About Grandview Dining Room - Priddis Greens Golf & Country Club

#1 Priddis Greens Drive
Calgary, AB T0L 1W0
View Larger Map

Located on a bluff overlooking the rolling foothills, only a half hour drive southwest of Calgary, with a spectacular view that extends all the way to the Rocky Mountains, the Clubhouse at Priddis Greens is truly unique in southern Alberta. Gazing out the glass-walled dining room, it is easy to forget you are only a few short minutes from the City of Calgary.

Although the golf course itself is a private facility, the dining room is open to the public. Our friendly staff and management welcome each person walking through the doors as though they were lifelong members.

With a full menu to satisfy just about every culinary desire, Priddis Greens is an ideal destination for lunch, dinner or for our outstanding Sunday brunch, which consistently rates amongst the best in southern Alberta. Priddis Greens offers an exceptional experience whether you are looking for a light lunch, with fresh salads and sandwiches, homemade soup or a full course with a professional wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday: 10:30am - 2:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 1:30pm
Lunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 8:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 931-3171

Website:
http://www.priddisgreens.com/Clubhouse/Dining.aspx

Parking Details:
Free Parking

Executive Chef:
Patrick Sturmer

Private Party Facilities:
Our Banquet Department will be happy to assist you with the planning of your event whether your function is large or small. Our only goal is to make your event an experience to remember. The Clubhouse can accommodate a wide variety of events such as Weddings, Corporate Meetings, Corporate Retreats, Special Dinners and other private functions for up to 250 people.

Private Party Contact:
Events Coordinator: 4039313171x130

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Grandview Dining Room - Priddis Greens Golf & Country Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Scenic View
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Great for Brunch
Calgary
Best Restaurants in Priddis ›

scenic view (36)
great for brunch (28)
good for groups (16)
See All
special occasion (14)
kid-friendly (12)
great for lunch (7)
fit for foodies (5)
neighborhood gem (4)
great for outdoor dining (4)
notable wine list (3)
romantic (3)
Sort By:
Newest
102 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In 1982 my daughter Lara and her husband ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

In 1982 my daughter Lara and her husband Brian Konwitschny held their wedding banquet here and everything was superb. We have been back here before and enjoyed the brunch so we returned with our family of 8 on Sunday, May 15 for the brunch. Everyone enjoyed the food, view and ambiance and our server was a wonderful young lady. Needless to say we recommend this establishment.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Six friends for lunch.

Dined on May 14, 2016

Beautiful atmosphere, good food, and excellent service. Our server, Miranda, was helpful, attentive and lots of fun. We will definitely return!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

There was a very small selection. The me ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

There was a very small selection. The meat was away to rare. The service was great and it was nice the sever sent the meat to be cooked.

Tags: great for brunch
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Wins for Most Improved!

Dined on May 7, 2016

We tried Priddis again fr a Friday night casual dinner. This place has made a true effort to improve service, food and value. We were impressed right from our greeting til the bill came; friendly staff and attentive to our needs, great menu with a few unique items and good value plus the unmistakeable Priddis view. Glad to see you've listened ! Well done Priddis.

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

The view from our front row dining room was superb and the service was excellent as we also had the exceptional luck of having a trainee also assisting the server. There was no sense of rushing us at this festive Easter Brunch and when I booked I had to call the dining room for a change of numbers and they assured us that we would indeed be in the real dining room with a good view and it all came true . The food was just delicious and no complaints from any of the entourage of 5 from young adult to senior. I felt that the meal was very well priced and would certainly return again.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently excellent quality and servi ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Consistently excellent quality and service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view and delicious food

Dined on March 12, 2016

Well worth the 15 minute drive from South west Calgary. Food was great and the view of the rockies is amazing.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Priddis Brunch

Dined on February 28, 2016

A diverse offering of tasty offerings in a beautiful setting. You will need a hearty appetite to justify the cost per diner.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Going out for an Evening Should be Special...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Calgary is experiencing a recession so there SHOULD be an abundance of excellent staff available; Priddis should tap into that. We decided to go to Priddis Golf for a Friday dinner but unfortunately chose a bad night. The restaurant was short-staffed ( NOT my problem as a client) and we suffered because of it. *Check in at this place is strange- you have to wait in an unlit hallway until someone finally acknowledges you- not a good start *We were given a terrible table, right by the entrance and hardly in the restaurant itself *Staff was rushed off their feet and you had to wait FORever between orders *When food FINally arrived it was sub par. I could NOT cut my steak ( they have these weird "hunting style" knives that could not make headway on my oh so tough steak). Funny as I saw another gentleman trying to get through his steak as well. Almost had to pick it up and try to chew *Too many screaming children ( this IS NOT a Denny's people-take your babies/little ones somewhere else OR teach them how to behave ) No use in complaining to staff that evening as they were in attentive and rushed plus under-trained in my opinion. Will definitely think twice about returning. Going out in the YYC economic climate right now is a treat but this evening was not.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Priddis Brunch - hard to beat!

