day flower stems - do not recommend .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Mother's Day Brunch!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Always pleasant!
Priddis is a nice neighbourhood spot. Nothing amazing, other than the views, but pleasant.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Nice to See the club offer up a bit of special with the Corona's for $5.00. The tacos were OK, maybe they could have had a few more things to put on them. just kind of ordinary.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Recommended for a casual meal in a beautiful setting in a club house atmosphere located 30-45 minutes west of Calgary. Service was friendly and attentive. My personal favorite - the blackened grilled salmon entre served with a maple bacon glaze, quinoa pilaf and steamed vegetables (carrots, parsnip, and red pepper) was delicious and quite reasonably priced.

Tags: Fun, Quick Bite, Seasonal, People Watching, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Priddis offers one of the best brunches in the Calgary area! Very family friendly location in a beautiful spot.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We took a couple of friends for Sunday brunch.It was a lovely sunny day and we thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful brunch.There was a great variety of dishes and it was all good.The girls who serve at table are always very pleasant and the atmosphere is always relaxing.
Our friends called the following day to say how much they enjoyed our invitation.
Thankyou for a successful day.
Yours sincerely, Eileen Morrison.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Brunch was excellent - desserts were super especially the sticky pudding ! Service was above average and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent menu, with crisp clean white table cloths and sparkling cutlery.
Very good service, the Portabella mushroom burger was fabulous.
Would highly recommend this restaurant, a beautiful drive from the city, in a picturesque location.

Tags: Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My first time at the Grandview Dining Room was last Sunday for brunch buffet. I was very impressed with the selection of food and enjoyed the relaxing environment. The staff were friendly and though our server forgot to quality check our meals her manner was very professional and polite. It was a very enjoyable experience and I would defiantly give the Grandview Dining Room a high recommendation.

Till next time! Thank you.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The Sunday brunch at Priddis Greens is very fresh and has an excellent variety of dishes, salads, cheeses, seafood, fruit and desserts. Highly recommended.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Really nice brunch with the family.
Lots of families having an enjoyable Sunday brunch.
Great food selections & service.
The ambiance is also great.
Roast beef carving station was amazing.
We will be back soon.
Thanks.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Good
Food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great food and ambiance for value. Staff was very friendly and efficient at taking care of tables specific needs. Quality ingredients used in salads, omelettes, etc. Relaxing vista to look at while enjoying the meal. Will come back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Would prefer buffet in main dining room so no food doesn't get cold. Desserts disappointing except sticky pudding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Good food, friendly service and a great view of the golf course and mountains.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We had heard great things about Priddis Green restaurant but found it to be quite ordinary and a tad over-priced for their Sunday Brunch offerings. We had to work to get the attention of the wait staff which was annoying. The view from the floor to ceiling windows is fabulous and if it had been a warm sunny day, being out on the deck would have been marvelous.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The dining room at Priddis is a lovely place. It's quiet, relaxing, and the views are spectacular. We were a little disappointed on a few fronts, though. Firstly, it was my mother's birthday and when we reserved our table we asked for a seat by the window. When we arrived, the hostess apologized and said the table they'd designated wasn't available so they sat us at another table to wait for the one by the window.
The table they sat us at was dirty although no one acknowledged it until we pointed it out after which they asked if we wanted to move to yet another table while we wait for our first choice - we decided that was silly and declined. Halfway through our meal, the table they'd hoped to move us to was still occupied so they finally offered a rectangular table for 10 (we were 5) in the corner of the room near a window because those folks didn't show up. At this stage, we were well-settled into our meals (all at different stages of eating) and figured we would stay.
The 2nd disappointment was the flies. I understand that sometimes these things can't be helped but at an uncovered buffet, the 5 or 6 flies that were landing on the open platters of food were really off-putting. No one seemed to be acknowledging or dealing with the problem (eg. there was no staff standing near the buffet covering the food or preventing the flies from landing).
The food selection and quality was fine, although, for the price and location, perhaps just 'fine' doesn't quite cut it. The omelet station was a lovely addition but someone making fresh waffles or crepes would have added to the optics of a customized meal.
And lastly, it would have been nice for the wait-staff to put a candle in a dessert and wish my Mum a happy birthday. I had written that that was why we were there and no one mentioned or remembered.
I know these are little things, and despite them, my Mum was delighted with her meal and the occasion. But for $40 per person plus tip, we had expected more.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 4, 2016