Dined on February 21, 2016

The Priddis Brunch is still an excellent way to spend a Sunday morning/ afternoon! Incredible views, tasty food selection, family friendly, and good service. And not uptight, so your kids/ toddlers can enjoy a little freedom.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Double check

Dined on February 14, 2016

Double check your reservation with PG. We booked online, however it didnt transfer to their list. They were very accommodating and seated us right away. The rest was the usual good brunch that Priddis puts on. Will always go back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service5

Excellent food, good presentation, great ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Excellent food, good presentation, great service.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed a great family birthday celebration

vip
Dined on January 24, 2016

Our family have frequently used the Grandview Dining room for a family brunch. Over the years we had felt the food standard had slipped, but we were pleased to find the quality on our latest visit was back at a high standard. Lovely relaxed atmosphere and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an Excellent meal in a beautiful setting.

Dined on January 17, 2016

The butter chicken with rice and naan bread was one of the best I have had. The starter salad was fresh and a good portion. Others had the lasagne with Caesar salad and a steak sandwich they thought was very good.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4

Not up to par

Dined on December 13, 2015

My most recent visit to the Grandview Dining Room (Priddis Greens Golf & Country Club) wasn't as good as usual. The buffet was located in a different room, the seating area was overly crowded, and the food wasn't as good as usual. A good brunch but not up to the standards I am used to seeing here.

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Can't Wait to Come Back

Dined on November 8, 2015

The food, the views, the service...nothing but superb.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

Fabulous as usual

Dined on August 30, 2015

Once again, Priddis Greens Grandview Dining Room, has proved to be the best brunch in town. We were fortunate enough to visit on a day that the smoke had cleared in Calgary so we had an unsurpassed view of the mountains. Our server Chantal was a delight, always there with the coffee pot but not obtrusive, friendly without being over the top, and just a very caring person. We love visiting Priddis Greens, from the car park drive up to the Club House and a chef who was delighted to explain the food offerings and service.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Yummy food

Dined on July 25, 2015

Seafood buffet was very good. Service was phenomenal. Our server was Gabby. She was very friendly and helpful and extremely efficient tending to our every needs and timely. Thank you.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Sunday Brunch

Dined on July 12, 2015

Sunday brunch was fantastic. Lots of selection if you are vegetarian. Nice salads. If not, there is a good assortment of fish and other meat dishes. A bit pricey for Sunday brunch, but as an occasional treat, it was well worth it. View was scenic and dining room spacious (tables far apart). Wouldn't recommend desserts though.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

This never fails to impress-whether for ...

Dined on June 28, 2015

This never fails to impress-whether for out-of-town visitors or locals. The food and service are consistently excellent and affordable. Of course, the scenery is spectacular, summer or winter. The drive out to the club is a wonderful respite for the rigours of the city.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service3

Food OK, Music too loud

vip
Dined on June 25, 2015

Generally disappointing, the seafood buffet was pretty average, service very friendly but so casual, ordered a wine, only to have a different bottle brought, opened and poured before I noted label was not what we ordered. Then told "this is what we are serving as a Sauvignon Blanc tonight as if we had no other choice. While the live music was very good, it was so loud that even though we had one of the far tables from the speakers, conversation stopped. When we asked if the sound could be turned down, the server commented that lots of people complained about the noise level. The sound was turned down but only marginally so and hence we left early.

food5
ambience5
service5

Very Relaxing and a close drive

Dined on June 21, 2015

Just a great overall place to eat. One of the nicest drives from Calgary. Stop in the little town too. Just a nice place to visit.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4

Good to see the new interesting dessert ...