After several very good past experiences for Sunday brunch here ,this latest one was quite disappointing for a number of reasons. Though we were politely and charmingly greeted and seated , it was a good 20 minutes before anyone came and took drink orders . When we got to the brunch buffet, the hot food ,frankly,wasn't - hot , that is ,in spite of being contained in those metal warmers . The cold selections (salads,smoked fish,cheese ,fruit ) were OK but none of the hot breakfast foods were palatable since ,being at the best merely lukewarm,they were gummy and soggy .The eggs benedict and the home fries and scrambled eggs were particularly poor and the waffles were awful ,managing to be both rock-hard onthe outside and mushy inside . Both grandchildren really liked the two sauces,though,caramel and chocolate . The pastries too were not appetizing ,being stale and tasteless .( None of us had the hot ham which was at the carvery table ,nor an omelet ,and those were probably just fine .) The dessert table looked good though neither grandchild ( 11 and 8 ) cared much for the bright turquoise-coloured macaroons ,and the rest of us found too many chocolate-based selections to be unappealing. The service,as mentioned before, was slow to start but once underway ,our server was very diligent and attentive- sorry,I don't remember her name but she was cheerful and quick . The dining room is always visually pleasing and the views are a big draw .But overall, for 5 adults, 2 of them visitors from the UK ,and 2 pre-teens, this latest visit was a disappointment re. the food which definitely on this occasion was not worth the money . We probably will try again at some point since past brunches have been excellent and perhaps this poor experience was a one-off.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We celebrated 94 birthday. Great location of our table with a view, food was great, service was terrific.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Not enough staff for our party..... missed drinks and long wait

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Beautiful deck! Nice ambiance and food is delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 11, 2016

No reservations taken for Saturdays but somehow we got oneso when we arrived there wasno tablefor us. Fortunately the weather was nice and we could sit outside. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us givingus the full Resurant menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Outstanding food and a great server. Thanks Mandy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 15, 2016

In 1982 my daughter Lara and her husband Brian Konwitschny held their wedding banquet here and everything was superb.

We have been back here before and enjoyed the brunch so we returned with our family of 8 on Sunday, May 15 for the brunch. Everyone enjoyed the food, view and ambiance and our server was a wonderful young lady.

Needless to say we recommend this establishment.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Beautiful atmosphere, good food, and excellent service.
Our server, Miranda, was helpful, attentive and lots of fun.
We will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 8, 2016

There was a very small selection. The meat was away to rare. The service was great and it was nice the sever sent the meat to be cooked.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 6, 2016

We tried Priddis again fr a Friday night casual dinner. This place has made a true effort to improve service, food and value. We were impressed right from our greeting til the bill came; friendly staff and attentive to our needs, great menu with a few unique items and good value plus the unmistakeable Priddis view.
Glad to see you've listened ! Well done Priddis.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 27, 2016

The view from our front row dining room was superb and the service was excellent as we also had the exceptional luck of having a trainee also assisting the server. There was no sense of rushing us at this festive Easter Brunch and when I booked I had to call the dining room for a change of numbers and they assured us that we would indeed be in the real dining room with a good view and it all came true . The food was just delicious and no complaints from any of the entourage of 5 from young adult to senior. I felt that the meal was very well priced and would certainly return again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 20, 2016

Consistently excellent quality and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 11, 2016

Well worth the 15 minute drive from South west Calgary. Food was great and the view of the rockies is amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 28, 2016

A diverse offering of tasty offerings in a beautiful setting. You will need a hearty appetite to justify the cost per diner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 26, 2016

Calgary is experiencing a recession so there SHOULD be an abundance of excellent staff available; Priddis should tap into that.
We decided to go to Priddis Golf for a Friday dinner but unfortunately chose a bad night. The restaurant was short-staffed ( NOT my problem as a client) and we suffered because of it.
*Check in at this place is strange- you have to wait in an unlit hallway until someone finally acknowledges you- not a good start
*We were given a terrible table, right by the entrance and hardly in the restaurant itself
*Staff was rushed off their feet and you had to wait FORever between orders
*When food FINally arrived it was sub par. I could NOT cut my steak ( they have these weird "hunting style" knives that could not make headway on my oh so tough steak). Funny as I saw another gentleman trying to get through his steak as well. Almost had to pick it up and try to chew
*Too many screaming children ( this IS NOT a Denny's people-take your babies/little ones somewhere else OR teach them how to behave )
No use in complaining to staff that evening as they were in attentive and rushed plus under-trained in my opinion.

Will definitely think twice about returning. Going out in the YYC economic climate right now is a treat but this evening was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 21, 2016

The Priddis Brunch is still an excellent way to spend a Sunday morning/ afternoon! Incredible views, tasty food selection, family friendly, and good service. And not uptight, so your kids/ toddlers can enjoy a little freedom.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.