Dined on June 1, 2015

Good to see the new interesting dessert menu. Pistachio crusted halibut was a disappointment - quite bland with no orange flavor.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5

Beautiful scenery

Dined on May 24, 2015

- Beef was not tender. Could not even cut the edge. - Bacon was tough - only one eggs Benedict left - There should be little signs indicating what the dish is. There was a wide selection of seafood, but what was it ? One salad looked like noodles but seemed to be calamari ? - Service was very good.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Grand Romantic Golf Course Dining Experience

Dined on March 14, 2015

Love eating here! The staff always goes over and above to help you, the view is SPECTACULAR!! So lovely, quite but not too quite, good for a romantic dinner, a fun night out with family or friends, and they have the BEST brunch I have ever been too!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

Great place to visit.

Dined on December 28, 2014

We have taken friends from all over the world for Sunday Brunch. No one is ever disappointed. The menu is varied, the service is excellent and the staff always makes you feel welcome. And the view is "out of this world." We are fortunate to have this facility so close to our home. And although this is a private Golf and Country Club and we are not members, no one is ever snooty! They make everyone feel welcome.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4

Best Brunch Around

vip
Dined on December 28, 2014

The dining room at Priddis Greens serves the best bruch in Calgary and offers a fabulous view. Have the blood orange mimosa.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5

Fantastic as usual

Dined on December 14, 2014

Food and service always outstanding. A great jem with fantastic views.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5

The variety and quality of food was exce ...

Dined on November 16, 2014

The variety and quality of food was excellent. It would have been helpful to have signs by the chafing dishes indicating what was inside so we didn't have to open them all in turn to find out. Also, the fruit and waffles were on a table off to the side and weren't noticed until we'd already eaten. The omelette station was also partly hidden so most of us missed it entirely,.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service3

Go for the drive - not the food

Dined on October 12, 2014

A great drive in the country, the food was just average (expected more, a little over priced)

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service! The view is spe ...

Dined on September 21, 2014

Great food and service! The view is spectacular and it is a wonderful place to dine on a special occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience2
service2

digger

Dined on August 18, 2014

I reserved a lunch table for six on Aug 18. I did later phone and ask specific questions of Robin, I believe). We were incorrectly told "There was no special activity happening in the dining room that day" and also were assured that "The soup/salad bar would be available until 2:30". Neither was correct! The majority fo the dining room was closed to the public due to a private function. There was also no soup/sald bar available. It was extremely noisy with only one waiter doing her best to try to serve everyone. I was embarassed to have chosen this venue. Our 91 year old Mother, who paid the tab, could not partake in conversation due the noise of the room. Our small family reunion luncheon was very disappointing!

food4
ambience5
service5

Service with a smile

Dined on August 9, 2014

It is always such a joy to come eat at the Grandview Dining Room. Great food; reasonably priced; and excellent service. Gabby was friendly, great sense of humour, helpful, patient, and quick and efficient. Thanks for a lovely evening.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our 35th anniversary and the lunc ...

Dined on August 4, 2014

It was our 35th anniversary and the lunch topped off the day.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Views Very Good Food

Dined on July 27, 2014

We had a wonderful Sunday brunch, with the food very good and the server was very attentive. The view from our table overlooked part of the golf course and we had the Rock Mountains as a back drop. Our server was perhaps a little too enthusiastic, asking how eveything was every 5 - 10 minutes, but she did meet all our needs. The cost of the Brunch is $38 adults ($35 Srs.). The dining room has a casual atmosphere, as it is the dining destination for the club's golfers after they finish their round. I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

Lovely Father's Day Brunch

Dined on June 15, 2014

Booked this for Father's Day and were very happy with the choice. The view is amazing and the buffet selection was wonderful. I am surprised that the dining room was not at capacity but then the weather wasn't being unkind or people still do not realize it's open to the public. Overall my kids and husband enjoyed the outing so close to Calgary with a beautiful view of the foothills.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service2

food was unremarkable, service was margi ...

Dined on May 31, 2014

food was unremarkable, service was marginal, dirty glasses were stacked high up on the bar, and in general the whole staff seemed overwhelmed. Entertainment was good but thats where it ended. I won't go back.

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

What a view

Dined on April 13, 2014

Just a quick 1/2 hour drive out of the city, it's beautiful and the brunch was varied and delicious.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding Brunch

Dined on March 30, 2014

What a fantastic place for a high food quality brunch with incredible views and outstanding service. Cant say enough about this hidden jem.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service3

Great View

Dined on March 23, 2014

Went last Saturday night for dinner. view was excellent. Set 3 course menu was fairly priced and the food was very good.

Tags: scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.